Rent the Runway

Kendra Scott

Fenton Phoenix Necklace

$63 to buy
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Transform any look with this fun, lust worthy necklace by Kendra Scott. It’s the way to take any look from drab to fab in no time!

Also available in black onyx.

Product Details

14K gold plated over brass with purple agate, aqua chalcedony quartz, plum jade, and turquoise magnesite (natural stones vary slightly in character). 2 3/4"L x 4 1/2"W pendant. 24" chain can be worn short or long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 42
Large 3
Photos 31
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Awesome statement piece - I was sad when I had to return it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace because it was pictured with the dress I rented - I love love love this necklace! It's a statement piece for sure - keep other jewelry to a minimum with it - it's beautiful and has great colors. I really want to rent it again.
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2012

This looked somewhat cheap (the "gold" was obviously fake) and it didn't align well.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Overall, disappointed. Thought this would add unique flair to a black dress, but I went without jewelry instead.
Vic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Love this necklace, got so many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It goes with everything.
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

SOOOO sad to have to return this! Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVE this necklace. I wore it with the Sachin & Babi Parisian Cabaret dress and a light blue Theory blazer for our engagement shoot. It matched PERFECTLY. The length is so that it hits right above your cleavage line. It's not adjustable because the hook is in the front, but that also makes it great for short haired girls or updos -- there's no trail at the nape of your neck on the back. It is the perfect amount of shine and class without looking like costume jewelry whatsoever. I am seriously in love and even more seriously contemplating looking for the necklace to buy. Highly recommended. (I'll have to upload pics from the photographer once I get them back!)
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Picture is deceiving

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was expecting the necklace to be really chunky but it was a lot more petite than I had imagined. I ended up not wearing it because I had one that looked better.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

I LOVED this necklace. If it was for sale, it would be mine.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful necklace, high quality and beautiful colors. I wore it to my birthday party to spruce up a dress shirt and jeans and it is a really funky statement piece. I LOVED it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

So stunning - I got so many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color is so incredible on this piece - it's truly a showstopper!
Lynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an engagement party that I hosted after work. The necklace was perfect, fun and casual.
Beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Awesome necklace, wore the dress just so I could wear the necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace is very unique--I loved it because it had that edgy rebel feel to it and it really popped on the red Issa dress. The dress was ok, the dress was fantastic!!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Rocker-vibe Statement Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to go with a strapless navy dress I own as a backup outfit in case I didn't like the dress I rented. I loved it so much I contemplated keeping it. I ended up wearing a dress from RTR, which is why there isn't a photo.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 19, 2013

Beautiful necklace! So many compliments throughout the night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a necklace I would own in a heartbeat. It was very light and comfortable to wear and was absolutely beautiful! I plan on renting it again.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was hesitant at first about wearing something so flashy but it ended up being the perfect choice! I wore it to a friend's wedding with a simple blue strapless dress and received compliments all night!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Perfect for lbd

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was little smaller than expected but still a statement
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Unique and Beautiful Piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love love! I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments. Wore it with the Halston Heritage Night Crawler Dress to add sass to a flirty dress. Cannot tell you how great it looks in person. I have added this necklace to my Christmas list. I need it. Unfortunately I don't have a picture of me wearing it because my camera died that night.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

simply gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am in love with this necklace. IMPACT. I want to buy it. I wore it with the Issa Spray Dress and it was the perfect accessory for the dress. It may look heavy, but it wasn't.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Made an "ok" dress look gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was surprisingly lightweight so I didn't feel like I was choking (I hate heavy necklaces). Beautiful colors, and it really took my dress from just "ok" to fabulous.
Linda
Age: 34
Jun 28, 2015

Took the outfit to another level!

Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful, not typical, Kendra Scott piece. The clasp was an interesting touch.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×