Sachin + Babi

Underneath The Stars Dress

$60 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Need an LBD with a bit of sparkle? This Sachin + Babi full skirt style is the perfect choice to look fabulously chic at the rehearsal dinner. Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories Night Owl Shoulder Bag and Tom Binns Cut Couture Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Neoprene with black lace and metallic beading embellishment. (Top: 60% Nylon, 40% Metallic. Skirt: 90% Polyester, 10% Spandex). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Unlined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

145 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 105
Large 28
Photos 85
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Johnny Carson Banquet

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color on the dress but the top was much thinner than I thought it would be. The material was very stretchy but the beads felt like they were going to unravel at any moment. Luckily they didn't and I had a great night! It was a good length for tall girls but the waist was a little high. But it still worked.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Elegant, feminine, and fun! This dress felt and looked awesome. I received many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Because I am not very busty, the size zero top fit perfectly. The flare of the skirt was very elegant and long enough. The material was nice and thick, didn't wrinkle, and had a pretty sheen to it. It was a fun dress for a formal wedding, wish I owned it because is definitely wear it again!
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

So amazingly gorgeous, yet still comfortable. I wish I owned this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress for beautifully. I had seen several reviews that said it ran a little big-- but for me it seemed to fit perfectly. It was so flattering but still comfortable. I loved how the bottom part of the dress was a thicker material. It was easy to dance in without having to worry about it flying up. The top part is also beautifully embroidered with pearls, so there's no need for a necklace or excessive jewelry. I wore a racer-backed black bra and the straps were totally hidden.
Ria
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

This dress was so comfortable! I was able to dance and move with ease! I got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me perfectly and I was so comfortable! I will absolutely tell my friends about Rent the Runway and I'll be placing another order soon!! I received compliments all night!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Very Cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and it was perfect! The fit was great. I received so many compliments too! I wore it with rented earrings and a bracelet that worked really well with the dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The skirt and material of the dress were wonderful
Kirstyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

I wore this dress for my high school homecoming (my friend also rented the runway) and I loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly. I am a swimmer and it cut just right across my shoulders. Also it was very comfortable and the skirt never wrinkled the whole night. I definitely felt amazing.
Marianne
Age: 43
Sep 16, 2014

Adorable dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove...I'm 5'2 so the dress hit right above my knees. Very comfortable, no Spanx or special bra required. I received many compliments. Going to rent again for one more affair!
Savarna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

I wore this dress for junior prom, and I loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress goes very well with silver or pearls, and it is comfortable to dance/move around in. One thing I wish could have been different was the lace detail on the chest area. It was frayed in many areas when I received the dress. However, this is not very noticeable. The dress felt super smooth and high quality, minus the lace detail. Overall, the dress fit true to size.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Classic dress! RTR never fails me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was more modest than most I usually choose and was a bit longer than I had thought. However it still had a sexiness factor to it and I loved it!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly! I loved the detail and felt beautiful and comfortable all night!!!
Morgan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Everyone loved this dress so much! I got so many compliments!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For me it was a little long but it was really fitting! It's so slimming and different:) I would totally wear it again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered size 4 & 6. They both fit but the 4 was a little tighter and more comfortable. It is obviously more fitted at the top and the bottom is pretty thick so you can dance without flashing everyone! I was worried it would be too short like it looks on the model but it was perfect! I would definitely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Sep 28, 2014

This dress made it unforgettable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Awesome dress!! I felt gorgeous! The top was a tad big but not bad at all! Worn for my high school homecoming!
Francesca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this for my daughter's first HS Homecoming and she looked beautiful!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Beautiful dress and perfect fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to emcee a formal homecoming coronation ceremony. I have a hard time finding dresses that are not too big on me, and this dress fit perfectly! This was my first rental from Rent the Runway and I loved it! The beading on the bodice is even more beautiful in real life, and the fit and flare skirt was fantastic! Would definitely recommend this to others.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Someone I did not know grabbing my hand and telling me I look amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for an awards banquet/casino night that is held annually. My husband loved the way the dress fit he told me I looked gorgeous. I loved that it was fitted on top but flowy on the bottom it made me feel very girly but also fit the dress of the occasion. It had just enough sparkle as well! Very beautiful dress!
RTR Customer
Oct 13, 2014

This dress was highly complimented and especially noted for how simple and classy it is.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. I would advise ordering your usual size and a size below.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Effortless Elegance

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable, easy to wear, and the skirt was never an issue on the dance floor. My dress had a few pulls (the top is embellished) but unnoticeable to anyone else and looked great in photos. I recommend this as a safe dress to anyone who wants to not think about their dress or play with it throughout the night.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Perfect dress for an evening wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. The fabric is a bit heavier than I imagined, but it was still perfect for me. I wore a strapless bra with it because the straps are not that wide and you'd need a good halter bra to make sure they don't peek out during the evening. I also went up a size because while the 8 fit, I am larger in the chest area and the size 10 was just much more comfortable in that area. Keep that in mind if you're busty. Otherwise, I highly recommend this dress!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Rented for my daughter (homecoming)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Fit true to size. She wore the 0. It was not the typical dress all the girls wore which made it that much more special. She is 5"5 so length was perfect for a young girl.
christa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Beautiful, high quality dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first choice dress but my normal size wasn't available so I chose a different one.... disastrous. But after a call to RTR I ordered this dress in a size bigger than normal which worked out perfectly - a tad big but still looked great. The fabric is nice and heavy and didn't wrinkle at all. The beading on the top is beautiful. I'd order this one again.
Kitana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

