Sachin & Babi

Underneath The Stars Dress

$40 – $60 rental?
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Need an LBD with a bit of sparkle? This Sachin & Babi full skirt style is the perfect choice to look fabulously chic at any party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Neoprene with black lace and metallic beading embellishment. (Top: 60% Nylon, 40% Metallic. Skirt: 90% Polyester, 10% Spandex). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Unlined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
251 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2016
My first experience with RtR. I will be using it again!
Fits beautifully. True to size and the way the dress is made, it's very flattering tummy down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 25, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Fit perfectly! And very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2016
Nice Dress for a Semi-Formal!
My 14 year old daughter wore this dress to her first semi-formal. She loved it! It was very comfortable, but still formal looking. She wore a black tank top underneath because her bra showed through under the arm holes. I thought she looked amazing!!! Great dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2016
the material was so flattering and it fit perfectly. i felt very confident walking into the party!
I was not sure how i felt about the detailing on the top part but i did get compliments on the dress. the material reminds me of that thicker scuba material and i felt like it hugged in all the right places but also flared where i was more insecure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2016
So comfortable!
I rented this dress for a semi-formal birthday party & it was perfect! I ordered sizes 4 & 2 and ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was a bit long. The dress is also kind of a stretchy material so the 2 worked out. Super comfortable too which was a plus. Loved this dress and will rent again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
February 6, 2016
Red Carpet Formal
This dress was practically perfect! You can't wear a regular bra with it, because the arm holes are large and you would be able to see the straps, but it was perfect with a t-back bra or a strapless bra would also work. I am pretty tall, and the dress was a perfect length for me.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2016
I'll definitely use this service again! Very easy to order and received on time with no problems!
The dress fit true to size. I ordered at 2 with a 4 back up size. The 2 fit perfectly with no need to try the other.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2016
Great dress! Very forgiving.
I wore this dress to a formal dance, and I was very happy with the fit and look. As other reviewers have mentioned, there were a couple of tears on the top, but nothing noticeable to anyone who wasn't looking closely. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
January 28, 2016
Felt really excited to have such a cute dress.
My daughter wore the dress to Homecoming and she loved it! It fit great, had just the right amount of sparkle, and the flare skirt was great for dancing. Very cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2016
Fun & Flirty!
I originally wasn't going to wear this dress because the top was a little snug, but I decided to go bra less and it was much better. I wore it to a work event and no one had a clue. The beading is gorgeous and make picking jewelry very simple! I would definitely recommend this dress and rent it again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
January 25, 2016
Such a flattering dress!!
I absolutely LOVE this dress. I am generally a 10 and the 10 fit perfectly. The flare of the bottom part is so flattering, it hides any imperfections. The only thing I would say is I could not wear a regular bra with it because you could see the straps, so I had to go strapless. The skirt is a bit on the thicker side, so it was really nice for winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2016
Junior Prom ish
Cute dress,but less formal that it looked in the picture, a bit of a "juniors" style
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2016
LOVED this dress and got so many compliments!
Fit is pretty true to size, I wore a 4 and I'm usually between a 4 and a 6. First time using RTR and couldn't be happier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2016
Fit really well! Love the cut!
Loved this, I think I'm a little heavy right now, so I would tell others to order a size smaller. Definitely wear heels with this outfit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
January 1, 2016
I wore this dress to my high school homecoming.
I loved this dress. It was comfortable, the right length, and special without being flashy. It does define the hips a bit, so I would just be prepared for that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 27, 2015
Lots of compliments
I wore a size two because the zero wasn't available. Had to pin it a little. Zero would've been perfect. Either way I liked it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 25, 2015
Perfect party dress!
This was a thicker material that was very stretchy so it was very comfortable! It had the perfect skirt that was so fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
Wore to S.O.'s work party
Was a little loose in the top, but the length was perfect even for a girl my height (5'8"). I did not wear a bra (small-chested and neckline on the dress would have only allowed for a strapless bra) and still felt comfortable knowing that I was covered (and going to STAY covered).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2015
So classy and beautiful for a formal Christmas party.
This dress is incredibly figure-flattering and would look great on many body types. The details in the torso are beautiful as it incorporates silver stitching, black sequins, and pearls. These accents make pairing jewelry so easy and versatile. The hem of the skirt hits a few inches above the knee, so even on taller women, it is conservative enough to wear to more formal events. This rental was my first from RTR and I am in love. The delivery is timely and even the packaging is appealing. I am quite impressed with the company and will absolutely be a returning customer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
December 15, 2015
Didn't wear. Didn't flatter my apple shaped body
Didn't wear this. While it fit it didn't flatter my apple shaped body. It accentuated my middle mommy pouch. It is very pretty and I wish it had worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 15, 2015
Perfect Dress for a Holiday Cocktail Party!
I loved this dress! I was originally afraid it was going to be a bit too simple for my Christmas cocktail party but the beading gave it just the right amount of pop! The dress was extremely comfortable and easy to move around in as well. Really happy with the rental! Originally I ordered a Size 2 but I wound up wearing the backup size 0. Would rent again :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 14, 2015
Very pretty dress! I really enjoyed wearing it.
