Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This simple yet trendy Shoshanna style that will work great for any day to nighttime look. Glam it up with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe (63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Imported. 34” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

141 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 108
Large 18
Photos 76
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect in pink!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute and easy full skirt dress! Such a gorgeous pink color and the fabric couldn't be softer. I would definitely recommend jazzing it up with jewels since it is a pretty basic dress - great to dress up or down! I think I could have gone a size down, so definitely keep in mind if you are smaller up top!
flwrpwrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

pretty in pink

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was pleasantly surprised. The material was "heavier" than I expected, but I wasn't hot. It fit well, but I'm wondering if a 4 would have fit better. It wasn't big, but I wouldn't say that it was perfectly fitted. I was comfortable and casual. (I wore it with a pair of flats.) I think the dress can be easily dressed up with accessories. It is very hot pink which was fine with me. Overall, I liked the dress.
Brittany
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

This dress is awesome!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great! I felt super comfortable and absolutely beautiful. The color was so fun for the event I was going to. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look great, feel great, and have some fun.
Brittney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 10, 2013

Love this dress, I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, but the hem was a little longer than I would have liked, hit at my knees. Overall, a fantastic dress! Can't wait to rent a dress from RTR for my next big event!
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Pink and Feminine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love, love, love this dress and would wear it every other day if I could. A beautiful color, super comfortable yet flattering fit, and so easy to dress up or down. I rented a few dresses over the 2012 Christmas season as I was traveling across the country and figured it would be easier (and even somewhat cheaper - and certainly more fashionable) to rent dresses rather than checking luggage! This Shoshonna dress was one of my favorites; I wore it on consecutive days to brunches and dinners with family and friends.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2013

This dress made me feel soo pretty!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my best friends Bridal Shower. I got so many compliments on it & I felt great!! The waist wasn't too tight or too loose. The length was perfect, it came above my knees. I was able to bend down to pick up gifts & sit comfortably in high top chairs without anything showing! I would definitely rent this dress again for a special occasion. I loved it!
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2013

LOVED this dress -- definitely would rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. It runs slightly large but wouldn't say too much -- I rented the 4 and 6 and only reason I wore the 6 was due to length (the 4 was a bit shorter and less appropriate for my bridal shower). Paired it with nude wedges and simple jewelry. Received a ton of compliments.
Suzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 8, 2013

So Many Compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Shenandoah Valley Apple Blossom Festival, where everyone wears pink and green. Most girls choose to wear Lily dresses but I wanted something different. This dress is fantastic! It's a heavy fabric but it doesn't weigh you down or keep you too warm. The fit is so flattering and fun. Everyone I saw told me how cute I looked. I wish I could keep this dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2013

So much fun! A great experience

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My friend and I did RTR for the first time for my joint birthday/going away party. It was so fun to have something new to wear, and since I normally wear Toms and t-shirts, it was nice to get glammed up a bit. We both got tons of compliments all night, and explained RTR to many of the girls there who now want to try it. The dress fit perfectly. The arms were slightly snug, but I am a bit crazy about that. (Everyone else told me they were not...) The necklace is also rented, which was nice as I probably didn't have any other jewelry that would have been as fun with the dress.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

The perfect dress for almost any occasion

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The vibrant color combined with the perfect fit of this dress makes it something I would love to not just rent again but own. It's incredibly well made and easily dressed up of down. I wore this to a formal medical school graduation party in DC and felt so comfortable all night even when we went out to both classy (the W) and casual bars afterwards. I was most concerned about the length as I'm 5'8 and often dresses that have a higher waist or big pleats make me look like a little kid in too small a dress. Thankfully this was not a problem. Fit - the 2 fit just fine but I felt like it was a little snug (to me at least) across my bust and upper back so I went with the 4 as their wasn't much of a difference. I work nude peep-toe heals and the Kenneth Jay Lane Mosaic Tile Necklace. I received so many complements and even signed two people up for RTR that night.
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2013

really comfortable and super flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress! It was a little tight in the chest area for me, but I do have a full bust. Flattering in the hips, and the color is bright and beautiful!
Taylor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

I was so excited to get my Rent The Runway package!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little bit larger than I would have liked, and hit my knees. If you are searching for the perfect conservative dress this is it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2013

Fuchsia, even more beautiful in person!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a perfect fit for any event you want to feel a little more reserved, as the dress is pretty long. Also, I wish I would have chosen to wear this during the spring or the fall, when it was a bit cooler because the dress is relatively thick and heavy (for summer at least!). I LOVED the shape, the way it fell, and the way it moved with me. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

I wore this beautiful dress to my bridal shower at Arnaud's Restaurant in New Orleans.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a "look at me" color, that fit perfectly. The material is much heavier than I expected, but not hot. I gave it the ultimate test- New Orleans in late June! Looked and felt expensive and I got compliments all day on the cut, color and fit of the dress. I paired it with the kate spade Moonlit Way necklace, which was the perfect accessory to the simple neckline. It made the outfit a bit more dressy. I also wore nude, round toe pumps. I loved my first experience with RTR and can't wait to try it again for other wedding parties I have coming over the next 7 weeks!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a polo match. The fit was exceptional, it had a little stretch in all of the right places.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Very comfortable and classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit
Daniella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 30, 2013

I loved the color of this dress! It was also super comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a petite person with a full bust so I was worried about the length but it was perfect and hit me in all the right places. The color is very vibrant but not annoyingly pink. I wore this to a Bridal Shower and felt cute and was comfortable all afternoon. I would definitely recommend this dress for any occasion!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Beautiful color, but a bit too tight in the chest

