Shoshanna

Blush Wedding Lace Dress

$53 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the show in this ultra feminine Shoshanna dress! A great style for a night out with that someone special. Go with the Gerard Yosca’s Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Metallic gold lace. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
Sure to get compliments!

I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it received rave reviews! Everyone loved it! I paired it with the "first kiss" earrings. One small thing - this dress is SEE THRU. Please wear a slip or nude underwear...it IS see thru!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 28, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS

Not only was I getting compliments in this dress ALL NIGHT but it was so comfortable for dancing and everything. I had the hardest time putting this dress back in the packaging to send back. I HIGHLY recommend using Rent the Runway, it was the best experience. I absolutely loved this dress and the fit was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Loved this dress and received so many compliments!

Very flattering for anyone with a smaller chest and muscular legs.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 5, 2012
Stunning and Sweet!

I wore this to homecoming last month. I usually wear a 2 and sometimes a 4. I received a ton of compliments as it was different then what everyone else was wearing. I was pleased with the length;It was short enough for me and not too short for my mom. ;) The dress was also comfortable and well made. Very much recommend!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
This was my first RTR experience, and the dress fit like a glove. I'll be ordering again.

This dress fit true to size. It was comfortable, easy to move in, and didn't flatten my large chest out like dresses cut like this sometimes do. I was worried about the fabric being itchy on my annoyingly sensitive skin, and this wasn't an issue. I dressed it up with nude heels, emerald green earrings, and red lips. I would recommend this dress over and over again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2012
Quality of the dress I received was not great!

I love this dress. I wear an 8 in this type of dress (fitted in the bust and not fitted in the hips), and this dress fit me just fine. The shell of this dress is much more pink than the picture shows. I thought this dress would have a silver underlay, but it is definitely light pink. The color didn't bother me, but I wasn't expecting a pinky dress. However, the dress I received look a bit worse for wear. I spent about half an hour using one of those fuzz-removers to get the beads off of the dress. So I tried on the dress - fit great! But, the shell underneath the lace overlay was not even! It slipped out in the front above my left left, but no wear else on the dress! As I tried to tape up the shell so it didn't show, I noticed the hem line... the lace on the hem line was very ragged (kind of like how long jeans look when you wear them with flats too much). I was just incredibly disappointed in the quality of this dress.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
I loved wearing this dress! Lace and silver complimented each other so well!

I wore it for my company holiday party. Matching it with red nails and lips made a great outfit! It has pockets too, which aren't seen in many of the photos.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Adorable!

I did not end up wearing this dress because it ran a little small (thankfully I ordered this as a back up dress!) I am curvy and it was a little tight around my ribs and the dress had no give. It is also more of a blush color than I was expecting but it is very cute!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 5, 2012
Simple, but very pretty

This dress was a really nice cut, just the right amount of sparkle, and very comfortable. Ran slightly large, and I think I would have liked the 10 better, but still overall, a great dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
Excellent experience. Dress came as delivered and was beautiful. The 2 sizes is a great safety net,

Pros- fits great and runs slightly big get the second size down. Cons - none

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress that looks great in photos.

I wore this dress for a work holiday party and really loved it. The lace was even more beautiful in person and in great condition. I couldn't have been more happy with my decision.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a great hit at the wedding and I got a ton of compliments

The dress fit pretty true to size, though I probably would have worn the smaller second size had it been available, it was a little loose around the waistline for me, but the classic fit still looked flawless. The length was perfect, hit an inch or two above the knee. The color is definitely more "blush" as the name describes, then it appears in the picture. I was a little concerned when ordering it about how the color would clash at a wedding (can't be upstaging the bride in a white dress) but I rented the dress anyway based on other reviews, well they were right! The dress wasn't white or off white at all, the underlay is very much a pale pink blush color and the lace is silver. A wonderful dress for a formal wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 29, 2012
Lovely lace

The dress is very pretty. It is definitely more of a pink/blush color than it looks like in the picture, which is very nice. The lace is a very nice flowery pattern in a metallic silver tone. The dress is a very simple design but because of the beauty of the fabric, it is really beautiful. I usually wear a 2 but the waist of this dress was weirdly large and the chest area was a bit roomy so I wore the 0 instead. The shoulders of the 0 were a bit tight but at least the waist fit. I would highly reccomend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 31, 2012
Lots of great compliments!

The dress fit perfectly! It was comfortable and just the right style for a winter wedding.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 16, 2013
Great dress!

I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. I rented sized 8 and 10, and ended up wearing the size 8. Most of the RTR dresses are so worn, that they end up running big because they are stretched. The only thing about the size 8- it was a little tight in the armpit area. But if I wore the size 10, it was baggy. I received so many compliments on this dress. I LOVED IT! I wish I owned it because I would totally wear it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress is so beautiful, and I received so many compliments from strangers!

Definitely more of a champagne with silver overlay, but still SO gorgeous. Fits as described - does not stretch. LOVED the pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect dress for dancing! I could not be more happy with my RTR dress!

The fit is true to size, I am 5'7 and 112 and wore a 0 that fit perfectly. The material was fun and this can be used for a formal or semi formal occasion. I wore it to a high school dance and it was the talk of the night! I wore burgundy Vine Camuto wedges that completed the look, along with basic gold Kate Spade earrings that had a clear stone with a tan tint to them. VERY HAPPY WITH MY DRESS!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2013
Beautiful dress to impress!

Wore this to a friend's formal event for work, it's pretty and flirty, yet conservative enough to impress a boss (or maybe a mother-in-law at a wedding). Dress was very comfortable and the shimmer and lace made me feel glamorous. The color in pictures is very deceiving, it is a BLUSH dress with silver lace over it, the silver is still the main color but they blush is definitely visible (in pictures it just looks silver). The silver and blush colors together is a nice feminine and romantic color. Had a great experience renting from RTR, dress came on the exact day and was easy to return, highly recommended!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2013
Beautiful blush dress brought in lots of compliments!

I loved this dress! It is definitely a lot more blush than it shows up in all of the pictures, but I liked the dress just as much! The lace is very silver, which looks great against the blush. Renting with RTR was so easy, and I would definitely use it again. The one thing that I would say is that when I ordered the dress, my backup size wasn't available, so I was a bit nervous that the dress wouldn't fit, and then I wouldn't have anywhere to go. A couple weeks later, I checked and it said that both my backup size and the size I ordered was availble for my dates, which confused me a little bit. Other than that, I had a great experience with RTR, and I would definitely use it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 19, 2013
The dress flatters any shape!

I got so many compliments. It's a little shorter than I imagined, but not TOO short to make you uncomfortable. I really like this brand, too.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 22, 2013
Sparkly & special without being over-the-top.

Like all Shoshanna dresses, this one hides the bad & emphasizes the good! I'm a little curvy, and these dresses just make your waist look tiny, while hiding any post-baby muffin top. I also find her dresses great for downplaying busty figures. The fabric is silver lace over a pale pink, but the dress photographs silvery. I wore it with some funky black heels that made it a little less precious & got compliments all night!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2013
Dress was perfect for my bridal shower and bachelorette party!

I thought this dress was very pretty and it was comfortable to wear all night. The lace material did rub on my arms by the end of the day, but it wasn't that bad. Also, the material did bunch strangely in the stomach area. Overall, I loved wearing it and LOVED that it had pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 1, 2013
Perfect blush lace dress

Needed a dress to wear for a wedding luncheon to celebrate our recent destination wedding with guests who weren't able to make it. This dress fit the bill perfectly. It was perfect for a daytime event, still had a bit of a bridal/romantic feel without having to wear white or a long gown and it looked special. It runs true to size, I loved that it also had pockets! I wore it with nude heels to keep it daytime appropriate and wore my wedding earrings - chandelier diamond earrings and a thin diamond bracelet. It doesn't need alot of accessorizing. The dress has a pink blush fabric underneath the silver lace. I'm 5'1, it hit right above my knee. Loved this dress!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
March 9, 2013
Sooo many compliments from friends, strangers, and cute guys!!!

I absolutely loved wearing this dress!!! It was so much prettier than it is in the picture. It is actually a champagne/ blush color and veryyy glittery! It fit perfectly but was almost too short for a charity event. I'm 5'6ish and it was about 2 inches above my knee. The only reason I took a star off was because the lace at the bottom of the dress was kind of messed up. Luckily, it was only noticeable from up close.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 13, 2013
Sparkles for NYE wedding!

The dress was great. Just the right amount of sparkle without being too much for me. The skirt was a little fuller than expected. However, it looked a lot better with a belt at the waist.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower.

I'm 5'2 and 120lbs it was a perfect fit. The dress is prettier in person.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2013
Great dress, great fit!

This was my first rental. I was absolutely in love! I hated to return! I had ordered the 0 and 2 but they only sent me the zero. Luckily the 0 fit perfect. Must run a little big because I am usually a 2. Absolutely loved the dress. Perfect for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. Great color and fit. I can't wait to rent another dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
Loved this classic, elegant number for my rehearsal dinner.

This vintage-inspired dress was just about perfect for my rehearsal dinner. The fit was very flattering for my frame. My only complaint is that the slip was a bit lower than the lacy, silver overlay, so it peeked out from time to time. Otherwise, perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
This dress has a lovely fabric, and fits well!

I loved the silver fabric, it was perfect for the holidays. I thought the high neckline might be unflattering, but it ended up fitting beautifully. The length was also great. It was short enough to feel fun but long enough to be appropriate for dinner. Very happy with this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 23, 2013
It's the type of dress you wear to your own party.

I wore this to my bridal shower, and I received TONS of compliments! It is definitely a dress that you wear to a party for you. It was my first experience with RTR, and now I'm hooked!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 29, 2013
Photographs well, shiny, easy to wear

Fit was a little tight under the arms as other reviewers said but after awhile I stopped noticing it. Super easy to wear dress, easy to move and sit in. Great pick!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2013
beautiful silver and pink

I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It has a beautiful silver lace overlay over a light blush pink lining. I wore the Lady Diana bracelet and sand-colored snake skin print pumps with the dress. I recommend sand, taupe, or silver shoes. When in doubt, order a size larger for a backup. This fabric has absolutely no stretch. I frequently wear a size 10, sometime a 12. The 12 fit me better in this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2013
CUTE & Feminine

Wore this dress for wedding rehearsal. I got lots of compliments on it! The color is very neutral. It was a perfect length for me and I'm short (5'0) so it might be a little short if you're tall. Great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013
Fun reception dress!

I wore this dress for the end of my wedding reception. It is SO comfortable and allowed me to dance into the night. Fits true to size and the cut is super flattering, especially on pear shaped girls like me.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2013
Was unable to wear the dress but was pleased with the service.

Dress was too big and I was unable to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 18, 2013
Perfect dress for my engagement party

This dress was great. I ended up wearing the back up size. I'm about 105lbs and 5 ft. tall and the 0 was still a little bigger than I would have liked. This dress was a complete show stopper. It made me feel like a princess at my engagement party. I wore it with simple jewelry and nude pumps. If you're considering this dress, you won't regret it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 30, 2013
Lovely dress, perfect for an outdoor wedding!

Rented this dress for an outdoor wedding and overall I was happy with it. I'm a big fan the cut of the dress and how easy it is to pull off. Length was perfect for me, falling right above my knees. The dress is a bit more of a muted blush color and not quite as vibrant as it looks online. The size 0 was also a tad large for me, so I cinched the waist with a simple belt. The overlaying lace is gorgeous, but I was a little disappointed to see that it was a bit fuzzy and worn. In the end, I was comfortable all day, received many compliments and enjoyed yet another renttherunway dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect dress; lots of compliments!

Perfect dress for any occasion. Very simple and elegant and the right length. will definitely rent this dress again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 3, 2013
Hard color to wear, not overly flattering

I wore this for my bridal shower, and was not overly impressed. I didn't feel very attractive or pretty - the sparkle of the dress is a bit glittery and rough, and the color is a tough one to pull off in the winter. The cut also made me feel large on top and the skirt was very full. I would not rent this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
September 8, 2013
Sparkly & cute!

I wore this for my engagement party and it was perfect! Very cute and comfortable, has pockets and isn't super short. The sparkle from the lace makes it attention-grabbing without showing off much skin. I loved it. The dress runs a bit large, so I would have sized down but they didn't have a smaller size available for my rental date. Even though it was a little big, the cut didn't show it, so I was fine. The skirt is pretty flared, so size according to your torso.

See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×