Shoshanna

Cypress Lace Shift

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or rehearsal dinner? This Shoshanna lace shift is the perfect style to look feminine chic for the party! Shown here with Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in grey.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy synthetic Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Three quarter length sleeves with ruching detail. Boat neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 36”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

425 reviews

Fit
Small 113
True to Size 281
Large 12
Photos 214
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Perfect for my engagement photos!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I love love love this dress! It helped make my engagement pictures turn out PERFECT!! I wore the 2 because the 0 was way too short. The 2 was pretty short too, but it looked great with my cowboy boots. Highly recommend renting this dress, I will most likely rent this for a second time soon!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos. The color, fabric, and size were perfect. It was fitted than other shift dresses that tend to be boxy. The only issue I had with this dress was that it's a tad too short and I'm only 5'6". If you're going to be sitting down a lot or in a formal venue, I'd avoid this dress. On the other hand, it's a great dress for going out as it does really show off your legs!
L.D.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Great dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. I am only 5' and the dress was the perfect length for me. I did have to size up to fit my bust. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Perfect postpartum dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 6 and 8 fit. The 6 fit my body better overall. I would recommend sizing up if you are unsure of a back up size.
RTR Customer
May 30, 2015

Well, what made it unforgettable is the fact that one of dresses came to me with a hole in the lace.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments on this dress and I thought it fit well. The sleeves and upper body are a little tight, but nothing that made it unable to dance in or have a good time. It is very short so if you have any sort of hips or butt, I recommend going a size up or just watching yourself when sitting down. I wore the 10 and weigh about 160 lbs and am 5'4. All in all, great dress for a friends wedding!
Meg
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Apr 27, 2015

Very classy, yet sexy. Runs on the short side! Looks great paired with blacks accessories.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Careful ordering if you plan on dancing a lot! I ordered the 6 and 8 and went with the 8 because it gave me more room in the arms and chest area, either size was short on me. Very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Loved it. Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments. I liked the dress... exactly what I wanted. I did think it was a bit short, but I am also tall. I kept pulling it down to be sure...
Valerie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Rehearsal dinner in lace

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. It fit true to size. I was a little worried about it being to tight since I did not get a back-up size, so I ended up ordering a 6, when I usually wear a 4. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. It's a great dress to hide fuller hips.
RTR Customer
Mar 29, 2015

perfect for a bridal shower. a bit short with heels!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Perfect for a day bridal shower!
Lucie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Great Fit !

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, I felt like it really showed off my legs and didn't grab in any spots, you could definitely tell it had been worn the color was slightly faded and the dress looked like it had been worn a lot
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Beautiful color, great fit (not too long or short since I'm 4'11), and really comfortable to wear.
Ang
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I got SO many compliments on this dress. It fit me PERFECTLY. I WANT TO BUY IT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and the 8 just in case because I read the reviews that the dress ran short. However, I'm 5ft and it fit me perfectly. The 8 was a little bigger and the back became a tad saggy. This dress was SO comfortable and was VERY classy and flattering for the wedding I went to. There's a filter on this photo, but the dress was truly navy. I felt amazing in this dress. RENT IT!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

This was a simple dress, comfortable, nice color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a simple, comfortable dress. I paired it with black leggings and heels, and blue/purple/white/black necklace. It was on the short side, so I wouldn't have been comfortable wearing without tights, example, when I lifted my arms overhead it went up very high. It was worn to a rehearsal dinner/party at winter wedding.
Inessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Feb 2, 2015

Flattering and fun

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a night out in AC. Definitely sexy and flattering. Cons - so so short. If you have a booty or hips like me, it gets pulled up quite a bit because lace has no give. It's also the reason I had to size up.
Penny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

