Rent the Runway

Kendra Scott

Fenton Phoenix Necklace

$25 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Transform any look with this fun, lust worthy necklace by Kendra Scott. It’s the way to take any look from drab to fab in no time!

Also available in black onyx.

Product Details

14K gold plated over brass with purple agate, aqua chalcedony quartz, plum jade, and turquoise magnesite (natural stones vary slightly in character). 2 3/4"L x 4 1/2"W pendant. 24" chain can be worn short or long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 42
Large 3
Photos 30
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 7, 2012

sorry the picture isn't very good but the section at the bottom is what was added on

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a beautiful piece - I didn't have many good pictures of it from the night but there is another part that hangs from the middle section, so I tried to include this picture for everyone to see. It actually is much cuter with the added on section! I got compliments all night! **they updated it here so now it's represented correctly
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

This necklace definitely spiced up the dress! A little edgy but definitely PERFECT!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this with the Tibi Sweet but Sour dress and definitely gave my outfit an edge :) I also wore it with going out clothes and it just seemed to always give that pop. I got a ridiculous amount of compliments, a definite must-rent!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

FUN!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many complements on this necklace. The picture doesn't even do this necklace justice, as it is more intricate in person. It is also very versatile and I was actually able to wear it to multiple events (both a concert and a more formal event). Beer can obviously not included.:)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Edgy Necklace- love the colors!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to go with the Cut 25 Troublemaker Dress. The colors in the necklace really complimented the dress! The dress didn't fit, but I ended up using this necklace to amp-up a regular t-shirt. It worked perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Oct 9, 2012

Unique enough to make the outift

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered 2 dresses for this wedding and neither of them fit. Good thing this necklace was able to jazz up an old faithful party frock and save the day. It is a little lighter than I expected, although that happens a lot with RTR jewelry. The bottom portion of the medalian is detachable and that makes it sit a bit wonkey on the chest. Nonetheless, and eye catching accessory
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Beautiful! Classic yet edgy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2012

The colors of gold/green/blue/purple + sunshine + tanned skin= gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace to an outdoor wedding in Mexico together with the matching earrings (the dress is also from RTR) I loved the shape and the colors. The necklace looked beautiful in sunlight with tanned skin, it is definitely a necklace I wish was mine. The size was perfect, not too big and not too small, the colors are bright but still soft.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

This was perfect for a Spanish themed black tie ball. Looked great w/ red dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect length for a v-neck dress... might not have worked as well with a strapless, but you could just move the clasp up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

It's such a statement piece — it actually got more compliments than the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hits right in the middle of your chest (halfway down) so better worn with strapless (sweetheart neckline best) silhouette.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Dancing all night with my best girl friends!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace to an engagement party. The chain isn't adjustable. I wish it was just a tad longer. The clasp doesn't close, its just a hope and hook. When I danced it kept coming apart. I would rent this for a event where you wouldn't be moving that much.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Feb 19, 2013

Wore it to spice up a (very rude) t-shirt.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm not going to lie- putting it on was a little bit of a nightmare; it awkwardly clasps on the side. It feels very light and I had read on another review it kept coming undone, so I was afraid it'd fall and I wouldn't even feel it. However, it stayed put throughout the first day of a fashion blogger's conference and the after party. I don't know what else to say, it's a beautiful piece. I rented a dress for the next day, but somehow I had a harder time parting with this puppy. I love me a statement necklace.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Beautiful and Unique Piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really beautiful piece that went perfectly with the Elizabeth and James Purple Bardot Dress. The colors are vivid and the quality is great. The only complaint I have is, like many others have mentioned, the hook clasp. I was dancing a LOT and it kept coming unhooked. Luckily, I had my eye on it and kept catching it, but it was annoying to say the least.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Unique and Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this necklace to compliment the Nicole Miller "Jaw Dropper" dress also from RTR. It was the perfect combination and I received compliments all night. The irony of it all is when my friend picked me up, she was wearing the exact same necklace in a different hue - a gift from her boyfriend a month prior! We told him he has great taste!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

item broke as i took it out of the package

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
certainly much cheaper looking and cheaply made than i thought it would be :( on a positive..RTR was very understanding and accomodating with the problems with the item and the dress that did not get worn..great customer service
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Great pop, wore it twice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this with my Clover Canyon rental and then also the next day to a casual function with a white gauze top. Had no issues with the clasp as others mentioned. It's different, but not difficult. Very cool blaze of phoenix glory to wear!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Didn't match the dress they sent me

