Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
282 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(223)
Small
(48)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2014
Loved how easy the return was
I got size 6 and 8 .. Both fit but the size 8 was better round the bust but I preferred the length of the size 6 .. Still loved the dress ..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
Zeros are often too big for me up top but this is a great fit for girls who are not "well-endowed" :) Not too tight, not too loose. Easy with a strapless bra. Very easy to dance in. Color and material are bright and beautiful in person! A friend asked me to borrow after seeing a photo and I had to tell her it was Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautiful pattern and fit!!
This dress is beautiful. It was longer in person than it looks on the model. It for a little snug around the ribcage, so I didn't end up wearing it, but I will likely rent again in a larger size!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 14, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect for the country wedding I went to. I got so many compliments!
The fit was great, it is corseted in the top so if you're hesitant, I would definitely recommend going up a size. The length is great for short girls like me and the color looks fabulous on anyone! I'm a huge fan of this dress and would love to rent it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 5, 2014
The dress was a great color and really stood out, lots of compliments!
The fit was very tight in the ribs, so I chose to wear the size 4 over the size 2, which made the dress a bit big on the lower portion, but it still looked great. It was super comfortable and supportive with a strapless bra and I could dance all night in it. The material was very light, which was great for a summer wedding in New Orleans.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 5, 2014
Great Color!
Loved the color, the fit and the design... it was a hit with some bright blue earrings and a knock out ring!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2014
Tight on the bottom!
This dress was cute, the material was nice, but it ran too small. I generally wear a 2 and the other 2's I ordered fit or were too big, and this one felt suction cupped to my butt and hips! It would have been a nice dress to wear though, so it gets 4 stars, but absolutely SIZE UP!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 4, 2014
Many compliments in this dress!
Dress fit well! I was nervous a designer dress would run small but it was perfect. Not much of a difference between a 6 and an 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 28, 2014
Great quality, vibrant colors, modest, comfortable, and classy
As a first time customer, I was nervous to rent a dress just days before the wedding, especially since I have a hard time finding dresses that complement my size and shape. I was looking for a bright and comfortable dress, and this dress caught my eyes because of its vibrant colors, and the one shoulder keeps it pretty classy. When I put on the dress, it fit like a glove, a very snug glove. I'm used to putting on dresses that end up being way too long, and leaving way too much room in the bust and waist, so this was a pleasant surprise. The top actually has a lightly structured bodice which keeps the shape of the top, but I think it's a little unnecessary since the shoulder strap holds up the top just fine. The bottom is flowy, which works for you whether you have a small or big derriere. Since I'm so short, I think the dress seems a little long, but I prefer a more modest look for a wedding so I didn't mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
July 25, 2014
The dress was amazing better than I expected. The color was vibrant and beautiful!
The dress was true to size. It was perfect! It was my first RTR and I will totally do it again. The dress was exactly as it was described . Perfect in every way! This dress is a must!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 24, 2014
Runs a bit Small! Size up!!
I really Loved this Dress Super Cute but just runs small, unfortunately it did not fit so I didn't wear it but I would recommend it because it is cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
Quick and convenient
Loved the fit, sophisticated look, great for wedding party/summer
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2014
My first rent the runway!!! Love it and this dress!!
This was my first rent the runway dress!!! I loved this dress and got a lot of complements. I am curvy with 34DD. This fit fine in the chest and I could wear my strapless bra with it. It was comfortable to sit in and dance in.I am usually a size 6 so I got the 6 and 8 and went with the 8. The 6 was tighter in my hips. The colors to this dress are amazing and really stand out. If you are look for something fun for a wedding or a party this is the dress and you are sure to make a statement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2014
Really great dress! Fun color and really comfortable. Great for a summer wedding!
The fit was true to size. I'm in between a size 6 and size 8 usually and the 6 fit me really well. I wore this dress to a good friends wedding and wanted to do something a little different and it worked out perfectly. It was a fun color but it wasn't too much. I would recommend this dress and I was very happy with my first Rent the Runway experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2014
So comfortable and flattering!
This dress was perfect for the summer cocktail event I went to. Reviews mentioned the dress fitting small, so I got the 6 and the 8. They fit nearly the same, but I went with the 6. The color was fun and the fabric really nice and great for dancing. The top is structured a bit and it wasn't too short at all, which was one if my concerns. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
I was so pleased with this dress!!! ITs definently more of a reddish pink then orange though
I would own this dress in a minute! its gorgeous and fit well everywhere! not too tight or loose!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 14, 2014
Stunning color!
I loved wearing this dress - it was perfect for a summer wedding. It was a much lighter fabric than I imagined it would be, which was great! I usually wear a 4 in Shoshanna dresses, but the 6 was the better fit on this one. Received lots of compliments on it, and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2014
Lightweight, great for a less formal outdoor summer wedding.
I really liked the dress. I received a lot of compliments on it. Great color! I fit into the 4 but felt the 6 gave me the extra room for eating etc. I didn't want to take the chance to be uncomfortable on such a hot day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 13, 2014
Sexy and comfortable!
