Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Davina Dress

$40 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a fall wedding? This 3/4 lace dress by Shoshanna is fit to flatter! Make it an outfit worthy of envy with accessories like Ben-Amun’s Chain Reaction Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark Purple Synthetic Lace (51.2% Nylon, 39.5% Rayon, 9.3% Cotton.) Elbow-length sleeves. Crew neckline. Princess seamed bodice. Pencil skirt with Scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
235 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size124
Small57
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2015
The dress was so simple yet elegant.
Perfect color for an evening/night event! Add a few accessories and you got yourself a look :) I wish I had gotten a 4 because this was a bit loose but didn't look baggy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 53
October 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color!
I received many compliments on this dress and I wore it a wedding rehearsal dinner in October. Next time I will order a size up in this designer. I'm usually a size 2, 5' 2" 111# petite/athletic build. The dress looked gorgeous, I just wanted a little more room.... it's probably an age thing tho (I'm 53).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 27, 2015
Beautiful Fall wedding
Dress was perfect for a Fall wedding. I wanted something that I wouldn't freeze in, and this did the trick. I love this dress! The lace dresses it up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful dress for a fall wedding!
Fit: Not the most comfortable dress but also not the least comfortable I've ever worn.. There is no stretch to the material, especially in the arms, making it difficult to zip yourself up all the way. Also, the lining is stitched to the lace overlay at an awkward spot, making the dress feel tighter around the upper stomach. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with this! Look: The dress is pretty forgiving and gives the look of an hourglass figure. The color is beautiful, perfect for the fall, and the lace makes it both sexy & classy. I'm not sure if it was only my dress or all of them but it seemed like the lining was longer than the lace. This was mostly visible when sitting. Overall, I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again for an event where I wouldn't be dancing as much!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 26, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. The color and lace were great!
Pros: Color seemed more purple in person but was beautiful. The condition of the lace was also impressive. I am only 5'3 and the length was perfect for me - not too long. Cons: The sleeves were a bit tight and I went with the bigger size I ordered. Arm movement was minimal but was not a problem for the event I attended. GREAT dress I would rent again and received lots of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
October 20, 2015
This dress was stunning and I got lots of compliments!
This was an amazing dress and perfect for the occasion (fall wedding), but it was just a little big in the chest. However, I am very tiny and it wasn't noticeable. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2015
This dress made me feel sooooo beautiful! I got so many compliments all night long!
I ordered the size I usually wear (size 6) and also the next size up since it said that there wasn't any give to the material. This is absolutely true so I went up to the size 8. It fit perfectly! Even though the material didn't give much, I was still comfortable and able to move easily, so I danced the night away!!! Even though I am on 5'2", for me, the length was perfect. I was skeptical when seeing the pictures of it on the model since it's much shorter on her. I got so many compliments and really felt so beautiful in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding!
The fit was perfect. I was nervous since they were out of my backup size, but the 4 fit great! Got so many complements. Gorgeous plum color and appropriate length. Absolutely perfect for a fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2015
I felt beautiful and classy
It was true to fit. Like the other reviews stated, you can not lift your arms above shoulder level. I did not mind at all though (I didn't find myself needing to do that anyways). I got so many complements on the color and style. It is a beautiful dress for a fall wedding. The color is a deep beautiful purple and the lace makes it so classy. Thank you RTR for another flawless rental! I would rent this one again. <3
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 13, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Overall the dress fit great. However, the arms were very tight. There is no give in the lace. I tried the 4, but it was too big and kind of frumpy. I stuck with the 2 and it worked out great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 12, 2015
Classy and Flattering
I wanted to buy this dress after putting it on. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner with grey shoes and bright red lipstick. The lace made me feel super feminine in a more traditional cut. It perfectly hugged my curves and I loved my night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2015
Show off your shape without looking slutty
This dress was cute and classy, perfect for a wedding. It fit great everywhere except the shoulders were a little snug.. but as long as you remember not to throw your hands up in the air dancing, it's not a big deal. The color was beautiful for a fall wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2015
Polished and conservative - perfect for a black tie work event
I rented this dress to wear to the teacher of the year gala for the state. Since it was a work event, I needed something conservative but upscale enough for the black tie dress code. It took me a long time to find the right dress, but this one was perfect! I have an hourglass figure and the dress fit perfectly - it was as if it was made to fit me. I agree with some of the other reviewers, the sleeves prevented me from being able to lift my arms -but they were beautiful! I absolutely loved this dress, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 9, 2015
This dress made me feel amazing!
