Rent the Runway

Slate & Willow Accessories

Ladies Who Lunch Necklace

$20 rental
$198 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look prim and proper for the bridal shower! Channel ladylike perfection wearing this pearl necklace by Slate & Willow Accessories.

Product Details

Bold gold chain necklace with large pearl and crytal detailing. Lobster claw closure. 18" long plus 2" extender.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 54
Large 2
Photos 57
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this necklace! It wasn't too heavy and really pulled my outfit together. Classy pearls with fun twist!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Gorgeous necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is very eye-catching, and the diamond pieces close to the neck are even prettier in person! I wore this piece for Thanksgiving and I thought the gold in the necklace went well with the cream dress. This necklace seems so versatile and could work with a myriad of dresses and colors!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Beautiful statement necklace, albeit heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was a great statement piece and went well with the black dress I also rented for an evening wedding in November. The necklace is a little heavy but overall was really fun to wear! Would also work well for a Spring/Summer event.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Perfect statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for engagement photos and absolutely loved it. It looked both preppy and chic and complimented the dress perfectly!
jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

great necklace! the back was adjustable. I wore it as tight as it would go and loved it!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back was adjustable. I wore it as tight as it would go and loved it!!
Misty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

So pretty!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this necklace. It was the prefect accessory for my strapless dress. Laid perfectly on my neck, not too heavy, just the right amount of bling. It's gorgeous. I want to keep it.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2014

Great statement piece

Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace as a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding. It looked beautiful and I received lots of compliments. Although I was in the same dress as the four other bridesmaids, I felt more unique wearing this great piece.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2014

Would rent again in a heartbeat!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was a great way to add a sophisticated touch to a work outfit (pictured) on Friday, and add some glam to a chambray shirt and floral skirt for a 30th birthday party on Saturday. The necklace had enough substance that you could tell it was made of quality material, but not so much weight that it was uncomfortable to wear. I had some issues getting the diamond portion to lie flat, which is the only reason the necklace didn't receive five stars. That said, I'd have no hesitation renting the necklace for another occasion down the road.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Made the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Necklace was beautiful and just as expected! It was pretty heavy but, I didn't mind. I love chunky necklaces and this one didn't disappoint.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great statement piece!

Rented for: Wedding
About as large and heavy as I was expecting, loved it with the Shoshanna dress I rented! Necklace came in excellent condition! I would recommend it for any dress that had a lower neck line, or a solid color. Might be too busy for a print fabric .
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect "Breakfast at Tiffany's" Pearls

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace to a Audrey Hepburn themed party and it was perfect! Excellent quality, beautiful and a bit of sass and class :) The only downside (hardly even important) was that the necklace was a bit heavy. I highly recommend this rental.
SuburbanRita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Apr 29, 2014

Classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace with the High Glam Cocktail Dress. Very classy. Highly recommend.
Gianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Elegant but made a statement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was perfect with the Parker black Vita dress! It added just the right amount of sparkle!
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
May 8, 2014

Perfect for work or play!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a really great necklace. I wore it to accessorize a navy blue business suit while giving a presentation at a conference, then wore it to a cocktail event with a skirt and cardigan, and then with a maxi dress for dinner that night. It looked great with all three outfits! I'm sorry I don't have a pic but it is a fun, classy and versatile piece. I'm sure I would wear it often if I owned it.
su
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

The necklace was perfect for the dress. It looks very royal.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only issue was the stones were not standing well.
Jessica
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Easy add on necklace

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect necklace for a perfect night.
Brittainey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

I received this necklace through the mystery bling offer and loved it! It was perfect for the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is pretty short and is kinda heavy. Not annoying in any way.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
May 26, 2014

Too Short

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to wear this with a navy blue dress with a high neckline, but it was just too short on that it hid under the high neckline of the dress. It was pretty though!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

This necklace is a bit to glitzy for me.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did not wear it.
katey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 30, 2014

Perfect for any/all bridal events!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great necklace for engagement, showers, rehearsals, etc --- even your wedding day! Much lighter on than it looks!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Just the right amount of bling!

Rented for: Date
Fabulous necklace that is a definite statement piece!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Cute necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up getting to wear this necklace, because I wound up missing the event. I had plans to wear it with a striped dress and nude heels to a bridal party dinner. It would have been great! The necklace is full and feels expensive.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great statement necklace, I don't usually wear pearls so it was a fun change of pace
J-Bird
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous but pretty heavy!
Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

It's casual enough to make a day-to-day outfit really "pop," and I love its prep-glam factor.

Rented for: Other
#preppy #workplace
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Wedding
Pretty necklace! Perfect to dress up a simple dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

I liked this necklace's size, looked good with a high neckline

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cons: the diamonds would flip in and not be visible. Not a big deal since the pearls were the main attention
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Nov 11, 2014

beautiful statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Necklace made a lbd really stand out!
elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

It's pretty but a little too much going on

Rented for: Other
Don't think it worked as well with the lace on the dress I wore it with. Too many pearls
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jan 21, 2015

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My other order fell through and RTR helped by sending this as a back up! Thanks so much :)
ab77
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Date night

Rented for: Date
Paired this w/ the Tango Tux romper as suggested. Loved it. Necklace looked brand new. Def a statement piece so didn't need any other jewelry except smaller sized earrings.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Pretty, bold, classic.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful accent piece to bring my outfit to life. Great weight and beautiful details.
Prachi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

One of a kind

Rented for: Other
Beautiful piece of jewelry!
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Perfect accent for the Cut Across Sheath.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice heavy but conservative necklace. Wore it with the Cut Across Sheath to a gala. This looks great in pictures!
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Good balance of bold and elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was happy that this necklace didn't feel as heavy as it looked--it added a nice boldness to my neckline, but because they're pearls, it still felt very elegant. I'd rent this one again.
Bekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Perfect necklace with a button down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace was sublime, gorgeous, perfect! Not too blingy and not understated. It was the perfect go-to for my chambray and boyfriend plaid button down!
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Love this! Dress up or down!

Rented for: Wedding
Loved this necklace
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Wore this with the Kate Spade "Celina" dress and "Put a Bow On It" earrings. Looked great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this necklace! It was a great statement necklace for the dress I was wearing. It's a tiny bit shorter than I was hoping, but it still worked well with the neckline of my dress.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2015

Fun and Classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the bulk of the piece. It pulled the outfit together, making it trendy but still elegant. Worn with a navy dress and nude platform sandals. The chain was a bit shorter than expected but on the last notch worked fine.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
May 6, 2015

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, but it overwhelmed the dress I thought it would compliment. I ended up wearing it with a collared shirt and jeans for drinks later in the weekend. Loved how it dressed me up without going over board. I can't wait to find a reason to rent this again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×