Shoshanna

Davina Dress

$40 – $55 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a fall wedding? This 3/4 lace dress by Shoshanna is fit to flatter! Make it an outfit worthy of envy with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Dark Purple Synthetic Lace (51.2% Nylon, 39.5% Rayon, 9.3% Cotton.) Elbow-length sleeves. Crew neckline. Princess seamed bodice. Pencil skirt with Scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
319 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(157)
Small
(76)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2016
Fall Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding. It ran a little small around the hip area. I would recommend renting a size up. Other than that, beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 25, 2016
I wanted to like this dress
The length of the dress was just right for me (I'm 5'2") and I loved the color of the dress. The deep plum was a beautiful shade - perfect for a fall wedding. However, the material was so stiff that I could not raise my arms high enough to hug my husband - let alone slow dance with him. There was a little too much material in the chest area for me that it looked a little baggy. I really wanted this dress to work, but I was just too uncomfortable to attempt to wear it even in the next size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
I love this dress! So cute and fit so well! I got lots of compliments all night. It was a comfortable dress to wear for a night of dancing. The length was appropriate and the fit wasn't too tight. Like other reviewers, I agree that the sleeves are pretty tight and they aren't stretchy. But other than that the dress was great and I would still recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2016
So many compliments on this dress. I absolutely loved it.
The dress fit perfectly. The arms were a little tight but it was fine for me. I wore this for a night October wedding and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2016
Beautiful comfortable dress!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I got a ton of compliments all night and really wanted to keep it for my own closet! I thought that the dress fit true to size, however, I will agree that the arms are a bit tight. I would love to wear this dress to a future event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2016
Perfect Fall Color for a Wedding!
I wore this dress to a wedding in the Hamptons over the Columbus Day Weekend. It was the perfect color for a fall wedding! I normally wear a size 4 and decided to go with the size 2, but I should have just stuck with the 4. The length was a little bit shorter than I expected it to be, so when I sat down it rode up a little too high for my liking but when I was standing and dancing it was fine. The arms were not super tight, but more of just a snug fit. I think if I went with the size 4 I would have been able to dance a bit better because my arms weren’t able to get to high up because of the restriction around the shoulders. Overall, it was a great choice for a Fall Wedding and I would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2016
Beautiful dress for my daughter
Comfortable fit and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 139lbs
October 2, 2016
Tight arms, not a dancing dress!
My regular size (6) didn't ship, so I only had the backup size (8). It fit pretty well, the 6 would have been too small. The arms were very tight, and I couldn't raise my arms up over my head to dance without bringing the up length of the dress with them. Not a bad dress, but it limited my moves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2016
Perfect for an autumn outdoor wedding
The dress was classy yet conservative. I found the sleeves fit well and were just enough to keep me warm on a cool autumn night in NY state, but the reviews are correct -- you cannot raise your arms above your shoulders, which makes couples dancing a challenge, but not impossible! Hubby and I danced all night. Perfect dress to show your legs. The skirt fell just above my knee. You can wear your regular bra; sitting was no problem. It's a very popular style. I was not the only one in this style. Still, I would recommend. It was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2016
I rented this dress for a military wedding. Love the fit & color but a little tight in the sleeves.
The fabric has no give so moving my arms was a little hard. Loved the length and the weight was great for a Labor Day wedding in Virgina.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Weight: 95lbs
September 4, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Great for my petite frame
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 9, 2016
Casually beautiful.
This dress is beautiful. It flatters the figure without being too snug.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2016
So beautiful!
The fit was a bit tight in the arms, but I do have larger arms. I got soooo many compliments. Even waiters at the restaurant stopped me to tell me my dress was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2016
Very flattering and versatile dress
Loved the dress. Quality was great. The sleeves were a bit more snug than I would have preferred but overall wonderful dress for a formal summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 15, 2016
Love the color
This was a very pretty dress - but there is no stretch (like the description says) and when you raise your arms, the whole dress moves up and gets super short. The 6 was a little bit loose in the waist and hips, but I don't think it would have been comfortable if I wore it more fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 27, 2016
Love the color.
I wore this for a work Christmas party. The color was perfect and I loved the lace sleeve. I had to wear the back up size 2 because the sleeves on the 0 were a bit tight. A size up was much more comfortable. I'd recommend this dress. The color is great for a fall event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 12, 2016
Size up for arms
I was very glad I read the ratings on this one. My arms are a bit bigger. There would have been no raising them above my shoulders the whole night had I gone with my usual size. All-in-all, I thought this was a very cute dress. That said, the arms were still a bit uncomfortable even going a size up.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 133lbs
May 25, 2016
Great dress for fall wedding
Awesome dress for a fall wedding, ran a little tight around the arms but overall the fit was great. Comfortable length and really pretty purple color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2016
Classy dress
Great dress for a late fall/winter wedding. It was comfortable, flattering and a great length. Beautiful detail in the sleeves, but they were a little snug especially where they hit right above the elbows. I felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
May 23, 2016
I wore this to a May wedding and loved it!
