Shoshanna

Adore Me Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(119)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 24, 2013
Great for an evening wedding.

True to size. Has a good amount of give - can be flattering for almost any body type.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect to dance the night away!

I wore this dress to my first college friends' wedding!! I was a little nervous at first because I ordered a 2 and 4 but only the 2 came with my order. I have an athletic body, with thin hips and waist but a broad chest. I was concerned that it wasn't going to zip, or that the fabric would look pulled, but it turned out really great! The color was a deep, midnight navy (I'm in the middle of the picture) and I accessorized with simple pearls and grey pumps. Thanks again for another fabulous experience RTR!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 27, 2013
I ordered this dress for a friend's wedding in June.

I loved that the dress was appropriate for both the church and for dancing afterwards.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2013
Loved this dress!

This dress fit TTS and looked amazing. I received so many compliments on it and referred lots of girls at the wedding to this site as a result!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 28, 2013
Classy & Comfortable!

I wore this to a friends wedding and received so many compliments! It looked beautiful and was comfortable! I ordered the 6 & 8. The 6 was too tight in the hip area and the 8 was a tad big around the armpit area on the side that was strapless. SInce the 8 was much more comfortable in the torso area, I chose to wear that and just stuck a piece of body tape on the dress that taped the dress to my skin above my bra, so there wouldn't be a gap! I was very happy with the dress and I am excited to rent again! :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2013
Very Class Dress

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress because I ordered sizes up (I have a full bust and had read all the reviews). Depending on the dress, I normally wear a 0 to a 4, so because of the reviews, I ordered a 4 and 6 to back up. They were both too big and just looked frumpy on me. No doubt this dress would've been beautiful if I had ordered the correct size. The necklace it came with was BEAUTIFUL, so I ended up wearing that with a simple black dress I already had. I definitely recommend renting the necklace and even the dress - but just make sure you order the right size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2013
Comfortable and Flattering

This dress was form fitting with little stretch, meaning it held me in/helped cover my least favorite spots, but it was still quite comfortable while sitting through a dinner and formal presentation. It was fancy enough to feel special but still fit my simple and elegant style.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2013
Celebrated in comfortable elegance all afternoon and evening.

This dress could not be more comfortable or better for a celebration! We had a wedding at 3, followed by a reception that lasted from 6pm until midnight. I kept the dress on the entire time & it was very forgiving after eating so much wedding food. I would have expected to wear a 2, but needed a 4 in this, because it was tight through the chest/ribcage. Loved the House of Harlow earrings as well, but they would probably show up better next to lighter hair.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 30, 2013
Perfect wedding dress!

Loved this dress. Lots of ribbing on the inside. One, shoulder style was really fun, and it felt kind of greek with the draping.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2013
Great dress! Received tons of complements!!!

Overall the dress fit well. I had a little extra room in the top but nothing too noticeable. It was extremely comfortable. Would definitely rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2013
Perfect for my friend's Rehearsal Dinner!

This dress fit to a T! I loved the navy and the large ruffle detailing. Perfect to pair along with any statement necklace!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2013
This dress was great for a wedding!

It fit really well and the one shoulder was great for dancing. I also rented the yellow necklace worn in the photo from RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Elegant

This dress was perfect for a wedding I went to. I was originally going to order a 2 and 4 but I decided to go with a 0 and 2 after reading the reviews. I ended up wearing the 0 as I felt like the 2 was too big on the bottom. The 0 was a little tight in the bust area but not uncomfortable. The only thing I didn't like about the dress is the zipper, it's extremely hard to zip and gets stuck often. Besides that it's a great dress for multiple occasions and it's actually navy, not black.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
I love the idea of renting a dress!

This dress was so slimming and perfect for the fall wedding I attended.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2013
This dress is unique, glamorous and classy.

It fits well, does not require a bra if you are small busted, and is short enough to be attractive, but not so short that you feel uncomfortable among your in-laws.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2013
Lovely!

Great dress! As others mentioned, it's tight in the bust area but that worked well for me. Fun to dance in and looked great with a statement necklace!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2013
Great dress! Mature and fun at the same time!

The fit of this dress is amazing! It's a flattering fabric and the ruffle down the front isn't obnoxious or distracting. Play it up with a fun colorful necklace like in the photo or go super classy and pair it with black patterned tights. Im pretty sure this dress also comes in other colors. Overall i loved it and would recommend to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2013
LOVE it!

So comfortable and perfect for a summer wedding!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
January 15, 2014
Loved the fit and received many compliments

Little long but very comfortable

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Nice dress, great experience

Wore this as a bridesmaid dress in a wedding, loved the one shoulder, very comfortable and great fit!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2014
It was classic and perfect.

It was the perfect classic dress. I am tall usually a size 4 in dresses and this fit me just right. I felt comfortable all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
April 16, 2014
Feeling very confident and getting an open mouth reaction from my husband in approval of the dress!

The dress is very flattering. I've had two kids and have a little pooch in my lower belly and this dress did wonderful things to hide that and accentuate my waste at the same time. Wonderful material and very easy to wear. This was my first rental and I would without question rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 28, 2014
People asked all night "where is that dress from"???

This dress fit very true to size. I also have a 32D bust and it was very accommodating! I wore it to an outdoor wedding and got compliments all night! Dress came to a little lower than mid thigh and I'm 5'1". VERY CUTE AND CLASSY!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2014
Wore it to my cousin's wedding, which was the perfect place for it

Pros- good length and fit true to size Huge con- the zipper would not zip all the way thus having me pinned in to the dress at the event

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 4, 2014
Beautiful Fabric and Color

Really loved this dress. Got lots of compliments. Felt classy and stylish.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
It was easy to choose a dress after seeing girls' pictures and how they accessorized!

I loved this dress! I wore it to my company's holiday party, and it was the perfect balance of being stylish but still "work appropriate". The navy color is great because it's still formal, but adds a touch of color, and I love being able to wear a colorful statement necklace and simple accessories to show off the ruffle detail.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
A great first RTR experience!

I wore this to a friend's wedding and received many compliments. This dress fit really well, and worked great with a strapless bra. My one complaint would be that it was a teeny bit short, but overall, I really liked it. I paired the dress with RTR Kate Spade earrings, which helped dress it up a bit, and nude pumps. I am excited for my next event so I can try another RTR dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2013
so fun to get the dresses in the mail and so easy to send back.

I got so many compliments on the dress and the necklace. I say it was true to size 6 because it would have fit perfectly if I wasn't so large in the bust. I barely got it zipped. An 8 would've fit much better for large busted women.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress, beautiful fit!

I originally ordered a different dress, but my backup size wasn't returned on time. Rent the Runway offered this as a replacement, and I was not disappointed! The 8 was perfect for me, as I'm a 34DD with a fairly broad ribcage. The rest of the dress fit beautifully. I wore it with neon orange earrings for a little pop of color and nude pumps. I felt comfortable all night! My only complaint was that the dress was fraying a bit at the top. Definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2013
Not your typical cocktail dress!

I wore this to a July 4th wedding, and at 110 degrees on a farm, it was the best option! Its light weight, although I did sweat all night dancing! The dress isnt plain, the front ruffle didnt appeal to me at first but having tried it on, it was the best pick for a rustic wedding! Not too short and very very comfortable! Would def rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2013
Simple and Elegant Dress

Love this dress! My only complaint was that the front pleats wrinkle easily but overall a beautiful dress and a perfect pick for the wedding I attended this past weekend. Lots of compliments and felt comfortable the whole night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2013
So fun wearing a one shoulder dress.

Super comfortable. Didn't wear a bra and my only concern was when raising my arms dancing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 28, 2013
Great dress, beautiful details

I loved the dress.It was very comfortable, and I was able to chase my 3 year old all over the reception. I didn't realize the material was going to be soft, I had expected a heavier crepe. This was a pleasant surprise. In my previous rentals, I've worn a size 2, but I could barely zip the 2 in this dress. The 4 was comfortable. The size 4 was quite wrinkled. I had access to a steamer, and I got the wrinkles to fall. But they came back by the time I put the dress on to wear. Because of the dark color the wrinkles weren't noticeable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2014
Perfect fit and classy!

This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable! I actually got this one as my backup and am so happy I did! It also has great support so I didn't need to wear a bra (although I'm only a B/C cup so it might just be that part...) :-) I also rented a chunky bright yellow necklace that looked great with the navy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2014
Great dress. Loved the fit. Got many compliments.

I loved this dress. The only negative was that the rib at the sleeveless side of the bust was very worn, which is why I give this rental 4 instead of 5 stars. Luckily it was an evening event and the damaged spot was not too obvious. It arrived on time and return was easy. I will definitely be using RTR in the future.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
March 1, 2012
Great dress!

Loved the dress! It's very flattering to those of us who need some shape! The top was very tight though... I can't imagine a large chest fitting in there comfortably.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2012
Great dress

I rented this for a night out. I received a 6 and an 8 and the 8 fit perfectly. I thought the material was lovely and the cut and details were great. The 8 was brand new with tags. Very comfortable, while still being fitted.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2012
Loved it!

I rented this dress for a wedding. I have never received so many comments on anything I have worn. Everyone loved it and wanted to know where I got it from. I usually wear a size 8 or 10. The 10 fit perfectly but it was a little snug around my ribcage. I don't think anyone could tell that though! I loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone. I think it would flatter many different body types. I have had two children so this helped cover my least favorite area- the tummy!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2012
Great dress for wedding

True to fit, got compliments all night! Loved this dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2012
Did Not Love

When I received the dress it had white spots on the front of it. It also looked navy instead of black. I immediately contacted customer service and they promptly told me to pick 4 other dresses that I may like and they would see if they would be available. So I'm happy that they were able to rectify the situation. Now I'm hoping that the dress gets here before the wedding.

See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×