Shining Armour Dress

$50 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get gorg in gold sequins for the party! This blouson dress by Sachin + Babi is an easy option to glitter through the night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - elastic at natural waist allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. Attached slip.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - elastic at natural waist allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra. Attached slip.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins on mesh (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Keyhole back with button closure. Straight skirt with bloussant front. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size143
Small29
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2015
Boyfriend loved the dress.
Fit perfectly, I'm always a little cautious around sequins, but this was nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 24, 2015
Great dress!!! It was perfect for the wedding and 1930's masquerade old hollywood glam party!
I ordered the 4 & 6 but the 4 was a little too short! The six overlay did stretch out a lot as the night went on but it was fine!! Great dress for the whole evening and I got so many compliments! I would have kept this dress if I Could have!! Super comfortable and would recommend it to anyone!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
Fun dress to wear! Tons of compliments!
Loved wearing this dress--it's forgiving in the waistline, comfortable to move around in, and random people stopped me to compliment the dress. Would rent this one again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 12, 2015
Great dress for my sorority ball, matched the classy venue and got compliments the whole night.
Very comfortable and super easy to dance in. My only complaint is that the sequins on the sleeves slightly irritated my arms after a while, but it was minimal and I didn't notice it during the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2015
Better without the slip! Wear it as a tunic. Super cute with a tank under it and leggings
I wasn't crazy about the dress itself and wasn't even going to wear it but then I tried it with a white tank it actually looked really cute. With the slip it made me look bland and didn't do anything for my figure. Other than that the tunic part is really beautiful. The white tank really made the design pop.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
April 11, 2015
beautiful dress! Loved it, got so many compliments. So comfortable to wear all night!
Pros- very comfortable, doesn't ride up when you sit down Cons- none!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
April 11, 2015
I liked the dress! It has a weird fit around the waist. Gorgeous dress, sequins were not itchy.
I rented this for a Gala event for my husband's bank. It has a weird fit around the waist, but it is a really gorgeous dress that was fun and easy to wear. If I had shape wear that fit, that would have helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2015
Beautiful Dress
This dress if very beautiful and flattering for hour glass shape. I attended a very conservative high school so I had to wear a slip underneath just in case it was too short, but I do not think it is too short for the ordinary woman. The cinch at the waste is very flattering. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2015
First time using RTR and was very impressed!
I was worried about the sizing but it worked out great. I received so many compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
Dress was very comfortable; got compliments all night!
Some of the sequins were missing, but that is to be expected from normal wear - it was not noticeable to anyone but me. I ordered the 6 and the 8 after reading reviews that the dress was a bit snug in the hips. I ended up wearing the 6 as the 8 was just a bit big overall. I did not find the 6 to be too narrow in the hips, and that is a common problem for me with many dresses.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
March 18, 2015
Danced the night away!
The fit was perfection! ~I ordered a size 6 and a size 8, and ended up using the size 6 dress and size 8 slip~ I have a broad upper body/thin waste/wide hips, so the fact that this dress has cap sleeves and still managed to fit my legs and arms comfortably was more than I ever expect out of a dress. The only discomforts: Sequins are uncomfortable to sit on for long periods of time, taking the dress off left me with a few scratches because of the sequins. It's such a great "in between" of fancy & casual dressy. I wore this to a catholic ceremony & country themed wedding reception and never felt over or under dressed!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2015
Very unique dress!! Beautiful and comfortable!
Fit was true to size. There is a shell that goes underneath which allows for some room. The top layer is very thin and delicate but it was a perfect dress for the occasion.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2015
Perfect glamorous dress for Gatsby party!
We had our wedding rehearsal dinner at a 1920's Detroit speakeasy and jazz club- it was the perfect venue and this was the perfect dress for our 20's theme. I got so many compliments. I loved the fit and the gold sequins! The fit is casual/loose but still flattering, not too long or short, and really comfortable. The sequins are not cheap looking. I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Fabulous dress!!! Just loved it.
True to size. So pretty! Quite comfortable too! Received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 27, 2014
Intricate beading, unique, gorgeous
I absolutely loved this dress. It is so unique and different. It is a bit baggy, but has a gathered waist that you can fold over the top. I loved this dress as a change from the typical black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
I ended up not choosing this dress for my event.
I really loved the sequin detailing of this dress-it has a beautiful flapper-esque feel to it. There is a separate slip underneath the sequined top of the dress, and this part was a little tighter around my hips and thighs than the sequined top itself. The top half of the dress was close to being unflattering, as the cinched part of the dress needed to be pulled up around my natural waist to make it fit right. Wearing it as a dropped waist was not very flattering for me personally. Overall, a really gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
December 19, 2014
Gorg
Fit was perfect and it was super comfortable. I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Fantastic Service!
