Bright Bold Floral Dress

$50 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shoshanna stuns with the perfect floral babydoll strapless dress. Pair it with a bold statement necklace to add a bit of edge your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust runs slightly large but has built-in boning to support dress
WAIST: Fitted - large band is fitted from high to natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt becomes loose at lower abdomen
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust runs slightly large but has built-in boning to support dress
WAIST: Fitted - large band is fitted from high to natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt becomes loose at lower abdomen
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor floral printed silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice with built in bustier for support. Hidden back zip. Gathered skirt. About 31" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size28
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2011
Great dress for graduation!
I loved this dress. The other reviews that it runs a little large are definitely true. I'm 5'9", about 135 pounds, and usually wear a 2 or a 4 so I ordered the 2 with a back up of a 4 in case it ran closer to true to size. I ended up wearing the 2, but I probably could've gone with a 0. Even though it was a tiny bit loose, the dress was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments on it. I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2011
The dress ran a little large, but I think it may have been because it was stretched out from a lot of previous wear. The boning in the dress kept poking out and was visible. The lining along the top also kept folding over and was visible - I needed double-stick tape to keep it up. The dress was really cute, but not in good condition and should have been either retired or repaired before it was sent to me.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 25, 2011
I normally wear a size 2, but is was too large, so I also ordered the 0. The 0 was missing some of the boning which held the bodice together. The print is very pretty, but it is definitely an appropriate daytime dress and not a fun night out dress. It is longer than it looks. I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2011
The dress looked great and I got lots of compliments. The backup size was not available so I took a gamble on a 4 and won, luckily. My only complaint (and note for RTR management) is that one of the metal spokes holding up the bodice was poking through the material and therefore into my stomach. I had to sit creatively in order to not jab myself. This could be fixed easily I'm sure (and hopefully will be before the next person wears the dress)!
The dress looked great and I got lots of compliments. The backup size was not available so I took a gamble on a 4 and won, luckily. My only complaint (and note for RTR management) is that one of the metal spokes holding up the bodice was poking through the material and therefore into my stomach. I had to sit creatively in order to not jab myself. This could be fixed easily I'm sure (and hopefully will be before the next person wears the dress)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2011
The dress runs a little large for designer sizes -- I was glad that I had rented a size down as my backup. It's also friendly for those with larger bustlines. The length was around knee-length on me, which was perfect to attend a spring wedding. The colors are almost neon, very pretty!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
May 3, 2011
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly at the bust not too small it didn't pinch. I ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2. I got so many compliments. loved loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
May 2, 2011
The colors on this dress are to die for--and I got lots of compliments when I wore it! My only complaint is that it was a big snug in the bust. I'm a bit on the full bust side and I had to wear a cardigan over it to keep it appropriate. I paired it with flats and it made a great touristy dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2011
it was really cute and fit great! the only thing was that being 5'2" it went down to like the middle of my knees. also, if you are small chested it will probably be a little lose on the bust unless you have a good bra. the lining showed a little on the top at some points but i really didnt care, its the same navy color as some of the dress. id def recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a summer wedding, got tons of compliments, and was so comfortable.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 18, 2011
The dress ran extremely large. The print and design were cute, but the dress was poorly constructed. The zipper stuck on each of the seams. I ended up having to find another dress last minute. Overall, very disappointed.
ShannonOctober 18, 2015
It fits you so perfectly. Thank you for posting! I have a similar build, so it really helps to see your photo!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 12, 2010
Loved the print and the fit, it was incredibly flattering! I usually wear a 2 or 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The print is much more modern in person, it’s definitely not a traditional floral. I wore it to a summer wedding and it was flowy and great for dancing. My only complaint was the structured bodice, although what makes the dress so flattering, was coming apart. The boning began digging into my rib midway through the night and the lining was being turned out slightly at the top so that you could see the solid blue interior. Overall, though, the dress was a hit and I had a great time in it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2010
Such a fun dress!
I loved this dress! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to rent a backup size because it was unavailable at the time. After a lot of thought, I'm so glad I went with the 4. It was a tad big, but still so much fun to wear! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2010
Luckily I had the 4 as my back-up size because my main size was a 6 and even the 4 was a little big. If I were to order again I'd order a size smaller than usual. Very pretty dress - lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2010
I got so many compliments on this dress. I can wear a XS in some dresses but definitely needed the 2 in this. The 0 was too tight in the chest/ribs.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×