Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

On the Town Necklace

$105 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This dramatically fab Kate Spade New York Accessories necklace is a must. The ultimate statement piece that will take any outfit to a picture perfect level!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted double row statement necklace with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated white metal. Lobster claw closure. 18" long.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size102
Small0
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 18, 2013
Percect Touch of Sparkle!
My mom wore this necklace to a nautical wedding and it completed her red dress so well! She loved it so much she wished she could keep it!! She also rented an Alexis Bittar gold and sparkle cuff. Also fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous piece to glitter a simpler dress
I really loved this necklace - it is adjustable, so you can get the right length for you and the dress you're wearing. The only thing that kept it from being five stars was the fact that it didn't quite lay right on my clavicles in some spots, but that just could be my personal issue :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 15, 2013
I wore this to my formal for my sorority and everyone loved it!
It was a little heavy BUT so worth it
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
A classy statement necklace!
I rented this last minute for my wedding and was worried it was going to be too much bling or too clunky but I was wrong...it looked totally amazing and I got a TON of compliments! My dress was simple so it was exactly the piece of "statement" jewelry I was looking for to bring my look together. I even wore it the next morning to brunch and it worked great to dress up my maxi dress and platforms. Well worth the Next Day shipping I paid to get it to me last minute!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Made the outfit POP
Lovely necklace that would probably look good with just about anything you paired it with on the site. Not too heavy, given it's size. Filled in the open cleavage area left by the romper just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
Glamourous!
I loves this necklace, I will definetly rent it again. It was extremely glamourous and luxurious! It goes with everything!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
Perfect statement necklace!
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and loved it! Medium weight and a great compliment to any strapless dress! I would definitely rent again,
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 4, 2013
Gorgeous!
This is my second time renting this necklace. It is absolutely stunning. I received many compliments both times that I wore it. The necklace is very versatile!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
I felt like a disco ball... in a good way
I wore this with the Shoshanna Mabrey Maxi Dress and loved it... just the right sparkles to add to the bright, high necked dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 20, 2013
Perfect Addition!!
This necklace is so beautiful in person. Yes, more beautiful than the pictures. True Statement piece indeed!! Stunning and perfect for a dress with a lot going on already. I will so rent this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 15, 2013
Fun and sparkly
This necklace really dresses up an outfit without being overpowering. The gems are SO reflective of the light that I have a few photos where they're really shining.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
July 9, 2013
Sparkly!
The necklace is a bit heavier than expected but nothing too noticeable. It has lots of sparkle and glams up any outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 30, 2013
THE Statement Necklace!!
This necklace was beautiful -- very sparkly without being tacky. It completed my RTR outfit, absolutely loved it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2013
just what i wanted, very sparkly, lots of bling!
this was perfect, and i liked the adjustable clasp so i could make sure it fit with the neckline of my dress. got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 13, 2013
Perfect for a LBD! Got so many compliments
This necklace was perfect with my black dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved it! It's a must rent!
It's better in person and helps any outfit look it's best. I plan on renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 9, 2013
Amazing stand-out necklace!
I rented two styles for a wedding and christening in the same weekend. The necklace worked for both dresses. I received countless comments on the necklace (and dresses!). I was worried the necklace may be heavy, but it was not AT ALL.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
June 3, 2013
many compliments
Gorgeous accessory for my dress, loved it and will rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
It was the perfect necklace to go with the dress I rented.
Gorgeous necklace! Got many compliments on it that night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2013
Awesome, sparkly - makes any dress. But def better for formal, evening event
Medium weight, not difficult to wear
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2013
This necklace added the spice to my dress!
Fabulous necklace!! I received so many compliments on this stunner!! It was big and the 'diamonds' really made my dress pop!! I wore the necklace shorter because I was wearing a one sleeve dress but it could be also be worn as a longer 'bib' style. Highly recommend!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2013
Simple gorgeous
Very sparkle, gorgeous and beautiful. LOve it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
I selected this gorgeous necklace to add some sparkle to my bridal shower dress; It was perfect!!!
All pros!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
LOVELY NECKLACE
LOT'S OF COMPLIMENTS ON THIS PIECE IT ADDS SOMETHING EXTRA TO ANYTHING SIMPLE YOU HAVE ON GORGEOUS A MUST RENT
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful Sparkle!
Beautiful, heavy, gorgeous - best with a low-cut or strapless dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2013
Lovely, substantial bling
I wore it as styled with the Lela Rose Icing on the Cake Dress and was very pleased.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2013
This necklace is so gorgeous that I didn't want to send it back!
Beautiful, high quality, catches light very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Beautiful!
I wore this with a fit and flare Shoshanna dress and it really dressed up my whole outfit! It caught a lot of light and brightened my whole face. I'd been skeptical of statement necklaces but am now converted!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 5, 2013
This necklace totally made my outfit!
The only reason I am giving the necklace only 3 stars is because when it arrived the whole thing was in a huge knot and it took me quite a while to get it untangled and wearable. Once on, it really tied my whole outfit together and made it something very special!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2013
Everything worked out perfect
The necklace was more that I expected. Perfect for a strapless dress. Gave the strong touch. Love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2013
Perfect.
I wore this for my engagement photos and it was beautiful. It was the perfect compliment to the Blumarine 'You Are Dismissed' gown. It is fairly large, but just the right amount of bling. If you are wearing a dress without a lot of detail, this is a great accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
February 26, 2013
An Outfit Savior!
I absolutely adore this necklace. I wore it with the pink Shoshana dress I reviewed previously, and it completely made the outfit. Everyone wanted to know where I got it! I will definitely be renting again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2013
AMAZING!
Pic makes necklace look bluer than truly crystal color shown in RTR pic. Recieved many compliments. Wish I would have kept my mouth shut when I shared where the necklace was from, but couldn't resist such a great deal. Even if I had found a similiar necklace for the same cost of the rental, it is unlikely I would wear such a distintive piece of jewelry that many times to justify buying even a knock-off.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2013
Celebrating the New Year with great friends
Got so many compliments from this necklace and dress!
AlyJune 18, 2013
What dress is this? GORGEOUS!!!!
RTR CustomerJune 19, 2013
Hi Aly, We don't carry this dress anymore. Here is a similar style also by Tibi: http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/tibi_dresses/snowleoparddress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2013
Awesome necklace!
Even prettier in person. My husband jokingly told people all night that all of the diamonds were real. I simply wore this piece of jewelry and nothing else and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
February 11, 2013
This is big, bold and sparkly. Great statement piece and not heavy and didn't look cheap. Loved it!
Great piece!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2012
necklace totally made the dress. highly recommend. received compliments on it all night long
adjustable length. great with a simple black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
So fun and glam!
This necklace is really awesome and beautiful! I rented it to wear with the Lela Rose "Icing on the Cake" dress and it goes just perfectly! Would love to rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Beautiful statement piece!
Adds a lot to a simple dress without being at all gaudy! Great surprise piece !
TheresaDecember 19, 2012
Very pretty!! So cool to see how it looks on someone! :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×