Shoshanna

Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2015
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for engagement pictures and loved it! The fabric is beautiful and really pops in the pictures. It does run small in the chest, which is perfect for me but could be a problem for bustier gals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 24, 2015
Pretty and comfortable.
I wore this for a baptism and reception and was very pleased with the dress. It was comfortable and I loved the design. Pockets are always fun too!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2012
Cute! Feels very high quality
I found this a little smaller in the top than I would have expected. I wear a size 34A bra and this was the maximum for a size 2. Still, I loved it and definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2012
Love Love Love Love Love Love
I wore this to a bridal shower, and firmly believe there's not a better bridal shower dress out there. I've been renting from RTR since 2009 and this is by far my favorite rental - I may buy it! The colors are incredible and the dress is super-flattering. I typically wear a 6 but rented an 8 given other reviews regarding larger chest sizes - it was perfect!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
May 21, 2012
Teeny Tiny Top...
This dress is absolutely adorable but runs WAAAAAAY too small up top. I typically get my dresses upwards of two sizes larger up top to accommodate "the girls". I ordered this dress in an 8 and a 10 (while a 6 would have sufficed in the waist). The top on both was so tight the silhouette instantly went from classy to trashy. Exposed bras have their place in fashion, however a luncheon is not one of those places. Unfortunately both sizes had to go back.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2012
Love this dress!
I chose this dress for an outdoor summer wedding and it was just perfect! The top part was a little on the small side so I went up a size on the backup dress. Great fabrics & love the cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
July 21, 2012
Very Tight Top!
I am usually a 0 or 2 in fitted dresses, and I am so glad I ordered the 2 and 4. I wore the 4 because the 2 gaped at the chest when buttoned. The 2 fit great in the waist (25" or so), but the 4 had at least 3 more inches to spare. I had to wear a racer back bra since the top of the dress narrows at the shoulders and a little in the back. My only complaint with this dress is quite long. I am 5' 1", so it fell at the middle of my knee. The silk ruffles make the top flirty and dressy, and the pleated cotton skirt keeps it versatile for day or evening. Even though there were several girls wearing jersey maxi dresses at the country club, this dress was polished and appropriate summer attire.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2012
The comfort of this beautiful dress!
Great dress! I had so much fun wearing this! I rented this for a mountain wedding--very country, very non traditional. I was reading in the wedding and needed something that fit with the country theme--this was perfect. I rented the 6 and the 8--I am usually a straight 6, except that I have a C cup, which this dress did not accommodate, so I had to go with the 6. The skirt is flouncy and great for dancing, and the blue is a very, very pretty, deep color. This dress is not a dress that hugs the lower half of your body, but it does make your waist and bust look fabulous. If you are larger chested I suggest sizing up for your backup--I'm not that large and the buttons on the 6 were popping. I matched this with white wedge sandals and wore white pearls. This dress was a hit; among the very stylish wedding party I received compliments left and right.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2012
Everyone loved this dress--especially one of the bridesmaid at the wedding, who had rented it once before! :)
I rented this for a wedding a beach-themed wedding at a yacht club in August. I usually wear a 4, however the only size available was a 6 which ended up fitting totally fine! It was comfortable and very cute, and had pockets which I loved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Absolutely loved it!
Wore this to an engagement party. I absolutely loved it and felt so classy and ladylike. Got tons of compliments. The dress fit perfectly except in the bust. Had to go without a bra in order to get it to button. With the ruffles you couldn't even tell though. I am a 34 big B small C, so you might want to consider going up a size if you are in that range.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 15, 2012
Perfect for a company picnic
I rented this for a company picnic and it was a perfect dress the only problem is I wear a 38D and the top was a little too small. I ended up using fashion tape and everything worked out fine, I would definitely recommend a size larger than usually wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
August 15, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding or event.
Getting this dress zipped by myself was quite a workout. I had to unbutton the top, zip it (the zipper stuck when it was on the hanger so I was expecting a bit of trouble anyway), then I could get the top buttoned again. I am a 36C and I had to wear a sports bra to squish down my chest in order to fit in this dress and still had to safety pin the gaps. Overall, the length was good (I'm 5'9") and the colors are so very eye catching and classy. I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 18, 2012
Beautiful and fun dress. I had a great night!