I actually got him to dance!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I feel like the dress would've looked a lot better on me if it were shorter, but that's just my fault! Being short is tough. Otherwise, I really liked the dress. I would just make sure to wear a bra with straps that are more closer together than mine were, also making sure it matched the color of your dress. Yikes. The dress fit really well, though. It wasn't too loose, nor was it too tight. I have no boobs so there was space around my mid-section, but that meant I had more room to eat! :)
Abigail
Age: 16
Nov 4, 2014

I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's was a great fit and for my height it came about 3 inches above my knee. I loved the material of the bottom part.
Kath
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Great dress for any size!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was afraid i wasn't going to fit into the 2 so i ordered a 4, but the 2 fit/felt great! It's a good length, not too long nor short, and I'm very petite. The jewels/design on the top is SO much prettier in person. The fabric is a little heavy but it didn't affect me. Iy's really a great dress.
Dij
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 16, 2014

This dress did was awesome! I got tons of compliments! It looked amazing and it was super comfy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress because I needed something conservative for this wedding, and it was the right fit. It does a really great job of defining your waist. I paired it with dangly earrings that were crystal, and nude wedges. It is a classic dress for a classy event. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because the zipper was a pain in the butt, it kept getting stuck where the two fabrics come together.
Holly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 141 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an 8 and a 10 (as my free backup), but the 8 fit perfectly. Since I'm short, I was worried that the skirt would cut me off weirdly at the waist, but I had no problems. The detail on the top wasn't quite what I expected, but was still very pretty nonetheless (the picture makes it look like sequins, but it's more beads and lace). The skirt was a very thick material but still very light and breathable - perfect for a winter wedding. Everyone told me I looked amazing and when I said that I got the dress on RTR they were very impressed! This is my second RTR experience and I love it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Such a beautiful wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so great in this dress! The top fit perfectly and was not too tight at all. Was a little long and used hem tape to tape it up, only complaint!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome! The dress feels light on but it's made of material that really doesn't wrinkle, and it keeps its shape very well. A few snags on the beaded top but that's to be expected given the fact that it's previously worn. Easy to move in and a great length! Would absolutely wear it again.
Rikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very well and looked great! The top was not itchy at all and added a beautiful touch to an elegant LBD. I would definitely rent this again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Great holiday party dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
It's perfect for a work holiday party because it's festive but not too revealing. It was very comfortable and easy to move around in. The skirt material was thick which I liked and made the overall look a bit more dressy. Great rental!
Alicia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Perfect holiday dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
I ordered selected both a 10 and 12, they fit almost the same...the 10 cinched my waist in more, so I went with that one! It fit like a glove. It was a little shorter than expected but I wore tights with it and it didn't look inappropriate or anything. I got tons of compliments and it fit in perfectly. It wasn't too dressy and it looked really festive. The beading on the bodice did rub my arms a little but it wasn't an issue! Great dress, great experience!
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Super versatile and flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Very comfy but still really slimming and flattering. I was even able to wear a t-back sports bra with it, no strapless needed. The top half of the dress was a tiny bit frayed but really not at all noticeable. The only thing I would say is that it does run pretty big. I'm usually a 4 and even the 2 was a little roomy.
Allison
Age: 28
Dec 16, 2014

Comfortable dress and very flattering.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm kind of in between sizes right now and was thrilled to see the 6 fit! I'm petite but the shoulders fit well and weren't too roomy (always a concern for me). I did struggle with finding a bra that wouldn't show... Almost all of mine showed in the armpit area (because I'm petite!!). That said, I did find one that worked. I went with a black racer back bra and it only showed a little bit under my arms but blended well with the dress. I'm not small chested either... I'm a C. So if you're petite and an A or B in bra size you might not fill out this top portion. The length was a bit long on me but it made for a comfortable dress. The people I knew complimented me as it was very flattering, especially because it accentuated my narrow waist. That said, I didn't feel like I stood out. I went to a huge Christmas ball and most people wore black - I wish I had gone with something a bit more bold. Not the dress' fault! It was a lovely dress but not my factorize from RTR so far. Good if you have a small waist!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Got so many compliments on this dress! The top half has the perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit and flare cut of this dress is very flattering, and the fabric was heavy enough for a winter holiday party. Would rent again!
Claire
Age: 19
Jan 10, 2015

I got lots of compliments, and it was quite comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
It definitely fit true to size, which means I might have done better to get a 0. But I figured better too big than too small, so I ordered the 2 and 4. I wouldn't recommend overestimating, basically. You'll do fine ordering a size that is sometimes too small in some brands, plus the next size up as your extra.
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

I rented this dress for new years. Great fit, true to size. I'm 5'5" and it was knee length on me.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would rent again!
Cel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

I would stay away from this dress if you are short.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1'', and this dress was awkwardly long on me. It seems like there is just too much fabric in the skirt of the dress. The size zero was perfect on my upper body, but it accented my hips and did not flatter my lower body at all. I did not end up wearing this to the wedding.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

My daughter received so many compliments on the dress for her first semi-formal-great dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size; she's almost 5'8" so the length was ideal for her height in a size 6. We used a strapless bra with criss crossed clear straps. The dress was perfect!
buka
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Great dress! Lots of compliments! My husband said I should purchase this one! :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit for an athletic build and helps cover up a little pooch after 2 kiddos! At first I was worried it was too young of a dress for me (41), but everyone seemed to love it! I wore a size 10, and have been somewhere in the range of an 8-10 top and 6-8 bottom... I am quite broad in the shoulders... I may have possibly been able to wear an 8, but more comfortable in the 10 I think! :) I would definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×