You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Acacia Flames Dress
Rental $35 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos128

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 15, 2014
Fun spring/summer dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didnt get any good photos of it but I loved this dress! It stood out of the crowd and I received endless compliments on it. The entire dress was true to size, LOVE RTR!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 31, 2014
It was a great experience. I loved the real pics from people who wore the dresses. Process was great
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and loved it! So pretty and comfortable! I am a six but saw that it ran short so I got the 8 and it was fine. Will order again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 23, 2014
It was a fun, bright dress! I received tons of compliments! I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tight through the ribs but other than that a great fit! I would definitely recommend it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 6, 2014
I loved this dress and go many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is perfect for end of February. Not too Springy, but bright enough to light up the party. I got a 6 and an 8 and felt that they fit the EXACT same way. I arbitrarily picked the 8 because the 6 had a little piece of the boning that pinched my skin. I would absolutely rent this dress again. It was flattering on the arms and I felt very comfortable all night.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 7, 2014
A bright, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer outdoor wedding on a hot day. I received lots of compliments on the color and style. The fit was good, I wore a strapless bra and it was comfortable to sit in without being too short. Great rental!
Adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 9, 2014
Perfect Dress for Dancing!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I wore coral red heels with it and got tons of compliments on the color. I wore this to a wedding and was super comfortable sitting and dancing. I wish I owned it!
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 5, 2013
Loved the Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a September wedding and loved it! Many compliments on the color and it was extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend renting this for your next event!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 5, 2013
Love the color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun! Perfect for a bachelorette party in Miami! It really stood out against all the LBDs. I felt great in it all night and received so many compliments.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Oct 27, 2013
PERFECT!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority's "My Tie" event. I am between an 8 and a 10 but I am a 36DD so the 10 fit much better in the bust. This dress is so slimming and the color is so vibrant in person! Got so many compliments! Definitely hides imperfections on your body.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jun 13, 2012
Perfect Birthday party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday party at a spanish restaurant and flamenco dancing. It was the perfect dress i was looking for and with so many choices i am so glad i found this dress. It was my first time using this service and it was easy to use and arrived on time. I had many compliments and was told how beautiful.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 23, 2013
Gorgeous and flattering dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR and I was really excited to give it a try. I rented this dress in the 2 and 4. They both fit but the 4 was a little more comfortable there was more room to move around the hips. The 2 fit better up top but was tighter around the hips and shorter so I went with the 4. There was one loose thread at the bottom of the dress but other than that it was in perfect shape. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Sep 17, 2013
The bright coral color is flattering on everyone!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a "prom" at my college. The theme was "Under the Sea" so that's why I chose the coral dress, and I ended up LOVING it! I got so many compliments on the color, and the fit was very flattering. However, I originally ordered at 4 and 6 (my normal dress sizes), but there is boning in the top half of the dress that makes it really constricting -- make sure you size up! But overall its a beautiful dress and I would definitely recommend it as a rental to anyone!
Christin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 31, 2013
I searched the mall for a dress and ended up here and dress outshined every dress I tried on.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. I normally wear either a 2 or a 4 and was hesitant as to what size to order because a lot of other reviews said the dress ran small, I ended up just ordering the 2 and the 4. For those that are blessed in the chest department I would recommend going up one size because I went with the 4 and although it fit me perfect it was a little tight on top. The color was amazing very vibrant more of an orange/coral mix. But really did pop and look great in photos. I paired this dress with gold strappy shoes with crystals, gold chandelier earrings and a brown clutch with Swarovski crystals which really did dress it up and make perfect for the occasion. This was my first RTR and my experience was great and I would definitely rent again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 21, 2013
This dress fit perfectly. It's very flattering, and very comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm only 5'3" so it wasn't too short for a wedding. I ordered a backup size 4, but never received it, so i'm very glad the size 2 fit.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Aug 17, 2013
Fun, bright, and stylish
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have worn a size smaller in most of my other RTR rentals, but this Shoshanna dress ran true to size. The size 4 was way too tight. I ended up wearing the size 6, and it fit like a glove. Since this dress has boning in the top to give it structure, the fit needs to be more precise. It is a beautiful dress and I received lots of compliments on it at the wedding I attended. By the end of the night, I was ready to change because the boning plus strapless bra caused some discomfort. Overall, I loved this dress and it was perfect to add a pop of color in a sea of dark colored dresses.
Makena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 8, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress. I rented it for my 20 year high school reunion and it was perfect.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was an EXACT fit with no stretch. So, if you are in doubt go up a size.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 8, 2013
Colorful Dress for a Summer Wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the colors in this dress- more of a poppy red and salmon pink. Very tight in the ribcage, so I had to size up and was still tight in that area. This is likely due to the boning inside the dress, which I was not expecting! Still received many compliments and loved the one shoulder look.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Aug 3, 2013
My "She's getting Maui'd- Bridal shower"
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my very first rental with RTR, I have never done this before and was very nervous. This dress fit perfectly for my Hawaiian themed bridal shower. I felt beautiful all night and got TONS of compliments on it. I paired it with torquise earrings and necklace with gold shoes. The back up dress I ordered is actually even better for my family's bridal shower the next day! I LOVE RTR and am now a big fan!! I can't wait to do this again for a friends wedding coming up!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! I attended a charity function in Dallas and this dress was the perfect choice! I'm normally a size 6 and the 6 fit just right. It was hard to decide which shoes to wear with this dress though, I ended up going with nude strappy heels. I only accessorized with a blingy bracelet as I didn't want to take away from the neckline of this dress.
Kristi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jul 26, 2013
Love the color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner. The color is more red than it appears in the pic on the website. I had to forgo a strapless bra because it was tight in the bust as is, so if I had added the extra material of a bra, it definitely wouldn't have zipped all of the way. Comfy otherwise!
