Gold Tetra Necklace

$10 rental
$70 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Watch out! You're going to look too good for the party with this retro AV Max spike necklace. Work it girl.

Product Details

Gold plated necklace. 16" long.

Share
137 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size92
Small3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2015
light as a feather
I wish I could own this necklace. looks great with blues.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2015
Fun necklace!
This was a fun necklace to wear for a formal event. I just wished it was bigger and chunkier. It looks it on the website but not it person. Still fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
January 19, 2015
Loved it!
This gave my simple dress an edgy look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 14, 2015
Cool necklace!
Loved it. Wish I could've kept it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2015
Not as great at it looks but still a cool and fun accessory!
It was pretty light and kind of worn, but it was cool and went well with that I wore.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
Great!
Fun necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2015
Awesome neckalce
Simple, classy, but fun at the same time! Gave a little extra edge to a semi-plain dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2015
Edgy!
Loved this necklace - I wore it out the night before my birthday. I love renting trendy stuff from RTR - you can rock the trend and then you don't have to let it sit in your jewelry box forever.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
January 1, 2015
Great shine off this necklace!
Nice and light, just enough to give some flair for a dress. Classic but with edge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2014
Fun and edgy party necklace!
I loved this necklace for my event. I wore it to my work holiday party and felt fabulous. It worked great with the Moschino Can It dress. I tried it on with a little black dress and it was a little bit too much, so I'd suggest pairing it with a very bold patterned dress or a full dress, not a fitted cocktail dress unless you realllllly want people to stare at your chest. :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2014
Cool geometric spike accents
I received this necklace as a part of my Unlimited subscription and I got so much wear out of it! I loved being able to pair it with a basic T and jeans to add more of an edgy look.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 18, 2014
Spiked!
Perfect spiked look to rock with a tshirt to jazz up a date outfit! Loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Light weight but pokey
Would recommend wearing it over a high collar. Got scratches from wearing it on my bare skin. Really light though and a nice addition.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
November 16, 2014
.
Very light weight...I didn't expect it to be so light
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
Great Accent Piece
I loved the necklace, but when it arrived, one of the links was broken in between the triangles. I had to do some quick fixing to make sure it hung right, but overall it worked out just fine.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2014
N/A
Cheap looking .. Would not rent again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2014
The finishing touch...
...wore this to my birthday dinner with my family and it completed my outfit quite nicely. If it was mine to keep it would be a piece I would wear often.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 5, 2014
Unique
This would have been cuter had I been able to wear it but I couldn't wear any of my outfits.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2014
Totally cute! Wore it with the Daniel Vosovic Blue Lagoon dress.
Great statement piece without overwhelming the rest of my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2014
Unique nicklace
Cute necklace Pairs great w/ a more feminine dress to add some edge. Though the quality wasn't that great I enjoyed wearing it and got a lot of compliments
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
October 29, 2014
Great necklace!
This is a really cool, attractive necklace that can add a special touch to any dress. It transformed by LBD into something unique and fun, and got compliments.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2014
Great statement piece!
As any Saints fan will tell you, sometimes it's a challenge to find pieces that help you rock the team colors of black and gold and keep your sense of style on game days. This fun necklace was perfect over a black peplum top and I got compliments on it all day long before, during, and after the game. And it looked pretty awesome on the jumbotron;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2014
Classic and Punk at the same time.
The necklace is a really nice piece I received through my Unlimited subscription. The chain is dainty and the color gold is classic. The triangles are angular and reminiscent of spikes. The surfaces of the triangles reflects light nicely. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to accessorize without making such a big statement.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2014
Funky necklace which spiced up my Vegas weekend!
I wore this with the black Hunter Bell dark side view jumpsuit, and it was the perfect addition to that piece! It looked great and complimented the entire outfit. I don't always go for this type of statement necklace, so this was a perfect way to play around with accessories. I gave it 4 stars because the quality wasn't quite as solid as I was expecting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 20, 2014
funky!
This necklace was a perfect addition floor length green dress worn to a wedding. Not heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Edgy
Super edgy and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 11, 2014
Flashy and went great with my outfit
This necklace was great I received plenty of compliments and went amazing with my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117lbs
October 8, 2014
Very cool necklace
To be fair, I never wore this because the dress I rented to go with it didn't fit, but I still think the necklace is pretty awesome. It's not very heavy, but doesn't feel cheap. Great for over a high-necked dress or top.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
RTR Unlimited Review
I joined RTR Unlimited to amp up my work style. This necklace is the perfect wear-anywhere accessory. It looks great at work, with jeans for the weekend, or with a nice dress to a more formal event. It makes any outfit a little more edgy without overpowering your look. And it's so lightweight that you might forget you're wearing it! Highly recommend this necklace for any event - rent it a few days early and wear it anywhere! I was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2014
Edgy!
This necklace was so edgy and bold, but not overwhelming. The metal wasn't cheap looking and it was light weight and extremely comfortable to wear all night long. I loved that it laid on my chest perfectly the entire night, as well. Definitely a fun statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2014
Modern simplicity
Loved this gem! Perfect addition to my patterned dress, the dress was busy so it didn't take away. The shape is simple and the back is adjustable. I just might rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2014
Really cute and versatile
Looked great dressed up with a dressy outfit or dressed down with a tee shirt. The gold was really pretty and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2014
Great statement piece without overwhelming your style!
I rented this gorgeous necklace to compliment a custom bracelet I had received from my husband and it was perfect! Wore it to a dinner party for his 40th birthday and it was a hit...had 4 women on my way to restroom stop and compliment the necklace and dress...to me that is a STYLE WIN! I wore it with the Trina Turk Felana which I knew had a different neckline but the necklace was adjustable to work perfectly. I also got the Elizabeth & James Miles Stud earrings and the Whiting & Davis Birdcage clutch to finish out the look - perfection. For those who want a good statement piece without feeling OVERWHELMED it was elegant, classy and simple given the loud print of the dress. DEFINITELY will rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 9, 2014
Fun accessory
The shape of this necklace is eye catching and different. I liked the way it jazzed up a simple solid dress. However, the gold pieces were not heavy and got twisted around easily. It took some thought to get it to lay correctly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2014
Lightweight and very versatile necklace! I would buy it!
I originally rented this necklace to wear with a dress I ordered, but it ended up not working. I was able to wear it with a different outfit that weekend and it worked great! Very lightweight, almost like I wasn't wearing anything! It did break while I was wearing it; one of the rings holding the triangles together came lose but my RTR insurance covered the damage. If I owned this I would probably wear it several times per week!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2014
Edgy statement piece
This is a bright, edgy statement piece. It sits nicely on your neck. Love it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Funky necklace
They have a matching earrings you can rent. I might rent again, for the right event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2014
Fun piece that livens up any outfit!
I wore this necklace with the helmut lang chat later dress and it went perfectly!! The necklace is so cute and edgy.. Definitely paired well with my dress. I wore it to an engagement party and received many compliments. Would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Good- lighter than expected
I paired this with the Elizabeth and James black dress. Very cute, but not as heavy as I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
very fun - just the right amount of edge
really fun necklace - wore it with a black dress. very cute.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×