This dress was very comfortable. Perfect length and was great for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect fit! First RTR
This was my first rental from RTR and I could not be more satisfied with this dress! I'm normally a 4 and got a 6 as back up in case I felt bloated. The 4 fit like a glove. I didn't even have to suck it in and the sleeves weren't tight. I could lift them to about 90° it wasn't too bad I could dance and raise a glass or two. The color is a deep purple/plum depending on the lighting. It wasn't too short (mind you I'm 5'3" and with heels +6") and was appropriate for the wedding of my boyfriend's sister. I ask that you please excuse the lack of volume in my hair, haha. I highly suggest this dress for anyone looking to stand out and look classy at any even this fall/winter. Oh, and I will be renting again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding!
As the others have noted, the dress is tight through the arms - I have larger arms but was still able to make it work. I am 34DDD and found the 8 to be snug through the bust too but going up to the 10 made the skirt and waist too large. Beautiful dark plum color and very elegant looking. My husband tells me I should by this. : ) I wore it with the Lele Sadoughi starburst necklace from RTR too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 4, 2015
I wore a $400 dress for only $40
This was my first RTR order and I have to say, I'm impressed. The fact that I was able to wear a $400 dress for a tenth of the price is amazing! And it looked great for the occasion too. I'm usually between sizes when it comes to special occasion dresses, usually 10 or 12, sometimes bigger and sometimes smaller depending on the designer. I'm also very curvy so I tend to stick to dresses that are forgiving in the hip and butt area. This dress is completely different than my norm. The sheath style, to me, is a little constricting so it made it hard to keep the dress from riding up when sitting down. Also, all the other reviewers thoughts on the tight sleeves are absolutely correct; don't get this dress if you're gonna be lifting your arms over your head cause it ain't gonna happen in this dress. There was no option to get a size 14 in this style, otherwise I definitely would have so my next piece of advice to all the curvy girls out there is to size up on this dress. Overall, I'm happy with the way the dress looked in pictures and it was the perfect color/fabric for a fall wedding. Will absolutely be ordering again. <3 RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Got lots of compliments and felt great in it
The sleeves were tight and some of the lace was snagged other then that I loved the dress, it fight in the right places and I got a ton of compliments. Def recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
I was the officiant at my friend's wedding.
No stretchy material at all, so get a size up! Especially the arms, there is zero give. But gorgeous dress, color was true to the photo.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
Wore this to my friends wedding and loved it.
The sleeves were tighter than I anticipated and I usually wear an 8 so the fit was a little small. The slip underneath Is great and doesn't ride up. It was comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2015
So many compliments!
Arms are a little snug but over all it was very comfortable and true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2015
I wore this for my company's 25th Anniversary party.
I really liked this dress and received a lot of compliments on it. It's a classically pretty, and the lace sleeves are flattering. It is a little tight in the arms, but it wasn't an event where we were dancing like crazy or anything. I usually wear a 2 and I found this true-to-size, if not a little loose through the middle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2015
Beautiful dress and great color!
I wore this dress for a family member's wedding/anniversary celebration. The dress fit true to size as it said. It hit just above the knee for me with the length. It was a little snug around the waist area, but still easy to move around and dance in! The sleeves fit well but became a little tight as you raise your arms up. Overall, the color is amazing and perfect for a fall or winter wedding/formal affair and comfortable to wear thru out the day. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2015
Perfect Thanksgiving dress
was compfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2015
This back-up was a front runner!
Picked this as a back-up, but loved it enough that I wore it as well as the other! Other reviews about the sleeves were accurate. I have lanky arms and found the lace to be snug, so ladies with more muscle, they will be tight. The dress doesn't have stretch, but it fit like a glove. Always a plus when standard bra works (less hassle!!), too. Color is definitely more wine than the purple you may see in some review pics. Would rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2015
Great color
Fits great, hides miss rift very well and still flattering. The shoulders are very tight and there's no give, you can't rise your arms even above shoulders.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 11, 2015
Love the color and lace
Fit was a little bigger than if like around the chest and middle of my body, but cute and fit well enough on my arms which are small. Overall a curd dress for a wedding, the lace was a perfect look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended, and it was perfect for dancing!
