Adore Me Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size118
Small19
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Fab-u-licious!! Received tons of compliments!
Great fit, don't need a bra, good shape, lays well on your hips and bum.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
AWESOME service! GREAT dress!
I ordered this dress in a size 6 and 8. I received it on a Friday evening and the wedding was on a Sunday. Both sizes did not fit!!!! But rent the runway has awesome customer service, I called right away and there was a size 10 available and they shipped it to me for the next day. I only had to pay for the shipping. I received the dress the next day around 10 in the morning. The dress fit so well! It was comfortable and flattering. I would order it again. I am truly pleased with the service and selection of dresses. I have two more events coming up and I will definitely be using rent the runway again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful and simple
I wore this to a wedding in Malibu. The sizing is small - I am normally a 4 but wore a 6 in this and it was tight around my ribcage and chest (34D). The dress was great though overall, sophisticated and classy. I wore it with earrings a bracelet and some statement shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Navy is the New Black!
Classy with a touch of flair. I rented with the Kate Spade necklace as shown and received multiple compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2012
So disappointed....
I have rented from RTR several times, and always had a great experience, but not this time. I had rented this dress three months earlier for a different wedding, and got both sizes 6 & 8, and received numerous rave reviews. The 8 was too big when I rented originally, so I went with the six but, just to be sure, ordered the same sizes again this time. However, when I tried the dresses on this time, the 8 did not even fit. It was obvious that the dress had been over dry cleaned - the color had faded and the fit was completely different. I could not even wear the dress because it was too tight and too short and had to scramble to find a dress at a department store. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was fun and super comfortable. Paired it with a Kate Spade necklace also from RTR and it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2012
Fit true to size, very comfy.
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. Wore it with the Kendra Scott "Fenton Phoenix" necklace. Loved how they looked together!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Classy and comfortable
The details on the dress are a little subtle, but I still loved it. Easy to wear and very flattering and comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect for a sunset vineyard wedding. Styled with a bold collar, i got tons of compliments!
this runs pretty true to size (i usually wear a 4-6 in dresses) but I have a large rib cage so the size 6 was a little snugger on them than I would have preferred, but not so snug I couldn't wear it and the fit everywhere else was great. The length is flirty but not too long or short (I'm 5'5")
kimberlySeptember 23, 2012
It's navy, right? so what kind of shoes?
RTR CustomerOctober 4, 2012
Hi Kimberly! This is navy so nude pumps or a metallic sandal would be great options with this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 19, 2012
It was a beautiful dress and I appreciated the consultation with RTR employees beforehand.
I am petite and did not find the dress flattering in my midsection - it made me appear larger than I actually was. It was still made of nice material and would have been a great dress if it was a tad smaller. I did not end up wearing the dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved how easy it was to rent, and then return when the dress didn't fit.
The dress runs pretty true to size. Unfortunately, it wasn't the right fit for an hourglass figure, post-baby. I did love the dress and may try it again not that the baby weight is finally gone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
The dress was really flattering and very comfortable!
I ordered both the 6 and 8, I am usually a 6. Both fit, but the 6 was a bit tight in the chest, so I went with the 8. I paired it with a statement necklace and it was a total hit. It hugs you in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Very flattering and comfortable.
I wasn't sure if i'd like this dress because I thought it might be too tight and the one shoulder is always hit or miss for me. But it fit perfectly, and I felt very elegant and sophisticated wearing it. Definitely recommend it for a formal affair.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Fit great. Comfortable.
Loved this dress- it fit great. It ran very true to size. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
September 14, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding or cocktail event.
I wore this dress and the Kate spade necklace shown in the picture to a friends wedding. I received multiple compliments from strangers. Beautiful material, travels well, great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 14, 2012
Nice Basic Dress
This dress did the trick. It fit, was cute, but I wouldn't say it was anything really really super special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Classy.
Dress looks better in person than it does in pictures -- the ruffle detail and quality of the fabric get lost in pictures. Also, more navy in person than the picture on the website (which I liked). Fits true to size, some stretch to fabric but not much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2012
Very sophisticated
Comfortable, easy to wear, pretty and understated
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 11, 2012
Good but not OMG
Great cocktail dress for a rehearsal dinner. Wish I had a necklace to go without otherwise felt a little too plain.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
I loved my dress from the beginning of the wedding to the afterparty.
I wore this to a wedding and loved it. Really nice fabric stayed fresh looking all night. Easy to wear as 1 shoulder always stays up and really cinches the waste. I normally wear an 8, sometimes a 10 based on how the torso fits because I have a wide ribcage...the 8 fit like a glove on me, but I'd say if you have a wide ribcage + large chest, order a size up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2012
Flattering and slimming waist
This dress is very slimming, and the ruffles hide any midsection issues. I'm a 34C and while the size 6 fit fine everywhere else, it was a bit tight in the bust so I went ahead and wore the size 8. I got this is a back up and ended up wearing the other dress, but I didn't want this dress to go to waste so I ended up wearing for a group photo that was being taken earlier in the day. Would be great for a wedding or a date night.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2012
Fit like a glove...but....
