Shoshanna

Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
282 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(223)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
Quick and convenient
Loved the fit, sophisticated look, great for wedding party/summer
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 28, 2014
Great quality, vibrant colors, modest, comfortable, and classy
As a first time customer, I was nervous to rent a dress just days before the wedding, especially since I have a hard time finding dresses that complement my size and shape. I was looking for a bright and comfortable dress, and this dress caught my eyes because of its vibrant colors, and the one shoulder keeps it pretty classy. When I put on the dress, it fit like a glove, a very snug glove. I'm used to putting on dresses that end up being way too long, and leaving way too much room in the bust and waist, so this was a pleasant surprise. The top actually has a lightly structured bodice which keeps the shape of the top, but I think it's a little unnecessary since the shoulder strap holds up the top just fine. The bottom is flowy, which works for you whether you have a small or big derriere. Since I'm so short, I think the dress seems a little long, but I prefer a more modest look for a wedding so I didn't mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2014
Tight on the bottom!
This dress was cute, the material was nice, but it ran too small. I generally wear a 2 and the other 2's I ordered fit or were too big, and this one felt suction cupped to my butt and hips! It would have been a nice dress to wear though, so it gets 4 stars, but absolutely SIZE UP!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 5, 2014
The dress was a great color and really stood out, lots of compliments!
The fit was very tight in the ribs, so I chose to wear the size 4 over the size 2, which made the dress a bit big on the lower portion, but it still looked great. It was super comfortable and supportive with a strapless bra and I could dance all night in it. The material was very light, which was great for a summer wedding in New Orleans.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Beautiful pattern and fit!!
This dress is beautiful. It was longer in person than it looks on the model. It for a little snug around the ribcage, so I didn't end up wearing it, but I will likely rent again in a larger size!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 26, 2014
Slimming sophisticated look!
I wore this dress for a wedding and rented the size 4 and 6. I have rented before and tend to usually wear a 4 in dresses. However the 4 was very very tight and the 6 was tight in my rib cage and bust. I called customer service and they overnighted the size 8. However the 8 was way to big and too long for my 5'2 frame. I ended up wearing/squeezing into the 6 and got a lot of compliments! The color was fantastic! I paired it with a white necklace and white handbag.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2014
Great party dress!
This dress is very flattering and fun! I wore it to a wedding and it was definitely a hit. I'm normally a size 0 but wound up wearing the size 2, because the zero was a bit snug on the top and I didn't want to be uncomfortable all night. Would definitely wear this dress again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2014
I loved this dress! I am 5'2", 120 pounds, and a 34DD and the size 6 fit perfectly!
I can't say anything other than it fit perfectly! The hem was just above my knee, the neckline was just low enough, it was fitted through the waist. I wish I got more wear out of it and a decent photo to share!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2015
Great Color!
It runs true to size everywhere but the length. The 6 was too short for me and there wasn't much different in the overall size so swapping the 6 for the 8 worked out perfectly. The dress was easily dressed up or down. Thrown on a jean jacket and it was great for a simmer party. Throw on some chunky jewelry and it can be dressed up. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2013
Great fit and a lot of compliments!
This dress runs a little small, but I went up for my second size so everything was fine. The dress was very flattering and the color was great. I received a lot of compliments and I would totally wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2013
Beautiful, bold color and cute fit
I wore this dress to a June wedding and loved it! It does run a bit small, especially in the waist. The shoulder fit well and the dress was short but not too short. If you're tall, it may be too short for more conservative events. I loved the bold color and print and didn't want to return it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2014
Fun, Fashionable statement dress
What a gorgeous dress. It was such a stand out dress and was really fun to wear. It was super comfortable and fit pretty well, although it was tighter in the hips and a bit shorter than I expected...I think it being tighter on the hips made it ride up a bit and made it slightly shorter. I got tons of compliments on the dress and it paired well with a simple pair of flats or some nude heels. I love Shoshanna and I always fit really well into her dresses. I love how versatile and flattering they are.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
great color, great dress
Loved this dress! The color is really vibrant and a pretty, dark shade of coral. It was really flattering and I received compliments all night! I found the dress small in the chest and big in the waist/hips, but I have big boobs so probably that had more to do with me than the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 8, 2012
Hot Dress!
Fits snug in the bust area, but it was great for dancing! I rocked this dress and got a lot of attention!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2012
Super cute dress
I was not able to enjoy the dress since it had a side zip and my bra size is a D cup. There is no stretch on his dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013
With accessories, it was the perfect dress for an early May wedding.
I normally wear a 0 in Shoshanna as well as most other brands and this dress fit like a glove, though a little tight in the bust area. If ordering I would definitely order 2 sizes. Other than that, the dress was beautiful worn with nude heels and a chunky gold and pearl necklace. It was dressy but comfortable!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress!
I'm in between a 2 and a 4 in size. I rolled the dice and was hoping the 2 would fit. Luckily, it did, but I wasn't able to wear a strapless bra underneath because it was tooooo tight. Luckily this dress has great shape and build, so I didn't need a bra, nor did I feel uncomfortable not wearing one. Length was also great, not too short, but still sexy! Color was fabulous~! I wish I could buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
May 21, 2014
Not my favorite
Unfortunately this wasnt my favorite rental from RTR. It fit tight across the chest and was not flattering for my body.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
July 24, 2014
Runs a bit Small! Size up!!
I really Loved this Dress Super Cute but just runs small, unfortunately it did not fit so I didn't wear it but I would recommend it because it is cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2012
Most Popular Dress at Formal
This dress was awesome! I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal with silver accessories, and I had a ton of compliments. Not to mention that this was a very comfortable dress. I am typically a size 6 or 8 depending on how large the bust of the dress is cut, but the 6 fit like a glove :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2012
Styling! - I almost 100% knew that the dress would fit, which if why I always rent Shoshanna. For me my moment was unforgettable because of styling. With the one shoulder I did a boho braid into a low side pony tail, opposite of the one-shoulder. I used my own earrings but also rented an amazing cuff, the Kenneth Jay Lane Sculpted Branch Cuff, which was a nice accent as well. Topped off with bronze and gold make-up, a nude lip and nude heels to elongate my legs. It was a different look than all the other girls at formal and even better - the look lasted me from beginning to end of the night!
I am a curvy girl with a large bust yet pretty long legs, so Shoshanna dresses work perfectly for my body. This dress was no exception. Even with really broad shoulders, the one-shoulder still fit perfectly and it was not tight or squeezing anywhere. My friend wore an almost neon pink dress and between the two of us we really stood out at the spring formal with bright pops of colors
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2012
LOVE IT!!!
I LOVE this dress!! It fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments all night. The color is gorgeous. I am 5'2 and it hit me like 3 inches above the knee, not quite as short as on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2012
Such a bright and fun dress!
This dress made for a great night! I'm tall and it was still the perfect length. I wore it to a sorority formal and got so many compliments and it was easy and flowy to dance in. I wore it with the large white Kate Spade necklace and it was the perfect accessory
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2012
It came in on time, perfectly pressed from dry cleaning, all the instructions were there to send back, eased my anxiety of dealing with a rental two days prior! Great first experience, I'll be renting again soon
I rented this dress for my cousins wedding, its beautiful fabric, fits to your body nicely, not too tight cause I was worried about that. Light enough material so mid summer you could even wear it when its real hot! Got many compliments. Would recommend it to others! Thanks RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 3, 2012
Fun bright color!
The picture it looks orange but it's is more of a red. It fit so perfect! It was a great dress and really stood out at the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2012
Everyone said my dress was a knockout!
I wore this to a summer wedding in Southern California. It was perfect! I typically wear a 6/8 in Shoshanna and wore this 8 for this occasion. The 6 fit, but the lining was a little tight in the hips (I'm a pear shape), so I opted for 8 since I'd be dancing in it a bunch. The fabric was light and flowy and the pattern was perfect for the occasion. It's not as short as it looks in the picture. I am 5'6 and it hit a few inches above the kneww.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this dress to a Summer, outdoor wedding. It was fanastic! I am short (5'0) and this dress fit me perfectly, length and all. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 13, 2012
Perfect Birthday party dress
I rented this for my birthday party at a spanish restaurant and flamenco dancing. It was the perfect dress i was looking for and with so many choices i am so glad i found this dress. It was my first time using this service and it was easy to use and arrived on time. I had many compliments and was told how beautiful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 18, 2012
great color
fit perfectly...dresses are always too long on me but this hit a few inches above the knee. Very comfortable...the silky material layed nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2012
Hearing the words "stunning" and "fabulous" all night!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Love the quality of the dress and earrings! Love the other reviewers for guiding me with my choices! Love how easy the process was! The dress fit like a glove and perfectly appropriate above the knee for my 50 yo, 5'3" frame. The color was more tomato-red than orange, which explains why the RTR stylist used red earrings; but thinking orange I went with the Kendra Scott Danielle Turquoise Earrings. I would recommend this combo to anyone wanting to hear the words "stunning" and "fabulous" all night! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
July 3, 2012
Love this dress!
I've rented from RTR before but no other dress really gave me that wow factor until now. The dress fit beautifully in all the right places. It appears to be very short on the model but at 5'6" it hits a couple inches above the knee so it's still classy. My husband actually suggested that I buy it (that's a first)! I can't say enough about this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2012
Great dress!
I ususally wear a 2 or 4. The 4 fit perfectly. The color is a great coral color! Very comfortable, light material-- I wore it for a hot summer day wedding. This dress is is not body hugging, but not flowy either. It's a nice balance and gives a great shape without being tight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2012
This was a beautiful dress and I felt great in it! :)
First time renting from rent-the-runway. Heard about it from my friend and was unsure of how it would work out for me. Love that you receive 2 dresses especially if you're unsure of how it would fit. This dress fit so well and I absolutely loved the color! It looked very cute with turquoise accessories and nude shoes! Received many compliments! Definitely would recommend this dress for a spring/summer occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! First time wearing a Shoshanna dress (fan of her bikinis) and although I typically wear a 6, the 8 fit better around my chest (34D).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2012
my first RTR and loved it!
loved the dress, received many compliments. dressed it up with gold and teal accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 19, 2012
A complete stranger approached me at Penn Station to compliment the dress and ask where I had gotten it from
I wore this dress to a Kate Spade/Rent the Runway event and LOVED it. After my original order didn't work out, RTR stylists suggested this one, I was hesitant since I'm usually not a fan of orange but the dress looked amazing in person! Fit perfectly and got a lot of compliments! Hits above the knee and Shoshanna is great for a full bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2012
Perfect dress for out celebrating my birthday! I loved it...
Dress was comfortable, fit perfectly and tons of compliments, loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2012
My boyfriend kept telling me I was the most beautiful girl at the wedding - including the bride!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was extremely flattering and hid my tummy. Like some others have said, it was more of a red than an orange, but the color was still beautiful. The length was great and appropriate for church. (I'm 5'2".) I wore it to a daytime summer wedding and got tons of compliments. And more importantly, I felt beautiful and confident in it. It was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
July 30, 2012
Perfect!
This dress ran true to size, was so comfortable, and looked great. I'm on the hunt to buy it I loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2012
loved this dress!!
This dress was extremely flattering and the colors make you look very tan. The dress was also very comfortable. Being a girl with a bigger chest dress shopping can be quite frustrating but this dress fit like a glove and the boning in the top allowed me to not wear a bra!!!!
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×