Shoshanna

Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
282 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(223)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
Loved this dress - color and fit were perfect!
Perfect for my occasion (a bachelorette party) and probably one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn! I'm smaller chested with a small waist and curvier bottom half and the fit was perfect - nipped in and flowed out at all the right places. The color is so vibrant and looked great even on my paler skin tone. Would have kept it if I could!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
The orange goes perfect with a summer tan!
I loved this dress! The color is so beautiful and the fit was perfect. It was longer on me than the model and perfect for a rehearsal dinner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
The RTR rep that helped me chose this dress was spot on & wonderful to work with, I wish I knew her name to thank her.
I am normally a 12 & worried this would not fit, it fit like a glove. *The rep encouraged this dress & I am SO THANKFUL she did* Because of wear & tear the zipper was a tad tight to get up, but I moved my "chest" a bit to get it up & it fit perfectly! I did not need to wear a bra *(and I am a 36DD). Not too tight at all. The skirt has a nice extra piece of fabric that hangs & hides any worry of belly bulge. I was able to dance non-stop. I received SO many compliments. The color is very complimentary & bright. I wore gold jewelry & shoes. I would buy this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 28, 2012
LOVE!
This dress was so super flattering! I am busty so it was too tight to wear a bra, but it's covering enough that it didn't matter. The peplum in the front was actually really flattering and didn't add bulk, like I thought it would. I would for sure rent this again -- I would actually probably buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
Fun... lots of compliments
Overall the dress was great. Fit like a glove. No complaints. The 6 fit perfectly. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 29, 2012
Love This Dress!
I absolutely had a blast wearing this dress. It is extremely flattering and looks great in photos. I would recommend getting two sizes, though. I usually wear a 4, but the dress tends to ride up on the thighs if too snug, so I chose the 6 and it worked out just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
got so many compliments from all my bachelorette party guests
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party after having reserved another dress (Halston Heritage Icelandic Dreams). I fortunately discovered after placing my order that a showroom had recently opened in Manhattan, so I went to see the HH dress in person, which was so fortuitous because it ended up being much sheerer and shorter than I was comfortable wearing (although still beautiful if you can handle that). Luckily this Shoshanna dress was on display, as I never even noticed it on the site! The fit was perfect, very comfortable but still fun and appropriate for a night out on the town. I recommend it highly! I also recommend the showroom if you live in NYC - the stylists were so helpful, down to the last accessory, and they let me try on nearly every dress in the store. (ps not sure why it's not letting me select a size, i rented a size 4...)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
Very sexy yet elegant
Ordered this dress as a backup for my birthday party. Even though I went with the Missoni, this dress was beautiful and fit me really well. I ended up changing at the end of the evening and wore it for the last few guests - close friends and family - who were still partying till late. Will certainly want to rent it again as I love the color, the dress was comfortable and easy to dance and move around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Amazing color and great fit
This dress was super cute and I got so many compliments on it. The color was fabulous and the fit was great; my husband even suggested I purchase the dress in real life! The built in support in the chest was great; no need for a bra and I loved the fit of the bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Amaaazing
This dress was a complete hit!!! I got a million compliments from people at the wedding. It's really comfortable and has a good structure on it. I was able to dance all night in it and didn't feel restricted at all. Definitely a favorite rental and I rent quite a bit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2012
Loved this
This dress was perfect for an early evening summer wedding. Bright, but sophisticated, and short enough for my 5'5'' frame, but not too short for my 40 year old body. I received many compliments-- rented it twice.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Comfortable and flattering!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it worked perfectly. It was light and comfortable and worked great for the ceremony and dancing alike. It isn't a form fitting dress, but it hung nicely. Make sure to select your dress size based on your bust measurement. I wear 3 sizes different based on my bust and hip measurement, but in this case, because the dress has no stretch, bust is the limiting factor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2012
love the color
Dress was a hit! Compliments all night long.. I was told I need to buy this as it looks like it was made for me! Length was great for petite gals - short enough to be sassy but long enough to stay classy. The boning up top definitely gave a flattering shape to my smaller chest and the cut of the bottom gave enough room for my bigger bottom. Cinching at the waist felt just right, but I added a belt to accentuate it and break up the color. I wore to an outdoor rehearsal dinner / cocktail party and thought it was dressy enough with still being fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2012
Perfect for the occasion
I got so many compliments at the wedding I attended. It fit great and I was comfortable enough to dance the night away after eating and drinking. I would recommend this dress for many different occasions. I definitely didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2012
Such a beautiful dress.
I loved this rental! I wore it to a beach wedding and it was perfect. The fit was exactly what I wanted (fell about two inches above the knee) and it was so comfortable. Got complements from so many people and even my husband (who is not usually one to notice what I'm wearing) said I should own this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
Fantastic dress!
Before anything else, I have to comment on my amazing customer service experience. This was my first time renting w/ RTR, and after placing my first order, I recieved and email informing me that my original choice had been damaged during dry cleaning and was no longer available. I was on a flight and wasn't able to respond immediately, but I was able to get my next choice (this dress) shipped directly to my hotel, waiting for me when I arrived less than 12 hrs later. Thanks Erica! I wore this dress to a late summer outdoor wedding, and it was perfect. The fabric is light and soft- very comfortable in the humid, mid-atlantic heat. I wore it with nude shoes/clutch, gold jewelry and got compliments all night (the color looks gorgeous with a nice tan). I usually wear a 4, and the 4 in this style fit great; very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved it.
