Sachin & Babi

Pomegranate Pop Dress

$176 to buy
$585 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this Sachin + Babi ruched cocktail dress. Go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops for that high fashion look for the event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- however, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress hugs hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pomegranate silk and tulle. Boat neckline. Ruched body. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Exposed back zip. Imported.

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2012
Love the ruching!
I rented this dress for a wedding where I did a reading during the ceremony, and I felt like it was perfect...it showed off my curves (or since I'm a stick who has no curves, showed off the curves that the ruching created) :), but was still classy and appropriate for getting up in front of everyone at a church wedding. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
Gorgeous dress and beautiful color!
The fit was absolutely perfect! I ended up not wearing this dress because my husband thought that the red might not be right for the wedding. But I think it would've been fine. I had too many options but this dress was gorgeous with the sheer gathers that hid some sins. I'd wear with nude shoes to elongate the leg.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Pretty Dress
I did't end up getting to wear this to the event but it looks fabulous on and is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2012
Blood Red Was the Best!
This dress was a curvy girl's best friend. It made me seem even more curvy than normal! So many compliments so little time. This was my back-up dress but once I tried it on I didn't even bother with the other. The red is much darker than the photo appears; it truly looks like a blood color. The ruching is extremely flattering in the middle section if you're at all self-conscious like I am. My only criticism and/or caution is the zipper in the back. I had to constantly readjust it as it kept moving off center and looked odd. I wore this to opening night at the opera and would definitely like to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2012
Comfortable- Great Color!
Fit was pretty true to size, a little tight around the rib cage area for me, but other than that was great. the color was perfect for an October wedding. I usually wear a 2 or a 4. They didn't have a 4 available but the 2 fit fine. I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2012
Unique, bold, and feminine.
The color is amazing and the ruching makes it very forgiving if you have anything to hide. I have a pretty boxy/masculine frame and this dress made me feel feminine and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2012
RTR made us beautiful bridesmaids!
Four of us wore this dress as bridesmaids, and it fit and flattered all of us. The bride has great taste! The color was beautiful and photographed very well. I have a pear shaped figure, so was a little worried that it would be too tight on the bottom. It was not, but actually the underarm area was a bit tight on me. Thanks Rent the Runway, for the excellent customer service and a beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 19, 2012
Great customer service and looking amazing in a dress I could never afford to buy.
This dress fits beautifully. It definitely achieves the Va Va Voom effect while still being extremely classy. I would recommend it for gals with curves. The only thing to watch out for is that the top layer is a tulle-like fabric. It's very delicate, and the the first dress I received needed to be sent back because a stitch had fallen out along the hemline. RTR was fabulous about taking care of that issue and got me a new dress ASAP.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
It's form fitting, but the ruching definitely makes it a little forgiving. Ordered the 8 and 10 and wore the 10 as the 8 was too tight across the chest.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2012
Conservative and still sexy!
I rented this dress as a backup dress for a corporate Christmas party and ended up wearing it instead of the initial dress I picked, it was amazing! It hugged in all the right places while the neckline and length made it very conservative and appropriate for the occasion. I paired it with sheer black tights and black heals, with a chunky gold necklace and have never received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2012
Classy and Red Hot
I rented this for a night out and felt very comfortable in it. The dress is tight and there can be a little rouching in the back, but it is very versatile. Great for nights out and parties.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
Second rental of this dress - LOVE IT!
This is a great dress that fits and hides any bumps! Very comfortable, you can wear a regular bra with it - spanx if you want to hold in your tummy, but not necessary.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2013
This dress was rented as a bridesmaids dress, and it flattered all our body types!
This dress photographs well and received many compliments on it. I would recommend getting your true size and a size larger as that the fit is snug. This shade of red is that of a red rose which complimented everyone's skin tone as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2013
Great dress for a last minute option.
