You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Star Light Star Bright Necklace
Rental $10 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.
Chat with a Stylist
Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos82
ladytink7
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 11, 2013
Feel like a princess
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
To complete the princess look then you definitely want to have this necklace to accessorize.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 27, 2013
So pretty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect compliment to my dress!!
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 27, 2013
glamorous and gorgeous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was so fun to wear. I never really wear necklaces, especially large ones. I wore it with the Trina Turk Canary Hydrangea dress. Five stars, loved it.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 12, 2013
This necklace is so cute. It looks perfect with blonde hair
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The necklace is a bit short, but it is so cute and sparkly
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 9, 2013
Very elegant necklace
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a beautiful gold necklace that I rented for a summer wedding. It was not heavy and fell on my collarbone. It was an eye catching piece that I would definitely rent again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4341
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful necklace! I've rented this necklace twice for two different formal events.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments and it helped to add sparkle to a solid color long dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jun 8, 2013
I wanted to wear it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is so beautiful! I ordered it to wear with the Badley Mischka pink chiffon gown, but I decided not to wear it because it overpowered the uniqueness of the dress. If I had worn a simpler style, I would've worn this necklace in a heartbeat. I definitely recommend it!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jun 2, 2013
PERFECT
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is GORGEOUS I wore it to PROM AND a CLUB so it can be very versatile! I love love love it and would order it again anytime.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 13, 2013
The necklace made my outfit!!!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great necklace but a bit shorter than I thought it would be... would be nice on a long chain!
pf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 6, 2013
beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
classy
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 5, 2013
Cute necklace, lackluster sparkle though.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not sure if the necklace didnt get cleaned but I own real diamonds that sparkle so I did not end up wearing this necklace. Very disappointed as it was very cute.
Jo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 3, 2013
The necklace made a subtle statement
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace to wear for my wedding. The morning of my wedding, however, my husband surprised me with pearls! The necklace didn't go to waste though, because my sister/MOH was able to wear it with her dress. It looked perfect with her plum colored dress.
Kaylee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 16, 2013
Elegant, beautiful details
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Stayed in place, sturdy, beautiful with a navy blue dress that I also rented. Lots of compliments!
Corey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 16, 2013
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this necklace! It looked great with my gold dress! My date had a bunch of texts asking who i was
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Apr 14, 2013
Pretty, but shorter necklace than expected
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was disappointed in how short this necklace was. It felt to me that it was almost a choker. I think it would have been prettier if it hit further below the collar bone as in some of the pictures of previous renters.
RW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Apr 9, 2013
Gorgeous Necklace!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very sparkly, added a nice touch to a plain dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 24, 2013
Wasn't right for my dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This didn't lay well on my neck. Didn't end up wearing it
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5642
Feb 15, 2013
beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many compliments, sparkly and gorgeous without it being too much. Tons of comments about it!
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 15, 2013
Elegant
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is light weight and pretty. Perfect for a strapless dress.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the way it sat on my collar bone and sparkled!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3341
Feb 10, 2013
Stunning.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning. So classy and brilliant, but not overdone. It looked gorgeous and I got compliments all night. My only issue was the hang. It was a little shorter than I thought it would be, so I attached some ribbon to the ends and tied it to make it hang lower with my vneck dress. Beautiful piece.
Mad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 5, 2013
I didn't wear it!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received this as a surprise extra piece. I really wanted to wear it, but it wasn't long enough. It's almost a choker. If I could have figured out how to lengthen the chain, I would have definitely worn it. If I had a low cut dress, it would have been perfect. Unfortunately, I just couldn't make it work.
madeline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Feb 3, 2013
Unfortunately I did not wear the necklace because it was a lot smaller than in the pictures.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I noticed that the picture on the packaging box was a little different from what the necklace actually looked like and I realized it was because the end chain is missing. Its still a very pretty necklace but I did not end up wearing it because it was too short.
me
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 24, 2013
so pretty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sparkle, Sparkle, Sparkle! Didn't get twisted when wearing. Easy to put on and take off on my own.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 23, 2013
Surprisingly pretty necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It does not hang in a "v" shape (as shown in some photos), but rather in a circle. It fell to the top of my collarbone. Many compliments on the necklace!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 22, 2013
Magnificent! She was ecstatic and drew the attention of movie stars and directors alike!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Magnificent! She was ecstatic and drew the attention of movie stars and directors alike!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6441
Dec 17, 2012
Love!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great necklace. It was the perfect amount of sparkle next to my simple dress.
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 17, 2012
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Christmas party. It looked like beautiful, sparkly snowflakes. Perfect for the occasion. I wish I could keep it.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 12, 2012
I felt gorgeous wearing this necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks great with a strapless dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 12, 2012
Gorgeous necklace!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really pretty necklace that worked well with the formal gown - definitely looked higher end than anything I own. In the picture it looks like it comes to a sharp point, but it looked more rounded on.
Caity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 28, 2012
Beautiful Art Deco jewelry look in a famous Art Deco lounge
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the individual pieces of the necklace would be a bit larger, but they sat beautifully at my collarbone. Absolutely gorgeous and lightweight. It completed the outfit for an already gorgeous dress that only needed a tiny but of accessorizing!
BabyBlue
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 17, 2012
Made me feel amazing in it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Con: you won't want to return this after wearing it. It's even prettier in person! Got so many compliments on it.
Maria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Nov 4, 2012
The necklace was the perfect compliment to the gown.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace is beautiful. It is delicate yet big enough to be eye catching. The picture does not do it justice.
D3001
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Nov 4, 2012
Fabulous! I've never been so well accessorized!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length for a strapless dress. Extremely shiny and looked really elegant and expensive.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 3, 2012
Interesting shape!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this, just make sure it goes with the neckline of your dress!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Oct 27, 2012
Beautiful and sparkly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was sent as my Stylist Surprise/ Mystery Bling and I was very happy with it. I'm taking off on star only because it was actually not the necklace in the photo, as other reviewers have noted. First off, the necklace pictured has a central link coming to a point and the necklace I was sent was round. Also, the necklace pictured is described as Nicole Miller, and that's what the shipping info said, but the necklace I got had a tag that clearly read "Juliet and Company." I assume RTR just needs to update their info. Anyway, it was beautiful and sparkly, looked great with my dress, and I was thrilled to wear it!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 18, 2012
A real sparkler!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length and sparkle
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
Oct 15, 2012
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I SO wanted to keep this. Absolutely Stunning!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 9, 2012
People complimented me all night long!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and stunning. I wore this with a black strapless Nicole Miller dress to a winter wedding.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Oct 4, 2012
stunning
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace, but wish there were matching earings. I wore a black gown and the necklace was perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress