Shoshanna

Blush Wedding Lace Dress

$53 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the show in this ultra feminine Shoshanna dress! A great style for a night out with that someone special. Go with the Gerard Yosca’s Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Metallic gold lace. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2012
Classy choice
This dress is gorgeous in person. It is blush pink satin with a gorgeous silver lace overlay. I ordered this to wear in my best friends wedding. I was sad that it didn’t fit. A backup size was not available so unfortunately I had to send it back. I will be keeping this dress in mind for the future because it was simply gorgeous! Great choice for a curvier or hippy girl as the a-line skirt camouflages a thick bottom half. I would also say this is probably better suited for a well endowed female up top (as most Shoshanna designs are), I am a 36C and I filled it out perfectly. Loved my RTR experience even though I didn’t get to wear it, I will be renting something again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 23, 2012
Perfect!
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and it was perfect! I received so many compliments and would love to rent again. I was worried from some of the other reviews that it would be too big. The top part was a little lose, but it was comfortable, not noticeable, and for the occassion I wouldn't have wanted it to be too tight. Lace was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
January 25, 2012
It was my wedding after party, so after the two dresses I wore for my wedding I still got so much compliments for this dress, that says alot
I love love love how this dress fits! it was perfect, easy flowing and I didnt have to worry about anything just how a bride's night should be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
January 30, 2012
Feeling beautiful yet comfortable the whole night!
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and it was perfect! It has almost a pink tint to it and the lace is shimmery silver. I received so many complements! One warning, I had a beaded clutch and it kept catching on the lace fabric. Otherwise, perfect. Oh, yeah. It also has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 15, 2012
The dress is gorgeous and really made me stand out from all the girls in black!
The dress definitely runs true to size. I typically wear an XS/S/2, and the 2 I wore was perfect. I also got a size 4 to be safe, and am glad I got the size bigger as my back-up, as I don't think I could have worn a 0 comfortably. I'm 5'3" but have a bigger chest (34D), and this was a great option - I looked dressy but still conservative at the wedding I went to. If you're bigger on top, no worries, the dress has plenty of room up there and didn't feel tight at all. The dress does cut above the waist, so if your middle is a worry spot for you, it may not be the most flattering fit. I definitely didn't look the same as the model in the photo :) As for length, it hit about 3 inches above my knees, so it was a great fit. The lace overlay isn't perfectly accurate in the picture. It only lays about an inch at most over the blush-colored bottom layer. I pulled it down once or twice but it wasn't a big issue at all. Finally, the dress has pockets. Need I say more? Overall, I was very pleased with my first RTR experience. I got lots of compliments on the dress and it was the perfect choice for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2012
I was comfortable all night and received tons of compliments at a charity gala.
I rented this dress for a charity gala and absolutely loved it. It was an easy fit and very comfortable. It is a very classic look and I got a ton of compliments. My only complaint is that the lace itched my arms a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2012
so many compliments!
I wore this adorable dress to a wedding recently. I normally wear a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. I got so many compliments from random strangers! It was perfect. The dress is more of a blush pink than silver like it looks in the photo. My only complaint is that the silver overlay rubbed up again my arm pit area and my skin was irritated. But it was worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 29, 2012
Great dress, prim and proper
I really liked this dress. The bottom hem looks a bit frayed, but it is part of the design. I got many compliments, but I don't think I would wear it again for an evening wedding. It looked great at the ceremony, but a bit too "serious" at the party. Good fit, great length, made me look good.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 1, 2012
Great dress for a great night!
This dress was perfect for a winter's night wedding I went to in the city. It was super flattering and classic but still really stylish and I got loads of compliments all night (even was told I was the best dressed guest there!). The size 0 fit perfectly, which is my standard size in nearly all clothes. It was a good length, hitting a few inches above the knee, and was super comfortable -- even after a huge dinner and hours of dancing! Overall I would rent this dress again in a second and would definitely buy it given the chance! You won't regret this one. As another reviewer commented on below, the silver overlay does have some delicate threads that catch easily so I would not suggest jewelry or clutches that might snag!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
March 7, 2012
She felt so comfortable in this dress, yet looked so classy and different from the other girls in black. It was perfect!
We rented this dress for my 14 year old daughters Winter Formal. It was perfect! She got so many compliments on it and it was so flattering on her. It arrived on time and was a piece of cake to wrap up, place in the supplied envelope and pop in the mail box the next day. We will definitely be renting again :-)
MaureenSeptember 11, 2012
What color of shoes did she wear with it? My daughter is getting this dress for a school formal and is indecisive what color to get.
RTRSeptember 11, 2012
Hi Maureen! We recommend wearing nude shoes with this dress!
