Ladies Who Lunch Necklace

$25 rental
$80 value

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look prim and proper for the bridal shower! Channel ladylike perfection wearing this pearl necklace by Slate & Willow Accessories.

Product Details

Bold gold chain necklace with large pearl and crytal detailing. Lobster claw closure. 18" long plus 2" extender.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 166lbs
September 25, 2015
This is the perfect statement necklace it paired well with everything.

Super fancy and fun

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2015
Elegant Statement necklace!

Large but stunning

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 16, 2015
Forgot to submit picture

I reviewed this already but forgot to send the picture

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2015
Classy yet fun!!

Beautifully full necklace to adorn and dress up any dress or blouse!! Really classy but fun!! If you looked closely, some of the pearls were scuffed a bit, but not to the point of being noticeable when worn. Would rent again!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 29
December 27, 2015
It was nice but it didn't lay down well where you can see all of the stones.

Pretty and went well with my outfit but you couldn't see all of the stones well.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
March 10, 2016
Great first experience!

This necklace really gave my dress a classy feel! I wore it with a low cut dress and it was stunning

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 20, 2016
Fit my theme

Wore this for my breakfast at Tiffany's bridal shower and it was perfect

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
April 24, 2016
Wanted to keep it

Love the necklace! I wore it out on a date with my husband and then again the following day with a t-shirt and jeans.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
Great statement piece

I wore this necklace as a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding. It looked beautiful and I received lots of compliments. Although I was in the same dress as the four other bridesmaids, I felt more unique wearing this great piece.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
May 19, 2014
The necklace was delivered on time and looked even better in person!

I wore the necklace on the closest setting. This was the only way I could get the rhinestones to sit upright, luckily that was the length that looked best with the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
September 4, 2014
Never wanted to return it!

High quality, great length, got a ton of compliments. Perfect for any occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2014
Great statement piece.

Loved the statement necklace. I'm going out to find my own chunky pearls now! It definitely added another dimension for the LBD I wore it with (which I also rented here). The only thing I had a problem with was that it shifted off center and I had to adjust it a few times.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Was good for the night

This was a good necklace and was a great match with the dress I picked. I have a nickel allergy and had no irritation which was good. The necklace works well with different neckline heights since there is an inch + of chain you can adjust. Good for the night but wasn't totally in love.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 24, 2015
Beautiful piece!

Amazing necklace. Relieved so many complements and really added something special to my outfit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2015
The best necklace to shine for Mother's Day Brunch!

It was so glamorous with my dress. #mothersday

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 16, 2015
Great necklace

The photos don't do it justice. It's a great statement necklace with some vintage flare. Very classy.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 17, 2016
A perfect match to the dress I rented!

Perfect addition with a simple earring. Not too heavy and very comfortable to wear. Perfect addition to my strapless gown.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
April 7, 2014
Fabulous statement piece

Wore to a themes party and for so many compliments from complete strangers!!! Was a little tricky at first because it wants to flip over on the ends. Once you get it to lay correctly, it's all good.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
February 20, 2014
Nice, but quite big.

This was a stylist pick and while it's a quality necklace, it was way too big and heavy for me and I didn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
June 1, 2014
Perfect touch to add a little glitz

I expected this necklace to be a little smaller, but was pleasantly surprised that it was bigger without being "too much". Light weight for the size---the perfect finishing touch.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Sparkles and pearls

Loved it. Not too heavy, a little shorter than I expected (but only because I have rented several necklaces on RTR and been surprised at the large size!), and went great with my black lace dress for a date night. Got a little twisted sometimes but you can't tell given the structure of the necklace. Overall definitely a hit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
May 26, 2014
Too Short

I wanted to wear this with a navy blue dress with a high neckline, but it was just too short on that it hid under the high neckline of the dress. It was pretty though!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2014
Beautiful statement piece for any outfit!

I rented this necklace for a wedding, but I certainly got my money's worth out of it and wore it every day of my rental. From a wedding, to work, and dinner out. Which is what is so great about the necklace - it's very versatile and dresses up any outfit. The only reason I am doing 4 stars and not 5, is that the backing seemed weak, like the necklace might fall off. Also, it was shorter than I liked it to be, so I used the smaller loops in the hanging clip piece to give it more length.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
September 9, 2015
Beautiful

necklace went great with the dress I rented. Received lots of great comments.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2015
Beautiful and classic

This necklace is a great statement necklace while still maintaining a classic elegance. It was comfortable to wear and arrived in great condition. The diamond accents fell a little behind the pearls so they were hard to see when it was actually on. But, overall beautiful necklace.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2016
Cute and Chunky

The necklace didn't lay as expected, but it did add a nice pop of interest to a simple black dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2016
Very versatile! I wore it to a wedding but could easily be paired with jeans and a blouse!

Love the look!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2016
Fancy Wedding

WOW!! This necklace is amazing! It was perfect with my low cut dress! It was fun, but not overwhelming. I would definitely get it again!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 35
October 18, 2016
Stunning statement piece.

This necklace is even more gorgeous in person!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2016
great statement necklace

slightly heavy

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
February 3, 2017
Great statement piece

Received tons of compliments on this necklace (more than the dress). Great statement piece and totally worth renting.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2013
Fun statement piece

When this necklace arrived as my Mystery Bling, I was initially disappointed. I am not a fan of pearls, especially oversized pearls, as I usually find them to look tacky. However, I actually ended up liking the necklace! The rhinestones at the top add even more fun and I like the cascading sizes of pearls. The largest pearls weren't as large as they look in the picture. I had an issue when putting it on with getting the rhinestones to lie flat, but I eventually was able to get it so that they didn't twist. I didn't end up wearing the necklace, but I think with the right dress, this necklace could be a big success. If you love pearls, this one is for you!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2013
Made the outfit!

Paired well with the Soshanna Jacquard dress. I received a lot of compliments!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2013
Gorgeous!

LOVED this necklace! It wasn't too heavy and really pulled my outfit together. Classy pearls with fun twist!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2013
Gorgeous necklace!

This necklace is very eye-catching, and the diamond pieces close to the neck are even prettier in person! I wore this piece for Thanksgiving and I thought the gold in the necklace went well with the cream dress. This necklace seems so versatile and could work with a myriad of dresses and colors!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful statement necklace, albeit heavy!

This necklace was a great statement piece and went well with the black dress I also rented for an evening wedding in November. The necklace is a little heavy but overall was really fun to wear! Would also work well for a Spring/Summer event.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 14, 2014
Classy

Wore this with a short black dress for my law school graduation. Perfect for the occasion. Oozed class and sophistication. Heavy enough that it looks expensive yet not so heavy that it was uncomfortable.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
Never got the chance to wear it

Unfortunately, the dresses I tried to rent were not true petite sizes, so I didn't get a chance to wear this necklace. It looked gorgeous in the box though!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2014
Absolutely loved this necklace. Elegant and sexy at the same time.

Just as I pictured.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2014
It looked better in the picture online.

I rented this necklace for a wedding because it reminds me of the one Caroline, on 2 Broke Girls, wears. When I put it on, it wasn't even close. It looks kind of old and dowdy. It may have been that my expectations were wrong, but I didn't like this and ended up not wearing it. It is a large and substantial piece, so it'd probably be best to wear it with something simple.

See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×