Shoshanna

Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This simple yet trendy Shoshanna style that will work great for any day to nighttime look. Glam it up with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe (63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Imported. 34” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

149 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 110
Large 19
Photos 79
Judi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

A Pop of Color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is the pretties color. However, it wasn't for the summer. Way too thick and heavy. And honestly, for my body type, I'd not rent it again b/c it made me feel thick in the middle. However, for the right person, this is the perfect dress for an event in the middle of winter.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Loved. So comfortable

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
This dress is so comfortable, and the color is really pretty in person. I'll likely rent again.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress! It fits fairly tight in the bust, and arm pit areas. I had to wear my back up size 2 because of that. I got lots of comments on the dress! Loved it!
Jayme
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2015

Absolutely beautiful! Fit like a glove. Well made and thick material.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Thick material.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2015

Perfect for day wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No complaints about this dress. Beautiful, comfortable, great fit. Perfect for a day wedding.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
May 6, 2015

The fit was perfect. Material felt so luxurious. Great for a spring day with a breeze.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I used to be a solid size 6 but after baby and even being back to my normal weight have found myself at a size 8. This dress fit exactly as I expected an 8 to fit and made me feel like my old self again! Very flattering material and design.
Juls
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Perfect fit, figure flattering, and incredibly soft!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't want to send this dress back. I wore the dress to my sister's bridal shower and received so many compliments. The bright color was perfect for spring, and the fabric hung really well. The best part was that the dress was so wonderfully soft. The fit was great.. Would highly recommend.
marleah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Such a fun party dress! Perfect for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was quality material and cut. The skirt was full but not overly dramatic. It might be small in the chest area for someone with a larger bust. It was okay for a small B with an unpadded bra.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Simple, fitting, pretty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friends bridal shower and got a lot of compliments! I ordered a 0 and a 2 and because my chest is larger I'm glad I got the 2 because that's what I ended up going with. The color is a little darker than the one the model is showing, but it was still a very pretty dark pink. The material was definitely heavier than expected, but it worked great for what I wore it for. The only downside was because I went with the 2 the waist area was a bit looser, but I think thats my personal preference would be to have it tighter around the waist.
Emily
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Apr 18, 2015

Tight in arm pits so luckily I had a bigger size to choose from. Nice and snug and was warm.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Pretty dark pink color. Fits snug and was warm for a cold baby shower.
JRO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Love the color!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Great color and amazing fit! Would rent again...
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Great Spring color, fun dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So I ordered a 4 and a 2 as a backup and I'm glad I did because the 4 looked huge, I never even tried it on. The 2 fit perfectly and wasn't tight at all and, believe me, I'm not normally a 2. (Hooray for vanity sizing!). The dress was lined really well and the pleats on the skirt were perfect. The fabric was heavy enough that the skirt always fell right no matter how I moved. The dress could be as dressy or as casual as you make it. If I owned it, it would easily be a any occasion go to.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

This was my first RTR experience and I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
This dress is fitted at the top but flares out at the waist. I love dresses like this since I am an apple shape and bigger on the bottom! With dresses I'm normally between a 4 and 6. Because this one flares out at the bottom, I was able to wear the 4. It was perfect for an afternoon bridal shower for one of my best friends!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect dress for a cold date night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress on a date with my huband to dinner and the ballet. It was a cold night (20s) and this dress was perfect because the material is thick. It was snug but forgiving and comfortable. I would rent this dress again in other colors. Highly recommend!
BRITTANY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

This fit PERFECTLY!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think I would normally be a 6, but I am 31 weeks pregnant in the dress (size 8) and it was WONDERFUL! I felt fabulous and could not have chosen a better dress!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Fun Flirty and Girly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my friend's baby shower in the winter. It got it in a 0 and a 2 and went with the 0. It's kind of big around the waist, I wish it was a little tighter. The fabric is thick so I would imagine if you wore this in the summer, it'd be quite hot; it's perfect for a winter event! I love the flare waist and it makes the dress so fun, cute and girly! It makes me feel like I am 12, twirling around in big dresses all over again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on a farm. I paired it with an adorable pair of cowboy boots and a turquoise and gold necklace. It was a heavy dress, but I was fine even in the heat. It would definitely be perfect for the winter. The color was stunning.
Bee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

It fit like a glove

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. Fabric is a little heavy but not in a bad way. More for a winter/fall occasion. Dress is just like what the stock picture shows. Pleats fall and stay in place but still fluid dress when you move. I would definitely recommend this dress, I got so many compliments. One tiny con, I had a small light/bleached out spot on the front of the Dress by the neckline. Luckily my necklace covered it.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Oct 19, 2014

Underwhelmed

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Eh, that's how I felt about this dress. Very basic, thick fabric. Good for a fall/winter conservative event. The full skirt started a little higher then I would of liked, made me feel about 3 months pregnant.
Motogpgrl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Adorable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was hosting my sisters baby sprinkle, and this dress was perfect. Not too dressy and not too casual. I ordered a 0 and a 2, they both fit fairly similar but I went with the 0 since it was a bit more fitted on my waist. The material is very thick and warm. The color is really more of a purple than a pink but it is very pretty. I had a lot of compliments.
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Oct 7, 2014

