Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka Jewelry

Entrancing Emerald Necklace

$65 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a little fun in this Badgley Mischka emerald necklace. A must have statement piece that will take any outfit from blasé to world class!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Sparkling green necklace made of brass oxidized plate on white metal with blue, green and black crystals and agate stones. Lobster claw closure. 14" long. Adjustable to 17".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

48 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 43
Large 1
Photos 24
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Punches up a simple LBD , definitely a conversation piece.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty necklace, for the retail price I expected the quality to be a little better and the weight to be a little heavier, but it was gorgeous on. I loved it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

So unique, so stunning...a perfect piece of jewelry for a formal event!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Badgley Mischika necklace made my night! It was a beautiful addition to my RTR Alberta Ferrietti black dress. I got compliments all night long - you could see this statement piece from across the room...and all eyeballs were on it. I highly recommend it! One thing to know, in this photo I wore the piece as low as it could go...so it sits pretty high overall. Rent it NOW!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I received so ,any compliments made me feel great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This piece spaks for itself!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks amazing on olive tone skin.. I looked like a Persian Princess! <3 it
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Loved the necklace, it is a true statement piece.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just as expected.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
absolutely gorgeous !! perfect statement piece for my outfit !!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

It went great with the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful Necklace! Rent if you get the chance! Hard to send back this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Looks amazing in pictures!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace really made my look stand out and complimented my dress perfectly. It looked so beautiful on and I got compliments about it all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this with three different outfits and it looked great with all of them. Pink dress, jeans and a black tshirt and green dress. Great necklace. Hated to return t.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 18, 2013

Beautiful Statement Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this because I rented it to go with a dress that didn't fit, but I LOVED it. I was so sad I didn't get to wear it, but I will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Made a great statement, especially from a distance. Good with strapless dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Up close this wasn't as impressive, and looked a bit more costumey than I may have preferred, but for this particular event, I thought it looked fantastic from a distance, and it worked well with a strapless dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Gorgeous & Vibrant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this necklace. I wish I could buy it!!!! The green and blue stone colors are so vibrant and stunning. The necklace paired perfectly with my LBD and I received several compliments on it throughout the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

I got so many compliments on this necklace. Pretty much any woman I met complimented me on it.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace is gorgeous. I wore it with a blue/green silk dress and it was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect accent to a cocktail dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color combo of the necklace with my orange/red dress was perfect. And since the dress was solid-colored, it provided the perfect accent.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Everyone kept asking where I got it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace over a white dress with a boat neck. It looked perfect, and it was beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace with the Halston Heritage Rocket in the Sky dress. The green in the necklace was the perfect compliment to the purple dress. I received compliments all night on the styling of the dress with the necklace. Thanks RTR for styling this!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Beautiful and unique necklace with great color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, not too heavy- I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

lot of compliments!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect for my friends bridal shower. Goes well with everything i have in my closet! wish i cold keep lol
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Nov 18, 2013

Loved Loved Loved it! Made the outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with the "Vote is in Dress" because I saw it in the picture with the dress. It made the outfit! I would love to own this necklace as I think it would go with so many things! I will definitely rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Lovely pop of color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this intricate necklace, which I wore with the Shoshanna Barbara dress to an office party. Very cute ensemble.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Beautiful Necklace! I wish I could keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was recommended with the dress I rented. Was a great addition to the outfit. Beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Beautiful, elegant necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very high quality design and materials. The navy and green jewelry is a classy color combination. The prettiest part is the shimmering flowers right on the chain. it matched the Shoshanna Barbara dress perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Beautiful Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this necklace because I ended up wearing my backup dress. Very pretty though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The necklace is a stunning work of art.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The image on RTR site does not do the necklace justice. It's color is so striking and it has this beautiful shimmer when you wear it. Total strangers stopped me and commented on my necklace. People especially loved that I paired it's unexpected pairing with my black BCBGMaxAzaria Guilty as Charged Dress. I had a very hard time sending it back, and am definitely putting it on my Christmas List!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

A great statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with the Halston Heritage Rocket in the Sky dress and it couldn't have been more perfect. I received as many compliments on the necklace as I did the dress. It's a chunky statement necklace without being too heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Loved this piece! Wish I owned it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was lightweight without a cheap feel, it matched perfectly with the two dresses I rented and it was the perfect touch of color for a black dress on the red carpet
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

perfect pop for the Rocket in the Sky dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I never would have thought to put this together with the dress but it was perfect. I happened to have a green sequin clutch that pulled it all together.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous necklace! Very nice statement piece to add a pop of color. It's a nice size. I loved it although I didn't end up wearing it since I didn't wear the dress that it went with. I would definitely recommend it though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

BEAUTIFUL!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is gorgeous!! I couldn't say enough to adequately describe how much I loved this necklace - I just wish I hadn't had to return it. The green is beautiful, the length is great, and it paired perfectly with several outfits I wore that weekend - including the "The Vote Is In Dress" and the "Blue Sea Mist Dress".
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 3, 2014

It's a beautiful statement necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is gorgeous, definitely gives a black dress some pop. The only negative is the metal looks more brassy than gold.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2014

A-MAZ-ING

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this necklace is lovlier in person than it is in the photo. I work with a black column dress to a fundraising gala and got more compliments than ever. It looks expensive and is just unique enough to be noticed without being over the top. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Super cute statement piece to jazz up a simple look :)

Rented for: Party
Looked better on than in photos :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Countless compliments!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments on this necklace. It was a bit larger than I anticipated across my chest, but I like oversize jewelry. I was very sad to mail it back. I wore it with Z SPOKE ZAC POSEN - No Turning Back Dress, also from RTR.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Matched my green dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got lots of compliments specifically about the necklace.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Stunning and unique!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is absolutely stunning in person. Amazing statement necklace for a black dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Beautiful accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace with the Flourite Emerald Gala Gown and it was an absolute perfect accessory for it. I would never pay for this outright as it is costume jewelry but the price was right for a rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2014

The necklace was exactly what I wanted and I got many compliments as many others stated.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit very well and didn't shift around. It had more blue in it, thought it was all green. I also thought I'd have a bracelet to go with it but the medals were kind of gold and silver. I bought a black bracelet but wished I had rented the black cuff in RLR. Maybe get stylist help if you want to rent a bracelet too. This necklace is a fun way to stand out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Perfect addition to any outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace could dress up any outfit, a plain shift dress or just a white button down and jeans. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't what I originally ordered for my dress. It was a replacement selection from when the piece I ordered wasn't available. However It turned out better than the piece I had originally wanted. It was just the perfect pop of Color!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 1, 2015

perfect compliment to the black formal dress i chose

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a perfect fit, it lay very well above the dress/my chest and it was not too heavy at all. I received tons of compliments on it all night and it showed fabulously in the pictures (which, unfortunately, I do not have .
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×