You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Acacia Flames Dress
Rental $35 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos128

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Feb 5, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and it was awesome! Love the convenience!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress did run large...I even sized down and it still felt big, but it was very comfortable and I received lots of compliments!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 22, 2013
Perfect for a pre-wedding Luau!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was prefect for my cousin's pre wedding luau on Captiva Island! I so regret I don't have a full length photo taken while wearing this dress! It was a great, comfortable fit. Very easy to wear and flattering. The color was super fun to accessorize with, too!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6233
Jan 2, 2013
I was getting compliments all night! This was my first dress order on RTR and not my last!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress ran a bit small, but I was expecting that based on past reviews. It was so perfect for the occasion. I got lots of compliments and was told I needed to buy this! Sadly I didn't get a picture of it, but I totally suggest this dress!! RTR thank you for being so great. You made it so easy!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 21, 2012
perfect for casual chic look
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
hi, i loved this dress! color is great and i got lots of compliments! I would recommend sizing up
kyra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8233
Dec 28, 2012
Loved the dress and the bright color.It fit me perfectly and I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a pageant my coach was in and it was perfect for the occassion. The dress was packaged so amazingly and I loved the fact it came with a garmet bag fr me to keep! this was my first rent from RTR and it was so easy ordering it and mailing it back (even though I didnt want to take the dress off). This dress really was perfect and made me feel great. I would reccomend this dress to anyone who wants a fun and vibrant dress that turns heads.One last thing to consider is that the dress does have boning in the bust but it did not other me.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 21, 2012
Perfect Destination Wedding Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Cancun. It was a perfect bright orange/red color for the beach. I got so many compliments. It ran very true to size. I rented the 2 and the 4 and once I zipped up the 2, I didn't even bother trying on the 4. The 2 fit perfectly. It was a little longer on me, since I'm short, but ended up being a great length. Shoshanna is always a great choice. Also, I paired it with nude/blush shoes rather than the red the model is wearing and thought it worked great.
Donnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Aug 21, 2012
Loveeee
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, my first time renting and RTR was awesome i will definatley rent again and will recomend to others.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 16, 2012
Great fit!! Perfect dress for my reunion,
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size
Christiana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 19, 2012
Toga-ishh, bold and flirty, but not the most flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The one shoulder strap covers majority of your chest and all of your collar bone, some what uncomfortable. I also had trouble with the zipper and clasp digging into my side. The dress was very bold, I recieved many compliments, it's not usually a style I wear. The color is more coral and red than orange.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Nov 18, 2012
Bright! Flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely bright dress, definitely for standing out in the crowd. Runs true to size and the boning in the mid section creates a nice hourglass silhouette.
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 8, 2012
Perfect for the occasion
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments at the wedding I attended. It fit great and I was comfortable enough to dance the night away after eating and drinking. I would recommend this dress for many different occasions. I definitely didn't want to return it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 29, 2012
The dress fit great! It was in good condition and got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress would def. reccomend it for an event.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 26, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit lands just above the knee on me and it was so comfortable.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Oct 21, 2012
gorgeous dress, great fit, very flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is true to size. I might have fit into a 0 but the 2 was comfortable. The color is great it and it made me stand out; I wore this to a semi-formal function. It's very flattering for someone with a smaller chest and was long enough for me, which is sometimes an issue with my height!
Garland
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 19, 2012
loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well. I rented the 2 and 4. I didn't even try the 4 on because the 2 fit so perfectly. The color is more beautiful in person!
EmilyAnne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 16, 2012
birthday beauty!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress for my 29th birthday. i loved it! got tons of compliments, great with a tan! short and i love it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 14, 2012
Loved it! I wish I could buy it :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this Shoshanna dress to a wedding in September and it was perfect for the event. It ran pretty true to size. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 depending on the dress, and I ordered a 6 in this based on other reviews. It fit almost perfectly. It was a tad loose in the bust area but with my strapless bra, it was fine. I really liked the draping in the front because it flattered my figure. Thanks RTR!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 12, 2012
Was so easy to rent...the dress arrived when it was supposed. Would rent from RTR again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress...was a little difficult putting on but was pretty comfortable to wear. I wore this to a beach wedding and was perfect for the occasion. If I could buy the dress, I would.
AHuggs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Oct 1, 2012
The perfect dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I see why this dress is a top-rated dress! It's not only beautiful, but it's very comfortable. I wore it to a wedding in the Bahamas with gold drop earrings, a cuff and strappy sandals. The size 12 was not available but the size 10 worked just fine. I just wore spanx and went without a bra per the previous reviews. The best thing about the dress was that I was able to still look pulled together after I put on my gold flat sandals and pulled my hair in a high bun for a night of dancing at the reception. Seriously, this is the perfect dress.
Stacy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 27, 2012
The color was bright and extremely flattering!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was good. I had to go with the larger size of a 10. I got a lot of complements.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 10, 2012
Perfect summer wedding dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a summer wedding and it fit like a glove! Got so many compliments on it and everyone wanted to know where it came from. The color was perfect for a wedding and I stood out from everyone in the typical black (without taking away from the bride and bridal party of course!).
Arleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Sep 17, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! It fit amazing and I felt SO good the whole night. I definitely stood out from a sea of black dresses. I'm glad I had both the 8 and 10 delivered. I found the 8 a little short and the lining a bit tight. The 10 fit perfect and was super comfortable. I did buy orange suede slingbacks ahead of time and they worked (inside more than outside at cocktail hour) but the dress is more of a reddish a with pinky coral design. I feel like the color on the screen wasn't accurate. All in all, I loved the dress. My boyfriend wants to know how we can go about buying it! RTR has so many great styles to choose from, I'm looking forward to my next event!