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This necklace was supposed to go with the dress that RTR didn't end up shipping me. It was pretty, but large, and didn't match their replacement dress, so I didn't get to wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Oct 24, 2013

Flawless!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful necklace that could be dresses up or down. Loved the way it looked with this red dress! Wish I could have it forever!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Very unusual piece. Not too big, but enough to make a statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace was perfect! It set off the red dress I wore beautifully. The only other jewelry I wore was a pair of small gold hoops. My husband never notices my accessories, but he noticed this! A man at the party said that he would love to buy it for his wife! It added just enough sparkle without being a major "statement" and taking over the whole ensemble. But it was unusual enough to garner many compliments. I just loved it and would wear it again in a heartbeat.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

I wanted to keep this forever and ever.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is exactly as pictured and I want one for my own collection. I wore it all weekend and went with a dress as nicely as it did jeans and a tee.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments while wearing this necklace. I loved it so much I tried to buy it at the Kendra Scott website, but it was unavailable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 21
Feb 23, 2014

So many compliments throughout the night!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this necklace. So edgy and fun- truly a statement piece.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

LOVED it!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding with a charcoal gray dress. I was 38 weeks pregnant at the time, so jewelry was my friend ;) I loved this necklace so much and did not want to send it back. I got so many compliments! People actually noticed the necklace despite my enormous baby bump! I didn't have any issue with the clasp as some other people have reviewed. Wish I could own this beauty!
RTR Customer
Age: 37
Apr 21, 2014

It was the perfect necklace!

Rented for: Party
The necklace was a perfect match for the dress I wore.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

The way he smiled at the sight of me

Rented for: Formal Affair
I had rented this to wear to a formal event. It ended up being a bit too distracting from the Herve Leger dress I also rented so I opted for something simpler that night. This necklace was so beautiful though that it worth going to dinner and showcasing :) It's a unique and charming necklace! I have a shorter chest so it fit slightly long on me for other petite girls to keep in mind.
RTR Customer
Age: 22
Apr 29, 2014

Being able to use this statement necklace for formal was perfect! And I mean check out that car :)

Rented for: Formal Affair
This statement necklace was the perfect pop of color for my spring formal! It really brought the kind of boho look I was going for all together! #springformal #party
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

So many compliments!

Rented for: Wedding
I wore this the whole time I had it until I had to send it back. Unique piece of jewelry
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 24, 2014

Statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this necklace - rented it for a gala to go with a rather simple maroon dress. Added some color and pizazz to my outfit! Got so many compliments. Would highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Arrived one day early!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful piece and super versatile.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 177 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Wedding in L.A.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace is gorgeous. I wish the length was adjustable as I wanted to wear it slightly lower, but other than that - it was a perfect compliment to my outfit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jul 9, 2014

i loved it was a bright pop of color i needed.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The clasp sometimes can come off, but not too much that it can be annoying.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect accessory!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't believe how gorgeous this is in person. It isn't too bulky but is definitely a statement piece. I just had to find excuses to wear it over and over! And still get complements on it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Really pretty piece- not as catchy as expected. Think about your neckline before you order it!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The bottom piece spins around sometimes so you really need to pay attention to it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Great drape, good craftsmanship.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely necklace with detailed setting. Not too heavy. Slipped off easily when I began to dance so you may want to consider another way to secure it if you'll be moving around a lot.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Dramatic statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the Rachel Roy Lemon Pie sheath, and it worked really well for a Sunday night wedding. The one I received was a bit tarnished and not so "bright," but I doubt it was noticeable in the dim light.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

Really pretty and light

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this would be a lot heavier per the photo. I really thought this was a beautiful necklace, but the middle pendant part got a little tangled. I didn't wear it to the wedding (I got the necklace to match a dress that RTR ended up not having anymore - fail!) but I did think it was very pretty. I would recommend you rent this necklace to match a dress for sure! It's very pretty.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Rented this for my birthday dinner party! it was beautiful, bright and fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace was big, bold, bright and fun. It was not too heavy for the size and was easy to wear.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Love the colors

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a cool piece, would totally rent it again for a casual outfit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Beautiful necklace! Recommend. Wore it with purple RTR long purple dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Phoenix necklace is comfortable, beautiful, recommend for statement piece
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

I wore this necklace for my bridal shower!

Rented for: Other
Love this necklace!! It made my DVF dress looking amazing!! I got a million compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Special Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bridal shower with the Robert Rodriguez Sour Lemonade Dress and loved it. This necklace is killer.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×