Shoshanna

Davina Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a fall wedding? This 3/4 lace dress by Shoshanna is fit to flatter! Make it an outfit worthy of envy with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark Purple Synthetic Lace (51.2% Nylon, 39.5% Rayon, 9.3% Cotton.) Elbow-length sleeves. Crew neckline. Princess seamed bodice. Pencil skirt with Scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

170 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 90
Large 6
Photos 82
Jessica
Age: 30
Jun 11, 2015

Love the color and lace

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was a little bigger than if like around the chest and middle of my body, but cute and fit well enough on my arms which are small. Overall a curd dress for a wedding, the lace was a perfect look.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2015

Beautiful dress. Very flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I don't like to wear the same thing twice, but would think about renting this dress again. It ran small in the arms for me so I wore 1 size up, but the body did not look boxy even increasing the size. We wore as bridesmaid dresses to a very small intimate wedding and they looked beautiful in person and the pictures.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
May 1, 2015

Perfect for a Southern Fall wedding.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Was tight thru ribcage like everyone else has said, but wasn't uncomfortable unless your trying to do pull ups or wave your hands very high in the air(which isn't possible by the way)! It was a heavy, thick dress. Worked well for fall and the color was nice and a beautiful rich purple. Not any stretch or give to the dress, FYI. I would rent again for the right event.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Nice lace dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up selecting this dress for a wedding as the first dress I rented was damaged. I was happy with my choice as the dress looked really nice on and I received a lot of compliments. The purple color is great. My one complaint is that the arms are a little tight. I couldn't raise my arms up that high. I would wear this dress again though as I did like the overall look!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful Purple Dress!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR!!! I got tons of compliments on this dress! It is a deep purple color and the lace is very good quality. Like the others, I also found that the arms were a little tight. It was hard to lift your hands over your head but overall the dress fit perfectly.
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Perfect color, comfortable and classy!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Let me start by saying I originally ordered a different dress for the wedding. RTR contacted me about a week before and told me that dress would not be available in the larger size (I ordered an 8 and a 10). They then offered for me to pick any additional dress for free. So I picked this one and they also gave it to be in an 8 and a 10. The other dress was quite short and tight in the arms, so I chose to wear that to the rehearsal, as I knew there would be lots of dancing at the wedding. I first tried on the 8, and it fit like a glove. There was a little extra room in the stomach area, and I was concerned it would look matronly, but in the end I was so glad I wore it cause I was very comfortable the whole time. The arms were a tiny bit tight, but only when I was dancing trying to put my arms overhead. All in all it was very flattering, and I got so many compliments. My first RTR experience, and definitely not my last!
Ula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2015

Lovely dress... But not the most comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Love the style of this dress, great for a day or evening event. Would have liked it more if the sleeves weren't so tight. I felt restricted all day wearing this dress. Don't think I'll be renting this one again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Great fit and loved the rich color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in April and it was the perfect length. I ordered the 10 and 12 and ended up going with the 12 since the sleeves were so tight. I would recommend going up a size if you order this dress. Great experience with RTR!
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Ok, so this wasn't even the dress I wanted to wear. I flew into town for a wedding. The dress was supposed to be there the day I arrived, and when I went to track it, it was stuck on the east coast because of winter weather. I panicked called RTR and they were SO helpful. My wedding was the next evening and they quickly helped me select a couple dresses and told me they'd be at my hotel by noon the next day. They were there right at 12 and in time for the wedding. Like most others have been saying, I had to go up a dress size or two on this one. I'm usually a 4 or a 6 depending on the fit and designer. I had to wear the 8. I ordered up based on other reviews. It was a little snug in the arms and torso, but not so badly that it prevented me from dancing the night away. I got complimented on this dress all evening. It's really pretty on, and wasn't too short or long for my short stature. This was the first time I have tried to use rent the runway and I'll definitely be a returning customer!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Love this dress! Fun to dance in, not too heavy and tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to one of my best friends weddings. The color was amazing and I received tons of compliments. It was easy to dance in. Cons: the sleeves were a bit tight and it was longer than I expected (however, I am on the shorter side). It needed minimal jewlery/accessories as it's already so pretty. I wish I could buy this!
Brittney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I was showered with compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I am a wedding planner and I wore this dress for my showcase event. I loved the look! I felt sexy and classy all night. My normal size is a 6 and when I tried the 6 on it was a little snug on my arms, but fit perfectly everywhere else. I was worried the 8 would be to lose, it was perfect!! I was comfortable all night. Perfect dress to be the center of attention in!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Got a lot of compliments on the dress, and the purple tones.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The arms were a VERY tight squeeze, and a bit uncomfortable. I have more muscle tone in my arms, and am an athletic build. The 6 would have been too baggy around my body, however when I lifted my arms (or tried to) with the 4 on, I hardly could move -- no give in the arms. However it didn't stop me from wearing the dress, because it was beautiful!
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect dress for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress for a winter wedding! The 0 fit nicely with a little bit of room to eat, drink, and dance. Being a petite, I was concerned about the length and overall fit of the dress when I ordered it but was pleased to find that it fit almost perfectly! No complaints about the sleeves (some other reviewers had issues with the sleeves being tight), though I have tiny arms. I wore it with black tights and black shoes. Would definitely wear it again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Classic, elegant. Would rent again!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well throughout. It is sliming and straight but not tight on the waistline. I felt it could be dressed up or down depending on the jewelry or shoes. The color is very dark purple. Everyone said they loved how pretty the dress was. One of my favorite rentals.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Beautiful, classy dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a formal work event, and was looking for something cute that would also be appropriate for the setting. I ordered the 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 8. The 6 fit, but I knew I would be dancing and, as everyone else has said, the arms felt very tight. The lace on it was also a little worse for wear. The 8 was very comfortable and I felt awesome in it! I got so many compliments throughout the night. The color is beautiful and the length was perfect. For my first RTR rental, it was a huge success!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Such a great color

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely runs small and the fabric has no give. I thought the sleeves were tight as other reviews stated. The length was fine, although pretty short on me when seated.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Beautiful dress! The color, lace and cut of the dress are amazing! I loved it!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my fiancé's birthday dinner. I would say it was comfortable but the arms wore a little tight. Other than that I loved it! Great dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Beautiful detailed dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Wasn't too short for my work holiday party and I was even able to dance in it! The sleeves were slightly tight but no complaints.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Lots of compliments but it's definitely more of a "standing" dress.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Everyone loved it on me but when I say it became super short and tight. I stood most of the event but if I wore it to a wedding and had to do a sit down dinner I would have gone crazy
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Pretty, but not my favorite.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a November wedding, because I wanted something darker for winter. The color was pretty, and the body of the dress fit alright, but the sleeves were a bit tight. Overall, it was pretty, but not one of my favorites.
Kris
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Jan 2, 2015

Great color and nice silhouette. Felt classy on NYE!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I usually wear an 8, but I chose a 10 because of feedback from others. The lace doesn't stretch, so movement in the arms may be limited. Also, since I'm small and curvy for my height, I thought the bigger size would be better accommodating for my hips. Of course, it felt loose around the abdomen area since I chose the bigger size. Also, love the purple color - the dress on the model looks a lot darker than in person. Great dress for NYE :)
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Stepping out in a classy dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
For my third RTR rental, I got this lovely deep purple long-sleeve number -- it was a second choice since the original dress I wanted was not available, but it still exceeded my expectations. I felt young, sexy, and amazing for an important dinner date with my husband and his business partners (on a cold December night). It runs a tiny bit tight in the arms and I usually like a stretchier fabric, which is why it didn't get five stars. But I would still rent it again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Worn for Engagement Photos. Overall, good fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for engagement photos. Overall it fit well. It was tight in the arms. If you have slender arms, the dress will fit you better. The dress also rode up a little bit when sitting down and the slip would show.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

First Time Renting, It Went Great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my office christmas party. Since it was my first time renting I tried to go with something I knew would fit pretty well, and it was exactly what I expected. Like everyone said, the arms were a bit tight, but I stopped noticing after I'd been wearing it for an hour. I usually wear a 2 or 0 and I went with the 0 because it was a little big around the middle. The 0 fit perfect.
Jolene
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Great dress, perfect for my office Holiday party. True to size and color is as pictured.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my office Holiday party. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and I ended up wearing the 0. Others mentioned the arms are tight, while they did not have any give, they were not tight on me. There really is not anything I would change about this dress. It was absolutely perfect, and the color is exactly as pictured. I also wore the necklace that is pictured with the dress. It looked great and was nice to not have to think about the accessories!
Ashton
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Beautiful Wedding in Unforgettable Space

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented the 2 as my main size, but it was a bit tight across the shoulders and hips so I ended up wearing the 4. So while it was bigger and looser it made for much better dancing! It was a very comfortable and flattering dress (no bra needed). The only real issue I had was whenever I raised my arms up during dancing the hem would hike way, way up my thigh so I had to be careful to not get too crazy. Great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 9, 2014

Love this idea. I just had a baby so it makes it hard to shop

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I love this dress but I will say the sleeves made it difficult to lift my arms up.
NL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Color was beautiful and dress fit like a glove. Arms are certainly a bit tight and it's hard to lift them over your head. Not uncomfortable to wear though - dress rides up a bit when sitting. My dress' lining was beginning to fray so there were little white specs randomly on the dress which was disappointing, but you couldn't notice it from afar. Overall, I had a great experience. Would definitely rent this dress or another dress from rtr again :)
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2014

Beautiful dress in a beautiful fall color - lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! As others have mentioned, it definitely ran smaller than other shoshanna dresses I've worn. The lace sleeves were very tight and I couldn't comfortably lift my arms over my head when dancing. However, the dress seemed to stretch and fit nicely as the night went on and I received a ton of compliments. The color was perfect for a fall wedding over thanksgiving weekend!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Nice dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, good dress
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Excellent first RTR experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My first RTR experience was amazing and I can't wait for my next rental! The dress fit like a glove and was a gorgeous deep purple. The sleeves were a bit snug so probably would not have been great for a wedding where there would be lots of dancing, but was perfect for a corporate dinner I attended with my boyfriend. I highly recommend this dress and RTR!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress-color and style were just what I was looking for for my friend's fall wedding! I would say it runs a little small, but mainly in the sleeves. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2 because the only difference for the 4 was it was bigger in the butt and longer, didn't help the sleeve problem. Still loved it, would highly recommend!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Sleeves ran tight, but not unbearable. Dress was classy and great for the fall.
Natalia
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Nov 19, 2014

Gorgeous , flattering, comfortable to wear and dance in. I got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable and fit well. The sleeves seemed a bit tight at first, but soon stretched out a little and were fine.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Beautiful plum color, perfect for fall event.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: the photos don't do it justice, I love the color and the lace detail was beautiful. Had an expensive feel to it. RTR was easy to work with and I love the fact you get 2 different sizes with your order. Cons: there is absolutely no stretch making it very difficult to dance. I could not raise my arms without fear of ripping. Also, when I sat down the lining would show.
courtnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

very comfy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have skinny arms and even the sleeves were pretty tight on me. I normally like pretty short dresses but I decided to go with something more practical for once. The length was perfect, it hit a few inches above my knees. But when I sat down because there was no stretch to the slip or dress, I kind of had to pull it up. Luckily my spanks were on the shorter side but practice sitting down to make sure your undergarments don't show! Also, because there's no stretch and the sleeves were tight, I couldn't lift my arms above my head. I was still able to dance and it was so nice wearing a dress that wasn't skin tight!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

I wore this to a Sat. eve charity auction event where I needed a cocktail dress. It was perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR dress! This was so much fun! I felt totally comfortable in the dress. Sleeves were not tight for me. It was a tad loose in the rear but I don't have much of a butt! I might have been able to wear a two though that probably would have been too snug across the shoulders. When I ordered this dress I also ordered a dress for a black tie Thanksgiving weekend wedding and now I can't wait for it to arrive! Forgot to take the photo until I got home...so it's a bit dark. Molly the dog liked it too!
Katy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

?

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was a little short for my height. It was tight in the sleeves, as other reviewers mentioned, which meant I could not really slow dance with my date. :( The lace rode up when I sat down, which made the lining visible. I did not like that. It was fine for a winter wedding, but not particularly flattering or memorable.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Gorgeous dress, perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress while standing. It fit tightly enough to show my curves while still looking classy and the length was perfect. When I sat down it was a little short and the slip showed, but it wasn't a big deal. I rated the dress a 4 because it was uncomfortably tight around the ribs and in the sleeves, but that's what I get for wearing the 0. The 2 fit more comfortably, but didn't hug my body as well so I chose to deal with the discomfort :) Overall a great dress and I received lots of complements!
Mac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Beautiful color and made me feel great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an October wedding in New England. It was very comfortable and was a beautiful color! I wish I owned it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×