MaureenSeptember 13, 2012
Thank you so much! Helped a lot
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2012
It had been a long time since I got to dress up and have some fun. I felt beautiful and stunning in this dress. I loved the way it glittered and shined in the sunlight. My fiance could not stop commenting on how beautiful I looked.
I was extremely pleased with this dress. The description says "Metallic gold lace", but I'd say it was more like a very pale pink/nude lining under silver lace. I received MANY compliments from the wedding guests, and even compliments from the bride and groom! I have very long legs so I was worried that the dress would be very short, but I was comfortable all night long and didn't feel like it was too short. I probably should have gone with a size 2 just because the waist and top felt a little baggy on me. I believe that the size I requested was an actual 4. I guess I overestimated my size. Overall, I'm happy that I chose this dress and I would recommend this dress for anyone.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2012
STUNNING!
This dress was stunning!!! I wore it for my engagement party and it couldnt have been a more perfect dress! Even better in person than the picture! LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!!!! Fit perfectly true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2012
loved feeling so pretty and classy...got the best compliments from everyone even the bride!
Was feeling a bit bloated and large so went with the larger size and gave me just enough room without feeling big and baggy. Got tons of compliments about the sparkly lace overlay and the cut of the dress - was just fancy and classy enough for the evening wedding I wore it to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 11, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress. Everyone was surprised it was rented! RTR was so easy to work with and the return process was a breeze!
I rented this dress to wear to my wedding rehearsal dinner. I rented a size 2 and a 0 as my backup size. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses but rented the 0 in addition after reading reviews of this dress. The size 2 fit but was a little large in the bust area. The size 0 fit perfectly. I was comfortable the entire night from the actual rehearsal, dinner, and then going out afterwards. I have never received more compliments before! Everyone was completely surprised it was rented. It was exactly the look I was going for during my wedding weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2012
Felt like a bride to be!
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and felt classy, beautiful and special. Fit and photographed beautifully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2012
cute but not picture
I got this dress for my graduation party.I received it and It was VERY different from how it looks in the picture.Its a blush slip underlay with a nude adn silver lace overlayIt was still very cute adn I got a lot of compliments on it, and it went great with my nude heels.I really liked the length it was short but not too short.Only thing is it is rather sheer, I had a teal lace thong on and once in brighter light realized it was like a beacon and had to change to nude.But it IS NOT see through, so dont panic.Very diffenet color/texture from whats perceived in picture, but very cute nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 23, 2012
Perfect for a wedding rehearsal! Loved the color of the dress!
Loved this dress! I wore it for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and I got a TON of compliments. I wore the smaller size, but either really would have worked. I liked that the skirt wasn't as full in the smaller size. The dress is a beautiful rose/blush color with a silver shimmer. It looks great in all of my photos! I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
Cute, but for a younger renter
This was my first choice for a summer outdoor semi-formal dinner, but the lace is not of the highest quality and the length is a strange in between short and above the knee. For these reasons, I think this dress would be perfect for a younger renter or for a less formal affair. It fit very nicely though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2012
Wore this dress for my first dance with my husband!
I wore this for my own wedding in July, and it was perfect! I had a traditional gown for the ceremony, but wanted something fun to change into for the reception (both were outdoors). The fit is true to size, and the blush pink fabric under the silver lace is elegant and feminine without being fussy. Some people have noted that the lace felt scratchy, but I did not have this experience. The dress was really comfortable - I even wore it for our first dance! It allowed me to move easily with no fear of a "wardrobe malfunction." My only complaint is that the skirt is full and from certain angles, it made my hips look wider than they actually are. Other than that, a great dress! It would be a good choice for a summer garden party or semi-formal outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Apple
August 16, 2012
pretty
Didn't fit sending it back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 18, 2012
fit like a glove!
This dress was so pretty and fit perfectly! I was comfortable dancing all night long at a summer wedding
MichelleNovember 25, 2013
How silver is the dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
they sent a cute little welcome bag, super easy to order and send back.
The dress was really pretty and I recived a ton of complements. My only complaint was that the lace was frayed a bit. overall it was still a great dress
MollyNovember 13, 2012
I think the 'frayed' look on the bottom is intentional. At least that's how the dress seemed when I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2012
Amazing Customer Service
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but that's not because I didn't love it. It's beautiful, shimmery and adorable. In fact, I never even ordered this dress. I received an order for an NYE wedding two days before the event. One of the two sizes of the NYE dress had a stain on it, so I called RTR customer service to make them aware of the issue. RTR apologized profusely and spent about 30 minutes on the phone helping me find a back up dress (this one) just to be on the safe side. Then, RTR overnighted me this beautiful dress just so I had some options on NYE. They also included a coupon for my next order. I ended up wearing non-stained size of the dress I originally ordered, but not without some debating. This amazing customer service ensured I would be using RTR for all my future dress needs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
I felt very classy and beautiful in this dress and received many compliments.