RTR is fantastic. They sent me great replacement jewelry when the one I picked was broken. Love it!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The fit is a little snug. I ended up going with a 6, which isn't that unusual for me, but because it looks like it was a shift dress, I expected to wear a 4. I thought that it was a shift dress, but it was actually a little more fitted than a typical shift dress. It was very pretty though, and I loved the lace sleeves! The picture makes the lace look black, but the dress is actually navy all over. Also, it is definitely short, but I thought it wasn't too short. However, I am 5'3"...if you are taller than average, this dress may be too short for you. It's a pretty dress and very classic looking. I'd recommend it for sure.
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Pretty color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I think this dress runs small- I'm normally between a 0-2. The 2 was so short! (Which could work, depending on what event you're attending) I went with the 4 and added a belt and a statement necklace. It's a cute dress. Not my favorite rental, but it was great considering the price.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Adorable and flattering, but super short

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up being able to wear this dress because it had a rip in the lace when I got it, but I did get to try it on and see how the fit was. Overall this dress is super cute and the color is much better in person. I had to size up with this dress because of the length and the sleeves felt better in the bigger size. My main complaint is that it's super short and I feel like if I had worn it, I'd be tugging it down all night since it was supposed to be for a work party. When I called to return it because of the rip, customer service was very helpful and said it's very rare for a dress to come damaged so they gave me a coupon for my next rental. I'd rent again just based on the great service.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I though this fit absolutely perfect. I'm usually a zero or two and I wore a two. The length was perfect and I'm 5 feet tall. It was very comfortable and figure flattering. Great for a winter wedding.
michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

A wonderful night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable, but a bit on the shorter side. The 2 fit great but was way too short! I ended up wearing the 4 which was loose but at least it was longer on me! The color is beautiful! I received a bunch of compliments!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Jan 10, 2015

Loved the color and fit of this dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress was easy to wear & I got several compliments. Several of the reviews mentioned it being short, I am 5'4'' and only found it to seem short when I sat down, but not any more than other dresses. Overall, it fit great And I'm hoping it comes in different colors bc I'd rent again for another event!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked really cute on and it was comfortable all night. I wore it to a fall wedding in NC and was very happy with it. It runs true to size and I don't have anything but good things to say about it.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Comfortable and elegant.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the size 2 and 4. Both fit, but the 2 definitely helped show my figure a bit better. It was, however, a bit shorter. I was wearing tights, so I didn't mind the length, but it could bring about issues if dancing or moving a lot. My only complaint is that both the dresses I received had small tears in the fabric on the front. RTR offered to overnight a new dress, but with it being December 23, not much was available.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Simple and Sassy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a navy blue dress to wear to an Auburn Gala and loved the look of this one right away. It's not exactly a shift dress and is more form fitting. The 4 actually fit me the best, but was super short. Tall girls beware in that regard. I ended up wearing the 6 and belted it with an orange ribbon and it worked fine. It was a light material and was super comfy.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Felt great in this comfy, simple yet SEXY dress!! Both color and lace are much prettier in person!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for NYE at a nice hotel... Dinner & dancing... I felt great in it all evening! It was a head turner and different from what others were wearing! I did decide to go up to the larger size... The 6 fit... But was SUPER short and snug. I figured the 8 would be more comfortable, but it still looked great! I HEART RTR! Rent this dress! It is so versatile, elegant and sexy!
Shea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

LOVE this dress!!! Perfect for any occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR and I was pleasantly surprised! I used the other reviews to compare my size in order to receive the correct sizes - very glad that I did. I ordered a 2 (my normal dress size), but wore the 0. The 2 fit great and would have been fine...a little loose in the hip area. The 0 I was shocked that it fit....I just lost a little weight so it felt great to be in the 0. It was a little short but not TOO short where I couldn't dance. It was very comfortable, and I felt sexy, which my boyfriend appreciated! When I first received the package the dresses had a musty smell, but after hanging them up for a few hours they were ok, with a spray of perfume. This dress was amazing, and two months later I am STILL getting compliments! I will def consider RTR again, especially this dress!
Dami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

