Kenneth Jay Lane

Gold Shadow Bib Necklace

$20 rental
$863 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Add this insanely beautiful crystal bib necklace to your cocktail look by Kenneth Jay Lane and have everyone in awe of your stylish choice!

Product Details

Polished gold-plated bib necklace with asymmetrical-cut Swarovski crystals. Shepherd's hook closure. 10" long, 18" in circumference.

Share
305 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(195)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2017
Beautiful!
Really liked this one, it was more gold in the stones than it appears in the picture, which I was ok with. By the end of the evening I was ready to take it off due to the weight, but that's to be expected. Seemed well made.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
March 1, 2017
Gorgeous!
This necklace was a perfect match for the Badgley Mischka Ruby Red Gala Gown! I was worried it would be heavy but it did not bother me at all. Very elegant necklace and perfect with this gown!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 24, 2017
The necklace was a total stunner. It definitely is a statement piece. Gorgeous!
It was very pretty. I loved the chunky, hefty, high-quality look. It was more yellow than I expected. The downside is that it's heavy and a little bit irritating to wear (I'm not used to that much around my neck). Nevertheless, I loved this necklace. It was a perfect balance to the low-cut dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 19, 2017
Bling!
This piece catches light and scatters it around the room beautifully like a prism. It's a little heavy, but the weight distributes nicely so it was comfortable to wear. I tried to capture its bling in the picture, but it's hard to do it justice. I wish I didn't have to send this back!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2017
Great chunky necklace!
Paired this with the Theia So Jaded dress, and it worked perfectly. The necklace was large enough to give me some coverage with the low V of the dress, but still made me feel sexy. Only problem: I wore this to a wedding, and the bride gave the bridesmaids a similar chunky gold necklace to wear with their dresses, so I inadvertently matched them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 3, 2017
Gorgeous with red dress!
Rented this to go with red dress, and it was stunning! Compliments all night!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 28, 2017
The necklace was very elegant. Loved the gold/yellow color. Makes a plain dress pop!
Loved the style and simplicity. Easy to put on and clasp in the back is adjustable.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2017
This necklace was very true color to what was shown in the picture online. Gorgeous detail!
This necklace absolutely sparkled and was the perfect accent to my dress! I received SO many compliments on it and would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2016
Love this
Received this necklace as a stylist add-on. Lovely piece. Very heavy, but not uncomfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2016
Perfect sparkle
This necklace landed in the perfect spot!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 16, 2016
I wore this to the Nutcracker.
I absolutely loved this statement piece however, it is GOLD and kind of yellow looking. I thought there would be some pink blush tones in it but there wasn't. Loved it anyways!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2016
Prefect for the Vneck
Great piece to add the perfect amount of sparkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2016
Lots of compliments on the necklace!
I wore this necklace with an off-the-shoulder black dress and the matching earrings that are also on RTR. I got so many compliments on the necklace, it looked fantastic! Definitely needs to be paired with a simpler dress so it stands out on its own. One of the jewels was out when I opened the box, but I was able to pop it back in and tightened the prongs around it with some jewelry pliers. It didn't come out again after that.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
November 22, 2016
Awesome necklace!!
I loved the necklace with the strapless red dress. It looked awesome and I will rent it again! It was just the right size, not too big and not too small.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2016
<3
I received so many compliments. I LOVED this necklace - wish I could afford buy it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 20, 2016
Love this necklace! Great accent piece for the dress I rented.
This necklace was worn by the model who wore the dress pictured - great accent piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
November 14, 2016
Great statement piece
This necklace was a great addition to my rental gown. It looked huge and bulky when I took it out of the box, but once I paired it with the dress, it looked phenomenal. I got tons of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 14, 2016
Sparkly statement necklace - perfect with a black dress!
It's gorgeous. Stays in place, sparkles, and went well with the neckline of the dress I wore. It's not too flashy, but keep the outfit simple so it really pops!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
November 9, 2016
So many compliments!
LOVED this statement necklace. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. There was enough give in the chain to make it a bit longer than I wore it. It was comfortable and hung correctly all night long.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2016
