Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

On the Town Necklace

$45 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dramatically fab Kate Spade New York Accessories necklace is a must. The ultimate statement piece that will take any outfit to a picture perfect level!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted double row statement necklace with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated white metal. Lobster claw closure. 18" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 102
Large 5
Photos 79
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

So fun and glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is really awesome and beautiful! I rented it to wear with the Lela Rose "Icing on the Cake" dress and it goes just perfectly! Would love to rent this one again!
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

necklace totally made the dress. highly recommend. received compliments on it all night long

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
adjustable length. great with a simple black dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Awesome necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even prettier in person. My husband jokingly told people all night that all of the diamonds were real. I simply wore this piece of jewelry and nothing else and it was perfect.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

An Outfit Savior!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely adore this necklace. I wore it with the pink Shoshana dress I reviewed previously, and it completely made the outfit. Everyone wanted to know where I got it! I will definitely be renting again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement photos and it was beautiful. It was the perfect compliment to the Blumarine 'You Are Dismissed' gown. It is fairly large, but just the right amount of bling. If you are wearing a dress without a lot of detail, this is a great accessory.
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 5, 2013

This necklace totally made my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only reason I am giving the necklace only 3 stars is because when it arrived the whole thing was in a huge knot and it took me quite a while to get it untangled and wearable. Once on, it really tied my whole outfit together and made it something very special!
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this with a fit and flare Shoshanna dress and it really dressed up my whole outfit! It caught a lot of light and brightened my whole face. I'd been skeptical of statement necklaces but am now converted!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Apr 24, 2013

Lovely, substantial bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it as styled with the Lela Rose Icing on the Cake Dress and was very pleased.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Beautiful Sparkle!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, heavy, gorgeous - best with a low-cut or strapless dress.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2013

LOVELY NECKLACE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOT'S OF COMPLIMENTS ON THIS PIECE IT ADDS SOMETHING EXTRA TO ANYTHING SIMPLE YOU HAVE ON GORGEOUS A MUST RENT
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013

I selected this gorgeous necklace to add some sparkle to my bridal shower dress; It was perfect!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All pros!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 14, 2013

Simple gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very sparkle, gorgeous and beautiful. LOve it
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
May 22, 2013

Awesome, sparkly - makes any dress. But def better for formal, evening event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Medium weight, not difficult to wear
CA girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013

It was the perfect necklace to go with the dress I rented.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous necklace! Got many compliments on it that night.
suz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

many compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous accessory for my dress, loved it and will rent it again.
Rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 9, 2013

Amazing stand-out necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two styles for a wedding and christening in the same weekend. The necklace worked for both dresses. I received countless comments on the necklace (and dresses!). I was worried the necklace may be heavy, but it was not AT ALL.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect for a LBD! Got so many compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was perfect with my black dress!
BWapt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

THE Statement Necklace!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was beautiful -- very sparkly without being tacky. It completed my RTR outfit, absolutely loved it.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jul 9, 2013

Sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace is a bit heavier than expected but nothing too noticeable. It has lots of sparkle and glams up any outfit.
ms
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

I felt like a disco ball... in a good way

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the Shoshanna Mabrey Maxi Dress and loved it... just the right sparkles to add to the bright, high necked dress.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and loved it! Medium weight and a great compliment to any strapless dress! I would definitely rent again,
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

I wore this to my formal for my sorority and everyone loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little heavy BUT so worth it
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect compliment to ANY dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is gorgeous - very sparkly and "neutral" in color to wear with any dress. I wore it to a wedding and got several compliments. It is true to size, and has some good heft to it, so it lays nicely but isn't too heavy. Great accessory!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Disappointed that I couldn't wear it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress I originally ordered didn't come- this necklace was gorgeous!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 2, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was simply perfect - especially paired with the pink & white Kate Spade dress I also rented.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Nov 6, 2013

Beautiful!1

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace to a black tie gala event and got so many compliments! It really pulled together my outfit and was fun to wear. I didn't want to return it!!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

beautiful. but since I didn't wear the dress I didn't wear the necklace either.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
would have loved to wear it.
VHS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Big, bright and beautiful! Very flashy, but I liked it!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little larger than I was expecting but it was very pretty. I got some simple, inexpensive, gold CZ earrings to go along and it looked great!
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Beautiful!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace really made the night. It was the perfect touch. Everyone loved it too!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

A fun statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on the necklace. I wore it with a high neck solid formal dress and felt like it was the perfect amount of sparkle.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

I didn't want to send it back!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was beautiful, and looked and felt very high quality. I got many compliments on it, and it went perfectly with my prom dress. I really wanted to just keep it!
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

This necklace is AMAZING! Definitely a statement piece, but not overwhelming!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was not heavy and really made my outfit stand out.
ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Perfect Condition

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
photographs beautifully
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 6, 2013

Feel like a queen, rent this necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A gorgeous necklace, I received many compliments.
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

The cherry on top...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great accent piece for any outfit, gives it a nice pop!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2013

It was super easy to rent, and I felt like a movie star! Wonderful experience with RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is beautiful, prettier in person than in the photo. I rented it with the Rosalind Peplum gown by Badgley Mischka and the combo was beautiful. I got SO many compliments on this necklace, I will definitely rent it again!
Person
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 27, 2013

Stunning. I would buy this and wear it everyday.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Larger and heavier than expected. Very pretty. Highly recommended.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this necklace. Everyone wanted to know where I got it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×