Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace

$15 rental
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace is any plunging neckline's best friend. The antique gold plating and clear stone crystal make this vintage chic piece both elevated and redefined.

Product Details

Eighteen karat antique gold plated necklace with Austrian crystal pear shaped stones and antique eighteen karat gold plated chain. Contains nickel. Circumference in inches is 17.2".

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(190)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 29, 2016
fabulous
I rented the necklace and earrings... one word... fabulous! I wish I didnt have to return it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 23, 2016
Beautiful!
I wore this necklace and the matching earring to a wedding. They were beautiful and just the right amount of bling!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 37
August 16, 2016
Just enough!
I paired this with the TY-LR shirt dress, it was the perfect compliment for a night out. It was just enough sparkle without being over bearing!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
August 8, 2016
perfect necklace for a night full of dancing!
This necklace was the perfect statement piece! It may be big, but it was comfortable and not too heavy! I will be renting this in the future! I feel like it added a vintage yet edgy feel to my outfit!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
August 2, 2016
This was a great addition to my wedding ensamble
Beautiful necklace that perfectly accompanied my RTR dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 25, 2016
Gorgeous statement piece
I usually wear really simple jewelry but for whatever reason I was drawn to this piece and I'm glad I rented it. I wore it with a strapless pink and gray Hervé Léger dress and was perfect. I found this necklace to be high quality and versatile. I think it could be worn with a variety of styles, even for daytime. It's heavy enough that it doesn't feel like costume jewelry but not too heavy. I definitely enjoyed wearing it and would rent it again.
Rented for:
Wedding
July 6, 2016
Beautiful
Very pretty statement necklace. Really enhances any top or dress. Not to bulky. Great for a wedding or any formal event
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2016
Stunning necklace
I wore this to a black tie wedding at an historic mansion, pairing it with an Aidan Mattox dress (owned). Overall effect very "Downton Abbey," tons of compliments. Matched with mesh bag also from RTR, reviewed separately. One thing to note: I've apparently developed a nickel sensitivity in the last six months, which results in some mild contact dermatitis. In general, gold-colored jewelry has been fine, but I think there's a bit of nickel in this one for those who may have a similar sensitivity.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 29, 2016
Perfect Statement Necklace
Added the perfect amount of sparkle to an already sparkly dress without being overwhelming. Perfect size and sophisticated cut. Definitely recommended. Could wear with seemingly any cut of a dress or top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2016
Flashy, elegant, looked amazing on!
the necklace was gorgeous, but I only gave it 3 stars because when it arrived, one of the gems had broken off. I ended up supergluing it back on, but that was a little disappointing to have to do!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 25, 2016
Fun statement piece
This was a really fun necklace to wear. I ordered two necklaces from RTR for my wedding, and decided not to wear this for the big day as it was a bit flashy. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and it was great! I got a lot of compliments on it. It was a bit heavy but not too much of a bother. It really catches the light and turns heads!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
June 21, 2016
n/a
didn't wear it, too heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2016
I completed a full RTR ensemble with this necklace and this necklace was definitely my favorite!
I love everything about this necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2016
I received this as the mystery bling
At first I didn't like it, as it's not "my" style, but that's kind of the point of mystery bling! It complimented my dress perfectly, and I ended up really liking it. It was a bit heavy though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2016
Just the right amount of sparkle
This necklace is extremely well made and added the bit of sparkle my simple dress needed. I would rent this necklace again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2016
Cute accessory.
I really liked the size of this piece but the jewels looked cheaper than photographed. It still worked for my outfit and the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2016
Wow!
Fun necklace for a bachlorette party! Lots of sparkle and perfect for a low neck dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2016
Loved it!
I loved this necklace, was sad to return it. Would absolutely rent again if I had a dress to match.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
May 14, 2016
Statement Piece!
Stunning Necklace!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 14, 2016
2nd time renting this beautiful piece
This necklace is gorgeous on! I'm not a gold person, but I love it! Looks great with jeweled tones.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2016
I wore this with to a bridal shower. Perfect piece to go with my simple dress it really stood out.
Slight weight on the neck. Very easy to put on. I would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 27, 2016
Beautiful necklace!
It went perfectly with the dress I wore.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Other
April 20, 2016
The ease of receiving and shipping it back.
Stunning necklace!!!!! No other jewelry needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 20, 2016
Beautiful Statement Piece (while minimizing gaudy/chintziness)
I was worried that this necklace would be too much, but it was exactly what my strapless, otherwise fairly plain but classic dress needed!! I also had concern from other reviewers that it *may* look cheap or somewhat gaudy. I will say that the crystals are fairly-to-moderately "cheap sparkly" when carefully scrutinized individually; HOWEVER, the way that light seemed to hit them in conjunction with the muted gold tones made this basically indiscernible during normal wear. I thought that I may not end-up with the opportunity to wear this to my formal event, so I also wore it to work that Friday with a plain business casual dress to many complaints. Very versatile. My last concern (before renting) was with the length. This is a longer drape, and the V-shape of the drape is pretty sharp/deep. However, as a short torso'ed but full-busted lady, I still felt that this sat very well. It was **just** above being too sharp. I would be cautious if your outfit has a lace top. This necklace could easily get caught regularly. OVERALL: Highly recommended -- beautiful and versatile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2016
Perfect with dress
Rented with opening ceremony dress, went perfectly. Not a small necklace
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
February 29, 2016
Perfect icing
What can I say the necklace went together with the whole outfit!. Perfect length, color, etc
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
February 28, 2016
Perfect for the dress. Comfortable and beautiful!
It was the perfect accessory for a low cut dress, so you don't feel too exposed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2016
Gorgeous Piece
Loved this beautiful necklace - it was a staff recommendation for the Lela Rose Dress I rented. Felt so glamorous in it but still tasteful.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
February 21, 2016
Classy packing. Felt elegant.
I was so sad to have to return this necklace and the matching earnings. I want to own them! Truly an elegant statement piece and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2016
The necklace was such a fun piece, and it wasn't too heavy.
It fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 290lbs
February 14, 2016
An absolutely gorgeous addition to my dress!
This was a very comfortable piece of jewelry that made a bold statement. It stayed secure and in place until almost 5am!!! I love it and the matching earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 8, 2016
Beautiful and simple
I wore this for a photo shoot and it completed my outfit perfectly. Could not have picked a better fit for a elegant yet sexy outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2016
PERFECT!
This necklace is stunning!! It's a perfect mix of a vintage look with a fashion forward style. Definitely recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 4, 2016
Absolutely loved this necklace! Wore it at my wedding and it looked fantastic with the earrings.
Loved the necklace. Wasn't too heavy and it looked amazing. I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 2, 2016
Perfect statement necklace.
I wore it with a cobalt blue dress. Very brassy and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2016
GORGEOUS necklace!
The chain was a little shorter than I expected, I added an extender to get the length I wanted. It looked fantastic!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2016
Winter wedding. Black tie optional retro 20's theme.
The piece is lovely. The antique quality looks authentic. It feels light to wear and the shape echoed my neckline of my dress. I received many compliments on it. One stone was not intact when it arrived. I used a spot of hot glue and it worked for a quick fix.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2016
Beautiful statement necklace. Simple and effective.
Perfect with a dress that is a little more of a wow factor; it is a great finishing touch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2016
Beautiful!
This necklace was perfect for a cocktail event. Will definitely rent again!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 10, 2016
Loved this necklace!
I absolutely adored this necklace! So much prettier in person!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×