Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2013
Considered buying it!
I loved this dress and it was perfect for the spring rehearsal dinner I wore it to. As others noted the bust fit a little weird which is why I ended up wearing the 12 instead of the 10 (which fit well in all other areas). I'm not a busty girl but the buttons on the chest had a funny pucker to them on the 10 that the larger size didn't have. The cut of the back means you'll either need a racer back bra or to ion the straps back. I tried going without that at first and was constantly tucking the straps back in. The fabric was very pretty and had a quality look to it. It was very flattering on my pear shape. I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
November 24, 2013
I wore this fun dress for an out of town rehearsal dinner. It was fun and flirty. Perfect for June!
This dress was fun and flirty. Tight around the chest (had to pin it so it didn't pop). Other than that, it was perfect! Thin(er) material than what it looks like I the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2013
Fun and flirty
It was perfect for a fun day celebrating with my boyfriend. It was easy to dress up for a fancy dinner. It was tight in the chest so either get a size up and use a belt or wear a non padded bra!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2013
The dress was the perfect summer dress I wanted for my pre-wedding shoot. It was vibrant & bright
The dress is a little tight at the bust. I would suggest to order one size up. I am 5 feet 9 inches tall and with a slender build. I rented sizes 4 and 6.I think I could have done with size 8 as well. But I have no regrets... Its has a very flattering skirt with nice bright colors perfect for outdoor and summery events. Pearls look good on this dress as an accessory. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone looking for a nice summer dress. Thanks RTR !
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
Rented for engagement pictures, loved everything about this dress!
This dress was so cute, I wish I owned it. The blue ruffles on top were flirty and the colors on the skirt really pop. It can be dressed up or down to work for lots of occasions. The material is very soft and comfortable, you can tell it is well made. I wore it for engagement photos. Might not work for big chested girls because the top is snug, but it worked well for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2013
I wore this to a casual wedding, and it was perfect. The colors photographed very well.
I'm a skinny d cup and it was a little tight around the chest for me. I had to use a safety pin to keep it closed, and it still tugged a little. Other than that, it was very flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
Loved the colors! It was a really fun dress!
THe dress fit me great everywhere except it was a little small in the bust...I should have probably gone with a size 4...my shoulders are also a bit more broad than is average.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2013
Weird fit in the chest area, other than that super cute
Ended up not wearing this one for my back up dress because the chest kinda poked open awkwardly even when I sized up. the waist fit well in the 4 and loose in the 6 and the length on the 4 hit perfectly right above the knee on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
Didn't "shine" like the typical RTR dress
This is the first RTR dress I have ever rented that didn't blow me away. Don't get me wrong - I still wore it and enjoyed it, but it didn't look like anything special. As others have mentioned, the contrasting color of the flowers is NOT white, it's a blueish gray. The dress also seemed faded and not particularly crisp, but maybe that's due to multiple rentals. I will of course continue ordering from RTR because I love the experience, but this dress may not be worth the bucks!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
September 7, 2013
Wore this dress to my brother's graduation and got a ton of compliments. The colors were gorgeous!
Pretty much true to size but waist was a tad small and no give/stretch to the fabric so I went with the 6 instead of the 4. Great for pear shape. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
September 4, 2013
Snow White Replica
I've always been obsessed with snow white. For a scene in my Engagement Love Shoot I figured I would reenact my favorite Disney Princess. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. Because I have a big chest and a tiny waist I was not sure how this dress was going to look. The size 2 did not fit at all around my chest and was too tight around my waist. The size 4 Fit at my chest but it was so lose on my waste. also, I had to wear a black camy under the dress because when I went to button the buttons, on the bottom button it showed a little hole to the inside of my dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
September 3, 2013
Great fit and true to size.
Received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2013
Super cute!
I didn't get a good photo of this dress, but it was great. A little snug on the top, but otherwise fit great and was the perfect dress for a bridesmaid luncheon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2013
Perfect dress for summer party.
This dress was really cute. I wore a size 2 but could have worn a 4 in the bust. I am 5'4, 110-115 lbs, 36C bust. The length and waist fit were perfect, it was just a little tight in the chest. The dress was well made and very comfortable. I loved the pockets as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 23, 2013
Figure flattering shape + a cheerful pop of color that will brighten an daytime Spring/Summer event!
