Ben-Amun

Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace

$10 rental
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with a classic, feminine look for the gala by adding this Ben-Amun necklace. Just enough bling!

Product Details

Double strand necklace with pewter, Swarovski crystals and Czech glass pearls. 16" long, adjustable to 18". Lobster claw closure.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

144 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 106
Large 2
Photos 85
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

I wore this necklace for my daughter's wedding. It was perfect! Elegant with a touch of vintage.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Exceeded my expectation!
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful, Elegant Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace - it was just the right size, not too big, not too small. I was initially afraid that the peals would look too cheap, but that's not the case at all.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Needed an elegant necklace for an elegant dress and this was perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect length for a strapless neckline.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 11, 2013

It was awesome!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything was perfect!
ALYCIA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2013

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved it! It was perfect!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

It was the something borrowed for my wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It worked well with my dress and would work well with a variety of dresses. I had many compliments on it throughout the day and night. It wasn't too heavy and was sized appropriately. Loved it!
Vilma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

Perfect with darker color dresses

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented for my bridal shower. Went perfect my my dark lace turquoise dress and silver shoes.
Mrs Thomas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Worn as my something borrowed, beautiful together, felt like a princess

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the Pearl Trellis Bracelet, Charleston Earrings and Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace. Items were beautiful together! The clasp on the bracelet was a bit loose and I had to re-attach a couple times but other than that no issues.
Maureen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Aug 1, 2013

This was the perfect addition to my wedding wardrobe.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace allows you to adjust the fit with a hook and mini-chain. I am wearing it at the tightest length. The necklace was not too heavy and easy to wear. It really popped in the pictures so I am glad I treated myself!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Vintage perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace is absolutely stunning! I wore it with the nha khanh Noir Timeless Love Gown and it was the perfect accessory. The crystals catch the light and everyone asked where I got it. Will definitely rent again!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Elegant & timeless necklace for any special occasion

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect necklace for my wedding day. It complimented my simple wedding gown and was very flattering. It stayed in one place - no adjusting whatsoever. I recommend this piece if you are looking for something that will enhance and not overpower the rest of your outfit.
Christina Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Hollywood glamour.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner, and it was a perfect choice. Any chance of it seeming old-ladyish was removed by my tight white cocktail dress. Gorgeous necklace, very bride-y. Would be an excellent choice for one's wedding day.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 6, 2013

Who wouldn't want to wear gorgeous jewelry to a wedding?

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect... like a necklace!
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Nov 21, 2013

went perfectly with my simple dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
classic style!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Dec 11, 2013

Perfect piece for my wedding. Loved it with the Ben-Amun Dressed in White Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The closure has several different links that can be used so you can adjust the height of the necklace. I chose to wear it tighter to work better with my neckline but it can sit farther down very easily. Perfect touch to a classic look.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

beautiful and classic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the way it's simple sparkle and sheen topped of my elegant cocktail look.
Dannette
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Feb 23, 2014

Lots of Compliments!!

Rented for: Party
This necklace was a big hit, and I received tons of compliments! Since I'm a bigger girl it was a little too small for what I like in a necklace, so I added an extender that I already had. Problem solved! Other than that I had no problems, and really enjoyed wearing it!
RTR Customer
Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful necklace! Goes great with black.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not as shiny as I thought it would be but it was still gorgeous. Looks great with pearl earrings and black tie attire!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Matched perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really light weight and was the perfect fit
jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

This necklace is BEAUTIFUL!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
More gorgeous in person! So pretty I really don't want to give it back ;) This necklace has a secure clasp so no worries of loosing it. It never snagged on my gown or my hair which is a huge plus! It is not as heavy as it looks but still has manageable bulk. It SHINES and Sparkles, people kept asking me if it was real. Even after dancing all night my sensitive skin did not itch or break out. I loved the Pearls and Diamond combination it made it super versatile.
Miranda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Apr 13, 2014

