Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace

$25 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with a classic, feminine look for the gala by adding this Ben-Amun necklace. Just enough bling!

Product Details

Double strand necklace with pewter, Swarovski crystals and Czech glass pearls. 16" long, adjustable to 18". Lobster claw closure.

Share
298 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(198)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2016
Gorgeous necklace would complement many dresses
I wore this with the ML Monique Lhuillier Never Let You Go Sheath and Kenneth Jay Lane Blue Skies Drop Earrings, and they all went together beautifully. The necklace was pretty and noticeable, but not too over the top. I got several compliments on it and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 180lbs
August 28, 2016
Vintage necklace for my wedding
Beautiful, tons of compliments and tied the whole look together
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 14, 2016
Beautiful piece
Beautiful but unfortunately the earings I rented were broken so I had to buy new ones and this piece no longer complemented the outfit the right way. I emailed on Friday and still haven't heard back, on Sunday
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2016
Absolutely perfect wedding necklace! I felt like a princess.
This was the perfect necklace for my wedding! It had that vintage-meets-fairytale look that I was going for. Not too heavy but not cheap looking either. Highly recommended. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I would definitely rent this necklace again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2016
Good
A little heavy and looked a little cheap, but not like you got it at Claire's or something. Perfect for the occasion I needed it for though, so it was good.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 37
August 9, 2016
Pretty, vintage feel
Unique piece, loved the length
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 24, 2016
Old Hollywood Glamour
Loved this necklace! It was the perfect match with the Ben-Amun Petite Peacock Pearl Earrings--and added an elegant touch to the ML dress I rented. I received tons of compliments throughout the night :) What I loved: - It sat right at my collarbone - It was understated, yet glamorous - Even paired with the earrings, it wasn't "too much" I also want to thank the RTR team. I had received a damaged pair of earrings one day prior to the event. RTR made sure to get this (and the matching pair of earrings!!!) to me right on time, the very next day. I was truly wowed at their level of customer service.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
July 24, 2016
Absolutely stunning!
This necklace is absolutely stunning and totally completed my whole look for my wedding! It looks expensive, elegant and classy. I did not wanna take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 21, 2016
Great suggestion- lots of compliments
RTR suggested it for the this dress, I was skeptical at first but I loved it! I received compliments all night on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2016
The perfect statement necklace.
This necklace the perfect amount of bling to dress up a simple dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
July 8, 2016
Gorgeous
Received a bunch of compliments on the necklace. It was light and did have a tendency to twist. Wore it as a choker. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2016
Wedding.
The necklace is just as described.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2016
LOVE IT SO MUCH!
Very very pretty, and sparkling, looks great in photos! I'm very sensitive to jewellery usually they give me hives, but this one never caused me any trouble or discomfort. Highly recommend this piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 16, 2016
This necklace was stunning, elegant. Weighted just right on my neck.
This necklace was stunning, elegant. Weighted just right on my neck.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2016
Lovelylovely
Beautiful and just right balance of bling and classic elegance
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2016
The perfect necklace for my event!
When I spotted this necklace online, I knew I had to have it for my event! Unfortunately, when it arrived it had broken. There wasn't time to switch it out, and I wanted so badly to wear it that I restrung it myself . So many compliments!! I sent it back with a note and a photo so that their experts could re-do my repairs and received a very apologetic response and a coupon for my next order. I love the customer service as much as the clothing and accessories! Wish I owned this piece!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2016
I rented this to attend Hamilton at Broadway.
The necklace was very beautiful, and complimented the dress very well.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 6, 2016
Beautiful accessories
The necklace and earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress. Went for an Old Hollywood vibe and these helped pull it off. Loved the adjustable chain clasp on the necklace too. Earrings weren't too heavy, which was an initial concern.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 2, 2016
Elegant Statement Piece without being too flashy
Elegant statement necklace, worked well with dress. More class than typical statement necklaces. Pretty, will rent again for formal events. Not an amazing piece, but is a good formal staple for the updated pearl look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
June 1, 2016
Loved it!
Paired this with the Lemon Cake Sheath Dress and it was perfect length for that V neck! Really great quality, obviously not super sparkly/bright which I liked because it didn't stand out too much. It's so unique and even though I rarely wear jewelry I felt very classy and comfortable wearing it at a country club event.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 1, 2016
Gorgeous, classy statement piece!
Great statement piece that wasn't overpowering. Perfect compliment to a solid color dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 25, 2016
Gorgeous accessory!
Was a great addition to a dress with a plain white top. Really stood out and helped bring the outfit together. It is super lightweight and not at all clunky or chunky. Delicate but really brings the sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2016
Loved this necklace, made my dress :)
Fit perfectly, very classy on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 23, 2016
Gorgeous!
I've rented this necklace twice and love it! It goes with nearly everything!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2016
Beautiful and elegant
This necklace was a perfect! Just the right amount of sparkle. It arrived in a beautiful box. I am so happy I added this piece to complete my look for the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
May 12, 2016
Glad I ordered this at the last minute!
Gorgeous! Worked very well, although it probably would have looked better if my dress choice had a slightly higher neckline.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 63
May 9, 2016
With a black lace sequin top, the crystals and pearls in this necklace were a great vintage look.
Like several other reviews mentioned, the pearl strands twisted so it did not always lay correctly. That was annoying. I added a short bracelet extender and that seemed to help. Otherwise, it is a stunning necklace and I got a lot of compliments on it. I am plus size, so I need larger pieces and this was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2016
Beautiful!!!! Definitely worth the price! I wish I could have kept it! Received many compliments!
Was perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 29, 2016
Beautiful necklace that got with our old Hollywood theme
Beautiful mix of pearls and stones. Detailed but not over the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
Gorgeous
This is a beautiful I didn't want to send it back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
April 24, 2016
Beautiful with Belle of the ball gown.
Beautiful with low neck line.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
April 19, 2016
Didn't wear it
Small around neck
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2016
Great evening! Felt lovely in my RTR outfit
This piece is stunning! Made the outfit for sure . Will rent this again .
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
April 18, 2016
elegant!
paired with a Trina Turk black dress, wore it at the longest length, but wished it was 2 inches longer. Tons of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2016
Tasteful sparkle for a night at the symphony
The necklace was a fabulous fit for the dress I rented. I absolutely adored it. You don't even need much else when you wear this.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2016
Vintage necklace
Enjoyed wearing this necklace. It was a statement piece for me as I like simple and elegant pieces. Lots of bling to stand out but not gaudy. Loved it and will rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 49
April 9, 2016
Beautiful
Perfect length
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2016
Gorgeous and Glamorous!
I LOVED this necklace for my wedding. I got to many compliments on it. I originally didn't want to go with such a dramatic piece, since I had a big dramatic dress. But it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Rented for:
Wedding
April 5, 2016
I felt stylish and got so many compliments!!
Perfect compliment to this jumpsuit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2016
This necklace is perfect.
Rented this for a formal evening at a conference. Even if I hadn't gotten bunches of compliments, it wouldn't have mattered. I felt so beautiful in it. It lays perfectly, and is adjustable for your desired length. It's not too heavy. The multiple strands of pearls stay where they're supposed to. I paired it with drop earrings and pearl studs. I've included the full length picture to show how great the necklace's proportions are (spoiler alert: they're perfect).
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×