Erin Bow Sheath

$30 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Shoshanna sheath is for the grown up girly girl! A classic look for semi-formal evening events where you'll dance the night away with your family and friends. Go with a fab clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace and black silk satin. Crew neckline. Front bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size130
Small30
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 2, 2014
Love this dress!
This was my first rent with RTR. I was so nervous that it wouldn't fit or I wouldn't like how I looked in it. I changed my dress order because I lost weight and I'm so glad I did. The 8 was a perfect fit! Got lots a compliments...I almost didn't want to send it back! Totally recommend and will order from RTR for my next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful event filled with beautiful people
I rented two dresses and this isn't the one I ended up wearing because it looked too similar to my friends dress. The dress was extremely comfortable and fit perfectly. Long enough to be worn to formal events but also not your everyday LBD.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
March 18, 2014
This dress was FANTASTIC! I received compliments all evening at the "formal cocktail" reception.
This dress fit true to size. It was pleasantly very fitted on the top, but allowed for my hips in the lower half when standing. The length fell just below mid-thigh. This was a great dress to stand in with perfectly placed pockets. It was a little tight to sit in, but very doable and should not detract from renting it. So many people gave me compliments and I would definitely recommend this dress. As a backup, I ordered the 10, but while allowing more hip space, it was too loose on the top. I was very impressed with the packaging and it was very easy to return. I look forward to renting more dresses for future occasions... my husband insists upon it! You know that's a good sign of a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
March 11, 2014
Very pretty dress. I wore it to the opera. Very comfortable.
Fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
pretty dress
tight on top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 7, 2014
Comfortable and Elegant
This is a very comfortable dress. I wore a size 12 but 10 could have worked too. It is a very elegant dress with clean lines. The dress fits loosely on bottom half and fitted on the top. It was just right for a night wedding. I would definitely rent again based on the comfort. There were no "cons" only "pros" on this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2014
Beautiful dress, fit didn't work.
This is a really pretty dress and will be great on the right person. That person is not me. I feel it would be more appropriate on someone with a bit more of a pear shape. It was very large/blousy in the hips and butt and too snug on top.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
February 11, 2014
Perfect Dress. This was an annual Sweetheart Ball.
LOVED the dress. The 12 was perfect. Length was great for a 50something.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2014
Great Dress!
I wore this for my husband's office Christmas Party. It was very comfortable and very flattering. Cuts perfectly at the waist and makes you look super skinny! Would totally rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2014
Fun dress!
Love love love this dress. Would rent again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
Beautiful and Stunning
I rented this dress for a Formal December Wedding. While, I read all the reviews I was still weary of the size so I rented another RTR as well as back up. I ended up going with this dress. It cinched my waist and made me look 10 lbs skinner (who would not love that). It was a gorgeous dress but a little tight on the top that I didn't need to wear a bra. I love the designer and have rented her dresses before. I would highly recommend this dress...the pockets were also a great perk too! I vary between 8 and 10 but the 10 fit a better across my chest and back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2014
Gorgeous dress and so comfortable. Tons of compliments and I would definitely rent this dress again
Fit great, it's not tight so very comfortable and don't need spanx! Great length too, just above my knee. This dress came as a back up when my original order didn't arrive due to shipping issues. RTR was great about getting me another dress in the nick of time!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 31, 2013
Great dress !
I wore this dress to my company's annual sales meeting. This is a great dress if you need something semi-formal or 'businness formal" for work and / or personal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2013
this was my first designer dress/experience w RTR, loved it
loved that I could wear a regular bra and it felt such high quality. the lace did get caught on my purse chain briefly but someone helped me undo it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2013
Didn't fit!
Rented a size 6 and an 8. The 6 was too small, the 8 was too tight in the waist. The length was perfect though, which is usually a problem because I'm only 5' tall. This is a nice dress but more appropriate for a conservative event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
December 16, 2013
Elegant for any event
This dress was for my fiance's holiday party which was on the same weekend as my company party so I ended up renting 2 dresses and got this one for about $30 which I cannot complain about. It was a bit snug in the chest area so make sure to keep this in mind if you are a bit busty. It also made it a bit uncomfortable to wear. Overall it was a good basic dress for the evening and it didn't call for too much attention. Which is good if you are meeting a lot of people for the first time. My company party was a different story because I knew everyone and wanted to wear something with a bang! I recommend this dress for any dressy event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress!
I found the dress to really be true to size. I almost wore the size 2 because, like other reviewers mentioned, it was a bit tight in the arms but it fit so well everywhere else that I did end up wearing the 0 and was comfortable all night! Great dress for a holiday work event - it had a business-y feel but was dressy enough for a special event around the holidays!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2013
Very nice dress!
Very cute dress! The material was amazing. My only complaint was that it was really tight around the shoulders, but I usually wear a 12 and wore a 10 this time. Very cute and classy dress, and in the right size, would've been comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2013
Dress fit perfectly! Emphasized all the right places, HIGHLY recommend!
Super happy I rented this dress! I don't have much of a waist, but this dress gave my waist definition, fit comfortably, and was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2013
Great comfortable dress
It fight a little tight in the ribs. But other than that it was true to size. It was easy to dance, eat and have a good time. Really flattering fit, I would 100% rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2013
One of my RTR faves!
This is the second time I've rented this dress! It's the perfect LBD for a wedding, but the lace and bow give it some additional fun details. It does run a little small, so if you are wider in the hip region, I would recommend going up one size. I wore the 4, but probably would have been a little more comfortable in the 6 because it did ride up a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2013
Loved getting the rtr package!
This dress is true to size although the bow band around the rib cage is a little snug. Other than that the dress was comfortable and perfect for the ocassion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 31, 2013
LOVE THE POCKETS!
Elegant and comfortable dresss, but still short enought to be flirty!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Lots of compliments
I ordered in both a 8 (my normal size) and 10. The 8 was a bit snug so I went with the 10. It is a very flattering fit due to the empire waist. I wore it with my spanx and it looked great. I got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2013
Perfect fit!
Perfect fit through the bodice. Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2013
Amazing dress! Got lots of compliments; perfect for a wedding!
Over all great dress; zipper is on the back so if you are broad across the back you might want a larger size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 10, 2013
Classically beautiful dress
I am new to this designer but what a well constructed dress. Beautiful details. As a very short person, 5'1, the bodice was a bit long for me. On some other renters the dress appeared somewhat high waisted so I was hopeful that this would not happen. Otherwise as so many reviewers have stated a lovely dress. Many compliments throughout the night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 6, 2013
Classic dress!
Fit was great. Fitted on top, smooth, comfortable moveable bottom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2013
Great dress, I got tons of compliments!
I love the bow at the waist and that this dress had really deep pockets. I wore it to my cousin's wedding and it was appropriate for both the church ceremony as well as dancing at the reception. I probably could have worn the 6 but I was comfortable in the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2013
Great cut and fun color!
Wore this dress to a wedding. Normally wear a size 0 in Shoshanna and sized up because it was tight in the bust. Super flattering cut--really accentuated the tiny waist. Love Shoshanna dresses and how flattering they are.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
LOVE IT!
I wore this dress to a wedding and loved it. I got a ton of compliments. It does taper a bit at the hem - so I'm really glad I got to try on the 6 and the 8 (bigger booty) :) Very comfortable and great for dancing and taking pics.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2013
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it went incredibly smooth! Dress fit like a glove!
I was incredibly skeptical about using RTR. But I'm impressed and will be back to use RTR again. When the dress arrived I ordered both a size 4 & 6. I tried the 6 on and it fit perfectly. I left the size 4 in the bag. The dress was perfect for the occasion. It has the crew neck which was perfect for the church ceremony but also had enough sass for the reception. The dress is lightweight which made it great for the hot day and for dancing. This dress also has pockets which is great to put you camera in. I didnt want to send the dress back. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2013
LOVED.
Shoshanna is by far my favorite designer so far from all the dresses I've rented from RTR. This dress was no exception. I rented it for an evening wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Very modest in terms of not showing legs, chest or back area, but it still gets noticed. I got a lot of compliments from other women. The bow in the front does not poof out, it's flat against the dress. There are pockets and I was able to hold a mirror and lipgloss without it showing. The armholes are a little small so be aware of that. I rented a 10 and a 12 - I wore the 10 as it fit my body so much better in terms of defining my waist and hips, but the armholes were a little snug under my arms that I wished the size 12 would've worked better. I wore it with black satin bow heels from WHBM and simple jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
Family wedding
The mother of the bride told me my dress was her favorite of all the guests. Plus, it was incredibly comfortable and had pockets! I stuck my camera in one and had access to it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
This dress would have been great, but I ended up having to cancel my travel plans at the last minute. It looks very classy and is perfect for an evening event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 9, 2013
So classy, so comfortable -- just perfect! I received so many compliments on this dress! Love RTR!
The fit was true to size. I am 5'2 and it was about two inches above my knee. The perfect length for me. It was very flattering around the waist. Totally worth the money.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 5, 2013
A very flattering and conservative dress
I wish I would've gotten a picture but my camera wasn't working. This is a nice dress that is probably flattering on anyone. Very well made. It's a bit more formal than casual. Looks great with black patent leather shoes. I would say it is more geared towards a fall, winter, spring event. I am a 32DD and if I was any bigger, I would've had to go up a size for the chest. There is no give around the rib cage where the bow is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2013
Flattering and stunning
This dress looks great. The satin bottom gives it a nice shine that makes it formal. It was slightly shorter than I had hoped, but it worked. The bow is a nice touch and the material, overall, hides body imperfections. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. I would rent this dress again for another occasion! Nice experience with RTR.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 30, 2013
PERFECT!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding this past weekend and it was absolutely perfect. It fit like a glove. So comfortable. I paired it with black, patent leather heels and also rented the clutch they show in the picture as well (which was very cute in person!). I normally wear a size 0 or 00 in clothing, and this dress in a 0 fit perfectly! Got tons of compliments. Perfect length on my frame. Some other reviews mentioned it being a bit tight on top or that the armholes were a bit snug, but I didn't run into this problem. It accommodated my 32DD chest just fine wearing a regular bra. This was my first Rent the Runway experience and it was so easy! Renting and returning process was flawless. Worked out with no problems. Dress arrived perfect and ready to go right out of the box. No ironing or cleaning necessary. Would definitely come back again and have recommended the site to many friends already.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2013
The Perfect Dress!!
I loved this dress. I wore it to my friends wedding & got compliments on it all night long. I felt so beautiful. The top is fitted but its not too tight. The length was just right. I paired it with pair of nude pumps but any color would go with this!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×