Shoshanna

Candy Pop Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This simple yet trendy Shoshanna style that will work great for any day to nighttime look. Glam it up with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink crepe (63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Imported. 34” from shoulder to hem.

Share
205 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2013
Adorable dress.
This was perfect for my best friend's (daytime) rehearsal luncheon/ceremony. The color is amazing and it looked great with black tights and black pumps. I felt put together without being over-dressed for the occasion, though I did feel it ran a bit large -- I usually wear a 4 or 6, and I fit easily into the 2 in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2014
Beautiful fun date dress
Wore this for my birthday & loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2013
This dress made me feel soo pretty!!
I wore this dress for my best friends Bridal Shower. I got so many compliments on it & I felt great!! The waist wasn't too tight or too loose. The length was perfect, it came above my knees. I was able to bend down to pick up gifts & sit comfortably in high top chairs without anything showing! I would definitely rent this dress again for a special occasion. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 4, 2013
This dress ran really small and was very unflattering; I couldn't wear it.
The material is very heavy and if you have hips at all, avoid this dress at all cost. The pleats stick out and separate. Also, the zipper pull on the dress had most of the color-coordinated paint worn off so it looked old and used. I really wanted to like this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 29, 2013
The color was so bright and happy. No one else at the wedding had a dress this bright!
This dress was great! It's very thick fabric and lays very nicely. The only complaint is that the sleeves were tight, but not uncomfortably so. I received lots of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2013
So much fun! A great experience
My friend and I did RTR for the first time for my joint birthday/going away party. It was so fun to have something new to wear, and since I normally wear Toms and t-shirts, it was nice to get glammed up a bit. We both got tons of compliments all night, and explained RTR to many of the girls there who now want to try it. The dress fit perfectly. The arms were slightly snug, but I am a bit crazy about that. (Everyone else told me they were not...) The necklace is also rented, which was nice as I probably didn't have any other jewelry that would have been as fun with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 20, 2013
The perfect dress for almost any occasion
The vibrant color combined with the perfect fit of this dress makes it something I would love to not just rent again but own. It's incredibly well made and easily dressed up of down. I wore this to a formal medical school graduation party in DC and felt so comfortable all night even when we went out to both classy (the W) and casual bars afterwards. I was most concerned about the length as I'm 5'8 and often dresses that have a higher waist or big pleats make me look like a little kid in too small a dress. Thankfully this was not a problem. Fit - the 2 fit just fine but I felt like it was a little snug (to me at least) across my bust and upper back so I went with the 4 as their wasn't much of a difference. I work nude peep-toe heals and the Kenneth Jay Lane Mosaic Tile Necklace. I received so many complements and even signed two people up for RTR that night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2013
really comfortable and super flattering!
I loved wearing this dress! It was a little tight in the chest area for me, but I do have a full bust. Flattering in the hips, and the color is bright and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2013
Cute dress, but not a great fit on me.
This was such a cute dress (and even cuter with the right necklace), but I didn't get to wear it because the arms were too small for me in the size 6, and the size 8 was too large overall. It's definitely a heavier fabric than it looks in the photos, so be aware of that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
June 23, 2013
Lovely color and skirt, but too big and boxy up top
My frame is probably just too small for this dress—you need plentiful of boob to fill this out. Would've worn and loved it otherwise.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2013
I wore this beautiful dress to my bridal shower at Arnaud's Restaurant in New Orleans.
This dress is a "look at me" color, that fit perfectly. The material is much heavier than I expected, but not hot. I gave it the ultimate test- New Orleans in late June! Looked and felt expensive and I got compliments all day on the cut, color and fit of the dress. I paired it with the kate spade Moonlit Way necklace, which was the perfect accessory to the simple neckline. It made the outfit a bit more dressy. I also wore nude, round toe pumps. I loved my first experience with RTR and can't wait to try it again for other wedding parties I have coming over the next 7 weeks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Love this dress!
I wore this dress to a polo match. The fit was exceptional, it had a little stretch in all of the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 11, 2013
Very comfortable and classy
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 12, 2013
It was the perfect color for my bridal shower.
Fit was incredible and the dress was beautiful but I was burning up! It was a lot thicker than I expected, so an outside shower in August was not exactly the best place for it! Looked great though:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2013
Cute and fun color!
This dress would have been perfect for my son's first birthday party because it's cute and fun, but the material was way to thick for my liking and I felt I looked bigger in it because it's a lot of fabric on the bottom so I opted for another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 24, 2013
Bright pop of color!
The shape of this dress was very flattering; it accentuated all the good parts and minimized the bad ones. I loved the length and color. The fabric is a little heavier than I expected, but it was late October and I didn't mind it. It might be too heavy for a summer day though. All in all, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
So flattering, great dress for anyone whose "problem area" is your mid section - it hit at the smallest part of my waist and made me feel tiny. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2013
Gorgeous color and fit!
I wore this dress with black tights and a black jeweled necklace for a fall wedding in San Francisco. It was a hit! I received multiple compliments throughout the night and people were shocked to hear that I rented the dress. This dress is a thicker material and does NOT wrinkle easily. It wears well throughout the night and you can have a heavier meal without feeling like it will show. Without a doubt, I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2014
I love this dress! I could rent it again.
Very comfortable and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 28, 2014
"Candy Pop" dress is wonderful - fit, color, style, classy, comfort, versatile - an eye-catcher!