The fit was great. After reading the reviews about the arms being snug I rented a size up but chose to stick with the 4. I had enough room to throw my arms in the air and dance the night away. I am not quite 5'4 and the dress came just a few inches above my knee. Never-the-less, I was very pleased with the fit, color and service from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2016
Very pretty!
I ordered the 8 with the 10 as a backup. I have larger hips, so the 10 fit better in that area, but the top had so much extra fabric (since I don't have a big chest), so I decided to wear the 8. Sitting was a little uncomfortable and the sleeves are very constricting. I had the dress on for about 5 hours and was glad to be taking it off. However it looked great and the color is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 10, 2016
i felt extremely comfortable in this dress.
I have more muscular arms so it was a bit tight in the top but the rest of the dress fit nicely!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2016
I wore this to an early evening cocktail party. It was both conservative and pretty - perfect.
Great dress! Very vibrant purple. Was a little tight in the arms, but not too tight to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 25, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I ordered a 0 and a 2 and the 0 fit great! The length was good and the style was perfect for a conservative event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2016
Amazing dress!
This dress fitted great. I was worried that the arms would be too tight since the lace doesn't stretch. But it fit great and I felt really good in it. The color is a little brighter than I expected but it made it plum-y color that I really loved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2016
Cute!
Wore this to a wedding rehearsal in a church then out to dinner. The color and material is very pretty although there were some noticeable pulls from previous wears. I would not recommend this dress for dancing but it was perfect for the event I attended!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
April 14, 2016
Felt so comfortable all night!
The dress fit perfectly and the color was beautiful! Sleeves were a bit tight, but the bigger size was too big. Really cute, got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2016
Beautiful, classy dress for any occasion!
Simple and classy dress for weddings! Wore it for an April wedding and got many compliments on the color! The arms are a bit snug but the bigger size solved that problem. Highly recommend the dress for any occasion as you can dress it up or down as much as you'd like!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2016
Beautiful color, runs small
The color and quality of the dress is fantastic. However, like other reviews stated, it runs very tight in the arms/shoulder areas. There is absolutely no give to the fabric. I'm usually a 6 or 8 in dresses, and think that a 10 probably would have been best ( I wore the 8). Very easy to dress up or down though and was the perfect length. Might rent again, but would rent the next size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2016
Beautiful and fun!
I wore this to my good friends rehearsal dinner for Her new years eve wedding. It was a great length, color, and fit. I received several compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2016
Fits great, very wearable for a lot of settings.
Wore for a work holiday party and would rent again for another function!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2016
Perfect wedding dress!
I could see how the sleeves may be tight depending on the size, but this dress was so comfortable and fun to wear! The color is beautiful, perfect for a wedding. The length is just right! I went with the 10 as I'm a little taller and felt that my reaching was less restricted. If you're between sizes- I'd probably size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2016
I love this dress!!
This dress was amazing. I sized up based on the reviews and the next size up fit perfectly. It is a beautiful dress and the color was the perfect shade of plum. I want to buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2016
Beautiful dress, hit at the knee fit well, did not run large as others said.
It was not large as others said. I actually could have gone down a size the waist wasn't as fitted as I thought it would be, but still very cute and appropriate for the wedding I went to.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2016
Perfect for winter wedding
Snug in the hips, I had to go for the larger size. A bit tight in the sleeves, so made it a little uncomfortable for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
March 3, 2016
Nice design, strange fit
I really liked the design and the style of the dress, but the fabric had ZERO stretch. It fit decently well around my hips, but the bust area pulled very tight and the dress would rise anytime I lifted my arms. I rented this for a christmas party at work and it was difficult to dance in since I kept having to pull it back down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2016
Very happy that I used Rent the Runway for my event. Very easy process, will do it again!
The dress was great. I used the reviews to help me determine the sizing. I ordered a 6, which I usually wear and the 8. I wore the 8, a little more breathing room. I had many compliments on the dress and my husband wished I had bought it so I could wear it again. Everything was exactly like the picture on line. Can't wait for my next event to rent another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 21, 2016
I wore the dress for a formal dinner
The dress was very comfortable, just a little bit tight in the bust area. The length was perfect, I didn't want anything too short/long and ordered size 8 just in case but 6 looked better on me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
February 16, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress!
For me the dress ran a little big on top. I ordered a 0 and 2 and wore the 2 because the the bottom of the dress was tight for me. But not too tight I couldn't dance the night away! thought it was the perfect length and the sleeves weren't too tight. Overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
February 15, 2016
Great dress for an engagement party. The lace is so pretty and color is elegant.
Dress fits true to size, although it has no stretch in the shoulders/arms so some may want to size up. The lace is not scratchy. I would recommend for any cocktail-type event!
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×