Shoshanna

Davina Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a fall wedding? This 3/4 lace dress by Shoshanna is fit to flatter! Make it an outfit worthy of envy with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace and Henri Bendel’s Crackle Party Girl Box.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark Purple Synthetic Lace (51.2% Nylon, 39.5% Rayon, 9.3% Cotton.) Elbow-length sleeves. Crew neckline. Princess seamed bodice. Pencil skirt with Scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 84
Large 5
Photos 71
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits perfectly in all the right places. I couldn't lift my arms up all the way because of the sleeves but it wasn't a deal breaker for this dress.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Gorgeous Dress! Beautiful color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to rent the 4 and the 8 because the 6 wasn't available. I definitely think the 6 would've fit perfect! I did wear the 8 and it was a little big in the shoulders and the sleeves were a bit tight but overall the dress fit nicely and was very flattering! The color on the model does not accurately show how pretty the color of this dress is! I would wear this dress again!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress was gorgeous but had a couple of drawbacks. Pros: The color; loose fitting on top Cons: Very tight on the bottom and hard to sit in. Also the arms were tight as well and had issues picking things up
Olivia
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Oct 18, 2014

I ordered this dress very last minute and they still had the right sizes

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, the sleeves are a bit tight. Perfect length !
Karah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the lace and got lots of compliments on my dress! It was a little looser in the midsection than I thought it would be; it actually had some give and was quite comfortable for sitting and walking. The length was great for me.
Deseret
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Oct 22, 2014

My husband loved the color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sleeves were not too tight on me. Dress fit well!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 26, 2014

Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't think the sleeves were too tight, like others have said, but it isn't the easiest dress to wear while sitting. Not a lot of give to it. But the length was perfect, and I got many compliments on it.
Cassie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Perfect dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so flattering, and fit like a glove. It's overall just perfect. The color and the lace were perfect for a fall wedding. The only complaint is that it doesn't give much in the arms, so if you're planning to bust a move on the dance floor, this isn't the dress for you. My arms are on the athletic/small side even for my size, and although the sleeves themselves were not snug around my arms, I could not lift them up very well in this dress. This didn't bother me though because it looked so good on. I definitely recommend this dress.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Fashionably Comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great color for a fall wedding. It was an outdoor wedding in PA, so I was a little cold, but nothing a little sweater/shawl and some dancing couldn't fix! It was a very comfortable dress, not too short, and appropriate for a wedding with friends! The sleeves were a great length, the dress was overall a great fit and I felt sophisticated and pretty in it!
Jane
Age: 26
Oct 28, 2014

Gorgeous color! Perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress ran on the small side. The sleeves have absolutely no stretch to them so even though the dress for me I could not raise my hands over the head. That made it a bit hard to move around, especially dance. Overall I really like this dress just wish the lace sleeves would have had a stretchy material.
Mac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Beautiful color and made me feel great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an October wedding in New England. It was very comfortable and was a beautiful color! I wish I owned it!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Gorgeous dress, perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress while standing. It fit tightly enough to show my curves while still looking classy and the length was perfect. When I sat down it was a little short and the slip showed, but it wasn't a big deal. I rated the dress a 4 because it was uncomfortably tight around the ribs and in the sleeves, but that's what I get for wearing the 0. The 2 fit more comfortably, but didn't hug my body as well so I chose to deal with the discomfort :) Overall a great dress and I received lots of complements!
Katy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

?

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was a little short for my height. It was tight in the sleeves, as other reviewers mentioned, which meant I could not really slow dance with my date. :( The lace rode up when I sat down, which made the lining visible. I did not like that. It was fine for a winter wedding, but not particularly flattering or memorable.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

I wore this to a Sat. eve charity auction event where I needed a cocktail dress. It was perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR dress! This was so much fun! I felt totally comfortable in the dress. Sleeves were not tight for me. It was a tad loose in the rear but I don't have much of a butt! I might have been able to wear a two though that probably would have been too snug across the shoulders. When I ordered this dress I also ordered a dress for a black tie Thanksgiving weekend wedding and now I can't wait for it to arrive! Forgot to take the photo until I got home...so it's a bit dark. Molly the dog liked it too!
courtnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

very comfy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have skinny arms and even the sleeves were pretty tight on me. I normally like pretty short dresses but I decided to go with something more practical for once. The length was perfect, it hit a few inches above my knees. But when I sat down because there was no stretch to the slip or dress, I kind of had to pull it up. Luckily my spanks were on the shorter side but practice sitting down to make sure your undergarments don't show! Also, because there's no stretch and the sleeves were tight, I couldn't lift my arms above my head. I was still able to dance and it was so nice wearing a dress that wasn't skin tight!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Beautiful plum color, perfect for fall event.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: the photos don't do it justice, I love the color and the lace detail was beautiful. Had an expensive feel to it. RTR was easy to work with and I love the fact you get 2 different sizes with your order. Cons: there is absolutely no stretch making it very difficult to dance. I could not raise my arms without fear of ripping. Also, when I sat down the lining would show.
Natalia
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Nov 19, 2014

Gorgeous , flattering, comfortable to wear and dance in. I got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable and fit well. The sleeves seemed a bit tight at first, but soon stretched out a little and were fine.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Sleeves ran tight, but not unbearable. Dress was classy and great for the fall.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress-color and style were just what I was looking for for my friend's fall wedding! I would say it runs a little small, but mainly in the sleeves. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2 because the only difference for the 4 was it was bigger in the butt and longer, didn't help the sleeve problem. Still loved it, would highly recommend!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Excellent first RTR experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first RTR experience was amazing and I can't wait for my next rental! The dress fit like a glove and was a gorgeous deep purple. The sleeves were a bit snug so probably would not have been great for a wedding where there would be lots of dancing, but was perfect for a corporate dinner I attended with my boyfriend. I highly recommend this dress and RTR!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Nice dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, good dress
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2014

Beautiful dress in a beautiful fall color - lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! As others have mentioned, it definitely ran smaller than other shoshanna dresses I've worn. The lace sleeves were very tight and I couldn't comfortably lift my arms over my head when dancing. However, the dress seemed to stretch and fit nicely as the night went on and I received a ton of compliments. The color was perfect for a fall wedding over thanksgiving weekend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Dec 8, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Color was beautiful and dress fit like a glove. Arms are certainly a bit tight and it's hard to lift them over your head. Not uncomfortable to wear though - dress rides up a bit when sitting. My dress' lining was beginning to fray so there were little white specs randomly on the dress which was disappointing, but you couldn't notice it from afar. Overall, I had a great experience. Would definitely rent this dress or another dress from rtr again :)
RTR Customer
Dec 9, 2014

Love this idea. I just had a baby so it makes it hard to shop

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I love this dress but I will say the sleeves made it difficult to lift my arms up.
Ashton
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Beautiful Wedding in Unforgettable Space

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented the 2 as my main size, but it was a bit tight across the shoulders and hips so I ended up wearing the 4. So while it was bigger and looser it made for much better dancing! It was a very comfortable and flattering dress (no bra needed). The only real issue I had was whenever I raised my arms up during dancing the hem would hike way, way up my thigh so I had to be careful to not get too crazy. Great dress!
Jolene
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Great dress, perfect for my office Holiday party. True to size and color is as pictured.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my office Holiday party. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and I ended up wearing the 0. Others mentioned the arms are tight, while they did not have any give, they were not tight on me. There really is not anything I would change about this dress. It was absolutely perfect, and the color is exactly as pictured. I also wore the necklace that is pictured with the dress. It looked great and was nice to not have to think about the accessories!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

First Time Renting, It Went Great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my office christmas party. Since it was my first time renting I tried to go with something I knew would fit pretty well, and it was exactly what I expected. Like everyone said, the arms were a bit tight, but I stopped noticing after I'd been wearing it for an hour. I usually wear a 2 or 0 and I went with the 0 because it was a little big around the middle. The 0 fit perfect.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Worn for Engagement Photos. Overall, good fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for engagement photos. Overall it fit well. It was tight in the arms. If you have slender arms, the dress will fit you better. The dress also rode up a little bit when sitting down and the slip would show.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Stepping out in a classy dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
For my third RTR rental, I got this lovely deep purple long-sleeve number -- it was a second choice since the original dress I wanted was not available, but it still exceeded my expectations. I felt young, sexy, and amazing for an important dinner date with my husband and his business partners (on a cold December night). It runs a tiny bit tight in the arms and I usually like a stretchier fabric, which is why it didn't get five stars. But I would still rent it again.
Kris
Age: 26
Jan 2, 2015

Great color and nice silhouette. Felt classy on NYE!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I usually wear an 8, but I chose a 10 because of feedback from others. The lace doesn't stretch, so movement in the arms may be limited. Also, since I'm small and curvy for my height, I thought the bigger size would be better accommodating for my hips. Of course, it felt loose around the abdomen area since I chose the bigger size. Also, love the purple color - the dress on the model looks a lot darker than in person. Great dress for NYE :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Pretty, but not my favorite.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a November wedding, because I wanted something darker for winter. The color was pretty, and the body of the dress fit alright, but the sleeves were a bit tight. Overall, it was pretty, but not one of my favorites.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Lots of compliments but it's definitely more of a "standing" dress.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Everyone loved it on me but when I say it became super short and tight. I stood most of the event but if I wore it to a wedding and had to do a sit down dinner I would have gone crazy
RTR Customer
Jan 12, 2015

Beautiful detailed dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Wasn't too short for my work holiday party and I was even able to dance in it! The sleeves were slightly tight but no complaints.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Beautiful dress! The color, lace and cut of the dress are amazing! I loved it!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my fiancé's birthday dinner. I would say it was comfortable but the arms wore a little tight. Other than that I loved it! Great dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Such a great color

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely runs small and the fabric has no give. I thought the sleeves were tight as other reviews stated. The length was fine, although pretty short on me when seated.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful, classy dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a formal work event, and was looking for something cute that would also be appropriate for the setting. I ordered the 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 8. The 6 fit, but I knew I would be dancing and, as everyone else has said, the arms felt very tight. The lace on it was also a little worse for wear. The 8 was very comfortable and I felt awesome in it! I got so many compliments throughout the night. The color is beautiful and the length was perfect. For my first RTR rental, it was a huge success!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Classic, elegant. Would rent again!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well throughout. It is sliming and straight but not tight on the waistline. I felt it could be dressed up or down depending on the jewelry or shoes. The color is very dark purple. Everyone said they loved how pretty the dress was. One of my favorite rentals.
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect dress for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress for a winter wedding! The 0 fit nicely with a little bit of room to eat, drink, and dance. Being a petite, I was concerned about the length and overall fit of the dress when I ordered it but was pleased to find that it fit almost perfectly! No complaints about the sleeves (some other reviewers had issues with the sleeves being tight), though I have tiny arms. I wore it with black tights and black shoes. Would definitely wear it again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Got a lot of compliments on the dress, and the purple tones.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The arms were a VERY tight squeeze, and a bit uncomfortable. I have more muscle tone in my arms, and am an athletic build. The 6 would have been too baggy around my body, however when I lifted my arms (or tried to) with the 4 on, I hardly could move -- no give in the arms. However it didn't stop me from wearing the dress, because it was beautiful!
Brittney
Age: 24
Feb 18, 2015

I was showered with compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I am a wedding planner and I wore this dress for my showcase event. I loved the look! I felt sexy and classy all night. My normal size is a 6 and when I tried the 6 on it was a little snug on my arms, but fit perfectly everywhere else. I was worried the 8 would be to lose, it was perfect!! I was comfortable all night. Perfect dress to be the center of attention in!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×