Gold Shadow Bib Necklace

$20 rental
$863 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this insanely beautiful crystal bib necklace to your cocktail look by Kenneth Jay Lane and have everyone in awe of your stylish choice!

Product Details

Polished gold-plated bib necklace with asymmetrical-cut Swarovski crystals. Shepherd's hook closure. 10" long, 18" in circumference.

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(182)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
September 26, 2016
Absolutely beautiful!
This necklace was a showstopper! I wore it with a heavy brocade fabric dress and simple golf ball studs. The necklace is so much more beautiful in person than in the site pics. I want this in my life permanently.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2016
Looked Amazing for Diner en Blanc Party!
I wore this necklace to diner en blanc. I was supposed to wear a white dress from RTR too but it didnt arrive in time. I got many compliments on the necklace. The colors in the picture look more soft and pink but in real life the necklace is very gold and amber.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2016
Nice Accessory
Great necklace. Not too heavy. Didn't look quite as gold in person as in the website photo which is nice (more subtle)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2016
Absolutely Gorgeous!
I wish I could have kept this! Intensely beautiful. Heavy but not uncomfortable. I took a star off because the necklace I received had a bit of tarnish on the metal in one area. But overall, amazing. Got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2016
Loved the asymmetry aspect
This went great with the dress from RTR and gave some much needed bling and interest. It's fairly heavy, but as the evening progressed, I didn't notice it that much.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2016
Loved it!
Loved loved LOVED this necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 194lbs
August 24, 2016
Everything I hoped it to be.
I originally ordered this necklace to go with a high-neck shift dress, but I ended up wearing it with a strapless black maxi. I got SO many compliments on this beauty and was so impressed by the quality. It's heavy with just the right amount of sparkle, and perfect for my weeknight bachelorette celebration I was attending. Definitely a stunner and I would order again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
August 23, 2016
Maui wedding!
Just a killer necklace. Wore it with bright yellow dress and it got a ton of compliments. Really elevated the look.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2016
The necklace made my outfit!
The necklace was much bigger than I thought it would be, it took me some time to get used to it. Once I did, I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 18, 2016
LOVE IT!
I didn't want to send this back! I paired it with the Christian Siriano Coral Sun Skies dress (as I saw in other photos) and it looked amazing. Like other reviews have said, it wasn't as white and more tan in color than the picture but I knew that going in and it paired perfectly with the dress. I would buy this for myself!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2016
Great statement piece!
This was a great addition to the dress I rented. I got a ton of complaints. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 188lbs
August 7, 2016
Just the right amount of bling!
I am not a necklace person, and really not a jewelry person, but I wanted something to compliment my dress. This necklace was adorable, lightweight and neutral. I loved the way it looked with my dress and wish I could keep it to wear again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 7, 2016
Beautiful necklace!
The necklace was great, looks as expected. However, it might be on it's last rental! When I received it, a stone was out of its setting but was easily popped back in so I was able to wear it to the event. It looks like it had been worn multiple times now but still looked really nice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2016
Large Statement
I got this necklace for my Engagement PhotoShoot. I love, love, loved it. It does appear to be more yellow in my pictures than is shown in the posting picture, but it still worked fine for the color scheme I wanted (White, Gold, Pink). The giant stones/gems are amazing in person, just the right amount of Statement. Would rent this again, great value for your $$ on this necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
July 30, 2016
Beautiful piece
Great necklace but in the picture the stones look clear and amber in color but when I received it, they all appear amber in hue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 24, 2016
Well-worn, but gorgeous
I originally wanted to wear this with the dress pictured, and while I loved it in photos, it just didn't work in person. So I went with the second necklace I had rented which worked perfect. Not wanting to waste this rental, I wore it casually with a blue strapless while running errands and I LOVED it with that dress instead. It is definitely heavy but it's a major statement!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 17, 2016
Very gold - in the photo it looks more gold/white/champagne.
Great piece to wear - I don't normally like statement necklaces, but it was actually very feminine and glam.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 17, 2016
Great "bling" accent piece.
I paired this with a fuchsia Badgley Mischka "Goddess"-type gown and it was stunning. I had a gold and fuchsia color scheme going with all of my accessories and this necklace was a winner. Color caution This piece is gold, gold, gold. The crystal color is much more gold in person than in the photo. If you desire white or clear crystals, this is not the piece for you. But the deep and shiny gold was really a great effect for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 4, 2016
Glamorous!
I rented this to go with the Badgley Mischka Ruby Red Gala Gown, just like everyone else because it's such a good pairing. I was at a very formal wedding, and I feel like the necklace really stepped it up a notch. I wish I got a clear picture to share.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
June 28, 2016
Fabulously glamorous
Stunning piece. Weighty but not uncomfortable, added it to a simple black tank and jeans and it turned it into something special. I'm renting it again for my wedding!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
June 27, 2016
Great statement piece.
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner with a navy blue cocktail dress. It's a beautiful necklace; be warned, however, the stones are more of a deep gold color rather than the champagne color that appears in the photo. Would recommend.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 27, 2016
So beautiful
I would rent this again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
June 24, 2016
beautiful, statement, classic.
I paired this with a flowery dress with a deep v neck. It works out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 22, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful necklace in person looks great on all skin tones.
I was worried about this necklace but I loved it and wanted to wear it all weekend! It looked great on my lighter skin tone and just sparkled the right amount. It is actually a clear clear gold tone and not white or cream stones. I would definately rent this again with any dress that had room on the chest.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2016
So many compliments!
This pulls my adding outfit together. It was a little heavy, as expected. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2016
Beautiful Necklace
This necklace was suggested with my pink gown I also rented. The necklace was beautiful and went perfectly with my outfit. It was not very heavy and I had no problem wearing it all night. It really tied my outfit together. Would definitely rent this necklace again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 19, 2016
I got a lot of complements on the dress and accessories at the Charity Gala!
It has links for different sizes so you can adjust. I was put off by the warm gold tone when I opened box thinking it may clash with the gold on dress, but it worked! I also was hoping it would be wider and longer but after first looks photo, I saw it was actually perfect size! The rhinestones are different tones like mother of pearl, so this would go well with just about any type of halter or low cut dress. I would even wear to with a casual look or a blazer. Its a fun piece!
View photos (2)
Rented for:
Wedding
June 19, 2016
Loved being able to order jewelry
This necklace went great with my dress for a southern summer wedding. It's not as sparkly as the picture suggests and it definitely is chunky, so I'd recommend it goes on fabric as opposed to skin. It could get sticky on a bare chest. But it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
June 12, 2016
I felt like a million bucks!
The bib necklace is my most favorite thing ever (sorry, baby.) it's more yellow than the picture but worked GREAT with my jewel-toned dress. It felt heavy too but not distractingly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
June 10, 2016
Fun and Fabulous
Despite being so large, it didn't feel awkwardly heavy. It was the perfect bling to brighten up a high neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2016
Out there but it works
I wore this for my Valentine's Day dinner date. The necklace is large and out there, but it works. I liked the way it looked once on and styled with the rest of my outfit. Looks much more modest on than right when you pull it out of the box.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2016
It went really well with the dress and I loved it!
I don't have anything bad to say about this. I absolutely loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2016
Stunning statement necklace
I ordered this necklace to go with the Christian Siriano Coral Skies Sheath. I was unfortunately unable to wear the dress so I didn't wear the necklace, but it's stunning with good weight to it. It's more gold than pink, and I imagine it would pair well with a variety of dresses/outfits.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2016
Beautiful!
I love this necklace. Wish i could afford to buy it. I wore it with an Elizabeth and James rental. Thought it looked great against the black. Received a ton of compliments on it. Not as heavy as it looks.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 23, 2016
Great necklace!!
Fit great, actually lighter than it looks
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
May 19, 2016
Chunky necklace
Great accessory to jazz up a dress
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
May 17, 2016
stunning piece
needs a simple dress as a backdrop
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2016
Beautiful Necklace!
I loved this piece so much more than I thought I would. You can set the clasp anywhere on the chain to make this necklace as long or as short as you want, which is amazing! Guaranteed to look great with anything! It is a bit heavier than you would think, but still very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 6, 2016
Gorgeous picture doesn't do it justice!
Very sparkly and pretty!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 6, 2016
it was beautiful
Perfect to wear with a plain dress. Loved it!!
See more reviews:
1 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×