Shoshanna

Blush Wedding Lace Dress

$40 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show in this ultra feminine Shoshanna dress! A great style for a night out with that someone special. Go with the Gerard Yosca’s Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic gold lace. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 128
Large 13
Photos 87
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Loved this dress and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering for anyone with a smaller chest and muscular legs.
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

This was my first RTR experience, and the dress fit like a glove. I'll be ordering again.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. It was comfortable, easy to move in, and didn't flatten my large chest out like dresses cut like this sometimes do. I was worried about the fabric being itchy on my annoyingly sensitive skin, and this wasn't an issue. I dressed it up with nude heels, emerald green earrings, and red lips. I would recommend this dress over and over again.
RTR - Kaligirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Decent but not quite what I was expecting...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't quite meet my expections for a sophisticated cocktail dress for the wedding I was attending. It's was more 'cute' then 'dressy'. I was hoping this dress would be more ivory with silver but it was more champagne with silver. The material is on the itchy side but barable to wear with the build in champagne ship. I rented both the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the '0' - which fit me perfectly except the waist area was borderline tight to breath.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

Quality of the dress I received was not great!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. I wear an 8 in this type of dress (fitted in the bust and not fitted in the hips), and this dress fit me just fine. The shell of this dress is much more pink than the picture shows. I thought this dress would have a silver underlay, but it is definitely light pink. The color didn't bother me, but I wasn't expecting a pinky dress. However, the dress I received look a bit worse for wear. I spent about half an hour using one of those fuzz-removers to get the beads off of the dress. So I tried on the dress - fit great! But, the shell underneath the lace overlay was not even! It slipped out in the front above my left left, but no wear else on the dress! As I tried to tape up the shell so it didn't show, I noticed the hem line... the lace on the hem line was very ragged (kind of like how long jeans look when you wear them with flats too much). I was just incredibly disappointed in the quality of this dress.
Jessi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

I loved wearing this dress! Lace and silver complimented each other so well!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for my company holiday party. Matching it with red nails and lips made a great outfit! It has pockets too, which aren't seen in many of the photos.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Adorable!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress because it ran a little small (thankfully I ordered this as a back up dress!) I am curvy and it was a little tight around my ribs and the dress had no give. It is also more of a blush color than I was expecting but it is very cute!
mckensie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

easy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
really comfy and has pockets
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

Gorgeous dress that looks great in photos.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work holiday party and really loved it. The lace was even more beautiful in person and in great condition. I couldn't have been more happy with my decision.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress! It was a great hit at the wedding and I got a ton of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit pretty true to size, though I probably would have worn the smaller second size had it been available, it was a little loose around the waistline for me, but the classic fit still looked flawless. The length was perfect, hit an inch or two above the knee. The color is definitely more "blush" as the name describes, then it appears in the picture. I was a little concerned when ordering it about how the color would clash at a wedding (can't be upstaging the bride in a white dress) but I rented the dress anyway based on other reviews, well they were right! The dress wasn't white or off white at all, the underlay is very much a pale pink blush color and the lace is silver. A wonderful dress for a formal wedding!
Peyton
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

The other dress I chose was perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not choose this dress to wear because it was too long on me. I am 5 feet 4 and I would have liked a little shorter to go with my age(15 years old).
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

This dress is so beautiful, and I received so many compliments from strangers!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely more of a champagne with silver overlay, but still SO gorgeous. Fits as described - does not stretch. LOVED the pockets!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

The dress flatters any shape!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments. It's a little shorter than I imagined, but not TOO short to make you uncomfortable. I really like this brand, too.
Taniesha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

It worked well for a rehearsal dinner dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was itchy and the waist was placed (or tapered) higher than I expected.
BlueGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Sparkly & special without being over-the-top.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like all Shoshanna dresses, this one hides the bad & emphasizes the good! I'm a little curvy, and these dresses just make your waist look tiny, while hiding any post-baby muffin top. I also find her dresses great for downplaying busty figures. The fabric is silver lace over a pale pink, but the dress photographs silvery. I wore it with some funky black heels that made it a little less precious & got compliments all night!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Dress was perfect for my bridal shower and bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was very pretty and it was comfortable to wear all night. The lace material did rub on my arms by the end of the day, but it wasn't that bad. Also, the material did bunch strangely in the stomach area. Overall, I loved wearing it and LOVED that it had pockets!
Marie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

Sooo many compliments from friends, strangers, and cute guys!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!!! It was so much prettier than it is in the picture. It is actually a champagne/ blush color and veryyy glittery! It fit perfectly but was almost too short for a charity event. I'm 5'6ish and it was about 2 inches above my knee. The only reason I took a star off was because the lace at the bottom of the dress was kind of messed up. Luckily, it was only noticeable from up close.
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