This dress fit perfect! I felt really comfortable and pretty all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is thick and was perfect for a fall wedding, but it might not be best for a summer event that is outside.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding shower, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for a wedding shower or baby shower. Its just dressy enough and just casual enough. I got several compliments about it. It was a little tight fighting on my chest but once zipped it was fine. The material is very heavy too so I wouldn't recommend this for a hot day/summer event. Overall loved this dress, would rent again.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect length, not too short and not too long, but it fit a little big in the waist. I could have worn the size 2 actually. I love the color! It really popped. It was also a comfortable dress. The material is heavy so not ideal for 90 degree weather, but it was 75 at the wedding so it was perfect for then. I would def recommend a big statement necklace to wear with this.
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect dress for a casual outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4 but was surprised I fit in the 2, I have a small bust and I know it wouldn't have fit if I were any bigger. The dress was super comfortable and feminine, a little on the conservative side but still cute and flirty
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 9, 2014

Loved the bold bright color! Dress was very comfortable and a flattering cut

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bright color is sure to stand out! fabric was thick, so could be too hot for summer time, but worked for me. Looked great paired with Lizzie fortunato necklace
Ang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Valentine's Day dinner date with my boyfriend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit, great color, very comfortable! I will buy this dress if RTR ever puts it on clearance!
MEW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was amazing, the fabric was very flattering and it was super comfy. Can be dressed up or down.
RTR Customer
Jun 28, 2014

Love the color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable just keep in mind the fabric is very thick and hot
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Easter Sunday with bf's family

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. For Easter in Michigan (not exactly WARM) the thicker fabric was perfect. The fit was great - classic, yet flirty with the full skirt. I usually fall between a 10 and a 12 but a 12 was not available so I was a little nervous about just ordering the 10, but it fit perfectly. I would definitely rent again, I would buy it even! Great dress.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Great dress for a wedding or rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a great material but it is pretty thick and heavy. I would recommend it for any formal affair. Super cute and fun to wear! Definitely renting this one again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Cute bright color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the color and I got compliments on the dress. However, the dress was too heavy to be worn for a shower in May. This would be a great winter dress, but I would not recommend it for the summer. It kind of felt like a bridesmaid dress, but thankfully did not look like one!
Cady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 15, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a night out for my birthday. The fabric has a little stretch but is pretty thick. (It would be pretty warm to wear if it was really hot outside). The skirt is the best feature - it's flows and is tailored well. Overall a great first RTR experience.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a friend's bridal shower and loved it! The color is so pretty and it was very comfortable.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

Comfortable and Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a family wedding this past weekend. The fabric was heavier than I expected, but thankfully the weather was on the cooler side. I did find the bodice to be quite large. I wish I had rented a size down as my back up, but I did not. I thought about belting it, but I figured it still looked fine even though it felt a little loose, so I left it as is. The fabric is comfortable- almost like wearing pajamas!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect for my mom's event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My mom wore this for a wedding at a local country club. She is 49 years old, 5'4, 130 lbs, and 34D. She said it was perfect for dancing the night away. She had no complaints about this dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Loved the color, but not well suited for large chested ladies!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress in all the reviews on RTR, but didn't realize until I tried it on at home how much my chest would impact the shape of the dress. Size 10 fit perfectly through bust, arms and waist, but due to my chest being large it pulled the waist up and the pleats hit my waist at a very un-flattering angle....yikes! Making my hips and rear look larger. Quality of the dress was very nice, much thicker fabric that I had anticipated, almost a thick knit (ponte) material. Not great for the warm months in the South, too heavy. Color was beautiful and true to pictures. Would not rent again, but since I had to have a dress to wear to the wedding we were going to, I made it work.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Very well made dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the material. It was a little heavy so it didn't show any extra curves. It was a great material for a cool day in February. Fit great, and looked great.
Jozette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 7, 2014

Such a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from RTR and I was beyond pleased with the overall experience. The dress itself was beautiful - not as bright pink as shown on the model, but still a great pop of color. I paired it with a cobalt blue necklace and floral print heels and received countless compliments throughout the day! I am glad that I ordered a size down because that is the one I actually ended up wearing. This dress is easily dressed up or down and could be worn for most any event. Thanks for a wonderful first rental, RTR!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2014

Great dress! Fits true to size. Very comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friends wedding. Not too short and fits true to size.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great dress for a Spring bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was the perfect springy dress for this type of event. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and wore the 2. The fabric was a bit thick but worked for an April event. I do not know if I would wear it in the summer heat but it was in the low 60s so it was perfect! The color was vibrant pink and the length was appropriate for a bridal shower. I would recommend this as a casual dress for people looking for something for a day event!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×