AV Max

Gold Tetra Necklace

$10 rental
$70 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Watch out! You're going to look too good for the party with this retro AV Max spike necklace. Work it girl.

Product Details

Gold plated necklace. 16" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 64
Large 1
Photos 50
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

Simple and perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace added the perfect touch to my simple dress. I loved it so much I wore it 2 nights in a row!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Instant Compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this necklace! I got compliments on it literally the instant I walked out the door. It is a statement necklace without being too big or clunky. Is it very lightweight. The chain and pendants are smoothed so as not to snag any hair or fabrics. I wore this with Trina Turk's Walk Like and Egyptian dress and thought it tied the look together perfectly. I think it would look lovely on a lower neckline as well, but think it works best on a higher neckline, patterned or not. My husband said this necklace made my otherwise very ladylike outfit "edgy". You will not want to return this necklace!
Alise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Tribal Chic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great necklace, withstood a night of dancing at a bachelorette party. Bachelorette party was 80s themed (I went with 80s chic) so I paired it with Rebecca Taylor Desert Sequin Sun Dress. Received tons of compliments. Would buy and wear this necklace out every weekend. Obsessed!!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 1, 2013

Necklace, just an intsyyy bit edgy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it. Works well with a number of different things, great for going out.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

A great finishing touch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the nha khan west dress. It was a perfect way to create some interest on the high neckline. My only complaint is that it felt like it cost the rental price, not the sticker price. However, it was perfect for what I rented it for.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

I wouldn't want to own it, but glad I could rent it for a party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very light to wear, hardly noticed I was wearing it all night. Edgy/trendy look, but very light & comfortable.
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Completed the outfit perfectly.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with a red, Zac Posen dress and it completed the outfit perfectly. I was so happy with the overall look.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

It seemed a little light, but maybe that's a good thing...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
When I first opened it I was a little disappointed at how light it felt, but it looked great with the dress and it turned out to be nice that it wasn't too heavy. I really didn't notice it all night long, unlike some heavier necklaces I've worn in the past.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Super cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday party-- and forgot to wear it! Luckily I wore it the day before since I had it anyway. Nice addition to many different outfits.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Sassy & classy

Rented for: Party
Perfect amount of abstract for an accessory to wear with any plain outfit
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Gold and sequins always a good bet for an Oscar party

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't love this necklace (I think there was a miscommunication when I ordered it--via chat--but I didn't check my order until it was too late. Still, I think this may have been recommended with the dress, so it worked. It's a nice piece without being too much of a statement
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Very edgy and cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lots of compliments! Beautiful with the black herve leger I wore that night!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

The necklace was a cool detail against a busy dress

Rented for: Party
#modern #edgy
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
May 20, 2014

Memorable and badass!

Rented for: Other
Super light. Got a ton of compliments. Definitely something different than what everyone else was wearing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 25, 2014

Great statement necklace

Rented for: Other
This necklace was the perfect compliment to the dress i wore for my friends bachelorette!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Fun & retro

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worked well with the Trina Turk coral shift dress I rented. I wore it with art deco-y turquoise earrings, which completed the retro look I was going for. I will say that one of the links came apart at one point during the night, but it was simple enough to reattach and bend back together so that it didn't happen again.
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Cute necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Really liked it. I felt edgy. It's not something I would've worn on a daily basis, thus, renting was perfect!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Jun 18, 2014

Perfect addition to a great dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this necklace. It went perfectly with the scoop neck of the dress I got from RTR. I'm not a huge accessories person and I was so glad to be able to rent a necklace to complete my look from RTR.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Definitely my style

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It went well with my dress, and was totally my style. I will say, this was much lighter than I was expecting. I thought it would be solid metal, but they were just very thin pieces (which was good that it didn't feel very heavy, but it also kind of felt a bit cheaper that I would have expected). This is the first time I've rented something other than a dress, so maybe that's just how these go.
Rae rae
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Simple and pretty!

Rented for: Party
Loved this necklace! Very light weight!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Nice accessory

Rented for: Wedding
Sturdy and didn't look or feel cheap. Received this from RTR because original dress I wanted was damaged and couldn't be sent. RTR was amazing about sending me multiple dresses to try and this necklace! The great customer service just confirms why I will keep renting.
kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Fun piece that livens up any outfit!

Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace with the helmut lang chat later dress and it went perfectly!! The necklace is so cute and edgy.. Definitely paired well with my dress. I wore it to an engagement party and received many compliments. Would love to rent it again!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Funky necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They have a matching earrings you can rent. I might rent again, for the right event.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 1, 2014

Lightweight and very versatile necklace! I would buy it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally rented this necklace to wear with a dress I ordered, but it ended up not working. I was able to wear it with a different outfit that weekend and it worked great! Very lightweight, almost like I wasn't wearing anything! It did break while I was wearing it; one of the rings holding the triangles together came lose but my RTR insurance covered the damage. If I owned this I would probably wear it several times per week!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Great statement piece without overwhelming your style!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this gorgeous necklace to compliment a custom bracelet I had received from my husband and it was perfect! Wore it to a dinner party for his 40th birthday and it was a hit...had 4 women on my way to restroom stop and compliment the necklace and dress...to me that is a STYLE WIN! I wore it with the Trina Turk Felana which I knew had a different neckline but the necklace was adjustable to work perfectly. I also got the Elizabeth & James Miles Stud earrings and the Whiting & Davis Birdcage clutch to finish out the look - perfection. For those who want a good statement piece without feeling OVERWHELMED it was elegant, classy and simple given the loud print of the dress. DEFINITELY will rent again!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Really cute and versatile

Rented for: Party
Looked great dressed up with a dressy outfit or dressed down with a tee shirt. The gold was really pretty and I got lots of compliments.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Modern simplicity

Rented for: Party
Loved this gem! Perfect addition to my patterned dress, the dress was busy so it didn't take away. The shape is simple and the back is adjustable. I just might rent it again!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2014

Edgy!

Rented for: Party
This necklace was so edgy and bold, but not overwhelming. The metal wasn't cheap looking and it was light weight and extremely comfortable to wear all night long. I loved that it laid on my chest perfectly the entire night, as well. Definitely a fun statement piece.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

RTR Unlimited Review

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I joined RTR Unlimited to amp up my work style. This necklace is the perfect wear-anywhere accessory. It looks great at work, with jeans for the weekend, or with a nice dress to a more formal event. It makes any outfit a little more edgy without overpowering your look. And it's so lightweight that you might forget you're wearing it! Highly recommend this necklace for any event - rent it a few days early and wear it anywhere! I was sad to send it back.
Carlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Flashy and went great with my outfit

Rented for: Party
This necklace was great I received plenty of compliments and went amazing with my outfit.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Edgy

Rented for: Date
Super edgy and fun!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Funky necklace which spiced up my Vegas weekend!

Rented for: Vacation
I wore this with the black Hunter Bell dark side view jumpsuit, and it was the perfect addition to that piece! It looked great and complimented the entire outfit. I don't always go for this type of statement necklace, so this was a perfect way to play around with accessories. I gave it 4 stars because the quality wasn't quite as solid as I was expecting.
Kayleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Classic and Punk at the same time.

Rented for: Other
The necklace is a really nice piece I received through my Unlimited subscription. The chain is dainty and the color gold is classic. The triangles are angular and reminiscent of spikes. The surfaces of the triangles reflects light nicely. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to accessorize without making such a big statement.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great statement piece!

Rented for: Other
As any Saints fan will tell you, sometimes it's a challenge to find pieces that help you rock the team colors of black and gold and keep your sense of style on game days. This fun necklace was perfect over a black peplum top and I got compliments on it all day long before, during, and after the game. And it looked pretty awesome on the jumbotron;)
jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

The finishing touch...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
...wore this to my birthday dinner with my family and it completed my outfit quite nicely. If it was mine to keep it would be a piece I would wear often.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Spiked!

Rented for: Date
Perfect spiked look to rock with a tshirt to jazz up a date outfit! Loved!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Fun and edgy party necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace for my event. I wore it to my work holiday party and felt fabulous. It worked great with the Moschino Can It dress. I tried it on with a little black dress and it was a little bit too much, so I'd suggest pairing it with a very bold patterned dress or a full dress, not a fitted cocktail dress unless you realllllly want people to stare at your chest. :)
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 260 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great shine off this necklace!

Rented for: Party
Nice and light, just enough to give some flair for a dress. Classic but with edge.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun necklace!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

light as a feather

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I could own this necklace. looks great with blues.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×