Shoshanna

Cypress Lace Shift

$99 to buy
Final sale, like new condition
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or rehearsal dinner? This Shoshanna lace shift is the perfect style to look feminine chic for the party! Shown here with Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in grey.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy synthetic Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Three quarter length sleeves with ruching detail. Boat neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 36”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
458 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(296)
Small
(122)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2016
Not that flattering
I kinda felt like a potato sack in this dress. Not really sexy but it's cute and comfy. The lace is beautiful and high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
September 30, 2016
Beautiful dress but too small for me.
Turns out I actually needed the 8 but it was not available that weekend. Lace was a tad worn on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34A
May 4, 2016
Good Times and Good Friends!
Dress was comfortable. Felt a little bit short but overall was a great choice for a friends wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2016
It's a fun dress for going on a date. very flattering.
It ran on the shorter side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 7, 2016
Perfect for a winter wedding
This dress fit my petite frame perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 7, 2016
This was the second time renting from RTR and I loved it !
I loved this dress. I think it was flattering. I am 8 months postpartum and I felt confident in it. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2016
Gorgeous classy and flirty dress
This dress is so beautiful. It could be dress up or down depending on the occasion. It is bump friendly without being super loose.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2016
Great dress
Fit was a little snug for my post-baby boobs, but everything else fit great! Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 7, 2016
Memories with friends and the lacy sleeves on my dress
The fit was very flattering. I'm usually between a 2 and a 4 but decided to go with the 4 to avoid any length problems. The 4 was perfect because of my bust size and height - it was just long enough that I could bend over without any problems, which is always preferable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2016
Wedding
This dress was awesome and so comfortable, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 19, 2016
Pretty dress but too short!
Nine out of ten times I wear a size 4 across the board, however I tried the 6 in this and it was really short (didn't bother trying the 4). I have a bubble butt and a long torso, so I think those two things combined do not allow for shift dresses. It may have worked for something other than my engagement party, but wasn't appropriate for that or comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
December 29, 2015
comfortable and nice fit.
Its a great dress, however slightly different than the photo; there is no black, the whole dress is blue. Fits very short, you won't be able to bend over, but very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2015
Gorgeous color, short dress!
I loved this dress! It was short and flirty, with touch sexy and fun! I wore this to a charity gala and got so many compliments. Beware of the length, because I have pretty short legs and it was short even on me! It wasn't a problem, though, just watch how you sit! Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
December 20, 2015
Unique and pretty
More fitted than a regular shift dress. Super short even for a 5'4 girl but I really loved wearing this dress. Perfect for a cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2015
Cute and comfy
This dress ran small so size up. However, the 8 fit me perfectly. I am 5'2" 134lbs. I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2015
solid dress for a wedding guest
This was a nice dress for a wedding where I did not know many people. If I had known more people I may have wanted something with a little more sparkle/personality. The length was okay on me, but I'm short and didn't dance a ton. If you are taller or plan on getting down it might be too short. I ended up wearing the 8 because there was no way I could get the 6 to fit my chest and allow me to continue to breathe like a human.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
December 1, 2015
Stunning color and shape for my body type.
I'm always somewhat nervous about wearing "straight" dresses due to my curves (both high and low), but this dress fit perfectly and even gave a little in the areas that I didn't want accentuated. The royal blue color gave me a confidence that I haven't felt in a while. Every girl needs to wear a dress like this once in a while.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2015
Very pretty!
The dress is really nice, a little loose on the waist I had to wear a belt. However, dress looks really nice! I will wear it again. It did smell kind of weird though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2015
Comfy and flattering
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and really liked it. I am 5'5" or 5'6" and it was not too short at all in pretty tall heels. It is very flattering and I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 12, 2015
Awesome evening at a winery wedding!
Classy and Sexy! Wore to my bff's winery wedding in DC. I am 5'4" with a bit of a booty so my larger pick (size 4) fit better. My mind was also at ease with the larger size being it was slightly longer on the thigh. Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 10, 2015
Perfect comfortable formal dress for wedding or formal event.
This runs small and short. I rented the 4 and the 6, based on other reviews that it runs small. I am glad I read the reviews because even though I am normally a 4, I wore the 6. I am 5'3" and if I was taller it may have been too short; however, I loved the fit and length on me. Dress and neckline pair well with a statement necklace and I would absolutely recommend this if you are my size/height. Very flattering and received lots of compliments. I wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
November 1, 2015
Great dress!! Would buy this dress.