I actually rented another dress, but because there were missing sequins, I notified RTR about it. Stylist Kahlilah was so great. She told me to select another dress and overnighters this to me. Dress and overnight shipping was no cost to me! She even included a bracelet as a little surprise for me. I'm SO glad there's a great company like RTR. They definitely have MY loyalty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
November 28, 2014
Love this dress - perfect for a glittery night out
I was surprised how much I loved this dress after I put it on - it has an elastic waistband that I thought would look weird, but it's really makes the top soft & lovely. The length is great for my 5'4" height and the sequins are not scratchy to the skin. Though it's softly loose, the slip dress underneath is more fitted so stick with "true to size". The dress is basically see through. I will be renting this one again - we did not attend the function as planned, so it's on my wish list for later.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
November 25, 2014
I really wanted to love this dress - and I hated it.
The dress looked cheap and it didn't work right on my pear shaped body.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 23, 2014
The wedding was awesome, but I wore a dress I already had!
I'm big chested and this was too big up top, too small on the bottom, and the lining underneath way shorter than the overlay. This fit quite awkwardly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2014
Loved it!
And so comfortable! I got compiments on it all night! So glad it was an original amongst the crowd.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2014
Amazing fit!
PERFECT dress for an outdoor wedding. I loved that it was not too tight but also not too loose. I would defiantly rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner, and it was PHENOMENAL. Seriously, it's a month later and people are still talking about that dress! The only sad part was returning it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2014
Pretty
Perfect for the summer wedding I attended.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2014
Received compliments all night long.
I'm 5'7, 125 pounds and the 4 was perfect. I wore it with the waist dropped, but you could pull it up for a shorter look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2014
Gorgeous and Unique
Loved this dress. It's not too short or too low cut but the nude color and sequins make it so sexy and unique! I ordered an 8 and it fit - and in my opinion LOOKED - GREAT! BUT if I were to do it over, I would go up a size to create a more blousy fit. The waist is elastic and I think it would look great a tad loose and flowy. Either way - loved it! Lots of compliments. One negative - the sequins caught on the tablecloth at the wedding. Very delicate.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2014
great dress!
great dress! wore it to my friends rehearsal dinner, and received countless compliments. Fun dress! great find
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2014
This dress was amazing! This was my first RTR dress and now I'm addicted! I want to own this dress!
It was a great dress. It ran a little large but it was my fault that I didn't order it in time and did not get to try my other additional size. The dress was extremely comfortable and easy to wear for an outdoor fall ceremony and indoor reception. The color was amazing!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2014
Tons of compliments all night about my dress
I love this dress and would like to rent it again or buy it. The biggest con to this dress is the elastic waist. The one I wore has obviously been rented several times and the elastic is pretty much shot from the dress. I found several times where I was pulling the waist back up because it kept falling and it slowly looked like a maternity dress which is not the look I am going for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 19, 2014
Lots of compliments
Runs a little small through the hips ! Color was pretty!! I am petite and the length hit me at the knee
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
It's a beautiful dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. It is very flattering as it hugs in the right places and is loose in the right places. I recommend getting a spanx-like undergarment if you have some bumps around your hips or butt because it's fairly snug & short from the waist down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Sexy, sparkly blouson dress! LOVE!
If only I could buy this dress but since I can't - thank goodness for RTR. I got compliments all night long. The dress fit and felt great and it looked even better. Truly a stunning outfit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
Everyone loved it! Was perfect but a little snug if you have hips and booty :)
Amazing for out door wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Homecoming dress
My daughter choose this for Homecoming and wanted something different; this was perfect. She is tall and thin. the liner underneath has adjustable straps. We rented the earrings too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2014
A complete stranger came up and told me how great my dress was
This dress is gorgeous! I loved wearing it, and my husband was disappointed I had to send it back. I wore it as a bridesmaid in my brother's 20's theme wedding. I ordered a size 8, with no backup size, as the 10 wasn't available. Unfortunately, the slip packed with my size 8 dress was actually a size 6! I don't catch the mistake in time, so I wore it anyway. It was a bit tight through the bottom (I have a booty!), but it worked out fine. I would definitely rent this dress again. It is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2014
So classy and glamorous for Homecoming
Perfect fit- very classy!!! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2014
I loved this dress! Perfect for 1920's themed event.
I was so happy with this dress. It runs slightly large, but the cinched waist allows you to make the fit work for you - either wearing it blousy at the top if needed. The sequins are more of a bronze than gold. The length was perfect. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and loved everything about it. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2014
Can't brag in this dress enough!
Loved this dress! So comfortable and loved that you can adjust the waist. I was worried about the cut of the dress due to my pear shape and drop waist normally make my hips look huge, but it was surprisingly flattering! Perfect for an event in the transition time to the fall season, very easy to dance in and eat.:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2014
It glows!
Amazing dress! I absolutely loved it, as did everybody else. When it comes to size it was very true to size, I'm a bit wide in the hips and so was a bit snug there but nothing prevented me from walking naturally or dancing. The length was just right. The underslip tended to ride up a bit but not much. The sequence didn't itch at all on the inside of the arm either. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×