Ciner

Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace

$212 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace is any plunging neckline's best friend. The antique gold plating and clear stone crystal make this vintage chic piece both elevated and redefined.

Product Details

Eighteen karat antique gold plated necklace with Austrian crystal pear shaped stones and antique eighteen karat gold plated chain. Contains nickel. Circumference in inches is 17.2".

Share
315 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(207)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2012
Loved it!

I rented this for my boyfriends sister's wedding and I got many compliments from everyone it was beautiful!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
LOVE! Classed up my dress!

Kind of rose gold in color.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2012
Perfect piece for a perfect occasion!

Wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner and it was the perfect final touch to my dress! It made me feel gorgeous and elegant the entire night. Necklace made the perfect statement without being too large. Will definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
gorgeous

I wore this necklace to my sorority formal with the Badgley Mischka glitz gown. It was the perfect size necklace for a gown with a somewhat plunging neckline. It was elegant without being too chunky - especially with a dress that was already an attention grabber.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2012
Super cute with a Tee

I actually wore this with a v-neck tee and dark ankled jeans and heels. It was a hit!! Very cute and not overpowering but definitely noticeable. I recommend it!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect jewelry for the perfect dress!

The coloring of this neckless was perfect for the dress I rented. At first I was concerned that the large size would overwhelm my very short frame, but it filled in the negative space of the low V on the dress just right. I love this necklace and wish I owned it. It's even more stunning in person :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
This necklace was absolutely stunning! An absolute statement piece.

The necklace was heavy enough that it stayed in place, but not so heavy that it was uncomfortable. The adjustable clasp makes it perfect for any neckline, and the muted tone of the gold made it completely sophisticated. It went perfectly with my strapless gown, and because it was such a show-stopper on it's own, I didn't need to fuss dramatic earrings. Perfection!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2012
I loved this necklace it is sooo pretty and I got so many compliments on it

it was great

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2012
So disappointed that I had to send this back!!

Simply put, this necklace is unbelievably elegant. Even more gorgeous in person than in photos! I was devastated that I had to send this back and wish I could keep it. Will definitely rent again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
December 28, 2012
The necklace is exactly what I wanted for my dress. Beautiful & elegant piece.

I attended a gala and the necklace complimented my dress beautifully. I wanted a 1940's classical & elegant look, many compliments and comments that I was just missing "Cary Grant" on my arm!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2013
Fun, big, shiny, goodness.

I liked this. I wore it during the day with a blazer then later at night with a dress to go out. Thumbs up!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
January 29, 2013
Gorgeous

Sits perfectly and has the added benefit that you can wear it as long or short as you like. Not too glitzy but enough glam for a formal occasion.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
February 18, 2013
Perfect

Not too heavy. Wore it with the matching earrings and the "snake eyes" bangles.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2013
Beautiful statement piece.

Worn with the Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown (as RTR has it styled) and looked perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2013
Pretty but ended up wearing something else

Pretty but ended up wearing something else

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW

Firstly- the photo for this necklace absolutely doesn't do it justice- its gold plated and made with austrian crystals! The length is super adjustable and its nice and weighty, and SUPER sparkly! I've seen people take this from day to night to really add that extra polished element to almost any outfit. Pretty and feminine vintage vibe as well!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 25, 2013
Beautiful necklace that stayed in place. Would suite a variety of necklines.

I would rent this again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2013
Just Perfect

This necklace made the Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown complete. Upped the ante of the style without detracting from or clasing with the sparkle of the gown. Just perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 28, 2013
The perfect necklace for my wedding!

I rented the Ciner Antique cascading crystal necklace to wear at my wedding in July, 2010. It was the perfect accessory to go with my ivory lace dress. I had compliments on it all day. People asked if it was a family heirloom! I still get questions about it when people see any of my wedding pictures. It's a stunning piece of jewelry and I was thrilled with it.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
April 8, 2013
This is probably the most beautiful necklace I've ever worn!

