Pomegranate Pop Dress

$176 to buy
$585 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this Sachin + Babi ruched cocktail dress. Go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops for that high fashion look for the event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- however, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- however, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pomegranate silk and tulle. Boat neckline. Ruched body. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Exposed back zip. Imported.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size62
Small14
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2012
Conservative and still sexy!
I rented this dress as a backup dress for a corporate Christmas party and ended up wearing it instead of the initial dress I picked, it was amazing! It hugged in all the right places while the neckline and length made it very conservative and appropriate for the occasion. I paired it with sheer black tights and black heals, with a chunky gold necklace and have never received so many compliments!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
Tons of compliments, great color!
This dress was great. A little right in the bust, so I had to wear the bigger size. But it had some stretch and was great for dancing all night at a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
It's form fitting, but the ruching definitely makes it a little forgiving. Ordered the 8 and 10 and wore the 10 as the 8 was too tight across the chest.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 19, 2012
Great customer service and looking amazing in a dress I could never afford to buy.
This dress fits beautifully. It definitely achieves the Va Va Voom effect while still being extremely classy. I would recommend it for gals with curves. The only thing to watch out for is that the top layer is a tulle-like fabric. It's very delicate, and the the first dress I received needed to be sent back because a stitch had fallen out along the hemline. RTR was fabulous about taking care of that issue and got me a new dress ASAP.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
love the dress and the color made me stand out from the rest especially with the surprise love love
pros : fit very well hugs in the right places cons: couldn't take it home for keeps! lol
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2012
RTR made us beautiful bridesmaids!
Four of us wore this dress as bridesmaids, and it fit and flattered all of us. The bride has great taste! The color was beautiful and photographed very well. I have a pear shaped figure, so was a little worried that it would be too tight on the bottom. It was not, but actually the underarm area was a bit tight on me. Thanks Rent the Runway, for the excellent customer service and a beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2012
Unique, bold, and feminine.
The color is amazing and the ruching makes it very forgiving if you have anything to hide. I have a pretty boxy/masculine frame and this dress made me feel feminine and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
Comfortable- Great Color!
Fit was pretty true to size, a little tight around the rib cage area for me, but other than that was great. the color was perfect for an October wedding. I usually wear a 2 or a 4. They didn't have a 4 available but the 2 fit fine. I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2012
Blood Red Was the Best!
This dress was a curvy girl's best friend. It made me seem even more curvy than normal! So many compliments so little time. This was my back-up dress but once I tried it on I didn't even bother with the other. The red is much darker than the photo appears; it truly looks like a blood color. The ruching is extremely flattering in the middle section if you're at all self-conscious like I am. My only criticism and/or caution is the zipper in the back. I had to constantly readjust it as it kept moving off center and looked odd. I wore this to opening night at the opera and would definitely like to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Pretty Dress
I did't end up getting to wear this to the event but it looks fabulous on and is very flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 16, 2012
Classy, elegant and modern it is perfect for formal occassions.
This dress was elegant and the perfect size for what is advertised on the website, it is however, not an extremely memorable dress despite it's beauty. The color is a bit more dull in person and the dress may appear a bit too long on someone of a shorter stature.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
Great dress for a wedding. Formal but comfortable.
The dress was an amazing color, but the fit was a little off. I had to go up a size for the bust to fit, but then the rest of the dress was loose - especially in the hips and waist. I still loved the dress, just wish the fit was a tiny bit better.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2012
Classy and elegant, but with a punch.
The style and cut are full on "classy lady" but the color adds a certain kick that is stunning when on. Felt fun and lively, but classy and lady-like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
Gorgeous dress and beautiful color!
The fit was absolutely perfect! I ended up not wearing this dress because my husband thought that the red might not be right for the wedding. But I think it would've been fine. I had too many options but this dress was gorgeous with the sheer gathers that hid some sins. I'd wear with nude shoes to elongate the leg.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2012
Classy and figure flattering
I rented two dresses for a wedding and didn’t originally intend on wearing this one to the ceremony. But, when it arrived it was so flattering I decided to nix my original plan and wear this dress. The dress is a beautiful color and the fabric has some stretch so it’s pretty forgiving. It’s very form fitting which balances nicely with the conservative neckline and hemline. I fell in love with this dress and wished I could have kept it! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2012
Love the ruching!
