Putting on the Ritz Necklace

$15 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Jazz up your neckline with this glass stone knockout from kate spade new york accesories. Perfect for adding excitement to a cocktail or evening look.

Product Details

Gold plated graduated necklace with faceted stones. Lobster claw closure. 16" in circumference, adjustable.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size63
Small0
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 21, 2013
A beautiful necklace/earring combo for a formal wedding!
A little heavy but beautiful overall!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
Gorgeous necklace for a fraternity formal :)
I rented this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal on a riverboat in New Orleans and wore it with a black dress I had also rented from here. It's an absolutely GORGEOUS necklace in person and gives just enough statement to wow without making it ALL about the necklace. Lost count of the number of complements I got on it! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2013
This necklace is beautiful
Love Love Love this necklace, lots of compliments
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Great necklace.
Took the focus off my inexpensive dress that I had doubts about wearing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Statement Necklace!
Gorgeous, not too heavy. Got a ton of compliments, as this really helped to complete my outfit. Paired with simple earrings that were of a similar style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful Statement Necklace for Bridesmaids
This is a larger statement necklace. It is beautiful, good weight, comfortable to wear, but definitely NOT delicate if you are looking for something more subtle. I wore it with a yellow/gold bridesmaid dress that looked quite nice.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
Beautiful necklace.
Just as pictured, went great with the dress I rented as well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Amazing necklace!
This necklace is very sparkly, and thus should only be worn for formal functions. I got many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
These Kate Spade pieces received compliment after compliment!
Kate Spade is already one of my favorite designers but she really outdid herself with this necklace and bangle! I attended a black tie gala and received so many compliments on these pieces! My look would not have been complete without them! I would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2013
An awesome 'Stylist Surprise'!
I received this necklace as my $15 "Mystery Bling" for an October wedding. It paired so perfectly with the kate spade Darcie dress that I rented for the ceremony. I didn't want to send it back, and my boyfriend wanted to buy it for me (until we looked up the retail price!) Love, love, love this necklace and strongly encourage anyone to rent it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 23, 2013
So many compliments on my necklace. It is even more spectacular than the photos.
Only positives- solid construction, strong clasp, intense sparkles.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 19, 2013
This necklace added the perfect amount of glamour to my gown for a formal event.
I had read the reviews that stated that the necklace was a bit large so I was expecting the size. I wanted a statement necklace and this fit the bill. The necklace was light and provided plenty of sparkle, I would've loved to have been able to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 20, 2013
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. Perfect, adjustable length. Just perfect!
The necklace is adjustable to fit the neckline of whatever you are pairing it with. Its so beautiful. I honestly received at least 15 compliments on it throughout the night on this necklace that I have considered buying it! Its not over the top to look too gaudy either. Just perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
February 16, 2013
Fun
Very adjustable. Not my style - but now want one! So fun!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 6, 2013
Stunning necklace.
Adjustable chain made this necklace fall exactly where I wanted it to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 5, 2013
Amazing!!!!
Love love love this piece!! Made my night feel so special! Would so rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 15, 2013
it stole the show!!
This necklace was absolutely gorgeous, and I was actually more enthralled with it than by the dress I also rented. So stunning, sparkly, and a real attention grabber!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 13, 2013
Such a beautiful necklace I got so many complements!!
I am obsessed with this necklace there is nothing bad I have to say. I read in the reviews that it was big so the size was not shocking to me but I loved the bling it added to my outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 26, 2012
The amount of compliments I received.
The actual circles are bigger than they look in the RTR photo, but once they are on your neck it looks wonderful. Every time the light hit the jewels they sparkled and caught everyone's attention.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 5, 2012
Very pretty, but a bit too fancy for my event
Great statement necklace; perfect for Black Tie or NYE. Maybe if the necklace were more flat, I would have liked it more. But the round pieces are very thick. I didn't end up wearing this to the country rehearsal dinner I ordered it for. Maybe if I were going to a fancier party, these would be perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 1, 2012
Sparkly and feminine.
I rented this to wear for our son's fraternity banquet, and felt a bit over-dressed in it for that event. However I had to wear it because it is so gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 29, 2012
Stunning
This necklace was beautiful!; definitely a statement piece. I wore it with an off the shoulder dress. Received lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2012
Nice surprise!
This was part of my "surprise bling." It was gorgeous! So many people commented on how beautiful it was. Surly a show stopper when paired with understated earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Stunning necklace. Never received so many compliments on a piece of jewelry!
Although the necklace was a little larger than I expected, it was absolutely gorgeous. Definitely perfect for a more simple dress. I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
Perfect necklace! Most compliments received we're on this piece by Kate Spade!
Great!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Rented this necklace for my mother for my wedding. An incredible statement necklace.
Perfect
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
AMAZING necklace!
So beautiful and sparkly. I got compliments all night long, and a lot of people were asking if it was vintage. LOVE!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
Stunning accent piece!
This necklace was the perfect accessory for my event. I paired the necklace with the Kate Spade Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Clutch and I was complimented all night. My husband wanted to buy it at the end of the night. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
I love rent the runway! They are so fast with delivers and easy to use
This necklace is great and I got so many compilments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this to my step-daughter's wedding this weekend and got tons of compliments. It made my outfit. It is very glam, but also classic. I also rented the matching earrings and bracelet and bought a small gold clutch. It was perfect
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 19, 2012
Gorgeous!
The perfect thing to dress up a LBD. I wore it with the Aubrey Kate Spade dress and it was perfect. Because the length is adjustable I'd bet that it would go well with almost any neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2012
Absolutely beautiful!
Its definitely a statement necklace! I wore it with a black dress and received a bunch of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
A stunner!
So beautiful. I wish it were mine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Perfect Necklace
Compliments all night - looked great with my strapless dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
The ability to wear high fashion to prom was fantastic
Looked gorgeous with my dress and was very chic. Fell across my collarbone. Looked great with my red dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2012
Stunning!!
Wore this the "a formal affair" dress and adored it!! I received countless complements on it. Love love love!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2012
Love!
While a bit heavy, the necklace was gorgeous and I got compliments from men and women of all ages. I wore it with a gold lace sheath dress and the gold on gold really worked. After renting, I'm considering buying it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
January 11, 2012
Gorgeous
Gorgeous piece. Very shiny and paired perfectly with the black lace dress with a plunging neckline I wore to the wedding. Tons of compliments all night long. I didn't wear any additional jewelry as I thought it was perfect alone.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2011
it was fun having such flashy jewelry as such a reasonable price!
I rented this necklace and the matching drop earrings and bracelet for my office holiday party. I received comments all night long about how beautiful my jewelry was! I felt guilty taking credit for it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×