kate spade new york accessories

Cut to the Chase Necklace

$10 rental
$98 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This flirty style from kate spade new york is the perfect addition to add fun and sun to any look!

Product Details

Gold plated necklace with dangling citron beads. Lobster clasp closure.18'' in circumference, adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

68 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 57
Large 2
Photos 38
cheapchicfashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2011

Great Pop of Color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a cute necklace. Great pop of color. It is more of a neon yellow, not as much a lemon yellow, but overall a nice addition when you don't want something too chunky.
jhc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2011

Fun necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun necklace. Nice way to add color to an outfit. A little more neon yellow than expected.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 14, 2012

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this necklace with the Kate Spade "Aubrey" wrap dress, as the stylist on RTR suggested. I loved the entire look and felt amazing!
Faith
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
May 14, 2012

Saw it with the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this necklace because it looked so pretty on this website with the dress I ordered. Looked beautiful on, just like the online photos. Would highly recommend wearing it.
WMR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect with the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a dress and then I got the mystery bling and this was added to accent my dress. It went perfectly and tied the outfit together.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2012

Cute necklace, kind of neon!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great necklace, slightly larger than I expected. Wore this with the Shoshanna On Repeat dress for a wedding. The yellow in the necklace is a little more neon that the yellow in the dress.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the necklace was exactly as pictured and perfect for the party i attended.
Caity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Pretty, beachy, informal

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very bright yellow and only hints of the gold. Sits right around the collar bone, but adjustable. Looks great with blue, wore it with the Yumi Kim "Do the Twist" dress. The jewels are very opaque, which I did not expect, but wound up loving!
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Perfection all the way!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace and truely wish I could own it but just couldn't justify paying that much for a necklace. I wore this with a black lace dress that was to the neck and had quarter lenght sleeves. It was a great contrast to just your typical "little black dress". I would rent again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace was a perfect compliment to my outfit.
Jennice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Sep 17, 2012

comfortable to wear, perfect pop of color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore it with a white dress and worked perfectly. Flattering to the neck line and received many compliments. Would rent again
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

perfect amount of jewelry for a print dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
light, cute. sassy
tremom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Color not what I expected.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is a really big necklace and it is VERY neon yellow.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

super cute with the Kate Spade dress I wore.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
darling necklace that was perfect with the higher neckline of the Kate Spade dress I rented for the wedding I attended.
kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect with the Navy Dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bright, neon yellow- perfect size, perfect with the outfit.
Dixie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Very festive & fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great with the dress that I rented - cheerful!
commanderkane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

It was really fun and gave a pop to my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got this is the mystery bag that I got along with my dress for my sorority's formal, however, this dressed the dress down rather than up so I ended up wearing it to my boyfriend's birthday dinner the next day with a more casual dress.
Autumn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Great bold piece to spice up an outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What you see is what you get:)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2013

LOVE THIS NECKLACE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great great necklace. I might just have to go buy it!
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect burst of color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ended up wearing this with a black dress for a graduation and with three different maxi dresses on a vacation I took right after that graduation. It was a huge hit with every dress! I liked it so much I wanted to just keep it. Now I have to go out and buy something similar since it isn't available at Kate Spade anymore. I will definitely rent this again.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 19, 2013

I wore this for my graduate degree commencement and it looked great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The necklace was exactly as I expected it, though perhaps a bit more neon yellow than the picture lets on.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

The necklace coordinated well with the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little disappointed that the necklace was dirty and the gold was tarnished and not shiny. Looked like it had been worn one too many times without a cleaning!
Leticia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

Was smaller than expected didn't wear it

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was smaller than expected
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Aug 3, 2013

Wish I owned this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace complemented my dress perfectly. It was incredibly cute. Would rent again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 29, 2013

The necklace was more florescent than I expected.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Too costumey for a wedding.
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Awesome pop of color but didn't look right with my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The actual color of this necklace is a tad more "neon" than I expected it to be. I originally wanted to wear it with a green and cream colored dress but the shade of yellow looked very strange next to the dress. Too neon for mixing with other colors I think..would probably be best worn with a solid neutral.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 22, 2013

Almost perfect.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was a VERY bright yellow and, in the end, I couldn't make it work with my navy and white dress. It hung at an awkward length, despite trying it on a few different settings, for lack of a better word. It was just a little too much for the rest of my outfit.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Very fun necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired it with a blue dress and it was perfect! It added a pop of contrasting color!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×