I rented this dress for a wedding where I did a reading during the ceremony, and I felt like it was perfect...it showed off my curves (or since I'm a stick who has no curves, showed off the curves that the ruching created) :), but was still classy and appropriate for getting up in front of everyone at a church wedding. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 23, 2012
My least favorite rental so far.
The look/quality is not quite as lovely as the photos. I found it to be too large in the bust and too long. The exposed zipper in the back is not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 22, 2012
Nice dress, fits well.
The dress fit very well. As others suggested, it runs pretty small. I ordered my typical size (4) and one size up. The 4 was very tight and the 6 fit perfect. This dress would probably not be good for someone with belly fat. But very flattering for anyone with an hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
Great color!!!
You don't have to worry too much about the size of this dress, a size up or down doesn't really make that much of a difference. I really liked this dress!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
I loved it! Simple, form fitting, and classy..
I am 5'4 .. weighing in at 115-120lbs...34B bra size and pants size ranges from 0-4... I ordered this dress in Size 2 and it fit perfectly! The only complaint I have about this dress is that the zipper in the back is a little difficult to get up... Not because the dress is tight, but because the zipper is very stubborn... I would highly recommend this dress to someone who is going to a family wedding and needs to dress somewhat conservative but wants to show off curves...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2012
Perfect dress, perfect fit
I'm normally a size 0 but I was in my first trimester when I rented this dress for a wedding, so I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 was a better fit - arms, hips, length - but I ended up wearing the 4 because of my growing tummy (I was 15 weeks with twins). Even though the hips were a bit looser than I would normally wear a dress, it still fit really well and was very flattering. If you see the model picture, you can see how it shapes her waist, and it did exactly that on me (and normally, I don't have much of a waist line). I'm always a little cautious about sleeveless tops since the cut of it can make your arms fat, but this dress covered all the right spots. Color was perfect (a little darker than is pictured, which I liked). I think it's tacky when guests wear super bright colors to weddings, especially a color as bold as red, but this dress was perfect blend of eye-catching vibrant without the tacky brightness.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this for a black-tie wedding that my boyfriend invited me to. It fit great, and was very flattering. I would definitely rent it again! The only issue I noticed was that when I sat, the bottoms of my spanx were visible. Other than that, I was super happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
I wore it out to dinner rather then the event I was going to, but not bad
I rented two dresses, this was originally my first choice but it ran small with no give to the dress. It was pretty and the neckline was different but not as comfortable and flattering as the second dress I rented.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
August 2, 2012
Received lots of compliments, especially on the unique color!
Great dress for a formal wedding... also rented the matching earrings and they went perfectly! It ran a little smaller than usual, so I'd order up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 9, 2012
Had a great time celebrating and dancing the with friends. The Maid of Honor said I was the "second-best dressed" at the wedding...besides the Bride, of course! :)
This was the perfect dress for my friends' wedding! It was comfortable, and fit perfectly. It was classy, but sexy without being too tight or revealing. I was worried that the fabric would be too heavy for a June wedding in the south after seeing that many people rented this dress during the holidays. But it was surprisingly light and comfortable, even in the 90+ degree weather! The fit described on RTR was accurate. I was particularly happy with the length, because dresses that aren't petite sizes are often too long for my short legs but this dress was perfect. I will definitely use RTR again, everything went smoothly. The stylists and customer service people were helpful and able to answer my questions.
Nikki JoAugust 13, 2012
i am 5'1 and concerned this will fall too far below my knee. how did it fit on your leg?
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Nikki! This dress will hit just above your knee!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2012
Didn't fit well
Unfortunately, I had to send this dress back due to fit issues. The arm openings were quite small and the chest area was tight, but there was extra material at the back that caused the zipper to bunch unattractively. The back zipper is also a very strongly contrasting black color. I liked the look of the dress in picture, but could not wear the dress for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2012
Fantastic
This dress was exactly what I wanted/expected. It looks just like the picture and is a very pretty, deep red. I am fair/red hair and don't usually wear red, but this is a rich tone and will look great on nearly anyone. It's also very form fitting, but stretchy material. I was worried the 2 wouldn't fit, but it stretched when I slid it on and then comfortably hugged my figure throughout the event. If you like your figure, you will like this dress. I am short, and the dress hit mid-knee, which I like. I wouldn't call this a "show stopper", but it is both classy and fun. Definitely recommend.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2012
Red Ball
I ordered in a 10 and 8 and the 8 fit perfect
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2012
Perfect fit and looked great
I wore it to a birthday dinner and not only did it look great, it was extremely comfortable. I fit both the 6 and the 8, but opted for the 8 since I have slightly bigger shoulders. Still fit really well and gave me room to breathe (and eat) ;-) A+
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 29, 2012
Classic. Tons of compliments
I rented both the 6 and 8 in this dress. The six fit like a glove, except I couldn't zip over my bust. The 8 allowed more room and fit perfectly. Very lovely dress, though the hem was coming down slightly on my rental. Overall very pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2012
Loved this dress!
