Shoshanna

Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This simple yet trendy Shoshanna style that will work great for any day to nighttime look. Glam it up with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink crepe (63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Imported. 34” from shoulder to hem.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 25, 2014
Great pop of color!
The material is on the heavier side, but it was great for an early March trip to Nashville. I paired it with cowboy boots and was comfortable all night. This is definitely a less formal dress, but was great for a night of dancing at the honky tonk bars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 18, 2014
I received compliments all night!
It was a perfect length, not too short and not too long, but it fit a little big in the waist. I could have worn the size 2 actually. I love the color! It really popped. It was also a comfortable dress. The material is heavy so not ideal for 90 degree weather, but it was 75 at the wedding so it was perfect for then. I would def recommend a big statement necklace to wear with this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2014
Super comfy & cute!
I wore this to work during the day with a blazer, threw on some jewelry & wore it to a gallery opening that night & then wore it to a wedding over the weekend! It was incredibly flattering & versatile.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2013
I was so excited to get my Rent The Runway package!!
The dress was a little bit larger than I would have liked, and hit my knees. If you are searching for the perfect conservative dress this is it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2014
Comfortable and Beautiful Dress!
I rented this dress for a family wedding this past weekend. The fabric was heavier than I expected, but thankfully the weather was on the cooler side. I did find the bodice to be quite large. I wish I had rented a size down as my back up, but I did not. I thought about belting it, but I figured it still looked fine even though it felt a little loose, so I left it as is. The fabric is comfortable- almost like wearing pajamas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2013
Adorable dress.
This was perfect for my best friend's (daytime) rehearsal luncheon/ceremony. The color is amazing and it looked great with black tights and black pumps. I felt put together without being over-dressed for the occasion, though I did feel it ran a bit large -- I usually wear a 4 or 6, and I fit easily into the 2 in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
June 23, 2013
Lovely color and skirt, but too big and boxy up top
My frame is probably just too small for this dress—you need plentiful of boob to fill this out. Would've worn and loved it otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
So flattering, great dress for anyone whose "problem area" is your mid section - it hit at the smallest part of my waist and made me feel tiny. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2014
Comfortable and colorful.
I normally tend to feel more comfortable in a size 6, but thankful I ordered the 4! I ended up in the 4 all night and it was a perfect fit. Very flattering in all aspects, comfortable dress, perfect for an early spring event. I wore this to an event with students and needed a fairly conservative, but still fun dress to dance the night away and enjoyed how young, flirty and colorful this dress was, while still being very appropriate for a teacher!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Another perfect RTR experience! Dress was sophisticated & fun for an afternoon luncheon.
I ordered both the 6 and 8. I'm usually a size 8, but the 6 fit great through the body. However, I'm really busty so I chose to go with the 8 so my girls wouldn't look smushed. If you are busty, choose your normal size and you'll be fine. The length is just short enough without feeling like it's too short (I'm 5'8") and the color really pops and is gorgeous in person. The necklace is RTR also. Sooo many compliments on this combo!! Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2014
Super comfy, flattering, and forgiving!
This dress was really flattering on my pear shape, although I think it might run a bit big in the bust if you're small-busted. It's also a bit big overall, but I opted not to size down so I could eat more at the engagement party I went to. It's made of a heavy fabric that travels well and doesn't wrinkle easily, and it came to mid-thigh on me (I'm 5' 7"). One of my favorite rentals so far!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
Perfect dress for a cold date night!
I wore this dress on a date with my huband to dinner and the ballet. It was a cold night (20s) and this dress was perfect because the material is thick. It was snug but forgiving and comfortable. I would rent this dress again in other colors. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2015
Great Spring color, fun dress.
So I ordered a 4 and a 2 as a backup and I'm glad I did because the 4 looked huge, I never even tried it on. The 2 fit perfectly and wasn't tight at all and, believe me, I'm not normally a 2. (Hooray for vanity sizing!). The dress was lined really well and the pleats on the skirt were perfect. The fabric was heavy enough that the skirt always fell right no matter how I moved. The dress could be as dressy or as casual as you make it. If I owned it, it would easily be a any occasion go to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2015
Perfect for our Engagement Photos!!
I'm 5'1, 135, between a 6 and 8. I didn't even bother trying the 6, as the 4 fit perfectly -- size down! The material is thick, with a little give. I probably could have gone with a 2 for my waist, but I have thick arms so I stuck with the 4. Since I am short, I have a hard time finding a length that isn't matronly or that doesn't cause bunching in the back. This was perfect for my height! The color was more of an autumn pink, darker than these photos, but again perfect for what I was going for. I couldn't deal with this in the summer for an outdoor event though, it would be too hot! I will post photos once we get them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2015
Thick, warm fabric. Worked well for a winter wedding
I wore this dress for a church wedding in December. The short sleeves kept it church appropriate but still fun. The color is great, the fabric was nice- and it didn't wrinkle after sitting through a long Catholic service. My only complaint was the fit. I usually wear a 2 in Shoshanna, so when a 0 wasn't available for my backup size, I went ahead and just ordered the 2. I really could have worn the 0 and had it fit better. The top was too big. I had to keep perfect posture to prevent the front from collapsing into my cleavage and there was a lot of extra fabric in the back. This dress would work much better on those with a larger chest than mine. Still pretty. Just not perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Perfect in pink!
