Rent the Runway

Sachin & Babi

Pomegranate Pop Dress

$40 rental
$585 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this Sachin + Babi ruched cocktail dress. Go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops for that high fashion look for the event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- however, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- however, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pomegranate silk and tulle. Boat neckline. Ruched body. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Exposed back zip. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 60
Large 6
Photos 32
Anushka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great fit and very flattering- good for everything from a corporate event to a holiday party or wedding! True to size.
Louisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fits to size (I'm an XS and it fit perfectly). The color is nice and it accentuated my figure. A got compliments from lots of people even before i got to my destination.
Jaqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I really loved wearing this dress. I am a 34 DD and usually wear an 8. The 12 fit perfectly with breathing room. Elegant and comfortable.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Love this dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it over the weekend to our company's annual Christmas party at a country club (a very chi-chi event) and it was a hit - both with me and my husband - as well as others. Tons of compliments so this is an ego-booster of a dress. The fit is very true to size, the color is beautiful and the cut is extremely flattering. I wore it with a strand of pinkish pearls, black blow pumps, and a beaded black clutch. This might be TMI but I was able to wear a nursing bra under this one with no strap issues. :) I was extremely sad to return it yesterday.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

Great Holiday Party Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty color and design. I am 5'3 and it went to my mid knee but i could fold the mesh like fabric up so it was slightly above the knee. Overall it is a very flattering dress and I wish i didn't have to return it!
Annelie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 19, 2012

Loved It

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6 and 8 and both fit but the 6 was more form fitting. At first I thought the dress wasn't going to be formal enough but once I was completely ready it looked gorgeous! It was a bit wide by my waist but it wasn't an issue. This dress is a stunner. Sexy yet classy. I rented the ear rings the model is wearing and at first I thought they were going to be too big but it looked totally gorgeous and my husband loved it. Can't wait to rent again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Feb 5, 2012

Lady in red

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove! Very flattering. The zipper was a little temperamental (on both sizes) so be sure to zip slow.
Very cute
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 12, 2012

Great for many body types

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, I loved this dress. I got so many compliments when I wore it to a black tie charity event. I'm a curvy petite (5'2") and it was very flattering. While this flattered my curves, I think on someone with a straighter, more boyish figure, it would create the illusion of curves. It hit just above the knee so it was a modest length, which was perfect for the event I attended, but for tall people it would be considerably shorter. The larger size was much longer - at least 3". Finally, It's got a nice slight stretch in the underfabric so it was comfortable and gave the way you want it to give when you sit down or get into a car.
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very beautiful dress. I'm 5' and the dress fell at the knee which was perfect. Rented it for Valentine's Day and was very pleased with it. The ruching was beautiful but, unlike the description, not any stretch in the fabric. Wore it with spanx but didn't really need to. Loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. I thought it ran small but maybe I'm larger than I think. It is a beautiful shade of red. Wore the suggested earrings with it. If you're considering this dress, get it! You will not be sorry.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

Classic. Tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both the 6 and 8 in this dress. The six fit like a glove, except I couldn't zip over my bust. The 8 allowed more room and fit perfectly. Very lovely dress, though the hem was coming down slightly on my rental. Overall very pleased.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 4, 2012

Perfect fit and looked great

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to a birthday dinner and not only did it look great, it was extremely comfortable. I fit both the 6 and the 8, but opted for the 8 since I have slightly bigger shoulders. Still fit really well and gave me room to breathe (and eat) ;-) A+
Carol
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 13, 2012

Red Ball

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered in a 10 and 8 and the 8 fit perfect
KRo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

Fantastic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly what I wanted/expected. It looks just like the picture and is a very pretty, deep red. I am fair/red hair and don't usually wear red, but this is a rich tone and will look great on nearly anyone. It's also very form fitting, but stretchy material. I was worried the 2 wouldn't fit, but it stretched when I slid it on and then comfortably hugged my figure throughout the event. If you like your figure, you will like this dress. I am short, and the dress hit mid-knee, which I like. I wouldn't call this a "show stopper", but it is both classy and fun. Definitely recommend.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2012

Didn't fit well

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I had to send this dress back due to fit issues. The arm openings were quite small and the chest area was tight, but there was extra material at the back that caused the zipper to bunch unattractively. The back zipper is also a very strongly contrasting black color. I liked the look of the dress in picture, but could not wear the dress for my event.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black-tie wedding that my boyfriend invited me to. It fit great, and was very flattering. I would definitely rent it again! The only issue I noticed was that when I sat, the bottoms of my spanx were visible. Other than that, I was super happy with it.
joomi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect dress, perfect fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a size 0 but I was in my first trimester when I rented this dress for a wedding, so I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 was a better fit - arms, hips, length - but I ended up wearing the 4 because of my growing tummy (I was 15 weeks with twins). Even though the hips were a bit looser than I would normally wear a dress, it still fit really well and was very flattering. If you see the model picture, you can see how it shapes her waist, and it did exactly that on me (and normally, I don't have much of a waist line). I'm always a little cautious about sleeveless tops since the cut of it can make your arms fat, but this dress covered all the right spots. Color was perfect (a little darker than is pictured, which I liked). I think it's tacky when guests wear super bright colors to weddings, especially a color as bold as red, but this dress was perfect blend of eye-catching vibrant without the tacky brightness.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great color!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You don't have to worry too much about the size of this dress, a size up or down doesn't really make that much of a difference. I really liked this dress!!!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

Nice dress, fits well.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. As others suggested, it runs pretty small. I ordered my typical size (4) and one size up. The 4 was very tight and the 6 fit perfect. This dress would probably not be good for someone with belly fat. But very flattering for anyone with an hourglass figure.
Seneca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

My least favorite rental so far.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The look/quality is not quite as lovely as the photos. I found it to be too large in the bust and too long. The exposed zipper in the back is not flattering.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Classy and elegant, but with a punch.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The style and cut are full on "classy lady" but the color adds a certain kick that is stunning when on. Felt fun and lively, but classy and lady-like.
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 15, 2012

Great dress for a wedding. Formal but comfortable.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was an amazing color, but the fit was a little off. I had to go up a size for the bust to fit, but then the rest of the dress was loose - especially in the hips and waist. I still loved the dress, just wish the fit was a tiny bit better.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Classy, elegant and modern it is perfect for formal occassions.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was elegant and the perfect size for what is advertised on the website, it is however, not an extremely memorable dress despite it's beauty. The color is a bit more dull in person and the dress may appear a bit too long on someone of a shorter stature.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did't end up getting to wear this to the event but it looks fabulous on and is very flattering.
jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

love the dress and the color made me stand out from the rest especially with the surprise love love

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
pros : fit very well hugs in the right places cons: couldn't take it home for keeps! lol
Melanie
Age: 32
Nov 19, 2012

Great customer service and looking amazing in a dress I could never afford to buy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits beautifully. It definitely achieves the Va Va Voom effect while still being extremely classy. I would recommend it for gals with curves. The only thing to watch out for is that the top layer is a tulle-like fabric. It's very delicate, and the the first dress I received needed to be sent back because a stitch had fallen out along the hemline. RTR was fabulous about taking care of that issue and got me a new dress ASAP.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's form fitting, but the ruching definitely makes it a little forgiving. Ordered the 8 and 10 and wore the 10 as the 8 was too tight across the chest.
mb
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2012

Tons of compliments, great color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. A little right in the bust, so I had to wear the bigger size. But it had some stretch and was great for dancing all night at a wedding.
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Conservative and still sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup dress for a corporate Christmas party and ended up wearing it instead of the initial dress I picked, it was amazing! It hugged in all the right places while the neckline and length made it very conservative and appropriate for the occasion. I paired it with sheer black tights and black heals, with a chunky gold necklace and have never received so many compliments!
Nan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

This dress is gorgeous. I would highly recommend it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday dinner dance. It was comfortable, the color is a rich dark red, very classy. I received many compliments thoughout the night. The size was very true to size and ordered a 0 and a 2 - both fit good, but 0 fit the best. I normally wear a 0 or 2 depending on the style.
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

Classy and Red Hot

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a night out and felt very comfortable in it. The dress is tight and there can be a little rouching in the back, but it is very versatile. Great for nights out and parties.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Second rental of this dress - LOVE IT!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress that fits and hides any bumps! Very comfortable, you can wear a regular bra with it - spanx if you want to hold in your tummy, but not necessary.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

This dress was rented as a bridesmaids dress, and it flattered all our body types!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress photographs well and received many compliments on it. I would recommend getting your true size and a size larger as that the fit is snug. This shade of red is that of a red rose which complimented everyone's skin tone as well.
Kait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Great color, pretty dress, but a bit long

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a gorgeous color for a fair-skinned gal - not too bright of a red. The deeper tone definitely flattered my skin tone. However, if you're short it's a tad long. I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was a bit more formal than I wanted and I liked the other dress I rented better. But, it really is pretty, especially if you're tall!
lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Super Flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a 2/4 and because they didn't have a 4 I ended up ordering a 2 and a 6. The 2 fit perfectly so I didn't even bother trying on the 6. This was super flattering and accentuated my smaller waist.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Beautiful dress and disappointed that I could not wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress but unfortunately it came with a broken zipper and I could not wear it. I was so disappointed. It runs true to size. I am 5'3 and it was the perfect length. Hopefully I will have better luck next time.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Mar 31, 2013

In an unfamiliar place, there's always RTR!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Meant for a New York, winter wedding (I'm a West Coaster), I needed a dress to show up at my hotel in another state - and it did! All the travel woes, worries over hairspray exploding, SPANX tights ripping, and the craziness of a family wedding made the bliss of ordering from RTR that much better! The dress arrived on time, ready to go, and fit perfectly. The dress is most certainly fitted through the body with a small amount of give. SPANX gave the smooth look/feel that made the dress fit even more comfortably. Ruching allowed for minor "flaw" cover up and created a textured, exciting look on an otherwise simple dress. The hem hit at mid thigh and the bust felt a bit tight, but nothing too serious. Color is a bit deeper than pictured, like other reviewers have said, between traditional red and oxblood. A long day into a night of ceremony, dancing, drinking, eating and various modes of transportation - the dress still held up beautifully.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, but the zipper kept twisting all night and becoming off center. The dress would literally have to be taken off to fix the zipper several times.
Cori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

I loved the shape the dress gave me, but it was snug in the hips.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress to wear to a wedding. I loved the way it looked on it was just a little tight. I would probably have been more comfortable in a size 8 because I was limited on movement with my legs. I have a larger butt and thighs, so it hugged them and looked good, I just felt a little squished.
rtr
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Nice dress, but not sure I'd rent it again.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size, and is very forgiving as other reviewers have pointed out. The color is a very pretty, deep red which is eye-catching but not too loud.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
wish i would have ordered this as my main dress (so i could have gotten a back up size!) the back was unable to zip up, when usually i have a problem with the hips/butt. that was fine however. really busty or women with large ribcages beware. SIZE UP. i ordered an 8, but without having a 10 to try on i may even say a 12 could have fit okay.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×