Candy Apple Dress

$54 to buy
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off that summer glow wearing this vibrant green Shoshanna dress. Perfect for a date night out, bridal shower, or cocktail party. Shown here with the kate spade new york accessories' Seamfoam Chandelier Earrings and Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald crepe de Chine (100% Silk). One shoulder neckline. Fitted skirt. Boned bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size78
Small19
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2014
Fit perfectly and the color was gorgeous! I got compliments all night!
The fit was great. I loved that it hit at my natural waist as that's an issue sometimes since I'm petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
January 22, 2014
Great color & simple look! Loved this dress & it was super comfortable.
If I was any taller this could have been a bit short, but it worked out fine for the occassion and my height. I also wore it with heels for part of the day and flats for the evening. Overall, I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2014
great color
got so many compliments awesome dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2013
Easy & Fun to wear!
I rented this gorgeous dress for my rehearsal dinner & had so much fun wearing it! The color was vibrant & the style of the dress was elegant. I will definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2013
This dress was great! I loved my first RTR experience!!
I will use RTR for all special occasions now! They make it so easy and have the best clothes. This dress is a little greener than it looks in the picture. But it fits perfectly and I would recommend it to others. It was elegant and simple so you can dress it up with accessories! Perfect for the spring wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2013
Great wedding dress!
This dress fit so well. I was comfortable enough to wear it all day and through the reception. The top was a little snug, but still felt good in it. The dress lasted through all the dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Striking color and hot legs!
I absolutely loved this Shoshanna candy apple dress. I wore it to an early fall wedding in New York. It was super comfortable, forgiving in the right places and shows a little leg, which I like. I was super comfortable eating and dancing all night. The color is gorgeous to boot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2013
I LOVED this dress! It looked beautiful on and was very comforable.
I am small busted and have narrow shoulders- the top was a little loose. I fixed it with the included fashion tape. If I was to rent again, I would go with the six.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2013
I felt like the classiest girl there!
The dress fit perfectly - was not uncomfortable at all! Is definitely more of an emerald green than a light green. All you need is a statement necklace and a cute clutch, and you'll be set!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
I felt comfortable yet still glam!
This dress fit me true to size but I did use a belt to cinch the waist. The color is a bit more off a deeper green that the jade shade seen on screen but it's still gorgeous! I wore it for an engagement party and I think it was dressy/pretty enough without stealing the spotlight.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2013
Great cocktail party dress!
I normally wear a size s and 4 in jcrew and size 2 for their dresses but a size 4 was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore this for my sister's rehearsal dinner. I usually wear a size 6 in dresses, but after reading other girls' reviews about it being a little snug on top, I went with an 8. I am a 36DD and it fit just perfectly. The color is not as bright as in the picture... definitely a deeper green, but very pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2013
So many compliments
Gorgeous fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2013
My favorite dress so far!
I. Love. This. Dress. It's Kelly green, not the green that it looks like on the model. I wore a strapless bra and didn't have to tug on it all night. I wore the dress to a party thrown by a client, lots of very fashionable people complimented me. I am a curvy momma, and I felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2013
Color was better in person than shown on the website!
The dress fit great and was comfortable during an outside July wedding. It was a little tight on top but not tight enough to wear I could not wear a bra. However, it was not so tight that I couldn't dance and feel comfortable. Overall, the color was beautiful and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2013
Great color and perfect for statement accessories!
Very form fitting; with wire; does make you look a little flat chested.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2013
Great for a rehearsal dinner party...
I am 5'2, 120 lbs. cup size 34b and it was great fit on the bottom and on the top. Will definitly be using RTR in the future. The color was a little darker in person. There was a small black spot under the arm, but unless pointed out you couldn't see it. Very, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
I rented it but did not end up wearing it.
It was very short! Not appropriate to wear to a wedding. Would be better suited for a night out with the girls. Also, it is not ideal for those with a larger chest...too tight on top.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2013
Loved the dress!
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing it the entire day. It was comfortable, the fit was great and the color was flattering. I received many compliments and learned that green is my color. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2013
beautiful color, odd fit
Loved the bright green color, and the silk was nice, but this dress just fit oddly all over. The 4 was way too tight across the shoulder, and the 6 wasn't much butter but was too baggy in the bust and waist areas. I have broad shoulders, would not recommend for similar body types. My sister ended up wearing the 6, she has a larger chest and just dealt with the tight shoulders. She needed the belt to make the waist fit properly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
This dress is a stunner - I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments.
This dress is a much richer green than shown in the photo - it is really a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2013
Great color for a spring wedding!
Great dress! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be using them again! The dress was a little tight up top but fit great otherwise. I got lots of compliments on the dress and the color was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2013
Beautiful color!!
