Oscar de la Renta

Baroque Bejeweled Necklace

$35 rental
$990 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make an entrance in this stunning Oscar de la Renta necklace. Wear it with a strapless dress and add a dose of drama to your evening.

Product Details

Necklace made of golden pewter, brass and Swarovski crystals. Lobster clasp with chain extender and logo charm. Approximately 16" long, adjustable to 20". 2" at widest point.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
August 11, 2014
SO stunning!
This necklace is to die for. So gorgeous and antique looking. I got compliments all day and it worked perfectly with the Sip of Rose dress for my bridal shower. This necklace looks very high quality and adds just the right amount of glamour to any look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2014
Loved this!
I would have kept it if I could. Beautiful, unique, vintage appeal.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous, high quality necklace
This necklace is heavy and high quality, you can tell you're wearing a solid piece of jewelry. I got so many compliments on it all night long, I wish I could buy it and keep it! It's showy enough to stand out from your dress, but not so flashy that you look tacky.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
January 7, 2015
Elegance!
This necklace was a great touch of sparkle to the solid red-pink lace dress that I wore to a December wedding. It was not so large that it was overwhelming or heavy on my neck. Decided to wear it the next morning with a casual sweater and jeans to the post-wedding brunch and it was great there as well! Would definitely recommend or rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
January 14, 2015
LOVE
Such a unique color and very expensive looking! It was substantial but not overly heavy. Complemented my dress perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2015
AMAZING!
This necklace is beyond beautiful! I rented it for a night gala I was attending, but ended up wearing it the day before as well! I wish I could have kept it. It was beyond stunning. Fit really well, and it laid flat, which was a plus. Definitely would recommend renting this, and I will be renting again in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 21, 2014
the perfect statement piece
this necklace is beautiful! it received a ton of compliments, was very sparkly, and not really heavy. I wore it to a wedding and it was the perfect statement piece to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
February 17, 2015
One of the most beautiful necklaces I have ever worn!!
I thought it would be a little smaller when I ordered it but when I got it, it was simply stunning. I would definitely rent it again. Great length and its even more beautiful in person. The color is a little neutral so it will go with any color outfit you are planning to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
April 10, 2015
This necklace was for my MOH, she certainly stood apart from the rest of the girls...
It was so beautiful.. you say it sparkling from across the room. Although it looks heavy bc of the detail it was not she wore it all night.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 25, 2015
This necklace is amazing, I literally gasped when I opened the box
I want to buy this necklace. I've never worn anything so spectacular. I had the opportunity to go to a high end floral design symposium and rented this to wear at the final gala. I got tons of complements including one from David Tutera, so you know it's an amazing piece of jewelry! Seriously I am sad to send this back, I will rent again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 27, 2015
I LOVED this necklace. I wore to a black tie charity left and got LOTS of compliments.
It is a bit heavy, but this isn't an everyday kind of necklace so you could definitely make it through one night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2015
Stunning statement piece
This necklace was incredible. I rented it with the Hidden Waterfall Gown and it paired perfectly with the simple front of the dress. The fact that I wore Oscar de la Renta to senior prom made me happier than in probably should have. The sparkle is impressive and it added a touch of elegance and class. I was sadder to send this back than the gown itself. I wish I could have kept it! If you think this could possibly go with your dress, give it a shot, you won't regret it! This necklace is perfect for any simple gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2015
TO DIE FOR
This necklace is amazing; I didn't want to send it back! Wore it to a winter wedding with a simple navy and black dress to make it pop and got a lot of compliments on it. I also wore it to work on the Friday before the wedding with a black suit dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 12, 2015
STUNNING!
I rented this to really spice up a dress with a high neckline that I rented, too. I got major compliments on it and it was a great piece to add because I didn't have to wear any other jewelry! It did the job as a statement piece! It was fairly heavy, but I got used to it after the wedding got started and especially once we started dancing. I think in the image online it looks gold and silver, I would say it's more silvery/pewter tones. Would definitely rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2015
Amazing!
This is so beautiful. I originally ordered it for a formal in December but due to weather, it couldn't make it here. So I ordered it for prom. My group thought it was too much with my dress, but in pictures it looked incredible. If you have the chance, get this. It is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 24, 2015
Looking shnazzy while celebrating with friends!
The necklace was beautiful and it really complimented the dress I rented as well (ML MONIQUE LHUILLIER - Madame Damask Dress).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 20, 2015
Can't go wrong with de la Renta!
Stunning! A true statement that wows! Although it is starting to tarnish a bit (maybe RTR could treat it with something) it did not affect how amazing the necklace is!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
October 7, 2015
Beautiful necklace!
The necklace was so pretty, but the dress I rented to wear it with was too big, so I wan't able to wear the necklace. : (
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2015
Timeless elegance!
This is much more beautiful in person, and has a very old world glam to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2015
Stunning necklace!
The pictures don't do it justice! I didn't want to send this one back. Rented it for my engagement party and it was perfect. Would love to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 16, 2016
Beautiful show stopper statement piece!
I wore this for my 30th birthday dinner. It is one of the most esquire pieces I've ever been able to wear! The photos online do NOT do it justice! The depth and color of the stones have so many facets, and shine!!!! I got so many compliments on it, and if I could find it online, I would pay full price for it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
I got so many compliments!
This necklace is chic and classic. It's beautiful, I highly recommend it! I kept bragging to my friends that it's retail value is basically $1000 dollars, but I rented it! Amazing!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2013
I wore this necklace for my senior prom, and it made me feel like a princess!
This necklace was SO beautiful. All my friends commented on it, and it really made me stand out from all the other beautiful gowns at prom! I would totally recommend this necklace to anyone, especially if you are looking to look elegant and regal.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2014
Great necklace. Livened up the outfit!
Loved this necklace with the lace dress I rented. Everyone kept complimenting me on how stunning it was. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
August 4, 2014
Amazing (and dazzling) necklace!
This necklace is absolutely stunning. It fits the dress I wore it with perfectly, as well. But alone, it's amazing. I received more compliments on it than the dress. I'd say that's a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 28, 2014
Luxurious piece!
This necklace is so much more gorgeous in person. It totally says Oscar de la Renta. I got tons of compliments. I wish I didn't have to return it. It is also comfortable to wear and lays beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2014
Omg most amazing necklace ever!!
This piece was just amazing hands down gorgeous! I did not take it off for the 3 days I had it wore it to dinner a party and two casual lunches. It went with everything and glanced up a casual outfit
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful bold piece for a vintage theme wedding
I wore this stunning necklace for my sister's wedding. Our dresses were black chiffon and strapless with a sweetheart neckline and the wedding itself had a vintage theme. The antique yet polished aesthetic complemented the look perfectly. It's a unique, bold piece that received compliments all night. I will be renting this necklace a second time if I ever have the opportunity to do so again. Just beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2013
Absolutely beautiful necklace!
Stunning necklace that paired perfectly with my evening gown. I received so many compliments on it, and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! I highly recommend it as an accessory that will certainly make a statement.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013
Great statement necklace.
This necklace added the glitz and glam to my New Year's dress I wanted! Great statement piece. Big and chunky.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 22, 2013
Gorgeous necklace!
I rented this for a gala affair. It is quality, sits lovely at the neckline and went perfectly with my outfit. I would rent it again. The entire process was also super easy with RTR.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 5, 2014
Be prepared for compliments!
This necklace is just as beautiful as it looks. It is a perfect addition to pretty much any outfit and I couldn't get away from people complimenting it and asking me where I got it from. I would definitely rent this beautiful piece again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
Beautiful
received many complements!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
Wore it for my wedding and was gorgeous!! Highly recommend it.
Somewhat adjustable length, photographed beautifully.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
Breathtaking
Would call it more bronze or rose gold. Amazing, quality piece. Wore it with hair up and no earrings. Let the necklace do all the work
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×