Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size113
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Not the right fit for me
I chose this dress for a spring wedding because the color is so pretty and I was extremely disappointed. It was huge on the bottom and too tight on the top. While it looks super cute on the model, in real life it was terrible. I ended up sending it back right away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2014
Wished I owned it! Can be dressed up or down-ish!
This dress was amazing! As my first time renting I was shocked at how both sizes I received fit and it was a matter of which was more comfortable. I wore the 6. We went out to a wonderful dinner for our anniversary in AC. After eating and drinking way more than I was used to as a busy new mom I went back to our room and put on the 8, switched out my heels for flats and threw on a cardigan and then was able to hit the casino floor!! Had a great night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
September 30, 2014
Loved the pockets!
This was my backup dress and it was a beautiful dress but wasn't a fan of the color (maybe not great with my skin tone). I actually wore this dress in the greenish color to another wedding and received lots of complements but with this color, not so much! I paired with a necklace I rented from here as well which made the outfit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 11, 2014
First timer, will definitely be back!
This was my first experience with RTR and I couldn't have been more pleased. The dress was lovely, the color much brighter and lovely in person. I ended up wearing the smaller size for a better fit up top. The style is both forgiving and flattering to the stomach/hip area. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2014
Great color, and flattering!
I love the bright color, material, and design of this dress! The best part I thought is the darting on the upper half of the front and back; it adds a little interest while flattering your shape and giving the illusion that your chest is a bit bigger than maybe it really is. Also, the dress has pockets! Awesome! My only negative is that it's a bit low-cut (as least for my usual taste) so that the bra I wore underneath kept showing a tiny bit if I didn't pull the front up every once in a while. On the other hand, you can snap your bra strap onto the dress straps, so your bra strap doesn't fall off your shoulder or anything!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful color
This is a really beautiful dress that made me look like I had some curves! I wore it to the wedding of two high school friends. Unfortunately my husband couldn't go, so I went stag, and there were a lot of people I hadn't seen since high school. Needless to say, the dress helped me make a great impression. The dress is definitely small on top which worked for me, and it's very short. Loved the pockets. The style notes also don't mention the loops in the straps of the dress to help keep your bra straps in place. I had to knock off one star though because the style notes say that this dress is a bengaline but it's really a poly-viscose blend. I was expecting natural materials and the real material cheapened the dress in my opinion.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2014
Pretty and flattering
Great dress. Comfortable and fit well. If you are a bit bigger under your bust it can be a little fitted. I usually wear an 8 but was more comfortable in the 10. Overall great color and fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2014
Too plain - not crazy about the fabric
I ended up getting this dress as a backup from a different dress that I ordered as they did not have the original size I wanted in the first dress. I'm glad the first dress fit because I would not have worn this one. I did like the pockets, but not crazy about the velvet fabric. I felt as though the dress was really stiff and too short for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
Dress is even better in person.
Loved this, was just sent the wrong size. Of course RTR was amazing and sent me two new options the very next day. My normal size in Shoshanna dresses is a zero, but I think the zero would have been too small (they sent a six). Will rent this one again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
June 9, 2014
Too small, didn't wear
It was a little too small, but the size I needed wasn't available. It's a pretty color, but I expected the dress to be more A line. I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 24, 2014
Great length for petites!
Color was very flattering on fair skin and the length was also nice (but slightly longer than on the model). Also, this dress was extremely comfortable. I ordered a 0 and a 2, but because of a mix-up I received a 2 and a 6. The 2 fit fine though and the mystery accessory turned out to be a fun Kate Spade necklace. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
Fitting into the smaller second size!
I rented this dress before in black so the I knew the size I needed and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2014
Great for a summer wedding!
I rented this for a 6pm summer wedding. The color is beautiful in person! It is very tightly fitted in the bust, I am a small C cup and it was very snug but not uncomfortable. I am 5'8" and thought it was a perfect length, not too short. I wore a hot pink fashion necklace with it to jazz it up a bit. Overall, really liked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014
Really comfortable and supporting
Pro - can wear bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2014
Had to return without wearing - very tired frock.
The two dresses that came were very worn (a complete first for me with RTR). One was terribly pressed so the neck line was askew. But true to form RTR customer service overnighted new dresses to my hotel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
April 9, 2014
Good fit, comfortable, and nice color.
This isn't my favorite dress that I've rented, but it still worked out great. Its a little plain, but it worked out well. It would have been better had I gotten a fancy necklace. I think it runs a little tight in the bust area - I typically wear a 0, but I had to go up to a 2 with this dress. But the fabric was nice, the color was nice, and it was a comfortable dress to dance the night away.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2014
Everyone loved the color and I loved the POCKETS!
I loved this dress, it does not give very much at all though! I wore a short sweater over it because it was a Jan wedding! Received a lot of compliments on the color and I loved the POCKETS! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
Did not receive, was given the option by customer service to select. Different dress.
I got a call on the day that my order was supposed to ship saying that this dress was returned damaged beyond repair. They gave me the option to upgrade to any dress regardless of price. I selected the same dress in a different color, but it ended up being far too short (on a 5'5" person with short legs it was about 4 inches above the knee). A+ for customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 21, 2014
Not for the curvy ladies.