An expensive and gorgeous look
Rented this necklace from a RTR recommendation with my dress and it made my look! I love the necklace - it brings a show-stopping look to formal attire. It is heavy, chunky and perfect for a night out. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 26, 2016
Perfect necklace for my high neckline dress
Was a little heavy, but never bothered me at all. It was the perfect necklace for my red dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2016
Gorgeous necklace.
Necklace was the perfect accessory to my dress. Was the perfect finishing piece to my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 28
October 13, 2016
Loved this necklace and received a ton of compliments. Would definitely wear again
its has very nice weight to it and the necklace its self is well made.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2016
Damaged
A stone fell out while I was wearing it and so that wasn't too awesome. HUGE necklace with lots of weight. Stones were more yellow than expected. I would not rent again, but I also doubt you will have same experience. :)
RTR CustomerOctober 14, 2016
I have ordered this item to wear at my wedding next weekend. I hope the stones falling out is being addressed by Rent The Runway because I really won&#39;t have the temperament to deal with that on the day...
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 11, 2016
I felt like a belonged on a red carpet!
I absolutely loved this necklace. I have never felt more glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 5, 2016
So much sparkle!
I fell in love with this necklace. I didn't want to return it! It is stunning. It looks expensive, and really makes an outfit. One of the large stones came out when I took it out of the box, so I was worried. I was able to fasten in back it, though, and it didn't come loose again. Pictures don't do it justice. You could add this to an outfit with jeans, or wear it with a dress. I will likely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 27
October 3, 2016
Great
Great
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Weight: 185lbs
October 2, 2016
Loved it!!
While I loved the necklace, it was shorter than I expected. It is so pretty in person.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
September 26, 2016
Absolutely beautiful!
This necklace was a showstopper! I wore it with a heavy brocade fabric dress and simple golf ball studs. The necklace is so much more beautiful in person than in the site pics. I want this in my life permanently.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2016
Looked Amazing for Diner en Blanc Party!
I wore this necklace to diner en blanc. I was supposed to wear a white dress from RTR too but it didnt arrive in time. I got many compliments on the necklace. The colors in the picture look more soft and pink but in real life the necklace is very gold and amber.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2016
It's a beautiful piece, but was much more yellow than the white/pink I had expected.
It's a beautiful piece, but was much more yellow than the white/pink I had expected.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2016
Nice Accessory
Great necklace. Not too heavy. Didn't look quite as gold in person as in the website photo which is nice (more subtle)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2016
Absolutely Gorgeous!
I wish I could have kept this! Intensely beautiful. Heavy but not uncomfortable. I took a star off because the necklace I received had a bit of tarnish on the metal in one area. But overall, amazing. Got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2016
Loved the asymmetry aspect
This went great with the dress from RTR and gave some much needed bling and interest. It's fairly heavy, but as the evening progressed, I didn't notice it that much.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2016
Loved it!
Loved loved LOVED this necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 194lbs
August 24, 2016
Everything I hoped it to be.
I originally ordered this necklace to go with a high-neck shift dress, but I ended up wearing it with a strapless black maxi. I got SO many compliments on this beauty and was so impressed by the quality. It's heavy with just the right amount of sparkle, and perfect for my weeknight bachelorette celebration I was attending. Definitely a stunner and I would order again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
August 23, 2016
Maui wedding!
Just a killer necklace. Wore it with bright yellow dress and it got a ton of compliments. Really elevated the look.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2016
The necklace made my outfit!
The necklace was much bigger than I thought it would be, it took me some time to get used to it. Once I did, I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 18, 2016
LOVE IT!
I didn't want to send this back! I paired it with the Christian Siriano Coral Sun Skies dress (as I saw in other photos) and it looked amazing. Like other reviews have said, it wasn't as white and more tan in color than the picture but I knew that going in and it paired perfectly with the dress. I would buy this for myself!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2016
Great statement piece!
This was a great addition to the dress I rented. I got a ton of complaints. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×