Underneath The Stars Dress

$60 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need an LBD with a bit of sparkle? This Sachin + Babi full skirt style is the perfect choice to look fabulously chic at the rehearsal dinner. Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories Night Owl Shoulder Bag and Tom Binns Cut Couture Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene with black lace and metallic beading embellishment. (Top: 60% Nylon, 40% Metallic. Skirt: 90% Polyester, 10% Spandex). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Unlined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2015
Perfect Work Christmas Party Dress
I loved this dress, it's super flattering as it cinches the waist and was modest enough to wear to a work event. It does run a little large so I would size down for your backup size. All in all I loved this dress & would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 3, 2015
This dress fit me perfectly. I received a TON of compliments.
pros-good quality...the material is thick. cons: the hem was a little undone...it would have been good if that was fixed before being sent to me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
November 25, 2015
Perfect outfit for our engagement shoot
Fit was true to size and was very flattering. Great choice for a classy event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 22, 2015
Love getting my dresses in the mail and simple to return.
New Year's Celebration at the Waldorf Astoria. Comfortable and easy to wear. Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2015
Beautiful dress
The dress fits great, it is a little longer then on the leggy model (shocking!). It looks like it would have been scratchy under the arms but it really isn't at all. I was able to wear a criss cross bra, just made sure the straps didn't pop out the front as it cuts in a little bit from your armpits up to the shoulders. Really fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
October 31, 2015
Nice material and pretty, but more appropriate for younger girls
This dress was a nice material and fit and hung well. I sometimes wear a 2 and sometimes a 4, but I was glad I ordered the 2 (they didn't have a 4) because the 4 would have been too big on me. I'd recommend sizing down as your backup. The only downside to this dress is it felt more appropriate for a high school homecoming/prom and not a 29 year old to wear to a wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 16
October 27, 2015
Perfect homecoming dress
I rented this dress in a size 8, my usual size, and a size 10 for backup. The 8 fit but it was a little snug so I opted to wear the 10 which was looser and more comfortable. The dress was perfect and I got so many compliments on it. It wasn't too long or too short - it fell a few inches above my knee. The beading was beautiful and it didn't bother my arms at all. It's a fun and figure flattering dress that is comfortable enough to walk around and dance in. I loved it and would definitely recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2015
It fit perfectly and was so beautiful!
It really looked exactly as it does in the picture and it was very comfortable! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
October 19, 2015
The dress arrived exactly when RTR said it would; very efficient. Definitely would recommend.
The dress ran a little large, but the skirt is a really nice thick fabric and the beading on the top is beautiful. So fun to dance in! P.S. I'm a tall girl, so I wasn't sure how short the dress would be, but it was a great length. Very classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
October 18, 2015
looked stunning!
little big under the arms and longer than I expected
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
October 12, 2015
Perfect dress for my Homecoming dance. Was the right style for the event.
Overall fit nice and comfortable. Very Happy with the results.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 12, 2015
This dress was great! It fit really well, and was the perfect cocktail dress for the wedding.
This dress was elegant, but also very comfy. I ordered a zero and a size 2 as my back-up. I'm typically a zero, and I ended up wearing the zero because it fits true to size. I have no complaints. I loved it, and I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Perfect for freshman Homecoming! Received many compliments.
Dress fit well although it ran a little large. I felt that it was made of very nice material as well. It was a little frayed on the waistline, but it was not noticeable in the pictures. I received many compliments and I had a great time at my first high school homecoming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2015
Beautiful dress and fit!
I typically wear a 4 with a padded bra and the 4 in this dress seemed a bit big in the top. Had I gotten the 2 as my second size, I probably would have worn it. That being said, the dress was SO comfortable and easy to wear. It hit all the right spots to hide imperfections and show off what looks great. I also met Tony Goldwyn in this dress so that helped me feel even more great :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2015
Madonna concert!
Okay this dress is dressy. I wore it to a concert and it was soooo comfortable to wear and dance in but I felt overdressed. The top is stretchy and thin fabric and the skirt a thick and stretchy fabric. It is a super flattering dress and made me look very skinny! I'd rent again but probably for a wedding or formal event. The beading is delicate and the lace torn in some spots but wasn't noticeable. The skirt came to about knee length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
October 5, 2015
Classic look
Well fit, pictures do it justice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 5, 2015
Sexy, cute, classy birthday dress
Great fit, especially on a petite frame such as mine - slender at the top, defined waist with a heavy satiny skirt. Gives a flattering silhouette. Love "starry" detailing on the top. Very romantic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 30, 2015
Very fun but age appropriate dress!
I wore this dress to my freshman homecoming. The dress ran a little large...being a size zero and 5'4 the dress was large everywhere. It was very comfortable though. I enjoyed the sparkly bodice but used fashion tape to raise the neckline to ultimately shorten the skirt. I got so many compliments from people. Overall very nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2015
Great fit amazing detail
This dress is a step up from your LBD . It adds a little extra touch. Great fit and very flattering. Very true to size
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 23, 2015
I got many compliments on this dress and everyone wanted to know where it came from
I wore this to my semi formal dance. Fits true to fit and feels very smooth. A very comfortable dress that I felt relaxed in. Would definitely wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2015
Cute, flirty and fun!