Two days before NYE I decided to rent a dress for a night out on the town. There were not a lot of dresses still available with the right amount of NYE flare. This little red number is a bit conservative (for NYE) for my taste, but work well in pinch. It fit great! A back up size was not needed. I recieved lots of compliments on the color and fit of the dress. I'm naturally a curvely women, but this dress would give shape to anyone's booty. Another RTR winner!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 11, 2013
Great color, pretty dress, but a bit long
This dress was a gorgeous color for a fair-skinned gal - not too bright of a red. The deeper tone definitely flattered my skin tone. However, if you're short it's a tad long. I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was a bit more formal than I wanted and I liked the other dress I rented better. But, it really is pretty, especially if you're tall!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
Super Flattering
I usually wear a 2/4 and because they didn't have a 4 I ended up ordering a 2 and a 6. The 2 fit perfectly so I didn't even bother trying on the 6. This was super flattering and accentuated my smaller waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 21, 2013
Beautiful dress and disappointed that I could not wear it.
I loved this dress but unfortunately it came with a broken zipper and I could not wear it. I was so disappointed. It runs true to size. I am 5'3 and it was the perfect length. Hopefully I will have better luck next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
March 31, 2013
In an unfamiliar place, there's always RTR!
Meant for a New York, winter wedding (I'm a West Coaster), I needed a dress to show up at my hotel in another state - and it did! All the travel woes, worries over hairspray exploding, SPANX tights ripping, and the craziness of a family wedding made the bliss of ordering from RTR that much better! The dress arrived on time, ready to go, and fit perfectly. The dress is most certainly fitted through the body with a small amount of give. SPANX gave the smooth look/feel that made the dress fit even more comfortably. Ruching allowed for minor "flaw" cover up and created a textured, exciting look on an otherwise simple dress. The hem hit at mid thigh and the bust felt a bit tight, but nothing too serious. Color is a bit deeper than pictured, like other reviewers have said, between traditional red and oxblood. A long day into a night of ceremony, dancing, drinking, eating and various modes of transportation - the dress still held up beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2013
Perfect, classy dress and comfortable too!
I rented this for my husband's work event and it was perfect! The 8 fit snug in the armholes because I have a wide rib cage so I wore the 10. The tulle overlay is so pretty in person, though in photos it looks like I have a poochy tummy. However, it does hide any figure flaws! The color is a deeper red which is a head-turner but not bright red. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2013
It was a great dress for a black tie optional wedding.
There is a little bit of stretch to the dress, so it's comfortable. The ruching makes it somewhat forgiving, but I think in this picture you can see how some angles aren't so flattering. The color is a beautiful, rich red. Overall, a very pretty dress. The length was about to the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 7, 2013
Nice dress, but not sure I'd rent it again.
The dress runs true to size, and is very forgiving as other reviewers have pointed out. The color is a very pretty, deep red which is eye-catching but not too loud.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2013
I didn't wear the dress.
I didn't actually wear the dress. The wedding was outside and it was very, very hot. This would have been better for a holiday or autumn dress. It was flattering, but too dark and heavy for the occasion.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
Lovely color!
Wore this dress to a masquerade ball, and was perfect for dancing! Loved the color (this photo doesn't do it justice) and overall fit. My only problem is that it looked a little too long for me so I kinda tucked it in from the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2013
Fun and Fantastic!
Fit really well - very easy to get on and off so it don't mess up your hair. Very highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 24, 2014
It's a beautiful dress that accentuate your figure.
The dress runs true to size and the color is very lovely for weddings. Will definitely recommend it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect fit!
This dress fit perfectly! I ended up not wearing it because my first choice was more what I was going for. I'd rent this dress again for a formal dinner or event but I wanted something a bit more fun for the wedding. This dress was longer than I expected, I'm 5"6 and it hit the tops of my knees. Also, the tulle overlay didn't stay rouched over my chest, most of it slipped down toward my stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2014
Great fit and color!
This dress was super comfortable and fit nicely. I would definitely recommend it. The color is great and even at the event were everybody was wearing red, it stood out. It is a little but tight in the bust but overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2014
Red and Sexy, perfect for Valentines Day Wedding!
