AV Max

Gold Tetra Necklace

$10 rental
$70 retail
Stylist Notes

Watch out! You're going to look too good for the party with this retro AV Max spike necklace. Work it girl.

Product Details

Gold plated necklace. 16" long.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(107)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2013
arrived in perfect condition, it was exactly what I had hoped for
beautiful, lightweight necklace.. will likely be renting it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2014
As always, love RTR!
This is a very lightweight necklace. It gave a nice edge to my floral maxi.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2014
beautiful!!
the necklace made my dress look AMAZING!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2014
It seemed a little light, but maybe that's a good thing...
When I first opened it I was a little disappointed at how light it felt, but it looked great with the dress and it turned out to be nice that it wasn't too heavy. I really didn't notice it all night long, unlike some heavier necklaces I've worn in the past.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2014
Great Statement Necklace
I wore this with the Parker Claudia Dress and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 17, 2014
Super cute!
I rented this for my birthday party-- and forgot to wear it! Luckily I wore it the day before since I had it anyway. Nice addition to many different outfits.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2014
Gold and sequins always a good bet for an Oscar party
I didn't love this necklace (I think there was a miscommunication when I ordered it--via chat--but I didn't check my order until it was too late. Still, I think this may have been recommended with the dress, so it worked. It's a nice piece without being too much of a statement
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2014
Great look, but broken
Unfortunately the necklace was broken when it arrived - a couple of the links joining the triangle pieces were unhinged. It's a really lightweight necklace but looks more expensive on than it feels when you're holding it. RTR was great about the return. I couldn't wear it to my event, but later spotted it on another website and bought it, and it's one of my favorite statement pieces to jazz up a boring outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2014
The necklace was a cool detail against a busy dress
#modern #edgy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2014
So perfect!
I loved this necklace. Although I thought it was going to be heavy it was actually very very light. It went perfectly with my dress too. Couldn't have been happier!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 12, 2014
Great Necklace
Really liked this necklace. The design is not too out there but edgy enough to make an outfit interesting. The hardware doesn't feel cheap either and doesn't leave any marks on the skin. Very lightweight too.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2014
Fun accessory
Fun and stylish necklace. It was pretty lightweight too. Definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
May 20, 2014
Memorable and badass!
Super light. Got a ton of compliments. Definitely something different than what everyone else was wearing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Spring wedding on the water.
This was a great accessory to wear with my dress - I loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Great Open House / Corporate event necklace.
Was just flashy enough for a corporate event without being garish. LOVED it! Got a few compliments on the shape, etc.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2014
Fun & retro
Worked well with the Trina Turk coral shift dress I rented. I wore it with art deco-y turquoise earrings, which completed the retro look I was going for. I will say that one of the links came apart at one point during the night, but it was simple enough to reattach and bend back together so that it didn't happen again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
Cute necklace!
Really liked it. I felt edgy. It's not something I would've worn on a daily basis, thus, renting was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
June 18, 2014
Perfect addition to a great dress
I really liked this necklace. It went perfectly with the scoop neck of the dress I got from RTR. I'm not a huge accessories person and I was so glad to be able to rent a necklace to complete my look from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
I love this necklace!!
This was the second time I've rented this necklace. It's simple yet edgy and goes with tons of things!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2014
A little edge with side of class.
I felt that this necklace was a little flimsly/light. I was expecting a heavier piece but it was fine for one night of wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2014
Definitely my style
It went well with my dress, and was totally my style. I will say, this was much lighter than I was expecting. I thought it would be solid metal, but they were just very thin pieces (which was good that it didn't feel very heavy, but it also kind of felt a bit cheaper that I would have expected). This is the first time I've rented something other than a dress, so maybe that's just how these go.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 14, 2014
Simple and pretty!
Loved this necklace! Very light weight!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 17, 2014
Great accent piece!
I love an edgy touch and this was perfect for the dress. I didn't want to return it! :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 25, 2014
Nice accessory
Sturdy and didn't look or feel cheap. Received this from RTR because original dress I wanted was damaged and couldn't be sent. RTR was amazing about sending me multiple dresses to try and this necklace! The great customer service just confirms why I will keep renting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 11, 2014
Flashy and went great with my outfit
This necklace was great I received plenty of compliments and went amazing with my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2014
N/A
Cheap looking .. Would not rent again
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 20, 2014
Sassy & classy
Perfect amount of abstract for an accessory to wear with any plain outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2014
Very edgy and cute!
Lots of compliments! Beautiful with the black herve leger I wore that night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
May 25, 2014
Great statement necklace
This necklace was the perfect compliment to the dress i wore for my friends bachelorette!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2014
Great statement piece
Lightweight. Dressed up a plain black dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Good- lighter than expected
I paired this with the Elizabeth and James black dress. Very cute, but not as heavy as I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2014
Fun piece that livens up any outfit!
I wore this necklace with the helmut lang chat later dress and it went perfectly!! The necklace is so cute and edgy.. Definitely paired well with my dress. I wore it to an engagement party and received many compliments. Would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Funky necklace
They have a matching earrings you can rent. I might rent again, for the right event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2014
Edgy statement piece
This is a bright, edgy statement piece. It sits nicely on your neck. Love it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 9, 2014
Fun accessory
The shape of this necklace is eye catching and different. I liked the way it jazzed up a simple solid dress. However, the gold pieces were not heavy and got twisted around easily. It took some thought to get it to lay correctly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2014
Great statement piece without overwhelming your style!
I rented this gorgeous necklace to compliment a custom bracelet I had received from my husband and it was perfect! Wore it to a dinner party for his 40th birthday and it was a hit...had 4 women on my way to restroom stop and compliment the necklace and dress...to me that is a STYLE WIN! I wore it with the Trina Turk Felana which I knew had a different neckline but the necklace was adjustable to work perfectly. I also got the Elizabeth & James Miles Stud earrings and the Whiting & Davis Birdcage clutch to finish out the look - perfection. For those who want a good statement piece without feeling OVERWHELMED it was elegant, classy and simple given the loud print of the dress. DEFINITELY will rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2014
Really cute and versatile
Looked great dressed up with a dressy outfit or dressed down with a tee shirt. The gold was really pretty and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 21, 2014
Modern simplicity
Loved this gem! Perfect addition to my patterned dress, the dress was busy so it didn't take away. The shape is simple and the back is adjustable. I just might rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117lbs
October 8, 2014
Very cool necklace
To be fair, I never wore this because the dress I rented to go with it didn't fit, but I still think the necklace is pretty awesome. It's not very heavy, but doesn't feel cheap. Great for over a high-necked dress or top.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
Edgy
Super edgy and fun!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×