Shoshanna

Davina Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a fall wedding? This 3/4 lace dress by Shoshanna is fit to flatter! Make it an outfit worthy of envy with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace and Henri Bendel’s Crackle Party Girl Box.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark Purple Synthetic Lace (51.2% Nylon, 39.5% Rayon, 9.3% Cotton.) Elbow-length sleeves. Crew neckline. Princess seamed bodice. Pencil skirt with Scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 84
Large 5
Photos 71
KT
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Nov 2, 2013

Back up option - wound up being perfect

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, super comfortable and longer than I expected - very satisfied
Carmela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

This dress is the perfect color and weight for a crisp Fall Wedding. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental and I will definitely be a repeat customer. The dress came on time and fit me like a dream, I'm normally a size 2 and that was the right size for me. I'm also very petite so the length was perfect for a conservative Fall wedding. I took off one star because the dress smelled lightly of moth balls when it came out of the box, however, I just left it hanging in my bathroom overnight and the smell went away. Also, the sleeves were a little snug when I lifted both arms above my head. Fortunately, the length of the dress on me kept me flashing everyone when I got twirled on the dance floor. The lace was thick and well-cut so the dress gave me a flattering silhouette. I was also able to drink and eat all night because the forgiving plum color. I attached a collage of different photographs from different cameras to show how beautifully the dress appears on film. So many people stopped me to compliment on the dress and asked me where I got it. The best part of all, an ex of mine was also a wedding guest and he couldn't keep his eyes off of me all night. Sometimes all you need is a gorgeous dress and killer heels to make you feel like a million bucks. Thanks, RTR!
Genna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Perfect fit, gorgeous color and lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and is very comfortable and the plum color is even better in person! This dress is perfect for a fall wedding! This dress is already totally glamourous and all it needs is a statement necklace to complete it!
Soohmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful dress! Classy, Modest and Feminine.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress is regal and gorgeous. Pictures don't do it justice. It appears a little bluish in the picture due to the lighting of the room and the effects of white balance on the phone. But in reality, it's a deep purple. The lace adds to the sophisticated look of the dress. Definitely makes one look like royalty! I would recommend this dress for the classy, modest and feminine look. The dress was comfortable, although it ran small. I had to wear a 2 because the size 0 was tight around the arms (echoing off previous reviews, the lace isn't stretchable. You may want to size up if your arms are on the larger side). However, the dress itself was a bit constricting, due to its form-fitting design, so it didn't hurt to size up. I would give this dress a 5 for beauty, overall comfort, and how pretty it can make a girl feel! I gave it 4 stars because the size 0 dress came in with poor stitching near the zipper. Someone must have torn the dress along the zipper while trying it on. The dress wouldn't zip beyond the stitching. Luckily, the size 2 dress fit better for me, but it may have not been the case for someone else in my place. Anyways, beautiful dress!
KELLY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Beautiful Color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a gorgeous dress which is well made. It is a deep blackberry purple. I think it fits true to size, I wear a 0 in all clothing and the zero was perfect. There is NO STRETCH to the fabric at all so the arms were a little stiff/limited movement. I just think that's how it has to be, if the arms were bigger it wouldn't have looked right. Loved the dress and got lots of compliments.
emmebee811
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Great dress! Fits all in the right places for perfect flattery.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I rented this for a book launch party for a friend of mine. Fit really well and was true to size. I am normally a size four and I ordered a 4 and 2 (wishful thinking in case it ran big) but the four was perfect. The only thing I would say, was the arms were a bit tight, but I do have broad shoulders. I received a lot of compliments on the dress the whole night and loved the way it wore and felt on me. I would definitely rent this again.
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

I got so many compliments, everyone loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Normally I wear anywhere from a 6-10, thank god I got the 8 and 10 because the 8 was very snug. I ended up wearing the 10. The arms were slightly tight and the waist was slightly too big, but I wore a small black belt and it looked great.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Beautiful color, fantastic lace!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my brothers rehearsal dinner. The color is amazing and the lace is classy, I wore it end of December so I liked that it had sleeves. Great for a curvier body type, nice length for something like a wedding or a
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

"Purple" Cocktail Corporate Event on a Yacht

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received many compliments, as seems to be the case whenever I wear an RTR dress. I ordered an 8 and 10, but the 8 ended up being too tight across the chest and arms. The 10 was fine. I recommend sizing up if you have a larger chest, wide shoulders or arms. You can wear a regular strap bra. It was very comfortable and appropriate for a corporate event.
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The color of this dress is beautiful. Pictures do not do it justice. Forms great to your body!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit the best while standing. The 6 was just too baggy around my waste. The sleeve were a little tight but nothing to make me wish I had a different dress. I wore this to a wedding so I was up walking around and dancing all night. This dress was perfect for a winter wedding. Beautiful color!!
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Perfect dress for a charity auction.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity auction and just loved it - I got compliments all night. It's an event that's on the more casual end of cocktail for the most part (there were a couple of pairs of jeans even), and this dress was just right for looking polished without making me feel overdressed. I usually wear an 8 or 10 and the 10 ended up being a perfect fit. I did mark the dress as firing true to size but if you're in between is probably round up. I would recommend shape wear with this dress just because that's usually standard procedure with sheath dresses like this for me. I was also a little skeptical of the high neckline since I'm busty and that can be not very flattering, but there was plenty of room to accommodate my chest and the waist seam still fell in the right place. Most of all I loved that I could wear any bra I wanted!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

This back up dress ended up being the winner, hands down.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was gorgeous, even for a spring wedding. Length was perfect when standing, just needed a little more care when needing to bend over. I agree with other reviewers that the sleeves were tight at first, but really didn't notice it the rest of the night. Those were the only two reasons for a 4, not 5 star review. Excellent fit for girls with girls.
Cheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2014

Great compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great and I got plenty of compliments. It was a little long but I'm short so that's to be expected. Great color!
Em
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
May 14, 2014

The perfect dress for my best friend's rehearsal dinner at a country club!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress!! The fit is amazing and comfortable at the same time! Definitely worth the money :) I wish I could buy it!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Pretty color, perfect fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is very pretty. The dress is fitted in all the right areas.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Perfect fit, Made the night great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was beautiful, the plum color got many compliments. Sleeves do not have any stretch to them, but it never hindered any movement. I was the Maid of Honor and was looking to stand out a smidge, being the Host of the Bridal Shower. This dress was perfect and I loved wearing it. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and went with the 4. I Probably could have tried the 2 and a 4 as the 4 was a little loose in some areas but given the length and the sleeves i think the 4 was perfect.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like over reviewers have said, the sleeves have no stretch. But the dress still fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments on it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Loved the dress! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a 0 and a 2, and wore the 2. Like the other reviews, I noticed the sleeves were a little tight when I first put the dress on but after a bit of wearing you don't notice it. Given that the fabric is lace with a lining, the fabric does not give much when sitting down and getting in and out of the car... BUT it doesn't stop you from dancing all night long with your girlfriends! The dress fit great. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I would definitely rent this again!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Great for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable, and fit true to size. I weighed more than I do now, so I went with the 6. The color is more of a brighter purple than in the photos, very pretty!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I loved the fit of the dress and received compliments at my sisters rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Sleeves are restricting to where I should have gone to a 12 but the dress fit was too big so I wore a 10. Would only wear again if I was just sitting around and looking pretty. No dancing, hugging or large arm movements in this one! Loved it aside from that.
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Age: 34
Sep 25, 2014

Great color and perfect for fall-no wrap needed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size but a little tight in the arms-I went a size up for dancing/comfort.
choward
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautifully made, perfect fit. Ideal for early fall wedding. I am just about 5 feet, and wear petite everything. Always worry about dresses that come in regular sizes. This hit a bit above knee length (longer than on the model) and was entirely appropriate for the wedding we went to. I loved it enough that I may rent again for another occasion this fall.
Ashlee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 8, but ordered an 8 and a 10 because I had a baby 9 months ago and I wasn't sure I was quite down to my normal size. I can wear size 8 jeans, but this dress I had to wear a 10. I am also nursing my daughter so if you are bustier, you might need a larger size for comfort. The 10 was doable, but the sleeves were definitely tight. It also tends to ride up when you move your arms because of the tightness in the sleeves. It was very hard to handle my daughter in this dress. I was surprised at the length in the dress when standing as other users said it was short, but it was fine. It is definitely not something you can bend over in though and have to be very aware when sitting down. Perhaps if I had gone up one more size for comfort, it wouldn't have been as bad. The dress is a great dress, but a bit tight for me. I feel like it runs a bit smaller.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 4, 2014

Gorgeous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments! I loved this dress I want to own it. Very pretty! And flattering. The purple lace is actually more purple than it looked in pictures, but a very pretty color. Wore to a rehearsal dinner. Great length when walking around. Sleeves fit perfectly as well.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect color for a fall wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As everyone said, it's lace so the sleeves and bust are initially right but not uncomfortable. The deep plum was perfect for a fall wedding. It was classy and incredibly comfortable paired with nude heels and clutch and rose gold jewelry.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2014

Beautiful color, form-fitting, material does not give

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my friend's rehearsal (a wedding I was a bridesmaid in). I loved the color & fit of the dress. My only complaint would be that the material doesn't give at all. I was glad I wore it to something that didn't require a lot of movement, but it would've been a no go for dancing.
VP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Sophisticated lace dress, perfect for fall event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress (me on the left) to a rehearsal dinner and turns out another bridesmaid rented the same dress (right side) but in another color. I actually like her color better which was more of a warm toned magenta color. This dress was darker than expected but still a pretty, cool toned deep plum color. Great style and very pretty lace material. I appreciated that the lining behind the lace material was also the same color and opaque. At 5'2" the size 0 length hit right above the knee and was perfect for my taste, not too long not short. I'm a 32B and fit was looser in the chest than preferred but it didn't make me look too flat but I think the dress is more flattering on women with a fuller chest. It fit perfect around my hips, figure hugging but not tight. The arms where tight as expected from reviews but not unbearable for my event, though if I wanted to throw my hands up in celebration on a dance floor I wouldn't be able too without fear of causing a rip. Overall it was a great dress for my event; sophisticated, mature but still age appropriate, weather appropriate for outdoor cool fall event. I saw another women wore the same dress at the wedding the next day... The growing popularity of RTR lowers your chances of having a unique outfit but so it goes :)
RH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Great Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented it for a daytime fall wedding and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on the dress and the color. I would definably rent it again and recommend it!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Pretty dress. VERY conservative...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an NYE party thinking it would be short and cute, with added lace detail. Well, the material was great, but I looked like Mother of the Bride. I am 37. I am also 5'4". This dress went past my knees, and the neckline went all the way up to my neck. Not a party dress for someone my size...I felt matronly. Luckily, the always fabulous ladies at RTR overnighted me another dress without any hesitation. The dresses don't always work out, but the RTR team never disappoints. :)
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Classy, pretty dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers mentioned, this dress made it hard to lift my arms over my head. I decided to wear the 2 even though there was a little extra room because I wanted to be able to move a little bit. The length is fairly short - I definitely had to adjust every time I sat down.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 20, 2015

Runs Small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was unable to wear this dress because it was a little too small. I usually wear a 10, so I thought I'd be safe with receiving a 10 and a 12, but even the 12 was too tight to zip up. Be careful with these designer dresses, they run smaller than they say they are.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

This is a beautiful dress from top to bottom. The color is great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband's company holiday party and I loved it! Got tons of compliments and wore it comfortably all night.
Tee D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Classy and elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for an engagement shoot. Don't have the photos yet, but loved how I looked and felt in this dress. This is a great length for those on the shorter side as I'm 5'1" and it was still above my knee. Note: the arms on this dress are pretty tight -- the body on the 0 was fine, but I couldn't really move my arms around in that one, so went with the 2 (still restrictive, but fine).
RTR Customer
Jan 26, 2015

It was AWESOME! Can't wait to rent another!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time I have ever rented from RTR and it was an awesome experience! Loved the dress and can't wait to rent another in the future! Dress definitely ran small so I had to use my back up size, mostly small in the arm region! It was difficult to raise my arms to dance but it was manageable! Can't wait to rent another!
KC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Everyone loved it; told me it fit me perfectly.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Glad I went with the 6. The 4 was okay, but the 6 was more comfortable. I knew I'd be sitting, and the dress felt the tightest for me in the midsection. Arms were fine, although I did get some redness around the armpits when I took the dress off. Small price to pay for the nice lace!
E
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Would totally recommend this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a baptism and it was perfect! I loved this plum color it went with my light skin tone. I usually go back and forth between size 0-2 depending on how it fits my bust. I have a pretty narrow rib cage and the size 0 fit perfectly without being too tight for my chest. I have pretty small biceps and the sleeves were pretty tight and not very flexible; therefore, I did not have a full range of motion for my arms. That didn't impact me enough, as I wore the dress anyways.
Cheap
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

Comfort, comfort, comfort.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one forgiving dress. It has small sleeves so if you don't have SKINNY arms, skip it. However, it has great fabric and gives you a very smooth back.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Darling dress, very flattering cut. The color is perfect - not overly bold, but different from your standard LBD. Tight across the bust/arms, but not uncomfortable.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Beautiful dress, but tight in shoulders/arms

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color of this dress. Only complaint was that it was tight in the shoulders and arms.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

the material was very comfortable and easy to move around in..

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
pretty accurate and true fit, length was appropriate and what i was looking to have for a winter wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×