Nicole Miller Accessories

Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$10 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

339 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 254
Large 2
Photos 155
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Jan 12, 2012

I will definitely do mystery bling again! So much fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt like a million bucks in this necklace and didn't want to ever take it off. It was stunning. I do not think I would have ordered it just off the picture on the site, but I decided to order the mystery bling and this is what they sent and it was STUNNING! Received many compliments!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Shimmer + Shine

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace for my sister + maid of honor to wear on my wedding day. It was the perfect length and it glistened beautifully. It was so much fun renting a dozen pieces for my bridesmaids to choose from for the wedding, especially since I wanted them all to look unique and to feel beautiful. Love RTR.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

I felt like a star!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this along w/ Gold Glitterati Gown for my prom, and WOW. the pictures don't do it justice. It's so sparkly and shiny and delicate... it looks sooo expensive. Very well made. My picture definitely doesn't do it justice either, and you can't see it all cuz my hair got in the way, but oh well.... Anyway, I felt like a queen! Kinda sad to send it back!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Compliments all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Breathtaking. I will absolutely rent this again! It looks really expensive without being gaudy. Perfection. I got compliments all night!
Mari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Belle of the Ball!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I truly felt like a movie star as I entered the event. Lots of compliments. This necklace was perfect for the dress and the occasion! Would definitely rent this piece again.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I rented this necklace for a wedding and got SO many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was suggested to go with the Herve Leger dress I rented and I loved how sparkly it was. I definitely thought that it was going to come to a point at the bottom but it sat more in a traditional circle shape around my neck but I didn't care because it was still unbelievably sparkly and I got so many compliments on it all night! I actually got more compliments on the necklace than the dress! Ha. I would definitely recommend it if you have a fun dress with a cool neckline or just need some serious bling. It was beautiful and classy!
winnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Gorgeous!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt and looked like a million bucks!!!! Too bad I'll be returning it.
Liza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Oct 22, 2012

Sparkly and fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace to my senior homecoming with a Nicole Miller dress and it was perfect
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Beautiful, sparkling necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this necklace from mystery bling and it did not disappoint! The gold and crystals sparkled all night long! Such a great match!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

I chaired a gala for a local charity; I wanted to wear something special. This necklace delivered!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A beautifully designed necklace with just the right amount of bling. I received so many compliments on it!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

I wore this necklace to my junior prom and got so many compliments on it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is gorgeous and looks so expensive! It's vintage-looking and it also isn't too in your face. I loved it!
E
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 2, 2013

Gorgeous necklace and just the right shade of gold; beautiful statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Almost antique in color and style, definitely won't take away from a dramatic outfit. Great accessory!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Beautiful compliment to dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect necklace to compliment a dress I wore to a formal wedding. I receieved many comments on how beautiful the necklace was. I paired it with the matching bracelet.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Necklace actually like a round choker, no pointed drop. Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Accessories: I wore it with the Nicole Miller Starlite star bright necklace which was recommended by a stylist. Originally, I ordered the mystery bling but when I checked online to see if my rental was shipped, I saw the earrings that were going to be shipped. It was a Badgley Mischka blue Ice Crystal earrings which I was afraid would be too overpowering for me & wasn't keen on adding another color to the look. They canceled the mystery bling before the whole order shipped & ordered the Nicole Miller necklace which went Perfectly with the dress & shoes. Kudos to RTR customer service.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very elegant piece that sat well at the collar bone.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

This necklace complimented my Nicole Miller dress perfectly for Military Ball!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sparkly and eye-catching!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Compliments all night! It was a standout look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was a great compliment to the red chiffon Faye Badgley Mischka dress for a NYE wedding. Perfect amount of bling and much nicer than I would've $pent money buying!
Lenora
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely recommend this necklace! it was beautiful and I got compliments on it all night. It is even prettier in person. It twists up a bit but besides that it was great!
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

So pretty and perfect for my occasion! Just the right size for my size.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not to chunky of a necklace and not to flashy but has a good amount of sparkle and complements a small frame.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Felt like a movie star!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace was PERFECT! Sits in the right place and so elegant.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was PERFECT to go with my simple v-neck dress for my sorority's formal. I bought the dress a long time ago (not RTR) but I knew I needed something special to dress it up, and this necklace was perfectly sparkly without looking cheap. I got compliments on it all night long!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Perfect addition to dress up strapless gowns

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The perfect gold color, very glamorous
Carol Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

beautiful necklace, went perfectly with the dress I rented as well!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
it ran a little small, could have been longer/it kept getting stuck behind the collar of the dress. gorgeous when showing though!
Melinda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Gorgeous necklace! I felt elegant with this necklace on.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used the necklace when I wore a sleeveless formal gown. The necklace definitely added to my attire and helped me feel like a superstar :).
Maja
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

BEAUTIFUL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Seriously gorgeous. It sparkled so bright. So many women approached me in passing and commented on how beautiful my necklace was. It totally dressed up my LBD for the affair. It was the perfect piece with a red lip and black dress it was timeless!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace for my wedding, but ended up not wearing it. Instead, my sister and MOH wore it and it looked beautiful! Every time I look at the wedding photos, I notice how nice it looked. A great rental!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Very pretty.

Rented for: Other
Rented this because it was so cheap to add onto my order and I wanted to see what it was like. It's pretty but I never wore it.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Paired well with a strapless red dress!

Rented for: Party
Paired this with the Badgley Mischka strapless red dress and it worked perfectly! Really jazzed up the dress :)
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Dec 3, 2014

this necklace was awesome! i wore it with a strapless dress and it was just what the dress needed.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
not quite as gold as i imagined but it is still beautiful! loads of compliments.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Gorgeous! And SO Sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is even more stunning in real life! I would love to buy this necklace! I didn't end up wearing it, but it was gorgeous!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Very beautiful necklace

Rented for: Wedding
Really beautiful
Jan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Beautiful necklace! Would not recommend for a hick neck dress, though

Rented for: Other
Lovely
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Very gold.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit a little smaller than I expected though still very pretty. I didn't end up wearing it.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

This made the outfit!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this necklace and have already looked for it on Tradesy to see if it is on sale there. It was a little smaller than I thought - as in on the spectrum of a choker to a long necklace, it was closer up on my neck than I thought, but would not call it a choker.
Sho
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

gorgeous piece, very exquisite looking. adds a dressy bit of bling to your outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
would rent again
EY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Wore it for a daytime wedding at the beach.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits higher than I thought, versatile and not overbearing. Dressed up a plain dress appropriately. Would definitely rent again.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Great simple necklace

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for my engagement photos , small and didn't take away from the dress
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Pretty, but broken

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace arrived in two pieces. I was able to put it back together and it didn't fall apart when I wore it. Overall, cheap quality, but looked nice with a burgundy lace dress with a high neckline.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Feb 17, 2015

Paired well with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Laid well on my neck. Clasped on the last link so it wouldn't look like a choker. Would rent again.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Wish I could own this!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect added sparkle.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×