Putting on the Ritz Necklace

$15 rental
$278 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Jazz up your neckline with this glass stone knockout from kate spade new york accesories. Perfect for adding excitement to a cocktail or evening look.

Product Details

Gold plated graduated necklace with faceted stones. Lobster claw closure. 16" in circumference, adjustable.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 20, 2013
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. Perfect, adjustable length. Just perfect!
The necklace is adjustable to fit the neckline of whatever you are pairing it with. Its so beautiful. I honestly received at least 15 compliments on it throughout the night on this necklace that I have considered buying it! Its not over the top to look too gaudy either. Just perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 19, 2013
This necklace added the perfect amount of glamour to my gown for a formal event.
I had read the reviews that stated that the necklace was a bit large so I was expecting the size. I wanted a statement necklace and this fit the bill. The necklace was light and provided plenty of sparkle, I would've loved to have been able to keep it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 23, 2013
So many compliments on my necklace. It is even more spectacular than the photos.
Only positives- solid construction, strong clasp, intense sparkles.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2013
An awesome 'Stylist Surprise'!
I received this necklace as my $15 "Mystery Bling" for an October wedding. It paired so perfectly with the kate spade Darcie dress that I rented for the ceremony. I didn't want to send it back, and my boyfriend wanted to buy it for me (until we looked up the retail price!) Love, love, love this necklace and strongly encourage anyone to rent it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
Beautiful necklace.
Just as pictured, went great with the dress I rented as well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Statement Necklace!
Gorgeous, not too heavy. Got a ton of compliments, as this really helped to complete my outfit. Paired with simple earrings that were of a similar style.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Great necklace.
Took the focus off my inexpensive dress that I had doubts about wearing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2013
This necklace is beautiful
Love Love Love this necklace, lots of compliments
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2013
I wore this necklace for my sister's beach wedding!
The necklace was perfect. Very sparkly and was perfect with the V neckline of my bridesmaid dress. I must have told my boyfriend a hundred times that he should buy it for me! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 31, 2013
Great neclace to dress up anything!
I wasn't sure if I was going to wear a necklace, but it was too beautiful not to. It really dressed up the strapless dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
sparkles!
This was an amazing rental!I loved the size, color and the shine! I had so many compliment! RTR, can I buy this necklace?! haha
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
August 30, 2013
Just a gorgeous, classy, SPARKLE
This piece was the perfect companion to my RTR dress! it was simple and not too large. Would rent again in a second!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2013
Beautiful and sparkly!
I wore this with a kelly green Trina Turk dress (also RTR) and it was the perfect amount of sparkle to dress the outfit up a bit. Great length and didn't feel too heavy when I was wearing it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
Stunning sparkly statement piece!!
This necklace was an absolute stunner!! The pictures do not do the bling justice but it was perfect match for the kate spade new york Grape Soda Pop Dress; it really pulled the outfit together. It wasn't so big that it took away from the dress and the sparkle was just right. I would hands down recommend this to anyone and I will most definitely be renting this beautiful necklace again! Did I mention the compliments were endless?! Thank you RTR and kate spade new york for this perfect statement piece!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous!
Necklace was as pictured, and I loved wearing it! Very sparkly, has nice weight, and was the perfect accessory for my engagement photos. I got lots of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2013
AMAZING!
This necklace is stunning. I would rent it again and again since it just makes such a beautiful statement with a ton of dresses or outfits..
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2013
LOVE!
This is the perfect necklace for any occasion. I received compliments all night long and have already reserved it for another upcoming event. At this point I should just buy my own- love!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2013
A large, glittery necklace that looks great in photographs.
I rented this for a wedding, and it did not disappoint. It's rather large and sparkly, but is a great addition if you are looking to dress up an outfit. It sparkled in the right light and looked fantastic when photographed. I would definitely rent this again-- although it was sparkly, it was not "too much" or out of place at the wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
Perfect Fit!
This necklace was more beautiful than I had expected. It was the absolute perfect fit for my intimate Napa wedding. It is much heavier than I would have expected and very good quality. The length is adjustable so I was able to find just the right fit with my strapless gown. Tons of compliments. I would highly recommend this necklace for any jewel toned attire.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2014
Beautiful necklace!
This necklace is gorgeous. It's the perfect length to wear with a strapless dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 21, 2013
A beautiful necklace/earring combo for a formal wedding!
A little heavy but beautiful overall!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 7, 2013
Love this necklace!
Nice and bright, not too heavy, it fell nicely in the V neckline of the David Meister dress I also rented. I thought it looked good with the teal color of the dress. I would love to own it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 14, 2014
It arrived in a box, as thought it were a gift. Necklace was gorgeous!
Fit perfectly and was adjustable. Not to heavy but was weighted enough to remind you it was expensive and you were worth wearing it. Would happily rent it again. Not as gold as in the picture. Not that it isn't gold, the diamonds just take up most of your attention.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
Easy to pair with anything
This is an awesome sparkly. It looks great with everything. Easy A+
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2014
Sparkles and shines!
Love this necklace! Wore it with a purple formal gown at a winter wedding in Nashville! It was stunning!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 23, 2014
Looks like a million bucks!
This necklace was the perfect accessory for the Shoshanna Shuffle Dress. It lays really nice on your neckline and is dazzling. Although I am sometimes weary of bigger necklaces because I have a small frame on top this looks very nice and I can't wait to wear it tomorrow!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
March 1, 2014
Prom
Really helped to dress up a simple dress. Classy statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful!
Received so many compliments all night!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 30, 2014
Sparkly and Fabulous
I'm a big believer in statement necklaces and I absolutely LOVED this necklace. It was so sparkly and I got so many compliments. If only I could keep it!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
These Kate Spade pieces received compliment after compliment!
Kate Spade is already one of my favorite designers but she really outdid herself with this necklace and bangle! I attended a black tie gala and received so many compliments on these pieces! My look would not have been complete without them! I would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
Amazing necklace!
This necklace is very sparkly, and thus should only be worn for formal functions. I got many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful Statement Necklace for Bridesmaids
This is a larger statement necklace. It is beautiful, good weight, comfortable to wear, but definitely NOT delicate if you are looking for something more subtle. I wore it with a yellow/gold bridesmaid dress that looked quite nice.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Beautiful Necklace!
I LOVED this necklace. I rented it for a wedding I was attending and I think I am going to re-rent it for my bridesmaids. It lays flat, sparkles in pictures, and looks very high quality.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2012
Absolutely beautiful!
Its definitely a statement necklace! I wore it with a black dress and received a bunch of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
Gorgeous necklace for a fraternity formal :)
I rented this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal on a riverboat in New Orleans and wore it with a black dress I had also rented from here. It's an absolutely GORGEOUS necklace in person and gives just enough statement to wow without making it ALL about the necklace. Lost count of the number of complements I got on it! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 30, 2013
Was even better than I was expecting!
A great statement piece that really pulled my entire outfit together.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Super sparkly fun for a late afternoon wedding!
I worried this necklace would be too "chunky" on my small frame, but it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
December 1, 2013
The sparkles from this necklace are amazing!
I rented this necklace for Thanksgiving dinner. I got so many compliments on it! It was just as I expected it to be. I'm thinking about buying it for myself.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2013
Gorgeous Statement Piece
I rented this to go with the Milly Sophia Lace Shift for a friend's "Barnyard Chic" wedding I was attending. The necklace is gorgeous and has a vintage feel to it. It wasn't too large and was a perfect compliment for a lace dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×