Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
282 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(223)
Small
(48)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
Great dress for a summer wedding. The color is great!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2012
Loved the dress and the bright color.It fit me perfectly and I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
I wore this dress to a pageant my coach was in and it was perfect for the occassion. The dress was packaged so amazingly and I loved the fact it came with a garmet bag fr me to keep! this was my first rent from RTR and it was so easy ordering it and mailing it back (even though I didnt want to take the dress off). This dress really was perfect and made me feel great. I would reccomend this dress to anyone who wants a fun and vibrant dress that turns heads.One last thing to consider is that the dress does have boning in the bust but it did not other me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
I was getting compliments all night! This was my first dress order on RTR and not my last!
The dress ran a bit small, but I was expecting that based on past reviews. It was so perfect for the occasion. I got lots of compliments and was told I needed to buy this! Sadly I didn't get a picture of it, but I totally suggest this dress!! RTR thank you for being so great. You made it so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
The color and fabric were fabulous
I felt great in this dress! It definitely is flattering and great quality. It ran true to size and was great to stand out in a crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2013
It looked really good on me! Even got compliments from the groom!
Oddly enough the size 2 was larger than the size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2013
Adorable
Loved this dress. Great color and fun to wear. Fits nicely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 18, 2013
My fiancé's reaction "wow"
The fit is true to size; absolutely gorgeous with turquoise jewelry! I got many compliments on my dress that night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 22, 2013
Perfect for a pre-wedding Luau!
This dress was prefect for my cousin's pre wedding luau on Captiva Island! I so regret I don't have a full length photo taken while wearing this dress! It was a great, comfortable fit. Very easy to wear and flattering. The color was super fun to accessorize with, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2013
It made the moment for me when I put it on and walked in front of a mirror. Perfect fit & look!
I have a bit of a tummy so I went with a 10 and it fit comfortably without making me feel like I was hiding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 19, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The dress was a bit tight on the bust so opted for the size 8 and it was perfect! Received so many compliments, great to dance in!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2013
I got so many compliments when wearing this dress. The band at the event even called me up on stage!
The dress fit very well, but I am glad I had two sizes to choose from. The color is a lot redder than it looks in the photograph (at least I thought so). Overall, I have nothing but positive comments for this dress, it's flattering and it fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2012
Most Popular Dress at Formal
This dress was awesome! I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal with silver accessories, and I had a ton of compliments. Not to mention that this was a very comfortable dress. I am typically a size 6 or 8 depending on how large the bust of the dress is cut, but the 6 fit like a glove :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2012
Styling! - I almost 100% knew that the dress would fit, which if why I always rent Shoshanna. For me my moment was unforgettable because of styling. With the one shoulder I did a boho braid into a low side pony tail, opposite of the one-shoulder. I used my own earrings but also rented an amazing cuff, the Kenneth Jay Lane Sculpted Branch Cuff, which was a nice accent as well. Topped off with bronze and gold make-up, a nude lip and nude heels to elongate my legs. It was a different look than all the other girls at formal and even better - the look lasted me from beginning to end of the night!
I am a curvy girl with a large bust yet pretty long legs, so Shoshanna dresses work perfectly for my body. This dress was no exception. Even with really broad shoulders, the one-shoulder still fit perfectly and it was not tight or squeezing anywhere. My friend wore an almost neon pink dress and between the two of us we really stood out at the spring formal with bright pops of colors
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2012
LOVE IT!!!
I LOVE this dress!! It fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments all night. The color is gorgeous. I am 5'2 and it hit me like 3 inches above the knee, not quite as short as on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2012
Such a bright and fun dress!
This dress made for a great night! I'm tall and it was still the perfect length. I wore it to a sorority formal and got so many compliments and it was easy and flowy to dance in. I wore it with the large white Kate Spade necklace and it was the perfect accessory
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2012
It came in on time, perfectly pressed from dry cleaning, all the instructions were there to send back, eased my anxiety of dealing with a rental two days prior! Great first experience, I'll be renting again soon
I rented this dress for my cousins wedding, its beautiful fabric, fits to your body nicely, not too tight cause I was worried about that. Light enough material so mid summer you could even wear it when its real hot! Got many compliments. Would recommend it to others! Thanks RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 3, 2012
Fun bright color!
The picture it looks orange but it's is more of a red. It fit so perfect! It was a great dress and really stood out at the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2012
Everyone said my dress was a knockout!
I wore this to a summer wedding in Southern California. It was perfect! I typically wear a 6/8 in Shoshanna and wore this 8 for this occasion. The 6 fit, but the lining was a little tight in the hips (I'm a pear shape), so I opted for 8 since I'd be dancing in it a bunch. The fabric was light and flowy and the pattern was perfect for the occasion. It's not as short as it looks in the picture. I am 5'6 and it hit a few inches above the kneww.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this dress to a Summer, outdoor wedding. It was fanastic! I am short (5'0) and this dress fit me perfectly, length and all. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 13, 2012
Perfect Birthday party dress
I rented this for my birthday party at a spanish restaurant and flamenco dancing. It was the perfect dress i was looking for and with so many choices i am so glad i found this dress. It was my first time using this service and it was easy to use and arrived on time. I had many compliments and was told how beautiful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 18, 2012
great color
fit perfectly...dresses are always too long on me but this hit a few inches above the knee. Very comfortable...the silky material layed nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2012
Hearing the words "stunning" and "fabulous" all night!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Love the quality of the dress and earrings! Love the other reviewers for guiding me with my choices! Love how easy the process was! The dress fit like a glove and perfectly appropriate above the knee for my 50 yo, 5'3" frame. The color was more tomato-red than orange, which explains why the RTR stylist used red earrings; but thinking orange I went with the Kendra Scott Danielle Turquoise Earrings. I would recommend this combo to anyone wanting to hear the words "stunning" and "fabulous" all night! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
July 3, 2012
Love this dress!
I've rented from RTR before but no other dress really gave me that wow factor until now. The dress fit beautifully in all the right places. It appears to be very short on the model but at 5'6" it hits a couple inches above the knee so it's still classy. My husband actually suggested that I buy it (that's a first)! I can't say enough about this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2012
Great dress!
I ususally wear a 2 or 4. The 4 fit perfectly. The color is a great coral color! Very comfortable, light material-- I wore it for a hot summer day wedding. This dress is is not body hugging, but not flowy either. It's a nice balance and gives a great shape without being tight.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2012
This was a beautiful dress and I felt great in it! :)
First time renting from rent-the-runway. Heard about it from my friend and was unsure of how it would work out for me. Love that you receive 2 dresses especially if you're unsure of how it would fit. This dress fit so well and I absolutely loved the color! It looked very cute with turquoise accessories and nude shoes! Received many compliments! Definitely would recommend this dress for a spring/summer occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! First time wearing a Shoshanna dress (fan of her bikinis) and although I typically wear a 6, the 8 fit better around my chest (34D).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2012
my first RTR and loved it!
loved the dress, received many compliments. dressed it up with gold and teal accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 19, 2012
A complete stranger approached me at Penn Station to compliment the dress and ask where I had gotten it from
I wore this dress to a Kate Spade/Rent the Runway event and LOVED it. After my original order didn't work out, RTR stylists suggested this one, I was hesitant since I'm usually not a fan of orange but the dress looked amazing in person! Fit perfectly and got a lot of compliments! Hits above the knee and Shoshanna is great for a full bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2012
Perfect dress for out celebrating my birthday! I loved it...
Dress was comfortable, fit perfectly and tons of compliments, loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2012
My boyfriend kept telling me I was the most beautiful girl at the wedding - including the bride!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was extremely flattering and hid my tummy. Like some others have said, it was more of a red than an orange, but the color was still beautiful. The length was great and appropriate for church. (I'm 5'2".) I wore it to a daytime summer wedding and got tons of compliments. And more importantly, I felt beautiful and confident in it. It was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
July 30, 2012
Perfect!
This dress ran true to size, was so comfortable, and looked great. I'm on the hunt to buy it I loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2012
loved this dress!!
This dress was extremely flattering and the colors make you look very tan. The dress was also very comfortable. Being a girl with a bigger chest dress shopping can be quite frustrating but this dress fit like a glove and the boning in the top allowed me to not wear a bra!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
August 7, 2012
Very flattering
terrific color and weight...perfect for a summer wedding that was hot and humid. the drape of the front gives the dress and added flair so that it doesn't look like a traditional sheath. fits a full bust very nicely without over-emphasizing it. I wore a strapless bra underneath, but due to the lining one could go without. Danced well into the warm evening without it slipping at all. Yay!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2012
Very flattering
I ordered this in a 4 and a 6. I am fairly large in the top and the 4 was too tight around the bust so I went with the 6. I got many compliments on this and was very pleased with how it looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
Bright and comfortable
I wore this dress for a summer outdoor wedding and it was perfect. The fit is very flattering and the dress was so comfortable. The dress runs true to size. The color is bright and unique, more of an orange than a red. I was very happy with my order, yet again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 10, 2012
Perfect summer wedding dress!
Rented this dress for a summer wedding and it fit like a glove! Got so many compliments on it and everyone wanted to know where it came from. The color was perfect for a wedding and I stood out from everyone in the typical black (without taking away from the bride and bridal party of course!).
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2012
Color definitely stood out... felt great all night!
Wore this to a friends wedding in Chicago. Absolutely loved everything about it. I'm 5'10'' and the length was perfect on me and the color is awesome. Received compliments all night long. Was comfortable sitting at dinner and dancing too. Would definitely recommend this dress... one of my favorite experiences yet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 12, 2012
Pleased in California!
I was extremely pleased with this dress, the fit was great as well as the length. Iam 5'2"" and weigh 107. This dress was for my 50th high school reunion. I will send a photo as soon as my son shows me how to do that.I will definately rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
Fun dress!
This dress was great! Perhaps runs slightly large, the 2 may have fit my frame a bit better (dress was longer than expected and a little bulkier overall, though that's what I get for being short). With the 2 it probably would have been perfect though! It was a very fun color, and definitely made me stand out. Flattering and figure-friendly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
sad
i love the dresses but unfortunately it didnt fit,i called customer service right away and i think her name is janna.she was very nice. i promptly send it back as per the instructions . hopefully i get a store credit so i can use it towards my future rentals
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×