Cute and easy full skirt dress! Such a gorgeous pink color and the fabric couldn't be softer. I would definitely recommend jazzing it up with jewels since it is a pretty basic dress - great to dress up or down! I think I could have gone a size down, so definitely keep in mind if you are smaller up top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2015
Fun Flirty and Girly
I wore this dress to my friend's baby shower in the winter. It got it in a 0 and a 2 and went with the 0. It's kind of big around the waist, I wish it was a little tighter. The fabric is thick so I would imagine if you wore this in the summer, it'd be quite hot; it's perfect for a winter event! I love the flare waist and it makes the dress so fun, cute and girly! It makes me feel like I am 12, twirling around in big dresses all over again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2014
Adorable and well-made
I loved the material and fit of this dress. Very well-made, nice thick, quality material, and a lovely color. It was very flattering, and I loved the length on my 5'3 frame. It was long enough to be modest without being matronly, and I love how the simple elegance of the dress allows for some fun accessories. I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 8, 2014
Perfect fit and gorgeous color
This dress was a really fun dress for a friend's birthday. I am short so I liked that it wasn't too long. It flattered in all the right places and I got compliments all night long. Definitely recommend. I even tried to find it to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 27, 2013
Perfect for Meeting the Parents Dinner
I usually wear a 12, but went with the 10. It has give to the fabric, and it was a perfect length for me. The fabric is a little heavy, nice for the fall though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 26, 2015
Not good for the event I was planning to wear it to.
This dress is pretty and conservative. It would be perfect for a church event, bridal or baby shower. I wanted to wear it to an outdoor party in May, but it just didn't work for this event. It was a bit too formal, and too thick of material to wear in May. Would consider renting for a more formal event in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 9, 2014
Too short
The smaller size fit but was too short. The larger size was too big and although it was long enough, it looked frumpy so I returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2014
Wedding!
I am a size 8 true to size but this dress was super tight and thick on my chest. Given I am a double D bra size so of course it's going to be a little tight but this didn't really flatter my figure. The size bigger was too big so I went with the smaller version. The color was pretty!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 4, 2013
This dress ran really small and was very unflattering; I couldn't wear it.
The material is very heavy and if you have hips at all, avoid this dress at all cost. The pleats stick out and separate. Also, the zipper pull on the dress had most of the color-coordinated paint worn off so it looked old and used. I really wanted to like this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2013
Cute dress, but not a great fit on me.
This was such a cute dress (and even cuter with the right necklace), but I didn't get to wear it because the arms were too small for me in the size 6, and the size 8 was too large overall. It's definitely a heavier fabric than it looks in the photos, so be aware of that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 29, 2014
Great color!
Loved the color & quality of this dress. It was, however, shorter than I expected - maybe not great for the long legged. Also it's a much heavier, winter weight dress than I expected, perhaps better for fall/spring rather than summer. Very cute dress, just not great on me
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
December 22, 2015
It was a great dress for a winter wedding!
This dress was really great - it was my first time ordering, but everything went smoothly. It arrived on the date it was supposed to and the shipping was very simple. The dress was a nice dark pink and the material was thick and good quality. I am usually a size 8 but it ran slightly small so I was glad to have ordered a size down. It's really a great dress and I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
Thick, lined dress not for busty broads!
This is lined and the bust does not stretch! I would not recommend this dress if you have a large bust or want to wear it in Texas during the non-winter months (aka everything but January). No way I could have worn this hot dress and been comfortable for a baby shower outdoors. Bummer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2014
Very well made dress
Loved the material. It was a little heavy so it didn't show any extra curves. It was a great material for a cool day in February. Fit great, and looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
Loved the color, but not well suited for large chested ladies!
Loved this dress in all the reviews on RTR, but didn't realize until I tried it on at home how much my chest would impact the shape of the dress. Size 10 fit perfectly through bust, arms and waist, but due to my chest being large it pulled the waist up and the pleats hit my waist at a very un-flattering angle....yikes! Making my hips and rear look larger. Quality of the dress was very nice, much thicker fabric that I had anticipated, almost a thick knit (ponte) material. Not great for the warm months in the South, too heavy. Color was beautiful and true to pictures. Would not rent again, but since I had to have a dress to wear to the wedding we were going to, I made it work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect for my mom's event
My mom wore this for a wedding at a local country club. She is 49 years old, 5'4, 130 lbs, and 34D. She said it was perfect for dancing the night away. She had no complaints about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
Adorable.
The fabric felt like cotton, so the material wasn't super fancy per se, however the cut and design of the dress is adorable. It poofs out a bit above the rear -- very flattering. Plus the color of this pink really pops.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2014
Perfect bridal shower dress!
I rented this dress for a friend's bridal shower and loved it! The color is so pretty and it was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 15, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this dress for a night out for my birthday. The fabric has a little stretch but is pretty thick. (It would be pretty warm to wear if it was really hot outside). The skirt is the best feature - it's flows and is tailored well. Overall a great first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
The dress arrived on time and was neatly pressed
The 8 fit me better overall but the arms were way too tight so I wore the 10. Even sizing up the arms were still a little snug. Overall I thought it was great dress and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
Cute bright color
I loved the color and I got compliments on the dress. However, the dress was too heavy to be worn for a shower in May. This would be a great winter dress, but I would not recommend it for the summer. It kind of felt like a bridesmaid dress, but thankfully did not look like one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
Great dress for a wedding or rehearsal dinner!
The dress is a great material but it is pretty thick and heavy. I would recommend it for any formal affair. Super cute and fun to wear! Definitely renting this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 30, 2014
Perfect for Junior League Dinner
I wore this to a Junior League dinner and it was perfect for the conservative event without being boring. And it is super comfortable!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 9, 2014
Did not wear. I felt pudgy.
I was initially attracted to this dress for it's bold color and cute shape. I am tall and slender and wear a 0, however I felt pudgy in it. I ended up not wearing it. The cut of the dress was not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect dress to travel with and easy to dress up of down!
Fit perfect! Hit just a few inches above the knee and was fitted through the waist before it flared out in a feminine way....I loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×