AV Max

Gold Tetra Necklace

$10 rental
$70 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Watch out! You're going to look too good for the party with this retro AV Max spike necklace. Work it girl.

Product Details

Gold plated necklace. 16" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 80
Large 1
Photos 64
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Completed the outfit perfectly.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with a red, Zac Posen dress and it completed the outfit perfectly. I was so happy with the overall look.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

I wouldn't want to own it, but glad I could rent it for a party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very light to wear, hardly noticed I was wearing it all night. Edgy/trendy look, but very light & comfortable.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

A great finishing touch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the nha khan west dress. It was a perfect way to create some interest on the high neckline. My only complaint is that it felt like it cost the rental price, not the sticker price. However, it was perfect for what I rented it for.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 1, 2013

Necklace, just an intsyyy bit edgy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it. Works well with a number of different things, great for going out.
Alise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Tribal Chic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great necklace, withstood a night of dancing at a bachelorette party. Bachelorette party was 80s themed (I went with 80s chic) so I paired it with Rebecca Taylor Desert Sequin Sun Dress. Received tons of compliments. Would buy and wear this necklace out every weekend. Obsessed!!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Instant Compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this necklace! I got compliments on it literally the instant I walked out the door. It is a statement necklace without being too big or clunky. Is it very lightweight. The chain and pendants are smoothed so as not to snag any hair or fabrics. I wore this with Trina Turk's Walk Like and Egyptian dress and thought it tied the look together perfectly. I think it would look lovely on a lower neckline as well, but think it works best on a higher neckline, patterned or not. My husband said this necklace made my otherwise very ladylike outfit "edgy". You will not want to return this necklace!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

Simple and perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace added the perfect touch to my simple dress. I loved it so much I wore it 2 nights in a row!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

Funky fun necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this necklace. It added just enough edge to my outfit, without overpowering it. Wish I owned it!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Very cool necklace...Would actually like to buy it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a dress and this necklace was recommended to go with the dress. So glad I rented it because I loved it. It's so cool...light weight and would probably look great with a lot of looks...
alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Feb 18, 2013

got so many complements on the necklace and it's a very versatile piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit just the way i expected, it didn't hang too loose and it wasn't too tight either and it was also adjustable, which could be convenient for fitting to different style dresses
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

The price is right!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Adjustability makes it ideal for everything from low-cut dresses to peter pan collared shirts. Gives a bit of edge to even the sweetest get up. It's lightweight, so the price is right. Not the most luxurious of all of RTR's jewelry offerings, but on-trend and easy to wear. I received compliments from the sales girls as I cruised the mall- had to tell them about RTR, of course.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015

party

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is super awesome. Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear it, but I wished I had had another opportunity to wear it. It even looks good with the matching earrings. Funky and fun
Em
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2015

Love this necklace!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely love this necklace. Will definitely be renting again. Would actually love to buy this!
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Love, love, LOVE this necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was the perfect compliment to my bright red Herve Leger dress that I rented. The gold played to the color of the dress so well. Really was a beautiful finishing touch.
tremom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Perfect -- made the outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bright gold, light, received many many compliments!
Gillian
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Pretty + blingy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this necklace and it suited the low neckline of the romper I wore it with, but I probably would not rent it again - it was surprisingly light/cheap-feeling.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Love this necklace - edgy and classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with a black dress and my friend wore it the night before with a black crop and printed skirt. Looks great with both! More delicate than it looks, but still large enough to make a statement.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Obsessed with this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect
Alexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Fun necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fun necklace to wear for a formal event. I just wished it was bigger and chunkier. It looks it on the website but not it person. Still fun to wear.
MaryAnn
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Jan 19, 2015

Loved it!

Rented for: Party
This gave my simple dress an edgy look.
Sivon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Cool necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it. Wish I could've kept it
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Not as great at it looks but still a cool and fun accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was pretty light and kind of worn, but it was cool and went well with that I wore.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Awesome neckalce

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Simple, classy, but fun at the same time! Gave a little extra edge to a semi-plain dress.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Edgy!

Rented for: Party
Loved this necklace - I wore it out the night before my birthday. I love renting trendy stuff from RTR - you can rock the trend and then you don't have to let it sit in your jewelry box forever.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 22, 2014

Cool geometric spike accents

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received this necklace as a part of my Unlimited subscription and I got so much wear out of it! I loved being able to pair it with a basic T and jeans to add more of an edgy look.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Light weight but pokey

Rented for: Wedding
Would recommend wearing it over a high collar. Got scratches from wearing it on my bare skin. Really light though and a nice addition.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

.

Rented for: Date
Very light weight...I didn't expect it to be so light
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Great Accent Piece

Rented for: Party
I loved the necklace, but when it arrived, one of the links was broken in between the triangles. I had to do some quick fixing to make sure it hung right, but overall it worked out just fine.
Dinogirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

N/A

Rented for: Other
Cheap looking .. Would not rent again
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Unique

Rented for: Other
This would have been cuter had I been able to wear it but I couldn't wear any of my outfits.
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Totally cute! Wore it with the Daniel Vosovic Blue Lagoon dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great statement piece without overwhelming the rest of my outfit.
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Unique nicklace

Rented for: Party
Cute necklace Pairs great w/ a more feminine dress to add some edge. Though the quality wasn't that great I enjoyed wearing it and got a lot of compliments
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really cool, attractive necklace that can add a special touch to any dress. It transformed by LBD into something unique and fun, and got compliments.
Patti
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 20, 2014

funky!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was a perfect addition floor length green dress worn to a wedding. Not heavy at all.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Very cool necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
To be fair, I never wore this because the dress I rented to go with it didn't fit, but I still think the necklace is pretty awesome. It's not very heavy, but doesn't feel cheap. Great for over a high-necked dress or top.
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Fun accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The shape of this necklace is eye catching and different. I liked the way it jazzed up a simple solid dress. However, the gold pieces were not heavy and got twisted around easily. It took some thought to get it to lay correctly.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Edgy statement piece

Rented for: Party
This is a bright, edgy statement piece. It sits nicely on your neck. Love it.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Aug 10, 2014

Good- lighter than expected

Rented for: Wedding
I paired this with the Elizabeth and James black dress. Very cute, but not as heavy as I would have liked.
stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

very fun - just the right amount of edge

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
really fun necklace - wore it with a black dress. very cute.
Makenzi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Great accent piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love an edgy touch and this was perfect for the dress. I didn't want to return it! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×