Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Erin Bow Sheath

$30 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Shoshanna sheath is for the grown up girly girl! A classic look for semi-formal evening events where you'll dance the night away with your family and friends. Go with a fab clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace and black silk satin. Crew neckline. Front bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size127
Small30
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2014
Gorgeous dress and so comfortable. Tons of compliments and I would definitely rent this dress again
Fit great, it's not tight so very comfortable and don't need spanx! Great length too, just above my knee. This dress came as a back up when my original order didn't arrive due to shipping issues. RTR was great about getting me another dress in the nick of time!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 31, 2013
Great dress !
I wore this dress to my company's annual sales meeting. This is a great dress if you need something semi-formal or 'businness formal" for work and / or personal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2013
this was my first designer dress/experience w RTR, loved it
loved that I could wear a regular bra and it felt such high quality. the lace did get caught on my purse chain briefly but someone helped me undo it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2013
Didn't fit!
Rented a size 6 and an 8. The 6 was too small, the 8 was too tight in the waist. The length was perfect though, which is usually a problem because I'm only 5' tall. This is a nice dress but more appropriate for a conservative event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
December 16, 2013
Elegant for any event
This dress was for my fiance's holiday party which was on the same weekend as my company party so I ended up renting 2 dresses and got this one for about $30 which I cannot complain about. It was a bit snug in the chest area so make sure to keep this in mind if you are a bit busty. It also made it a bit uncomfortable to wear. Overall it was a good basic dress for the evening and it didn't call for too much attention. Which is good if you are meeting a lot of people for the first time. My company party was a different story because I knew everyone and wanted to wear something with a bang! I recommend this dress for any dressy event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress!
I found the dress to really be true to size. I almost wore the size 2 because, like other reviewers mentioned, it was a bit tight in the arms but it fit so well everywhere else that I did end up wearing the 0 and was comfortable all night! Great dress for a holiday work event - it had a business-y feel but was dressy enough for a special event around the holidays!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 11, 2013
Very nice dress!
Very cute dress! The material was amazing. My only complaint was that it was really tight around the shoulders, but I usually wear a 12 and wore a 10 this time. Very cute and classy dress, and in the right size, would've been comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2013
Dress fit perfectly! Emphasized all the right places, HIGHLY recommend!
Super happy I rented this dress! I don't have much of a waist, but this dress gave my waist definition, fit comfortably, and was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2013
Great comfortable dress
It fight a little tight in the ribs. But other than that it was true to size. It was easy to dance, eat and have a good time. Really flattering fit, I would 100% rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2013
One of my RTR faves!
This is the second time I've rented this dress! It's the perfect LBD for a wedding, but the lace and bow give it some additional fun details. It does run a little small, so if you are wider in the hip region, I would recommend going up one size. I wore the 4, but probably would have been a little more comfortable in the 6 because it did ride up a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2013
Loved getting the rtr package!
This dress is true to size although the bow band around the rib cage is a little snug. Other than that the dress was comfortable and perfect for the ocassion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 31, 2013
LOVE THE POCKETS!
Elegant and comfortable dresss, but still short enought to be flirty!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Lots of compliments
I ordered in both a 8 (my normal size) and 10. The 8 was a bit snug so I went with the 10. It is a very flattering fit due to the empire waist. I wore it with my spanx and it looked great. I got a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2013
Perfect fit!
Perfect fit through the bodice. Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2013
Amazing dress! Got lots of compliments; perfect for a wedding!
Over all great dress; zipper is on the back so if you are broad across the back you might want a larger size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 10, 2013
Classically beautiful dress
I am new to this designer but what a well constructed dress. Beautiful details. As a very short person, 5'1, the bodice was a bit long for me. On some other renters the dress appeared somewhat high waisted so I was hopeful that this would not happen. Otherwise as so many reviewers have stated a lovely dress. Many compliments throughout the night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 6, 2013
Classic dress!
Fit was great. Fitted on top, smooth, comfortable moveable bottom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2013
Great dress, I got tons of compliments!
I love the bow at the waist and that this dress had really deep pockets. I wore it to my cousin's wedding and it was appropriate for both the church ceremony as well as dancing at the reception. I probably could have worn the 6 but I was comfortable in the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2013
Great cut and fun color!
Wore this dress to a wedding. Normally wear a size 0 in Shoshanna and sized up because it was tight in the bust. Super flattering cut--really accentuated the tiny waist. Love Shoshanna dresses and how flattering they are.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
LOVE IT!
I wore this dress to a wedding and loved it. I got a ton of compliments. It does taper a bit at the hem - so I'm really glad I got to try on the 6 and the 8 (bigger booty) :) Very comfortable and great for dancing and taking pics.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2013
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and it went incredibly smooth! Dress fit like a glove!
I was incredibly skeptical about using RTR. But I'm impressed and will be back to use RTR again. When the dress arrived I ordered both a size 4 & 6. I tried the 6 on and it fit perfectly. I left the size 4 in the bag. The dress was perfect for the occasion. It has the crew neck which was perfect for the church ceremony but also had enough sass for the reception. The dress is lightweight which made it great for the hot day and for dancing. This dress also has pockets which is great to put you camera in. I didnt want to send the dress back. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2013
LOVED.
Shoshanna is by far my favorite designer so far from all the dresses I've rented from RTR. This dress was no exception. I rented it for an evening wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Very modest in terms of not showing legs, chest or back area, but it still gets noticed. I got a lot of compliments from other women. The bow in the front does not poof out, it's flat against the dress. There are pockets and I was able to hold a mirror and lipgloss without it showing. The armholes are a little small so be aware of that. I rented a 10 and a 12 - I wore the 10 as it fit my body so much better in terms of defining my waist and hips, but the armholes were a little snug under my arms that I wished the size 12 would've worked better. I wore it with black satin bow heels from WHBM and simple jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
Family wedding
The mother of the bride told me my dress was her favorite of all the guests. Plus, it was incredibly comfortable and had pockets! I stuck my camera in one and had access to it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
This dress would have been great, but I ended up having to cancel my travel plans at the last minute. It looks very classy and is perfect for an evening event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 9, 2013
So classy, so comfortable -- just perfect! I received so many compliments on this dress! Love RTR!
The fit was true to size. I am 5'2 and it was about two inches above my knee. The perfect length for me. It was very flattering around the waist. Totally worth the money.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 5, 2013
A very flattering and conservative dress
I wish I would've gotten a picture but my camera wasn't working. This is a nice dress that is probably flattering on anyone. Very well made. It's a bit more formal than casual. Looks great with black patent leather shoes. I would say it is more geared towards a fall, winter, spring event. I am a 32DD and if I was any bigger, I would've had to go up a size for the chest. There is no give around the rib cage where the bow is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2013
Flattering and stunning
This dress looks great. The satin bottom gives it a nice shine that makes it formal. It was slightly shorter than I had hoped, but it worked. The bow is a nice touch and the material, overall, hides body imperfections. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. I would rent this dress again for another occasion! Nice experience with RTR.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 30, 2013
PERFECT!!!
I wore this dress to a wedding this past weekend and it was absolutely perfect. It fit like a glove. So comfortable. I paired it with black, patent leather heels and also rented the clutch they show in the picture as well (which was very cute in person!). I normally wear a size 0 or 00 in clothing, and this dress in a 0 fit perfectly! Got tons of compliments. Perfect length on my frame. Some other reviews mentioned it being a bit tight on top or that the armholes were a bit snug, but I didn't run into this problem. It accommodated my 32DD chest just fine wearing a regular bra. This was my first Rent the Runway experience and it was so easy! Renting and returning process was flawless. Worked out with no problems. Dress arrived perfect and ready to go right out of the box. No ironing or cleaning necessary. Would definitely come back again and have recommended the site to many friends already.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2013
The Perfect Dress!!
I loved this dress. I wore it to my friends wedding & got compliments on it all night long. I felt so beautiful. The top is fitted but its not too tight. The length was just right. I paired it with pair of nude pumps but any color would go with this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2013
fit perfectly; very easy to return and love the back up sizes!
Shoshanna dresses typically fit true to size. I'm very narrow on top despite a larger chest and wider in my hips and bottom. This dress was perfect. I orderd sizes 2 and 4 and the 4 was just a little too roomy on me. classy and elegant for a black tie wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Perfect condition. Very comfortable dress
Has pockets! Very pretty dress; with higher neckline its a bit more conservative but still a great dress for a wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2013
Easy, breezy, and efficient. This was my first RTR order and will definitely be back.
I had to size up because the chest area was a little tight and I wanted some wiggle room. Very comfortable, classy dress. Fits nicely and no need to worry about Spanx because, while the top is fitted, the skirt is a little billowy but not in an overly billowy way. Package arrived neat and organized and both dresses pressed and ready to go. I was highly impressed with my experience and will be recommending RTR to all of my friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2013
It was a cute dress, but too big.
I read the reviews and decided to size up for this dress, so I ordered a 2. That was a mistake. It hung on me and gave me no shape. It was a lovely dress, but the size just wasn't right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2013
Elegant and easy to wear
Great dress. Easy to wear. Pockets make it comfortable while the dress is elegant on its own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
March 12, 2013
Great dress for a cocktail party!
The dress fit perfectly, I went up a size based on other reviews. It was a little snug in the waist area, but overall comfortable to wear. Received many compliments. Loved the pockets! This was first dress from RTR and I will definitely be using the service again. The whole process was effortless!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2013
Simply elegant!
I wore this dress to a nice dinner and Cirque du Soleil show in Vegas and it worked beautifully. I only ordered the one size because I got it as my second dress to another dress that didn't have my second size available. I am a 34D and the bust was a little snug but it still looked good. It makes your waist look tiny - very flattering and I loved the pockets. I wore with black tights and flats. You wont regret renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
February 10, 2013
Fun party dress!
It fit well and was very comfortable. The only problem I had was the hip section flaired out more than I expected so I didn't 100% love that part.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2013
I felt really beautiful at my rehearsal dinner- this dress was perfect!
This dress ran very true to size- there was enough room for my ample bust, the bow waistband really made me look tiny, and the pockets were a great detail! I highly recommend this dress, and rent the runway, to friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
I loved this dress!
The fit was true to size and very comfortable. I received lots of compliments. It was ver flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
This was my best rental to date - love it. Received so many complements. What bride.....lol :)
The length was a little short but I belive this was due to my body type. Overall a great rental.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×