Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$10 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share
478 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size323
Small25
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
November 17, 2015
Lots of complements!
Amazing necklace, absolutely gorgeous!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
November 11, 2015
extremely class
catches the light perfectly!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2015
Shimmering yet simple.
Beautiful piece to pair with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2015
Love, Love, Love
I would buy this necklace if I could! Statement necklace but not too flashy and the gold color is really pretty!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2015
Complimented my dress perfectly
Smaller statement necklace but worked for what I needed it for. The chain is not very long so the length can't really be adjusted but it was not a problem for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
October 18, 2015
Good quality
It was a nice weight necklace with delicate details. It would have been nice if I could have been able to change the length but it worked out well.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
Beautiful necklace
Perfect! Wears just like it looks in the picture
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 9, 2015
Elegant
Just the right bling, not too heavy, not to light. Just perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 6, 2015
This necklace went perfectly with the dress I rented!
It is a beautiful, medium weight necklace. It looks expensive!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2015
Perfect necklace
I love this necklace! It compliments almost any dress. Got rave reviews from fellow wedding guests. Works well with a high neckline or low!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2015
Gorgeous necklace!
Beautiful necklace for a black tie wedding at night. It's starting to show a little wear, but shined up the rhinestones pretty easily with a little windex. Lots of compliments on it throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D+
September 29, 2015
So beautiful!
I wore this for my senior portraits; it really stood out compared to all the pearl necklaces.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2015
Was complimented all night
Great necklace to add to a simple dress. Not too large but not understated!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2015
So easy!
Lightweight yet sturdy. Sparkles more than the picture reflects. Great piece, very versatile. would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2015
This necklace was perfect! It was the perfect finishing touch to my bridesmaid look.
The necklace rested right below the base of my neck and worked so well with my strapless dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Beautiful necklace, perfect for dress with a round neckline.
Such a pretty necklace. Initially I'd worried it would be too sparkly, but for an evening event it was perfect. Paired with the Southern Plantation earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2015
Love this necklace.
Love this necklace. It's not too big to be overwhelming but it adds just the right amount of bling. Not heavy or scratchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2015
Very beautiful and easy to style!
Would have kept it if I could!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
September 21, 2015
Nice necklace for a special event!
I got many compliments on this necklace. It was just the right amount of "bling" and its length was adjustable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
September 20, 2015
Great food and great people
I wore the bracelet and matching necklace to wear for a black tie wedding. Went beautifully with my black strapless dress. Looks great in pictures.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2015
Just Enough Sparkle
It's a nice choker necklace. It isn't too tight & adds enough sparkle to your outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2015
Lovely choice RTR!
I really liked this necklace. Neither the sparkle nor the gold of the necklace was overwhelming and it seemed to compliment the right choice of neckline. It does sit pretty high, near the collarbone. The only reason that I gave this necklace 4 stars was because it was visibly worn, but not so much that it took away from the beauty of the necklace itself.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 11, 2015
Loved it!
Was perfect for the formal wedding I attended.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
September 10, 2015
Absolutely stunning necklace
Such a perfect necklace to top of a classic look. It fit very nicely around my collar and was so beautiful in person.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
September 8, 2015
Loved it
The necklace was a perfect match with my outfit. It arrived really tangled in the box it was shipped in and it took me awhile to get it out. I ended up having to cut it out so I wouldn't damage the necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2015
Nice but too short
This necklace was pretty but would have looked better if it were a little longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2015
PERFECT NECKLACE
Rented this along with the matching bracelet and Southern Plantation Earrings. They match perfectly. Some said the necklace is short so I bought an extender for my trip but didn't end up needing it, I felt it fit perfectly with my strapless dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2015
Lovely, quality piece!
Great fit, went well with a couple outfits
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2015
Beautiful, simple necklace!
I wore it with the SHOSHANNA Lace Sierra Dress and thought it looked great! It's a nice way to add a statement piece without taking away from the outfit.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2015
So many compliments!!!
First time using RTR and I LOVE it!!! Came on time, was in great condition, not heavy. The chain is short so I added a small extender on the chain from another necklace I own to make it the exact length I wanted. But sooooo many compliments!!! And it goes amazing with the Nicole miller earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 5, 2015
Beautiful and sparkly!
Perfect for dresses that require a collar length necklace. It really jazzed up the black dress I wore.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 3, 2015
Pretty necklace, but...
I rented this along with a matching Nicole Miller bracelet. Both smells really bad. I could endure the bracelet, but the necklace, I could smell it every time I breathed. So I didn't end up wearing both. Otherwise, it's a pretty necklace.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 2, 2015
I wore this for a friends wedding.
This necklace looked awesome! I got complements from tons of people. I have sensitive skin and sometimes get rashes from cheap jewelry and I did not with this.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2015
I don't wear a ton of jewelry so when I picked this for a wedding it was perfect!!
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2015
This was a beautiful necklace and wish I could own it!
Wore this to a wedding and it complemented the dress so nicely. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
July 30, 2015
Sparkles!
It was great and so beautiful! Helped to make the outfit!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
July 29, 2015
Gorgeous necklace, comfortable and memorable.
Beautiful statement necklace. Very comfortable to wear all night. I was kind of shocked that my 5 month old didn't make it impossible to wear. :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 28, 2015
This necklace was the perfect amount of bling! It was gorgeous without being over the top.
It was perfect for a dress that you don't want a longer necklace for, it hung right around my collar bones. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Perfect with Tracy Reese dress!
Nice length. Plenty of sparkle but not gaudy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2015
The combination of this necklace and dress just worked together! It is sparkly and beautiful.
Does not hang down far at all. Sits close to neck. Got many compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×