It was just so much fun & ease to wear! Dress lined; weight suits cooler seasons, Fall / Winter. Fabric, subtle sheen, drapes & moves well. (Prettier than picture.) My usual size is 2. Frigid -15 F degrees outside, decided on 2 details: sweater and a dressy patterned pantyhose. I got tons of compliments - during a prominent annual business event at a resort in White Mts. While I was surprised to be called forward and presented an award, I was confident of my appearance - the dress - in front of 100's of other guests. Press photo next day was front page. My LUCKY dress now!! Another great RTR experience.... The dress arrived as you shipped it & promised to "meet me" where I was visiting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2014
I wore this dress to my baby shower, my first baby! :)
I normally am a size 4 or 6, but I am 8 1/2 months pregnant, so I guessed that a size 12 should be sufficient and it worked out perfectly. It fit over my belly and didn't gather in awkward places nor was it too short. I also rented the necklace, which I received so many compliments on. And together they looked great, 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2014
Easy process, great dress!
This was my first time renting from RTR! I rented this for my friend's bachelorette party and it was a great experience. The rental process was user friendly and easy and the dress fit like a glove. The fabric is think enough that it was great for a cooler night, especially with tights. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2014
Fabulous color and perfect fit!
The fit of this dress was great. It's very very flattering. And the bright pink color was awesome. I got lots of compliments on how cute it was at the restaurant for my birthday! Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
March 11, 2014
I wore this dress to a baby shower. I got a lot of compliments.
The material was heavier than I expected. Luckily, it was cool that day.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2014
The perfect color for Spring
I rented this for my birthday without knowing what to expect weather wise. As other reviewers stated, it is a heavier material, but that did not add bulk nor heat (it was 70 outside). I decided to add my own belt to help break up the pink, since it was a bit much for me once I put it on. My only complaint would be the bust area ran slightly large, but that did not affect the look of the dress. Being my first rental from RTR, I wasn't sure what to expect, but this dress was great and I will be renting again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 24, 2014
Another great one!
I wore this for a charity event that I am on the baord for. The material is a bit thicker but it was in the winter so I liked that. It layed well and I received tons of compliments. The pink is bright without being too much. It also fit me perfectly. It is longer (down to my knees).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
March 28, 2014
Great fitting dress. Got tons of compliments!
Fit very well! Heavy material, which means you don't have to worry about your underwear showing through. Not the best choice for an outdoor or hot event--but inside I was fine. Very flattering for a pear shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 29, 2014
Great color!
Loved the color & quality of this dress. It was, however, shorter than I expected - maybe not great for the long legged. Also it's a much heavier, winter weight dress than I expected, perhaps better for fall/spring rather than summer. Very cute dress, just not great on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2014
Cute, flirty dress
I wore this to a baby shower I was hosting. It was comfortable, chic and received tons of compliments. It fits true to size and I would definitely rent it again. For the price, it is the perfect dress for a spring party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2014
Comfortable and colorful.
I normally tend to feel more comfortable in a size 6, but thankful I ordered the 4! I ended up in the 4 all night and it was a perfect fit. Very flattering in all aspects, comfortable dress, perfect for an early spring event. I wore this to an event with students and needed a fairly conservative, but still fun dress to dance the night away and enjoyed how young, flirty and colorful this dress was, while still being very appropriate for a teacher!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2014
I loved the ease of putting the dress in a postage paid envelope the next day to return.
It wasn't so risky because 2 sizes were sent to insure I had a good fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 6, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower!
This dress was very comfortable! I received several compliments. It was the perfect length. The only thing I would change is I wish it had pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
beautiful cranberry number!
this dress photographs more pink than it is in person -- its a true cranberry pink and is gorgeous! RTR sent it as a backup when my original dress was too short. though it was beautiful, i went with the other backup dress they sent. would definitely rent this for another bridal shower sometime down the road!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2014
great color !! comfortable dress... tons of compliments : )
I am really between a size 8 and a size 10 / this dress could have been tighter but it was great ... bet the 8 would have been too small... luvvved it ! for a daytime tea party :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Simple, flattering, comfortable
I wore this to a cocktail party and later to a wine bar. I wear a 6 normally and this fit perfectly. I am short, so it was a bit long on me, but I wore this to a work function, so the length was appropriate. The material is heavy so the dress maintains its shape very well. I really, really liked the dress!
JillianApril 14, 2014
Whoops, I wore the 6, I rented a bunch of dresses that weekend and I confused my sizing, the 6 was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2014
Pretty in pink for my birthday dinner!
This dress was perfect to wear for my birthday dinner! I loved the color and it was very flattering. Like some other reviewers noted it was a little bit tight in the arm area but it didn't bother me too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
April 26, 2014
Great fit! The dress was worn by my daughter.
Very comfortable and nice. Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Another perfect RTR experience! Dress was sophisticated & fun for an afternoon luncheon.
I ordered both the 6 and 8. I'm usually a size 8, but the 6 fit great through the body. However, I'm really busty so I chose to go with the 8 so my girls wouldn't look smushed. If you are busty, choose your normal size and you'll be fine. The length is just short enough without feeling like it's too short (I'm 5'8") and the color really pops and is gorgeous in person. The necklace is RTR also. Sooo many compliments on this combo!! Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 28, 2014
Great dress for a Spring bridal shower!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was the perfect springy dress for this type of event. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and wore the 2. The fabric was a bit thick but worked for an April event. I do not know if I would wear it in the summer heat but it was in the low 60s so it was perfect! The color was vibrant pink and the length was appropriate for a bridal shower. I would recommend this as a casual dress for people looking for something for a day event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2014
Great color - wore it with leopard skinny belt and Black wedges.
Fit was great. It was a little snug on the arms, but that's probably just me. The dress was a little heavy (material) and it was longer than I thought It would be.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×