Shoshanna

Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2012
gorgeous dress!
I loved this dress. I wore it to a bridal shower and I received a ton of compliments. It's classy, perfect for spring and summer, and very feminine. It definitely runs true to size, and was complimentary to my figure (I'm always self-conscious because I don't have the biggest chest). I would highly recommend this dress if you're looking for an event dress or even for a date. Adorable, and will definitely rent it again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2012
Pretty but not for my bodytype
I rented two dresses and wore the other. This came in two sizes but it was very clear that this was not a flattering dress for my body type. I'm an hourglass, 5"4 with a 36D and the blouse was pretty snug on the 10 while being loose on my waist. Didn't look too worn or stretched either, just probably better for a straight and narrow girl. Even better for a pear shaped one, as it provides an optical illusion of an hourglass. Loved the skirt material; very thick, evident of its quality and craftmanship.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Super cute for bridal shower!
This is a super cute dress. I usually wear a size 6 and while the 6 fit my waist, it was way too tight around the bust. The 8 worked much better although it was still tight on the bust, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! It was perfect for a fancy bridal shower I attended and super comfortable. I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2012
Looking & feeling great for my birthday!
This was my first RTR experience, and this was actually my backup dress, but I wore it and LOVED it. It fit true to size, and felt fantastic. I felt great and got tons of compliments (although some thought it was a shirt & skirt)!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 5, 2012
Love, Love This Dress!
So many compliments, beautiful bright colors. Perfect for spring!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Pretty
Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress, but I did try it on. It fit perfectly, there was no need to try on the backup dress. I love this dress and would definitely rent it again for another occasion. I really liked that it had pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2012
So flattering I went out and bought it! If you have a larger chest go a size up!
This dress is so fun and so flattering!! It fits very true to size HOWEVER its worth noting that if you are busty, you may need to go a size up and that will alter the fit of the rest of the dress. I had to use a safety pin to keep from popping a button. If you are really busty then I suggest skipping this one or use a safety pin-the safety pin worked out well but it was still a bit snug and I didnt like having to check it regularly. Bottom Line: I loved this dress so much that I went out and purchased it one size up and then had it taken in to solve the chest issue. If you are a full C or smaller you will be just fine (I'm a 34 DD) so technically the dress is true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
Adorable Fun Fall Frock!
Wore this to a bridal shower and was so pleased. It’s a classic and forgiving silhouette that is so comfortable. My first size choice was a six, which fit well in the waist, bust and shoulders, but ultimately went with an eight as the pleats laid better over the hips. Best feature – pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
so cute!!
the only thing I have to say is I did not wear a bra and this was still REALLY tight on my chest..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 17, 2012
Classy and chic
Went to my hometown in TN for my 10-year high school reunion. Wore this dress to a pre-reunion get together and even strangers were complimenting me on it. Needless to say, all my friends thought I looked the part of my lifestyle in NYC. Until I revealed to them my RTR secret. ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I really liked this dress. The fit wasn't perfect, but it was cut well enough that it worked. It was slightly too long, but I'm short. It was also a bit tight in the bust and caused a gap between the buttons, but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
September 20, 2012
Had to go with my backup size, drat; but it was perfect. Fattering and beautiful.
Wore it for my daughter's bridal shower. The colors were perfect and it was just the right dress for the right function. It was on an outdoor open terace so I put a little jean jacket with it and was set for the evening. Comfortable, flattering on any body, and best of all my daughter's colors and mine match without being weird. It was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress to two parties that were on the same day--Very Versatile!
This Shoshanna dress fit very well. I am between sizes and although I classified the dress as "true to size" I did choose the larger of the two sizes I am in between. The skirt is very pleated and flares out more than I had expected. I was very disappointed in the fact that I had to iron the entire dress before going out for the day. I ended up wearing the dress for two functions, a graduation party and a bridal shower, that took place on the same day and the dress worked nicely for both occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
4th of July Party dress
I wore this for a 4th of July party my husband and I hosted. It was really comfortable - I especially loved the pockets. Reading other reviews before I ordered it, I sort of expected some magical qualities like I would be transformed and feel like the most beautiful creature on the planet. But it's still just a dress!. Overall it was cute, but it didn't blow me away. I have a bigger bottom half and I felt like the skirt added more volume there - I will probably not choose this shape again. It was easy to move in though and I got lots of compliments. I rented the crystal mum earrings with it and that was my favorite part!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 21, 2012
Awkward buttons!
I'm very busty, so the top of this dress did not button up! I was really looking forward to wearing it too...
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
September 22, 2012
The dress is perfect for a summer wedding! It's comfortable, fashionable, fun and easy to wear.
Fun to wear. Love the pockets. i paired this we wedges since the event was outdoors and in grass. Danced all night in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 169lbs
September 22, 2012
Pretty dress, just a little too tight in the bust
I ordered this dress for a bridal shower, but unfortunately didn't get to wear it. The 10 was too tight in the bust, but fit everywhere else, and the 12 was too big. The skirt of the dress was very soft but did look a little faded.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
September 24, 2012
Great dress for a bridal shower!
Fit very well. I am smaller in the bust and waist and larger around the hips, so the top part fit perfectly while giving me plenty of comfortable room in the skirt. The bridal shower was outside, and being a bridesmaid, I was very busy and active. The fabric of this dress is heavy (especially the skirt!), so I was a bit hot. Other than that it was super comfortable. I was able to get away with wearing some casual boat shoes too. Loved it! Lots of compliments on it as well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Classy, flattering
This dress was super cute- it was very flattering and I didn't even need to wear a bra. I was worried the material would be too thin to go without a bra but it was fine, perhaps partly because of the ruffles that draw some of the interest away. I got a lot of compliments on this one, and I felt confident and comfortable in it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2012
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress
I wore this for a friend's bridal shower and everyone loved it! The colors were great and perfect for the spring time. The top part fit a little tight even for a small bust, but my ribcage is semi-large so that could be why.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
I LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments. It was the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding.
It fit perfectly. I ordered a size 2 and 4, and the 4 was a little longer, which worked out better for me since I'm 5'8". It was adorable. I would rent this again! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 1, 2012
The perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner!
I rented this dress for my sister for her rehearsal dinner. She received compliments all night. The dress is fashion forward and very feminine. Shoshanna dresses always feel very well made to me. I think this is a brand you can always count on. My sister and I both said it was a dress we would consider adding to our permanent wardrobe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
Perfect dress, great fit
This dress was amazing! I wore a to a football game at my school and received so many compliments. If RTR sells this dress, I'd buy it in a heartbeat. The only con was that the flowers were a little more orange than I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 4, 2012
The dress was absolutely perfect! The compliments were non-stop.
The style of the dress was perfect for my 'A-line' body type. The dress colors were lively and fun.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
October 6, 2012
Loved it!
Loved the dress. Worked great for the event I was going to and I got lots of compliments. Fit very nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
Perfect!
Wore this dress to a wedding in May... it was absolutely perfect and was sad to send it back =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2012
Fun, Flirty, and Girlie!
Such a fun dress! I wore it to a summer wedding and loved it! The skirt is a little full but so flattering. If you are large chested, I would size up. It was slightly snug in the chest and I am small chested. This dress made me feel fun and girlie! Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 10, 2012
So cute but runs small!
I was so disappointed that this dress ran so small! I'm a pear so I was expecting this to work on my body since I wear either a 4 or a 6 right now, but the larger part of me is on the bottom and the skirt on this dress isn't fitted. I swear that the sizing was wrong because the top fit more like a size 2! My nonexistent boobs were busting out of this dress!! It is so cute in person and it would have been perfect for the occasion, but it just didn't work. Sad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2012
boyfriend loved this dress
the bust was tight and the button placement made for some funny pulling but it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous and fun!
Loved this dress! The colors are vibrant and the fabrics feel rich. It was a bit chilly when I wore it, so I paired it with an orange cardigan. It has an easy, preppy feel, more appropriate for daytime than evening. The skirt is unlined, so I wore a slip. As others have noted, choose a size to accommodate your bust, otherwise the top gapes between the buttons. Regular bra straps show, so be prepared to wear a strapless or halter bra. Perfect for a brunch, shower, horse race, spa day, etc. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because it was too tight in the chest.
I should have listened to the reviews cautioning people with larger chests not to order it, but I loved it too much. Beautiful dress, just not great for a bustier person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Beautiful dress, felt great in it!
Loved this dress for my first RTR experience. It was for my sister in law's baby shower and it was adorable. I am normally a size 6 but the 8 fit and was actually a bit tight in the bust area. I am not big chested but the button area was definitely pulling a bit. I did read this on other reviews but didn't think it applied to me... so if you are an average-size chested girl, beware that it could be tight in the chest. Otherwise, great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
Cute, casual, easy to wear
Plenty of room in the skirt - the top will be small if you have a large bust. Cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2012
Wore this dress to a casual summer garden wedding- perfect!
Loved this dress- beautiful colors and fabric. My only warning is: if you have any sort of breasts, this dress fits very snug in the chest. I had to unbutton the top button and tape to my chest- luckily, I still managed to make it look tasteful, but this dress is not for busty girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2012
.
It fit fine in the waist and length but I couldn't button the top. Not even a Little Close to buttoning! I wear a 34F
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
November 18, 2012
Excellent dress for a casual affair.
The bust was smaller on this dress so I would not recommend it for a larger chest. The waist runs very true to size/small so be prepared to suck it in or order a size up. The pockets on this dress were awesome and I loved to mix of the silky fabric of the top mixed with the textured fabric on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Perfect for my husband's business school graduation
This dress was so cute, perfect for a graduation. Was comfortable and I loved the pockets.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2013
Great dress! It does run a little small in the bust.
I wore this dress for a rehersal dinner, and got lots of compliments on it. It does run a bit small in the bust though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2013
This dress is extremely flattering and comfortable to wear.
The dress fit true to size everywhere except the bust. The buttons at the bust were popping opening. I used a safety pin to hold it together and it looked great, but definitely have a safety pin on hand if you are busty.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 12, 2013
Really cute!
This is a very feminine dress. I loved the fit of the bottom, but the top was a little snug on my larger size chest. Size up if you are a little bigger busted.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×