I normally wear either a 6 or 8. The 8 was not available so I just barely squeezed into the six and in the end I had to return it for a different size because the top button wouldn't stay closed (which was a huge surprise for me because I'm not a very busty gal. I think a size 8 would've solved all of my problems). Overall it's a gorgeous dress that is perfect for any daytime occasion. It's a fun dress with great colors and I would definitely rent it again, but in a size 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
August 23, 2013
Lovely dress
This dress was perfect for my daughter's baptism. It is a conservative dress and doesn't make you stand out in a showy way, which is just what I was looking for. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2013
It came in just in time for my party and it looked great on.
The condition of the dress was great, i loved the ruffles and kept getting complement all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2013
adorable, loved the pockets!
really cute Nantucket, Cape Cod Style dress, but the bust was super tight. I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
July Fourth Picnic
I wore this dress for an outdoor Independence Day celebration. It's beautiful dress and perfect for the occasion. My one complaint is the tightness in the chest. It fit well everywhere else, but if you're busty like me, then you will have to leave some buttons unbuttoned. I wore an off-white camisole with lace on the top, and it ended up working out okay.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2013
Backyard Party Perfection
Like many other women who have worn this dress, the blouse was snug and gaping at my bust. I ended up wearing a white camisole underneath with a few buttons open. The skirt material was also heavier or thicker then I was expecting, but I liked that since it wouldn't be affected by the wind blowing around (no Marilyn moments for this girl). Definitely going into my favorites!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 14, 2013
It was a nice dress but tight through the rib cage.
I didn't end up wearing it. I loaned it to my 20 year old babysitter because it was just too tight through my ribcage. She loved it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2013
Cute and fun!
I thought that the dress fit well except around the bust. I wear a size 8 normally and that is what I wore. It fit well around the waist and hit me at a good length on the legs, just a little above the knees. The top was just a little small. I could button it but had to keep making sure it didn't come unbuttoned from it being too small. You could wear a cami underneath to not have to worry about that though. Overall I really liked the dress and received a lot of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2013
I was able to dance all night long in this fun and cute dress!
I rented this dress for a concert. It was very cute and comfy, and the pockets were great! I usually wear a 4 and have a pretty small waist but I had to wear the 6 in this dress. I was also a little surprised to see that the light background of the skirt was kind of grayish-blue rather than white as I was expecting. It sort of looked like the blue bled during cleaning, but it was consistent so I'm assuming it was meant to be that way. Just don't plan to wear white shoes with it :).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2013
flattering and fun colors
i'm usually a size 2 or 4, but i had to go 6 on this one because it was tight around the rib cage and bust area - i'm a 34D. i had to secure the bust area with a safety pin, but it was a gorgeous and fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2013
Great for a wedding shower or a birthday dinner.
Great for a wedding shower or a birthday dinner. Comfortable and cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2013
great fit perfect for a day event
I wore it to a baby shower and it was a hit. Its comfortable, classy, and fits just right!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2013
Didn't fit :(
Fit great around my waist but could not even attempt to button the top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2013
Great for a daytime summer event, wish I owned it!
This dress was perfect for my best friend's bridal shower in June. I got so many compliments and i felt it was flattering on my figure. The material is good quality and the skirt was a little bit thicker than I expected, which was great because I could wear regular undies and not worry about lines! My only issue is that the buttons gapped a little bit,, but it was an easy fix with a little bit of fashion tape. Some reviewers commented that the dress runs large, so I ordered a 6 (my typical size) and a 4. However, the 6 fit me snugly and the 4 was definitely not an option, so just be careful of that when you order! I was sad to send the dress back and have been looking for it online as I would love to own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
I love a dress with pockets!
I loved wearing this dress to a casual outdoor wedding, I paired it with Sam Edelman wedges. I had a couple concerns upon receiving it: #1, the smell. It didn't smell like it had been washed (I tried it on and found bubbles and a piece of paper in the pocket as well). I hung it on a hanger to let it "air out" over night and it did smell better for the event. #2, it is a little tight around the chest/ arms so I would definitely order a size up (per other reviews). I tried the 6 on, but it didn't fit as well around the waist. So I sacrificed the smaller size and a little tightness in the arms that came with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2013
If you are large chested, size up!
Loved this dress, super comfy. I am normally an 8, but after reading the reviews I ordered a 10. So glad i did, I'm a 34G, and there is no way my girls would have fit in an 8. And the dress was not too large around the waist even sizing up. So happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
June 30, 2013
I felt like a 50's housewife
Beautiful dress. It was very snug around my ribs. I would get the next size up as your backup size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 28, 2013
Love Love Love!!
This dress was perfect for my niece's first communion. It fit perfectly and looked great! I received so many compliments. I am nice size hips so I was concerned that the pockets in the skirt would make them look bigger but it didn't . It was ultra flattering. I was sad I had to return it. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2013
Busty girls beware, top runs very small
I am in love with this dress and broken-hearted I couldn't wear it. I sized up for a back-up based on other reviewers, but the back-up size up I ordered was not available for me, even though I ordered 6 weeks in advance, because the person prior to me did not return it on time. So bummed! Thankfully, RTR did contact me and allowed me to pick another back-up free of charge. Thank goodness I did because my usual size was not even wearable . . . the top runs small so it pulled the waistline up and it sat too high. I got it zipped, but my top half was so squished it just looked awful and awkward. The dress otherwise is great quality and shape . . . I will definitely rent again for another event, but will ensure I order the 8 and the 10 to try!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2013
Customer service, as always, is awesome.
The dress itself is really pretty! Unfortunately, as other comments have mentioned, the top is very tight. I couldn't button it at all, although the waist fit fine. Shame it could not be worn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
June 26, 2013
Flattering and comfortable
This dress is adorable and fits beautifully. It is very true to size but be careful with the buttons...one of them almost fell off when I first tried on the dress. I wore this to my sister's wedding shower and it photographed really well and I was comfortable the whole day. The skirt is very full and the style is kind of a retro throwback while also being modern. Great dress for a daytime event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2013
I wore this for a pre-graduation party with fellow students and faculty of my graduate program.
The details were beautiful, I really loved the coloring (especially since I was attending Syracuse University I chose this dress for the orange and blue!) and the pleating in the skirt. Overall the fit was great, except for the bust. If you're a busty girl like myself, you will likely have to wear a tank top underneath. I couldn't get the buttons all the way up without a weird gap, but I just wore a tank top underneath and it worked out well. Overall I really liked the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
June 17, 2013
fun day dress
they didn't have a 4 available so the 2 was a little tight on me but it still was ok. I belted it as well.
RussellAugust 8, 2013
Love it with the belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2013
Cute but runs very small
I was really excited to wear this dress and had it saved in my favorites for the past few months, just waiting for the right event. So when I had a wedding I wanted to rent it for, I jumped at the chance. I got this as my 2nd dress option, so I only got 1 size (a 0,zero). I was really disappoitned because all the other Shoshanna dresses that I've in the past fit me perfectly in a zero. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the top, blue portion of the dress is more of a silky material than just a cotton button up material that I was expecting. I would definitely try to rent this again, but in a more appropriate size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2013
I loved this dress. I got compliments all night.
The dress fit really well. I ordered an 8 and 10, but since I ordered I lost a little weight, so I wish my back up size was a 6. The 8 fit really well, it was a little loose around the waist but nothing crazy, the one bad thing was it gapped a little between the bottom 2 buttons. I am a 34 D and it just pulled.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 9, 2013
Perfect dress for a fancy lunch date with my husband!
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! This dress was exactly what I was looking for - something bright and fun yet special enough for lunch at The French Laundry for my husband's birthday. As many of the other reviewers noted, this dress runs small across the bust, so definitely size up for your backup. I am usually a 2 or a 4 and ended up wearing the 4, but it was pulling at the bust with my racerback bra so I ended up having to go without a bra. In retrospect, I should have ordered a size 6 for my backup. Other than that minor issue, the dress was perfect and I felt like a million bucks. I also rented a bracelet from RTR (the Kenneth Jay Lane Ivory Ganesha bracelet) and that was the perfect accessory for the dress. Overall very pleased with my experience and will definitely be renting again in the future.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×