Everyone loved this dress. It is very feminine and pretty, Can't go wrong with this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2012
Wedding after-party
This dress was a blast to wear to my wedding after-party. It didn't fit me perfectly - my chest was a little small which left extra fabric in the bust, but my arms/shoulders were a little big, and the arm holes felt tight - but I loved the overall look. It was a little more pink in reality (but photos make it more silvery, perhaps because of the flash).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2012
Very cute, get this dress!
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement party and loved it. I felt very bridal and beautiful. The fit was perfect.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2013
Great dress, great fit!
This was my first rental. I was absolutely in love! I hated to return! I had ordered the 0 and 2 but they only sent me the zero. Luckily the 0 fit perfect. Must run a little big because I am usually a 2. Absolutely loved the dress. Perfect for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. Great color and fit. I can't wait to rent another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
Loved this classic, elegant number for my rehearsal dinner.
This vintage-inspired dress was just about perfect for my rehearsal dinner. The fit was very flattering for my frame. My only complaint is that the slip was a bit lower than the lacy, silver overlay, so it peeked out from time to time. Otherwise, perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
This dress has a lovely fabric, and fits well!
I loved the silver fabric, it was perfect for the holidays. I thought the high neckline might be unflattering, but it ended up fitting beautifully. The length was also great. It was short enough to feel fun but long enough to be appropriate for dinner. Very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 23, 2013
It's the type of dress you wear to your own party.
I wore this to my bridal shower, and I received TONS of compliments! It is definitely a dress that you wear to a party for you. It was my first experience with RTR, and now I'm hooked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2013
Photographs well, shiny, easy to wear
Fit was a little tight under the arms as other reviewers said but after awhile I stopped noticing it. Super easy to wear dress, easy to move and sit in. Great pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2013
beautiful silver and pink
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It has a beautiful silver lace overlay over a light blush pink lining. I wore the Lady Diana bracelet and sand-colored snake skin print pumps with the dress. I recommend sand, taupe, or silver shoes. When in doubt, order a size larger for a backup. This fabric has absolutely no stretch. I frequently wear a size 10, sometime a 12. The 12 fit me better in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2013
CUTE & Feminine
Wore this dress for wedding rehearsal. I got lots of compliments on it! The color is very neutral. It was a perfect length for me and I'm short (5'0) so it might be a little short if you're tall. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013
Fun reception dress!
I wore this dress for the end of my wedding reception. It is SO comfortable and allowed me to dance into the night. Fits true to size and the cut is super flattering, especially on pear shaped girls like me.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2013
Was unable to wear the dress but was pleased with the service.
Dress was too big and I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 18, 2013
Perfect dress for my engagement party
This dress was great. I ended up wearing the back up size. I'm about 105lbs and 5 ft. tall and the 0 was still a little bigger than I would have liked. This dress was a complete show stopper. It made me feel like a princess at my engagement party. I wore it with simple jewelry and nude pumps. If you're considering this dress, you won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 30, 2013
Lovely dress, perfect for an outdoor wedding!
Rented this dress for an outdoor wedding and overall I was happy with it. I'm a big fan the cut of the dress and how easy it is to pull off. Length was perfect for me, falling right above my knees. The dress is a bit more of a muted blush color and not quite as vibrant as it looks online. The size 0 was also a tad large for me, so I cinched the waist with a simple belt. The overlaying lace is gorgeous, but I was a little disappointed to see that it was a bit fuzzy and worn. In the end, I was comfortable all day, received many compliments and enjoyed yet another renttherunway dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect dress; lots of compliments!
Perfect dress for any occasion. Very simple and elegant and the right length. will definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2013
Hard color to wear, not overly flattering
I wore this for my bridal shower, and was not overly impressed. I didn't feel very attractive or pretty - the sparkle of the dress is a bit glittery and rough, and the color is a tough one to pull off in the winter. The cut also made me feel large on top and the skirt was very full. I would not rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
September 8, 2013
Sparkly & cute!
I wore this for my engagement party and it was perfect! Very cute and comfortable, has pockets and isn't super short. The sparkle from the lace makes it attention-grabbing without showing off much skin. I loved it. The dress runs a bit large, so I would have sized down but they didn't have a smaller size available for my rental date. Even though it was a little big, the cut didn't show it, so I was fine. The skirt is pretty flared, so size according to your torso.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×