Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$35 rental
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share
579 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(361)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 1, 2017
It was a beautiful piece of "mystery bling" for my 30th birthday!
It looked fantastic with the red, strapless dress I also rented. It was the perfect accessory to the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
July 30, 2017
great mystery bling
Got this as a "mystery bling" add on. Very cute sturdy necklace with a good weight to it that makes it seem expensive. The pics online make it look very gold but when worn you mostly see the jewels not the metal. I'd get a mystery bling again if this is the type of thing they'll send.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2017
Didn't end up using the mystery bling
I preferred my jcrew necklace with the dress better than what the mystery bling was. Was disappointed to have spent more money and didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2017
Gorgeous necklace!
I received so many compliments on this necklace! I ordered mystery bling and it went perfect with my blush dress. Would definitely wear again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2017
GORGEOUS
Elegant, vintage look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 29, 2017
Very pretty necklace!
Added extra sparkle to the dress. Looked just as I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 34
June 21, 2017
LOVE IT!
Looked gorgeous and was perfect for my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2017
Bling
Great addition to the blue dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2017
Son's graduation.
The necklace was beautiful. Heavy, but not overpowering. Sparkly, but not too much. Many compliments. Just right for day - I thought it might be too much for day, but it wasn't at all. It's a bit short, but not a choker. Really loved it.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2017
Love
Overall great necklace
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2017
The Perfect Glitzy Accessory
Absolutely loved this necklace. I wore it with a strapless RTR Jill Jill Stuart plain red gown, and it was the perfect accessory to jazz it up for a wedding. I would definitely rent this necklace again or look to buy it/something similar.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 23, 2017
Beautiful
Loved this necklace, not to big or small.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2017
Great necklace
This was a great statement necklace to wear with a little black dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
May 20, 2017
Beautiful Adornment
Was a wonderful surprise to add to my rented dress. It fit beautifully and went with the dress wonderfully!
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2017
Mystery bling on point!
Went great with my RTR dress. Very sparkly!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
May 15, 2017
Underwhelmed
I got this as my 'mystery style' that I opted to add on to my order. It was disappointing as it really didn't go with the dresses I ordered and looked like a cheap knockoff that you would find at a child's accessory store like Clair's. Not what I was hoping for when being styled by a pro.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 13, 2017
Very pretty, no complaints!
Great necklace, would rent again. You can adjust the height which I appreciated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2017
Great necklace
Classy and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
May 3, 2017
So many compliments
I absolutely loved this necklace, and ended up wearing it 2 of the days I had it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2017
Stunning sparkle
Nice Lighter than expected Perfect length Laid nice in neck Not pokey
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
May 1, 2017
Great compliment to the dress
So nice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2017
Great statement piece without being too commanding
I wore this necklace with a rather loud dress and it matched beautifully! The materials are muted enough so that it doesn’t steal attention from the rest of the outfit, but is noteworthy enough that I didn’t have to wear earrings. Overall very pleased with my selection!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2017
Wish I could keep it!
This is my favorite jewelry from RTR so far. It was a perfect length and I got compliments all night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 26, 2017
Super pretty and dresses up anything!
This was my "mystery bling" with my dress order. I couldn't wear the dress, but I gladly wore this necklace to my event. It definitely helped fancy up the more casual dress I ended up having to wear. It looks less gold in person than in the photo online.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2017
This went PERFECTLY with the dress I rented - RTR recommended this.
It was a great length for the neckline - for versatility, it could have been nice to have the length more variable, but it went perfectly with the dress I had. It was also a great amount of bling for the daytime wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
April 24, 2017
Great necklace. Added just the right touch to the dress.
Loved the necklace!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2017
Mystery bling success
This was a "mystery bling" order, and I was pleasantly surprised, even though it was a bit fancier than I needed for the bridal shower I was going to. It is beautiful, lays flat, and I did get several compliments on it. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 21, 2017
Love it!
Great necklace. Not too heavy. Several compliments on it. Perfect touch for a little bit of sparkle
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2017
Formal military function in the spring of 2016.
Beautiful details in the necklace. Good weight to the piece and it lays nicely across my collarbones.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2017
Perfect!
It dresses up anything you put it with! Very sparkly and so complimentary to a plain simple dress like the one I rented. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 12, 2017
Wanted to like it, but...
I thought this was a perfect match to the dress I rented from RTR, the Mark & James by Badgley Mischka Cheetah Crawl Dress. However, on the day of the event, I put the necklace on and it just didn't work. The pieces of the necklace kept twisting around, and I just couldn't get all of the pieces to lie flat without constantly adjusting it. I tried loosening it, tightening it, all with the same result. Sadly, I could not wear this necklace for my event.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2017
Great necklace!
Perfect extra bling for a simple dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2017
Big and sparkly
Loved this necklace! It was the perfect amount of sparkle and loved the length and style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2017
Beautiful!
Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
April 1, 2017
Elegant and classy!
Beautiful necklace! Just the right amount of shimmer and delicate! Perfect accessory for any formal event! Highly recommend and now wish I owned!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
March 29, 2017
gorgeous!
Loved this necklace, and it was perfect with my strapless gown. The color is slightly lighter than yellow gold, but not a silver/platinum tone.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
March 14, 2017
This piece is absolutely stunning!
Beautiful finishing touch for a special occassion.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 8, 2017
So sparkly!
Loved this necklace! Photos don't do it justice...it was so sparkly! I received many compliments throughout the night. It was a perfect, simple addition to my bold red dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2017
Everyone loved this and asked where I got it!
It could have a few more links in the chain to make it more flattering. When I received it, it looked like a link had a gap in it, but it stayed on all night just fine. Color and sparkle were gorgeous - I felt a tad Beyoncé in it!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2017
Stunning
This necklace in person is stunning! A perfect choice with my simply elegant black dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×