Black Geo Metric Necklace

$15 rental
$145 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This House of Harlow 1960 piece will wow your guests at the cocktail event. A trendy piece for a trendy lady!

Also available in abalone.

Product Details

Fourteen karat yellow gold plated necklace with black resin. Lobster claw clasp. 20" long, 18" in circumference, adjustable.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
Gorgeous, high-quality piece
Nice and heavy--just lovely--I really wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 30, 2014
Skip it.
It's a cute necklace, but it just doesn't stay put – the jewels flip up and it twists around. Jewelry shouldn't be high-maintenance, and I kept fidgeting with it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
July 25, 2014
Cool but didn't end up going with my backup dress
A bit clunky, but definitely a good statement piece
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
May 22, 2014
Added a little edge to my soft lacy look.
This necklace added a little edge to the soft lacy look of my dress and hair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect for a crewneck dress!
I thought this necklace was a perfect accessory for to wear with a crewneck dress -- solid, or otherwise.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2014
GORGEOUS
exactly like the picture, fell in love with it online and in person! only thing was it was a little dirty, but i cleaned it and it was fine. it matched perfectly with my dress and i absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2014
Great with Kate Spade dress
Great necklace to liven up a dress. Simple but unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 6, 2014
Nice basic necklace
This went well with the dress and was a nice stylist surprise!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2014
Love this site!
Went perfect with my Trina Turks dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
I did not want to give this necklace back!
This necklace is a great statement piece. I paired this with an Herve dress that also had a geometric design for a great going out look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 23, 2014
Perfect dress, perfect necklace, perfect night!
Loved the necklace! It was small and delicate, while still being bold and modern. Not at all heavy and it is scaled perfectly for petite women! I wore this with the Trina Turk Stacking Circles Dress and they went perfectly together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
Gorgeous, modern, versatile!
Great quality piece that is not too big, not too heavy, and looks beautiful in person. You can wear this piece with a ton of different styles of clothing & dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2014
cute but too much work
very fun and trendy, but it was a little annoying that the individual black pieces kept turning themselves upside down/flipping over so that the back was showing-- I felt like I was touching it all night to make sure it was laying flat. cute but I doubt I'd rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2014
Perfect!
This necklace is beautiful and lightweight. I wore it with the Robert Rodriguez Peony Lace Shift Dress for a date night on Valentine's Day with my husband.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
Loved the necklace! Made my outfit wish i could have kept it.
a great statement necklace
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2014
Nice statement necklace.
Nice statement necklace. It pinches the back of your neck a bit. Looked great with a beige and black suit. Seems it had been worn a lot...scratches, etc.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 15, 2014
Love the necklace, but the gold part got tangled.
This is a beautiful necklace that made my outfit, but the gold part that the geometric pieces hung from was slightly twisted.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2014
Love House of Harlow & goes with anything!
Super versatile, loved wearing it out & although it seemed smaller than I had expected, it was lightweight and high quality.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2014
It completed my look
It made my outfit look so chic, you can adjust the length of it. I wore it right at the collar of my dress, but there are a lot of possibilities for this piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2013
classic with a geometric twist
jazz up a classic neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2013
Added to the masquerade theme!
The necklace has a nice weight to it and stayed in place all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
Super cute necklace!
I wore this necklace with a strapless black and white maxi. It would go with so many things. Super cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2013
Perfect necklace to complement low cut black dress without taking the attention away from the dress!
I wore this with the Z Spoke Winner Takes All Dress, and it went perfectly. I had no problem with the pieces of this necklace turning around like some of the other reviewers. I will definitely rent this necklace again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2013
OBSESSED!
I rented this necklace for a wedding and I loved it! I didn't want to return it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
cute, but you have to fiddle with it.
i wanted to like this necklace more than i actually did, mostly because the shapes do not stay in place. they flip back and forth or go off-center, which left me fiddling with my necklace more than i would've otherwise liked. but if you're willing to tape it down, it's a cute statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 30, 2013
Great necklace, very flattering
Unfortunately it didn't match the dress that the stylist chose it to go with, but it's an awesome necklace. I would buy it. In fact, I just might do that.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2013
A fun piece for work and evenings out!
I just love this necklace because it is so easily wearable from day to evening when I'm going straight out from work. Contemporary and stylish, this accessory amps up corporate wear and also compliments my cocktail dresses in a fun way. Love, love, love!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2013
Fun, versatile peice.
This House of Harlow necklace must be popular, because it arrived looking a little worn. Luckily, only the gold plating on the back appeared this way, which you don't really see once its on. The shape is totally in right now, and the fun geometric peices make this a laid back, informal way to sass up any outfit. Unfortunately, forget to get a photo of it on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2013
AMAZING! Better than expected.
This necklace is awesome and you can adjust it to whatever length works for your outfit. Highly recommend. Sexy and edgy! I am probably going to buy this actually. I'd wear the heck out of it! I did have a bit of skin irritation though so this may not be nickel free. (I normally only wear gold or silver.)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2013
Add a little edge to any dress!
I loved the way this necklace looked, especially with the dress I was wearing. I think it would look great with any style if you want to add a little edge to it. It sat nice and I didn't have to fidget with it at all throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 8, 2013
Went great with the dress!
Wore it with the Nicole Miller Make him regret it dress and it definitely worked well giving it a more edgy feel.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 7, 2013
Very Pretty
Beautiful piece, exactly what I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Easy to pair with most outfits!
I loved the geometric shapes. The chain was more gold than expected & required twisting at times to get the geometric shapes all aligned on the same side. Great overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 24, 2013
Added a little funky twist to a formal gown
Loved the necklace, but sometimes the shapes flip up or twist backward. Other than that, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
July 16, 2013
Cute and trendy!
Rented to wear for a bachelorette based on the stylist recommendation. More of a costume piece but fun for a night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 8, 2013
Perfect with the Dress
Wore as suggested with the Narciso Rodriguez red gown and it perfectly completed the look! Great idea RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 23, 2013
The perfect accessory to add edge to a feminine dress!
Loved this necklace! Perfect size, Perfect amount of edginess for my classic, feminine dress (that I also rented from RTR). I received compliments all night on my look and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 13, 2013
Plain and Simple (Not a Bad Thing)
The necklace was a little plain, but still very nice. Gold and black were hard for me to pair with so I'm glad I knew I would wear it with the dress I rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2013
Cool geometric shape.
ended up looking a little too halloween-y with an orange dress but would have been cute otherwise.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Perfect statement necklace!
I was not disappointed with this. I would definitely rent again.
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×