This dress worked really well for a wedding; not too dressy, not too casual. It fit really well. It made me wish that I owned it. My only complaint is that the material is a little silky, so when the dress showed up at my door, it was wrinkled (also had a small stain on it). I had to take it to the dry cleaner before the event for steaming and for stain removal. I tried to contact RTR for reimbursement, but never heard back from a rep. So I essentially paid much more than the rental price in order for this dress to look good for the event. For whatever that is worth.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
.
Great dress, fit like a glove! It was a little shorter in length than I typically wear (I'm 5'7"), but not to the point of being inappropriate. Great experience on my first Rent the Runway. I'll be back!
kimberlySeptember 23, 2012
Wow you look great! what color are your shoes?
LindseyOctober 24, 2012
I LOVE that necklace with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
September 3, 2012
The dress made me feel chic but was so comfortable I was able to dance the night away without stopping to adjust anything about it! So easy to find fabulous accessories to go with it too.
Although not a "standout" dress I loved wearing it. It was very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. It was a little big on top for me but luckily it had the one shoulder to keep it up! I also loved the length. It was shorter than I expected to give it an unexpected sexiness. The ease of RTR made it definitely worth it! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2012
Cute Simple Dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was a great choice. Pretty dark navy color. Fun to dress up with a fun jewelry piece -- I work a chunky green necklace. The fabric was thinner/softer/flatter than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
August 29, 2012
See above!
This was my first time renting a dress and accessories from RTR. I loved the dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. I also ordered some amazing earring that are shown in the below picture. I have 4 weddings in a row and will be ordering a dress for each from this site!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 28, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress fit very well and really showed off my figure! It was easy to dance in and I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 25, 2012
Lovely
This dress is really nice, I didn't end up wearing it, but I easily could have. Its very structured but flirty at the same time. Made very well and fit very nice, I just decided on the other dress I rented because I was in the mood to wear something bright, but I would definitely recommend this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
got so many compliments on the way this dress flatters your figure!
I wore this dress to a gala event for a friends graduation from medical school. the dress was the perfect balance of elegant and flirty! the detail along the shoulder and across the front is very understated and flattering across the midsection. i wore the dress with big kate spade earrings and gold heels!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Slimming & flattering
I ordered this for a friends' wedding in the Cape. It fit perfectly and the navy color was subtle. I loved the ruffle details-gave it a little something special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Great dress!
LOVE this dress! I got the 0 and 2, and I ended up wearing the 0. It fit perfectly and I got so many complements. I'm a bit bigger in the hips than up top so the bottom was a little snug, but not uncomfotable. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
love it, love it!
I rented this dress with the necklace it's pictured with, I loved it! i'd love to wear it again. The dress was very flattering on my pear shape and I loved the color! I wore it with gold shoes. I got tons of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2012
Classic but contemporary
Classic silhouette, but one shoulder looked contemporary and did not look frumpy. Didn't have to tug or fuss to keep the top secure, so it was an 'effortless' dress to wear. Very deep, true navy in color, and not too 'blue'. Tried sizes 0 and 2; either would have worked but the 0 fit better above the waist and was just as generous below the waist as the 2, so I would say it fits a bit large for sizing (for my frame). A little steaming to tame the shipping wrinkles was all that was needed. Highly recommend the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2012
Awesome dress!
I wore this to my fiance's sister's wedding and it was perfect. Not black but navy and very comfortable. Don't need to wear a bra either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
great dress!
Love this dress! Great fit! You don't even need spanx because the ruffles are in the perfect spot :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Limiting but pretty dress
I rented this dress for a wedding in April. Although the color and material was great, I felt restricted in it, as there was zero stretch to the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Seeing the look on my husbands face when I walked into the room.
I though the fabric was going to be stiffer, but it was very flowy and great for the occasion. I wore it to a black tie wedding and got so many compliments! It's a flattering cut. Everyone asked where I got it and had to admit it was rented. Now everyone wants to try RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
August 13, 2012
I LOVED this dress - thanks RTR!
I absolutely loved this dress. As some other reviews mention, it's a little tight at the waist, but not to to the point of discomfort. The zipper was also very difficult to get up, but I managed! Overall the dress was comfortable and perfect for the afternoon wedding ceremony I attended. I paired it with Nicole Miller chandelier earrings for a perfect look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 13, 2012
Wish I Had a Chance to Wear It
I rented this as a back-up dress and didn't end up wearing it, but seriously considered doing a costume change during the wedding so I could. It's simple, but the ruffle detail adds a little something extra and the result is stunning. I'm a 36C and have to say it got a little hard to zip up by my dress, but it wasn't impossible and left the dress feeling a little more secure up top. I would definitely consider renting this dress again and actually wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
Great Dress!
I LOVED this dress it fit well, true to size and I would certainly be happy wearing it again.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×