Shoshanna

Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 113
Large 21
Photos 62
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 26, 2011

I received many many compliments at the Hall of Fame event. People loved the fit, the color, and how appropriate it was for the event. A woman walked up to me and told me that her table had voted for the best dress at the event, and I won! Talk about a compliment!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Hall of Fame event, and despite my initial worries of it looking too bridesmaid like, I was pleasantly surprised that it definitely did not! The blue is absolutely gorgeous (sapphire blue), and I received many compliments regarding the dress fit, color, and style. I did not look too busty either, which I liked, especially since this was a work event! This is my second Shoshanna dress rental, and I have to say that this designer is extremely flattering. Rent this dress- you will love it, and others will compliment you all night!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

This was for a TV segment in Miami that my friend modeled for! She's next to me in a Lela Rose dress from Rent the Runway.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. Shoshanna almost always run true to size so this is a great go to if you're feeling uneasy about fit. It also gave me some nice cleavage!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Everyone asked where I found such a gem of a dress - the looks on their faces when I told them it was rented were priceless!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup dress to another RTR rental for my birthday weekend... Thank goodness! The other dress wouldn't zip over my bust - and although this one did, it was still a little big at the waist. Of course that didn't stop me from having a fantastic night. The pockets and the perfect look-at-me color certainly helped.
Sonya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 26, 2012

Thanks to RTR for making our engagement pictures perfect! I cannot wait to marry my fiance.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures with a little lace bolero jacket - it was a HUGE hit! The pictures were beautiful and my fiance was sad to hear that we had to send the dress back! Family and friends cannot stop complimenting the dress. I am 5'3" and about 116lbs and I wore a size 0. Would rent again in an instant!
Elisha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2012

Dress transitioned easily from dinner to dancing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a work-related awards dinner. The skirt is full and the bodice is tighter. Length was modest. The color is more blue than purple looking.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

I was nervous that I wouldn't like the dress as much in person, but then it arrived and I fell in love!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I had ordered the 2 and 4 because I was nervous about the top fitting, but the 2 fit perfectly! The color of the dress is definitely more blue than it appears in the model picture, but still a beautiful color. You can see in my picture how it compares to the purple dress my daughter is wearing. The snaps on the underside of the dress are a great little touch to keep your bra straps from falling down. The length was perfect on me (I'm 5'5"), hit about 2-3" above my knee. So happy with this dress and RTR!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2012

People kept complimenting me on the amazing color/fit! Love this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! I wore it to the Savor Beer Festival and I got lots of compliments. The fit is pretty true to size- I have a pretty extreme hour glass figure so it was a bit too loose on my waist but fit my bust well which is sometimes hard for me to find. I was sad to have to send this dress back!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 14, 2012

Great first experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I absolutely loved the entire experience! The Shoshanna dress was perfect for a wedding, and was incredibly comfortable, too. I wore it with the Tie Up in Crystal Necklace which I thought was a great complement to the dress neckline. Not only did I receive so many compliments from the wedding, but one of my friends loved the dress so much that she rented the same one for another wedding a couple of weeks later! Thank you for the great experience!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

I had a wonderful experience with the rental and it made the night so much fun.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress had a very great shape and color. This was my 2nd dress so I didn't get a back up size. I was lucky the 6 fit. Little tight, but fine overall. I wore this for a fancy birthday dinner. I normally wear black dresses and this was a nice change.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Used this dress to take my engagement photos

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress ran very true to size. The bust fit snugly and it wasn't too short. Very classy look with nice blue color. Rental Photo gave the impression of a more purple hue however this is a very true blue color.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013

Luckily this was my back-up

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the color and style, but the overall fit was far too small. Ordered my usual size 8 but the dress was VERY short on my 5'9" frame and much too tight in the bust (34DD).
Lil
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
May 22, 2013

beautiful color - comfortable fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. Loved wearing it and how it photographed. It did feel a little short when I sat down - but other than that it was a great dress for the occasion!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Loved the color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! The only complaint was that it was a bit short on me for a conservative family rehearsal dinner.
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

basic blue

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ive rented this dress in teal, red, and black, it is always a HIT!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Cute, simple, elegant

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color...I'm always amazed at how rich the colors and fabrics are when I finally see these dresses in person! Haven't been let down yet...this dress fit beautifully and was fun to wear. It was understated without being boring and I felt comfortable all night...danced the night away!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a fancy bridal shower last minute and was very happy with the results. As per usual- it could have been a little bit shorter as I am only 5ft. and it came just above the knee but otherwise It fit very comfortably and looked great
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