Perfect dress for dinner at a nice restaurant or a night of dancing. I felt so comfortable in the dress and there was no need for spanx or anything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
Bright colors perfect for a beach wedding!
I wore this dress to a friend's beach wedding in the Keys. The color was perfect. I wore nude flip flops to make the dress more casual and I paired with a nude clutch. The dress was comfortable and was easy to pair with a strapless bra. There is some boning in the dress to add structure, but it's not too severe. Great dress and great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2014
Beautiful dress and received complements all night!
This dress was one of a kind! The color is a beautiful red-orange and is so unique. I received many complements at a good friend's wedding. Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
June 30, 2014
So cute, but red not orange!
Fits well with boning to give top structure. Very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
So comfortable!
Very summery and comfy! I loved it! The 6 and 8 basically fit the same, but I chose to wear the 8 because it was a little bit longer. Super cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2014
Fun, Fashionable statement dress
What a gorgeous dress. It was such a stand out dress and was really fun to wear. It was super comfortable and fit pretty well, although it was tighter in the hips and a bit shorter than I expected...I think it being tighter on the hips made it ride up a bit and made it slightly shorter. I got tons of compliments on the dress and it paired well with a simple pair of flats or some nude heels. I love Shoshanna and I always fit really well into her dresses. I love how versatile and flattering they are.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 26, 2014
I wore this dress to a summer wedding
Got tons of compliments on this dress! It was the perfect fit and length. Definitely a plus that you get to choose 2 sizes. It arrived on time, and shipping it back was easy and convenient. :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Lovely dress!
This dress was perfect for a daytime bridal shower. The color was bright and the dress was an appropriate length. My only complaint was the boning inside the top of the dress flattened my 36DD chest just slightly but was not so much that I minded. I wore the ten, which was a good fit, although I'm usually a size 8. Overall great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
Great color!
very flattering and pretty dress. I got lots of compliments and stood out with the bright color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2014
cute for a spring wedding
It was really cute on! It fit a little more snug than the other size 4 Shoshanna dresses I have worn before, but the 4 in this still worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was so happy with the experience. The dress fit great and I received tons of compliments. Loved the light fabric, since it meant I could dance comfortably all night. Only problem was that a piece of the boning had worn through on the inside, but I shove it back in place and it was fine. Overall, I'm a very happy customer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 17, 2014
Awesome dress!
Fit small on top so I couldn't wear a regular strapless bra... the 2 was loose fitting so I went with the 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
June 17, 2014
It was perfect for a summer wedding! I received so many compliments on it.
The zipper is a little tight if you have a slightly larger chest, but nothing to worried about! It was perfect for the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Perfect casual summer dress with a chic twist
This dress is super cute! I would have given it 5 stars, but the size ran small. I normally wear a size 2, but thankfully I ordered a back-up size 4 that fit perfectly. I wore this dress to an outdoor afternoon wedding with a pair of nude wedges. It was so hot outside, but the material of the dress was perfect for the outside heat. Not too thick and not sheer. I was worried the front of the dress would be bunchy, but it was NOT at all. The shirring at the waist actually gave the dress a great shape. And of course, the one shoulder is a classic. Overall, the dress was comfortable and stylish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2014
Classy fit; great summer color!
Size 4 fit true to size. The fit/cut was perfect for a wedding event - a little more conservative but very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
June 6, 2014
Bright color and flattering shape
The dress is very flattering. I liked it better in person than on the model. I think it's a very orange-peachy color. The 2 was a little tight in the chest region and the 4 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014
Perfect fit, very flattering!!!
This dress ran about one size too small for me in the bust, I am a B, almost C cup, so if you are a C or larger, definitely size up to accommodate your bust properly. The boning and support in the dress was just right, the color was gorgeous for a night out during my weekend-long bachelorette party, and I got TONS of compliments. The fit is very flattering, and the draping in the front is strategically placed in case you have a bit too much dinner out ;p I loved this dress so much I wish it was really mine!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 28, 2014
Flattering dress!
Loved the dress. This rental was my first RTR dress and I will happily be ordering again b/c I loved the process. Dress is not as short as it looks on the model and winched in all the right places and the draping hides my problem area, stomach.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2014
The color is to die for!
Perfect for fall wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 25, 2014
Great color! Great fit!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding on Memorial Day weekend. It was perfect for the weather and occasion. It fit my petite frame perfectly and was comfortable to dance and party the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
Absolutely loved it! Flattering in all the right places and beautiful color for a spring wedding
I have a smaller chest and bigger thighs/hips so the 0 was a little snug in the hips but fit perfectly on top. If you're more of a pear shape, finding the perfect for may be a little tough. Otherwise, it was absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2014
Best rental yet! Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and loved it.
Very flattering and fun. I sized up to make sure there was room in the chest and I'm glad I did - it was comfortable all night. The length is great too!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×