AV Max

Gold Tetra Necklace

$10 rental
$70 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Watch out! You're going to look too good for the party with this retro AV Max spike necklace. Work it girl.

Product Details

Gold plated necklace. 16" long.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2015
Perfect accessory-really added to the whole look.
Lightweight, comfortable and super cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2015
Goes with everything!
This necklace is light and the perfect gold color. It can be dressed up or down. I have no complaints, as it was comfortable and laid flat all day and night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2015
Great necklace! Not too big or too small
I wore this necklace with a black dress for a bachelorette party. I loved it! It wasn't heavy or in the way at all. It was the perfect match for a light weight necklace with lots of character.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2015
great necklace to spice up a simple top, or wear with work clothes! Great item!
Like the other reviews, it is lighter and less bulky than expected, but I liked that about it because it made it very easy to wear over and over. I got tons of compliments on it, and its both stand out-ish enough to make a simple tee shirt more exciting, as well as subtle enough to wear with a work blouse or button up and add a bit of edge/color. overall great rental!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 2, 2015
LOVE!
Didnt want to give the set back! great pair for my dress! and super fun and out of the box (for me!)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 23, 2015
After wearing for 3 days in a row I searched the web high & low for this, I loved it so much!
If I could own it, I would. It was so cool looking everyone commented on it. The necklace looks heavy, but it is light as a feather.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015
party
This necklace is super awesome. Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear it, but I wished I had had another opportunity to wear it. It even looks good with the matching earrings. Funky and fun
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
Making a sharp statement!
Rented through RTR Unlimited - I chose this necklace to wear for my Star Wars themed birthday party on May the Fourth. Sadly, I don't have any great photos of the complete outfit. However, I do have photos of wearing it with every day outfits. The length worked well and is adjustable so that you can have a choker look. It's definitely a fun statement necklace. I tend to like more simple and modernistic pieces, so this was perfect.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2015
Love this necklace!!!!
Absolutely love this necklace. Will definitely be renting again. Would actually love to buy this!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 28, 2015
The people who were there with me.
I liked this piece of jewelry and got a lot of compliments but I wasn't pleased with the quality of it. The material it was made of seemed cheap and I was afraid to break it the entire time I had it. I thought it would be a bit more heavy duty and sturdy.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2015
Love, love, LOVE this necklace.
This was the perfect compliment to my bright red Herve Leger dress that I rented. The gold played to the color of the dress so well. Really was a beautiful finishing touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2015
Perfect -- made the outfit
Bright gold, light, received many many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2015
Perfect for adding a bit of edge to a formal look
Paired with the red peplum dress. Gave the look just a bit of edge to a classy look.
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2015
Pretty + blingy
I liked this necklace and it suited the low neckline of the romper I wore it with, but I probably would not rent it again - it was surprisingly light/cheap-feeling.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2015
Perfect accessory!
This is a really great statement piece. Looks great with a black outfit to make it pop!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Edgy necklace!
Super versatile piece that can be dressed down. I wore it with jeans/blazer. Loved it. Very cool.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 16, 2015
Love this necklace - edgy and classy!
I wore this with a black dress and my friend wore it the night before with a black crop and printed skirt. Looks great with both! More delicate than it looks, but still large enough to make a statement.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 12, 2015
A good piece for daytime
This necklace is neat, but nothing special. The material feels pretty inexpensive, but it was great for an Unlimited item--not something I'd want to buy, but a fun accessory to borrow for work and send back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 4, 2015
Edgy!
I was surprised at first that in person it's a little cheap looking...but it photographs well! It is very light weight, so it will not bother you at all while wearing it. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2015
Obsessed with this necklace!
Perfect
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2015
light as a feather
I wish I could own this necklace. looks great with blues.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2015
Fun necklace!
This was a fun necklace to wear for a formal event. I just wished it was bigger and chunkier. It looks it on the website but not it person. Still fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
January 19, 2015
Loved it!
This gave my simple dress an edgy look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 14, 2015
Cool necklace!
Loved it. Wish I could've kept it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2015
Not as great at it looks but still a cool and fun accessory!
It was pretty light and kind of worn, but it was cool and went well with that I wore.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2015
Great!
Fun necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2015
Awesome neckalce
Simple, classy, but fun at the same time! Gave a little extra edge to a semi-plain dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2015
Edgy!
Loved this necklace - I wore it out the night before my birthday. I love renting trendy stuff from RTR - you can rock the trend and then you don't have to let it sit in your jewelry box forever.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
January 1, 2015
Great shine off this necklace!
Nice and light, just enough to give some flair for a dress. Classic but with edge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2014
Fun and edgy party necklace!
I loved this necklace for my event. I wore it to my work holiday party and felt fabulous. It worked great with the Moschino Can It dress. I tried it on with a little black dress and it was a little bit too much, so I'd suggest pairing it with a very bold patterned dress or a full dress, not a fitted cocktail dress unless you realllllly want people to stare at your chest. :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2014
Cool geometric spike accents
I received this necklace as a part of my Unlimited subscription and I got so much wear out of it! I loved being able to pair it with a basic T and jeans to add more of an edgy look.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 18, 2014
Spiked!
Perfect spiked look to rock with a tshirt to jazz up a date outfit! Loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Light weight but pokey
Would recommend wearing it over a high collar. Got scratches from wearing it on my bare skin. Really light though and a nice addition.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
November 16, 2014
.
Very light weight...I didn't expect it to be so light
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
Great Accent Piece
I loved the necklace, but when it arrived, one of the links was broken in between the triangles. I had to do some quick fixing to make sure it hung right, but overall it worked out just fine.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2014
N/A
Cheap looking .. Would not rent again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2014
The finishing touch...
...wore this to my birthday dinner with my family and it completed my outfit quite nicely. If it was mine to keep it would be a piece I would wear often.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 5, 2014
Unique
This would have been cuter had I been able to wear it but I couldn't wear any of my outfits.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2014
Totally cute! Wore it with the Daniel Vosovic Blue Lagoon dress.
Great statement piece without overwhelming the rest of my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2014
Unique nicklace
Cute necklace Pairs great w/ a more feminine dress to add some edge. Though the quality wasn't that great I enjoyed wearing it and got a lot of compliments
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×