Solarium Bib Necklace

$15 rental
$348 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Need to spice up your outfit? Go with this colorful kate spade new york accessories bib necklace to add that little extra flare to your look.

Product Details

Gold plated bib necklace with faceted glass and resin. 9" long, 16" in circumference. Adjustable.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
didn't end up wearing, but pretty necklace
found another necklace i liked better so never ended up wearing for the event. still a pretty necklace though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful piece!
Got great compliments all night on this stunning necklace. Not annoying or clunky as a statement necklace while dancing.
StashaJanuary 16, 2014
Love it with the yellow, sets it off so well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 22, 2013
Everyone commented on it!
The necklace was the star of the night. Everyone had wonderful comments to make on it. Definitely added some sparkle to the affair!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2013
This necklace is spectacular! Very well made and sturdy but not too heavy.
I wore it with a black dress. The top of the dress was leather and I wanted some color. People commented on it all night long. Great pop of color but very sophisticated and fun. I am petite and it was not too much. Loved it! Wish I had a picture!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 29, 2013
Showstopping Accessory!
Get ready for all the compliments you will receive in this standout necklace. It's even more beautiful in person and will make you feel like a million bucks.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
This was gorgeous with my RTR teal dress!
Would definitely suggest pairing this with the teal dress for sure!!!! Lot's of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
This necklace is stunning!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2013
adorable
This necklace was adorable and looked amazing with my dress! loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2014
It was absolutely beautiful!
This necklace was simply perfect. It was suggested with a dress, and while the rental cost of the necklace equaled the dress rental cost, it MADE the outfit and the dress wouldn't have popped the way it did. Thank you for the wonderful suggestion!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
AMAZING!
The necklace is gorgeous and I go tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
February 17, 2014
Beautiful necklace
This was large and eye-catching which I wanted. Tons of compliments, dressed up a plain black dress very well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2014
BEAUTIFUL and STUNNING! Colors are not done justice in picture - sparkles in real life!
PLUS SIZE REVIEW - Kate Spade necklaces are known for showing off in a unique way and this one does not disappoint. I paired with a kelly green dress and a black dress and it brought something to both of them. It is not that heavy and the gold helps the colors in the necklace. One point I would like to make is for ladies like myself with a larger neck. I had to use two necklace extenders in order to be able to wear this. I believe it is a traditional fit, so for plus size ladies you may want to keep that in mind. This is not new for me, so I have inexpensive necklace extenders I purchased on amazon handy so I can enjoy beautiful necklaces like these. Formal black dress or jeans and a t-shirt - this necklace stands out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2014
Perfect accessory to make a statement
Large statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
Great Necklace with Fly a Kite Dress!
This was a beautiful necklace! I rented it with the Fly a Kite Dress. I was so happy that I rented this necklace with this dress, it perfectly completed the look. Necklace was heavy but this was nice as it didn't move around a lot while walking around and dancing at the formal. Would highly recommend. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Gorgeous detail, not too heavy like other bib necklaces
Wore to a wedding. This matched great. Another girl had the same necklace on, but it really looked different on each of us, in a good way.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
March 22, 2014
Was gorgeous
A little heavy
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2014
Gorgeous jewels - made me feel fancy!
This necklace is beautiful. I wore it for a party and go so many compliments! It's heavier but still comfortable. Goes great with the teal Shoshanna dress I got for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2014
Really makes a statement!
I rented this and another necklace - I ended up wearing the other one (better with my dress) but my best friend wore this to the wedding. It is absolutely stunning and is lighter than you would expect! It arrived in great shape.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2014
I loved this necklace! Hated to send it back!!! I received so many compliments, and it looked great!
Only con was sending this necklace back! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2014
Summer statement - Perfect for blondes
I love these fun colors!! The gold blues and greens look great on blondes and I got TONS of compliments on the necklace with an orange summer dress. Precious!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2014
Amazing statement necklace!
LOVED this necklace. It was a great statement piece and I would love to rent it again. I was surprised at how heavy it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 26, 2014
Perfect statement
This necklace was the perfect balance of sparkle, color, and glam for the party! Went really well with the black dress--just the right amount of pop.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Looked Beautiful.
A little bit too large for my small frame.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2014
Fun bold necklace
Rented it to wear out to dinner after our engagement shoot. Fiance loves a bold necklace. I then styled it with a white shirt and cropped trench for work the next day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 25, 2014
Perfect POP OF COLOR
Loved this necklace - would purchase IRL. Love RTR :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
The Perfect Accessory
This necklace is an attention-getter. It's beautiful, adds the right amount of sparkle, and has a nice weight to it. Prepare to be showered in compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
The necklace was absolutely stunning!
The necklace was a bit darker in person, but still absolutely gorgeous. It really dressed everything up and added that "glam". Beautiful!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 20, 2014
This was just such a flattering look in such a wonderful color.
This necklace is fabulous! I would love to own it. It went perfectly with this teal rent the runway dress. I'm hooked on renting accessories now with my dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2014
AMAZING NECKLACE!
Peared with the Shoshana Teal Pearl of Wisdom Dress and it completed it perfectly! I received many compliments on this necklace, and would love to own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 2, 2014
Santa Barbara wedding!
Beautiful necklace! Very big and chunky, much more impressive in person than in the pictures.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 10, 2014
I felt so fancy!
Sparkly, bold, not too heavy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
Fabulous Necklace!
I loved this necklace! It made the outfit. I received a ton of compliments on it as well. Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 22, 2014
Great bling!
I had ordered this for a dress that didn't fit, so I didn't wear it- altho I really wanted to. It is heavy, and a substantial statement piece.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2014
Love!
Looked amazing and in great condition! Definitely recommend these!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2014
Not too heavy, great accessory
Colors are bright and beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 10, 2014
so many compliments
I never wear big jewelry. I never even wear necklaces. But this was just so beautiful and it was perfect with the Shoshanna Teal Pearl of Wisdom dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2014
Stand out necklace!
I can't even count how many times I got compliments on this necklace. It went so well with my yellow dress. The blue and green really go well with the yellow.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2014
Great necklace!
I wore this with the Theia unforgettable dress and paired it with some Kate Spade oversized stud earrings that I own for a special dinner party in New Orleans. The contrast with the pinks and golds in the dress was lovely and fun. Sorry I don't have a better photo of it- but trust me it was fantastic and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2014
Got tons of compliments
Was a really fun piece to dress up a simple dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect accessory for this dress for dinner to celebrate my birthday!
Not too heavy, really pretty jewel tones, was the perfect accessory for this dress!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×