kate spade new york accessories

Sapphire Treasure Chest Necklace

$25 rental
$198 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for a classic and lady like necklace to go with that cocktail dress? Try this pearl and navy blue kate spade new york accessories stone bib necklace to have that flirty look for the event.

Product Details

12-karat gold plated faux-pearl and faceted resin necklace. 18" in length. Lobster clasp closure.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 54
Large 3
Photos 26
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Love!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is a beautiful, vintage- inspired necklace. The length was great as well as the color of the jewels, very pretty navy blue. I wore is with Trina Turk Seashell Dress. But after I took the dress off I kept the necklace on with jeans and sweater; it looked great with that too!
BP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2012

very nice necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it!!! I never wear jewelry, but took the plunge with this necklace to go with the Trina Turk Shell dress...it totally made the outfit. I felt so pretty wearing it.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2012

Wedding Rehersal

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little less elegant and a little more fashion jewelry than I expected but still fun and I'm glad I rented it. It paired nicely with the coral trina turk dress it was paired with on the website.
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2012

Hamptons Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a fancy Hamptons wedding with a yellow dress, I fit right in!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my back-up option dress. Beautiful, though I didn't end up wearing it!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 12, 2012

Love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was the perfect accessory for my wedding outfit. I got a ton of complements.
Cristal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Stunning Statement Piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a gala and then to chair a meeting with clients. It was stunning and so versatile. I really enjoyed this piece.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Sep 5, 2012

Gorgeous on greens and pinks

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got compliments all night with this statement peice. Wore it with coral dress. Paired with my pearl posts it was very classy.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Beautiful and Simple

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is perfect for a bright dress. I wore it with a bright yellow and gold dress to a wedding and it completed the outfit. Loved it!
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Very pretty necklace, a bit larger than expected

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace with a white dress for my engagement party. It was a bit larger than I was expecting, but still very nice. No complaints. I loved the navy blue paired with the white.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Wonderul Choice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This went great with a dress that I also rented for a last minute wedding I attended. It was fun but at the same time very classy and fit the occasion.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

I rented to wear with the Trina Turk dress but due to hurricane, event was cancelled.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Matched dress perfect!!!!! I had planned on wearing navy blue pumps to match the stones in necklace. Definitely will rent again. I am so happy that RTR has expanded to renting accessories as well.
Linsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

I love gold and mixing blue with black--so this necklace worked perfectly with a low cut vneck dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it! Was able to adjust the size to my liking.
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

A pretty update for preppy girl looking for some edge.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Navy blue and white has been done a million different ways, but this has to be one of my favorites! I wore it with a solid navy sundress, but I think it is very versatile and would be a great accessory for many RTR options throughout the year.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

The necklace totally revamped a dress re-wear. My friends were so taken with it. I loved it!!!!!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace definitely looked and felt better than I thought it would, and I was already impressed with it in the photograph! It definitely looks top quality
Sammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2013

This great necklace made a simple outfit a stunner!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace. I wore it to work, to a birthday party and to a fundraiser getting multiple compliments, not something I wanted to give back!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2013

Adorable necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this necklace to wear with Trina Turk's Seashell Bateau Shift and absolutely loved it. It is a statement piece and won't go with everything, but would definitely rent it again if I had a dress it went well with!
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Wow factor!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was the perfect accessory for an all white dress I wore for my wedding rehearsal dinner. It was not heavy and beautifully complemented the dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×