Solarium Bib Necklace

$15 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need to spice up your outfit? Go with this colorful kate spade new york accessories bib necklace to add that little extra flare to your look.

Product Details

Gold plated bib necklace with faceted glass and resin. 9" long, 16" in circumference. Adjustable.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size91
Small1
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
This was gorgeous with my RTR teal dress!
Would definitely suggest pairing this with the teal dress for sure!!!! Lot's of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 13, 2013
Dressing up a summer dress for a wedding
I wore a solid, green BCBG dress to a friend's wedding, so I wanted a statement necklace to dress up an otherwise simple look. The necklace lays beautifully, and for a large necklace it is quite lightweight and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 29, 2013
Showstopping Accessory!
Get ready for all the compliments you will receive in this standout necklace. It's even more beautiful in person and will make you feel like a million bucks.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2013
This necklace is spectacular! Very well made and sturdy but not too heavy.
I wore it with a black dress. The top of the dress was leather and I wanted some color. People commented on it all night long. Great pop of color but very sophisticated and fun. I am petite and it was not too much. Loved it! Wish I had a picture!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2013
Everyone commented on it!
The necklace was the star of the night. Everyone had wonderful comments to make on it. Definitely added some sparkle to the affair!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2013
I wish I owned this necklace! Perfect with strapless dresses.
I rented this necklace for an out-of-town wedding and ended up wearing it all weekend! It looked great at work with just a plain white collared shirt on Friday, pretty much made my entire outfit at the wedding on Saturday, and I wore it out the following Sunday night with jeans and a silk top. I ended up getting engaged later that Sunday night -- I wonder if the necklace had anything to do with it?! I like to think it's lucky :) Anyway, I think this is the PERFECT necklace in all ways. In particular, its shape and scale make it the perfect piece to wear with a strapless dress. I like a little more visual interest up around my face than a strapless dress can sometimes provide. I seriously sometimes think I actually *have* this neckalce, and then I go to my jewelry drawers and then I'm reminded that I only rented it. Perfect in every way.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful piece!
Got great compliments all night on this stunning necklace. Not annoying or clunky as a statement necklace while dancing.
StashaJanuary 16, 2014
Love it with the yellow, sets it off so well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
didn't end up wearing, but pretty necklace
found another necklace i liked better so never ended up wearing for the event. still a pretty necklace though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
September 10, 2013
Impressively large but not comical.
Beautiful. Impressively large, not comical. I sometimes worry that these collar types are overwhelming large; this was not; just right. Looks better on bare skin, white, color, but got a little lost on black
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2013
Gorgeous necklace!
I rented this neck;ace with a pink party dress for a wedding. The necklace really made the dress and I got a ton of complients.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2013
INCREDIBLE
Honestly, this is one of my favorite necklaces. I wish I could own it. It's so beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2013
adorable
This necklace was adorable and looked amazing with my dress! loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2013
Feeling stunning in this statement necklace <3
This necklace was the one the model wore for the dress I rented (as seen in the picture). It was a match I would not have made myself, but I liked it. I ended up wearing the necklace with other outfits I packed, and I loved it even more! Such a vibrant, fun, classy necklace for my tropical beach vacay.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 31, 2013
Gorgeous statement necklace!
Gorgeous necklace--I wore it twice, once with a pink dress for the bridesmaids' luncheon and with a teal dress for the rehearsal dinner. It goes with more than you think it would!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
July 18, 2013
Beautiful necklace!
This necklace was gorgeous! It felt a little heavy when I first picked it up but didn't seem like it once I put it on. It was a great compliment to the dress I rented as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2013
This STUNNING necklace was my favorite jewelry rental!
This gorgeous necklace was super comfortable to wear and the colors were highly pigmented and beautiful in the sun. This piece is the perfect statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2013
It's a showstopper!
I had several people stop me to rave about this beautiful necklace. The necklace is well constructed albeit a little heavy. If you want all eyes to be on you, this is the necklace to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 24, 2013
Great colors to really add some glam to the dress!
This necklace was paired with the dress on the website and I loved it together. Still looked just as good in real person as it did on a MODEL!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2013
Sparkles!
I rented this necklace and the accompanying earnings to wear with the Theia Fuschia Palm party dress and the necklace MADE THE OUTFIT. I think I got more compliments on the necklace than the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 3, 2013
Deliciously delicate!
Pefectly paired with the dress as suggested via RTR designers! TONS of compliments. Wish it was own :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Amazing Colors
So beautiful in person, the picture does not do it justice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
This necklace is stunning!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2013
This necklace is beautiful!
I loved this necklace! It brought the dress up a notch and really made the outfit. It was bigger than I expected, but not in a bad way -- it just laid further down than I thought it would. But it looked great with the dress I rented and I received quite a few compliments. Great service as usual! Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2013
the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
If you have any reason to wear a necklace like this- order it!! I will order it again! I wish I owned it it was so pretty! I put it on with a pink low cut dress and the contrast was perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 13, 2013
This necklace added that extra something to put my outfit over the top.
The necklace looked amazing. I ended up receiving it early and wore it to a concert the day before the dance. I was very impressed with how it held up with all of the dancing I did. Also, I bought some other turquoise Kate Spade earrings and they went together wonderfully.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 8, 2013
Amazing necklace! Worth every penny!
Perfect with my bright yellow dress. Would definitely rent again! It was in perfect condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2013
big statement!
really dressed up a LBD and took it to another level!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2013
Love the dress... wore with 4 inch heels though so it is kind of long
really comfortable
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2013
This necklace made a statement all night!
Loved this necklace!!! The colors were so pretty and very beautiful!! I wore this with just a simple ack dress so that the necklace was the statement piece. I recieved compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2013
Tons of compliments
THis is a beautiful necklace. I wore it with a patterned dress and it still popped!! Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
STUNNING necklace
This is absolutely the most beautiful necklace I have ever seen. Sadly, I had to miss my event and didn't get to wear it, but just from seeing it in the packaging I know I will rent it again in the future. It is definitely attention grabbing, and the colors look even more beautiful in person. No picture of this necklace can do it justice. You will not be sorry if you rent it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
I received a number of compliments on this necklace throughout the evening. A stunner.
The fit was perfect, and the colors in the photo are true to the necklace. My only complaint is that it turned parts of my neck and chest greenish/grey. Luckily the necklace is heavy enough that it doesn't shift, so it wasn't noticeable until towards the end of the evening; however it was still disappointing that a piece of jewelry this high end would do that.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
December 31, 2012
Stunning
Better than expected. I am going to purchase this necklace. I hated having to send it back!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2012
Holiday sparkle
This statement necklace is much flashier than my normal style, but added a fun and glamorous element to my holiday cocktail events. Lovely, well-made, great addition to many outfits.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2012
Love, Love, Love this necklace.
Statement necklace for sure! I absolutely love the necklace.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2012
Stunning
Compliments all night! Worth the money to rent! Wish I didn't have to send it back.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
Gorgeous piece. Was a standout with a simple aqua dress and gold shoe!
I got so many complements. The look was perfect, elegant and comfortable. And it was pulled together by my hair being swept up so there was no missing the neckpiece!.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2012
Quick and easy shipping and I got compliments all night!
This was my first rent the runway experience and it couldnt have been easier. Next time I am definitely going to get a dress! Loved the necklace but it was a bit darker then I expected. It went great with my dress and everyone thought I had spent tons of money on my necklace when it was really just rented!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2012
Great statement piece!
loved it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
This piece is gorgeous! You could wear a paper bag, accessorize with this and come out a winner!
Nice quality...nice condition.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×