Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size113
Small20
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2013
loved the color and was super comfy
i am usually a 4/6 and the 6 fit well but i didn't have much room. the material is thicker than i expected- reminds me of grosgrain. i was very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Dress so nice, I wore it twice!
I loved this dress so much I wore it twice!! I originally rented it for my best friend's college graduation, and I wore it again for a rehearsal dinner. The dress is dress enough, yet casual enough to be perfect in any situation. I loved the royal blue color and it really popped against my light skin tone and dark hair. I'm very petite and have a larger bust size, so the dress was a bit tight against my ribcage, which got a bit uncomfortable after a while. But I LOVED that there were loops inside the straps for your bra (I wore a convertable bra and ran my straps through the loops) so they kept everything in place all night! Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 22, 2013
beautiful color - comfortable fit.
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. Loved wearing it and how it photographed. It did feel a little short when I sat down - but other than that it was a great dress for the occasion!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
Luckily this was my back-up
Loved the color and style, but the overall fit was far too small. Ordered my usual size 8 but the dress was VERY short on my 5'9" frame and much too tight in the bust (34DD).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2013
Felt very comfortable in this dress all night long
This dress fit in all the right places! The structure helped define my waist, and the length hit just above my knees. This was very flattering!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
When the first dress I ordered didn't fit at all, the customer service reps overnighted me this one!
This dress was great. I wore it for my college graduation and it was comfortable and sturdy-- definitely comfortable enough and also dressy enough for the occasion. I got lots of compliments on the fit, color, and sheen! I have a small chest and bigger hips so the cut fit perfectly and fit true to size!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2013
Loved this dress, but NOT for large breasted ladies!
I absolutely adored this dress, but the Miracle Rack was just too large - I typically wear a 10, and rented a 10 and 8, but my 36DD breasts didn't fit. Unfortunate because I LOVED the color and fabric! If you have DD+ breasts, make sure you order up a size!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
SO short.
First, the dress is beautiful. Nice material, nice color, seemingly nice fit around the chest. However, the other tall girls who reviewed this must've found a longer version of this dress. I'm 5'9, relatively equal proportioned, and you could literally see my butt when standing up. I was shocked after reading all the reviews that said it wasn't too short! If you are over 5'6... I would definitely get a back up just in case!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
so nice I rented it twice!
I wrote a review on the teal color but felt the need to reiterate how lovely and flattering this dress is, and the richness of the color (especially in photos) is incredible. Recommend for any body type (especially girls with bigger busts who are also looking to accentuate a smaller waist). As I said in my other review, a statement necklace is more or less needed as the dress can look somewhat plain on its own without a little bling. Can't recommend enough, will probably end up renting again in the other colors (I'm looking at you, pink!). The ONLY qualm I have with this dress (and not even enough to subtract a star) is that the exposed zipper on the back of both sizes looked like the paint was worn off (on one almost entirely), but it's barely noticeable.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2013
Too big
I rented this dress for a party and ended up not wearing it. I got a size 0 but the dress runs very large, especially at the waist, and it was a little too simple for the event. Luckily, I had time to buy another dress before the event so it worked out okay, but I was definitely disappointed with my RTR purchase. Customer service was great, though, and I was able to get back store credits.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
Great for date night!
I rented this for a party at which I expected to run into work contacts-- but found that it was too short. Turned out to be a great dress for my Friday night date instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Great fit and color!
I wore this to a benefit with a statement necklace and some patent pumps. The fit was simple and elegant and flattered my waist. The length was short enough to be flirty without making me feel self-conscious. I'll definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful color
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It fit great, a little loose on the straps, but I have small shoulders. I probably could have gone down a size! Such an easy dress to wear and lovely color! Got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2013
Pretty and tasteful for a bridesmaid's dress
What a great experience with RTR! I picked up the dress right from the hotel where we stayed for my cousin's wedding. The color is gorgeous, but the fabric is a little different than I had envisioned...it's more like taffeta than velvet. Really pretty on, very tasteful, especially for a wedding. However, there is some sexiness in the neckline. Also, I loved that I could wear a regular/comfortable bra and the dress has little snaps inside the straps to hold it in place (genius!!). Overall, pretty dress, great experience and I can't wait to rent something fun for my birthday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2013
Wore it for graduation and it was the best idea I've ever had!
It was the perfect length and the pockets make carrying my cellphone on your graduation day possible, all and all a great flattering dress. Love it! Would rent it again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2013
Wedding on the farm
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding on a farm where guests were encouraged to change into cowboy boots for the reception, and had nothing in my closet that would work. I am usually an 8, but I had a Goldilocks moment with this dress-- the 8 was really tight and the 10 was too big. I probably could have worn the 8 but it was a long day with an afternoon ceremony and a reception long into the night with great food, so I opted to wear the bigger dress and be more comfortable. It is a gorgeous royal blue color, the pictures really don't do it justice, and it looks great with cowboy boots if anyone ever finds themselves in that same predicament!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
What a great dress!
I couldn't have been happier with my choice. My husband was completely wowed. If you are large chested, it can look a bit busty, but that is the only con. The length was great and the picture does not do the dress color justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2013
Lots of Compliments!
Very tight in the bust. Other than that, very flattering and slimming in the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner
Fits tighter on the top with an a-line skirt, so good for those with wider hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 1, 2013
Simple. Elegant. Perfect!
