You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
On the Town Necklace
Rental $45 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
This dramatically fab Kate Spade New York Accessories necklace is a must. The ultimate statement piece that will take any outfit to a picture perfect level!
Chat with a Stylist
Crystal encrusted double row statement necklace with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated white metal. Lobster claw closure. 18" long.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos56
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 5, 2013
Very sparkly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this Kate Spade necklace - wish I owned it! Looked great with the dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2234
Apr 13, 2014
The perfect accessory
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace complimented my dress so well! It is a big necklace but it is not too heavy. I was able to dance all night without it bothering me.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 5, 2014
Made the ensemble; got just as many if not more compliments than the already perfect dress!
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this necklace felt red carpet. Super light weight too so it was the best of both worlds. I will most definitely rent it again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 3, 2014
This necklace is a beautiful statement piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace paired perfectly with the Monique Lhuillier Alice dress! I wore this combo to a fall wedding and received so many compliments, especially on the necklace alone. Loved it, would rent it again!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 1, 2014
This necklace was the icing on the cake and made me feel dazzling at my niece's wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: perfect for creating daytime or evening glamour! Though chunky, it wasn't heavy and I liked that it stayed put when I moved around, bent over, danced, etc. I loved that I NEVER fidgeting with it like some necklaces that seem to wander around my neck. Cons: None Overall, I'd happily rent this necklace again--loved it!
Mi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 1, 2014
Eye-catching! Perfect for my bridal shower outfit!
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this statement necklace. It was large yet still simple; eye-catching but not gaudy. Perfect complement to my already bright and beautiful dress.
PinkRunway.com Seema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 27, 2014
This photo is from the celebrity filled, fun red carpet at the Grammy's 2014!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was exactly what I was looking for. We go to so many charity events that RTR has been an amazing find! This necklace was the big, chunky, sparkly that brightened my face for the Grammy's! It was gorgeous! If I hadn't been photographed in it so much I would rent it again in a heartbeat! There's no way you could go wrong w this necklace! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!
SJR
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 4, 2014
This necklace was a hit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful necklace to top off my rent the runway gown as well. The necklace isn't heavy at all and it has just enough bling to not over-power the look.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 27, 2014
So many people said the necklace was stunning!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is my favorite Kate Spade necklace! It's classic and elegant. The size is perfect and goes great with any dress.
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Feb 23, 2014
Perfect amount of sparkle
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of the most beautiful necklaces I've ever worn. I got so many complements on it, and it really made the outfit. The necklace pairs really nicely with solid color dresses. I would definitely recommend this!
Rivers
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 17, 2014
The necklace went perfect with my dress! I received many many compliments and highly recommend it!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons except for the fact that I couldn't keep it. Pros.... Great quality, easy rental system, lots and lots of compliments!
Tatiana M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 12, 2014
RENT THIS RIGHT NOW!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is flat out INCREDIBLE! I rented it for a black tie event and ended up wearing it again with t-shirt and jeans and I felt like a million bucks both times! Sits flat and stays put even when dancing!
Obi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 4, 2014
Gorgeous necklace, would love to rent again!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved the necklace! I wore it for a night out downtown with friends and paired it with a lace dress that I rented as well. I received a ton of compliments and it worked perfectly to add the amount of sparkle that I was hoping for to my outfit. It was light and I didn't feel like I had anything weighing me down.
Jaimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 31, 2014
Gorgeous statement piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a beautiful strapless red dress (from RTR) and this statement piece completed the formal look. I loved it so much I had worn it to my office party the night before with just a blouse and jeans and it was perfect for that look too so could go either way. Will rent this one again for sure!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jan 8, 2014
Gorgeous necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVE this necklace! It is big and blingy, which was exactly what I was looking for. It wasn't as heavy as I expected but it was very high quality. I wish I could have kept it!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 26, 2013
Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was perfect for my dress. I wore it with a long, black strapless gown and without it the dress would have looked too plain.
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 8, 2013
Dramatic statement piece
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this and the matching earrings, but felt that together they were too much. Also the earrings were very heavy and I didn't think I could wear them all night. It is a big, dramatic statement piece and if I had worn this dress, I'd have worn the necklace. I wore my other choice dress instead.
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Nov 16, 2013
Love this so much I don't want to send it back!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Goes so wonderfully with an old LBD I've had for years. It makes it feel brand new! And I wore it the next night to an opera gala at Lincoln Center...kind of fabulous!
