Shoshanna

Coral Ikat Dress

$50 rental
$340 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your beach ball, new fabulous shades, and rent this adorable Shoshanna strapless dress for those sunny, fun filled days. Add some colorful bangles into the mix to make your outfit pop!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ikat printed silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 42
Large 6
Photos 25
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2011

standing out in the crowd

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I switch between 4 and 6 and the 4 was a winner here. Wore it to mid-May rehearsal dinner for good friend. I felt appropriate length wise but definitely still cute! Beautiful dress, very lightweight, would love to own it.
SS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2011

perfect for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great dress! Wore this for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. Super fun and cute. Perfect for a daytime event. As far as sizing goes, it definitely runs big. I'm pretty petite (5'3, 105 lbs, 32b) The 0 was pretty loose on me, I had to pin it to stay up, but it still looked great. If you are between sizes I would definitely go with the smaller one. Length wise it hit me a little above the knee. Loved this dress, my favorite rental so far!
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

Lovely and fun to wear.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I loved the print and the fabric is beautiful. The top is especially well made. I typically wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 4 as the 6 was too big overall but especially in the chest area. My only complaint is that the lining in the skirt was too tight. The skirt itself fit just fine though. The tight lining caused a little bit of a poufy look in the stomach area, but it wasn't awful. Overall I was happy with the dress, but if I owned it I might cut some slits in the lining.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

This is the perfect dress for a bridal shower! The pattern is really eclectic and the colors are girly and sweet. Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was adorable and fit perfectly. I wore a size 2, my normal size and loved the pattern. Flattering for girls with smaller bust and very forgiving around the stomach/legs area.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

Perfect for a garden wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits great, and is very comfortable. If you are tall (I'm 6'0") you'll definitely be showing some leg, but otherwise the fit is very comfortable and perfect for a wedding. This would be a great summer occasion dress, it's breathes very well. The pockets are an awesome bonus. Order the two sizes for sure - I am usually a 12, but it was way too large and wouldn't stay up, but the 10 fit great. I would love to own this dress!
Emmie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2012

Love This Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and I am very impressed. The dress arrived one day ahead of schedule and was in perfect condition. No signs of wear or imperfections. I was worried about the size 4 being too small, but it fit perfectly. This dress is very flattering on women with smaller/ average size chests and a little stomach to hide...post baby. I was unable to attend the wedding due to illness, so I never got to wear the dress...but I will be reordering it for a future wedding for sure! I wish I owned this dress. Love it.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2012

Everyone wanted to know where I got it and of course I had to tell them how great the options are at RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bridesmaids luncheon. Got so many compliments. Would love to own this! I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I wore a 4. I would not recommend this dress if you have a large chest as that was the only area that was a bit small. I also wore RTR Danielle Emerald Earrings for the dress which made the outfit complete!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

Looked way better in person!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridal shower and got so many compliments! I'm 5'1" and 112 lbs and wore a size 0. I ordered back up size 2 but it was a little too loose in the chest. The pink is beautiful and bright and looked much better in real life than on the model in the picture!! I would definitely recommend this dress!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2012

I wore this for my wedding shower. I got tons of compliments and felt great.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my wedding shower. I got tons of compliments and felt great. Only thing was the size 6 would have fit me better but it came with a tear in the pocket and was not dry cleaned. I called RTR and they are supposed to credit my CC for the rental and offered to send me a new dress over night but I had no time to search as it was a wedding shower and bachelorette weekend.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

Pretty, but not great for hips

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The lining of this dress is a bit snug if you have hips. It technically fit (it zipped etc) but it puckered up and did not lay smoothly over my hips and butt. I went up a size based on other reviews about the lining and it still didn't look great. and it gaped in the back. If you are remotely pear shaped, I wouldn't recommend this dress even though it was really pretty in person!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 24, 2012

Gorgeous dress - perfect for a destination wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely gorgeous dress - got a ton of complements. I typically wear a size 6 but only a size 4 was available. It fit, but was a big snug on top and not comfortable towards the end of the night. Very delicate so definitely one you have to be careful with. I'm 5'8 and it hit about mid-thigh.
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Lots of compliments and such an easy, convenient process to receive and return the dress. Love RTR!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a spring wedding in Texas. I loved it. I have a broad back so the 8 fit better than the 6, although the 6 fit better on the waist. I wasn't a fan of the pockets, but other than that it was a perfect pick.
morgan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my junior homecoming dance. At first I was worried because I have a pretty big back but the dress is true to size. I received complements left and right about the design and color. I loved it. I ended up wear gold heels with it as well but it can go with many colors.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Happy strapless

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thanks to Shoshanna, I can wear strapless dresses again. As a busty girl, it's difficult to find strapless dresses that either provide support or that can be worn with supportive undergarments. This dresses is lightweight (perfect for an outdoor wedding in Texas in June) and supportive enough that I never had to tug on or pull up the dress. I love the ikat pattern... very trendy right now.
Joelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

In-Laws 50th anniversary party

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on this dress!
SP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Great print but classy.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was planning to wear this to an outdoor yacht club wedding - it would have been perfect! Unfortunately, I only received the size 4 which was the backup size (& too small) I am always a size 6 but sometimes I can size down. Definitely not with this dress. Material is light, its lined and you wouldn't need to wear a bra.
Jess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Had to impress the entire boyfriend's family - and I felt like I did in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great casual dress for my boyfriends sisters backyard wedding! It was HOT outside but this dress was lightweight enough to not be see through but stay cool! The pockets can come out a bit but I just kept some tissue in there to keep them down! Overall a great dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2012