I wore this dress to the grand opening of the cigar shop my husband manages, which is why I wore it very simply, without a lot of added fuss or bling. I rented the 10 and the 12, and the 12 fit so well I didn't even bother trying on the 10 -- too bad, because the 10, with its trifle more pinched bodice, would've worked equally well, if not better. This dress runs very true to size, I think, and it's incredibly flattering. I was a little wary of the pleats and the pockets at first, but it's really comfortable and easy to wear. And I like that you can wear a regular bra under it. I also wore a pair of SPANX, but the lines are so figure-flattering, you could skip that if you wanted. I did have to tape up the lining with masking tape, though, because every time I sat down, the lining peeked out from under the hem. But I love the fit and the flattering lines. The fabric feels rich without being heavy and looks even better in person than online. I received compliments all night long. RTR sent me some "Mystery Bling," truly lovely Kate Crystal earrings. They were great adn I loved them, but they were far too dressy for this occasion, so I left them behind. I would so completely and totally wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2013
Awesome dress! Great service! Can't wait to rent another!
Fit is true to size. Great for petite women and the pockets make it fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2013
Easy, cute and fun
This was a very figure-flattering, pretty but simple dress. The color is quite rich and vivid, but what really sets it apart from your average blue dress is the cut, boning and seaming. All work together to make you look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2013
Cute dress, wish it would have worked for me!
The dress is a really cute, simple dress that you can dress up or down. Unfortunately, it did not fit the way I expected! I ordered a 10, knowing that most of the reviews said the bust was a bit tight. Well, for someone with a DD cup size, tight is an understatement! I could barely breathe once I was all zipped up. Going up a size would have helped in the chest area, but the dress was already loose on me, so i would have definitely been swimming in it. Really pretty dress, but if your have a larger chest, this will definitely not work for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2013
A great dress with a great necklace
Love the fit! I wore the 6 just for a little bit more length but easily could have wore the 4 ( i tend to be more on the conservative side when it comes to length). The only down side was any water dripping off the glass left a water mark on the dress for a bit. I wore it with a Kenneth jay necklace and simple gold strapped sandals for a Nantucket wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2013
Cute!
I liked this dress, but it really seemed to poof out over my hips, so sent back both sizes. I was going to wear it for my rehearsal dinner. Cute, but oh well!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2013
Loved the dress!
Loved the dress! Broke my toe so I had to wear flat boots and dress it down but it worked well with a cardigan, belt, and flat boots
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Awesome color and a very flattering cut.
The dress was great - a great cut and length. I am 5'6" and it hit just above my knees. I'm consistently a size 4, but this dress did run a little large in the chest. I dressed it up with a gold necklace and bracelet and a pair of nude pumps and it looked great!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
I wore this dress to a summer wedding.
Color is beautiful...great cleavage dress. I'm about 5'7 and 150 pounds... Dress was way too short for my body type. I have a wider rib cage as well....(about a 36 B)....dress was VERY snug once zipped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2012
So fun for a wedding!
Wore this to a wedding on NYE in 2011. Lots of compliments. Fun dress and very flattering, esp in the bust area
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 21, 2012
Perfect for a wedding.
The dress runs small, I went down a size. It fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 17, 2012
Great Simple Dress
I wore this dress to a wedding a surprisingly received a lot of compliments even though it's very simple. I wanted a dress that I could dance and sit in comfortably without fidgeting or looking uncomfortable in pictures. I went a size up from an 8 to a 10 because it was the only size available on that particular rental period but I'm glad I did for the length. Highly recommend all Shoshanna dresses, I've had great luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful bright blue!
This truly is a beautiful dress! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it. I have a somewhat exaggerated hourglass figure, and while the waist of the dress fit well, it was too tight on my bust.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2012
The color and material was beautiful! Perfect for a wedding!
Loved the dress! Very flattering fit. A little lower cut than I would have preferred, but overall, a beautiful fit and color. Also loved the side pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
Flattering and comfortable dress for a night out.
I ordered an 8 and a 10 and, although the 8 fit me better on the bottom (less poofy of a skirt), the 10 fit best at the top. The skirt is very forgiving as it isn't form fitting at all and contrasts nicely with the more fitted top. I could have worn the dress with or without a bra but found it looked best with one. Black hose and black heels made the look work for a cold and rainy night in December.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2012
Dress comically poufy
When I ordered this dress I ended up going with my backup option. As others have said, the skirt is very full. On me, the dress fit through the torso and then belled out comically at the skirt—it made me look like I had cartoon-like wide hips with how far it puffed out. The material and color were really pretty, but the dress made me look so silly that I went with the other dress I had ordered.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2012
Compliments all night!!
This dress was a great choice! It was really comfortable! It has very little give in the waist though, I was comfortable in an 8, my usual size, but could have easily gone a size up. Loved the color too! Everyone complimented me all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2012
Wore this dress for my engagement pictures
The fabric and color is gorgeous. Classic cut that cinches the waist. It was a tiny bit short for what I'm used to, but since the style is so flattering for pear types I didn't mind too much. Wish it was hanging in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2012
Dress looked just as promised, was perfect for the occasion.
The dress was a little bit snug, but that was my own mistake for ordering and 2 and 4, instead of a 4 and 6. Overall the experience was great and will definitely use RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
The dress was beautiful and made me feel great!
I rented this dress for a Saturday night wedding in November. It was perfect for the occasion! I paired it with opaque black tights and black suede booties. The color on this dress is a really beautiful deep blue. It fit really well, but if you have a large chest like I do it will be kind of tight in the chest area. I don't think I could have gone to a bigger size because the 6 fit perfectly elsewhere. Anyone with a large chest and small waist will understand this dilemma! I also loved the pockets. Will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Classy
Great fit - perfect for a New England summer vacation.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×