The photo of this necklace definitely doesn't do it justice! It is so beautiful! I spent quite awhile online trying to find it for sale somewhere (and never did). I wore it with a strapless, full -length gown. It probably would've been too large on me to wear it with anything that isn't strapless, because I'm so short. It definitely completed my outfit for the evening!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2013
Great necklace, great dress, great times!

If I could afford it I would have kept this necklace! It was stunning and I got tons of compliments. It's a beautiful, unique piece and it worked perfectly with the neckline of the dress. I also got the matching earrings which finished the look perfectly.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
A perfect accessory for my look

I couldn't resist renting this necklace along with the Badgley Mischka dress - it looked so beautiful on the model. It added just the right amount of sparkle to my look. I can't wear drop earrings when I play my cello (this dress/necklace was for a recital) so the necklace was all I needed to enhance the dress.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
May 7, 2013
A classy statement piece.

I continue to receive compliments on this necklace from photographs taken of me a year ago in it! The photo on the site doesn't capture the shine of the necklace or the artistry of the metalwork -- it catches the light perfectly and is beautifully crafted. It also has a nice weight that makes it feel and look classy. I would rent it again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautiful!!!

Received so many compliments all evening!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 30, 2013
feeling super confident!

Beautiful necklace, could dress up or down! Looked terrific with my plum colored lace dress, and the lacework didn't compete with the necklace detail.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2013
Regal

The necklace was very elegant and the craftsmanship was perfect. It lays very flat on your chest and not too heavy. Received many compliments.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2013
Perfect accessory for the dress!

Adored wearing this necklace and matching earrings with the Glitz Gown by Badgley Mischka! Wish I could've kept it longer!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 8, 2013
I wish I could have kept this!

I didn't wear this necklace because I ordered it to wear with my back up dress that had a deep v-neckline. I ended up wearing a gold sequin dress with a high crew neck. The necklace was lost in all of the sequins and was just too much. However, it was perfect for the v-neck dress and it is gorgeous in person! I almost opted to wear the back up dress so I could wear this necklace.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 15, 2016
Loved it!

I loved this necklace, was sad to return it. Would absolutely rent again if I had a dress to match.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2013
Lovely necklace!

This is a beautiful and a quality piece necklace. Really loved wearing it but the only qualms i had about it was that it kept sliding to the left for some reason and wouldn't lay properly downwards. Nevertheless....it was a nice compliment to the dress I also rented. :)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2013
So elegant

This piece adds sparkle while still remaining elegant. It was a great addition to my "So Little Time" dress-they made for a flawless look. A new favorite!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2013
Beautiful and elegant:

The size and quality as expected!! Thanks.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2013
Stunning!

Great compliment to my red dress.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 16, 2013
Great antique look that matched perfectly with dress!

This was a necklace recommendation. Perfect and not too heavy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 12, 2013
Beautiful statement necklace

Great piece, spiced up my black dress and didn't require other jewelry since it was so bold itself!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2013
I tried to do a same day rental and it didn't arrive in time for my event. :(

Beautiful and elegant a show stopper. Liked that it had an adjustable chain to allow at different lengths.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2013
Perfect Necklace

For an event, I rented a few dresses and this necklace -- and this necklace went with EVERY DRESS! It's a perfect addition to just about any dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2013
Drop dead gorgeous necklace!

As soon as my RTR package came in the mail, this was the first thing I couldn't wait to open (even before my dress!). It is seriously gorgeous, and has such a vintage old Hollywood feel. I wore it to a military ball, and it gets pretty competitive when it comes to dresses and "who looks the best" there. But I could feel eyes on my necklace all night! It's a stunner, I mean I'd be jealous if someone else had been wearing it! Lol! I was so sad sending it back, I had a melodramatic moment as I stuck it in the UPS packaging. I would definitely rent this necklace again, and I definitely will! It's more of an antique gold than a goldy-gold. But it still went great with my other accessories, and dress perfectly!

View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
December 21, 2013
Did not end up wearing the necklace.

Absolutely stunning, perfect length and works great with any dress. However, I did not wear it with the outfit I had put together.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2013
super glamorous bling!

Heavy but really amazing - compliments galore & looks like a family heirloom. So wanted to keep this.

See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×