Shoshanna

Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This simple yet trendy Shoshanna style that will work great for any day to nighttime look. Glam it up with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe (63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Imported. 34” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

122 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 97
Large 17
Photos 65
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect in pink!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute and easy full skirt dress! Such a gorgeous pink color and the fabric couldn't be softer. I would definitely recommend jazzing it up with jewels since it is a pretty basic dress - great to dress up or down! I think I could have gone a size down, so definitely keep in mind if you are smaller up top!
flwrpwrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

pretty in pink

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was pleasantly surprised. The material was "heavier" than I expected, but I wasn't hot. It fit well, but I'm wondering if a 4 would have fit better. It wasn't big, but I wouldn't say that it was perfectly fitted. I was comfortable and casual. (I wore it with a pair of flats.) I think the dress can be easily dressed up with accessories. It is very hot pink which was fine with me. Overall, I liked the dress.
Brittany
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

This dress is awesome!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great! I felt super comfortable and absolutely beautiful. The color was so fun for the event I was going to. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look great, feel great, and have some fun.
Brittney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 10, 2013

Love this dress, I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, but the hem was a little longer than I would have liked, hit at my knees. Overall, a fantastic dress! Can't wait to rent a dress from RTR for my next big event!
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Pink and Feminine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love, love, love this dress and would wear it every other day if I could. A beautiful color, super comfortable yet flattering fit, and so easy to dress up or down. I rented a few dresses over the 2012 Christmas season as I was traveling across the country and figured it would be easier (and even somewhat cheaper - and certainly more fashionable) to rent dresses rather than checking luggage! This Shoshonna dress was one of my favorites; I wore it on consecutive days to brunches and dinners with family and friends.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2013

This dress made me feel soo pretty!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my best friends Bridal Shower. I got so many compliments on it & I felt great!! The waist wasn't too tight or too loose. The length was perfect, it came above my knees. I was able to bend down to pick up gifts & sit comfortably in high top chairs without anything showing! I would definitely rent this dress again for a special occasion. I loved it!
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2013

LOVED this dress -- definitely would rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. It runs slightly large but wouldn't say too much -- I rented the 4 and 6 and only reason I wore the 6 was due to length (the 4 was a bit shorter and less appropriate for my bridal shower). Paired it with nude wedges and simple jewelry. Received a ton of compliments.
Suzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2013

So Many Compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Shenandoah Valley Apple Blossom Festival, where everyone wears pink and green. Most girls choose to wear Lily dresses but I wanted something different. This dress is fantastic! It's a heavy fabric but it doesn't weigh you down or keep you too warm. The fit is so flattering and fun. Everyone I saw told me how cute I looked. I wish I could keep this dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2013

So much fun! A great experience

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My friend and I did RTR for the first time for my joint birthday/going away party. It was so fun to have something new to wear, and since I normally wear Toms and t-shirts, it was nice to get glammed up a bit. We both got tons of compliments all night, and explained RTR to many of the girls there who now want to try it. The dress fit perfectly. The arms were slightly snug, but I am a bit crazy about that. (Everyone else told me they were not...) The necklace is also rented, which was nice as I probably didn't have any other jewelry that would have been as fun with the dress.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

The perfect dress for almost any occasion

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The vibrant color combined with the perfect fit of this dress makes it something I would love to not just rent again but own. It's incredibly well made and easily dressed up of down. I wore this to a formal medical school graduation party in DC and felt so comfortable all night even when we went out to both classy (the W) and casual bars afterwards. I was most concerned about the length as I'm 5'8 and often dresses that have a higher waist or big pleats make me look like a little kid in too small a dress. Thankfully this was not a problem. Fit - the 2 fit just fine but I felt like it was a little snug (to me at least) across my bust and upper back so I went with the 4 as their wasn't much of a difference. I work nude peep-toe heals and the Kenneth Jay Lane Mosaic Tile Necklace. I received so many complements and even signed two people up for RTR that night.
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2013

really comfortable and super flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress! It was a little tight in the chest area for me, but I do have a full bust. Flattering in the hips, and the color is bright and beautiful!
Taylor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

I was so excited to get my Rent The Runway package!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little bit larger than I would have liked, and hit my knees. If you are searching for the perfect conservative dress this is it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2013

Fuchsia, even more beautiful in person!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a perfect fit for any event you want to feel a little more reserved, as the dress is pretty long. Also, I wish I would have chosen to wear this during the spring or the fall, when it was a bit cooler because the dress is relatively thick and heavy (for summer at least!). I LOVED the shape, the way it fell, and the way it moved with me. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

I wore this beautiful dress to my bridal shower at Arnaud's Restaurant in New Orleans.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a "look at me" color, that fit perfectly. The material is much heavier than I expected, but not hot. I gave it the ultimate test- New Orleans in late June! Looked and felt expensive and I got compliments all day on the cut, color and fit of the dress. I paired it with the kate spade Moonlit Way necklace, which was the perfect accessory to the simple neckline. It made the outfit a bit more dressy. I also wore nude, round toe pumps. I loved my first experience with RTR and can't wait to try it again for other wedding parties I have coming over the next 7 weeks!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a polo match. The fit was exceptional, it had a little stretch in all of the right places.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Very comfortable and classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit
Daniella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 30, 2013

I loved the color of this dress! It was also super comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a petite person with a full bust so I was worried about the length but it was perfect and hit me in all the right places. The color is very vibrant but not annoyingly pink. I wore this to a Bridal Shower and felt cute and was comfortable all afternoon. I would definitely recommend this dress for any occasion!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Beautiful color, but a bit too tight in the chest

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was beautiful and it did fit, although the higher waist did not work with my chest quite well enough. It was fine for the evening, but I wasn't entirely happy with the fit against my chest with the waist being raised.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Bright pop of color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shape of this dress was very flattering; it accentuated all the good parts and minimized the bad ones. I loved the length and color. The fabric is a little heavier than I expected, but it was late October and I didn't mind it. It might be too heavy for a summer day though. All in all, it was a great dress!
Karen E.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

"Candy Pop" dress is wonderful - fit, color, style, classy, comfort, versatile - an eye-catcher!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was just so much fun & ease to wear! Dress lined; weight suits cooler seasons, Fall / Winter. Fabric, subtle sheen, drapes & moves well. (Prettier than picture.) My usual size is 2. Frigid -15 F degrees outside, decided on 2 details: sweater and a dressy patterned pantyhose. I got tons of compliments - during a prominent annual business event at a resort in White Mts. While I was surprised to be called forward and presented an award, I was confident of my appearance - the dress - in front of 100's of other guests. Press photo next day was front page. My LUCKY dress now!! Another great RTR experience.... The dress arrived as you shipped it & promised to "meet me" where I was visiting.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

I wore this dress to my baby shower, my first baby! :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally am a size 4 or 6, but I am 8 1/2 months pregnant, so I guessed that a size 12 should be sufficient and it worked out perfectly. It fit over my belly and didn't gather in awkward places nor was it too short. I also rented the necklace, which I received so many compliments on. And together they looked great, 5 stars!
TF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Great service as always and the dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has some stretch and it's heavy - but in a good way. I really loved wearing it to my husband's work event. As you can see from the photo, we dress up but wear sneakers for the party - I needed a nice dress that wasn't too fussy. This dress was perfect; I was very comfortable all night and it was very flattering to my hourglass figure. I rented a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was a perfect fit, I wore regular undergarments with it and had no issues.
evelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Fabulous fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos, It was better than expected. Fit to size pictures came out great.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The smaller size fit but was too short. The larger size was too big and although it was long enough, it looked frumpy so I returned it.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a very flattering dress and looks great with a statement necklace. Highly recommend!
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

The dress arrived on time and was neatly pressed

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit me better overall but the arms were way too tight so I wore the 10. Even sizing up the arms were still a little snug. Overall I thought it was great dress and very comfortable.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size 8 true to size but this dress was super tight and thick on my chest. Given I am a double D bra size so of course it's going to be a little tight but this didn't really flatter my figure. The size bigger was too big so I went with the smaller version. The color was pretty!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Great pop of color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The material is on the heavier side, but it was great for an early March trip to Nashville. I paired it with cowboy boots and was comfortable all night. This is definitely a less formal dress, but was great for a night of dancing at the honky tonk bars.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect for Junior League Dinner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Junior League dinner and it was perfect for the conservative event without being boring. And it is super comfortable!!
Casey18
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect fit and gorgeous color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a really fun dress for a friend's birthday. I am short so I liked that it wasn't too long. It flattered in all the right places and I got compliments all night long. Definitely recommend. I even tried to find it to buy it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Did not wear. I felt pudgy.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was initially attracted to this dress for it's bold color and cute shape. I am tall and slender and wear a 0, however I felt pudgy in it. I ended up not wearing it. The cut of the dress was not flattering.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Lightweight, beautiful color, and gorgeous silhouette.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Taking it out of the RTR box, it feels heavy and makes you worry about wearing it outside on a hot day. Putting it on heading out on a 80+ degree day, I was surprised that the dress felt light and the fabric was breathable. The pleating makes this dress sway a little when you walk, which turns heads. I received many compliments throughout the night and didn't want to return it.
Reenie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 7, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great for us pear-shaped women with big hips, big butt, and heavy thighs. I loved how this dress made me look smaller and I received a lot of compliments.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Perfect with some gold bling

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 10 was just a tad loose so I decided to wear the size 8. Super vibrant color and was really fun to wear! The fabric is a bit heavy so I wouldn't suggest it for anything outdoors in the heat but it was perfect for a wedding on a fall evening!
Matilda
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Sep 28, 2014

Super comfy & cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to work during the day with a blazer, threw on some jewelry & wore it to a gallery opening that night & then wore it to a wedding over the weekend! It was incredibly flattering & versatile.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Cute dress for a friend's Bridal shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower. I wore the size 2 instead of the 0 more for the length as the skirt was a bit short. I loved it and it worked perfectly for the event. I styled it with a statement necklace to add a little pop.
Jordin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2014

Lovely fun color and perfect thicker fabric for a Fall wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress but I ended up wearing it because the fit was better for me. I rented the 8 because the 10 was not available but I think the 10 would have been perfect. The 8 was a bit to short and a little snug but it worked. Loved the dress! Something I probably wouldn't buy but perfect to rent for a fun night!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Cute colorful and fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so fun and fresh. I found it to be true to size. My husband loved it on me.
Bimbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Comfy and pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, highly recommend! Fabric is a little heavy but it is cut well and has a fantastic color
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 3, 2015

Super cute and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a baby shower in January at the Junior League building. It was SO comfortable and a nice, thick fabric, so it was perfect for the weather. Super flattering cut and it fell mid-thigh when seated. The skirt was full, but it wasn't bubbly or overwhelming at all. I actually preferred the fuller skirt as I have a big butt, but this dress didn't make it seem as big which was appreciated. No complaints at all, I would definitely rent this dress again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×