Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

Putting on the Ritz Necklace

$15 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Jazz up your neckline with this glass stone knockout from kate spade new york accesories. Perfect for adding excitement to a cocktail or evening look.

Product Details

Gold plated graduated necklace with faceted stones. Lobster claw closure. 16" in circumference, adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

79 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 63
Large 10
Photos 44
Lila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous piece. Very shiny and paired perfectly with the black lace dress with a plunging neckline I wore to the wedding. Tons of compliments all night long. I didn't wear any additional jewelry as I thought it was perfect alone.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 27, 2012

Love!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While a bit heavy, the necklace was gorgeous and I got compliments from men and women of all ages. I wore it with a gold lace sheath dress and the gold on gold really worked. After renting, I'm considering buying it.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Stunning!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this the "a formal affair" dress and adored it!! I received countless complements on it. Love love love!!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Perfect Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments all night - looked great with my strapless dress!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 24, 2012

A stunner!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So beautiful. I wish it were mine.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Absolutely beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its definitely a statement necklace! I wore it with a black dress and received a bunch of compliments
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect thing to dress up a LBD. I wore it with the Aubrey Kate Spade dress and it was perfect. Because the length is adjustable I'd bet that it would go well with almost any neckline.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my step-daughter's wedding this weekend and got tons of compliments. It made my outfit. It is very glam, but also classic. I also rented the matching earrings and bracelet and bought a small gold clutch. It was perfect
KK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

AMAZING necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So beautiful and sparkly. I got compliments all night long, and a lot of people were asking if it was vintage. LOVE!
kierstin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Rented this necklace for my mother for my wedding. An incredible statement necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Nice surprise!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was part of my "surprise bling." It was gorgeous! So many people commented on how beautiful it was. Surly a show stopper when paired with understated earrings.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Stunning

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was beautiful!; definitely a statement piece. I wore it with an off the shoulder dress. Received lots of compliments
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Amazing!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love love this piece!! Made my night feel so special! Would so rent again!
CHeart
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Stunning necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Adjustable chain made this necklace fall exactly where I wanted it to.
Wruw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very adjustable. Not my style - but now want one! So fun!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. Perfect, adjustable length. Just perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace is adjustable to fit the neckline of whatever you are pairing it with. Its so beautiful. I honestly received at least 15 compliments on it throughout the night on this necklace that I have considered buying it! Its not over the top to look too gaudy either. Just perfect!
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2013

Beautiful necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just as pictured, went great with the dress I rented as well.
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2013

Great necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Took the focus off my inexpensive dress that I had doubts about wearing.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 17, 2013

Gorgeous necklace for a fraternity formal :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal on a riverboat in New Orleans and wore it with a black dress I had also rented from here. It's an absolutely GORGEOUS necklace in person and gives just enough statement to wow without making it ALL about the necklace. Lost count of the number of complements I got on it! Highly recommend!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Would have been perfect with a little black dress

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to go with the Badgley Mischka Flora Chiffon Gown, but I did not end up wearing the dress so I didn't wear the necklace. Even if I ended up wearing the dress I am not sure if I would have worn this necklace since it was just a little too much (shiny, big, etc) for me. Don't get me wrong, this piece is very pretty but I think it is more suited to wear with a little black dress.
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

it was beautiful, received a lot of compliments on this piece.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this is a great piece that would compliment most looks
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Beautiful and sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a kelly green Trina Turk dress (also RTR) and it was the perfect amount of sparkle to dress the outfit up a bit. Great length and didn't feel too heavy when I was wearing it.
Marlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Too clunky for my taste

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I own the matching earrings, but didn't particularly like the necklace. It was just a little too gaudy for my taste and didn't quite go with the dress I had decided on (Nicole Miller open back sequin gown). I suspect it might work better with other dresses. I didn't end up wearing it, but I did wear the earrings.
Blue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Necklace was as pictured, and I loved wearing it! Very sparkly, has nice weight, and was the perfect accessory for my engagement photos. I got lots of compliments on it!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Was even better than I was expecting!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A great statement piece that really pulled my entire outfit together.
ELA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Super sparkly fun for a late afternoon wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I worried this necklace would be too "chunky" on my small frame, but it was perfect!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

AMAZING!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is stunning. I would rent it again and again since it just makes such a beautiful statement with a ton of dresses or outfits..
Anjoli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

The sparkles from this necklace are amazing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this necklace for Thanksgiving dinner. I got so many compliments on it! It was just as I expected it to be. I'm thinking about buying it for myself.
straw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 10, 2013

LOVE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect necklace for any occasion. I received compliments all night long and have already reserved it for another upcoming event. At this point I should just buy my own- love!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 11, 2013

A large, glittery necklace that looks great in photographs.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, and it did not disappoint. It's rather large and sparkly, but is a great addition if you are looking to dress up an outfit. It sparkled in the right light and looked fantastic when photographed. I would definitely rent this again-- although it was sparkly, it was not "too much" or out of place at the wedding I attended.
haleigh
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

What a SHOW STOPPER!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning. It's even better in person. I was stopped so many times and received more compliments on this than anything else. Its the icing on the cake! Worth every penny, I just wish I could have kept it!!! I will def be renting this one again. So in love!!!!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Gorgeous Statement Piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to go with the Milly Sophia Lace Shift for a friend's "Barnyard Chic" wedding I was attending. The necklace is gorgeous and has a vintage feel to it. It wasn't too large and was a perfect compliment for a lace dress.
JaneFonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Easy to pair with anything

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is an awesome sparkly. It looks great with everything. Easy A+
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Sparkles and shines!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this necklace! Wore it with a purple formal gown at a winter wedding in Nashville! It was stunning!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2014

Looks like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was the perfect accessory for the Shoshanna Shuffle Dress. It lays really nice on your neckline and is dazzling. Although I am sometimes weary of bigger necklaces because I have a small frame on top this looks very nice and I can't wait to wear it tomorrow!
mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received so many compliments all night!
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2014

Perfect necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect with the simple black dress I wore. Received many compliments from women ranging in age mid-20's to mid-60's. That's what I was going for! Highly recommend.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is gorgeous. It's the perfect length to wear with a strapless dress.
S
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

It was stunning and made a plain black dress look great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty and got lots of compliments
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×