Adore Me Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(118)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2012
Fit true to size, very comfy.
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. Wore it with the Kendra Scott "Fenton Phoenix" necklace. Loved how they looked together!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was fun and super comfortable. Paired it with a Kate Spade necklace also from RTR and it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2012
So disappointed....
I have rented from RTR several times, and always had a great experience, but not this time. I had rented this dress three months earlier for a different wedding, and got both sizes 6 & 8, and received numerous rave reviews. The 8 was too big when I rented originally, so I went with the six but, just to be sure, ordered the same sizes again this time. However, when I tried the dresses on this time, the 8 did not even fit. It was obvious that the dress had been over dry cleaned - the color had faded and the fit was completely different. I could not even wear the dress because it was too tight and too short and had to scramble to find a dress at a department store. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Navy is the New Black!
Classy with a touch of flair. I rented with the Kate Spade necklace as shown and received multiple compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful and simple
I wore this to a wedding in Malibu. The sizing is small - I am normally a 4 but wore a 6 in this and it was tight around my ribcage and chest (34D). The dress was great though overall, sophisticated and classy. I wore it with earrings a bracelet and some statement shoes.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.
Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
I absolutely loved the dress, necklace, and clutch.. so many compliments on the entire outfit !
The dress fit true to size, I ordered both a 2 and 4 based on previous comments about the sizing. The dress runs a little tight in the chest area so if you have a larger bust/rib cage you might be better off getting a bigger size. I paired the dress with a Kate Spade necklace and clutch and everyone at the wedding absolutely LOVED my outfit. I felt really comfortable in it all night - it was the perfect length to move around in. It was my first time using RTR and am 100% satisfied with the service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress!
This dress was a perfect fit! It was super comfortable and I was able to cut a rug all night! I do have a smaller chest, so anyone who is busty might need to go a size up because it was pretty snug up top for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2012
LOVED IT!!
This dress was so comfortable, but also very stylish and classy for a formal wedding. I am tall, and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
Flattering fit, & looks great with bright chunky necklace
I rented this the week before my brother's wedding, when I still hadn't found a dress I liked. It was at the hotel when I checked in and so easy to ship back when I checked out. This dress was perfect - I usualy wear around a size 8, very occasionally a 6, and the 6 fit me like a glove (in a good way!)) It is technically navy, but looks almost black. It was flattering and comfortable. I tried several necklaces with it and found it looks best wth a bright, chunky piece. The one I wore is The Olivia Bib, from Stella & Dot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
Fun wedding in a versatile dress!
I wore this for a black-tie optional wedding. It was a perfect choice. The ruffles on front fell very nicely. The length was a bit short for my liking when I sat down, but it wasn't a big deal. The fabric was very soft, but had almost no stretch. The 0 was almost a little tight, but the 2 was too big. I wish this dress hung in my closet permanently. I could see so many opportunities to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 25, 2012
.
Got so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
This dress runs VERY small. I couldn't even wear the size 10 I ordered.
Based on the reviews and measurement chart, I ordered an 8 and a 10. I couln't get the 10 to even zip up. The sizing on this seems really off. based on the lack of zipping ability, I think 10 was more like a VERY small 8 or 6. I was really let down. I rented this for my mother in law's 70 birthday dinner party and I had to wear an outfit that I've worn many times. I felt very unspecial. :(
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 9, 2012
This dress was incredibly confortable and flattering.
The 6 was a tiny bit big on top; when I raised my arms the strapless bra lifted, but with a bit of dress tape this issue was quickly solved. I had no wardrobe malfunctions after a night of dancing! This fabric of the dress feels good and it looked good too, I got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 10, 2012
I really liked wearing this dress.
The side zipper was difficult to get up. It got stuck in the middle at the seam.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 10, 2012
Love it! The dress fit like a glove!
I usually am a size 10, and I ordered the 10 with the 12 as a backup. The 12 was too big, and the 10 fit like a glove - was not too tight/too large. I am a true pear shape, and this dress was not too big in the chest or too tight in the hips/butt. I received many compliments on this dress! One note though, it does wrinkle really easily!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
Just what I needed for a cute work party dress that made everyone say "wow!"
I work at a school and had to chaperone a holiday dance- this dress was perfect! It was lose, and light, and the middle band helped to hug you in the right place. The flap in the front and along the skirt covered up any insecurities, but overall it falls very nicely and is really complementary! The only thing to note is that the size 10 fit really well, but it wouldn't close past my breasts.. so I had to go up a size to have it fit comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2012
Hot but classy
This was classy enough for a wedding, and hot enough to make my husband happy. Perfect fit. It has very little play in the waist, but really makes those curves pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 16, 2012
Not for an athletic petite person
I thought this dress was pretty, and it fit my waist and hips, but I couldn't zip it up the sides (this was the size 4). A larger size may have fit my top, but most likely would have been too big in the waist and hips, and not flattering. I have a gymnast build with broad back/shoulders, so others may have better luck with it.m I was bummed not to be able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2012
Loved the dress, it was a great fit and I got so many compliments!
True to size, a little tight in the rib cage but overall fit nicely. I didn't have to mess around with it or adjust it while dancing. It was a great dress for a wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2012
Head Turner!
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 8. The 8 was a little large near the arm holes. I was going to wear the 6 because it fit like a glove but it was quite warm out. The front ruffle gave so much detail! I received so many compliments and people couldnt believe i rented it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2013
This dress was perfect for a formal event I attended.
