AV Max

Gold Tetra Necklace

$10 rental
$70 retail
Stylist Notes

Watch out! You're going to look too good for the party with this retro AV Max spike necklace. Work it girl.

Product Details

Gold plated necklace. 16" long.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(110)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2014
Classic and Punk at the same time.

The necklace is a really nice piece I received through my Unlimited subscription. The chain is dainty and the color gold is classic. The triangles are angular and reminiscent of spikes. The surfaces of the triangles reflects light nicely. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to accessorize without making such a big statement.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 12, 2015
A good piece for daytime

This necklace is neat, but nothing special. The material feels pretty inexpensive, but it was great for an Unlimited item--not something I'd want to buy, but a fun accessory to borrow for work and send back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Edgy necklace!

Super versatile piece that can be dressed down. I wore it with jeans/blazer. Loved it. Very cool.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2015
Perfect accessory!

This is a really great statement piece. Looks great with a black outfit to make it pop!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2015
Great necklace for some added edge!

Rented this with a dress for my husband's work holiday party themed "fuchsia affair". I felt the pink dress I wore needed something with edge for contrast. This necklace was perfect! More lightweight than expected. I wore it at the shortest length, but it did have about 2 inches of chain to make it longer if needed.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 5, 2014
Unique

This would have been cuter had I been able to wear it but I couldn't wear any of my outfits.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2014
So easy and fun

Looked really great and added an edge to my plain outfit. One of the links when disconnected when it arrived bit it was an easy fix an I was supper happy with it, ended up wearing it out two nights in a row!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
June 4, 2014
Great necklace- added a cool edginess that I loved!

Lightweight, looks great on and am definitely renting again! Wish I could buy it!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 210lbs
July 10, 2014
Love this necklace

#glamourous

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2017
Great piece!

Great piece, especially for a top that goes to the neck.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
April 28, 2017
Great with an LBD for an 80s party!

Got lots of compliments!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2017
RTR Team Review

Great piece that completed my look. It made my formal dress look a bit more edgy (like I wanted) and complemented the floral print of my dress and design of my bracelet. It wasn't so large that the necklace overpowered my look, but was big enough to be noticeable. Would highly recommend to pair with a block color shirt or dress when you're looking for something elegant, minimal and edgy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 14, 2017
Cute & Spunky

Great piece that had a lot of personality.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2017
Looked great with my RTR dress!

Rented it for a dress I wore to a masquerade party and looked awesome! One of the circle clasps holding the triangles together in the center came apart halfway through the night but I was able to fix it myself the next day. It did not feel like a cheap necklace though.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2017
Lightweight, comfy, great statement necklace

Loved it!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 31, 2017
Light Weight and Trendy

Very pretty necklace. I didn't end up wearing it just because it didn't look right with my outfit I imagined. The necklace was just hollow which can be a pro and a con. It felt cheap but the lightness would probably be more comfortable when wearing.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
June 29, 2017
Awesome statement to my otherwise basic ensemble. It's perfect!

PERFECT.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2017
Multiple uses

I wore this piece every day I had it rented. Very versatile, lightweight and comfortable.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 12, 2017
So chic!

I got so many compliments on this piece! With the dress I wore, it worked perfectly! I had a bold pattern on my dress and I was kind of nervous the necklace would be too much, but it was not at all.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
January 4, 2013
Great gold accessory

I rented this necklace and the matching earrings for my reception (we had a destination wedding so no wedding dress) It was a little bigger than I expected but still perfect. It complimented the black and nude dress I was wearing perfectly.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2015
A little shorter than I hoped but pretty!

I love the style of this necklace, but I personally like necklaces to hang a little bit lower. This sat across my collarbone which I consider pretty short. I'd still recommend it but it would be awesome if it came with an extender so you could adjust it more.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2014
Rented it for New Years

I did not end up wearing the dress, therefore I also did not wear this necklace. I think it would have been cute with it though!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2014
very fun - just the right amount of edge

really fun necklace - wore it with a black dress. very cute.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2017
I did not wear this

The metal is extremely light weight to the point of feeling cheap. I thought this would be a true statement piece but it was not as impactful as I thought.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
March 5, 2016
Great necklace

This necklace looks great and it's really light, which is nice so it's not hitting against you if you're dancing or moving around.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2016
perfect.

Absolutely loved this. I would purchase it in a second. Stately, but not too much.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Age: 24
August 24, 2016
Loved it!

I didn't want to send this back! I ordered to wear with a black jumpsuit and it was just the perfect amount of something else. The next day I wore it again for everyday wear.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2016
Added character to my look

This was my first jewelry rental. I wanted to add some interest to my outfit and chose this piece for its sharp angles to contrast with the flowiness of my rented dress. The triangles are hollowed out so it's not too heavy. It didn't flip or get out of place while I was dancing. Definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
August 31, 2016
Need a spikey necklace to fit my personality during my bachelorette. Success!

It's light and easy to wear. I loved this.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
October 4, 2016
Definitely a striking piece

However, the triangles are very light weight and kept getting a bit tangled up in a dress with lace on top while moving about. Would recommend for a lower cut dress where the necklace won't lay on fabric.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 38
October 24, 2016
received tons of compliments on this all night.

wore this with Nicole Miller Kristen dress. Looks great with v-neck. Also rented matching earrings which really pulled look together. Would wear again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2016
Simple yet eye-catching accessory.

I loved wearing this necklace! It added a little flair to a simple black dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2016
Great statement piece

excellent with V-neck collared shirt

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 13, 2016
Perfect Accessory

Rented this with the black Nicole Miller Sleek Mila Gown for a fall wedding and it was perfect! Not too big and light and comfortable to wear.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 4, 2016
So cute.

I loved this necklace. It went perfectly with the jumpsuit I wore to my work holiday party. With that being said, it is super light, almost feels cheap, but the look was perfect and I got many compliments on it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 12, 2016
Cute

Not the best quality but this is a cute necklace. I liked that it wasn't too long.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2017
Sparkle for NYE!

This went super well with my dress (also rented) for NYE! Got several compliments. Only thing was it kept coming apart at one of the attachments, but that was no big deal. Loved it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
February 27, 2017
My jewelry was a HIT! Everyone loved it!

Loved the way the necklace wasn't heavy and stayed in place the whole night!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2012
The price is right!

Adjustability makes it ideal for everything from low-cut dresses to peter pan collared shirts. Gives a bit of edge to even the sweetest get up. It's lightweight, so the price is right. Not the most luxurious of all of RTR's jewelry offerings, but on-trend and easy to wear. I received compliments from the sales girls as I cruised the mall- had to tell them about RTR, of course.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2013
Added the extra sparkle to my outfit

Easy to wear, not heavy at all. Pared it with another outfit the night after I wore it with my rental dress.

See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×