Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Adore Me Dress

$52 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 117
Large 6
Photos 66
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2012

Slimming & flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a friends' wedding in the Cape. It fit perfectly and the navy color was subtle. I loved the ruffle details-gave it a little something special.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Lovely

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really nice, I didn't end up wearing it, but I easily could have. Its very structured but flirty at the same time. Made very well and fit very nice, I just decided on the other dress I rented because I was in the mood to wear something bright, but I would definitely recommend this.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well and really showed off my figure! It was easy to dance in and I received lots of compliments!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

Cute Simple Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was a great choice. Pretty dark navy color. Fun to dress up with a fun jewelry piece -- I work a chunky green necklace. The fabric was thinner/softer/flatter than I expected.
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Fit like a glove...but....

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked really well for a wedding; not too dressy, not too casual. It fit really well. It made me wish that I owned it. My only complaint is that the material is a little silky, so when the dress showed up at my door, it was wrinkled (also had a small stain on it). I had to take it to the dry cleaner before the event for steaming and for stain removal. I tried to contact RTR for reimbursement, but never heard back from a rep. So I essentially paid much more than the rental price in order for this dress to look good for the event. For whatever that is worth.
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2012

Flattering and slimming waist

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very slimming, and the ruffles hide any midsection issues. I'm a 34C and while the size 6 fit fine everywhere else, it was a bit tight in the bust so I went ahead and wore the size 8. I got this is a back up and ended up wearing the other dress, but I didn't want this dress to go to waste so I ended up wearing for a group photo that was being taken earlier in the day. Would be great for a wedding or a date night.
Kidders
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 11, 2012

Good but not OMG

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great cocktail dress for a rehearsal dinner. Wish I had a necklace to go without otherwise felt a little too plain.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress looks better in person than it does in pictures -- the ruffle detail and quality of the fabric get lost in pictures. Also, more navy in person than the picture on the website (which I liked). Fits true to size, some stretch to fabric but not much.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Nice Basic Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress did the trick. It fit, was cute, but I wouldn't say it was anything really really super special.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Perfect dress for a wedding or cocktail event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress and the Kate spade necklace shown in the picture to a friends wedding. I received multiple compliments from strangers. Beautiful material, travels well, great fit.
Annalisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

Very flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure if i'd like this dress because I thought it might be too tight and the one shoulder is always hit or miss for me. But it fit perfectly, and I felt very elegant and sophisticated wearing it. Definitely recommend it for a formal affair.
mab
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Loved how easy it was to rent, and then return when the dress didn't fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs pretty true to size. Unfortunately, it wasn't the right fit for an hourglass figure, post-baby. I did love the dress and may try it again not that the baby weight is finally gone!
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

It was a beautiful dress and I appreciated the consultation with RTR employees beforehand.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am petite and did not find the dress flattering in my midsection - it made me appear larger than I actually was. It was still made of nice material and would have been a great dress if it was a tad smaller. I did not end up wearing the dress.
CGF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

Classy and comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The details on the dress are a little subtle, but I still loved it. Easy to wear and very flattering and comfortable.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 27, 2012

Fit true to size, very comfy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. Wore it with the Kendra Scott "Fenton Phoenix" necklace. Loved how they looked together!
xxfashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

So disappointed....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented from RTR several times, and always had a great experience, but not this time. I had rented this dress three months earlier for a different wedding, and got both sizes 6 & 8, and received numerous rave reviews. The 8 was too big when I rented originally, so I went with the six but, just to be sure, ordered the same sizes again this time. However, when I tried the dresses on this time, the 8 did not even fit. It was obvious that the dress had been over dry cleaned - the color had faded and the fit was completely different. I could not even wear the dress because it was too tight and too short and had to scramble to find a dress at a department store. Very disappointed.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Beautiful and simple

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in Malibu. The sizing is small - I am normally a 4 but wore a 6 in this and it was tight around my ribcage and chest (34D). The dress was great though overall, sophisticated and classy. I wore it with earrings a bracelet and some statement shoes.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