...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was truly different and helped to jazz up my rather simple dress. It looks really expensive and classy, not cheap. I got SO many compliments on it. It's larger and more impressive looking than I imagined it being, so I'd be wary if your dress is already busy or has a lot of embellishment. This necklace definitely takes center stage.
Selena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This necklace completed my look with my dress for my prom. It was perfect and i loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace went perfectly with the drew I wore. The size was perfect, and the necklace wasn't too heavy. I got many compliments about it.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Gorgeously complimented a plain dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this necklace. I didn't want to return it! It sits so well on the collarbones and transformed my simple, plain, white dress into something even more beautiful. I definitely wouldn't have been able to rock the dress without it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Rented this to go with a full length gown - stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace - nice impact without being too heavy
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

My 17 year old chose this to wear! Beautiful and sophisticated.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter wore this to her graduating senior reception. It was a sophisticated piece of jewelry with an antique feel. She loved it. So did I.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Classic Statement Piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually got this necklace as a reward for frequent rentals. I rented the strapless dress in the picture as seen. It went great with it and really drew some extra attention to the dress. I paired it with my own jewlery that was sparkly and made the overall look more formal. I would recommend renting this piece because it can complete a look and really turn heads!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014

Jewelry was perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was perfect with my dress. My dress had a pretty low scoopneck so I wanted something big enough to really fill the space and this necklace was the statement piece I needed. The crystals are VERY sparkly, which I liked. The length of the necklace was perfect and fit/clasp was secure. I received lots of compliments. Wore it with the Ben Amun Pearl Trellis Bracelet and both pieces looked excellent together.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 6, 2014

Adds elegance to an otherwise plain dress

Rented for: Wedding
Goes with everything, glamorous. But not a "wow" statement piece that everyone immediately notices.
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2014

So elegant!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It seemed cheap when I first lifted it out of the box, but the moment I put it on I fell in love. It looked so classy and elegant!! It was incredibly light and not a problem all night. I'd completely forget I was wearing it until somebody would come up and tell me how much they loved my necklace.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 28, 2014

Perfect touch of elegance!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only thing I wished was different was a bit more sparkle to the crystals. Otherwise beautiful accent to any outfit!
Livia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
May 28, 2014

Modern meets vintage?

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the modern stone design with the peals... it was exactly what I was looking for!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
May 30, 2014

paired this necklace with the beautiful gown and felt glamorous all evening long!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is even more gorgeous in person than in the photo. It sits perfectly around the neckline for strapless gowns. The pairing of pearls with sparkle/shine was exactly what this event called for. This necklace easily coordinated with my own earrings and bracelet. Definitely the perfect accessory for this dress, for this event, and for the sophisticated formal look.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014

Classy not Flashy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful necklace! Really beautiful piece but not super flashy in a bad way like many large pieces are. Loved wearing it and will likely rent it again.
mellisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 6, 2014

Beautiful Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace for my wedding 5.22.14 and it was beautiful! it looked great with my strapless dress and i received many compliments on it. I loved that it could be adjusted to different lengths for a more comfortable fit. This was my first rental from RTR and it most definitely will not be my last!
Bre
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2014

Loved everything about it!

Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this necklace! It was beautiful and received tons of compliments. This was my first experience with rent the runway and will definitely do it again.
Marcia
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Wore with the black Putting On The Glitz Gown and the whole ensemble was spectacular.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No issues with catching in my long hair. Used the last link on the chain to clasp so maybe a little short but I don't like chokers so that could just be me. I wore with a pair of my earrings (studs) that matched the crystals.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Beautiful piece of jewelry.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looked great with my outfit.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Gorgeous necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had quite a few compliments at a formal dinner.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Wedding Rehearsal and Dinner

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. I loved the pearls and ornamental, antique-y jewels. It's timeless! I wore it with a simple, off-white, lace dress and it dressed up my outfit nicely.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Apr 13, 2015

Lovely, sparkly necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this necklace as a backup in case the one I purchased for my wedding didn't arrive in time. The other necklace came at the last minute, so I didn't need to wear this at the wedding, but I did wear it at the rehearsal dinner and it was SO beautiful. It has the perfect weight to it and is very sparkly. It would have been lovely for the wedding, if I had needed it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×