The dress is very flattering for small waist lines and gives room in the hips if you're an hourglass figure. Received lots of comments on the dress and it was very comfortable to wear. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 13, 2013
Made it here by noon the next day and was a really beautiful dress - runs big
Very pretty! Said to order up so got an 8 & 10, needed a 6 :( also its navy blue, needed black - I should have paid better attention
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 24, 2013
Great for an evening wedding.
True to size. Has a good amount of give - can be flattering for almost any body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect to dance the night away!
I wore this dress to my first college friends' wedding!! I was a little nervous at first because I ordered a 2 and 4 but only the 2 came with my order. I have an athletic body, with thin hips and waist but a broad chest. I was concerned that it wasn't going to zip, or that the fabric would look pulled, but it turned out really great! The color was a deep, midnight navy (I'm in the middle of the picture) and I accessorized with simple pearls and grey pumps. Thanks again for another fabulous experience RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 19, 2013
A very versatile cocktail dress. Worn for black tie gala.
The dress fit tighter around my ribs than I expected and I ended up switching to my back up size. I also had a lot of trouble with the zippers on both sizes (before getting the dress on). Despite those snags, the dress was beautiful and exactly what I needed for my event.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 27, 2013
I ordered this dress for a friend's wedding in June.
I loved that the dress was appropriate for both the church and for dancing afterwards.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress fit TTS and looked amazing. I received so many compliments on it and referred lots of girls at the wedding to this site as a result!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2013
Classy & Comfortable!
I wore this to a friends wedding and received so many compliments! It looked beautiful and was comfortable! I ordered the 6 & 8. The 6 was too tight in the hip area and the 8 was a tad big around the armpit area on the side that was strapless. SInce the 8 was much more comfortable in the torso area, I chose to wear that and just stuck a piece of body tape on the dress that taped the dress to my skin above my bra, so there wouldn't be a gap! I was very happy with the dress and I am excited to rent again! :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2013
Very Class Dress
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress because I ordered sizes up (I have a full bust and had read all the reviews). Depending on the dress, I normally wear a 0 to a 4, so because of the reviews, I ordered a 4 and 6 to back up. They were both too big and just looked frumpy on me. No doubt this dress would've been beautiful if I had ordered the correct size. The necklace it came with was BEAUTIFUL, so I ended up wearing that with a simple black dress I already had. I definitely recommend renting the necklace and even the dress - but just make sure you order the right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2013
Comfortable and Flattering
This dress was form fitting with little stretch, meaning it held me in/helped cover my least favorite spots, but it was still quite comfortable while sitting through a dinner and formal presentation. It was fancy enough to feel special but still fit my simple and elegant style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2013
Celebrated in comfortable elegance all afternoon and evening.
This dress could not be more comfortable or better for a celebration! We had a wedding at 3, followed by a reception that lasted from 6pm until midnight. I kept the dress on the entire time & it was very forgiving after eating so much wedding food. I would have expected to wear a 2, but needed a 4 in this, because it was tight through the chest/ribcage. Loved the House of Harlow earrings as well, but they would probably show up better next to lighter hair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 30, 2013
Perfect wedding dress!
Loved this dress. Lots of ribbing on the inside. One, shoulder style was really fun, and it felt kind of greek with the draping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
June 3, 2013
Great dress overall, but fit was off.
This dress did not fit me well, and this is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5. The second size was not sent, so I only had a 2. The rib cage area was too big, so I had to constantly puff out my chest in order to keep the dress up. I also had to safety pin it to my strapless bra just in case. Otherwise, the color, length, and overall appearance of the dress were perfect, and I would recommend this as long as the appropriate size is sent out!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 6, 2013
Great fit very flattering!
I loved this dress!!! I rented it for a formal work event and received many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I originally ordered the 0 and the 2 as my back up size. Needless to say, I could hardly get the 0 on. Luckily the 2 fit like a glove. The zipper was nearly impossible to do by myself but with my friends help and extra muscle we were able to get it. Overall the color, fit and detailing on the front made it perfect for a formal evening. The only downfall is that I wish I owned it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2013
Great dress! Received tons of complements!!!
Overall the dress fit well. I had a little extra room in the top but nothing too noticeable. It was extremely comfortable. Would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2013
Perfect for my friend's Rehearsal Dinner!
This dress fit to a T! I loved the navy and the large ruffle detailing. Perfect to pair along with any statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2013
This dress was great for a wedding!
It fit really well and the one shoulder was great for dancing. I also rented the yellow necklace worn in the photo from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Elegant
This dress was perfect for a wedding I went to. I was originally going to order a 2 and 4 but I decided to go with a 0 and 2 after reading the reviews. I ended up wearing the 0 as I felt like the 2 was too big on the bottom. The 0 was a little tight in the bust area but not uncomfortable. The only thing I didn't like about the dress is the zipper, it's extremely hard to zip and gets stuck often. Besides that it's a great dress for multiple occasions and it's actually navy, not black.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 6, 2013
I loved how elegant and sophisticated this dress made me feel!
The silk material of this dress is gorgeous and the dress just flows and clings to the body in a really feminine way. I have a small bust and the top of the dress fit me perfectly. Anyone with a bust size bigger than an A may find the size 0 a bit too tight in that area. While the top fit great, the bottom of the dress was a tad big. It would have been a bit more flattering if it was a bit tighter in the hip area, but for a work event I thought it was appropriate.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×