Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

Crystal Kaleidoscope Necklace

$60 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to shine in this colorful statement piece from kate spade new york. Multicolored hues will make the most of any outfit from a chic weekend look to a vacation statement piece.

Product Details

Gold plated necklace with multi colored stones. Lobster claw closure. 18'' in circumference, adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 48
Large 4
Photos 23
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

I felt totally glamorous that evening.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress with a royal blue RTR dress and it was a show stopper! It absolutely made the outfit and my night!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 23, 2012

Everyone was asking where I got this gorgeous necklace from!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was incredibly impressed by this necklace before I even took it out of the box. Gorgeous color, not too heavy, perfect to complete any outfit.
Michelle Tree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2012

All eyes were on me, and I felt completely in my element! Thank you RTR.

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a snug collar, which is nice because it makes for very little movement. It is heavier than I expected but I did not feel it weigh through the night. Rather, it reminded me that I was wearing a fabulous piece! The compliments were made by all. Really perfect in dressing up casual getup. I even matched my nails. My only con is what do I do now that it's left me?
Marne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

Really Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace. The jewel tones were even richer in person than photographed. It was comfortable even though it was very heavy, and sat flat against my chest all night. That's a big deal for a statement piece like this! I wished I had another event to wear it to that weekend because I didn't want to take it off!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

A friend said the necklace looked so delicious she wanted to eat it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This brightly colored Kate Spake necklace was the perfect accompaniment to the Badgley Mischka yellow peacock chiffon dress I also rented. It gets a little bit heavy by the end of the night but is absolutely worth its weight! Loved it.
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

So fun! Colors are much deeper in person

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace is heavy, but very pretty. The actual colors of the stones are much deeper and richer than they look in the RTR photo
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Gorgeous.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this necklace as the dress I ordered was plain black. The colors were a great, fun addition to the dress. Would recommend with any plain colored dress - it made the outfit!
kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was fun to wear, I paired it with a Navy sheer top and white shorts for a summer birthday party!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

I wore this to a holiday cocktail party and received so many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was just the right touch to my Kate Spade emerald green dress and was a statement piece, hands down. I would recommend this to anyone for the holidays. It was a bit "outside the box" from what I normally wear but it was the perfect addition to my outfit.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would seriously pick a dress to wear so that I could wear this necklace!! It is awesome and I am so sad I never got to wear it, the dress I got from RTR was too big :(
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2013

Awesome Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this necklace, I think I wore it at least 3 times when I was on vaction! I would like to buy this. Def a must rent!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Original, no one else had anything close to it. So amazing--I felt like a queen with jewels!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very pleased with this necklace. It really made the whole outfit. I received lots of compliments. I would rent this piece again!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Added some great flare to the LBD I wore to a friend's wedding. Would definitely recommend pairing it with a simple dress!
patsy.ath
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

I got so many compliments about the necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It stands out in dim lights at the party!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Makes a statement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was great- I wore it to a new orleans themed holiday party and it was perfect. It's a little heavy (which is to be expected) but looks great with jewel tones. I was concerned it would be cheesy in person but it turned out to be very well made and in great condition. Would rent again!
CMS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Mar 31, 2013

Didn't want to send it back (but I did..)!! LOVED this piece, colors popped more in person

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Paired it with Kate Spade purple dress (forget what it was called) and wore simple gold ball earrings and a Kate Spade bangle (my own) LOVED the look. It was great for a 'Christmas' wedding without looking TOO over festive
sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

So bold and colorful! Many compliments during the evening.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As you would expect from so much bling, you could definitely feel this around your neck. Still, not uncomfortably heavy.
CherylR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 8, 2013

The perfect statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning! This is a piece of jewelry everyone will notice. I wore it with a simple colorblock dress (black on top, red skirt) -- and it made the whole look! If you are wearing a solid color dress -- red, jewel-tone blue or green, or especially black -- you need this necklace.
Mina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

GORGEOUS!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was stunning. I wore it with a simple dress or a formal event and it was just perfect. I received so many compliments on the necklace all night and even the next day! I wish I didn't have to return it, i would've LOVED to keep this.
Savannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2013

Incredible!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was my favorite part of my whole outfit. It was so beautiful and it was not even that heavy! I wore it all night at my Prom and didn't notice it at all. I received more compliments on my necklace than my actual dress! Definitely a favorite.
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013

Got so many compliments on it all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is an absolutely beautiful necklace. Especially beautiful when combined with the orange dress. It isn't too heavy as I wore it all night and my neck didn't hurt! Highly recommend!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2013

The necklace was so beautiful in person

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace fit very well and is adjustable. It was fairly heavy.
LovedItNYC!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 29, 2013

Statement necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful heavy statement piece. Dressed up a simple purple sheath...made the outfit. Would rent again!
Vicki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Perfectly complemented the gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not at all heavy, stayed perfectly in place while dancing.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Everyone was obsessed with this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to my sorority formal.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Great statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this is the SHOSHANNA Adore Me Dress, and the color really popped against the solid colored dress. I received a ton of compliments!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Sep 5, 2013

Colorful, shiny, gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace really made a statement with a simple red dress. I could see it being paired with clothing of many colors due to the number of tones it contains. It did arrive slightly broken -- one of the chains had come detached -- but it was easily fixed with a pair of pliers. I got a ton of compliments throughout the night!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Fabulous head turner!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bright colored statement piece
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

This was a free rental gift. It is very pretty and good quality.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing it because it didn't go with the dress I ended up wearing but I would definitely order it again.
Rudy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2013

I wore this over a kelly green dress. I received compliments all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too heavy. I danced all night and it was not a distraction.
Kori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Nov 18, 2013

Rented it for my Bridal shower

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired it with a royal purple dress. It was amazing and everyone asked where I got it. I wanted so badly to keep it, it is the most amazing statement piece I have ever seen.
megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

wore this with a black dress to a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this necklace. received so many compliments
StephFont
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Obsessed.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this necklace. I wore it with a kelly green strapless Kate Spade dress and it popped the dress's color just perfectly. Fabulous and chic statement piece that's flirty and fun. RENT IT! :)
Nefra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

The necklace was the perfect statement piece that garnered so many compliments!

Rented for: Wedding
A stunning wedding deserves a stunning piece of jewelry.
Judy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

My daughter's wedding.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a gorgeous piece. Statement wow! My daughter wore it for her rehearsal dinner which was an outdoor garden party. She wore it with a aqua blue strapless dress. Only wish I had a picture...
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
Mar 26, 2014

Amazing!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect compliment to my strapless purple dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

It worked perfectly with my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super colorful and fun to wear! Would definitely recommend to wear with an all black dress.
ngd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect Accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
really looked fabulous with the BADGLEY MISCHKA Red Carpet Beauty Gown
Janet
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

The perfect rehearsal dinner necklace

Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace to my brother's rehearsal dinner. It was the perfect piece to jazz up a solid-colored summer dress and everyone loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×