I wore this for my bridal shower.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2 and 120lbs it was a perfect fit. The dress is prettier in person.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Great dress, great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental. I was absolutely in love! I hated to return! I had ordered the 0 and 2 but they only sent me the zero. Luckily the 0 fit perfect. Must run a little big because I am usually a 2. Absolutely loved the dress. Perfect for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. Great color and fit. I can't wait to rent another dress!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

This dress was beautiful for a formal dinner affair.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The lace was gorgeous and the silver provided just the right amount of sparkle. Also, the dress had pockets!! The only thing I did not like was that the dress was a bit itchy and made my arms/neck a little red. Other than that it was perfect!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Photographs well, shiny, easy to wear

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was a little tight under the arms as other reviewers said but after awhile I stopped noticing it. Super easy to wear dress, easy to move and sit in. Great pick!
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

really cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the sparkle in this dress! I wore it out to the bars after my wedding. I kept all my wedding accessories on & it was the perfect thing to wear for the after party. I would have sized down next time-I wore a 4 and found it big in the waist area. The dress also looked a little worn-like it had been rented many times! Still love it though-I think it's very versatile-would love this one hanging in my closet!
Cyndie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 2, 2013

beautiful silver and pink

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It has a beautiful silver lace overlay over a light blush pink lining. I wore the Lady Diana bracelet and sand-colored snake skin print pumps with the dress. I recommend sand, taupe, or silver shoes. When in doubt, order a size larger for a backup. This fabric has absolutely no stretch. I frequently wear a size 10, sometime a 12. The 12 fit me better in this dress.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013

Fun reception dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for the end of my wedding reception. It is SO comfortable and allowed me to dance into the night. Fits true to size and the cut is super flattering, especially on pear shaped girls like me.
Riva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 30, 2013

Elegant and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top half of this dress fit so nicely I did not even need a bra. Looked fantastic with or without tights and when I changed into flats halfway through the night, I still felt dressed for the occasion with this dress.
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2013

Was unable to wear the dress but was pleased with the service.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was too big and I was unable to wear it.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Loved this dress! Beautiful lace details with gold accents.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to size and great for any season.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jul 22, 2013

Sparkly and perfect for a special occasion!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for my engagement party, and it's really really flattering. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it because the lace overlay on both sizes I ordered was picked and fuzzy and looked very worn. This was very disappointing because I loved the dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect dress; lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for any occasion. Very simple and elegant and the right length. will definitely rent this dress again!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Hard color to wear, not overly flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower, and was not overly impressed. I didn't feel very attractive or pretty - the sparkle of the dress is a bit glittery and rough, and the color is a tough one to pull off in the winter. The cut also made me feel large on top and the skirt was very full. I would not rent this again.
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Sparkly & cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my engagement party and it was perfect! Very cute and comfortable, has pockets and isn't super short. The sparkle from the lace makes it attention-grabbing without showing off much skin. I loved it. The dress runs a bit large, so I would have sized down but they didn't have a smaller size available for my rental date. Even though it was a little big, the cut didn't show it, so I was fine. The skirt is pretty flared, so size according to your torso.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Love the lace

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the lace but it fit a little bit oddly. Unflattering in the bust. Length was good, and color is gorgeous. Pinker than in the picture
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2013

Love RTR!!! It was so convenient and easy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly. Very comfortable.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

Pretty Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits true to size. I loved the overall fit and it was super comfortable. I wore this dress to my bridal shower and received so many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

cute dress, but didn't end up wearing bc of the color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was true to size and the 8 fit fine. the only reason i didnt wear it was because i needed a champagne dress to wear as a bridesmaid, but this dress was a little more pinky/blush than the bride had wanted.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Didn't use

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress and another one for my engagement photos. I ended up wearing the other one because this was more pink in color than I was expecting from the photos online. It was a nice dress however, just not for what I needed it for!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Classy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great on! Beautiful color
Ang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

it's a beautiful dress, but it runs a bit small and not good on bigger women. Makes me look bigger.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
tight on bust. The bottom part just made me look bigger than I am
Courtneyrose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

EHHHH

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a pear shape with a tiny waist, I ABSOLUTELY loved this dress when it came in the mail. However, this specific A line cut was weird. My waist looked tiny and then the way the tightness got baggy at my hips was so unflattering. I tried on a size 6 and it fit perfect, but it was just unflattering.
Fashionlover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

I got this as a back up dress for a wedding, but did not end up wearing it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size, although the armholes felt a bit snug and I have pretty small arms. The dress was beautiful, but a bit to icycolored for a Miami wedding. The lace detailing was beautiful though.
a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 28, 2014

Looks pretty in the picture but it looked cheap and worn when I tried it on.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits fine but looks and feels cheap
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×