Ben-Amun

Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace

$40 rental
$345 retail
Stylist Notes

Go with a classic, feminine look for the gala by adding this Ben-Amun necklace. Just enough bling!

Product Details

Double strand necklace with pewter, Swarovski crystals and Czech glass pearls. 16" long, adjustable to 18". Lobster claw closure.

Share
330 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(212)
Small
(9)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
March 25, 2015
Gorgeous necklace!
I had quite a few compliments at a formal dinner.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
very elegant necklace that will dress up any outfit
this is a stunning necklace. i wore it to a wedding, and people couldn't stop talking about it all night. i wore it with a simple black dress, and the necklace MADE the outfit. would buy the necklace if i could!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2012
I wore this necklace for my daughter's wedding. It was perfect! Elegant with a touch of vintage.
Exceeded my expectation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2012
Beautiful, Elegant Necklace
I loved this necklace - it was just the right size, not too big, not too small. I was initially afraid that the peals would look too cheap, but that's not the case at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2012
definitely the star of my outfit!
I wore this piece to my military ball and it outshined the dress and the hair! This piece definitely made my look. It doesn't look or feel cheap in any way. So many girls were wearing fake looking pieces and mine looked so much nicer! :) I got tons of compliments on this necklace.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Elegant & Fabulous!
It was bigger than I had anticipated but was absolutely stunning and didn't look over-sized once I wore it. I received so many compliments and fell so in love with it that I've been searching high and lo to purchase it. Simply amazing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 14, 2012
Needed an elegant necklace for an elegant dress and this was perfect.
Perfect length for a strapless neckline.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2012
Loved the necklace!
I loved the necklace. However, with the dress I wore and the stunning earrings, I thought the necklace added too much bling so I went without the necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2012
Beautiful, I felt so classy!
I wore this necklace to my office holiday soiree. It felt weighty enough to feel luxurious, but it didn't choke me or weight me down. Didn't move around while I danced so I appreciated that. I got a lot of compliments, it's more glammy than something I'd usually wear but I loved the vintage feel to this necklace. I'd wear it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 11, 2013
It was awesome!
Everything was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
March 5, 2013
It was the something borrowed for my wedding.
It worked well with my dress and would work well with a variety of dresses. I had many compliments on it throughout the day and night. It wasn't too heavy and was sized appropriately. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
July 13, 2013
Perfect with darker color dresses
Rented for my bridal shower. Went perfect my my dark lace turquoise dress and silver shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 19, 2013
Worn as my something borrowed, beautiful together, felt like a princess
Wore the Pearl Trellis Bracelet, Charleston Earrings and Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace. Items were beautiful together! The clasp on the bracelet was a bit loose and I had to re-attach a couple times but other than that no issues.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2013
Cute necklace
I really liked the necklace, but it arrived dirty so I didn't give it 5 stars.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 27, 2013
The necklace looked really nice with navy blue.
Very charming! Classy and glamorous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 7, 2013
Vintage perfect!
The necklace is absolutely stunning! I wore it with the nha khanh Noir Timeless Love Gown and it was the perfect accessory. The crystals catch the light and everyone asked where I got it. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 9, 2013
Elegant.
I rented this to wear with my back up dress. It looked amazing and had a nice weight to it. Unfortunately, it didn't make it to the event because I went with the other dress. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!
This was absolutely stunning and a great addition to my look for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 21, 2013
Hollywood glamour.
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner, and it was a perfect choice. Any chance of it seeming old-ladyish was removed by my tight white cocktail dress. Gorgeous necklace, very bride-y. Would be an excellent choice for one's wedding day.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 11, 2013
Beautiful necklace, it went well with my vintage diamond and pearl theme wedding.
Fit's perfect, even when I changed into different dress throughout the wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
November 21, 2013
went perfectly with my simple dress!
classic style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect Vintage Wedding Necklace!
I actually didn't rent this necklace for my wedding. I rented a different one, but when RTR found out that necklace had been broken and would not be fixed in time for my wedding, they sent three other necklaces to me to choose from. I honestly don't know how I didn't see this one to begin with. It was absolutely perfect, and I couldn't have been happier than my initial necklace didn't work out. This necklace fit much better with the neckline of my dress. It is stunning, and I had ordered the matching earrings as well. My only regret with this necklace is that I could not keep it. Absolutely perfect.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2013
Loved it!
I loved it! It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 6, 2013
Who wouldn't want to wear gorgeous jewelry to a wedding?
Fit perfect... like a necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
beautiful and classic!
Loved the way it's simple sparkle and sheen topped of my elegant cocktail look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2014
Went with my pearls added a nice sparkle
it looked great layered in my pearls to give them some sparkle and stand out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 22, 2014
Great necklace, very elegant
I loved this necklace! However, I didn't use it, I got it as a back up in case I didn't like the necklace I wanted to wear with my wedding dress. But I'd totally rent it again to wear it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2014
It was gorgeous; it was just shorter than I expected so I didn't end up wearing it with the dress.
Vintage-inspired, but with all the sparkle of a modern gal!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 23, 2014
Lots of Compliments!!
This necklace was a big hit, and I received tons of compliments! Since I'm a bigger girl it was a little too small for what I like in a necklace, so I added an extender that I already had. Problem solved! Other than that I had no problems, and really enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2014
Attention-getter!
I got more compliments on the necklace than the dress! Total strangers stopped me to say how much they liked it. My only caution: I'd also rented showy earrings, but with this necklace it would've been too much. If you rent this (and you will love it!) you'll probably want simpler/smaller earrings to go with.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 10, 2014
A great piece of bling.
I wore this necklace with a bridesmaids dress. It went really well with the strapless dress. However, the metal pieces in the front did not lay flat to my skin.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 29, 2014
Beautiful necklace! Goes great with black.
Not as shiny as I thought it would be but it was still gorgeous. Looks great with pearl earrings and black tie attire!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2014
Wore it to my wedding reception. Added a little extra "bling". Perfect shape. Very happy with it.
I wore this for my wedding. I wore it with the RTR Ben-Amun Pearl Trellis Bracelet and these went together very well. I wore simple pearl stud earrings and was very happy with the combination.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 6, 2014
Matched perfectly!
Really light weight and was the perfect fit
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 7, 2014
This necklace is BEAUTIFUL!
More gorgeous in person! So pretty I really don't want to give it back ;) This necklace has a secure clasp so no worries of loosing it. It never snagged on my gown or my hair which is a huge plus! It is not as heavy as it looks but still has manageable bulk. It SHINES and Sparkles, people kept asking me if it was real. Even after dancing all night my sensitive skin did not itch or break out. I loved the Pearls and Diamond combination it made it super versatile.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 13, 2014
This necklace completed my look with my dress for my prom. It was perfect and i loved it!
This necklace went perfectly with the drew I wore. The size was perfect, and the necklace wasn't too heavy. I got many compliments about it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2014
Gorgeous necklace
I was surprised by how short it was -- but I'm 6' tall so maybe it's just me! I expected it to be a little lower on my collar bone but it was really gorgeous and worked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2014
Rented this to go with a full length gown - stunning!
Loved this necklace - nice impact without being too heavy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
My 17 year old chose this to wear! Beautiful and sophisticated.
My daughter wore this to her graduating senior reception. It was a sophisticated piece of jewelry with an antique feel. She loved it. So did I.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
Classic Statement Piece
I actually got this necklace as a reward for frequent rentals. I rented the strapless dress in the picture as seen. It went great with it and really drew some extra attention to the dress. I paired it with my own jewlery that was sparkly and made the overall look more formal. I would recommend renting this piece because it can complete a look and really turn heads!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×