I didn't wear the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of the dress and was excited when I opened the bag. Unfortunately, the cut of the dress just was not flattering on my chest. The 6 and 8 were both far too tight in the chest. If I had a smaller bust, this dress would have been perfect.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Nice color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress with a nice, heavy fabric. My only complaint is I wore a regular bra with it and the dress slid down throughout the night showing it, trying it on it fit perfectly. in hind sight I would have used some double sided tape. Other than that it fit the bill, but I would probably not rent again.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Love the color, great length for shorter girls, but not very roomy up top for boobs.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size on waist, not so much up top. Rented for engagement photos can't wear because 26D boob are coming at the top. Maybe a size up would have worked. It was my bonus dress and can't even wear it either.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Great for petites!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding with the KJL Renaissance necklace and loved the look. Can easily be dressed up or down and was a great length for us petite ladies. Also very flattering for pear shapes. Would definitely rent again in black!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Love the color & pockets, but it runs a little large

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted this dress to work for a recent wedding. Unfortunately, I used it as a "back-up" dress and the size I ordered didn't fit. I would recommend sizing down in this dress. I think a tighter fit would definitely be more flattering.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was perfect. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too big on top.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Great for a casual wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty cobalt blue
a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 28, 2014

So classic and pretty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and can be dressed up or down
Fiona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Beautiful in blue.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to wear this dress for a wedding, but unfortunately I could not get it to fit properly. I ended up using my backup dress. This dress has a lovely shade of blue and you can tell by the thickness of the fabric that it is high quality. This dress does not have any give.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect Blue Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. In my boyfriend's words, I was "smokin'," This dress is just flattering and the perfect length. Beautiful color. I felt great wearing it and it was comfortable. Wore it with the Kendra Scott Darby Mirage earrings and they looked great together.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Not for the curvy ladies.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
8s or 10s usually fit me and this dress did "fit" but was way too tight in the chest and not flattering. I was really bummed because the dress is very cute!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Did not receive, was given the option by customer service to select. Different dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a call on the day that my order was supposed to ship saying that this dress was returned damaged beyond repair. They gave me the option to upgrade to any dress regardless of price. I selected the same dress in a different color, but it ended up being far too short (on a 5'5" person with short legs it was about 4 inches above the knee). A+ for customer service.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Good fit, comfortable, and nice color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This isn't my favorite dress that I've rented, but it still worked out great. Its a little plain, but it worked out well. It would have been better had I gotten a fancy necklace. I think it runs a little tight in the bust area - I typically wear a 0, but I had to go up to a 2 with this dress. But the fabric was nice, the color was nice, and it was a comfortable dress to dance the night away.
Olena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 6, 2014

Had to return without wearing - very tired frock.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The two dresses that came were very worn (a complete first for me with RTR). One was terribly pressed so the neck line was askew. But true to form RTR customer service overnighted new dresses to my hotel.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014

Really comfortable and supporting

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro - can wear bra with it.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

Fitting into the smaller second size!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress before in black so the I knew the size I needed and it fit perfectly.
Meghann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 24, 2014

Great length for petites!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color was very flattering on fair skin and the length was also nice (but slightly longer than on the model). Also, this dress was extremely comfortable. I ordered a 0 and a 2, but because of a mix-up I received a 2 and a 6. The 2 fit fine though and the mystery accessory turned out to be a fun Kate Spade necklace. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Jun 9, 2014

Too small, didn't wear

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little too small, but the size I needed wasn't available. It's a pretty color, but I expected the dress to be more A line. I didn't end up wearing it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Dress is even better in person.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this, was just sent the wrong size. Of course RTR was amazing and sent me two new options the very next day. My normal size in Shoshanna dresses is a zero, but I think the zero would have been too small (they sent a six). Will rent this one again though!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Too plain - not crazy about the fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up getting this dress as a backup from a different dress that I ordered as they did not have the original size I wanted in the first dress. I'm glad the first dress fit because I would not have worn this one. I did like the pockets, but not crazy about the velvet fabric. I felt as though the dress was really stiff and too short for a wedding.
Sandy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Pretty and flattering

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Comfortable and fit well. If you are a bit bigger under your bust it can be a little fitted. I usually wear an 8 but was more comfortable in the 10. Overall great color and fun dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really beautiful dress that made me look like I had some curves! I wore it to the wedding of two high school friends. Unfortunately my husband couldn't go, so I went stag, and there were a lot of people I hadn't seen since high school. Needless to say, the dress helped me make a great impression. The dress is definitely small on top which worked for me, and it's very short. Loved the pockets. The style notes also don't mention the loops in the straps of the dress to help keep your bra straps in place. I had to knock off one star though because the style notes say that this dress is a bengaline but it's really a poly-viscose blend. I was expecting natural materials and the real material cheapened the dress in my opinion.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Wished I owned it! Can be dressed up or down-ish!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was amazing! As my first time renting I was shocked at how both sizes I received fit and it was a matter of which was more comfortable. I wore the 6. We went out to a wonderful dinner for our anniversary in AC. After eating and drinking way more than I was used to as a busy new mom I went back to our room and put on the 8, switched out my heels for flats and threw on a cardigan and then was able to hit the casino floor!! Had a great night!
STACY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Not the right fit for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for a spring wedding because the color is so pretty and I was extremely disappointed. It was huge on the bottom and too tight on the top. While it looks super cute on the model, in real life it was terrible. I ended up sending it back right away.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×