Great Summer Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. The dress fit great everywhere but the hips - it was a little snug. However, I received lots of compliments throughout the night. The fabric is fairly light, but the dress is lined so it's not see-through.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This was perfect for a summer wedding. Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pockets are fantastic, but the boning on the sides was a bit uncomfortable after a night of dancing. However, I would definitely wear it again!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect summer wedding dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a southern summer wedding. Especially with the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace. The dress I ordered had a small hole in the front which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. But RTR sent a different replacement dress right away. Unfortunately, I did not like the replacement as much as this one. No one noticed the hole. Really looked great, hole and all! (BTW, in the 2nd photo, my fiance was wearing someone else's jacket which was way too big!)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great fun dress for a tailgate!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress, the coral color went beautifully with my skin tone. I got so many compliments on it! I didnt expect the bottom to bubble a bit but it did!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Great dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I really liked the look fo the dress it wasn't the most comfortable. I am 5'7" and the dress was a little too short for me. I had to be very mindful when sitting down and dancing.
Parker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2012

First Time Renter - great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first time rental from RTR and I wore it to a wedding in Costa Rica. The dress is very true to size and looked great with some aqua and gold jewelry. Definitely recommend this for a summer or destination wedding!
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2012

Not for a person with a lot going on in front ...

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was really surprised about the fit of this dress as Shoshanna dresses in size 12 usually fit me perfectly. I could not zip it up with a bra on, and without a bra I could zip it up but it was extremely tight and unflattering. However, the print was gorgeous, so if you are a C or smaller I would recommend giving it a try.
India
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

I LOVED THIS DRESS!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
If I could buy this I would. The dress fit perfectly, everyones comments on the size was perfect, it seams to run a little big. I rented this dress for my fiancé's friends wedding. The dress was fun enough to stand out without being too much. Really the perfect dress.
Fitz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 27, 2012

Gorgeous soft color, got so many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore to graduation. Beautiful dress, pretty tight up top but prefer that on a strapless,
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2012

Great dress for a fun (but hot) summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very much true to size--a little shorter than I expected, but overall a great fit. It was a little worn down around the boning (right under the armpit), but I suppose that's to be expected.
Carson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2012

Such a perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, fit perfectly!
LIbby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 2, 2012

It was perfect for the Dr. Seuss Themed School Auction!!! Comfortable and pretty!! Gotta love RTR!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
We rented 7 for the "Vana's" at my son's school Auciton! Colors were amazing and vibrate and everyone wondered where our dress were from!!! IT went right along with Dr. Seuss theme!!! Warning Bust is very Large- It fit my DD very nicely...
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Cute summer dress, beautiful color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordred this dress as an option for a wedding, but since I waited till the last minute, my regular size 4 was not available. I decided to try the 2 anyway because I loved the dress so much. It ended up fitting, although it was pretty tight in the bust/ribcase (I couldn't wear a bra with it, it was so tight). So I opted to wear something else for the wedding, and instead wore this out for a special date night with my boyfriend the night before. I was glad to get to wear the dress because its so cute, however I could not have worn it any longer than the 3 hours I was in it, since it was almost hard to breathe! That was my fault though and not the dress - I'm sure if my true size 4 had been available it would've fit perfectly. I definitely recommend this dress - the color is beautiful, especially with a tan!!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Renting was awesome for an event where 6 identical dresses were needed!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Six of us rented this dress for our school auction, as we were the "Vanna Whites" to display auction items and sell raffle tickets. The dress worked for all of our different coloring and body types. We all loved the fact that the dress had pockets! My dress fit really well around the waist, but was a little big in the bust area, but I'm pretty flat chested so I expected that. The other girls filled out the top nicely and looked great. We got compliments on the dresses all night! I am second from the left in the pictures.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Beautiful coral summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love Shoshanna strapless dresses! They always fit perfectly, and have such a beautiful shape. They are the perfect length for petite girls.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Not so flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up not wearing it and returning it right away for 'store' credit. I've worn Shoshanna dresses like this in the past and they were way more flattering. This one is tight on the ribs but doesn't give much of a waist... and then also seems to make lovehandles even bigger.
Nicku
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Tight in the chest!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 and the 12 - I am usually a 10 in dresses. Unfortunately, we couldnt get even the 12 zipped up all the way! I would say this runs small. It is REALLY pretty though!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

Adorable summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the coral color - it was perfect with turquoise earrings and a tan :) Got tons of compliments, very flattering fit. The 2 fit perfectly in the top without needing to hike it up, and the skirt was plenty roomy and a good length. The only annoying thing was that the slip sort of slips out and hangs lower than the outer skirt sometimes...Otherwise so cute and would recommend highly!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Fantastic looking and perfect for summer!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was what I expect for a "design" or high-end brand. I ended up wearing the larger of the 2 sizes I ordered, but it was actually a tad loose. Overall loved the dress and the easy delivery/return. The material was really light-weight and looked great on!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

It felt perfect for a Nantucket wedding - perfect color, perfect print.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was as expected. It stayed up no problem for a strapless.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Somewhat awkward fit, pretty pattern!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The silhouette came in at the hem almost like a bubble dress, and widened at the hips, which was accentuated by the pockets (disappointing because I normally love pockets!). Looked great from the front but not from the sides. this was not the look I was going for for my engagement pictures, so i didn't wear it, but it was a very pretty pattern. I feel like it might have fit better in a 2 rather than a 0, but only a 0 was available.
laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

It had pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight in the bust area but other than that it was a great dress!
caitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×