Darcy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 21, 2013
Perfect, comfortable fit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my backup dress and chose it to wear to a wedding. It fit perfectly. I had a baby six months ago, and this dress helped cover some of the less desirable changes in my body. The color was vibrant, and the dress was a perfect length. I felt great in the dress and didn't have to adjust it or mess with it all evening long.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8531
Jul 16, 2013
Perfection
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove, flattering on curves, the perfect party dress, easy to dance in, tons of complimnets and the COLOR!!! So perfect. I'd buy this dress hands down for my wardobe!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jul 8, 2013
Beautiful color for an early fall wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun to wear! It was incredibly comfortable and draped perfectly. The pattern is much more distinct in person, with the lighter "brushstrokes" showing more of a contrast. It was definitely a stand-out at the reception.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 21, 2013
Beautiful Color, Great Fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and fit just as expected. Was able to dance and hang out without any issues. Wore with gold heels/sandals and switched to cork flats later for bar hopping. Lots of compliments and great for a spring wedding in NC. Best part about traveling is you can drop the dresses at the front desk for them to ship!
Presley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 20, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from RTR and everything was flawless! I got the dress on time and it fit perfectly. It was snug up top, which I like so I don't have to constantly adjust, but if you have a larger bust you might want a size up. Overall, I wish I could've kept the dress and will definitely rent it again! The other two dresses are RTR too :-)
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jun 17, 2013
Great structured bodice, fun print, perfect color
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a summer semi-formal fundraiser and it was a perfect fit, literally and figuratively. The print really pops and the color (coral/red) is a great complement to a summer tan. The bodice has great boning so it gives you good structure and the length is perfect on a tall frame (not too short, above the knee). I have broad shoulders and usually don't like one-shoulder dresses, but this one has a bit of a higher rise on the neckline that is super flattering. Highly recommend this dress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 14, 2013
Beautiful, bold color and cute fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a June wedding and loved it! It does run a bit small, especially in the waist. The shoulder fit well and the dress was short but not too short. If you're tall, it may be too short for more conservative events. I loved the bold color and print and didn't want to return it!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 10, 2013
Perfect for a casual wedding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable. I loved the one-shoulder design. It runs a tad small. The 8 was snug in the ribs, but otherwise fit well. I opted for the 10, which had more room in the ribs and fit similarly to the 8 in other areas. Great color, too!
adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
May 30, 2013
Dress felt personally tailored to fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 4 and a 6 and wore the 6 for comfort reasons even though the 4 fit. It seemed to run a little small but not much.The one shoulder fit well and I did not have to worry about side cleavage or anything. I did like how the waist felt tailored to fit my body.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 30, 2013
Unique and classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and honestly considered wearing it to the wedding the following day instead I loved it so much (the dress I had rented for the wedding was amazing too so I ended up wearing both). This dress fit like a glove and I felt super confident in it. It is perfect for petites and I would definitely rent a dress from this designer again.
DD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 25, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this beautiful dress to a friend's birthday party. I am between a 4 and a 6. Could have worn either size but opted to wear the 4. The drape in the front was very flattering. It is very fitted on top. I opted for gold accessories and strappy sandals. Would wear this again!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 21, 2013
Color was Beautiful. Fit was Amazing. Perfect for a Spring/Summer Wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. Comfortable to dance in & perfect length for a wedding (im 5'5") but a little tight in the bust/ribcage upon initial zip. The color was beautiful and definitely made me stand out. I received a lot of compliments on the fit and structure of the dress
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 7, 2013
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable and sexy at the same time. I am 5'5 and it hit a few inches above the knee, not quite as short as it is on the model. Loved it!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 25, 2013
Stand out dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a beautiful, flashy orange-red. It was perfect for the art-themed event I attended. My only complaint was that the skirt had no stretch so it was not the most comfortable dress to dance in. It was, however, very flattering and a bit longer than it appears on the model.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Apr 22, 2013
It is a stunning dress with lots of color and a sexy style.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I typically wear a 6, sometimes a 4, and rarely an 8. This dress, however, fit me best in the 8. The 6 was just a little too tight in the waist and bunched up in the back. The 8 was a perfect fit.. I loved how it fit and looked on me. I would definitely rent it again. I have LOTS of heels, and I liked my white heels the best with it, even though I had an orange color that were the perfect match. My pearls looked great, but I didn't wear my pearl necklace. The symmetry just didn't look right to me, so I went without a necklace. It is a gorgeous dress, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 17, 2013
Beautiful, bright dress that goes great with red lipstick and minimal jewelry.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to go with a size 0 (I'm normally a size 2) for a more form-fitting silhouette and a shorter hemline. The dress is much more red than in the picture. This dress was perfect for a Spring wedding. It really stood out amongst all of the pastels -- in the best way possible!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 29, 2013
Gorgeous & Fun Dress for a Mexico Wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I went to a wedding in Cabo San Lucas and wanted to wear something that was fun, flirty, and had a nice pop of color - this dress had all of those components. Since I am not very tall my main concern when shopping for dresses is the length of the dress. This dress hit right above my knee which I thought was a good and appropriate length for a wedding. I loved that the boning gave the dress structure so that I didn't have to wear a bra with it. The color perfectly complimented my Mexico tan and I received several compliments on it! All in all a fantastic first experience with RTR :)
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 26, 2013
Very Flattering
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and flattering for the hour glass figures.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Feb 22, 2013
Great fit and a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little small, but I went up for my second size so everything was fine. The dress was very flattering and the color was great. I received a lot of compliments and I would totally wear this dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 16, 2012
Striking, unique, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great for dancing all night. It was a little on the short side, but not too short. I would definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress