House of Harlow 1960

Black Geo Metric Necklace

$15 rental
$145 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This House of Harlow 1960 piece will wow your guests at the cocktail event. A trendy piece for a trendy lady!

Also available in abalone.

Product Details

Fourteen karat yellow gold plated necklace with black resin. Lobster claw clasp. 20" long, 18" in circumference, adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

84 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 75
Large 2
Photos 34
Kelly Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2012

House of Harlow Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was gorgeous and not too heavy. My only complaint was that I wish it had a longer adjustable chain.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 28, 2012

Stylish and Fabulous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace was really fun/trendy and I got a ton of compliments on it. My favorite piece that I have rented so far!
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 1, 2012

<3

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it. Sturdy weight to it. Didnt look cheap at all.
Caitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Sep 17, 2012

Such a beautiful piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great necklace! Was a little longer than I expected it to be but still so pretty!
lian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great Statement Piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a formal dress and saw this necklace on the model. I decided to rent it for the weekend. Wore several different times: with a suit and then again to a happy hour! Loved it!
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

It's so elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love how it looks on any skin tone. It definitely is a pop to any outfit!
Brie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2012

LOVED IT

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nicole Richie makes amazing jewelry, and I LOVED this piece! It's edgy without being overpowering and compliments a ton of outfits from a short, red number (that I wore it with) to work pieces and even more casual outfits. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Oct 8, 2012

Great necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace is really lovely, but unfortunately I rented it to wear with a dress that didn't work out. I was disappointed that I couldn't wear this great piece.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Very cute necklace! Simple but stylish

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The chain looked very worn and was brass colored instead of gold.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2012

Beautiful, chunky necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this to wear with dress that I didn't wind up wearing, so I wore out with a white silk shirt and skinny jeans. Got many compliments on it....it hung perfectly and was not too heavy to wear out for a long time.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

It was the perfect touch to my red dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect way to funk up formal attire.
christa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Dec 5, 2012

Wore this necklace to work and it was immediately recognized as House of Harlow. Recco'd RTR ASAP!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is perfect for day to night!
mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was a beautiful, easy to wear, and a great statement piece.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Bold

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really cute and eye catching.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Awesome!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this to bring some black to the top of an outfit as I was wearing black tights and shoes. Worked perfectly. I wish I owned it!!!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Beautiful necklace! It was a wonderful addition to my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace was just as described. It worked really well with the black lace dress I also rented.
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 10, 2013

This piece totally pulled together my look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this necklace so much, that I've been toying with just buying it outright. It can liven up any outfit.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Great necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fashion tape for jewelry worked well and kept it in place!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2013

Great necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little bit of drama, but not over the top. Loved it.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

I loved!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A unique piece that thanks to RTR i can have for any occasion.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 15, 2013

Super cute mystery stylist bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the Rachel Roy Piece it together dress. It looked fabulous! The last triangle flipped a bit but other than that, it was super cute and lightweight.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2013

geometric glam

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little edge. great accessory to dress up a simple neckline.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 20, 2013

Statement necklace

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my sister's bacherlorette (along with the gold fringe earrings) but ended up letting my mom wear it because wearing the earrings and necklace together was too much jewelry. The necklace looks larger on than I expected; it's really a statement piece, so it needs to be worn without other jewelry and with a simple dress.
Madelyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was not disappointed with this. I would definitely rent again.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 6, 2013

Cool geometric shape.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
ended up looking a little too halloween-y with an orange dress but would have been cute otherwise.
nolakira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Perfect with the Dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore as suggested with the Narciso Rodriguez red gown and it perfectly completed the look! Great idea RTR!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jul 16, 2013

Cute and trendy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented to wear for a bachelorette based on the stylist recommendation. More of a costume piece but fun for a night out.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Very Pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful piece, exactly what I expected.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Went great with the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it with the Nicole Miller Make him regret it dress and it definitely worked well giving it a more edgy feel.
Gator Girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

AMAZING! Better than expected.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace is awesome and you can adjust it to whatever length works for your outfit. Highly recommend. Sexy and edgy! I am probably going to buy this actually. I'd wear the heck out of it! I did have a bit of skin irritation though so this may not be nickel free. (I normally only wear gold or silver.)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Fun, versatile peice.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This House of Harlow necklace must be popular, because it arrived looking a little worn. Luckily, only the gold plating on the back appeared this way, which you don't really see once its on. The shape is totally in right now, and the fun geometric peices make this a laid back, informal way to sass up any outfit. Unfortunately, forget to get a photo of it on!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

A fun piece for work and evenings out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I just love this necklace because it is so easily wearable from day to evening when I'm going straight out from work. Contemporary and stylish, this accessory amps up corporate wear and also compliments my cocktail dresses in a fun way. Love, love, love!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Great necklace, very flattering

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately it didn't match the dress that the stylist chose it to go with, but it's an awesome necklace. I would buy it. In fact, I just might do that.
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Oct 24, 2013

OBSESSED!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace for a wedding and I loved it! I didn't want to return it!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Perfect necklace to complement low cut black dress without taking the attention away from the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with the Z Spoke Winner Takes All Dress, and it went perfectly. I had no problem with the pieces of this necklace turning around like some of the other reviewers. I will definitely rent this necklace again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2013

Super cute necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this necklace with a strapless black and white maxi. It would go with so many things. Super cute.
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

classic with a geometric twist

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
jazz up a classic neckline.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

It completed my look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It made my outfit look so chic, you can adjust the length of it. I wore it right at the collar of my dress, but there are a lot of possibilities for this piece.
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2014

Love House of Harlow & goes with anything!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Super versatile, loved wearing it out & although it seemed smaller than I had expected, it was lightweight and high quality.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Love the necklace, but the gold part got tangled.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful necklace that made my outfit, but the gold part that the geometric pieces hung from was slightly twisted.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×