Ben-Amun

Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace

$10 rental
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with a classic, feminine look for the gala by adding this Ben-Amun necklace. Just enough bling!

Product Details

Double strand necklace with pewter, Swarovski crystals and Czech glass pearls. 16" long, adjustable to 18". Lobster claw closure.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

188 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 129
Large 3
Photos 118
Ri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Very elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabulous necklace! Has a vintage feel to it. Perfect complement to my dress. Length is adjustable. LOVE!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Stunning Statement Piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At the very last minute I found this necklace after searching forever for a perfect one for my big day. I had just as many compliments on the necklace as I did on my dress. It is gorgeous in person and photographs very well. I would definitely recommend wearing very simple earrings with this necklace.
christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

It was seamless!

Rented for: Wedding
Bold but not overstated. Perfect mix of classy and feminine
paige
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I'm so glad I did this. RTR is great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Necklace is absolutely incredible. I might buy it! Showstopper!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Fun night with plenty of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace went well with the Badgley Mischka Cheetah dress that I had also rented for the wedding. The mother of the groom loved it!
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Just awesome

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was amazing - it was the perfect blend of traditional pearl and sparkle. I loved it, and would definitely recommend it (and rent it again... or buy it!).
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Quality weight, nice sparkle in person

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was overall, a really beautiful necklace. I got a lot of compliments on it. My only complaint is that the pictures didn't do it justice!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Bold, yet Classic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was an amazing statement piece that had a classic appeal. It really finished off the look of the strapless gown.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

PERFECTION in a necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my wedding. The necklace was absolutely spectacular! It fit perfectly with the sweetheart neckline of the dress. It was the perfect length. I adored my jewelry. Thank you Rent the Runway for making me feel like a star!
Melynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Very versatile

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I'm not good at wearing big jewelry and I loved this necklace. I think it straddled perfectly the line between statement necklace and not over doing it. Wore it with two different cocktail dresses in Vegas.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely gorgeous! Received tons of compliments. Thought it might be on the heavy side, but it wasn't at all. It was perfect!
RTR Customer
Jun 28, 2014

Great necklace for a formal event/wedding. I wore with the matching earrings & loved them!

Rented for: Wedding
Not as long as I expected, but it has an adjustable chain, so you can make it longer. It fell nicely and stayed in place all night.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Engagement Pics

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was beautiful, but the bottom kept flipping up. I'm not too much of a jewelry person, but it looked great in pictures!
B2
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

Gorgeous necklace!

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace made a real statement and went perfectly with my dress. It wasn't too heavy, but looked expensive. Great piece!
mayog
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Gorgeous piece of bling

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sat beautifully. Had weight but not too heavy. Made the whole evening pop.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement photos. It fit as I anticipated - not too short, not too long. No discomfort in wearing it.
Mandi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Very classic and pretty

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very happy with this necklace . I rented the dress as well and the combo was darling. I would purchase this necklace. Thank you, I will be renting from RTR in the future
emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Subtle yet eye-catching

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Complimented my white dress beautifully. It didn't steal the attention away, but it made people notice my dress more.
Bre
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2014

Loved everything about it!

Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this necklace! It was beautiful and received tons of compliments. This was my first experience with rent the runway and will definitely do it again.
mellisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 6, 2014

Beautiful Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace for my wedding 5.22.14 and it was beautiful! it looked great with my strapless dress and i received many compliments on it. I loved that it could be adjusted to different lengths for a more comfortable fit. This was my first rental from RTR and it most definitely will not be my last!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014

Classy not Flashy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful necklace! Really beautiful piece but not super flashy in a bad way like many large pieces are. Loved wearing it and will likely rent it again.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
May 30, 2014

paired this necklace with the beautiful gown and felt glamorous all evening long!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is even more gorgeous in person than in the photo. It sits perfectly around the neckline for strapless gowns. The pairing of pearls with sparkle/shine was exactly what this event called for. This necklace easily coordinated with my own earrings and bracelet. Definitely the perfect accessory for this dress, for this event, and for the sophisticated formal look.
Livia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
May 28, 2014

Modern meets vintage?

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the modern stone design with the peals... it was exactly what I was looking for!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 28, 2014

Perfect touch of elegance!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only thing I wished was different was a bit more sparkle to the crystals. Otherwise beautiful accent to any outfit!
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2014

So elegant!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It seemed cheap when I first lifted it out of the box, but the moment I put it on I fell in love. It looked so classy and elegant!! It was incredibly light and not a problem all night. I'd completely forget I was wearing it until somebody would come up and tell me how much they loved my necklace.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014

Jewelry was perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was perfect with my dress. My dress had a pretty low scoopneck so I wanted something big enough to really fill the space and this necklace was the statement piece I needed. The crystals are VERY sparkly, which I liked. The length of the necklace was perfect and fit/clasp was secure. I received lots of compliments. Wore it with the Ben Amun Pearl Trellis Bracelet and both pieces looked excellent together.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Classic Statement Piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually got this necklace as a reward for frequent rentals. I rented the strapless dress in the picture as seen. It went great with it and really drew some extra attention to the dress. I paired it with my own jewlery that was sparkly and made the overall look more formal. I would recommend renting this piece because it can complete a look and really turn heads!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

My 17 year old chose this to wear! Beautiful and sophisticated.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter wore this to her graduating senior reception. It was a sophisticated piece of jewelry with an antique feel. She loved it. So did I.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Rented this to go with a full length gown - stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace - nice impact without being too heavy
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Gorgeously complimented a plain dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this necklace. I didn't want to return it! It sits so well on the collarbones and transformed my simple, plain, white dress into something even more beautiful. I definitely wouldn't have been able to rock the dress without it!
Selena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This necklace completed my look with my dress for my prom. It was perfect and i loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace went perfectly with the drew I wore. The size was perfect, and the necklace wasn't too heavy. I got many compliments about it.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Apr 13, 2014

...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was truly different and helped to jazz up my rather simple dress. It looks really expensive and classy, not cheap. I got SO many compliments on it. It's larger and more impressive looking than I imagined it being, so I'd be wary if your dress is already busy or has a lot of embellishment. This necklace definitely takes center stage.
jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

This necklace is BEAUTIFUL!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
More gorgeous in person! So pretty I really don't want to give it back ;) This necklace has a secure clasp so no worries of loosing it. It never snagged on my gown or my hair which is a huge plus! It is not as heavy as it looks but still has manageable bulk. It SHINES and Sparkles, people kept asking me if it was real. Even after dancing all night my sensitive skin did not itch or break out. I loved the Pearls and Diamond combination it made it super versatile.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Matched perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really light weight and was the perfect fit
RTR Customer
Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful necklace! Goes great with black.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not as shiny as I thought it would be but it was still gorgeous. Looks great with pearl earrings and black tie attire!
Dannette
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Feb 23, 2014

Lots of Compliments!!

Rented for: Party
This necklace was a big hit, and I received tons of compliments! Since I'm a bigger girl it was a little too small for what I like in a necklace, so I added an extender that I already had. Problem solved! Other than that I had no problems, and really enjoyed wearing it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

beautiful and classic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the way it's simple sparkle and sheen topped of my elegant cocktail look.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Dec 11, 2013

Perfect piece for my wedding. Loved it with the Ben-Amun Dressed in White Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The closure has several different links that can be used so you can adjust the height of the necklace. I chose to wear it tighter to work better with my neckline but it can sit farther down very easily. Perfect touch to a classic look.
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Nov 21, 2013

went perfectly with my simple dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
classic style!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 6, 2013

Who wouldn't want to wear gorgeous jewelry to a wedding?

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect... like a necklace!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×