This dress is cheery and fit like a glove! I have a wider back/torso, so I went with the 4 since the 2 was a TAD snug.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
Great dress!
Fits true to size
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
September 12, 2012
The color was great and I love the way this designer fits!
I would have preferred the dress to be a bit more fitted throught the waist (how shoshanna dresses normally fit me). I think this dress had some wear as there was thread coming from the zipper and I had some difficulty zipping it up several times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2012
this dress was great for a bachelorette night out! the color really stands out.
it was perfect for dinner and drinks out - great color, easy to wear. looks good with turquoise clutch or earrings.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
September 17, 2012
LOVE!
I loved the dress! It fit amazing and I felt SO good the whole night. I definitely stood out from a sea of black dresses. I'm glad I had both the 8 and 10 delivered. I found the 8 a little short and the lining a bit tight. The 10 fit perfect and was super comfortable. I did buy orange suede slingbacks ahead of time and they worked (inside more than outside at cocktail hour) but the dress is more of a reddish a with pinky coral design. I feel like the color on the screen wasn't accurate. All in all, I loved the dress. My boyfriend wants to know how we can go about buying it! RTR has so many great styles to choose from, I'm looking forward to my next event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Phenomenal color!
This dress was so flattering! The color was great and different, and the material is thick enough to not show anything unwanted, but thin enough that it was slimming. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
September 19, 2012
great fit, very flattering!
Perfect for a late summer early fall wedding! The color is so vibrant! looks exactly how it does in the picture on the model. Both the 2 & 4 fit, but I opt'd for the 2 as it as just a bit tighter and shorter on me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2012
Cute dress, runs a bit small!
I rented this last minute for a wedding and it was just OK. The colors were really vibrant which was great, but it was a bit snug around the rib cage. I got tons of compliments but wasn't my favorite RTR dress. I received a size 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 even though it was a little tight. I love Shoshanna dresses but would probably not rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
this one is a winner!
It was so flattering and sooo pretty. It is not near as short as in picture so loved it. I didn't end up wearing because my back up was just a little bit more "eye-catching" for my birthday party, but I will definitly consider renting it for something else. I think it would be great for a summer wedding. I would have worn the true to size 6 at the time.. although I am probably a sz 4 now.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2012
Loved this dress! Fit like a glove and I felt comfortable all night! Received tons of compliments!
I wore a size 4 and the dress fit perfectly. Wore this to a rehersal dinner for a wedding I was in. This is a great rental!
CaraSeptember 22, 2012
Love it!!
KristinSeptember 22, 2012
Where did you get the necklace?? If I get this dress I want to wear a necklace just like yours!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 24, 2012
Great fit and color.
Fit true to size. Pattern very cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
I had strangers coming up to me and asking me where I got my dress!
I'm typically a 6 but because of my chest I went up to an 8 and it fit perfectly. A gorgeous dress for a summer night out in Miami!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
This dress received tons of compliments at the wedding I wore it at! Super cute, colorful dress.
Fit was true to size. Only weird part about the dress was that it had a wire in the dress to hold chest shape that felt kind of off. Would definitely recommend for a summer wedding or similar outing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2012
Great for end of summer wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding at a Catholic church and ballroom reception. I ordered a 2 and a 4 - the 4 fit well but was maybe 1/4" too tight around the ribcage (still fits 95% TTS). The length was fine for the reception, but I felt it was too short for a full Catholic mass - I should have worn a different dress to the ceremony. The quality of the dress was like new; it felt fantastic and was light, perfect for a summer day/evening. The color was very flattering and worked well for an end of summer wedding. Lot of compliments on this number! I would purchase this to keep if I had the budget for it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
Perfect!
Rented this dress for a wedding. It's true to size and really flattering. It was in great shape and not at all worn out. I got a ton of compliments on it and felt amazing all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2012
The color was bright and extremely flattering!
The fit was good. I had to go with the larger size of a 10. I got a lot of complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 28, 2012
Wedding Madness!
This dress was gorgeous, but I am 5' tall. It came to my knees and looked nothing like it did on the model. It still looked great and I made it work for the wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
October 12, 2012
Was so easy to rent...the dress arrived when it was supposed. Would rent from RTR again!
Loved the dress...was a little difficult putting on but was pretty comfortable to wear. I wore this to a beach wedding and was perfect for the occasion. If I could buy the dress, I would.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2012
Wild and fun
This dress fit perfectly. I wore a 0 and it was not too tight. The print is very fun and the fabric is structured enough and comfortable. I wore this to a semi-formal party in the Spring and it worked out so well. I would rent this one again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
October 12, 2012
Date night for my boyfriends bday. The dress looked really stunning and he loved it.
It really does fit true to size. Fitted but not tight. Length was perfect.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
Loved it! I wish I could buy it :)
I wore this Shoshanna dress to a wedding in September and it was perfect for the event. It ran pretty true to size. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 depending on the dress, and I ordered a 6 in this based on other reviews. It fit almost perfectly. It was a tad loose in the bust area but with my strapless bra, it was fine. I really liked the draping in the front because it flattered my figure. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Doesn't work well on tall people with longer torso's
This dress is very pretty but doesn't work well on tall people. I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered for this event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
Great fit!! Perfect dress for my reunion,
This dress runs true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2012
Striking, unique, comfortable dress!
The dress was great for dancing all night. It was a little on the short side, but not too short. I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×