Shoshanna

Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

273 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 216
Large 8
Photos 179
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Styling! - I almost 100% knew that the dress would fit, which if why I always rent Shoshanna. For me my moment was unforgettable because of styling. With the one shoulder I did a boho braid into a low side pony tail, opposite of the one-shoulder. I used my own earrings but also rented an amazing cuff, the Kenneth Jay Lane Sculpted Branch Cuff, which was a nice accent as well. Topped off with bronze and gold make-up, a nude lip and nude heels to elongate my legs. It was a different look than all the other girls at formal and even better - the look lasted me from beginning to end of the night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a curvy girl with a large bust yet pretty long legs, so Shoshanna dresses work perfectly for my body. This dress was no exception. Even with really broad shoulders, the one-shoulder still fit perfectly and it was not tight or squeezing anywhere. My friend wore an almost neon pink dress and between the two of us we really stood out at the spring formal with bright pops of colors
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2012

It came in on time, perfectly pressed from dry cleaning, all the instructions were there to send back, eased my anxiety of dealing with a rental two days prior! Great first experience, I'll be renting again soon

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousins wedding, its beautiful fabric, fits to your body nicely, not too tight cause I was worried about that. Light enough material so mid summer you could even wear it when its real hot! Got many compliments. Would recommend it to others! Thanks RTR :)
Juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 14, 2012

Great experience and I received a lot of nice compliments on my dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I think it's perfect for a spring or summer wedding. The fit is true to size and the same as all Shoshanna dresses. I would say to get your regular size and one size up.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 2, 2012

Having an effortless beautiful outfit arrive on my doorstep.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So pleased with this dress! It was beautiful, comfortable, fun, and I received compliments all night long. The dress fit perfectly and came pressed and looking as good as new. Already booked 2 more dresses for weddings this summer through RTR.
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Everyone said my dress was a knockout!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding in Southern California. It was perfect! I typically wear a 6/8 in Shoshanna and wore this 8 for this occasion. The 6 fit, but the lining was a little tight in the hips (I'm a pear shape), so I opted for 8 since I'd be dancing in it a bunch. The fabric was light and flowy and the pattern was perfect for the occasion. It's not as short as it looks in the picture. I am 5'6 and it hit a few inches above the kneww.
Dianne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

Hearing the words "stunning" and "fabulous" all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Love the quality of the dress and earrings! Love the other reviewers for guiding me with my choices! Love how easy the process was! The dress fit like a glove and perfectly appropriate above the knee for my 50 yo, 5'3" frame. The color was more tomato-red than orange, which explains why the RTR stylist used red earrings; but thinking orange I went with the Kendra Scott Danielle Turquoise Earrings. I would recommend this combo to anyone wanting to hear the words "stunning" and "fabulous" all night! Thank you RTR!
Arlene
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 28, 2012

I loved the way this dress fit! I felt like I stood out from the crowd, and the color looked amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for someone who is petite and doesn't want t dress that is too long! The orange/red pattern is bright and a great color the summer!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 30, 2012

Wearing a very special one-time dress for an amazing once-in-a-lifetime birthday!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Extremely satisfied with the dress! Wore it for my 21st birthday party. Classy but very vibrant!
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 11, 2012

this dress fit like a glove! great rental

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. It fit true to size and was extremely comfortable. The fabric has some give, so its good for an event where you will be dancing. The way the fabric lays in the front is extremely flattering. Because I'm short, a lot of dresses also tend to be too long, but this one was just the right length.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 12, 2012

This was a beautiful dress and I felt great in it! :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time renting from rent-the-runway. Heard about it from my friend and was unsure of how it would work out for me. Love that you receive 2 dresses especially if you're unsure of how it would fit. This dress fit so well and I absolutely loved the color! It looked very cute with turquoise accessories and nude shoes! Received many compliments! Definitely would recommend this dress for a spring/summer occasion.
Dara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! First time wearing a Shoshanna dress (fan of her bikinis) and although I typically wear a 6, the 8 fit better around my chest (34D).
rtr1985
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 16, 2012

my first RTR and loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the dress, received many compliments. dressed it up with gold and teal accessories.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 19, 2012

A complete stranger approached me at Penn Station to compliment the dress and ask where I had gotten it from

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Kate Spade/Rent the Runway event and LOVED it. After my original order didn't work out, RTR stylists suggested this one, I was hesitant since I'm usually not a fan of orange but the dress looked amazing in person! Fit perfectly and got a lot of compliments! Hits above the knee and Shoshanna is great for a full bust.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

Perfect dress for out celebrating my birthday! I loved it...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was comfortable, fit perfectly and tons of compliments, loved it!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

My boyfriend kept telling me I was the most beautiful girl at the wedding - including the bride!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was extremely flattering and hid my tummy. Like some others have said, it was more of a red than an orange, but the color was still beautiful. The length was great and appropriate for church. (I'm 5'2".) I wore it to a daytime summer wedding and got tons of compliments. And more importantly, I felt beautiful and confident in it. It was perfect!
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Felt amazing even 5 months after having this little man!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and it was absolutely perfect. The fit is extremely flattering and gives a tiny waist. I rented the 4 and the 6 but the 6 fit perfectly so I didn't even try on the 4. The color is bright and beautiful and stood out in a perfect way. I would rent it again!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Color definitely stood out... felt great all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friends wedding in Chicago. Absolutely loved everything about it. I'm 5'10'' and the length was perfect on me and the color is awesome. Received compliments all night long. Was comfortable sitting at dinner and dancing too. Would definitely recommend this dress... one of my favorite experiences yet.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Wore this dress for my bachelorette party. I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to my bachelorette party, and I LOVED it! The way the dress gathers at the waist was very flattering. The orange color was a big hit. Fits true to size.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 16, 2012

