On the Town Necklace

$105 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

This dramatically fab Kate Spade New York Accessories necklace is a must. The ultimate statement piece that will take any outfit to a picture perfect level!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted double row statement necklace with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated white metal. Lobster claw closure. 18" long.

Share
121 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
SPARKLE
This necklace is amazing. So sparkly. I wish I could buy this necklace for my wedding!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2014
This necklace was amazing and went perfectly with my dress.
This necklace went great with my strapless dress I wore for the evening and I received plenty of compliments. There are different latches on this necklace to adjust the length that you want. Overall this accessory made my outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2013
Beautiful
This necklace was perfect for my dress. I wore it with a long, black strapless gown and without it the dress would have looked too plain.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
June 12, 2014
My go to necklace!!!
Picture doesn't do this necklace justice! My favorite go to accessory. Can add sparkle to any look!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 28, 2014
stunning necklace, would dress up any outfit
I wore this necklace for an awards dinner with a royal blue dress, and I loved it! It's a nice necklace, and the stones are brilliant. I would rent this necklace again without question.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 8, 2014
Beautiful statement necklace
I wore this necklace to my wedding and it looked great on both dresses I wore (i changed into a different dress for the reception). I feel it really pulled my look together and worked well with the shoes I had.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2014
So many compliments
I got so many compliments on this necklace, it was amazing! It is also not heavy at all and looks beautiful
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2014
ELEGANT!
great quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2014
Super Sparkly and fun!
This necklace really tied together my simple dress and gave it a fun dressy party look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
November 29, 2014
Unforgettable sparkle!
This necklace is so glamorous and classic! I received so many compliments throughout the night and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful accessory. This necklace would be the perfect addition to jazz up any dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 28, 2014
Super sparkly and definitely a statement!
I absolutely loved this necklace. It is oversize and quite large, but not so much that it is gaudy. I have since purchased a similar Kate Spade necklace because I loved this one so much.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
April 27, 2015
Truly a beautiful statement piece!
It was perfect and appropriately tied in with the Carmen Marc Valvo Natural Beauty Gown. It wasn't too heavy, stayed in place, and was a wonderful compliment to the gown. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (2)
Rented for:
Date
Age: 31
August 17, 2015
So much sparkle and so stunning. Perfect addition to the lace dress I wore for my anniversary!
I read reviews that claimed it was heavy, but the weight didn't bother me at all, and I never wear chunky jewelry. It was so beautiful. Will rent exact necklace again. For sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2016
beautiful necklace!
stunning, perfect for any formal event or party!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Beautiful statement piece!
Adds a lot to a simple dress without being at all gaudy! Great surprise piece !
TheresaDecember 19, 2012
Very pretty!! So cool to see how it looks on someone! :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2013
AMAZING!
Pic makes necklace look bluer than truly crystal color shown in RTR pic. Recieved many compliments. Wish I would have kept my mouth shut when I shared where the necklace was from, but couldn't resist such a great deal. Even if I had found a similiar necklace for the same cost of the rental, it is unlikely I would wear such a distintive piece of jewelry that many times to justify buying even a knock-off.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2013
Everything worked out perfect
The necklace was more that I expected. Perfect for a strapless dress. Gave the strong touch. Love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Made the outfit POP
Lovely necklace that would probably look good with just about anything you paired it with on the site. Not too heavy, given it's size. Filled in the open cleavage area left by the romper just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2013
Very sparkly!
Loved this Kate Spade necklace - wish I owned it! Looked great with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2014
So many people said the necklace was stunning!
This is my favorite Kate Spade necklace! It's classic and elegant. The size is perfect and goes great with any dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2014
Perefection
This neckalce was exactly what I needed to jazz up a plain formal gown. It was stunning in person and I got so many compliments throughout the night! Wish so badly I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
Loved this statement necklace
This necklace hangs perfectly and wasn't too heavy. Looked great with my RTR dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 9, 2015
Hollywood Glam for The Clive Davis pre-party!
Just enough bling, not too bulky or heavy, tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2013
Awesome necklace!
Even prettier in person. My husband jokingly told people all night that all of the diamonds were real. I simply wore this piece of jewelry and nothing else and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful Sparkle!
Beautiful, heavy, gorgeous - best with a low-cut or strapless dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2013
I selected this gorgeous necklace to add some sparkle to my bridal shower dress; It was perfect!!!
All pros!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
June 3, 2013
many compliments
Gorgeous accessory for my dress, loved it and will rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 9, 2013
Amazing stand-out necklace!
I rented two styles for a wedding and christening in the same weekend. The necklace worked for both dresses. I received countless comments on the necklace (and dresses!). I was worried the necklace may be heavy, but it was not AT ALL.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 15, 2013
I wore this to my formal for my sorority and everyone loved it!
It was a little heavy BUT so worth it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2013
Stunning!
This was simply perfect - especially paired with the pink & white Kate Spade dress I also rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2013
beautiful. but since I didn't wear the dress I didn't wear the necklace either.
would have loved to wear it.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2013
Big, bright and beautiful! Very flashy, but I liked it!
A little larger than I was expecting but it was very pretty. I got some simple, inexpensive, gold CZ earrings to go along and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2013
I didn't want to send it back!
This necklace was beautiful, and looked and felt very high quality. I got many compliments on it, and it went perfectly with my prom dress. I really wanted to just keep it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
December 3, 2013
This necklace is AMAZING! Definitely a statement piece, but not overwhelming!
It was not heavy and really made my outfit stand out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2013
Stunning. I would buy this and wear it everyday.
Larger and heavier than expected. Very pretty. Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 28, 2013
Stunning!
I received so many compliments on this necklace. Everyone wanted to know where I got it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2014
Fabulous!
Stunning piece of jewelry. Looked amazing with the dress I chose...wish I owned that piece!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 28, 2014
I wanted to keep it!
I loved this necklace so much I wore it to work AND to the wedding I rented it for. I didn't want to send it back!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
March 13, 2014
It was such a showstopper!
I was worried that it would weigh on my neck but was very light. It sparkled beautifully. It was a great piece.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
Gorgeous! That's all that needs to be said! Perfect necklace with a black dress
I didn't want to take this gorgeous necklace off! So elegant!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×