I liked the length, it hit me right at my knee and the material was very nice. The only con was that on both the size 2 and size 4 I received, was that there were small tears in the upper bedazzled part. One was right at my nipple and the other was along the straps. This was disappointing to me, as I thought the point was to rent a fancy dress for the night, not a distressed hand me down. However, it wasn't that noticeable with the design so I wore it anyway. Not sure if anyone noticed other than my husband.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 14, 2015
This dress was perfect for a formal Christmas party.
I'm petite (i.e., super short) and was very concerned about the length of the dress as I didn't want it to be too long. The dress stopped just above my knee which was perfect. The top was form fitting but not overly tight and the skirt was flowy. The skirt has a heavier weight than I'd expected but made it so elegant and beautiful. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2015
Perfect Work Christmas Party Dress
I loved this dress, it's super flattering as it cinches the waist and was modest enough to wear to a work event. It does run a little large so I would size down for your backup size. All in all I loved this dress & would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
December 3, 2015
This dress fit me perfectly. I received a TON of compliments.
pros-good quality...the material is thick. cons: the hem was a little undone...it would have been good if that was fixed before being sent to me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
November 25, 2015
Perfect outfit for our engagement shoot
Fit was true to size and was very flattering. Great choice for a classy event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 22, 2015
Love getting my dresses in the mail and simple to return.
New Year's Celebration at the Waldorf Astoria. Comfortable and easy to wear. Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2015
Beautiful dress
The dress fits great, it is a little longer then on the leggy model (shocking!). It looks like it would have been scratchy under the arms but it really isn't at all. I was able to wear a criss cross bra, just made sure the straps didn't pop out the front as it cuts in a little bit from your armpits up to the shoulders. Really fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
October 31, 2015
Nice material and pretty, but more appropriate for younger girls
This dress was a nice material and fit and hung well. I sometimes wear a 2 and sometimes a 4, but I was glad I ordered the 2 (they didn't have a 4) because the 4 would have been too big on me. I'd recommend sizing down as your backup. The only downside to this dress is it felt more appropriate for a high school homecoming/prom and not a 29 year old to wear to a wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
October 27, 2015
Perfect homecoming dress
I rented this dress in a size 8, my usual size, and a size 10 for backup. The 8 fit but it was a little snug so I opted to wear the 10 which was looser and more comfortable. The dress was perfect and I got so many compliments on it. It wasn't too long or too short - it fell a few inches above my knee. The beading was beautiful and it didn't bother my arms at all. It's a fun and figure flattering dress that is comfortable enough to walk around and dance in. I loved it and would definitely recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2015
It fit perfectly and was so beautiful!
It really looked exactly as it does in the picture and it was very comfortable! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2015
The dress arrived exactly when RTR said it would; very efficient. Definitely would recommend.
The dress ran a little large, but the skirt is a really nice thick fabric and the beading on the top is beautiful. So fun to dance in! P.S. I'm a tall girl, so I wasn't sure how short the dress would be, but it was a great length. Very classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
October 18, 2015
looked stunning!
little big under the arms and longer than I expected
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
October 12, 2015
Perfect dress for my Homecoming dance. Was the right style for the event.
Overall fit nice and comfortable. Very Happy with the results.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2015
This dress was great! It fit really well, and was the perfect cocktail dress for the wedding.
This dress was elegant, but also very comfy. I ordered a zero and a size 2 as my back-up. I'm typically a zero, and I ended up wearing the zero because it fits true to size. I have no complaints. I loved it, and I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Perfect for freshman Homecoming! Received many compliments.
Dress fit well although it ran a little large. I felt that it was made of very nice material as well. It was a little frayed on the waistline, but it was not noticeable in the pictures. I received many compliments and I had a great time at my first high school homecoming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2015
Beautiful dress and fit!
I typically wear a 4 with a padded bra and the 4 in this dress seemed a bit big in the top. Had I gotten the 2 as my second size, I probably would have worn it. That being said, the dress was SO comfortable and easy to wear. It hit all the right spots to hide imperfections and show off what looks great. I also met Tony Goldwyn in this dress so that helped me feel even more great :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2015
Madonna concert!
Okay this dress is dressy. I wore it to a concert and it was soooo comfortable to wear and dance in but I felt overdressed. The top is stretchy and thin fabric and the skirt a thick and stretchy fabric. It is a super flattering dress and made me look very skinny! I'd rent again but probably for a wedding or formal event. The beading is delicate and the lace torn in some spots but wasn't noticeable. The skirt came to about knee length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
October 5, 2015
Classic look
Well fit, pictures do it justice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 5, 2015
Sexy, cute, classy birthday dress
Great fit, especially on a petite frame such as mine - slender at the top, defined waist with a heavy satiny skirt. Gives a flattering silhouette. Love "starry" detailing on the top. Very romantic.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×