Oscar de la Renta

Baroque Bejeweled Necklace

$20 rental
$990 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make an entrance in this stunning Oscar de la Renta necklace. Wear it with a strapless dress and add a dose of drama to your evening.

Product Details

Necklace made of golden pewter, brass and Swarovski crystals. Lobster clasp with chain extender and logo charm. Approximately 16" long, adjustable to 20". 2" at widest point.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 51
Large 3
Photos 41
Barb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

AMAZING!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is beyond beautiful! I rented it for a night gala I was attending, but ended up wearing it the day before as well! I wish I could have kept it. It was beyond stunning. Fit really well, and it laid flat, which was a plus. Definitely would recommend renting this, and I will be renting again in the future.
Nicola
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Jan 7, 2015

Elegance!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was a great touch of sparkle to the solid red-pink lace dress that I wore to a December wedding. It was not so large that it was overwhelming or heavy on my neck. Decided to wear it the next morning with a casual sweater and jeans to the post-wedding brunch and it was great there as well! Would definitely recommend or rent again.
Mallory
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Gorgeous, high quality necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is heavy and high quality, you can tell you're wearing a solid piece of jewelry. I got so many compliments on it all night long, I wish I could buy it and keep it! It's showy enough to stand out from your dress, but not so flashy that you look tacky.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Amazing!

Rented for: Wedding
The photo doesn't do justice to it... It is an inclredible color and great design. Its a little heavy when you put it on, but it goes away. The only thing I found difficult was to match a pair of earrings beacuse the color its so unique, and the gold its also aged so its not really that golden anymore. But I found some golden pearls that did the job. I received several compliments on it! Great accesory.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2014

Loved it! Tons of compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too heavy, and sparkly and fun while not overwhelming. Wish I could own it!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

It felt like every single woman at our party stopped me to ooh and ahh at the necklace. Perfection!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you want to feel like royalty, absolutely borrow this necklace. It made my dress shine, literally, and added flair where it was needed. I coordinated the big event for our feature film's wrap party and it was important to look the part. I had no statement jewelry in my collection and relied on Rent the Runway to help me out - help it did! The only cons are that the necklace is a little bit heavy and the necklace has been worn quite a bit so the chain in the back has been rubbed. I wore my hair down so it didn't show but it could be an issue if you plan for an up do.
Isabel
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Jun 16, 2014

Gorgeous! Vintage feel, but still modern and sparkly and expensive looking!

Rented for: Wedding
Super glam!
maegan
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Jun 11, 2014

Everyone loved the necklace

Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this necklace!!!
Tam
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2014

You will not regret it!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is a gorgeous piece that you just have to see it for yourself!
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

Wore it for my wedding and was gorgeous!! Highly recommend it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Somewhat adjustable length, photographed beautifully.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
received many complements!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

GORGEOUS! Almost looks vintage

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really didn't want to send this one back : ) It looks great with a formal dress or with simple jeans and t shirts. Definitely a statement. Because the chain is so long, you can really adjust it to be a little longer than right around your neck.
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

A black tie wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is beautiful! I cannot wait to rent it again! I received multiple compliments on it. I paired it with diamond earrings.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this with a black dress to a charity gala. It looked gorgeous with the dress and was a great statement necklace! I would definitely recommend it!
JessH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Be prepared for compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is just as beautiful as it looks. It is a perfect addition to pretty much any outfit and I couldn't get away from people complimenting it and asking me where I got it from. I would definitely rent this beautiful piece again.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Flawless

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this to jazz up a simple black dress (Halston Heritage Flip Switch dress) for a wedding. After I ordered it, I went back to look at it on the site and worried that it was TOO sparkly. Well, when it arrived, it was even more sparkly than I anticipated and yet -- perfect. It's so stunning in person. It laid really nicely all night, never getting twisted or stuck. Despite feeling heavy to hold, it didn't bother me at all to wear. I wish I owned it! If you're hesitating to rent this, trust me, JUST DO IT.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Great necklace, not as bright as the pictures,

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great necklace, not as bright as the pictures, however I think the deeper tone was great! This can be paired with a t-shirt and jeans or even a more formal look! It was just the right amount of glam, not too over the top, but a truly great eye catching piece!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Perfect addition to a simple knit dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely gorgeous
Suzy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 22, 2013

Gorgeous necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a gala affair. It is quality, sits lovely at the neckline and went perfectly with my outfit. I would rent it again. The entire process was also super easy with RTR.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013

Great statement necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace added the glitz and glam to my New Year's dress I wanted! Great statement piece. Big and chunky.
Oksana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2013

It was amazing!! I wore it with a "simple" dress. It really stood out and completed the whole night.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks very real and if you have a small chest, might be overpowering. Worked very well with mine since I had an low cut dress
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2013

Absolutely beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning necklace that paired perfectly with my evening gown. I received so many compliments on it, and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! I highly recommend it as an accessory that will certainly make a statement.
TZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2013

OBSESSED

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was worried it may have been too fancy for a christmas party, but I kept the rest of my jewlery simple and the necklace just shined. I was so sad to send it back! A little larger and heavier than I expected but if you have a low neckline on your dress its stunning.
2ofHearts
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

didn't need to wear anything else!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
even better in person. didn't want to give it back.
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Aug 24, 2015

Looking shnazzy while celebrating with friends!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was beautiful and it really complimented the dress I rented as well (ML MONIQUE LHUILLIER - Madame Damask Dress).
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 9, 2015

Amazing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is so beautiful. I originally ordered it for a formal in December but due to weather, it couldn't make it here. So I ordered it for prom. My group thought it was too much with my dress, but in pictures it looked incredible. If you have the chance, get this. It is beautiful.
AJ
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 12, 2015

STUNNING!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to really spice up a dress with a high neckline that I rented, too. I got major compliments on it and it was a great piece to add because I didn't have to wear any other jewelry! It did the job as a statement piece! It was fairly heavy, but I got used to it after the wedding got started and especially once we started dancing. I think in the image online it looks gold and silver, I would say it's more silvery/pewter tones. Would definitely rent this again!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×