Fit me like a glove, not too tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
May 22, 2015
Great Color but Disappointing Fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too large for me, but I'm very petite so most XS or 0 sizes are always too large. Oh well, better luck next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2015
Beautiful dress. Very flattering.
I loved this dress! I don't like to wear the same thing twice, but would think about renting this dress again. It ran small in the arms for me so I wore 1 size up, but the body did not look boxy even increasing the size. We wore as bridesmaid dresses to a very small intimate wedding and they looked beautiful in person and the pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2015
Looked like a mother of the bride dress
I didn't really like this dress and so didn't wear it. The sleeves were tight but the waist was loose, so it wasn't very flattering. Wanted to love it more, but I ended up feeling dowdy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 1, 2015
Perfect for a Southern Fall wedding.
Was tight thru ribcage like everyone else has said, but wasn't uncomfortable unless your trying to do pull ups or wave your hands very high in the air(which isn't possible by the way)! It was a heavy, thick dress. Worked well for fall and the color was nice and a beautiful rich purple. Not any stretch or give to the dress, FYI. I would rent again for the right event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2015
Tight sleeves!
Sleeves were extremely tight, the rest of the dress fit fine but decided against wearing because it was not comfortable at all.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
My first Greek wedding!
The sleeves are impossibly tight. I almost didn't wear it to the wedding. Going the size up meant that is was bigger everywhere else but unlike other comments, I didn't have any issue sitting. Wasn't my most favorite dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2015
This dress is beautiful, but the sizing is awkward & I had to return it.
I usually wear either a 4 or a 6, depending on dress style. I wear 34C, have a smaller waist, big hips, and I would say that my arms are average size. The 4 was way too tight in the arms (to the point of not being able to lift my arms more than halfway), but fit the rest of my body perfectly. The 6 was okay in the arms (still not great) and too big on the rest of my body. I ended up not wearing the dress because I couldn't make it work. I would recommend only if someone has very slim upper arms, otherwise you will be uncomfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2015
Nice lace dress
I ended up selecting this dress for a wedding as the first dress I rented was damaged. I was happy with my choice as the dress looked really nice on and I received a lot of compliments. The purple color is great. My one complaint is that the arms are a little tight. I couldn't raise my arms up that high. I would wear this dress again though as I did like the overall look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful Purple Dress!!!
This was my first rental from RTR!!! I got tons of compliments on this dress! It is a deep purple color and the lace is very good quality. Like the others, I also found that the arms were a little tight. It was hard to lift your hands over your head but overall the dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Perfect color, comfortable and classy!!!
Let me start by saying I originally ordered a different dress for the wedding. RTR contacted me about a week before and told me that dress would not be available in the larger size (I ordered an 8 and a 10). They then offered for me to pick any additional dress for free. So I picked this one and they also gave it to be in an 8 and a 10. The other dress was quite short and tight in the arms, so I chose to wear that to the rehearsal, as I knew there would be lots of dancing at the wedding. I first tried on the 8, and it fit like a glove. There was a little extra room in the stomach area, and I was concerned it would look matronly, but in the end I was so glad I wore it cause I was very comfortable the whole time. The arms were a tiny bit tight, but only when I was dancing trying to put my arms overhead. All in all it was very flattering, and I got so many compliments. My first RTR experience, and definitely not my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 9, 2015
It was an Easter lunch w/ all family and everyone said I looked great!
It's true that the sleeves fit tight, but I have little arms, so it was okay. The length and fit were perfect. I added a skinny black belt w/ a gold buckle and it added just enough detail to make it look extra fancy. Nude heels completed the look. The color in real life is a lot more purple than plum like in the picture, but I noticed in my pictures the hue was more plum.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2015
Lovely dress... But not the most comfortable!
Love the style of this dress, great for a day or evening event. Would have liked it more if the sleeves weren't so tight. I felt restricted all day wearing this dress. Don't think I'll be renting this one again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×