I wore this for a wedding Valentine's day weekend, and there's nothing like a sexy, classy red dress to celebrate love. I loved the high neckline, and the metal zipper was a nice touch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2014
Pretty classy dress
I rented this dress at the spur of the moment for an anniversary dinner with my fiancée. I normally wear a 6 but rented the 8 since it was all they had available day of. The dress was pretty and while the 6 probably would've fit me better it still looked great. I'm tall and the dress hit me right above my knees so pretty perfect length. I'd totally rent again in a 6 for another night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
July 29, 2014
I wore this at a party and the color matched the theme perfectly!
The chest was a little tight, but the rest of the dress was perfect. I would rent this again in one size larger. Beautiful, festive can we party or formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2015
RTR fixes UPS mistake!
I initially thought the dress would be too tight and restrictive but it ended up allowing me to move and dance. I needed a 2nd person to zip up the back, the zipper gets caught on the fabric easily. The ruching disguises small bumps so you don't have to be concerned about which underwear you wear with this dress. The dress is pretty simple but the color makes it great. Originally I had order a different dress but UPS decided they couldn't leave the package at my door (which they have done many times before!) and the package wouldn't be available for me to pickup until after the event. So RTR sent out one size of this dress and one size of the original dress. I ended up liking this dress better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2015
Perfect blend of classy and sexy in a standout color!
I enjoyed wearing this dress to a friend's wedding and received many compliments throughout the night. It could potentially look a bit plain on it's own, I think some catchy accessories, like a chunky necklace or bling earrings, are needed to really bring the look together. It honestly was the perfect blend of classy but still sexy! I like another reviewer's comment of how the rouching accentuates your curves and gives you somewhat of Kardashian butt haha I agree and I felt hot in it. I had to adjust the overlay fabric occasionally throughout the night but this wasn't too major of a problem for me. I definitely recommend this dress! It would be great for a date night, night out, dressy party or wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2012
Classy and figure flattering
I rented two dresses for a wedding and didn’t originally intend on wearing this one to the ceremony. But, when it arrived it was so flattering I decided to nix my original plan and wear this dress. The dress is a beautiful color and the fabric has some stretch so it’s pretty forgiving. It’s very form fitting which balances nicely with the conservative neckline and hemline. I fell in love with this dress and wished I could have kept it! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 28, 2012
Gorgeous, classy dress!
When I first tried it on without any accessories, I thought it was going to be a bit dull and grandma-ish, but after I put on some jewelry and heels I really felt hot. It's perfect for weddings, because it's classy (almost to the knee) but the color and fit make it really modern. I felt beautiful in this dress and had no problem with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 29, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a formal wedding
This was my very first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! The dress was beautiful and in excellent shape. I bought very similar earrings to the ones that the model wore in the picture and got lots of compliments! Wore to a formal wedding and thought the length was very appropriate, but still attractive. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2014
Great first rental for Christmas Eve!
I rented this dress for my first RTR experience. I am planning to rent for a more formal occasion and wanted to do a test run prior to that. Our family gets dressed up for Christmas Eve and this was the perfect dress for the evening. It fit true to size and arrived when expected. Great experience and can't wait for the next one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2014
Beautiful Color for our Christmas Cocktail Party
It was quite tight around my chest...I'm a 34G, and knew that the 8 would be pushing it, but 10s were all sold out. But the neckline allowed me to wear whatever bra I wanted. :) The material was comfortable, and the rouching was very figure flattering. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2015
Beautiful shape, color, and fit! It's definitely the perfect dress for a night out!
This dress fit perfectly. The only issue was that the overlay kept falling slightly below the lining of the dress, maing it appear as though the front was slightly longer than the back - but that could've easily been fixed with some tape! All in all, a beautiful dress that hides all those unwanted flaws!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this for a black-tie wedding that my boyfriend invited me to. It fit great, and was very flattering. I would definitely rent it again! The only issue I noticed was that when I sat, the bottoms of my spanx were visible. Other than that, I was super happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2012
Classy and elegant, but with a punch.
The style and cut are full on "classy lady" but the color adds a certain kick that is stunning when on. Felt fun and lively, but classy and lady-like.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×