Shoshanna

Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

199 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 130
Large 0
Photos 89
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

Loved the colors and the comfy feel with pockets!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ws way to small in chest area, had to wear un buttoned with a tank underneath. It looked even cuter though I think. Very comfy and classic look!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great dress for an afternoon wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and flattering all at the same time! I received tons of compliments. Would definitely recommend!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great dress for a baby shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a friend's summer baby shower and it was really comfortable for a hot day. The colors are really pretty, but the top was showing some wear and tear around the buttons. Other than that, I was really happy with it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Not for you if you have large breast

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I have large breast 34DDD+ and like most button ups this dress gapped and puckered at the chest. I was so sad about that because otherwise it was beautiful! Cute cut, great fabric. I normally wear a 8 and the waist was definitely just right on the 10
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Too high

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In the photo this looks like a perfect dress with a great contrast of bright and dark. It is a great looking dress, BUT for my tall frame and that size, the skirt was way too high and the pockets came down at an unflattering angle. I returned it.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

I originally rented this dress and received another as my back up and wore that one.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is super pretty and I love that it has pockets. It did not fit me correctly. The buttons kept popping open, so I decided to wear the other dress I received. I would not recommend this dress for larger chested women.
MAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 8, 2014

I will have to rent this another time

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday in August. It looked perfect for a day of lunch and hanging out with friends. Unfortunately, whoever rented/wore it before me ruined the dress and RTR got it back in bad shape. Lucky for me, Customer Service is the BEST at RTR! Katherine e-mailed me and told me the bad news, and gave me the option to rent any other dress instead of this one. I still like this one a lot and will be looking for another occasion to wear it.
yesi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 8, 2014

love it!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, my favorite part are the pockets. I wish i own the dress
Kayce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Sooooo small I wear a size 8 pants but the size ten wouldn't fit and dress was very very worn.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was so excited for this dress I'm pretty sad that I was unable to wear it. the size 10 was very worn and looked older. the size 8 looked nice but I was unable to fit in to the 10!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Tight up top

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a bridal shower. I loved the colors of this dress, and the dress itself was very nice. However, I had to wear a camisole up top because the buttons on the bust kept gaping. I even tried fabric tape but that didn't work. I don't consider myself busty at all so I was slightly disappointed when I didn't listen to some of the other reviews about how it was small up top. I still wore it but having to wear the tank underneath took away from the overall look of the dress.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Tight in Rib Cage - Not a Winner for Me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is cute, and looks very much like the photos. However, I could barely zip it up because it was very tight in the rib cage area. I would not recommend for short-waisted gals (or try sizing up perhaps)!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Perfect for bridal luncheon!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable and colorful! Tts! 5'1 110 lbs size 0 perfect !
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

So pretty, but busty girls beware...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty! I was surprised when I opened the box that the colors are not exactly as they appear on the screen. The flowers are a darker orange. The quality of the dress was nice, but it was kind of obvious that it has been worn many times as the fabric has somewhat lost it's heft. All in all I was thrilled to wear it because it is a beautiful dress. Here's the beware part-IF you are anything larger than a B...you will likely NOT be able to button this dress!! It fit me well in the waist etc but there was no way that the front was going to button. I did wear it as another had mentioned with a white cami underneath. On the one hand I wished that I had an 8 to try but on the other hand the 8 probably would have been too big in the waist. It worked out in the end but was a more casual look this way. Fortunately it was ok for the party that I was attending. If you are busty in any way this is not the dress for you...
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bridal shower. It was perfect for the event and it fit great. I will say, like other reviewers, it does NOT stretch. So it was nice and snug at the natural waist line. But I had so much fun in it. The skirt is quite stiff and found I had to keep brushing my hands over it to make sure it was ok and not notched in some weird angle, also because of this, I noticed it was a little shorter than desired when I bent over/kneeled or got up from sitting. Other than that though, it looked great and I would definitely rent this dress again!
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 12, 2014

Wine tasting and outdoor concert

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very fitted in the bust/rib area - Had to wear the larger of the two sizes ordered so the buttons would not gap. Loved the preppy casual look. Great, vibrant colors perfect for an outdoor summertime event!
Susana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2014

Lovely summery dress!! I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit, loved the pockets!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2014

Perfect fit for a petite pear shape

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The skirt hit perfectly at my waist and had a nice flare that wasn't too poofy. The top fit like a glove. I'm small chested so didn't even have to wear a bra--the front ruffles covered any potential exposure. The color is great, the length is great--especially on a shorter gal. I can't wait to rent this one again.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

fun and pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement photos and loved it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Great Sunday brunch!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is lovely off, but gorgeous on! I felt like I was a super sexy Suzy Homemaker in this little number. Perfect for a Sunday brunch date with the husband. Runs true to size - although a 2 fit perfect and in other Shoshana dresses I'm a 0. I almost want to buy this dress and I'm definitely renting this one again - and taking pics next time.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a bridal shower and it was perfect. Fit was great and it was comfortable. Lots of compliments!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved it! However, if you have a full bust you may need rent a size up, with the button up detailing, a full bust makes this run a little small!
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Mar 21, 2014

My hubby loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit perfectly!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Nice dress, but couldn't wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and made well, but the top was just too tight on me. I was happy with how the bottom fit my curvier figure, but the top has no "give" (i.e. doesn't stretch), so just kind of looked like it was busting at the seams a bit. I would have preferred for it to be a bit more flowy to compliment the ruffles look. Anyway, regretfully I had to return.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 16, 2014

Beautiful sun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had wanted to rent this dress for a while so I was excited when it finally arrived. The dress runs really small in the chest area. I had to use a safety pin the keep the fabric between the buttons closed. Overall, the dress was cute and worked for a casual party but if you are large cheated definitely size up!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2014

pretty dress, awkward fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was pretty but maybe not the best for me. I was somewhat uncomfortable, the skirt came up a little too high.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Considered buying it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and it was perfect for the spring rehearsal dinner I wore it to. As others noted the bust fit a little weird which is why I ended up wearing the 12 instead of the 10 (which fit well in all other areas). I'm not a busty girl but the buttons on the chest had a funny pucker to them on the 10 that the larger size didn't have. The cut of the back means you'll either need a racer back bra or to ion the straps back. I tried going without that at first and was constantly tucking the straps back in. The fabric was very pretty and had a quality look to it. It was very flattering on my pear shape. I didn't want to send it back!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was perfect for a fun day celebrating with my boyfriend. It was easy to dress up for a fancy dinner. It was tight in the chest so either get a size up and use a belt or wear a non padded bra!
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

I wore this to a casual wedding, and it was perfect. The colors photographed very well.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a skinny d cup and it was a little tight around the chest for me. I had to use a safety pin to keep it closed, and it still tugged a little. Other than that, it was very flattering and comfortable.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Loved the colors! It was a really fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
THe dress fit me great everywhere except it was a little small in the bust...I should have probably gone with a size 4...my shoulders are also a bit more broad than is average.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Weird fit in the chest area, other than that super cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up not wearing this one for my back up dress because the chest kinda poked open awkwardly even when I sized up. the waist fit well in the 4 and loose in the 6 and the length on the 4 hit perfectly right above the knee on me.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Didn't "shine" like the typical RTR dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the first RTR dress I have ever rented that didn't blow me away. Don't get me wrong - I still wore it and enjoyed it, but it didn't look like anything special. As others have mentioned, the contrasting color of the flowers is NOT white, it's a blueish gray. The dress also seemed faded and not particularly crisp, but maybe that's due to multiple rentals. I will of course continue ordering from RTR because I love the experience, but this dress may not be worth the bucks!
Magen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Wore this dress to my brother's graduation and got a ton of compliments. The colors were gorgeous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pretty much true to size but waist was a tad small and no give/stretch to the fabric so I went with the 6 instead of the 4. Great for pear shape. Very comfortable.
Faye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Snow White Replica

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I've always been obsessed with snow white. For a scene in my Engagement Love Shoot I figured I would reenact my favorite Disney Princess. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. Because I have a big chest and a tiny waist I was not sure how this dress was going to look. The size 2 did not fit at all around my chest and was too tight around my waist. The size 4 Fit at my chest but it was so lose on my waste. also, I had to wear a black camy under the dress because when I went to button the buttons, on the bottom button it showed a little hole to the inside of my dress.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Great fit and true to size.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Received so many compliments!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2013

Super cute!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't get a good photo of this dress, but it was great. A little snug on the top, but otherwise fit great and was the perfect dress for a bridesmaid luncheon.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Perfect dress for summer party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute. I wore a size 2 but could have worn a 4 in the bust. I am 5'4, 110-115 lbs, 36C bust. The length and waist fit were perfect, it was just a little tight in the chest. The dress was well made and very comfortable. I loved the pockets as well.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Figure flattering shape + a cheerful pop of color that will brighten an daytime Spring/Summer event!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear either a 6 or 8. The 8 was not available so I just barely squeezed into the six and in the end I had to return it for a different size because the top button wouldn't stay closed (which was a huge surprise for me because I'm not a very busty gal. I think a size 8 would've solved all of my problems). Overall it's a gorgeous dress that is perfect for any daytime occasion. It's a fun dress with great colors and I would definitely rent it again, but in a size 8.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

It came in just in time for my party and it looked great on.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The condition of the dress was great, i loved the ruffles and kept getting complement all night.
hp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

adorable, loved the pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
really cute Nantucket, Cape Cod Style dress, but the bust was super tight. I couldn't wear it.
Darcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2013

July Fourth Picnic

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an outdoor Independence Day celebration. It's beautiful dress and perfect for the occasion. My one complaint is the tightness in the chest. It fit well everywhere else, but if you're busty like me, then you will have to leave some buttons unbuttoned. I wore an off-white camisole with lace on the top, and it ended up working out okay.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×