I was worried about it being a little long since the measurements said it was 37 inches long, but it ended up being perfect and fit really well everywhere! It's definitely more kelly green than it looks in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Not your typical bridesmaid dress
I usually wear a size 6, but I found that it gapped on the side with no sleeve, so I went with the 4 and it fit much better. I have a larger chest (34DD) so it was a little snug, but not enough to be too uncomfortable. The color is much greener than in the model picture; not nearly as bright, which I liked. The fabric is light and silky and it was really comfortable. Overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Looks even better in person.
Fits beautifully. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful color!
Although this dress was a gorgeous color, I did not end up wearing it. It was not that flattering on me - it was tight in the stomach and too big in the shoulders. I do often have to get stuff taken up in the shoulders, so I was not surprised.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 23, 2013
Great color, comfortable, flattering.
I really liked this dress, and so did my husband. I rented it for a bachelorette in Vegas... I like to wear dresses that stand out, but I try to keep things flattering, since I am so tall. The photo is from when I tried it on, but I wore nude heels and my hair down when I went out. I went without a bra because it felt comfortable. I am between a size 10 and 12. Both sizes zipped up, but I felt more comfortable in the 12 because I have broad shoulders and a poochy stomach. I highly recommend this dress for any occassion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful Green Color!
I didn't end up wearing this one but I tried it on and the color is beautiful! The material is very pretty too. My size 2 was damaged, I think it would've fit but the size 4 was too loose on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2013
Great dress, just not fun enough for New Years Eve
I rented two dresses for New Years Eve – this one and a gold one with sequins. Although I love this dress and would love to wear it again, but I chose the other one since it was better for New Years. Fits true to size and is a great color. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2013
SO EASY!
My dress came with the tags STILL on it. Beautiful sheen that doesnt show up in photos. Fit true to size but was a bit shorter than what I was used to! Got so many compliments I will definitely rent again. Great color of the year :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 25, 2013
dress was way too short and i didn't end up wearing it.
This dress is very simple, its cute but not all that flattering, at least for my body. I didn't end up wearing it because it was way too short, i ordered the size 2 but they didn't have a backup size 4 so i knew i was taking a risk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2013
Great fabric and fit!
Great fitting dress although I think it runs a little small/short. Both sizes ordered came in great shape. A little less shiny than it looks in the picture. Top is a little form-fitting if you are full-chested. I'm pretty short and the dress hit a few inches above my knee. Love the dress and might rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2013
Beware if you are tall!
They ended up not having the dress in my size (8) so I got the back-up size only (6), which doesn't work if you're tall. The arm was too snug because of my long torso, so it made the dress asymmetrical on the bottom. So just be sure not to size down if you're a tall girl! I wish I could have tried on in my size - would have been perfect for a wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
March 12, 2013
The gorgeous color of this dress really popped with the flowers at the wedding.
The color was beautiful. It was a tad darker than in the picture, more of an emerald green and very bold. When I rented this dress I was recovering from a fractured ankle and had to wear flat shoes. Even without heels I felt the dress was a bit short, and I was slightly self-conscious especially when sitting down because of the amount of leg shown. I have wide hips and a large rear and it was a little snug in that area. The dress was very comfortable and great material!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2013
I got countless compliments wearing this dress to a sweet sixteen party!
This dress was perfect to wear for my school's sweet sixteen party! It was comfortable, easy to dance in and was the perfect length. Even with it being one shoulder, I never felt like the dress was slipping/I never had to yank it up! The color is a gorgeous green and really looks amazing with gold accessories! However it's definitely more emerald green than the sea-foamy green in the photo but I actually liked this color better! I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Amazing color! Lots of compliments
I wore this as a maid of honor to my BFF's bachelorette party. I got lots of compliments all night long but I couldn't get quite comfortable. The dress runs a smidgen small and it can create a poof around the mid section. Suck it in ladies! xoxo
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 4, 2013
Stand-out color, flattering shape
Pro: Gorgeous color, flattering fit, and I could still wear a one-strap convertible bra. It's easy to accessorize. I wore it with nude pumps, a gold purse, and a multi-strand gold-and-rose colored vintage necklace. Con: It's a bit short! I wore compression shorts underneath so I could break out on the dance floor without feeling self-conscious!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2013
Just Ok
I loved the green jewel tone color and the length was perfect. I did not like the cut of the dress. I have broad/athletic shoulders and the one sided shoulder was too snug for me. I still wore it though. A size up would of been too big everywhere else. This was my first experience with RTR and overall I was happy, I just picked the wrong dress :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2013
This dress was GREAT! It fit very well and the color is beautiful!
The dress fit true to size, maybe just a tiny bit snug in the bust.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 22, 2013
Cute dress!
Fits true to size. Dress was a little shorter than I expected tho.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×