Great dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was deciding between a couple dresses, and my husband said "definitely" get the orange one. He was right! The colors in this dress are beautiful and I got compliments all night!
EBG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

This dress is definitely a stunner! Loved wearing it out in Vegas!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this Shoshanna dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas because it was such an eye-catching color. The dress fit like a glove and I felt like a million bucks wearing it. Both the 4 and the 6 probably could have worked, but since we were out and about for a night dancing, I thought that the snugger fit showed off the bod a little better. I am actually thinking about buying this dress because there would be so many places you could wear it and it works well with silver or gold accessories. Definitely a winner!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Aug 16, 2012

Everyone asked where I got my dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress with nude pumps to my graduation party and got so many compliments. It is extremely flattering and comfortable. I rented a size 4 and 6 and went with the 4.
Leigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Received many compliments throughout the evening!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was amazing! Dress ran true to size. Great color, fit and comfort....I did not want to return it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

My 30th birthday!!! Dress, earrings, and bag all courtesy of RTR. Obviously I had to add my own tiara to make the outfit ;-)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party in New Orleans and it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! It fit perfectly and all my friends commented that they were impressed I got such an amazing dress as a rental considering I had never tried it on before. It was a little tight around the bust/one sleeve but after a little while wearing it I didn't even notice. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

The dress' vibrantly colored fabric was beautiful and perfectly complimented my end-of-the-summer tan!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is exceptionally stunning with vibrant shades of orange-reds and peach hues. I wore it to a friend's tented engagement party and was able to dressed it down a tad by pairing the dress with espadrille wedge sandals. It fit perfectly length-wise, falling right above my knee. Similarly, the fit in the bust was very comfortable; not too tight and not too loose. It really is a remarkable summer dress and I highly recommend it for semi-formal and informal events!
LBD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Loved this dress - color and fit were perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for my occasion (a bachelorette party) and probably one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn! I'm smaller chested with a small waist and curvier bottom half and the fit was perfect - nipped in and flowed out at all the right places. The color is so vibrant and looked great even on my paler skin tone. Would have kept it if I could!!
Dawson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful pattern and fit!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. It was longer in person than it looks on the model. It for a little snug around the ribcage, so I didn't end up wearing it, but I will likely rent again in a larger size!!
Reeney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Loved how easy the return was

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got size 6 and 8 .. Both fit but the size 8 was better round the bust but I preferred the length of the size 6 .. Still loved the dress ..
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Wore for a late summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color was very pretty and the fit was pretty flattering, even though I wished I would've ordered a 0 as an extra size. The 2 had just a bit of extra space around the rib cage, but the fact that the bodice is structured nicely with some stays counteracted that a bit. Because I'm short, the length was almost to my knees, but I was fine with that since I wore fairly high heels with it. I would definitely wear this again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Perfect dress for a birthday dinner date night with my husband!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is so comfortable and flattering! I loved the color and it fit great. As soon as we walked into the restaurant for dinner I received compliments on the dress, loved this dress and would consider renting it again if nothing else caught my eye!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Sep 5, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering and fun! I wore it to a wedding and it was definitely a hit. I'm normally a size 0 but wound up wearing the size 2, because the zero was a bit snug on the top and I didn't want to be uncomfortable all night. Would definitely wear this dress again!
cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Comfortable and looks great in pictures!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a different style and color than I would normally wear, but I was pleasantly surprised with the dress overall. It was comfortable and fit great. The fabric was a very good quality and flattering.
Susy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

I loved this dress! I am 5'2", 120 pounds, and a 34DD and the size 6 fit perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I can't say anything other than it fit perfectly! The hem was just above my knee, the neckline was just low enough, it was fitted through the waist. I wish I got more wear out of it and a decent photo to share!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

wore this for an outdoor wedding, received so many compliments! love the color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the color is so great and the dress was so comfy. its fitted at the waist but still comfortable enough to dance all night long. would totally rent again :)
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pictures don't do it justice, very flattering dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color of the dress. I liked that it flattered my figure without being too formfitting. The only negative was a piece of the boning was loose in the back.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Oct 22, 2014

Loved the color. So comfortable!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and was very comfortable. I wore this with RTR turquoise blue earrings and looked great together.
Nabia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Chic and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I was worried about the under wire described in the other comments, but it sat perfectly. The extra layer of fabric in the front was flattering to my curvy body type. It was also refreshingly unique compared to other dresses at the wedding. Highly recommending this dress!
COLLEEN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Perfect for summer/fall

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had so many compliments!!! My measurements are Bust:35.5 Wait 28 Hips:38. Chest and hips' fits were fine. The only part I was concerned about what the ribs/natural waist. It was tight at the ribs so if you notice that you can be larger then average in the rib/high/waist order one size up as an extra. Both sizes fit but I ended up going with the 6.. The color was great. Husband wore a nice vibrant navy suit which complimented the orange/red tones of the dress. Would 100% recommend it!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Beautiful color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very true to size, the only downfall was that the lining was completely torn up when I received the dress. However, you couldn't tell once it was on. I got a ton of compliments and the pattern was super flattering.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2015

Great Color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs true to size everywhere but the length. The 6 was too short for me and there wasn't much different in the overall size so swapping the 6 for the 8 worked out perfectly. The dress was easily dressed up or down. Thrown on a jean jacket and it was great for a simmer party. Throw on some chunky jewelry and it can be dressed up. Loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×