AWESOME service! GREAT dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 6 and 8. I received it on a Friday evening and the wedding was on a Sunday. Both sizes did not fit!!!! But rent the runway has awesome customer service, I called right away and there was a size 10 available and they shipped it to me for the next day. I only had to pay for the shipping. I received the dress the next day around 10 in the morning. The dress fit so well! It was comfortable and flattering. I would order it again. I am truly pleased with the service and selection of dresses. I have two more events coming up and I will definitely be using rent the runway again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Fab-u-licious!! Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, don't need a bra, good shape, lays well on your hips and bum.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Great dress, fancy - but not over the top. Very flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size up from what I usually order because my size was unavailable--- risky, but it worked out great! I'm 5'8 and the dress hit perfectly just above my knee. Wore with simple sparkly earrings and it was a hit! Would definitely wear this one again.
Ren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Gorgeous dress - flattering fit, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is just the right length to be sexy but tasteful, structured enough to elegantly flatter most figures, but fun enough to be young. Great choice that can be dressed up or dressed down as needed!
BZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Nov 14, 2012

LOVED IT!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable, but also very stylish and classy for a formal wedding. I am tall, and the length was perfect.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

great service!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Fun wedding in a versatile dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black-tie optional wedding. It was a perfect choice. The ruffles on front fell very nicely. The length was a bit short for my liking when I sat down, but it wasn't a big deal. The fabric was very soft, but had almost no stretch. The 0 was almost a little tight, but the 2 was too big. I wish this dress hung in my closet permanently. I could see so many opportunities to wear it!
Chrissie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a fall wedding.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

This dress runs VERY small. I couldn't even wear the size 10 I ordered.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Based on the reviews and measurement chart, I ordered an 8 and a 10. I couln't get the 10 to even zip up. The sizing on this seems really off. based on the lack of zipping ability, I think 10 was more like a VERY small 8 or 6. I was really let down. I rented this for my mother in law's 70 birthday dinner party and I had to wear an outfit that I've worn many times. I felt very unspecial. :(
BW
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

This dress was incredibly confortable and flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 was a tiny bit big on top; when I raised my arms the strapless bra lifted, but with a bit of dress tape this issue was quickly solved. I had no wardrobe malfunctions after a night of dancing! This fabric of the dress feels good and it looked good too, I got lots of compliments.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Classy statement piece

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully and I paired it with the Kate Spade necklace as suggested. I loved both!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Hot but classy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was classy enough for a wedding, and hot enough to make my husband happy. Perfect fit. It has very little play in the waist, but really makes those curves pop!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Not for an athletic petite person

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was pretty, and it fit my waist and hips, but I couldn't zip it up the sides (this was the size 4). A larger size may have fit my top, but most likely would have been too big in the waist and hips, and not flattering. I have a gymnast build with broad back/shoulders, so others may have better luck with it.m I was bummed not to be able to wear it.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Head Turner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 8. The 8 was a little large near the arm holes. I was going to wear the 6 because it fit like a glove but it was quite warm out. The front ruffle gave so much detail! I received so many compliments and people couldnt believe i rented it.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 4, 2013

I didn't end up wearing this one, but its a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great length and fit for a wedding
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2013

This dress was perfect for a formal event I attended.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flattering for small waist lines and gives room in the hips if you're an hourglass figure. Received lots of comments on the dress and it was very comfortable to wear. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Made it here by noon the next day and was a really beautiful dress - runs big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty! Said to order up so got an 8 & 10, needed a 6 :( also its navy blue, needed black - I should have paid better attention
LJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Great for an evening wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Has a good amount of give - can be flattering for almost any body type.
Yam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

This dress fit me amazingly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Enhanced my shape a lot. It is simple and elegant enough to stand out and get many compliments.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

LOVED this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect fit and very comfortable, but still felt glamorous!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 19, 2013

A very versatile cocktail dress. Worn for black tie gala.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit tighter around my ribs than I expected and I ended up switching to my back up size. I also had a lot of trouble with the zippers on both sizes (before getting the dress on). Despite those snags, the dress was beautiful and exactly what I needed for my event.
Marty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress! very flattering. I though the length was perfect! Looked great with a pashmina over it
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×