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was beautiful and it did fit, although the higher waist did not work with my chest quite well enough. It was fine for the evening, but I wasn't entirely happy with the fit against my chest with the waist being raised.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Bright pop of color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shape of this dress was very flattering; it accentuated all the good parts and minimized the bad ones. I loved the length and color. The fabric is a little heavier than I expected, but it was late October and I didn't mind it. It might be too heavy for a summer day though. All in all, it was a great dress!
Karen E.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

"Candy Pop" dress is wonderful - fit, color, style, classy, comfort, versatile - an eye-catcher!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was just so much fun & ease to wear! Dress lined; weight suits cooler seasons, Fall / Winter. Fabric, subtle sheen, drapes & moves well. (Prettier than picture.) My usual size is 2. Frigid -15 F degrees outside, decided on 2 details: sweater and a dressy patterned pantyhose. I got tons of compliments - during a prominent annual business event at a resort in White Mts. While I was surprised to be called forward and presented an award, I was confident of my appearance - the dress - in front of 100's of other guests. Press photo next day was front page. My LUCKY dress now!! Another great RTR experience.... The dress arrived as you shipped it & promised to "meet me" where I was visiting.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

I wore this dress to my baby shower, my first baby! :)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally am a size 4 or 6, but I am 8 1/2 months pregnant, so I guessed that a size 12 should be sufficient and it worked out perfectly. It fit over my belly and didn't gather in awkward places nor was it too short. I also rented the necklace, which I received so many compliments on. And together they looked great, 5 stars!
TF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Great service as always and the dress was gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has some stretch and it's heavy - but in a good way. I really loved wearing it to my husband's work event. As you can see from the photo, we dress up but wear sneakers for the party - I needed a nice dress that wasn't too fussy. This dress was perfect; I was very comfortable all night and it was very flattering to my hourglass figure. I rented a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was a perfect fit, I wore regular undergarments with it and had no issues.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Easy process, great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting from RTR! I rented this for my friend's bachelorette party and it was a great experience. The rental process was user friendly and easy and the dress fit like a glove. The fabric is think enough that it was great for a cooler night, especially with tights. I can't wait to rent again!
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

This was my first RTR purchase and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was truly amazing. I ordered a size 4 and a 6 just in case. It ran true to size, I didn't even have to try on the size 6. I paired it with the Slate & Willow Take the Throne Necklace. It was such a perfect combination. The dress was extremely comfortable! I would wear it to every event I had if I could.
AJ
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Great fitting dress. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well! Heavy material, which means you don't have to worry about your underwear showing through. Not the best choice for an outdoor or hot event--but inside I was fine. Very flattering for a pear shape.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Cute, flirty dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a baby shower I was hosting. It was comfortable, chic and received tons of compliments. It fits true to size and I would definitely rent it again. For the price, it is the perfect dress for a spring party.
Charmaine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Apr 6, 2014

I loved the ease of putting the dress in a postage paid envelope the next day to return.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It wasn't so risky because 2 sizes were sent to insure I had a good fit.
Somer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Perfect for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very comfortable! I received several compliments. It was the perfect length. The only thing I would change is I wish it had pockets.
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

great color !! comfortable dress... tons of compliments : )

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am really between a size 8 and a size 10 / this dress could have been tighter but it was great ... bet the 8 would have been too small... luvvved it ! for a daytime tea party :)
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Simple, flattering, comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a cocktail party and later to a wine bar. I wear a 6 normally and this fit perfectly. I am short, so it was a bit long on me, but I wore this to a work function, so the length was appropriate. The material is heavy so the dress maintains its shape very well. I really, really liked the dress!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 15, 2014

Pretty in pink for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect to wear for my birthday dinner! I loved the color and it was very flattering. Like some other reviewers noted it was a little bit tight in the arm area but it didn't bother me too much.
Jenjen6769
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Great fit! The dress was worn by my daughter.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and nice. Fit true to size
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2014

Another perfect RTR experience! Dress was sophisticated & fun for an afternoon luncheon.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the 6 and 8. I'm usually a size 8, but the 6 fit great through the body. However, I'm really busty so I chose to go with the 8 so my girls wouldn't look smushed. If you are busty, choose your normal size and you'll be fine. The length is just short enough without feeling like it's too short (I'm 5'8") and the color really pops and is gorgeous in person. The necklace is RTR also. Sooo many compliments on this combo!! Thanks RTR!!!
eugenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Great pink color

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Such a comfortable dress- easy to wear and looked never wrinkles
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

The dress was great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly , had a slight amount of stretch. The stitching was excellent, had a liner and very thick material. Lovely dress!
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 15, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress is very flattering. If you are trying to cover your arms a bit, this is the one for you. Sleeves hit just right, just below the the arm pit. The fit and flare would be flattering on just about any body type. I'm have a large bust and butt and I felt extremely comfortable and pretty. The fabric is rather thick, but it made me feel like the dress was sturdy. Would certainly rent again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

This dress is great for work or for a night out.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very flattering. It can be dressed up for going out or more conservatively for work. It was a great rental.
Ticiane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 2, 2015

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Great dress.... Comfortable and beautiful. Sexy yet classy and conservative. Shoshana is awesome!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2015

thick material, too thick for summer/spring

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this came as a back up for a dress that was OOS. I was going to rent this for another event, but glad I didn't. It is very heavy and i would probably have sweat the whole night and been uncomfortable. it was also a little shorter than i am comfortable with. however great quality and great color if you are comfortable showing off your legs.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 19, 2015

Very cute and colorful.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
I got this dress with my unlimited account. I loved the bright color and thought it would be a great addition to my summer wardrobe. It was so cute and the fit was perfect. So comfortable. I wore it once out, but it was too thick and heavy for a California summer day.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×