Very beautiful dress. I'm 5' and the dress fell at the knee which was perfect. Rented it for Valentine's Day and was very pleased with it. The ruching was beautiful but, unlike the description, not any stretch in the fabric. Wore it with spanx but didn't really need to. Loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. I thought it ran small but maybe I'm larger than I think. It is a beautiful shade of red. Wore the suggested earrings with it. If you're considering this dress, get it! You will not be sorry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2012
Great for many body types
First of all, I loved this dress. I got so many compliments when I wore it to a black tie charity event. I'm a curvy petite (5'2") and it was very flattering. While this flattered my curves, I think on someone with a straighter, more boyish figure, it would create the illusion of curves. It hit just above the knee so it was a modest length, which was perfect for the event I attended, but for tall people it would be considerably shorter. The larger size was much longer - at least 3". Finally, It's got a nice slight stretch in the underfabric so it was comfortable and gave the way you want it to give when you sit down or get into a car.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
February 5, 2012
Lady in red
This dress fit like a glove! Very flattering. The zipper was a little temperamental (on both sizes) so be sure to zip slow.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2012
Loved It
I ordered a 6 and 8 and both fit but the 6 was more form fitting. At first I thought the dress wasn't going to be formal enough but once I was completely ready it looked gorgeous! It was a bit wide by my waist but it wasn't an issue. This dress is a stunner. Sexy yet classy. I rented the ear rings the model is wearing and at first I thought they were going to be too big but it looked totally gorgeous and my husband loved it. Can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
January 12, 2012
This dress made my boyfriend say "damn, that butt!"
Very comfortable, stretchy under layer with a runched over layer that gives a very forgiving fit. But, it has a seam up the back that will give you a very Kim Kardashian butt, which is great if that's what you're looking for but was a bit of a surprise. Super sexy, would be great for Valentine's day.
VanessaMay 4, 2013
cute! and love the hair...just adorable on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 11, 2012
Great Holiday Party Dress
This dress was very pretty color and design. I am 5'3 and it went to my mid knee but i could fold the mesh like fabric up so it was slightly above the knee. Overall it is a very flattering dress and I wish i didn't have to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2012
This dress was perfect for my anniversary date!
I rented this dress for a date night with my boyfriend of four years -- and it was perfect! The sheer top layer ruching allowed me to wear a regular bra underneath, which was an extra plus. Even though I have a fairly straight figure, I had the appearance of curves. I only had two minor issues with it. First, the ruching occasionally covered up my necklace, which wasn't that big of a deal anyway, Second, the exposed zipper on the back made the dress pucker slightly above my not-so-pronounced butt, but a little tugging fixed that. I also appreciated the length reaching just above my knees, given that I'm 5'10. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2011
Love the dress!!! Perfect!!
Gorgeous dress. True to size and shows off your curves!! Perfect!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 19, 2011
Love this dress!!!
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it over the weekend to our company's annual Christmas party at a country club (a very chi-chi event) and it was a hit - both with me and my husband - as well as others. Tons of compliments so this is an ego-booster of a dress. The fit is very true to size, the color is beautiful and the cut is extremely flattering. I wore it with a strand of pinkish pearls, black blow pumps, and a beaded black clutch. This might be TMI but I was able to wear a nursing bra under this one with no strap issues. :) I was extremely sad to return it yesterday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 8, 2011
Compliments all night...people loved how I paired the red Kenneth Jay Lane droplet earrings with the dress as shown on the model. I was one happy copycat!
This was a gorgeous red and hugged me in all the right ways. I am on the petite side and the silhouette highlighted my barely there curves and I loved it. Perfect for a cocktail party. Sophisticated but super sexy.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×