Cypress Lace Shift

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or rehearsal dinner? This Shoshanna lace shift is the perfect style to look feminine chic for the party! Shown here with Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in grey.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy synthetic Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Three quarter length sleeves with ruching detail. Boat neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 36”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
456 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size295
Small122
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2015
Very classy, yet sexy. Runs on the short side! Looks great paired with blacks accessories.
Careful ordering if you plan on dancing a lot! I ordered the 6 and 8 and went with the 8 because it gave me more room in the arms and chest area, either size was short on me. Very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2015
Loved it. Great dress
I got a lot of compliments. I liked the dress... exactly what I wanted. I did think it was a bit short, but I am also tall. I kept pulling it down to be sure...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2015
Rehearsal dinner in lace
The fit was great. It fit true to size. I was a little worried about it being to tight since I did not get a back-up size, so I ended up ordering a 6, when I usually wear a 4. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. It's a great dress to hide fuller hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
April 16, 2015
Fits like a glove
I liked this dress a lot. Since I am much shorter than the model, I figured it would sit longer on me and it didn't which was fine because apart from showing some leg it's pretty modest. I usually wear a size 2 and I went with a 4 but the size 2 could be vanity sizing in some brands so that always makes it tough to know your true size
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 8, 2015
Fits well, dress is very elegant
Fits well, dress is very elegant
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
April 1, 2015
Great dress!
A little on the shorter side and arms were a little snug. Perfect for a march wedding!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
March 29, 2015
perfect for a bridal shower. a bit short with heels!
Perfect for a day bridal shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2015
Rehearsal dinner dress
Dress was great except much shorter than expected, kept riding up even when sitting.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2015
Great Fit !
I loved this dress, I felt like it really showed off my legs and didn't grab in any spots, you could definitely tell it had been worn the color was slightly faded and the dress looked like it had been worn a lot
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2015
This dress was great! I got so many compliments.
The length was perfect. It was a bit difficult to zip, and I was worried it would be too snug. However, once it was zipped up, it fit perfectly! Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2015
elegant shape
Wore to a rehearsal dinner. Everything to expect from a well silhouetted shift... the lace and color were also very pretty. as other reviewers mentioned, it runs a little short, but I'm pretty short so it wasn't too short. Probably wouldn't want to be on a dance floor in it though...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 22, 2015
Great fit!
Beautiful color, great fit (not too long or short since I'm 4'11), and really comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Pretty dress, fit is very small
I would suggest going a size up in this dress, it is pretty, but tight in the hip/arm area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
March 17, 2015
Pretty dress but a little short
I wore this dress to a family wedding. The dress was pretty however it did run a bit small. I'm 5'5, 127 lbs and the size 4 was tight and short. I wore it but felt a little uncomfortable the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 3, 2015
Fun and sexy dress. Made me feel super cute for my birthday party.
This is the perfect dress. I ordered it as a back-up and loved it so much I wore it instead of my intended dress. The shift shape is forgiving in the tummy area (which was nice because I wanted to enjoy dinner before going out for my birthday), but the dress is pretty short, so I was still able to show off lots of skin (gams on display!!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2015
I wore this to an engagement party for a friend.
I received so many compliments. My sister asked to borrow it immediately. I will definitely rent this again in every color.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 19, 2015
Valentines Day in Portland with My Husband
Fit well through out the hips, a little tight in the bust area (I am a 32DD). Loved the simplicity and it was sexy but in a very subtle way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 17, 2015
Very classy and comfortable.
I rented this dress for a work event, and we were encouraged to wear specific colors to match the theme. I knew I wanted to wear blue. The blue is definitely more navy in person. It fit well and was not too short on me, but it will show some leg though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2015
Elegant and easy to wear!
This was the perfect dress for a dinner date. I usually wear a 4, but the size 6 I rented was a much better fit. There was no stretch to the dress so I would recommend renting one size up. This dress was very elegant and a pretty navy blue, However, I wouldn't rent this dress to get that WOW reaction, it is a bit more understated and simple. I might rent this dress again, but I would probably opt for something that is a little more exciting.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2015
I got SO many compliments on this dress. It fit me PERFECTLY. I WANT TO BUY IT!
I ordered the 6 and the 8 just in case because I read the reviews that the dress ran short. However, I'm 5ft and it fit me perfectly. The 8 was a little bigger and the back became a tad saggy. This dress was SO comfortable and was VERY classy and flattering for the wedding I went to. There's a filter on this photo, but the dress was truly navy. I felt amazing in this dress. RENT IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
This was a simple dress, comfortable, nice color
This was a simple, comfortable dress. I paired it with black leggings and heels, and blue/purple/white/black necklace. It was on the short side, so I wouldn't have been comfortable wearing without tights, example, when I lifted my arms overhead it went up very high. It was worn to a rehearsal dinner/party at winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2015
This dress was cute and sex at the same time.
The dress overall was a great look for the outdoor wedding that I attended. It was a little hot but nothing unbearable. The color of the dress definitely is darker than how it appears on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
beautiful and flattering
the dress was true to size and it was flattering on.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 5, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This dress is perfect for any event! I wouldn't say you'll stand out wearing this dress but it is very pretty and you can tell it very well made. Definitely looks better in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
February 2, 2015
Flattering and fun
Rented this dress for a night out in AC. Definitely sexy and flattering. Cons - so so short. If you have a booty or hips like me, it gets pulled up quite a bit because lace has no give. It's also the reason I had to size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2015
RTR is fantastic. They sent me great replacement jewelry when the one I picked was broken. Love it!
The fit is a little snug. I ended up going with a 6, which isn't that unusual for me, but because it looks like it was a shift dress, I expected to wear a 4. I thought that it was a shift dress, but it was actually a little more fitted than a typical shift dress. It was very pretty though, and I loved the lace sleeves! The picture makes the lace look black, but the dress is actually navy all over. Also, it is definitely short, but I thought it wasn't too short. However, I am 5'3"...if you are taller than average, this dress may be too short for you. It's a pretty dress and very classic looking. I'd recommend it for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2015
Pretty color!
I think this dress runs small- I'm normally between a 0-2. The 2 was so short! (Which could work, depending on what event you're attending) I went with the 4 and added a belt and a statement necklace. It's a cute dress. Not my favorite rental, but it was great considering the price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2015
No Stretch
The lining was stiff and didn't work well with my body type. Too tight around chest. Didn't wear and had to send back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2015
Adorable and flattering, but super short
I didn't end up being able to wear this dress because it had a rip in the lace when I got it, but I did get to try it on and see how the fit was. Overall this dress is super cute and the color is much better in person. I had to size up with this dress because of the length and the sleeves felt better in the bigger size. My main complaint is that it's super short and I feel like if I had worn it, I'd be tugging it down all night since it was supposed to be for a work party. When I called to return it because of the rip, customer service was very helpful and said it's very rare for a dress to come damaged so they gave me a coupon for my next rental. I'd rent again just based on the great service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 20, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I though this fit absolutely perfect. I'm usually a zero or two and I wore a two. The length was perfect and I'm 5 feet tall. It was very comfortable and figure flattering. Great for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 20, 2015
My first RTR experience, and it worked out great!
I assumed I'd wear the 2, put it on and was underwhelmed by the overall look. Then I put on the 0 I got as a back-up size and realized that was how it's really supposed to fit! It's well-made, with a nice lining and material without a lot of give, which made for a snug fit, but I didn't feel self-conscious in it despite the super-short skirt. Didn't ride up or anything scary like that. Got lots of compliments and felt fancy without being overdressed for a cocktail event.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2015
Lovely dress but restrictive in the arms...
Wore this number to a fall wedding. I believe that it ran slightly small but still fit well. Felt a bit like bodycon style dress rather than a shift. Somewhat restrictive in the arms. I would definitely rent again but possibly in a larger size to get the fit that I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2015
A wonderful night!
The dress was very comfortable, but a bit on the shorter side. The 2 fit great but was way too short! I ended up wearing the 4 which was loose but at least it was longer on me! The color is beautiful! I received a bunch of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 10, 2015
Loved the color and fit of this dress!
This dress was easy to wear & I got several compliments. Several of the reviews mentioned it being short, I am 5'4'' and only found it to seem short when I sat down, but not any more than other dresses. Overall, it fit great And I'm hoping it comes in different colors bc I'd rent again for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2015
Beautiful color and detail
This dress is pretty figure flattering although like others have said it is short (even for me at 5'2) and rides up easily. I had to go a size up because I have wider hips but it fit great overall. The particular dress I wore seemed worn out but it was still a pretty and fun dress for a Gatsby themed NYE.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2015
Love this dress!
This dress looked really cute on and it was comfortable all night. I wore it to a fall wedding in NC and was very happy with it. It runs true to size and I don't have anything but good things to say about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 6, 2015
Comfortable and elegant.
I ordered the size 2 and 4. Both fit, but the 2 definitely helped show my figure a bit better. It was, however, a bit shorter. I was wearing tights, so I didn't mind the length, but it could bring about issues if dancing or moving a lot. My only complaint is that both the dresses I received had small tears in the fabric on the front. RTR offered to overnight a new dress, but with it being December 23, not much was available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2015
Simple and Sassy
I needed a navy blue dress to wear to an Auburn Gala and loved the look of this one right away. It's not exactly a shift dress and is more form fitting. The 4 actually fit me the best, but was super short. Tall girls beware in that regard. I ended up wearing the 6 and belted it with an orange ribbon and it worked fine. It was a light material and was super comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
Very cute and flattering - too short
I got this dress for a NYE wedding or the dinner rehearsal. I got a size 2 and 4 and the 2 ended up fitting really well. It was very cute and flattering, but I ended up not wearing it because even though I'm 5'2, the dress was pretty short for me (I could barely bend over). With tights, it could potentially be fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
Felt great in this comfy, simple yet SEXY dress!! Both color and lace are much prettier in person!
Rented this dress for NYE at a nice hotel... Dinner & dancing... I felt great in it all evening! It was a head turner and different from what others were wearing! I did decide to go up to the larger size... The 6 fit... But was SUPER short and snug. I figured the 8 would be more comfortable, but it still looked great! I HEART RTR! Rent this dress! It is so versatile, elegant and sexy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×