kate spade new york accessories

Cut to the Chase Necklace

$10 rental
$98 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This flirty style from kate spade new york is the perfect addition to add fun and sun to any look!

Product Details

Gold plated necklace with dangling citron beads. Lobster clasp closure.18'' in circumference, adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 56
Large 2
Photos 38
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

I loved getting my dress and accessories all together!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It went incredibly well with my shoes and was a great accent against my hair!
AF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Dec 16, 2011

An 80's party I will never forget!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I adore this necklace by Kate Spade! It was perfect for an 80's themed party! Paired it with a simple black dress and a sequined blazer.
chm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Feb 9, 2012

Love the ease of RTR and the quality of items

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace, it was perfect for adding some great color to my cocktail dress. Very comfortable!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Mar 20, 2012

Really fun necklace for a neon-theme bachelorette party in Vegas!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this necklace for a neon-themed bachelorette party in Vegas. It was the perfect thing to give a little interest to my simple dress. Also, it seemed to lay flat and not flip itself around like necklaces can sometimes. All in all, highly recommended fun piece of jewelry.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2012

Got here exactly when it was supposed to, provided shipping and everything!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented the necklace for my sorority's formal, beads are plastic but the necklace is still really cute! Wore it with a crew cut dress and the necklace looked perfect!
Ilana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2012

I rented 3 items at one time for the wedding weekend. They all came on time and in perfect condition! I got so many compliments on all of my pieces and I made sure to share my secret with everyone else :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It wasn't my first choice of necklace to rent for this particular dress, but I am definitely happy I got it because it added a great pop of color to my neck line! Its more NEON yellow than I thought it would be, but it ended up working out just fine. Like someone else said, the beads are plastic, but it is still really pretty!
Tana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 159 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

So easy to rent, so easy to wear, so easy to return (even when you don't want to)!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is fabulous! Can I keep it forever? I somehow managed to work it into my outfit for 3 days straight during my rental period. One night I wore it out with the dress I rented for a friends birthday bash! Will certainly be renting again!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Many compliments that guests loved my necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this necklace! Was the perfect pop of color to my white dress, was sad to return it!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

great piece of jewelry still worked with a last minute dress change!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had planned on wearing this necklace with a different dress but the original dress didn't work so although I scrambled for an outfit to wear, this necklace still worked with a dress I borrowed from a friend at the last minute!
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Great Pop

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace was the perfect POP of color I was looking for!
Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2012

I picked a pretty simple dress and this necklace made the look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great length with an adjustability chain on the end. The only problem I had with it was one of the bead strands on one end kept flipping up- not a big deal. This necklace isn't something I would wear on a regular basis, so it was totally worth renting. Great experience.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

I rented this to wear with a navy dress. It added a great pop of color to the outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was gorgeous, as expected. Thanks RTR!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Perfect pop of color but not too huge or crazy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace for a Spring wedding in Florida along with the Zac Posen No Turning Back dress. I love the gold and the yellow was a perfect pop of color. I'm not really into huge/crazy/bright jewelry (I usually go way more simple) so this was a great balance. Looked amazing in pics and so fun to dance in. It really complimented the dress well :)
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

This necklace looked great with my blue dress. Got so many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect length with the dress
Tora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect with a brightly colored dress!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

Pop of color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace has an adjustable back and was a wonderful pop of color with my navy strapless dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

fun addition

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
added a fun pop of color to my RTR dress
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

Perfect pop of color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I added this Kate spade necklace for the perfect pop of color to my Ali Ro dress rental. The dress was already a print, and I wanted a necklace (that wasn't too overwhelming) to complete the outfit. This was perfect!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Fun necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented it to wear with the Trina Turk "Walk Like an Egyptian" dress after I saw a few previous renters wear the dress with yellow accessories. As another renter of this necklace mentioned its more neon yellow than canary yellow and the beads are plastic -- but I think it worked really well and was sad to send it back.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Pop of color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great statement piece to offset blue and grey tones of my dress! Not too heavy, falls right.
Karmon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Love it. The pop of yellow really made the dress work even better.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect looked perfect!!
Drea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 2, 2013

I loved the bright pop of yellow with my blue dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of the necklace, but it looked a bit cheap in person compared to the photo. Worked well for my outfit but I would not have purchased it (which is always nice to figure out).
Jenni
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2013

This was a great little pop of color on a black dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size was perfect for the wrap dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Very fun necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired it with a blue dress and it was perfect! It added a pop of contrasting color!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Goes with almost anything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented 2 dresses and this necklace for a friends wedding weekend. I wore it both during the day with the Trina Turk "Walk like an Egyptian" dress, and with the Shoshanna "Candy Pop" dress at night. It worked well with both styles, and it was light, comfortable, and not too large. Great accessory!
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect pop of color!

Rented for: Other
Wore this with the RVN Egyptian Prism Dress for my bachelorette party. Perfect pop of color against the black and white dress. Loved that it wasn't an overly clunky statement piece.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 23, 2014

Fun color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fun to wear! This necklace has a comfortable weight and did not feel super cold on my skin. I received lots of compliments. Very good piece for the rental price. This is something I would consider purchasing at this price.
Timeless
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this necklace to go with a dress I rented for a baby shower, but I didn't end up wearing the dress, so I didn't get a chance to wear the necklace either. I did try the necklace on and the color was nice and bright. The length is perfect, not too high or too low. I would order it again.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
May 11, 2014

Please ignore silly face & unbrushed hair :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Don't know how this ended up being the best picture of the night, but here you are ladies. The necklace worked great with the blue dress I wore. It helped me hit the perfect balance of dressy/casual that I was going for. I loved the color and gold, but the beads themselves were a little weird and got kind of twisted around. If you're looking specifically for yellow, rent this. Otherwise maybe consider something else.
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2014

Great Accent

Rented for: Other
Wore this with a black dress. The color popped beautifully. It wasn't as heavy as I expected, but it still had substantial weight to it. Would rent it again.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Matched perfectly with my dress

Rented for: Wedding
It's a lovely statement necklace.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect complement to my dress for my baby brother's wedding

Rented for: Wedding
Yellow color was super fun
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Very green/yellow, not what I had expected.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Disappointed.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great pop of color!

Rented for: Wedding
For a summer wedding, I love to dress colorfully and this definitely fit the bill. As others have mentioned, it's cheaper looking in person, but still really cute.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Pop of color

Rented for: Wedding
Felt a little cheap, was surprised it was designer.
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2014

Ok necklace ...

Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this (because I ended Up Unfortunately hating the dress) but the necklace is nice enough. Nothing too special, but enough color to add to an outfit.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 15, 2014

Great piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Lighter than I expected which was great to wear for my graduation.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

bright and happy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the perfect spot of color- i rented it with the dress it was shown with and was perfect.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Not as dazzling as expected

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the Trina Turk 'Walk Like an Egyptian' dress, since many others on RTR have paired them together. The necklace and dress looked fine together. I was just disappointed in the quality of the necklace. The baubles were plastic and the color was a little brighter than I expected.
Marley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this necklace! I paired it with a rented Trina Turk dress for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments., Bright yellow, not too heavy, did NOT want to give it back :-D
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×