A twist on the traditional little black dress, I loved the neckline and bodice of this dress. The material was perfect - flattering with some give but firm enough to keep lumps and bumps from showing. I am just under 5' 4" and the length was perfect. It also has just the right amount of sparkle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
August 31, 2015
Simple black dress that can be dressed up or down.
I really liked this dress -- it was simple but had some sparkle and accents on the top to make it interesting. I wore a size 12 but needed a size 8 or 10. The top was too big on me, and wished it hit about 1.5" shorter on me -- it hit right at the knee but it flared out at so it looked longer. Overall it was cute, but it was my backup dress and they didn't have my correct size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2015
Pretty and comfortable dress!
I rented this for a bachelorette party. I felt slightly overdressed but it was so comfortable and extremely flattering; I received many compliments throughout the night. The material is slightly heavier but I didn't notice once I had the dress on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
July 30, 2015
loved the glitter made it dressy and classy
easy to move around it, comfortable
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2015
Absolutely Beautiful and Unforgettable
I rented it for a middle school semi formal and it fit great! It was appropriate and comfortable. I was the only one with that dress on, something that only happened to 15 girls. It was easy to dance in, but it was a little hot after awhile, but I wore it in mid June without air conditioning , so......
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2015
The dress arrived on time and fit well!
This dress is great! Fits true to size and is very figure flattering. However, it did not have as much wow factor as I've felt with other dresses I've rented. It's a very good black staple dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2015
Fun dress for a wedding!
Dress fit great, the bottom is a heavier material than I was expecting but it was good quality and comfortable. The beading on the top wasn't scratchy at all. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2015
Friend's rehearsal dinner.
I ended up not wearing this dress. The skirt is a little overbearing (very full) and a little longer than I wanted. Love the top though! Beading/pearls were comfortable and the neckline and shoulder line are very flattering!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2015
This dress made the night unforgettable!
I ordered this dress for a formal wedding - I ordered a size 0 and size 2. I thought the size 2 would be the size I would wear; however I ended up wearing the 0. The 0 fit perfectly! It is not my usual style, but it was fun to wear, comfortable and I received many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 28, 2015
Perfect formal dress for a 14 year old young lady!
Amazing and age appropriate dress! Beautiful fabric with a heavy skirt and beaded top. Some stretch to the bodice. She looked and felt beautiful, and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2015
Fun dress for dancing and very comfortable!
I was nervous with this dress as it was not available in my back up size, but it ended up being very well-fitting on me and SO comfortable. It is a little more conservative than I am used to but without looking like a "grandma" dress- the skirt was fun and twirly on the dance floor at the wedding I went to. The only negative I would say would be that I wish there were more colors of this dress, as it was a spring wedding, and I wish I had gone more with a brighter colored dress. Although I did get multiple comments on this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful dress
It is a beautiful dress, and fit true to size. It is comfortable and was nice length (but much longer than the model.) Plenty of room in the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 16, 2015
First dress I tried on, I knew it was THE one
This dress fit me perfectly! I wore it for my junior prom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
May 9, 2015
Perfect Dress!
It fits so well! Very comfortable to move around in. Not too tight & the beading does not irritate your arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
The dress is gorgeous. It was more structured and more of a neoprene material on the bottom than I was expecting so it wasn't the most flattering right above my hips, but it wasn't enough to not wear the dress. The material on the top is much thinner than the skirt, so the zipper would get stuck right where the fabric changed. Although the description says you can wear a normal bra with the dress, I don't see how since the top cuts in on the shoulders and the straps are fairly thin. I wore a strapless bra and had no issues. The only note I would make is that if you have a larger bust the dress becomes very high waisted. I wish that I could have had one more inch of the top fabric so the waist seam was at my natural waistline rather than above it. I kept trying to pull the dress down. The dress is gorgeous and was perfectly cute and stylish without being revealing to chaperone my students' prom. The dress is true to size, but a bit short if you are tall. Wore it with black pumps and it looked good. Wish I had taken a full length picture to share! This was my first RTR experience and it was incredibly simple and efficient. Thanks RTR! Will be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
Charming shape and feel!
This dress is a simple fit, but an outstanding vibe. The top is fitted so no bra necessary (yay!), and the firm, yet flex skirt was perfect for acceptable movement on the dance floor. I kinda wish I owned this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2015
I recieved so many complements on this dress!
Wore a size four, which is what I usually wear, and it fit perfectly! I would highly recomened this dress. It was not too short or too tight. I wore 4 inch heals with it. There were a few beads that were loose, but it was unnoticeable unless you were looking right at them.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
April 1, 2015
Awesome dress!
Fit very well! It's anything a little loose but fit well! The length was good, not too short or too long! Fell right above the knee a little bit! Dress goes well with any formal occasion/ theme
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
March 31, 2015
Fantastic!
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for dancing. The top was not itchy under the arms and was stretchy. I wore a racerback bra underneath and you could not see the straps at all. Simple jewelry and plain black pumps completed the look. I wish I could keep this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
March 30, 2015
Best compliment- you look like a star from Madmen
Wore it for a friends 40th with black shoes & red lipstick. Fit was perfect. Flair was fun for dancing.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×