Great dress! I would recommend wearing a shirt underneath or going a size up because the buttons on top leave gaps if you have a fuller bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
I ran into an old acquaintance who loves to criticize other people. But even she could only give out compliments with this dress.
This dress is simply gorgeous. I wore it to a graduation, and got many compliments. The top runs a bit small--if you have a full bust-size, go up a size---but the skirt gives you ample room. It simply is a flattering dress for any body shape!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Super cute for bridal shower!
This is a super cute dress. I usually wear a size 6 and while the 6 fit my waist, it was way too tight around the bust. The 8 worked much better although it was still tight on the bust, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! It was perfect for a fancy bridal shower I attended and super comfortable. I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 21, 2012
Awkward buttons!
I'm very busty, so the top of this dress did not button up! I was really looking forward to wearing it too...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 10, 2012
So cute but runs small!
I was so disappointed that this dress ran so small! I'm a pear so I was expecting this to work on my body since I wear either a 4 or a 6 right now, but the larger part of me is on the bottom and the skirt on this dress isn't fitted. I swear that the sizing was wrong because the top fit more like a size 2! My nonexistent boobs were busting out of this dress!! It is so cute in person and it would have been perfect for the occasion, but it just didn't work. Sad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2012
boyfriend loved this dress
the bust was tight and the button placement made for some funny pulling but it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because it was too tight in the chest.
I should have listened to the reviews cautioning people with larger chests not to order it, but I loved it too much. Beautiful dress, just not great for a bustier person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Beautiful dress, felt great in it!
Loved this dress for my first RTR experience. It was for my sister in law's baby shower and it was adorable. I am normally a size 6 but the 8 fit and was actually a bit tight in the bust area. I am not big chested but the button area was definitely pulling a bit. I did read this on other reviews but didn't think it applied to me... so if you are an average-size chested girl, beware that it could be tight in the chest. Otherwise, great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2012
Wore this dress to a casual summer garden wedding- perfect!
Loved this dress- beautiful colors and fabric. My only warning is: if you have any sort of breasts, this dress fits very snug in the chest. I had to unbutton the top button and tape to my chest- luckily, I still managed to make it look tasteful, but this dress is not for busty girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2012
.
It fit fine in the waist and length but I couldn't button the top. Not even a Little Close to buttoning! I wear a 34F
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 18, 2012
Excellent dress for a casual affair.
The bust was smaller on this dress so I would not recommend it for a larger chest. The waist runs very true to size/small so be prepared to suck it in or order a size up. The pockets on this dress were awesome and I loved to mix of the silky fabric of the top mixed with the textured fabric on the bottom.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2013
Great dress! It does run a little small in the bust.
I wore this dress for a rehersal dinner, and got lots of compliments on it. It does run a bit small in the bust though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Not enough room in top for busty girls
Beautiful dress perfect for a late spring/summer event, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it. I am a 34DDD and simply could not fit in the top - not even fashion tape could have kept those buttons closed. If you have a large chest, I would definitely recommend sizing up or going with another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 20, 2013
I ended up not wearing the dress because of my big bust. The buttons didn't close.
Beautiful dress, I just wasn't able to close the buttons because of my big bust. My friend who wears the same size as me but doesn't have a big bust was able to wear the dress with no issues. Loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
Great looking dress! AND 100% comfortable
Per the other reviews, I ordered a size up for my back up and it was necessary. The larger size was still a little snug in the chest, but it did not pull like my normal size did. Love the pockets! White in the skirt wasn't as vibrant as it seemed on the model, but still great color. Ruffles at the neckline are delicate, not overbearing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2013
I loved this dress!! Amazing RTR experience!
I'm usually a size 4 in dresses and the 6 fit perfectly. A size 4 would've been too small especially in the bust area. I'm a C cup and couldn't button the top button in the 6. It was a little longer than I had hoped as it was only maybe an inch above my knee, but I was still very happy with the dress. This dress was so effortless and I received many compliments. I overall felt so cute all night!! I have recommended RTR to so many people and can't wait to rent again! I loved the whole process!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
April 24, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress!
This dress was perfect for my springtime bridal shower. I loved how it had the look of a two-piece set, and the bright print is fabulous! The shape was very flattering as well. However, like many other reviewers mentioned, the fit is very small in the bust. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but due the the other reviews, I got the 8 as my back-up size. I'm glad I did - even with the 8, I had to safety pin the buttons closed! I would highly recommend this dress...just make sure you order a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2013
Perfect dress for my engagement pics!
Absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for my springtime engagement photos. Have received SO many compliments on it, even from my photographer. What others say about the bust is true. I'm normally an 8 but sized up to 10 and had to pin in between buttons, but that worked well because there was some stretch in top material. Super fun dress! You won't regret renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
AMAZING!
I absolutely loved this dress! I felt cute and sassy but reserved and pulled together at the same time. My husband kept complimenting the dress and asked how much to purchase it! I went up a size because of bust size and I am glad that I did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 9, 2013
Perfect dress for a fancy lunch date with my husband!
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! This dress was exactly what I was looking for - something bright and fun yet special enough for lunch at The French Laundry for my husband's birthday. As many of the other reviewers noted, this dress runs small across the bust, so definitely size up for your backup. I am usually a 2 or a 4 and ended up wearing the 4, but it was pulling at the bust with my racerback bra so I ended up having to go without a bra. In retrospect, I should have ordered a size 6 for my backup. Other than that minor issue, the dress was perfect and I felt like a million bucks. I also rented a bracelet from RTR (the Kenneth Jay Lane Ivory Ganesha bracelet) and that was the perfect accessory for the dress. Overall very pleased with my experience and will definitely be renting again in the future.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2013
Cute but runs very small
I was really excited to wear this dress and had it saved in my favorites for the past few months, just waiting for the right event. So when I had a wedding I wanted to rent it for, I jumped at the chance. I got this as my 2nd dress option, so I only got 1 size (a 0,zero). I was really disappoitned because all the other Shoshanna dresses that I've in the past fit me perfectly in a zero. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the top, blue portion of the dress is more of a silky material than just a cotton button up material that I was expecting. I would definitely try to rent this again, but in a more appropriate size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2013
Customer service, as always, is awesome.
The dress itself is really pretty! Unfortunately, as other comments have mentioned, the top is very tight. I couldn't button it at all, although the waist fit fine. Shame it could not be worn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2013
Busty girls beware, top runs very small
I am in love with this dress and broken-hearted I couldn't wear it. I sized up for a back-up based on other reviewers, but the back-up size up I ordered was not available for me, even though I ordered 6 weeks in advance, because the person prior to me did not return it on time. So bummed! Thankfully, RTR did contact me and allowed me to pick another back-up free of charge. Thank goodness I did because my usual size was not even wearable . . . the top runs small so it pulled the waistline up and it sat too high. I got it zipped, but my top half was so squished it just looked awful and awkward. The dress otherwise is great quality and shape . . . I will definitely rent again for another event, but will ensure I order the 8 and the 10 to try!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2013
If you are large chested, size up!
Loved this dress, super comfy. I am normally an 8, but after reading the reviews I ordered a 10. So glad i did, I'm a 34G, and there is no way my girls would have fit in an 8. And the dress was not too large around the waist even sizing up. So happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
I love a dress with pockets!
I loved wearing this dress to a casual outdoor wedding, I paired it with Sam Edelman wedges. I had a couple concerns upon receiving it: #1, the smell. It didn't smell like it had been washed (I tried it on and found bubbles and a piece of paper in the pocket as well). I hung it on a hanger to let it "air out" over night and it did smell better for the event. #2, it is a little tight around the chest/ arms so I would definitely order a size up (per other reviews). I tried the 6 on, but it didn't fit as well around the waist. So I sacrificed the smaller size and a little tightness in the arms that came with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2013
Didn't fit :(
Fit great around my waist but could not even attempt to button the top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2013
flattering and fun colors
i'm usually a size 2 or 4, but i had to go 6 on this one because it was tight around the rib cage and bust area - i'm a 34D. i had to secure the bust area with a safety pin, but it was a gorgeous and fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2013
I was able to dance all night long in this fun and cute dress!
I rented this dress for a concert. It was very cute and comfy, and the pockets were great! I usually wear a 4 and have a pretty small waist but I had to wear the 6 in this dress. I was also a little surprised to see that the light background of the skirt was kind of grayish-blue rather than white as I was expecting. It sort of looked like the blue bled during cleaning, but it was consistent so I'm assuming it was meant to be that way. Just don't plan to wear white shoes with it :).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×