Star Light Star Bright Necklace

$10 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this classic and fun Star Light, Star Bright necklace by Nicole Miller with any strapless formal or cocktail dress for the big event. You will definitely shine through the night.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated necklace with Swarovski crystals. Circumference in inches is 16.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share
497 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(330)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
April 3, 2016
Nice bling!
Very nice costume. Looked great with the dress it was recommended for.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 3, 2016
Classic and beautiful!
A really nice classic piece. I gave it a 4 because it didn't sparkle as much as I thought it would. As others mentioned it didn't come with the additional length so be aware you have to wear it at the shorter length. Still a beautiful piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2016
The right amount of sparkle to dress up a plain dress!
It looked great, was a little shorter than I expected but good quality and very sparkly. I gave this four stars only because the sides did flip up a few times, my friends kept straightening it out. But overall a very pretty piece.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2016
Just short of a statement
This necklace is dazzling- it sparkles in any light! I didn't get to wear it with the dress I rented due to its short length and the dress' high neckline. Was very disappointed and planned to wear it the follow day to brunch but brunch never happened. Wish I had realized just how short it was- almost choker length.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
March 27, 2016
So pretty, and versatile!
I would buy this in a heart beat - it's just so gorgeous! I wore it more than once - once with a solid tee (it added something extra to it), and then with my Easter dress. It worked great for both events! It's not too long on me, and is more of a collar bone necklace. Probably my best rental to date! :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 27, 2016
Gorgeous necklace!!
I felt like a million bucks wearing this necklace! I paired this with the Badgley Mischka Flora Chiffon Gown in Emerald and it was perfect! I was sad to send it back. I would rent this necklace again. I would recommend this necklace for any strapless gown rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2016
Sparkly and Beautiful!
This necklace was pictured with extra links for a looser fit, but arrived with no extra links! The necklace was too short for my liking so I had to tie it together with a ribbon to make it looser. Otherwise, it was pretty and versatile and I received numerous compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
March 25, 2016
So many compliments!
Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2016
Beautiful!
Gorgeous necklace, hung just past my collarbones. It didn't turn around or move throughout the night (prom)!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2016
Gorgeous necklace, my go-to on several occasions.
I've rented this necklace 2 times. The first time I gave it to the bride to wear instead of pearls (it looked awesome), and the second time I gave to my mom to wear for my sister's wedding. I think I'll have to rent it a third time so I can actually wear it myself :). You can't go wrong.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2016
Beautiful accessory for a cocktail event
I rented this necklace to go with an RTR dress. It complimented the dress very nicely and I enjoyed having a different item to wear for the evening. It is large enough to see well, but not a heavy piece at all. I do not usually find myself drawn to "statement jewelry" that seems overly trendy but this has a classic feel to it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 24, 2016
Perfect statement piece!
I wore this with a low neckline, and it worked perfectly. This is a classic, elegant statement piece! My only regret is not renting the bracelet to match!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2016
Gorgeous, a lot of complements on this necklace!
Worn to an auction. Beautiful bit of shine with a basic color cocktail dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
January 12, 2016
beautiful necklace
looked great with the dress I rented
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2015
Wore the necklace with an Herve Leger strapless bandage dress.
Very sparkly, loved it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2015
Perfect to add a little glamour!
Was the perfect addition to my otherwise simple outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 4, 2015
Beautiful necklace. I wore this with my wedding dress and rented the earrings also.
great fit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2015
Adds a "wow" factor
looks perfect against a black bodice-nice touch of bling for a dressy affair
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2015
Gorgeous necklace!
The perfect amount of bling for a wedding without being over the top. Loved the sparkle and got many compliments. The only thing I will say is that the necklace itself looks worn up close. The gold is beginning to rub off, so I would suggest RTR replace it sooner than later before it looks shabby. It didn't stop me from wearing it though! It wasn't heavy at all and laid perfectly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
November 17, 2015
Lots of complements!
Amazing necklace, absolutely gorgeous!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
November 11, 2015
extremely class
catches the light perfectly!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2015
Shimmering yet simple.
Beautiful piece to pair with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2015
Love, Love, Love
I would buy this necklace if I could! Statement necklace but not too flashy and the gold color is really pretty!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
October 26, 2015
Complimented my dress perfectly
Smaller statement necklace but worked for what I needed it for. The chain is not very long so the length can't really be adjusted but it was not a problem for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
October 18, 2015
Good quality
It was a nice weight necklace with delicate details. It would have been nice if I could have been able to change the length but it worked out well.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
Beautiful necklace
Perfect! Wears just like it looks in the picture
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 9, 2015
Elegant
Just the right bling, not too heavy, not to light. Just perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 6, 2015
This necklace went perfectly with the dress I rented!
It is a beautiful, medium weight necklace. It looks expensive!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2015
Perfect necklace
I love this necklace! It compliments almost any dress. Got rave reviews from fellow wedding guests. Works well with a high neckline or low!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2015
Gorgeous necklace!
Beautiful necklace for a black tie wedding at night. It's starting to show a little wear, but shined up the rhinestones pretty easily with a little windex. Lots of compliments on it throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D+
September 29, 2015
So beautiful!
I wore this for my senior portraits; it really stood out compared to all the pearl necklaces.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2015
Was complimented all night
Great necklace to add to a simple dress. Not too large but not understated!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2015
So easy!
Lightweight yet sturdy. Sparkles more than the picture reflects. Great piece, very versatile. would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2015
This necklace was perfect! It was the perfect finishing touch to my bridesmaid look.
The necklace rested right below the base of my neck and worked so well with my strapless dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Beautiful necklace, perfect for dress with a round neckline.
Such a pretty necklace. Initially I'd worried it would be too sparkly, but for an evening event it was perfect. Paired with the Southern Plantation earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2015
Love this necklace.
Love this necklace. It's not too big to be overwhelming but it adds just the right amount of bling. Not heavy or scratchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2015
Very beautiful and easy to style!
Would have kept it if I could!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
September 21, 2015
Nice necklace for a special event!
I got many compliments on this necklace. It was just the right amount of "bling" and its length was adjustable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
September 20, 2015
Great food and great people
I wore the bracelet and matching necklace to wear for a black tie wedding. Went beautifully with my black strapless dress. Looks great in pictures.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2015
Just Enough Sparkle
It's a nice choker necklace. It isn't too tight & adds enough sparkle to your outfit.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 13
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×