8s or 10s usually fit me and this dress did "fit" but was way too tight in the chest and not flattering. I was really bummed because the dress is very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2014
This dress was the hit of the wedding reception!
The size 6 fit better in the waist and straps, but was too small in the bust so I went with the size 8. That meant the straps were a little loose and it was very low cut (something to be aware of). I loved the little bra strap holders, but because it was so low cut it was a bit difficult to find a bra that didn't show in the front. I also rented and wore the Anton Heunis Colorblocked Crystal Necklace which was perfect. Great color, great fabric, perfect length for shorties and pockets! Everyone was bonkers over this dress and the necklace.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 27, 2014
Perfect Blue Dress
I loved wearing this dress. In my boyfriend's words, I was "smokin'," This dress is just flattering and the perfect length. Beautiful color. I felt great wearing it and it was comfortable. Wore it with the Kendra Scott Darby Mirage earrings and they looked great together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2014
Great color!
The stylist selected this dress for me when my original rental didn't fit. She made sure it would look great with the accessories and boots I had already brought with me (I was already at the hotel)!! The dress arrived with plenty of time to spare the day of. You can wear a regular bra (huge plus), it's just the right length AND IT HAS POCKETS! Hello, cute! I felt really great and received lots of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 29, 2014
Beautiful in blue.
I wanted to wear this dress for a wedding, but unfortunately I could not get it to fit properly. I ended up using my backup dress. This dress has a lovely shade of blue and you can tell by the thickness of the fabric that it is high quality. This dress does not have any give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 28, 2014
So classic and pretty
Fits true to size and can be dressed up or down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2013
Great color, great dress!
I wore this out to a nice dinner and to a play with my husband for our anniversary and I absolutely loved it! The color is gorgeous and the dress has pockets! It is pretty short, it was just borderline appropriate for my height, but it wasn't so bad when I paired it with some black tights and heels (it was cold out anyway!). Overall a great, very flattering dress, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2013
Great for a casual wedding
Pretty cobalt blue
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2013
Good dress but very short!
I wore this for a work function and I normally wear a four, but the four they sent in this dress was much too small. The six fit fine but it still was very short and tight. I wore a cardigan with it and it ended up being fine. I know it appears short on the model but I am not tall so I thought it would be longer on me. But it is very, very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
November 10, 2013
This dress great, really high quality and well made.
The color is lovely and the pockets are a unique feature! I got a lot of complements at the wedding and a woman I'd never met told me I had the best dress there. The size 2 fit pretty well except it could have been snugger around the waist. I have a wider rib cage so the 0 was too tight across the bust even though that would have fit my waist better. Overall a very good rental
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
Perfect party dress!
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was perfect. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 21, 2013
Great color and easy to wear!
Loved this dress!! The color was vibrant and I got lots of compliments. It was also very comfortable and easy to wear. My only negative was that because of the heavier material and pockets, it made my hips look wider. It also did get a little loose throughout the night as others have mentioned, but it wasn't too bad. Another Rent the Runway success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
Love the color & pockets, but it runs a little large
I really wanted this dress to work for a recent wedding. Unfortunately, I used it as a "back-up" dress and the size I ordered didn't fit. I would recommend sizing down in this dress. I think a tighter fit would definitely be more flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2013
Great for petites!
Rented this for a wedding with the KJL Renaissance necklace and loved the look. Can easily be dressed up or down and was a great length for us petite ladies. Also very flattering for pear shapes. Would definitely rent again in black!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2013
Great dress, great fit!
The color is even prettier in person. I usually wear a 10/12, but went with the 10. Wore the Kate Spade crystal chandelier earrings with it and they went together perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 22, 2013
Love the color, great length for shorter girls, but not very roomy up top for boobs.
True to size on waist, not so much up top. Rented for engagement photos can't wear because 26D boob are coming at the top. Maybe a size up would have worked. It was my bonus dress and can't even wear it either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2013
Nice color
This was a beautiful dress with a nice, heavy fabric. My only complaint is I wore a regular bra with it and the dress slid down throughout the night showing it, trying it on it fit perfectly. in hind sight I would have used some double sided tape. Other than that it fit the bill, but I would probably not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2013
I didn't wear the dress
I loved the color of the dress and was excited when I opened the bag. Unfortunately, the cut of the dress just was not flattering on my chest. The 6 and 8 were both far too tight in the chest. If I had a smaller bust, this dress would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2013
classy
I rented this for a fancy bridal shower last minute and was very happy with the results. As per usual- it could have been a little bit shorter as I am only 5ft. and it came just above the knee but otherwise It fit very comfortably and looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
Cute, simple, elegant
Beautiful color...I'm always amazed at how rich the colors and fabrics are when I finally see these dresses in person! Haven't been let down yet...this dress fit beautifully and was fun to wear. It was understated without being boring and I felt comfortable all night...danced the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
basic blue
Ive rented this dress in teal, red, and black, it is always a HIT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2013
Loved the color!
This dress was beautiful! The only complaint was that it was a bit short on me for a conservative family rehearsal dinner.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×