Bobbi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 15, 2013
The perfect necklace for any occasion!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this necklace for a formal gala and had a cocktail party the next night. When getting dressed I realized my cocktail dress needed something more, so I tried on the necklace thinking that it wouldn't work. I couldn't have been more wrong. I got more compliments on it at the cocktail party than I did at the gala. To be fair, my RTR gala dress was stunning. I want to buy this necklace now.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Oct 29, 2013
PERFECT
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is even more amazing than it seems. It's sparklier and so perfect, I wanted to keep it/am trying to figure out how to buy it now! It wasn't large at all and I'm petite so that's a great sign!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 22, 2013
This thing was just phenomenal. Compliments all day long.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the PERFECT sort of neutral statement necklace. GORGEOUS in person.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 16, 2013
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
so fabulous!
DuBois
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 16, 2013
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this necklace and wish I owned it. It was exactly what I wanted... a big statement necklace to spice up a pretty plain high neck dress I was wearing to a wedding. Would definitely recommend it.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 13, 2013
Stylish, statement piece
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace with a black fit-and-flare cocktail dress for a daytime wedding aboard a yacht. The necklace is quite large and very sparkly, so it turned heads in the sunlight. I received a ton of compliments. I had planned on wearing this necklace with a different, slightly dressier RTR dress that ended up not working out, but I'm glad I didn't because that look would have been too much. Wear this necklace with something simple and you'll look stunning! I would definitely rent again.
ellenic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 13, 2013
Gorgeous piece!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A definite statement, would love to add this to my collection. Got so many compliments!!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Sep 30, 2013
A statement of glamour!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not a person that usually wears necklaces...but this one really spoke to me. It was fabulous looking with the dress! It was just enough and it really sparkled. I love this piece and I want to wear it again!
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 23, 2013
Gorgeous necklace. Top quality.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely consider purchasing this necklace because it is so fabulous. Great choice with my dress.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5441
Sep 18, 2013
Percect Touch of Sparkle!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My mom wore this necklace to a nautical wedding and it completed her red dress so well! She loved it so much she wished she could keep it!! She also rented an Alexis Bittar gold and sparkle cuff. Also fabulous!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 16, 2013
Gorgeous piece to glitter a simpler dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this necklace - it is adjustable, so you can get the right length for you and the dress you're wearing. The only thing that kept it from being five stars was the fact that it didn't quite lay right on my clavicles in some spots, but that just could be my personal issue :)
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 12, 2013
A classy statement necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this last minute for my wedding and was worried it was going to be too much bling or too clunky but I was wrong...it looked totally amazing and I got a TON of compliments! My dress was simple so it was exactly the piece of "statement" jewelry I was looking for to bring my look together. I even wore it the next morning to brunch and it worked great to dress up my maxi dress and platforms. Well worth the Next Day shipping I paid to get it to me last minute!
ASHLEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 12, 2013
Made the outfit POP
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Lovely necklace that would probably look good with just about anything you paired it with on the site. Not too heavy, given it's size. Filled in the open cleavage area left by the romper just right.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 6, 2013
Glamourous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loves this necklace, I will definetly rent it again. It was extremely glamourous and luxurious! It goes with everything!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 4, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my second time renting this necklace. It is absolutely stunning. I received many compliments both times that I wore it. The necklace is very versatile!
Jeanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 20, 2013
Perfect Addition!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is so beautiful in person. Yes, more beautiful than the pictures. True Statement piece indeed!! Stunning and perfect for a dress with a lot going on already. I will so rent this again.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 15, 2013
Fun and sparkly
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace really dresses up an outfit without being overpowering. The gems are SO reflective of the light that I have a few photos where they're really shining.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jun 25, 2013
just what i wanted, very sparkly, lots of bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was perfect, and i liked the adjustable clasp so i could make sure it fit with the neckline of my dress. got lots of compliments!
taj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 11, 2013
Loved it! It's a must rent!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's better in person and helps any outfit look it's best. I plan on renting it again!
deadra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 20, 2013
This necklace added the spice to my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous necklace!! I received so many compliments on this stunner!! It was big and the 'diamonds' really made my dress pop!! I wore the necklace shorter because I was wearing a one sleeve dress but it could be also be worn as a longer 'bib' style. Highly recommend!!
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Apr 20, 2013
This necklace is so gorgeous that I didn't want to send it back!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, high quality, catches light very well.
irene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 28, 2013
Everything worked out perfect
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was more that I expected. Perfect for a strapless dress. Gave the strong touch. Love it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress