Shoshanna

Bright Bold Floral Dress

$50 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shoshanna stuns with the perfect floral babydoll strapless dress. Pair it with a bold statement necklace to add a bit of edge your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust runs slightly large but has built-in boning to support dress
WAIST: Fitted - large band is fitted from high to natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt becomes loose at lower abdomen
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust runs slightly large but has built-in boning to support dress
WAIST: Fitted - large band is fitted from high to natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt becomes loose at lower abdomen
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor floral printed silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice with built in bustier for support. Hidden back zip. Gathered skirt. About 31" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 28
Large 21
Photos 16
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I got so many compliments on this dress. I can wear a XS in some dresses but definitely needed the 2 in this. The 0 was too tight in the chest/ribs.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Luckily I had the 4 as my back-up size because my main size was a 6 and even the 4 was a little big. If I were to order again I'd order a size smaller than usual. Very pretty dress - lots of compliments!
MC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the print and the fit, it was incredibly flattering! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The print is much more modern in person, it’s definitely not a traditional floral. I wore it to a summer wedding and it was flowy and great for dancing. My only complaint was the structured bodice, although what makes the dress so flattering, was coming apart. The boning began digging into my rib midway through the night and the lining was being turned out slightly at the top so that you could see the solid blue interior. Overall, though, the dress was a hit and I had a great time in it!
Jessica
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 18, 2011

Overall fit: Large
The dress ran extremely large. The print and design were cute, but the dress was poorly constructed. The zipper stuck on each of the seams. I ended up having to find another dress last minute. Overall, very disappointed.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a summer wedding, got tons of compliments, and was so comfortable.
c from va
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2011

Overall fit: Large
it was really cute and fit great! the only thing was that being 5'2" it went down to like the middle of my knees. also, if you are small chested it will probably be a little lose on the bust unless you have a good bra. the lining showed a little on the top at some points but i really didnt care, its the same navy color as some of the dress. id def recommend it!
{av}
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: Small
The colors on this dress are to die for--and I got lots of compliments when I wore it! My only complaint is that it was a big snug in the bust. I'm a bit on the full bust side and I had to wear a cardigan over it to keep it appropriate. I paired it with flats and it made a great touristy dress!
catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
May 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly at the bust not too small it didn't pinch. I ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2. I got so many compliments. loved loved it.
CH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 9, 2011

Overall fit: Large
The dress runs a little large for designer sizes -- I was glad that I had rented a size down as my backup. It's also friendly for those with larger bustlines. The length was around knee-length on me, which was perfect to attend a spring wedding. The colors are almost neon, very pretty!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 25, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I normally wear a size 2, but is was too large, so I also ordered the 0. The 0 was missing some of the boning which held the bodice together. The print is very pretty, but it is definitely an appropriate daytime dress and not a fun night out dress. It is longer than it looks. I did not end up wearing it.
Carter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
The dress ran a little large, but I think it may have been because it was stretched out from a lot of previous wear. The boning in the dress kept poking out and was visible. The lining along the top also kept folding over and was visible - I needed double-stick tape to keep it up. The dress was really cute, but not in good condition and should have been either retired or repaired before it was sent to me.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress has the most extraordinary colors - it's so bright and fun! However, as many other reviews say, this dress runs big. I've rented several dresses and always get a 4 and 6 (I'm usually a 4 on top and 6 on bottom). However, the 4 was big in this and I needed the 2. I was able to get away with wearing the 4...but definitely order a size down. All in all, the dress was fun and flirty!
RW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress, much prettier and nicer looking than in the picture! The dress is such a nice material and a good length (even on me!) I wore it to a cocktail party and got tons of compliments. I really really loved it. My one complaint is that the dress ran VERY large. I am usually a 4-6 and the 4 hung off me, I had to use the double sided tape to keep it up. I wish I had ordered the 2! But BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Jun 25, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to a wedding and graduation party, and received several compliments. It was really cute in person, but like a couple other reviews have mentioned the colors look different. I am small in the chest (32B) and the 0 fit perfectly, the 2 was falling off of me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×