Davina Dress

$40 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a fall wedding? This 3/4 lace dress by Shoshanna is fit to flatter! Make it an outfit worthy of envy with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark Purple Synthetic Lace (51.2% Nylon, 39.5% Rayon, 9.3% Cotton.) Elbow-length sleeves. Crew neckline. Princess seamed bodice. Pencil skirt with Scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
289 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(71)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2016
Fits great, very wearable for a lot of settings.
Wore for a work holiday party and would rent again for another function!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2016
Perfect wedding dress!
I could see how the sleeves may be tight depending on the size, but this dress was so comfortable and fun to wear! The color is beautiful, perfect for a wedding. The length is just right! I went with the 10 as I'm a little taller and felt that my reaching was less restricted. If you're between sizes- I'd probably size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2016
I love this dress!!
This dress was amazing. I sized up based on the reviews and the next size up fit perfectly. It is a beautiful dress and the color was the perfect shade of plum. I want to buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 6, 2016
Beautiful dress, hit at the knee fit well, did not run large as others said.
It was not large as others said. I actually could have gone down a size the waist wasn't as fitted as I thought it would be, but still very cute and appropriate for the wedding I went to.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2016
Perfect for winter wedding
Snug in the hips, I had to go for the larger size. A bit tight in the sleeves, so made it a little uncomfortable for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
March 3, 2016
Nice design, strange fit
I really liked the design and the style of the dress, but the fabric had ZERO stretch. It fit decently well around my hips, but the bust area pulled very tight and the dress would rise anytime I lifted my arms. I rented this for a christmas party at work and it was difficult to dance in since I kept having to pull it back down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 24, 2016
Very happy that I used Rent the Runway for my event. Very easy process, will do it again!
The dress was great. I used the reviews to help me determine the sizing. I ordered a 6, which I usually wear and the 8. I wore the 8, a little more breathing room. I had many compliments on the dress and my husband wished I had bought it so I could wear it again. Everything was exactly like the picture on line. Can't wait for my next event to rent another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 21, 2016
I wore the dress for a formal dinner
The dress was very comfortable, just a little bit tight in the bust area. The length was perfect, I didn't want anything too short/long and ordered size 8 just in case but 6 looked better on me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
February 16, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress!
For me the dress ran a little big on top. I ordered a 0 and 2 and wore the 2 because the the bottom of the dress was tight for me. But not too tight I couldn't dance the night away! thought it was the perfect length and the sleeves weren't too tight. Overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 15, 2016
Great dress for an engagement party. The lace is so pretty and color is elegant.
Dress fits true to size, although it has no stretch in the shoulders/arms so some may want to size up. The lace is not scratchy. I would recommend for any cocktail-type event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 11, 2016
Beautiful dress
This color and fabric are great BUT the sleeves are way, way too tight and the fabric under the lace is too long (or the lace too short) so it peeks out of the bottom of the dress. I wore it for a friend's winter wedding but would not rent this dress again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
February 10, 2016
Everyone loved this dress on me!
When I saw this dress online, I knew I had to rent it. Not only was it purple (my favorite color), but it matched the wedding colors. Everyone complimented me all on this dress. The only down fall is the arms were super tight. Luckily, everyone was inebriated that they didn't notice me struggling to lift my arms above my head on the dance floor. I would suggest ordering a size above your normal dress size if you have chubby arms like myself. Overall the dress was a good fit and a hit! Thanks again RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2016
Classic and beautiful!
Loved the color of this dress. I went with the 6 instead of the 4 which is my typical size. Recommend sizing up. I didn't find the arms to be tight like others mentioned. Got compliments all night on how beautiful this dress was. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2016
STUNNING dress
This was my overnighted 2nd choice dress (and they could only send one!) but the stylist helped me choose the perfect size. The dress fit like a glove! As others said, the sleeves are a little tight, but I barely noticed all night. I had several people at the wedding compliment my dress & my husband wished I could buy it!! This one is a keeper!! (Oh, and it's deep purple...much different than the product photo.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
January 21, 2016
This was my free birthday dress, which worked out great because we went to a wedding on my birthday.
If you have big thighs, like I do, this dress runs very tight through the thighs. Made it a little difficult to sit and stand as often as you do for a wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 20, 2016
Perfect color and style - I LOVED this dress!
I ordered a size 2 and it fit, but ended up wearing the size 4 because the arms weren't as tight and gave me room to dance!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 11, 2016
Great winter wedding up in the NH mountains. Lots of late night dancing & lots of cupcakes.
Great dress. The sleeve restricted my awkward dance moves. I was not able to put my arms above my head. Also i was not able to do high kicks. In retrospect it probably saved me some embarrassment. Beautiful & comfortable dress. Would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2016
Felt comfortable and confident!
I wore this dress for a NYE dinner. As others have mentioned, the lace arms are a little tight, but not so much so that I wasn't very comfortable in this dress all evening. A couple different people said they liked the dress and then later commented that they didn't realize that it was purple! The eggplant color appears black at first when you're outside or somewhere dark, but it's actually a gorgeous color. I wore it with nude tights/heels and gold dangly earrings, but you could definitely mix it up with your accessories and shoes! I think I'll rent this dress again for a fall/winter wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2016
Comfortable and classy!
The dress fit my body well and was very comfortable. I received several compliments that I looked skinny and so the dress is also very slimming. Loved the purple color. I got a size up because I was worried about the sleeves being tight based on other reviews, and the size up fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 4, 2016
Comfortable and Pretty!
This dress was very comfortable and elegant. I'm a petite 5' 1", so I struggle finding dresses that aren’t TOO long. This one was perfect. It hit about 1-2 inches above my knee. Other reviews commented on the arms being too tight, but I didn’t have a problem with that. I do wish the dress had been a bit more form fitting. It has more of a sheath fit, but it was still gorgeous none the less!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2015
Easy to return!
Gorgeous and perfect for a Christmas party! Comfortable all night. You can wear a normal bra and it isn't too short (I'm 5'2). Sleeves were not too tight, but I couldn't raise my arms. If you are doing a lot of dancing, this dress probably wouldn't work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 22, 2015
Loved it!
I wore this to a work Christmas party and it was perfect for the occasion. It fit great through the waist and shoulders, was a bit loose through the bust (which I expected since I am very small chested) and was much longer on me than on the model in the picture (also expected). Over all I loved the dress and wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2015
I did receive many compliments on the color and the style of this dress.
This dress was a bit tight - I normally wear a 6 and I'm glad I opted to get the free additional size in an 8 because that's what I ended up wearing. It was very tight in the arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2015
Very beautiful!
Great dress, a little snug in the arms. I was worried the 4 wouldn't fit since other reviews said the dress ran small but it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2015
Perfect dress for any fall occasion.!
I wore this dress for a fall dinner party. I paired the dress with a nude heel and simple drop pearl earrings. I received several compliments and felt beautiful all night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2015
Got lots of compliments
The 0 fit my body better, however I chose to wear the 2 b/c the sleeves are really tights & I could barely move my arms. I have an athletic build so perhaps that could have been the issue with the arms?!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2015
This dress was great for the wedding that I attended. Not too dressy, but not too casual.
I normally flip between an 8 and 10 depending on the cut of the dress. The 8 was almost just right, but the fabric does not provide much movement so I decided to go with the 10. Not a huge difference between the two, so I took the extra room. This dress does not allow you to raise your arms very high.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 13, 2015
I rented this dress for my husbands office Christmas party. It was perfect for a formal night out!
The body of the dress was true to size and fit well, but like others have noted the arms are a bit snug. I wore my normal size (0) and was comfortable enough. The tightness in the arms didn't distract from having fun! The length was perfect too! I'm petite and the hemline fell about 3 inches above the knee which was just right. Overall, I felt beautiful in the dress and would definitely rent it again for another more professional/formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2015
Classy
True that arms run small. True to size. Great for a party and looks classy. Happy with the overall look
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 13, 2015
I rented this for a December wedding, and it was perfect!
The fit was true to size, but as others have said it is difficult to raise your arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2015
Great dress for a fall wedding--in a color nobody else wore!
Loved the dress! The sleeves were a little tight for dancing, but as the night went on they got more comfortable. Fit is great, and the color will make you stand out at any fall wedding (everyone else was in reds and blues). Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 9, 2015
Fell in love with this dress
I wish I had gotten a picture in it, because it was so perfect! I've worn this designer before and it just fits me like a glove (5'3", 108lb). The color is definitely more purple than maroon (I'm an Aggie, I would know!), but the purple is absolutely gorgeous... Like a very deep eggplant. It hit me about 4" above the knee, so was a bit short when sitting, but not short enough to cause any problems! I felt beautiful & classy at my husband's Christmas dinner. Would highly recommend! Wore it with RTR's antique cascading crystal necklace and it was stunning. Didn't have to wear any more jewelry with it! Also worn with light patent gray stilettos.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 6, 2015
Such a great experience!
Ordered both the 4 and the 6. Ended up wearing the 6 because I wanted it to feel roomier. Other reviewers were correct to note that you don't want to raise your arms very much in this dress, but that didn't stop us from tearing up the dance floor at the reception. Gorgeous color, gorgeous mayor rial. Very happy with my experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2015
Great color!
Normally wear size 8, had to wear the 10 due to sleeves being too tight. Still tight with the 10 but not as bad. Loved the color and great for NYE wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
December 4, 2015
Compliments from EVERYONE!
While the dress was incredibly beautiful, I was between sizes. I decided to go with the size 2 because it fit a little better than the 4. The arms were a bit tight, but overall it was fantastic. A little hard to raise the arms when dancing because it was a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2015
Perfect fit, beautiful magenta!
Wore for the wedding. The fit was perfect, and the length was just right. I am 5' 2" petite so I prefer very short dresses, and although this was a bit longer than I usually prefer, it looked super elegant and I got a lot of compliments. Goes perfect with gold color accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 27, 2015
If you want to dance and move your arms, pick another dress
This dress is a beautiful color, BUT it has NO stretch or give in the shoulder or arm areas. I wasn't able to close my car door and giving a hug was a struggle. Unfortunately, I couldn't last the whole evening in this dress, so I had to quickly shop for a dress between the ceremony and reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 24, 2015
Lovely for the right event
This dress is absolutely gorgeous - I loved the style, fit and color. Unfortunately, it fit me to a T (length was perfection on my 5'1 frame), but it's pretty stiff. It also arrived with a few snags. I tried the size 2, but that was too big and a not as tailored. The event I plan to attend to is more than just sitting or standing - so it wasn't ideal. However, for the right event I would rent this in a heartbeat. !
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
November 24, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Love the color and lace. I got the dress as a backup for the dress I was planning on wearing to a wedding. I ended up also loving the other dress, so I wore this one to the rehearsal. I'm glad I didn't wear it to the wedding since I love to dance, and the sleeves were kind of tight/restricting. It zipped just fine, but if my chest was any larger it would not have. Overall, I love the style and fit. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Beautiful dress. Sleeves have no stretch so they were a little tight and uncomfortable. But other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×