Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$35 rental
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share
581 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(363)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2015
So easy!
Lightweight yet sturdy. Sparkles more than the picture reflects. Great piece, very versatile. would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2015
Gorgeous necklace!
Beautiful necklace for a black tie wedding at night. It's starting to show a little wear, but shined up the rhinestones pretty easily with a little windex. Lots of compliments on it throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
Beautiful necklace
Perfect! Wears just like it looks in the picture
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 198lbs
October 26, 2015
Complimented my dress perfectly
Smaller statement necklace but worked for what I needed it for. The chain is not very long so the length can't really be adjusted but it was not a problem for me.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2015
Shimmering yet simple.
Beautiful piece to pair with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2015
Perfect to add a little glamour!
Was the perfect addition to my otherwise simple outfit!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
April 24, 2015
Amazing necklace!!!!
Gorgeous length
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 20, 2015
Lovely, quality piece!
Great fit, went well with a couple outfits
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
September 10, 2015
Absolutely stunning necklace
Such a perfect necklace to top of a classic look. It fit very nicely around my collar and was so beautiful in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
March 25, 2016
So many compliments!
Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 27, 2016
Gorgeous necklace!!
I felt like a million bucks wearing this necklace! I paired this with the Badgley Mischka Flora Chiffon Gown in Emerald and it was perfect! I was sad to send it back. I would rent this necklace again. I would recommend this necklace for any strapless gown rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2016
Just short of a statement
This necklace is dazzling- it sparkles in any light! I didn't get to wear it with the dress I rented due to its short length and the dress' high neckline. Was very disappointed and planned to wear it the follow day to brunch but brunch never happened. Wish I had realized just how short it was- almost choker length.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Nice touch
Thus went great with the one sleeve halston heritage dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 24, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous
Beautiful necklace. Does not look or feel cheap in any way. It looks like it's worth a million bucks and it will make you feel like it too! So happy with my order!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 21, 2014
Really Pretty
Nice addition to a bare neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2014
Perfect formal necklace
It was so sparkly and the design was gorgeous. The only problem was that it twisted occasionally, but not while wearing it. Absolutely stunning
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
January 15, 2015
Loved the necklace really made my outfit stand out
Wore it with my RTR dress and it looked perfect together. It brought my whole look together. Got lots of complements
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 17, 2015
Beautiful necklace!!
Loved this necklace with the Theia dress I rented!! Not heavy at all, a traditional piece but unique and with the perfect amount of bling.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 12, 2015
Beautiful necklace. I wanted to keep it!
Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Great statement piece!
This necklace was beautiful. It was shorter than I thought it would be but it worked nicely. I used it as a prop in my DECA presentation on RTR and I also wore it to a conference session. Overall great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 7, 2015
Short choker great sparkle
A little shorter than I would have preferred but nice especially for the price
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2015
This was a beautiful necklace and wish I could own it!
Wore this to a wedding and it complemented the dress so nicely. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2015
Perfect necklace
I love this necklace! It compliments almost any dress. Got rave reviews from fellow wedding guests. Works well with a high neckline or low!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 3, 2016
Classic and beautiful!
A really nice classic piece. I gave it a 4 because it didn't sparkle as much as I thought it would. As others mentioned it didn't come with the additional length so be aware you have to wear it at the shorter length. Still a beautiful piece.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
April 9, 2016
Super sparkly
Absolutely stunning! Is not adjustable but fit me perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2014
Pretty necklace!
I did not end up wearing this necklace, but it was very pretty. The chain to adjust was not very long, so it looks more like a chocker.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
It was a but chunkier than I had wanted. Would go great with a plain dress but not lace
It's super cute just is pretty big
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
Loved this necklace!
This necklace was amazing. Looked perfect with a red strapless dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 20, 2014
Beautiful piece to complete outfit
I loved this necklace! The only downside was that there were multiple links missing so it was much shorter than the pictures showed.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2011
I wore this with a Nicole Miller floor length dress to a black tie wedding. The dress was great, but I received TONS of compliments on the necklace!
Age: 41
September 30, 2011
I wore this necklace on my wedding day and it was a big hit. It is gold plated, so it was definitely worn in and not brand new, but you had to look at the underside of necklace to notice. The pictures do not do the justice that it is in person.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2014
This complimented my dress perfectly!
For nicely around my neck, just touch the collar bone. Not too right, beautiful shine and a nice compliment to my gold dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2014
Paired well with a strapless red dress!
Paired this with the Badgley Mischka strapless red dress and it worked perfectly! Really jazzed up the dress :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 7, 2015
Great simple necklace
Perfect for my engagement photos , small and didn't take away from the dress
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2015
No fuss necklace...perfect for any neckline dress. Surprised at the retail price though.
Wore it to a late afternoon wedding. I like that it laid flat the whole night and didn't pick at the lace dress I paired it with.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2015
This is a pretty necklace!
I really liked this necklace, it matched my dress perfectly!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2015
Bright and cheerful, great for daytime and night time!
Perfect condition, added a pop to my outfit while still being daytime appropriate.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
July 29, 2015
Gorgeous necklace, comfortable and memorable.
Beautiful statement necklace. Very comfortable to wear all night. I was kind of shocked that my 5 month old didn't make it impossible to wear. :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2015
Was complimented all night
Great necklace to add to a simple dress. Not too large but not understated!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2016
Gorgeous, a lot of complements on this necklace!
Worn to an auction. Beautiful bit of shine with a basic color cocktail dress.
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×