Davina Dress

$40 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a fall wedding? This 3/4 lace dress by Shoshanna is fit to flatter! Make it an outfit worthy of envy with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark Purple Synthetic Lace (51.2% Nylon, 39.5% Rayon, 9.3% Cotton.) Elbow-length sleeves. Crew neckline. Princess seamed bodice. Pencil skirt with Scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
255 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size134
Small61
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2015
Great color!
Normally wear size 8, had to wear the 10 due to sleeves being too tight. Still tight with the 10 but not as bad. Loved the color and great for NYE wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
December 4, 2015
Compliments from EVERYONE!
While the dress was incredibly beautiful, I was between sizes. I decided to go with the size 2 because it fit a little better than the 4. The arms were a bit tight, but overall it was fantastic. A little hard to raise the arms when dancing because it was a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2015
Perfect fit, beautiful magenta!
Wore for the wedding. The fit was perfect, and the length was just right. I am 5' 2" petite so I prefer very short dresses, and although this was a bit longer than I usually prefer, it looked super elegant and I got a lot of compliments. Goes perfect with gold color accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 27, 2015
If you want to dance and move your arms, pick another dress
This dress is a beautiful color, BUT it has NO stretch or give in the shoulder or arm areas. I wasn't able to close my car door and giving a hug was a struggle. Unfortunately, I couldn't last the whole evening in this dress, so I had to quickly shop for a dress between the ceremony and reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 24, 2015
Lovely for the right event
This dress is absolutely gorgeous - I loved the style, fit and color. Unfortunately, it fit me to a T (length was perfection on my 5'1 frame), but it's pretty stiff. It also arrived with a few snags. I tried the size 2, but that was too big and a not as tailored. The event I plan to attend to is more than just sitting or standing - so it wasn't ideal. However, for the right event I would rent this in a heartbeat. !
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
November 24, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Love the color and lace. I got the dress as a backup for the dress I was planning on wearing to a wedding. I ended up also loving the other dress, so I wore this one to the rehearsal. I'm glad I didn't wear it to the wedding since I love to dance, and the sleeves were kind of tight/restricting. It zipped just fine, but if my chest was any larger it would not have. Overall, I love the style and fit. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Beautiful dress. Sleeves have no stretch so they were a little tight and uncomfortable. But other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 22, 2015
The color of this dress is GORGEOUS! Got tons of compliments all night.
The shoulders/arms have no give and run a little tight. It wasn't uncomfortable, but I'm glad I don't lift weights or it might not have fit! Made dancing to shout a little difficult but it wouldn't stop my from renting this dress again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 22, 2015
Great dress for formal occasion.
As said prior- arms are very tight/restrictive. The rest of the dress runs very true to size and is very flattering. If you want to dance a lot this probably isn't the best dress. I wore it for a more formal occasion and it worked out well.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
November 20, 2015
I wore it to sorority recruitment and it was great
Ran true to size, very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2015
Love Shoshanna
This dress is true to size and gorgeous like all other Shoshanna dresses I have worn. The sleeves are a bit snug but not a deal breaker. Beautiful plum color, perfect dress for an evening fall or winter wedding!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2015
Beautiful color, perfect for a fall wedding!
Overall the dress was great and I received lots of compliments. Like many other people said, the arms are pretty tight so it made dancing a little challenging
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
November 17, 2015
It was beautiful for fall family photos.
I really loved the colors. It was a bit tight in the bust. I would size up if you can.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding!
Fit pretty well, could have been a little more form fitting but it was comfortable so that's probably more important. In person its a deep purple but it photographs different shades of purple depending on the lighting. The sleeves are on the tighter side compared to the overall fit of the dress but it wasn't a huge problem for me. Also got lots of compliments throughout the night! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 12, 2015
So flattering, I've rented it twice!
Great for any body type, I think. It was so flattering I've rented it twice, for two weddings. I usually wear a 6 in pants, and an 6/8 in dresses. The 8 fit, but was a little snug in the shoulders and waist. The 10 was more loose and felt better since there's no stretch in the lace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 11, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Dress fit great! The sleeves were snug, but that was expected. I didn't want to take it off, I loved it so much!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
November 10, 2015
Great dress!
Dress looked like I expected it to. Pretty color and beautiful detail. I found it to run true to size and liked the length. Basic and classic looking for a great price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2015
Great color for a fall wedding
The dress was great for a fall wedding. It was the perfect dark purple color. The 0 fit but the sleeves were tight, the 2 fit perfectly. Great lace dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
Perfect fit.
Great fit. Arms were a little tight, but didn't impact dancing. Great length - not too short. Wore with nude pumps & Kate Spade stud earrings & nude clutch. Perfect seasonal color for fall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2015
Felt perfectly dressed for the event!
Fit was great for me - it's one of those dresses I think everyone would look and feel fabulous in. Color was exactly what I was hoping (just like in the RTR pictures, not lighter like some of the review pictures show). The lace does not have much give, so climbing in and out of the Uber was an exercise in being ladylike. The sleeves weren't tight per se, they just didn't have any stretch due to the lace, but I never needed to raise my arms over my head so I hardly noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2015
The dress was so simple yet elegant.
Perfect color for an evening/night event! Add a few accessories and you got yourself a look :) I wish I had gotten a 4 because this was a bit loose but didn't look baggy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 53
October 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color!
I received many compliments on this dress and I wore it a wedding rehearsal dinner in October. Next time I will order a size up in this designer. I'm usually a size 2, 5' 2" 111# petite/athletic build. The dress looked gorgeous, I just wanted a little more room.... it's probably an age thing tho (I'm 53).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 27, 2015
Beautiful Fall wedding
Dress was perfect for a Fall wedding. I wanted something that I wouldn't freeze in, and this did the trick. I love this dress! The lace dresses it up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful dress for a fall wedding!
Fit: Not the most comfortable dress but also not the least comfortable I've ever worn.. There is no stretch to the material, especially in the arms, making it difficult to zip yourself up all the way. Also, the lining is stitched to the lace overlay at an awkward spot, making the dress feel tighter around the upper stomach. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with this! Look: The dress is pretty forgiving and gives the look of an hourglass figure. The color is beautiful, perfect for the fall, and the lace makes it both sexy & classy. I'm not sure if it was only my dress or all of them but it seemed like the lining was longer than the lace. This was mostly visible when sitting. Overall, I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again for an event where I wouldn't be dancing as much!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 26, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. The color and lace were great!
Pros: Color seemed more purple in person but was beautiful. The condition of the lace was also impressive. I am only 5'3 and the length was perfect for me - not too long. Cons: The sleeves were a bit tight and I went with the bigger size I ordered. Arm movement was minimal but was not a problem for the event I attended. GREAT dress I would rent again and received lots of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
October 20, 2015
This dress was stunning and I got lots of compliments!
This was an amazing dress and perfect for the occasion (fall wedding), but it was just a little big in the chest. However, I am very tiny and it wasn't noticeable. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2015
This dress made me feel sooooo beautiful! I got so many compliments all night long!
I ordered the size I usually wear (size 6) and also the next size up since it said that there wasn't any give to the material. This is absolutely true so I went up to the size 8. It fit perfectly! Even though the material didn't give much, I was still comfortable and able to move easily, so I danced the night away!!! Even though I am on 5'2", for me, the length was perfect. I was skeptical when seeing the pictures of it on the model since it's much shorter on her. I got so many compliments and really felt so beautiful in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding!
The fit was perfect. I was nervous since they were out of my backup size, but the 4 fit great! Got so many complements. Gorgeous plum color and appropriate length. Absolutely perfect for a fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2015
I felt beautiful and classy
It was true to fit. Like the other reviews stated, you can not lift your arms above shoulder level. I did not mind at all though (I didn't find myself needing to do that anyways). I got so many complements on the color and style. It is a beautiful dress for a fall wedding. The color is a deep beautiful purple and the lace makes it so classy. Thank you RTR for another flawless rental! I would rent this one again. <3
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 13, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Overall the dress fit great. However, the arms were very tight. There is no give in the lace. I tried the 4, but it was too big and kind of frumpy. I stuck with the 2 and it worked out great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 12, 2015
Classy and Flattering
I wanted to buy this dress after putting it on. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner with grey shoes and bright red lipstick. The lace made me feel super feminine in a more traditional cut. It perfectly hugged my curves and I loved my night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2015
Show off your shape without looking slutty
This dress was cute and classy, perfect for a wedding. It fit great everywhere except the shoulders were a little snug.. but as long as you remember not to throw your hands up in the air dancing, it's not a big deal. The color was beautiful for a fall wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2015
Polished and conservative - perfect for a black tie work event
I rented this dress to wear to the teacher of the year gala for the state. Since it was a work event, I needed something conservative but upscale enough for the black tie dress code. It took me a long time to find the right dress, but this one was perfect! I have an hourglass figure and the dress fit perfectly - it was as if it was made to fit me. I agree with some of the other reviewers, the sleeves prevented me from being able to lift my arms -but they were beautiful! I absolutely loved this dress, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 9, 2015
This dress made me feel amazing!
This dress was very comfortable. Perfect length and was great for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect fit! First RTR
This was my first rental from RTR and I could not be more satisfied with this dress! I'm normally a 4 and got a 6 as back up in case I felt bloated. The 4 fit like a glove. I didn't even have to suck it in and the sleeves weren't tight. I could lift them to about 90° it wasn't too bad I could dance and raise a glass or two. The color is a deep purple/plum depending on the lighting. It wasn't too short (mind you I'm 5'3" and with heels +6") and was appropriate for the wedding of my boyfriend's sister. I ask that you please excuse the lack of volume in my hair, haha. I highly suggest this dress for anyone looking to stand out and look classy at any even this fall/winter. Oh, and I will be renting again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding!
As the others have noted, the dress is tight through the arms - I have larger arms but was still able to make it work. I am 34DDD and found the 8 to be snug through the bust too but going up to the 10 made the skirt and waist too large. Beautiful dark plum color and very elegant looking. My husband tells me I should by this. : ) I wore it with the Lele Sadoughi starburst necklace from RTR too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 4, 2015
I wore a $400 dress for only $40
This was my first RTR order and I have to say, I'm impressed. The fact that I was able to wear a $400 dress for a tenth of the price is amazing! And it looked great for the occasion too. I'm usually between sizes when it comes to special occasion dresses, usually 10 or 12, sometimes bigger and sometimes smaller depending on the designer. I'm also very curvy so I tend to stick to dresses that are forgiving in the hip and butt area. This dress is completely different than my norm. The sheath style, to me, is a little constricting so it made it hard to keep the dress from riding up when sitting down. Also, all the other reviewers thoughts on the tight sleeves are absolutely correct; don't get this dress if you're gonna be lifting your arms over your head cause it ain't gonna happen in this dress. There was no option to get a size 14 in this style, otherwise I definitely would have so my next piece of advice to all the curvy girls out there is to size up on this dress. Overall, I'm happy with the way the dress looked in pictures and it was the perfect color/fabric for a fall wedding. Will absolutely be ordering again. <3 RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Got lots of compliments and felt great in it
The sleeves were tight and some of the lace was snagged other then that I loved the dress, it fight in the right places and I got a ton of compliments. Def recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
I was the officiant at my friend's wedding.
No stretchy material at all, so get a size up! Especially the arms, there is zero give. But gorgeous dress, color was true to the photo.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
Wore this to my friends wedding and loved it.
The sleeves were tighter than I anticipated and I usually wear an 8 so the fit was a little small. The slip underneath Is great and doesn't ride up. It was comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×