You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pomegranate Pop Dress
Rental $40 Retail $585
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your curves in this Sachin + Babi ruched cocktail dress. Go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops for that high fashion look for the event.
Chat with a Stylist
Pomegranate silk and tulle. Boat neckline. Ruched body. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Exposed back zip. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- however, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos28

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Nan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Dec 15, 2012
This dress is gorgeous. I would highly recommend it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday dinner dance. It was comfortable, the color is a rich dark red, very classy. I received many compliments thoughout the night. The size was very true to size and ordered a 0 and a 2 - both fit good, but 0 fit the best. I normally wear a 0 or 2 depending on the style.
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 13, 2012
Conservative and still sexy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup dress for a corporate Christmas party and ended up wearing it instead of the initial dress I picked, it was amazing! It hugged in all the right places while the neckline and length made it very conservative and appropriate for the occasion. I paired it with sheer black tights and black heals, with a chunky gold necklace and have never received so many compliments!
mb
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 11, 2012
Tons of compliments, great color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. A little right in the bust, so I had to wear the bigger size. But it had some stretch and was great for dancing all night at a wedding.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's form fitting, but the ruching definitely makes it a little forgiving. Ordered the 8 and 10 and wore the 10 as the 8 was too tight across the chest.
Melanie
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 19, 2012
Great customer service and looking amazing in a dress I could never afford to buy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits beautifully. It definitely achieves the Va Va Voom effect while still being extremely classy. I would recommend it for gals with curves. The only thing to watch out for is that the top layer is a tulle-like fabric. It's very delicate, and the the first dress I received needed to be sent back because a stitch had fallen out along the hemline. RTR was fabulous about taking care of that issue and got me a new dress ASAP.
jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 19, 2012
love the dress and the color made me stand out from the rest especially with the surprise love love
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
pros : fit very well hugs in the right places cons: couldn't take it home for keeps! lol
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Oct 26, 2012
Pretty Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did't end up getting to wear this to the event but it looks fabulous on and is very flattering.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 16, 2012
Classy, elegant and modern it is perfect for formal occassions.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was elegant and the perfect size for what is advertised on the website, it is however, not an extremely memorable dress despite it's beauty. The color is a bit more dull in person and the dress may appear a bit too long on someone of a shorter stature.
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 15, 2012
Great dress for a wedding. Formal but comfortable.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was an amazing color, but the fit was a little off. I had to go up a size for the bust to fit, but then the rest of the dress was loose - especially in the hips and waist. I still loved the dress, just wish the fit was a tiny bit better.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2224
Oct 12, 2012
Classy and elegant, but with a punch.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The style and cut are full on "classy lady" but the color adds a certain kick that is stunning when on. Felt fun and lively, but classy and lady-like.
Seneca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 23, 2012
My least favorite rental so far.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The look/quality is not quite as lovely as the photos. I found it to be too large in the bust and too long. The exposed zipper in the back is not flattering.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 22, 2012
Nice dress, fits well.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. As others suggested, it runs pretty small. I ordered my typical size (4) and one size up. The 4 was very tight and the 6 fit perfect. This dress would probably not be good for someone with belly fat. But very flattering for anyone with an hourglass figure.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 19, 2012
Great color!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You don't have to worry too much about the size of this dress, a size up or down doesn't really make that much of a difference. I really liked this dress!!!
joomi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 5, 2012
Perfect dress, perfect fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a size 0 but I was in my first trimester when I rented this dress for a wedding, so I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 was a better fit - arms, hips, length - but I ended up wearing the 4 because of my growing tummy (I was 15 weeks with twins). Even though the hips were a bit looser than I would normally wear a dress, it still fit really well and was very flattering. If you see the model picture, you can see how it shapes her waist, and it did exactly that on me (and normally, I don't have much of a waist line). I'm always a little cautious about sleeveless tops since the cut of it can make your arms fat, but this dress covered all the right spots. Color was perfect (a little darker than is pictured, which I liked). I think it's tacky when guests wear super bright colors to weddings, especially a color as bold as red, but this dress was perfect blend of eye-catching vibrant without the tacky brightness.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 20, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black-tie wedding that my boyfriend invited me to. It fit great, and was very flattering. I would definitely rent it again! The only issue I noticed was that when I sat, the bottoms of my spanx were visible. Other than that, I was super happy with it.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 3, 2012
Didn't fit well
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I had to send this dress back due to fit issues. The arm openings were quite small and the chest area was tight, but there was extra material at the back that caused the zipper to bunch unattractively. The back zipper is also a very strongly contrasting black color. I liked the look of the dress in picture, but could not wear the dress for my event.
KRo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 25, 2012
Fantastic
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly what I wanted/expected. It looks just like the picture and is a very pretty, deep red. I am fair/red hair and don't usually wear red, but this is a rich tone and will look great on nearly anyone. It's also very form fitting, but stretchy material. I was worried the 2 wouldn't fit, but it stretched when I slid it on and then comfortably hugged my figure throughout the event. If you like your figure, you will like this dress. I am short, and the dress hit mid-knee, which I like. I wouldn't call this a "show stopper", but it is both classy and fun. Definitely recommend.
Carol
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Mar 13, 2012
Red Ball
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered in a 10 and 8 and the 8 fit perfect
Cynthia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Mar 4, 2012
Perfect fit and looked great
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to a birthday dinner and not only did it look great, it was extremely comfortable. I fit both the 6 and the 8, but opted for the 8 since I have slightly bigger shoulders. Still fit really well and gave me room to breathe (and eat) ;-) A+
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 29, 2012
Classic. Tons of compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both the 6 and 8 in this dress. The six fit like a glove, except I couldn't zip over my bust. The 8 allowed more room and fit perfectly. Very lovely dress, though the hem was coming down slightly on my rental. Overall very pleased.
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Feb 15, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very beautiful dress. I'm 5' and the dress fell at the knee which was perfect. Rented it for Valentine's Day and was very pleased with it. The ruching was beautiful but, unlike the description, not any stretch in the fabric. Wore it with spanx but didn't really need to. Loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. I thought it ran small but maybe I'm larger than I think. It is a beautiful shade of red. Wore the suggested earrings with it. If you're considering this dress, get it! You will not be sorry.
Very cute
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7623
Feb 12, 2012
Great for many body types
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, I loved this dress. I got so many compliments when I wore it to a black tie charity event. I'm a curvy petite (5'2") and it was very flattering. While this flattered my curves, I think on someone with a straighter, more boyish figure, it would create the illusion of curves. It hit just above the knee so it was a modest length, which was perfect for the event I attended, but for tall people it would be considerably shorter. The larger size was much longer - at least 3". Finally, It's got a nice slight stretch in the underfabric so it was comfortable and gave the way you want it to give when you sit down or get into a car.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8533
Feb 5, 2012
Lady in red
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove! Very flattering. The zipper was a little temperamental (on both sizes) so be sure to zip slow.
Annelie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jan 19, 2012
Loved It
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6 and 8 and both fit but the 6 was more form fitting. At first I thought the dress wasn't going to be formal enough but once I was completely ready it looked gorgeous! It was a bit wide by my waist but it wasn't an issue. This dress is a stunner. Sexy yet classy. I rented the ear rings the model is wearing and at first I thought they were going to be too big but it looked totally gorgeous and my husband loved it. Can't wait to rent again!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 11, 2012
Great Holiday Party Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty color and design. I am 5'3 and it went to my mid knee but i could fold the mesh like fabric up so it was slightly above the knee. Overall it is a very flattering dress and I wish i didn't have to return it!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 19, 2011
Love this dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it over the weekend to our company's annual Christmas party at a country club (a very chi-chi event) and it was a hit - both with me and my husband - as well as others. Tons of compliments so this is an ego-booster of a dress. The fit is very true to size, the color is beautiful and the cut is extremely flattering. I wore it with a strand of pinkish pearls, black blow pumps, and a beaded black clutch. This might be TMI but I was able to wear a nursing bra under this one with no strap issues. :) I was extremely sad to return it yesterday.
Jaqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I really loved wearing this dress. I am a 34 DD and usually wear an 8. The 12 fit perfectly with breathing room. Elegant and comfortable.
Louisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fits to size (I'm an XS and it fit perfectly). The color is nice and it accentuated my figure. A got compliments from lots of people even before i got to my destination.
Anushka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great fit and very flattering- good for everything from a corporate event to a holiday party or wedding! True to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress