Shoshanna

Davina Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a fall wedding? This 3/4 lace dress by Shoshanna is fit to flatter! Make it an outfit worthy of envy with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Dark Purple Synthetic Lace (51.2% Nylon, 39.5% Rayon, 9.3% Cotton.) Elbow-length sleeves. Crew neckline. Princess seamed bodice. Pencil skirt with Scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
343 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2016
Perfect wedding dress!
I could see how the sleeves may be tight depending on the size, but this dress was so comfortable and fun to wear! The color is beautiful, perfect for a wedding. The length is just right! I went with the 10 as I'm a little taller and felt that my reaching was less restricted. If you're between sizes- I'd probably size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2016
Beautiful and fun!
I wore this to my good friends rehearsal dinner for Her new years eve wedding. It was a great length, color, and fit. I received several compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2016
Beautiful, classy dress for any occasion!
Simple and classy dress for weddings! Wore it for an April wedding and got many compliments on the color! The arms are a bit snug but the bigger size solved that problem. Highly recommend the dress for any occasion as you can dress it up or down as much as you'd like!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
January 2, 2015
Great color and nice silhouette. Felt classy on NYE!
I usually wear an 8, but I chose a 10 because of feedback from others. The lace doesn't stretch, so movement in the arms may be limited. Also, since I'm small and curvy for my height, I thought the bigger size would be better accommodating for my hips. Of course, it felt loose around the abdomen area since I chose the bigger size. Also, love the purple color - the dress on the model looks a lot darker than in person. Great dress for NYE :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2015
I was showered with compliments all night!
I am a wedding planner and I wore this dress for my showcase event. I loved the look! I felt sexy and classy all night. My normal size is a 6 and when I tried the 6 on it was a little snug on my arms, but fit perfectly everywhere else. I was worried the 8 would be to lose, it was perfect!! I was comfortable all night. Perfect dress to be the center of attention in!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 1, 2015
Perfect for a Southern Fall wedding.
Was tight thru ribcage like everyone else has said, but wasn't uncomfortable unless your trying to do pull ups or wave your hands very high in the air(which isn't possible by the way)! It was a heavy, thick dress. Worked well for fall and the color was nice and a beautiful rich purple. Not any stretch or give to the dress, FYI. I would rent again for the right event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 11, 2015
Love the color and lace
Fit was a little bigger than if like around the chest and middle of my body, but cute and fit well enough on my arms which are small. Overall a curd dress for a wedding, the lace was a perfect look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2015
The dress was so simple yet elegant.
Perfect color for an evening/night event! Add a few accessories and you got yourself a look :) I wish I had gotten a 4 because this was a bit loose but didn't look baggy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
Perfect fit.
Great fit. Arms were a little tight, but didn't impact dancing. Great length - not too short. Wore with nude pumps & Kate Spade stud earrings & nude clutch. Perfect seasonal color for fall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2015
Easy to return!
Gorgeous and perfect for a Christmas party! Comfortable all night. You can wear a normal bra and it isn't too short (I'm 5'2). Sleeves were not too tight, but I couldn't raise my arms. If you are doing a lot of dancing, this dress probably wouldn't work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2015
Great color
Fits great, hides miss rift very well and still flattering. The shoulders are very tight and there's no give, you can't rise your arms even above shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2016
Cute!
Wore this to a wedding rehearsal in a church then out to dinner. The color and material is very pretty although there were some noticeable pulls from previous wears. I would not recommend this dress for dancing but it was perfect for the event I attended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2016
Classy dress
Great dress for a late fall/winter wedding. It was comfortable, flattering and a great length. Beautiful detail in the sleeves, but they were a little snug especially where they hit right above the elbows. I felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Weight: 133lbs
May 25, 2016
Great dress for fall wedding
Awesome dress for a fall wedding, ran a little tight around the arms but overall the fit was great. Comfortable length and really pretty purple color
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2016
So beautiful!
The fit was a bit tight in the arms, but I do have larger arms. I got soooo many compliments. Even waiters at the restaurant stopped me to tell me my dress was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2016
Perfect for an autumn outdoor wedding
The dress was classy yet conservative. I found the sleeves fit well and were just enough to keep me warm on a cool autumn night in NY state, but the reviews are correct -- you cannot raise your arms above your shoulders, which makes couples dancing a challenge, but not impossible! Hubby and I danced all night. Perfect dress to show your legs. The skirt fell just above my knee. You can wear your regular bra; sitting was no problem. It's a very popular style. I was not the only one in this style. Still, I would recommend. It was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2016
Beautiful comfortable dress!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I got a ton of compliments all night and really wanted to keep it for my own closet! I thought that the dress fit true to size, however, I will agree that the arms are a bit tight. I would love to wear this dress to a future event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
I love this dress! So cute and fit so well! I got lots of compliments all night. It was a comfortable dress to wear for a night of dancing. The length was appropriate and the fit wasn't too tight. Like other reviewers, I agree that the sleeves are pretty tight and they aren't stretchy. But other than that the dress was great and I would still recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2016
Fall Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding. It ran a little small around the hip area. I would recommend renting a size up. Other than that, beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 2, 2016
Great, easy dress
This dress looks even better in person. The color is beautiful and the lace is gorgeous. It fit well and was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 8, 2016
Gorgeous color for a fall event
Wore to an evening wedding in November, love the color and style. As others said, seems to run a tad small especially in arms. Don't plan on doing much waving of those arms while dancing! But overall lovely dress and lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 10, 2016
Great dress!
I wore this to a fall wedding. Color was beautiful - deep purple. It fit perfectly in my usual size, no issues with length or sleeves. Highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 30, 2016
Back up dress
Beautiful dress but much more purple than the picture. It was the back-up dress and I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2016
Doesn't disappoint
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding I was in. It was super flattering and I had a ton of complements. For the most part it was comfortable, the arms are tight so it's hard to lift your arms up. Also it's on the short side, but only with the lace so when you sit now you can see the lining underneath. So if you don't have to raise your arms up or sit too much it's the perfect dress. The color is stunning and the detail is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2016
Couldn't move my arms!!
I rented this dress for a baptism but sent it back the very next day. Aside from not fitting, I couldn't move my arms at all. The sleeves were so tight and had no give at all.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2016
Loved this dress!
Wore it to a holiday party. A perfect fit!! Will definitely get this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
December 19, 2016
Fab dress!!!
This is better than expected! Wore for a winter wedding and received many compliments. Comfortable and easy to move in. Didn't require any ironing or steaming. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 1, 2017
Way too small in the chest
Dress was beautiful but there was no way that it would fit my bust. It fit greats in the hips and waist. There were no 12s available and I was hoping it would work. But I could not pull it off.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 29, 2017
My first RTR dress and I loved it!
This was my first RTR rental. I loved the experience I had with RTR. The instruction of returning dresses was very clear and easy to follow. I normally wear size 4 or 6 (depends on different brands). For this classic purple dress, I rented size 4 and got a size 6 for backup. Both sizes fit me well, I ended up wearing size 6 to the wedding so I can get some loose space at my shoulders and in case I ate too much at the wedding. I received lots of compliments at the wedding. Overall it was a pleasant experience. I will defiantly rent more dresses from RTR again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2017
Great fit, flattering and fun!
I loved this dress. I wore it to my best friend's rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for the formalness of the occasion, easy to move in, easily accessorized and I got many complements! A friend actually rented it after she liked it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2017
Stunning color and fit
Im usually between a 2/4 and went with the 4 based on other reviews, glad I did. The arm chest area was a little constricting - but it was only for a baby shower that I didn't need to lift things for or else I'd be a trouble. The sleeves were fun and sexy but dress is conservative- length, coverage, and fit. Great rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 22, 2017
Fitted lace
Wore this for my husbands work Christmas party. Love the dress. Color was deep and rich. Not very forgiving with movement. But very pretty.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2017
So convenient!!
The dress was perfect! This was my first rtr experience and I loved it.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2017
Classiest Purple Lace
Every woman over the age of 40 at the wedding made a comment to me about how timeless this dress looked! I felt so elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 12, 2017
A great color!
The color was truly that deep purple which was great for spring! The fit was true to size but since it had sleeves it was very hard to raise my hands past my head. I couldn't even put my necklace on without feeling like I was going to damage the dress. Other then that, got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2017
Beautiful and flattering!
I received so many compliments throughout the night and felt beautiful while wearing it. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2017
Most flattering yet sexy dress
Want to buy this dress! Love it so much. Perfect cut, perfect color and gorgeous detail.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2017
Super flattering
Loved this dress. Super comfortable. I was worried about the sleeves being too tight but they were fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 105lbs
October 1, 2017
Pretty, but runs large
I wish this dress had fit better, because it's beautiful in person. I rented the 0, and it fit more like a 4. I'm a D in the chest, and the fit in both chest and waist was more like a sheath, which was disappointing because I felt shapeless. Also, when you sit, the dress runs up and exposes about 2" of the liner every time. Otherwise, the color and detail of the dress are very pretty, and the dress is high quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
October 5, 2017
Great dress!
I ordered the size I typically wear and a size up due to other reviews saying it ran small. I still ended up wearing the size 8 (typically I run between 6-8, but have a large chest). 8 was tight in the chest but still looked great!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×