Shoshanna

Erin Bow Sheath

$30 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Shoshanna sheath is for the grown up girly girl! A classic look for semi-formal evening events where you'll dance the night away with your family and friends. Go with a fab clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace and black silk satin. Crew neckline. Front bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

148 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 114
Large 3
Photos 76
Dani
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

This was a great experience from the moment I paid for my rental to the moment I dropped the dress off at the USPS box. I was shocked that not only did RTR send an already addressed return envelop, but they also gave me double sided sticky tape in case of a wardrobe malfunction and a beautiful garment bag to keep! This won't be the last time I rent from RTR.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much that I didn't want to return it. The fit was absolutely perfect. A bonus feature that I didn't realize- pockets! The dress has two pockets and you would have never guessed it by looking at it. I received so many compliments on this dress this past weekend. This was my first experience using Rent the Runway, but it won't be my last.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2012

I had the dress delivered right to my hotel! Easy and convenient!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a formal business function and it was just perfect! I'm a 2 on top and a 4 on bottom so I rented both sizes. The 4 fit perfectly everywhere which means it runs a little small in the torso. The fit was very flattering and I received lots of compliments from my coworkers. Loved the pockets!
Georgia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 9, 2012

The service and delivery!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this classic dress! I usually wear a size 4 and RTR did not have my size available so I went up a size. The dress was a little big, not a big deal and loved the pockets! I am looking forward to using RTR again, keep up the great work!!
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

I got a TON of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work event. It was comfortable and pretty, but also conservative. I usually wear a 0, but the arm holes were sooo small on this dress, that I had to wear my backup size 2 (thank goodness for the backup dress!). This was perfect for my work event, as I was planning, organizing, and hosting the party. This dress was easy and professional, yet still beautiful.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2012

The whole process was super easy and such a brilliant idea! Received quite a few compliments on the dress and being that I had just had a baby 10 weeks ago, I was super happy to hear them!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the style of the dress. I'm usually a 4, but I just had a baby so I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too large in the hips and looked like a balloon. I have a larger bust and the 4 was definitely tighter in the bust, but I preferred the way it looked elsewhere. Overall, it was a gorgeous dress and an great 1st experience with RTR!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

I felt beautiful in the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an evening wedding and it was perfect. The fit and length (even for petites) was great. I would definitely recommend.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 16, 2012

How easy it was to return everything! Oh and they let you keep the garment bag! How amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I suggested this of my Maid of Honor for my bridal shower, so I would look great! Since it was a surprise, I picked the dress and she did all the work so it was sent to her. I got my usual size (0) and one larger (2) my MOH thought they would be too small but it fit perfectly! Everyone commented on the pockets and I got so many compliments. Wish I could afford the dress and keep it. I'm renting again for my bachelorette party too!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

The dress made the night! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a TV Awards banquet. It was very classy and cute! Loved the bow on the front..and the pockets! The dress received a lot of compliments! I usually wear a 2 or 4, depending on where I'm getting the dress from. The size 2 fit, but it was a little short (I'm 5'8"). I was much more comfortable in the 4! It seemed to be a little longer. The pockets on this dress are great!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

The experience has been fabulous and I will never buy a dress for an event again. Renting every time from you!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I received so many compliments about how gorgeous it was, even from the bride. The only bummer is that it runs small. I normally wear a 10, and the 12 was even a bit snug I probably needed a 14, but thank goodness for the second size.
Sonia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and dressed it up with bright shoes and I got compliments all night. Fits snug in the bust and waist and flares out slightly around the hips. I'm very petite and this dress fit perfectly, better than I thought it would. I would definitely rent it again.
McKenzie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

This dress was PERFECT for the wedding event. I received many nice compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was fabulous! I found that the size 12 fit my body better than the size 10. The only issue was my top half didn't fit the dress as well as I would have liked; but I threw on a push-up bra and it ended up working out great. I highly recommend this dress! Not only did it make me look beautiful, it made me FEEL beautiful! Don't hesitate, RENT THIS DRESS! :)
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

My date couldn't stop telling me how stunning I looked.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really quite beautiful while not being over the top. it was great for an afternoon, late summer wedding, and the bow detail gave it a little fun flair. The top is a very pale pink, but I didn't feel like it washed me out which was a slight concern. I rented both the 0 and the 2 and I ended up wearing the 0. My only complaint was that the larger size was definitely too roomy on top for me, while the smaller size had much smaller armholes that kind of pinched and occasionally created "armrolls". Overall I loved the dress and it was perfect for dancing the day away in (as evident by the sweaty mess of a picture). So many compliments, and my boyfriend actually told me I should buy the dress he liked it so much.
CALLIN
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

It was a cute, elegant dress for a great price.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a really cute dress that I really enjoyed. It was rather tight in the shoulder/arm area, so much so that I had to go up a size (although I probably could've went up two for the arms!) I loved that it had pockets. It was a very comfortable dress and everyone at the wedding loved it. I would definitely recommend it.
Brittanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my friend's wedding. It was really comfortable and very high quality. It did run a bit small--I usually wear a 4 but opted for the 6 to avoid having to wear spanks. Was sad to send it back!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Dress fit perfectly and comes off as a classy yet easy look

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress and easy to dance in!
Shopndesign
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 115
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

That was a backup dress! And I ordered it in size 8 instead of 6 just to play it safe...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very helpful if you want to hide that tummy - the lower part strategically drapes around unwanted spare tire. Pockets made my life so much easier! Since I ordered it a size bigger, had to add some volume on top. Earrings are great, but would have been better with an up-do. Oh well, next time...
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Simple!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great. Small arm openings, though.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

The best part of the process was that I didn't have to go out and shop - everything came to me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, especially because it had pockets. I wear petite sizes, and the dress fit perfectly. I also rented earrings and did the surprise accessory, which were bracelets. The only downside were the bracelets kept leaving glitter all over the place and were too big (I have really small wrists), so I couldn't wear them because I was afraid they would fall off. The earrings I loved, but were really heavy.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Amazing Dress - everyone loved it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was exact to my body. I couldn't have gotten anymore compliments on how great the dress looked on me. Everyone couldn't get over that I just picked a dress and size and it fit me. The only con was that trying to get into a cab in NYC was a bit difficult on the skirt but nothing that was a big problem.
Kerry-Lou
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I recieved so many compliments on how elegant I looked in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size, I am 5' 5" and 130lbs, and wore a size 6. I am a little short waisted, and have a slight belly which this dress skimmed over, but didn't hug. It as very comfortable. This was a very classy dress, and I enjoyed wearing it.
Andrea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

This is such an elegant dress! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit big, but I liked it so much that it didn't matter.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Beautiful, classic lace dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely lovely for a formal Christmas party. The entire process of renting through RTR was painless and incredibly easy. I loved the comfort of this dress, the sweet pockets, and beautiful lace. I normally wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses, however they only had the 6 available and others mentioned it runs a little small so I took a chance. I actually found the size 6 to be just a touch too big, but it didn't take away from look of the dress and I was very comfortable all evening.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

I rented this dress for a holiday work party. Perfect because it is both stylish & classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am normally wear a size 4 and the size 4 in this dress fit. There is not stretch in the fabric though, so I might have been more comfortable going a size up. I would recommend this dress for an occasion where you want to look stylish but do not want to push the limits, because this dress is also conservative and classy. I would also recommend ordering the size you normally wear and a size up, not a size down.
Erin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 14, 2013

I felt really beautiful at my rehearsal dinner- this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran very true to size- there was enough room for my ample bust, the bow waistband really made me look tiny, and the pockets were a great detail! I highly recommend this dress, and rent the runway, to friends!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well and was very comfortable. The only problem I had was the hip section flaired out more than I expected so I didn't 100% love that part.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Simply elegant!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a nice dinner and Cirque du Soleil show in Vegas and it worked beautifully. I only ordered the one size because I got it as my second dress to another dress that didn't have my second size available. I am a 34D and the bust was a little snug but it still looked good. It makes your waist look tiny - very flattering and I loved the pockets. I wore with black tights and flats. You wont regret renting this dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2013

Elegant and easy to wear

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Easy to wear. Pockets make it comfortable while the dress is elegant on its own.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2014

it was great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress for a holiday party!
Maura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Runs very tight - I had trouble zipping it up. I normally wear size 10 (12P) and the 12 didn't fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
tight, especially on top
fulgi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Many, many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was effortless to wear. It was extremely comfortable & forgiving to the problem areas. It is just a gorgeous dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Great for a winter wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress with tights and a sweater and it looked very nice. However, I was disappointed because when I received the dress the lace was torn in a couple places. Small tears, but still noticeable to me. I have a larger bust and it was a bit tight under the arms, but still easy to move in. The pockets were great for keeping track of my things all night!
Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to my holiday party. It fit perfectly! Had a tone of compliments on it. Even rented the purse in the picture - loved that as well
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Glamorous!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to a rehearsal dinner, dress was super comfy and fit perfectly! Loved it!
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 102 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

This dress is simple but, classy. It is a comfortable dress. Appropriate for day or night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress. I got a lot of compliments. Loved the pockets. The only negative thing I could say is that it was very tight in the bust area. I would recommend.
JA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Great dress for NYE and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit amazing! Plenty of room for dancing (even with wider hips). Very comfortable and even has pockets. I would definitely rent again!
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Great for graduation!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This review is crazy late as I wore this for my college graduation in May 2012, but I still remember it like it was yesterday! This was my first RTR experience and it turned out perfectly. First of all, my size has changed significantly over the years so my sizes then were Weight: 148 lbs and Bust: 34DD/36 D. I wore this under my gown for the ceremony which was held outside, and it was light enough that I did not get overheated in the sun. Also, the pockets! I loved not having to carry anything - I just had my phone, some money, and my keys which fit in the pockets seamlessly. No one had any idea that I had pockets with all that stuff. This dress was also formal enough for the reception afterward and the celebratory dinner with my family later that night. I haven't had the opportunity yet, but I would definitely rent this again!
Mar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Beautifully made dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
So pretty! Rented this for a work presentation. The fabrics were lovely and high quality. Lace and a bow were such cute feminine touches when paired with a blazer to make it more professional. Only complaint is it was very roomy on me, but I am very petite. The length was just perfect though.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2015

Fugly

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this dress on for a friend's wedding and hated it! It looks much cuter on the website. The top was very snug and the bottom was too baggy I looked like a little girl who was forced to wear an ugly Christmas dress. The bow didn't help either. Unless you REALLY don't want your butt and thighs to have any attention whatsoever, I'd skip this one. On the plus side, I got another dress in time for the wedding! Yippee!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Loved this dress. Fit true to size. Very flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I would totally rent it again. Fit very true to size. Other women wrote that it was a bit snug under the arms, which is was, but after wearing the dress for a bit, I didn't even notice it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

This dress is adorable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a charity event my work organized. I'm typically a size 8 or 10, wore a size 8 but I think a 10 would have been better. It was a little tight around my ribs. Received many compliments throughout the night and will definitely consider this dress again in the future.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×