Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Cypress Lace Shift

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or rehearsal dinner? This Shoshanna lace shift is the perfect style to look feminine chic for the party! Shown here with Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in grey.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy synthetic Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Three quarter length sleeves with ruching detail. Boat neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 36”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
448 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size292
Small119
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
great dress for a formal winter wedding! Got lots of compliments!
This dress was perfect! In the model's photos it looks like it is a mix of black and navy- but actually is only navy. I found the dress ran a bit smaller than other Shoshanna styles- the size 0 fit like a glove, while other styles have been hanging off of me. Still wore the 0 though and had plenty of give while dancing. highly recommend!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 11, 2014
Perfect!
Love this dress! I wore it to a formal wedding, it was perfect! I also rented the Ben-Amun Victorian crystal necklace, it was also perfect and made the dress at little dressier. I normally wear a size 0 but ended up wearing a size 2 in this dress only because the length of the size 2 was a little longer than the size 0. They both fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Beautiful lace dress, easy to dress up or down.
I wore this dress to a nice dinner out for my boyfriend's birthday with his family. I wore it with cowboy boots and simple gold jewelry to dress it up but not too much. The dress runs pretty true to size, but the lace sleeve doesn't give very much, so if you want to be able to lift your arms above your head I would recommend sizing up. There was also a small tear in one sleeve. The dress it a little short, but not uncomfortably so (at least for my taste). I got some very nice compliments on the dress. Not my all-time-favorite RTR rental, but it was a beautiful dress and worked great for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2014
Sexy and short
This dress was very short. I could not bend over or reach up! But it was a beautiful dress and I had lots of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2014
Short!
I wore this for a charity auction, and I had to wear the size 8 because the 6 was scandalously short. I am only 5'6 and I couldnt have bent over in the 6. The 8 fit fine however and it was a very pretty dress. Great color and details on the sleeves are nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2014
Too short for church
I really liked this dress, but it was way too short to wear to church. It was very cute otherwise though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
Fit perfectly and was very comfortable! Loved the color and would highly recommend this dress.
Slip underneath came out a bit and I had to pull the lace down a couple of times, but this wasn't too bothersome at all. Great color, sleeves fit well even though there is not much stretch to them. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2014
Beautiful dress, it was absolutely perfect, I wish I could afford it!
It fit me perfectly and looked amazing - I'm 5'5 and not overweight but a little chubby (as in, it's hard to find a bodycon dress that looks good on me). This dress was great for hiding the things in the middle I wanted to hide and showing what I wanted to show (legs) without being slutty/short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 2, 2014
Worn for a wedding party
I am on the left (wearing the 8) and my friend wore the 6 on the right. This dresses runs small and is very short. I am 5'4' so average height and I felt like I could not bend over at all. Over all it was a fun dress but probably would not rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2014
Awesome dress but not for big hips
The dress was beautiful but for girls with bigger hips or a booty, it's a snug fit! I felt like it kept riding up all night so wasn't as comfortable but I got lots of compliments otherwise!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2014
Very flattering shape and color! Looks great in photos.
Dress was alittle short for a family wedding.. But I made it work. There was a few pulls on the edges of the lace, but was able to hide this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 17, 2014
Felt great and looked great!
Outdoor wedding, perfect for the occasion. Got lots of compliments on dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2014
Great dress for fall wedding
Loved the dress! The reviews were very helpful. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and ended up going with the 2. The dress is a shift style but cuts in at the waist so it is not too tight but still flattering. I'm short so the length was perfect standing up but it rides up when sitting or bending over so be careful! There also isn't much give around the shoulders and arms but it wasn't a huge issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress fit great! It was a little short but overall I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2014
Thank you RTR
I rented this dress in two sizes in case the Tracy Reese dress I was eyeing wasn't going to fit...better to be safe than sorry! This dress was OK, nothing over the top about it. Just a good, plain back-up dress. Maybe if I tried to style it up with a statement piece it could have worked, but I was much happier with the Tracy Reese dress. Now THAT dress is a showstopper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 3, 2014
One of our good friends got married and this dress was perfect for a fall wedding.
I got a lot of compliments on this dress but it def ran small and it was MUCH shorter than pictured on the model. Also, because it is so fitted, the dress rides up when you sit and if you have a larger chest, it will be very tight. But the dress itself was very pretty, I just wished I ordered a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2014
the PERFECT Fall wedding dress.
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended in late October- outdoor wedding, plantation setting, and a little chilly. The material was thick enough to keep me warm until the sun was all the way down, threw on some cowboy boots that paired perfectly for being on a plantation and the sleeves are to die for. I received multiple compliments throughout the night! Only issue was the length, a little too short and had some difficulties sitting and dancing- other than that, perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my engagement photos! Loved the lace and color!
The fit was perfect! Size 2 fit like a glove, so happy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2014
So sad to give it back :(
I usually wear a 2 in pants and small in shirts (and I'm all over with dress sizes...my wedding dress is a size 10...) so I wasn't really sure what size to order in this dress...luckily the 4 could not have been a better fit! Because I'm pretty short and wore flats, the length wasn't too short at all like some reviews mentioned. The arms felt a little snug when I first tried it on but wasn't an issue at all. Received compliments all night - could not be happier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
October 23, 2014
I received many complaints all night
I planned to wear this to the rehearsal dinner, but it was much more fitted than the picture showed. It hugged in all the right places but was still elegant and appropriate for an evening fall wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2014
Perfect for a fall wedding!
Although I was in love with the style of this dress and the beautiful lace detail, I found that the dress ran a bit small and was definitely on the shorter side. I am 5'8" and I had a little trouble sitting down without feeling exposed. Thankfully, I brought a pashmina scarf with me as a shall and was able to drape that over my legs, especially during the chilly outdoor ceremony, for a little extra coverage. Overall though I loved the look of the dress. I would DEFINITELY size up. I usually evenly toss between size 4 and 6 and absolutely needed the 6 this time if only for the little bit of extra length. This dress was a bit more fitted around the bust and hips as well so if you are looking for the 'shift' style I wouldn't recommend it unless you plan on sizing up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect for a Fall wedding!
I really loved this dress! It was a tad short when I sat down but was very comfortable. I am normally a size 8/10 and I ordered both sizes. The 8 was tight in the bust area so I went for the 10 and it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 20, 2014
I wore this for a bridal shower and felt very glamorous!!!
The fit seemed a bit smaller than normal but while I usually wear a size 0 the 2 fit perfectly!!! Loved it! Very easy to dress up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
October 17, 2014
I'm usually a 6, but both the 6 and 8 were too short and tight. I had to return this.
Super pretty dress but didn't fit me. Was a major bummer, but oh well! Still love rtw!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
Very pretty dress, comfortable, lots of compliments
I ordered a 0 and a 2, but went with the 2, as it fit a bit more forgivingly. Also, the color of the 0 was not exactly navy, but more of a purple, and I needed navy. It fit just as it was pictured and was the perfect length for me. If someone is tall I would stay away because it will probably by very short~!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2014
Beautiful dress, but way too short.
I loved this dress, the pattern and the cut are beautiful! I knew when I ordered it that it would be shorter than other dresses based on the model, but it was way shorter than I expected. I couldn't wear it out of the house. I am 5'10, but I wouldn't recommend this dress for anyone over 5'6.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2014
Fit true to size! Felt incredibly beautiful in such a gorgeous dress!!
Wore for a fall wedding. Perfect dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2014
Elegant and classy for a formal wedding!
This dress was simple, but beautiful, and I got tons of compliments! The arms were a bit snug, but the lace detail was worth it. I wore a 2 and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 29, 2014
Easy and the reviews were helpful!
The dress was perfect very comfortable and not too slim fitting. It was short but perfect for someone who is petite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 28, 2014
Cute and flirty
This was the first mini that I have ordered and it made me discover that I love my legs! Very fun and cute dress, sleeves run snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 24, 2014
Simply perfect
I LOVE this dress! It was a little on the short side even for my towering 5'1 height but I just made sure to sit like a lady and it wasn't a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2014
Great dress for wedding.
I was a bridesmaid for a wedding where we were allowed to choose our own dress. The dress was perfect for the occasion. It was a little short as the other reviews have mentioned, but I didn't have any problem at dinner, etc. I have a very large bust and it was a bit tight in the bust, but it still fit and I liked the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Loved the dress but neither size fit me.
Loved the dress but neither size fit me. Just had a baby and I must be off on my measurements. Neither 10 nor 12 fit. The stomach area in this dress is not forgiving but it is really pretty, very classic. Would like to rent again when I shed a few pounds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 21, 2014
Not for my body type.
I don't think that I'll ever be able to pull off these types of dresses. It was beautiful in pictures and on the hanger. However, it left me with no shape and made me feel a bit matronly. I skipped out on wearing this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
September 21, 2014
Perfect dress for a late summer wedding! Compliments all night!
This was my second time renting and another great experience. It was such a nice dress, especially for the rental price! I am a petite person and I would say that it is a great dress for someone who is petite. I wore the 0, but tried on the 2 just to see. The 2 was definitely too big. The 0 was perfect. The length was great for someone who is 4'11''. The only con I have is that the sleeves are a little tight, but wasn't uncomfortable and they actually loosened up as the night went on. I recommend this dress for anyone who likes a little bit of lace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2014
Navy blue + lace = <3
I love how it opens in the back, the lacy fray at the skirt hem, and the mix of it being a short dress but with sleeves. Wore it to a September wedding in the midwest and was very happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2014
Perfect for party :)
Very short. I'm. 5'9 and it was a little too short, however was for a party and ended up working out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2014
I have recently gained some weight and this dress was forgiving in all the right places...
Good if you have nice legs as this dress is short. It is a shift dress so it is not meant to be super tight. Unfortunately, I underestimated how much weight i have gained. I should have probably worn a size 12 instead of the 10. But I ordered wrong by picking an 8 and a 10. I still got lots of compliments and it was great for my husbands birthday party. It is a beautiful navy color, a little lighter than what the model is showing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2014
Chic, classy dress with a little bit of leg
A beautiful dress and a great neckline. The lace was slightly fuzzy probably from dry cleaning multiple times. However, it was only noticeable to me (I used to work in fashion!). The fit itself ran smaller than I expected, so I wore a 6 instead of the 4. I am also hippy/pear shaped, so I needed the extra room in the hips. Great dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2014
evening wedding
Fits true to size. A little short, but not too short. Just couldn't bend over without flashing everyone. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which is always nice.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×