pretty dress, not good for busty women

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my company Christmas party and had such high hopes. The dress was beautiful and fit so well except around my chest. I'm a 36 dd and a size 5 on the bottom, so this dress was major uni-boob on me. If you are large chested and smaller on the bottom avoid this dress. I should have known better than to get a high neckline so this is really my fault. Just bummed it was my first rtr experience. Hopefully for nye I get it right.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Classy dress, perfect for attending a fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I loved the fit, the sleeves were a little tight. The dress runs slightly small, I usually wear a 4 and wore a 6 in this dress. It was comfortable, a bit on the shorter side. Overall I enjoyed wearing this dress!
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Cute, comfortable, fun & appropriate!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Great fit, especially for girl with significant boobs and hips. Hugs curves, hides flaws, looks amazing! Got so many compliments.
Constance
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I wore it to a formal wedding, it was perfect! I also rented the Ben-Amun Victorian crystal necklace, it was also perfect and made the dress at little dressier. I normally wear a size 0 but ended up wearing a size 2 in this dress only because the length of the size 2 was a little longer than the size 0. They both fit well.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Beautiful lace dress, easy to dress up or down.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a nice dinner out for my boyfriend's birthday with his family. I wore it with cowboy boots and simple gold jewelry to dress it up but not too much. The dress runs pretty true to size, but the lace sleeve doesn't give very much, so if you want to be able to lift your arms above your head I would recommend sizing up. There was also a small tear in one sleeve. The dress it a little short, but not uncomfortably so (at least for my taste). I got some very nice compliments on the dress. Not my all-time-favorite RTR rental, but it was a beautiful dress and worked great for my event.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Fit perfectly and was very comfortable! Loved the color and would highly recommend this dress.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Slip underneath came out a bit and I had to pull the lace down a couple of times, but this wasn't too bothersome at all. Great color, sleeves fit well even though there is not much stretch to them. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding.
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 2, 2014

Worn for a wedding party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am on the left (wearing the 8) and my friend wore the 6 on the right. This dresses runs small and is very short. I am 5'4' so average height and I felt like I could not bend over at all. Over all it was a fun dress but probably would not rent this one again.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Very flattering shape and color! Looks great in photos.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was alittle short for a family wedding.. But I made it work. There was a few pulls on the edges of the lace, but was able to hide this.
Jamie
Age: 34
Nov 17, 2014

Felt great and looked great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Outdoor wedding, perfect for the occasion. Got lots of compliments on dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great dress for fall wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! The reviews were very helpful. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and ended up going with the 2. The dress is a shift style but cuts in at the waist so it is not too tight but still flattering. I'm short so the length was perfect standing up but it rides up when sitting or bending over so be careful! There also isn't much give around the shoulders and arms but it wasn't a huge issue.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Chic, classy dress with a little bit of leg

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A beautiful dress and a great neckline. The lace was slightly fuzzy probably from dry cleaning multiple times. However, it was only noticeable to me (I used to work in fashion!). The fit itself ran smaller than I expected, so I wore a 6 instead of the 4. I am also hippy/pear shaped, so I needed the extra room in the hips. Great dress though!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 3, 2014

One of our good friends got married and this dress was perfect for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments on this dress but it def ran small and it was MUCH shorter than pictured on the model. Also, because it is so fitted, the dress rides up when you sit and if you have a larger chest, it will be very tight. But the dress itself was very pretty, I just wished I ordered a size up.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

the PERFECT Fall wedding dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended in late October- outdoor wedding, plantation setting, and a little chilly. The material was thick enough to keep me warm until the sun was all the way down, threw on some cowboy boots that paired perfectly for being on a plantation and the sleeves are to die for. I received multiple compliments throughout the night! Only issue was the length, a little too short and had some difficulties sitting and dancing- other than that, perfect.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

This was the perfect dress for my engagement photos! Loved the lace and color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect! Size 2 fit like a glove, so happy!
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

So sad to give it back :(

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2 in pants and small in shirts (and I'm all over with dress sizes...my wedding dress is a size 10...) so I wasn't really sure what size to order in this dress...luckily the 4 could not have been a better fit! Because I'm pretty short and wore flats, the length wasn't too short at all like some reviews mentioned. The arms felt a little snug when I first tried it on but wasn't an issue at all. Received compliments all night - could not be happier!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×