Black Geo Metric Necklace

$15 rental
$145 retail
Stylist Notes

This House of Harlow 1960 piece will wow your guests at the cocktail event. A trendy piece for a trendy lady!

Also available in abalone.

Product Details

Fourteen karat yellow gold plated necklace with black resin. Lobster claw clasp. 20" long, 18" in circumference, adjustable.

Share
129 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(99)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 20, 2012
I LOVE this necklace!
This is a fantastic statement necklace - I loved it so much that I actually bought it online afterwards. Friends gave me so many compliments - and a stranger on the streets of Manhattan shouted at me to tell me that she liked it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2012
LOVED IT
Nicole Richie makes amazing jewelry, and I LOVED this piece! It's edgy without being overpowering and compliments a ton of outfits from a short, red number (that I wore it with) to work pieces and even more casual outfits. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
October 8, 2012
Great necklace
This necklace is really lovely, but unfortunately I rented it to wear with a dress that didn't work out. I was disappointed that I couldn't wear this great piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 23, 2012
Beautiful, chunky necklace
I ordered this to wear with dress that I didn't wind up wearing, so I wore out with a white silk shirt and skinny jeans. Got many compliments on it....it hung perfectly and was not too heavy to wear out for a long time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
Fun shape and style!
Love this necklace! I wore it to a friend's birthday on a party bus with a nude sequin dress and the aztec-like shape of the necklace really added interest to my look! I have worn it other times and this necklace really goes with everything - easy and a fun way to jazz up an outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2012
Bought it
Had just bought this necklace when I got it in the stylist surprise. So obviously I like it, just wasn't too exciting or new haha
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2012
It was the perfect touch to my red dress.
Perfect way to funk up formal attire.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
December 5, 2012
Wore this necklace to work and it was immediately recognized as House of Harlow. Recco'd RTR ASAP!
This necklace is perfect for day to night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
Bold
Really cute and eye catching.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
Easy to dress up or dress down!
Necklace was great. I wore it to our Christmas party on Saturday night and shopping the next day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2013
Beautiful necklace! It was a wonderful addition to my outfit.
The necklace was just as described. It worked really well with the black lace dress I also rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 10, 2013
This piece totally pulled together my look.
I loved this necklace so much, that I've been toying with just buying it outright. It can liven up any outfit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
so many compliments
this necklace is so so pretty and complimented the dress that i also rented from RTR so well, wish i could keep it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
Beautiful
I loved the necklace but didn't end up wearing it to my event because it didn't go with my dress as well as I had imagined. I did pair it with a favorite studded blazer to get some use out of it! I would recommend this for a plain dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
With the Elie Tahari Head over Heels dress
Perfectly set against the Elie Tahari Head over Heels dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Perfect statement necklace!
I was not disappointed with this. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 13, 2013
Plain and Simple (Not a Bad Thing)
The necklace was a little plain, but still very nice. Gold and black were hard for me to pair with so I'm glad I knew I would wear it with the dress I rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 23, 2013
The perfect accessory to add edge to a feminine dress!
Loved this necklace! Perfect size, Perfect amount of edginess for my classic, feminine dress (that I also rented from RTR). I received compliments all night on my look and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 24, 2013
Added a little funky twist to a formal gown
Loved the necklace, but sometimes the shapes flip up or twist backward. Other than that, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2013
Easy to pair with most outfits!
I loved the geometric shapes. The chain was more gold than expected & required twisting at times to get the geometric shapes all aligned on the same side. Great overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 7, 2013
Very Pretty
Beautiful piece, exactly what I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2013
Add a little edge to any dress!
I loved the way this necklace looked, especially with the dress I was wearing. I think it would look great with any style if you want to add a little edge to it. It sat nice and I didn't have to fidget with it at all throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2013
Fun, versatile peice.
This House of Harlow necklace must be popular, because it arrived looking a little worn. Luckily, only the gold plating on the back appeared this way, which you don't really see once its on. The shape is totally in right now, and the fun geometric peices make this a laid back, informal way to sass up any outfit. Unfortunately, forget to get a photo of it on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2013
A fun piece for work and evenings out!
I just love this necklace because it is so easily wearable from day to evening when I'm going straight out from work. Contemporary and stylish, this accessory amps up corporate wear and also compliments my cocktail dresses in a fun way. Love, love, love!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 30, 2013
Great necklace, very flattering
Unfortunately it didn't match the dress that the stylist chose it to go with, but it's an awesome necklace. I would buy it. In fact, I just might do that.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
cute, but you have to fiddle with it.
i wanted to like this necklace more than i actually did, mostly because the shapes do not stay in place. they flip back and forth or go off-center, which left me fiddling with my necklace more than i would've otherwise liked. but if you're willing to tape it down, it's a cute statement piece.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2013
OBSESSED!
I rented this necklace for a wedding and I loved it! I didn't want to return it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2013
Perfect necklace to complement low cut black dress without taking the attention away from the dress!
I wore this with the Z Spoke Winner Takes All Dress, and it went perfectly. I had no problem with the pieces of this necklace turning around like some of the other reviewers. I will definitely rent this necklace again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
Super cute necklace!
I wore this necklace with a strapless black and white maxi. It would go with so many things. Super cute.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2013
classic with a geometric twist
jazz up a classic neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2013
Great necklace
Little bit of drama, but not over the top. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2013
geometric glam
a little edge. great accessory to dress up a simple neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 8, 2013
Perfect with the Dress
Wore as suggested with the Narciso Rodriguez red gown and it perfectly completed the look! Great idea RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2014
It completed my look
It made my outfit look so chic, you can adjust the length of it. I wore it right at the collar of my dress, but there are a lot of possibilities for this piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 15, 2014
Love the necklace, but the gold part got tangled.
This is a beautiful necklace that made my outfit, but the gold part that the geometric pieces hung from was slightly twisted.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2014
Nice statement necklace.
Nice statement necklace. It pinches the back of your neck a bit. Looked great with a beige and black suit. Seems it had been worn a lot...scratches, etc.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
Loved the necklace! Made my outfit wish i could have kept it.
a great statement necklace
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2014
Perfect!
This necklace is beautiful and lightweight. I wore it with the Robert Rodriguez Peony Lace Shift Dress for a date night on Valentine's Day with my husband.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2014
cute but too much work
very fun and trendy, but it was a little annoying that the individual black pieces kept turning themselves upside down/flipping over so that the back was showing-- I felt like I was touching it all night to make sure it was laying flat. cute but I doubt I'd rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 16, 2014
Gorgeous, modern, versatile!
Great quality piece that is not too big, not too heavy, and looks beautiful in person. You can wear this piece with a ton of different styles of clothing & dresses.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×