Pro it was comfortable to wear. Con was it does run small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2015
Very flattering and so easy to wear!
This dress is easy to wear and figure flattering. I'm typically between a 2 and a 4. I've gained weight and the 4 fit perfectly! The two would have been too small, it is short but I'm also short so it came to mid thigh. Sitting was sometimes almost a show so keep that in mind. I got a lot of compliments and was comfortable enough dance all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 24, 2015
Great fall cocktail dress!
This dress is SHORT, which worked out well for 4'11" me! Like others have commented, I found the lining showed in the front. I was super-happy with this rental ... I only gave it 4 stars because the lace was a little worn at the shoulders. I got lots of compliments, and the sleeves made the dress perfect for an October wedding.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2015
Very classy dress!
The dress was perfect for a wedding. Sleeves are a bit tight on the size 10 and I don't have big arms. Also the lining of the 10 was ripped at bottom where zipper starts and looks like it has been sewed together quite a few times. I don't think it would have been noticeable once the dress is zipped though. The 12 was good in the arms and fairly loose in the body. The bottom of the dress was a little frayed but I'm sure nobody could really tell. Overall, very flattering and perfect length.. Not too short and very sexy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2015
Was perfect for what I needed.
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it was perfect for this! It is very short but I think it's sexy. I wore black shorts underneath (thank goodness) and I recommend others to do the same because of how short it is. My bust fit pretty snug in this dress, but smaller cup sizes shouldn't have that problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 7, 2015
This dress is stunning
This dress is wonderful. I did not want to return it. I got so many compliments and it was really comfortable. I almost could have worn the "8" but thought it might be a little tight around the stomach when I sat. It looks much shorter on the model than it really it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2015
Great dress, great color
Runs small, usually wear 2-4, wore the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 4, 2015
Short and sassy!
The dress was true to fit, I wore the size 4 simply because it hugged my body a little better. Be warned, the skirt was short. My dress also showed up with a small hole in the lace on the left arm. I didn't notice until halfway through the night but looking back on photos, it arrived that way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
October 1, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding!
I loved the color and style of the dress. The sleeves were a little snug in the shoulders, so I opted for the 2 instead of the 0. Being short, I did not find the dress to run too short. I love the way the dress fit and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2015
Great fit and was a fun yet, classy dress for the party.
The arms fit a little tight, but didn't rub or itch at all. Not too short, and had nice "hiding" room in the mid section.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Everything!
Loved this dress. It was very comfortable and received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 25, 2015
Fit while pregnant. Looks formal and elegant.
I didn't wear this dress to the event because it was a backup but I tried it on and it looked great. I was 18 weeks pregnant and it was loose enough in the body to fit my bump but still fit properly everywhere else. It's a back zip dress so it wasn't as comfortable as the pull over option I went with and I can see how it would ride up if I raised my arms. Overall, I didn't think it was too short but I'm only 5'1. It 's a beautiful dress and I would rent it again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 13, 2015
I wore this to a wedding as a bridesmaid, it was perfect.
I was 6 weeks post baby and this dress was perfect. I felt great in the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 6, 2015
I love this dress!
The length was perfect - sexy but not too short. The sheath dress was so flattering as it allowed me to hide my postpartum pudge. I felt skinnier in that dress than I had felt in months as the midnight blue color has the same magic slimming qualities as black does : ) I was sad to return it because I would definitely have worn it again. I also did the mystery bag jewelry item which was fun! - loved the earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
July 14, 2015
Elegant and bump friendly!
I wore this last year for a wedding when I was about 10 weeks pregnant. I wasn't quite ready to tell people I was pregnant so wanted something to hide my small bump but still be flattering. I am 5'2" and the length was perfect; would probably be pretty short on anyone too much taller. The lace is very pretty and looks elegant; perfect for an evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2015
Lace photographed beautifully!
I rented this for my engagement photo shoot. I have quite the booty and the size 10 for but would have made it impossible to sit or bend for the photos. No stretch to the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
June 15, 2015
Sexy yet sweet
I wore this dress to my cousins wedding and everyone loved it! I was getting complements left and right. The size runs a little small, so if you have a bit of a rump like me make sure you get a bigger size or you will be pulling the dress down all night. But overall it is an awesome dress!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2015
Great dress.
This dress was beautiful. I am only 5' and the dress was the perfect length for me. I did have to size up to fit my bust. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2015
Perfect postpartum dress
Both the 6 and 8 fit. The 6 fit my body better overall. I would recommend sizing up if you are unsure of a back up size.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×