Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace

$97 to buy
$198 retail
Stylist Notes

Cool pastels will complement all your warm weather dresses in this necklace by kate spade new york accessories.

Also available in hot pink.

Product Details

Gold-plated metal collar with clusters of faceted resin squares and lobster claw closure. Circumference is 17.5" adjustable to 19.5".

Share
97 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2016
Perfect statement necklace!

Loved this necklace! Paired it with Trina Turk's "Catch the Wind" dress for my engagement party, and the green really popped against the off-white. Gorgeous piece!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Great statement necklace!

I got loads of compliments on this necklace. Will definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 23, 2014
Great statement against coral lace!

The necklace fit well with the neckline of the RTR Trina Turk dress; however the drop length is a bit limited. The picture shown shows the necklace clasped on the very last link. I received many compliments, and the necklace was not heavy in the least.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Pretty necklace

This necklace is pretty but I did not like it with the dress I was wearing therefore did not wear it.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2014
Loved it

Nice under-stated necklace. Looked beautiful w yellow dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
April 27, 2014
Such a beautiful necklace!

I didn't originally even rent this necklace. My dress had a few issues and for my inconvenience (which was really not even a big deal) they threw in this necklace for free!! Talk about customer service :) I was so happy with it though. The color and quality are beautiful. I will definitely then this one again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 24, 2014
Great statement necklace!

Received endless compliments on this necklace! Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
May 30, 2014
It was the perfect touch to the dress. I got so may complements!

This necklace was gorgeous! I loved it because it can tie your entire outfit together.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
June 9, 2014
Received many compliments. Loved this necklace. Will definitely rent again in the future.

Wished I owned this one. Easy to wear and went perfectly with the dress I rented.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
So pretty!

Looked expensive, pops if you pair it with the right colored dress. Mine was a light purple/lavender. Got many compliments through the night!! Wore this to a wedding

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2014
Compliments all night!

I loved this necklace. It was substantial but still pretty and elegant. It went perfectly with the Tibi dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2014
I initially rented this for a wedding, but ended up wearing it all weekend! Fits everything!

The necklace was gorgeous, and a perfect compliment to my attire!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2014
Love it. Want it.

Wore this with a dress I rented and the compliments were never ending. Perfect necklace. Would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
Very unique and pretty necklace. Received tons of compliments. This was my third time renting it!

Not too heavy. Just right

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 22, 2014
Beautiful! Made the dress

Beautiful! Made the dress

Rented for:
Wedding
July 23, 2014
Great statement necklace

Great color! Besides wearing it to a wedding. I was also able to dress my outfit up when wearing it for a cocktail party and bridal shower

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2014
Painful to return

So light weight and classy, perfect compliment to my strapless dress. Rented it for a Saturday wedding but ended up wearing it all weekend! Did not want to return it!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 30, 2014
Beautiful subtle statement necklace

Beautiful subtle statement necklace. It's a muted sea form green-ish color so it worked well for a daytime event. Not heavy at all. Definitely would use this again

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2014
Made my outfit look glamorous & trendy!

Wow, I wish I owned this necklace!! The color was so amazing and complimented my RTR dress that I wore to my best friend's rehearsal dinner. I had no complaints & will definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
September 3, 2014
Amazing necklace!

Stayed in place, laid flat, super great quality, and beautiful. Everyone complimented me, which I wasn't expecting since it is still fairly simple for statement necklace. Highly, highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2014
Loved the color!

Great necklace that is neither too light or too heavy. Cool color that is a little different, went well with my RTR dress. Would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 18, 2014
Very fun necklace

I rented this because I thought it would be fun to wear- and I was right. This is a necklace I wouldn't want to own (because I wouldn't wear it enough), but was thrilled to rent for a night. It did catch on my lace dress a couple of times, but was very light and easy to wear overall.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 24, 2014
Date night necklace

Loved this necklace! I usually wear very small, delicate jewelry, so I was a bit apprehensive about getting a lager statement necklace, but this was gorgeous. I got several compliments on it. I wished I could keep it!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 31, 2015
Love Unlimited

I wore this to a wedding. Loved the color and it went great with a dress I previously purchased from RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2015
Unique

I wore this necklace with both a mango and a pink dress - loved it! Very nice quality and well made.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
June 29, 2015
Gorgeous!

This necklace was chosen as a stylist pick and I loved it. It was true to Kate Spade quality and worked perfectly with my dress.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2014
Perfect accessory for the perfect dress.

Perfect to wear with this dress:)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2015
Tons of compliments on striking necklace

Perfect compliment to Minae dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
November 7, 2015
Great statement necklace.

I loved this piece and got so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2014
Compliments all night long. Well made necklace with beautiful color.

Perfect color, weight and length. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2016
Fun!

Wore this with a RTR dress and it went great with a white dress for my rehearsal dinner.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful!

Great statement necklace.. matches perfectly with the mint green dress also rented through RTR

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
February 26, 2017
Wonderful, heavy statement necklace with versatile color. I get compliments every time I wear it!

Pro: -Good Quality -versatile color Cons: -none!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2013
Statement Piece baby!!

necklace was definitely heavy and awesome. Perfect for the cut of my dress. If you have a lot of space to fill- this is your necklace.

LisaMay 6, 2013
i love your dress! who makes it??
DizzleMay 6, 2013
trina turk
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2013
Fabulous statement necklace!

This necklace was the perfect compliment to the ERIN by erin fetherson dress I rented for my wedding shower. The necklace came as described and seemed to go great with everything I wore the entire weekend! It's the perfect compliment to many different looks and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2013
Love this necklace!!

Really a statement piece- I wore it with the dress- so many compliments on the whole ensemble!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Great color and shape!

This necklace falls on neck just how it is pictured. Classic and elegant piece.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
Loved it! Beautiful, versitile piece!

I LOVED this necklace. I wish I owned it myself. It's so versitile--it looked great with the dress I wore, but I kept thinking how great it would look with something simple like a white top and jeans.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184lbs
June 30, 2013
Gorgeous necklace -- didn't get to wear it, however.

This piece is beautiful, weighty, and high-quality. However, I didn't get a chance to wear it since I returned it with a dress that didn't fit. I was supposed to get the Kate Spade peri to my winkle necklace in replacement, but it never arrived. So disappointed I returned this piece before I could wear it! I would definitely rent it again for another event.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2013
The perfect complement to my outfit!

No cons, I loved it. Might make my husband get it for me for an anniversary present!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×