MAIRE
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 26, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding. It's true to size and really flattering. It was in great shape and not at all worn out. I got a ton of compliments on it and felt amazing all night!
Makenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Sep 24, 2012
I love being able to read other's reviews, and rent dresses for a few days.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is way more beautiful in person! It is bright orange and hot pink! The cut is very flattering too! I loved this dress, and I would definitely rent again
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 24, 2012
I had strangers coming up to me and asking me where I got my dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm typically a 6 but because of my chest I went up to an 8 and it fit perfectly. A gorgeous dress for a summer night out in Miami!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 24, 2012
Great fit and color.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Pattern very cute.
Cara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 22, 2012
Loved this dress! Fit like a glove and I felt comfortable all night! Received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 4 and the dress fit perfectly. Wore this to a rehersal dinner for a wedding I was in. This is a great rental!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Sep 20, 2012
Cute dress, runs a bit small!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this last minute for a wedding and it was just OK. The colors were really vibrant which was great, but it was a bit snug around the rib cage. I got tons of compliments but wasn't my favorite RTR dress. I received a size 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 even though it was a little tight. I love Shoshanna dresses but would probably not rent this one again.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
great fit, very flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a late summer early fall wedding! The color is so vibrant! looks exactly how it does in the picture on the model. Both the 2 & 4 fit, but I opt'd for the 2 as it as just a bit tighter and shorter on me.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jul 30, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size, was so comfortable, and looked great. I'm on the hunt to buy it I loved it so much.
Christen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 12, 2012
The color was great and I love the way this designer fits!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would have preferred the dress to be a bit more fitted throught the waist (how shoshanna dresses normally fit me). I think this dress had some wear as there was thread coming from the zipper and I had some difficulty zipping it up several times.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 4, 2012
After a brief hiccup with the first two dresses I ordered, I had RTR overnight this dress to my hotel and thankfully it fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is SUPER flattering. I have an extreme hourglass so often times if something fits in the waist it pulls in the bust and hips, and if it fits in the bust and hips, I look like a potato sack with no waist. This dress not only has boning in the top half to help define your waist, but enough room for a D cup up top and the little flutter of extra fabric in the skirt hides slightly fuller hips.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Aug 29, 2012
got so many compliments from all my bachelorette party guests
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party after having reserved another dress (Halston Heritage Icelandic Dreams). I fortunately discovered after placing my order that a showroom had recently opened in Manhattan, so I went to see the HH dress in person, which was so fortuitous because it ended up being much sheerer and shorter than I was comfortable wearing (although still beautiful if you can handle that). Luckily this Shoshanna dress was on display, as I never even noticed it on the site! The fit was perfect, very comfortable but still fun and appropriate for a night out on the town. I recommend it highly! I also recommend the showroom if you live in NYC - the stylists were so helpful, down to the last accessory, and they let me try on nearly every dress in the store. (ps not sure why it's not letting me select a size, i rented a size 4...)
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9521
Aug 28, 2012
The RTR rep that helped me chose this dress was spot on & wonderful to work with, I wish I knew her name to thank her.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a 12 & worried this would not fit, it fit like a glove. *The rep encouraged this dress & I am SO THANKFUL she did* Because of wear & tear the zipper was a tad tight to get up, but I moved my "chest" a bit to get it up & it fit perfectly! I did not need to wear a bra *(and I am a 36DD). Not too tight at all. The skirt has a nice extra piece of fabric that hangs & hides any worry of belly bulge. I was able to dance non-stop. I received SO many compliments. The color is very complimentary & bright. I wore gold jewelry & shoes. I would buy this dress!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 28, 2012
The orange goes perfect with a summer tan!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The color is so beautiful and the fit was perfect. It was longer on me than the model and perfect for a rehearsal dinner
LBD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 27, 2012
Loved this dress - color and fit were perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for my occasion (a bachelorette party) and probably one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn! I'm smaller chested with a small waist and curvier bottom half and the fit was perfect - nipped in and flowed out at all the right places. The color is so vibrant and looked great even on my paler skin tone. Would have kept it if I could!!
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 23, 2012
The dress' vibrantly colored fabric was beautiful and perfectly complimented my end-of-the-summer tan!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is exceptionally stunning with vibrant shades of orange-reds and peach hues. I wore it to a friend's tented engagement party and was able to dressed it down a tad by pairing the dress with espadrille wedge sandals. It fit perfectly length-wise, falling right above my knee. Similarly, the fit in the bust was very comfortable; not too tight and not too loose. It really is a remarkable summer dress and I highly recommend it for semi-formal and informal events!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 22, 2012
My 30th birthday!!! Dress, earrings, and bag all courtesy of RTR. Obviously I had to add my own tiara to make the outfit ;-)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party in New Orleans and it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! It fit perfectly and all my friends commented that they were impressed I got such an amazing dress as a rental considering I had never tried it on before. It was a little tight around the bust/one sleeve but after a little while wearing it I didn't even notice. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
Leigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3644
Aug 19, 2012
Received many compliments throughout the evening!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was amazing! Dress ran true to size. Great color, fit and comfort....I did not want to return it!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5431
Aug 16, 2012
Everyone asked where I got my dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress with nude pumps to my graduation party and got so many compliments. It is extremely flattering and comfortable. I rented a size 4 and 6 and went with the 4.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress