Sachin & Babi

Parisian Cabaret Dress

$77 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
181 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
I didn't wear it. Nor the size 6 too small in the waste.
5'3-5'4 the waist and the top bunched becuase my torso wasn't long enough. The product of the dress is gorgeous, but just didn't seem to work on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 12, 2012
Flattering + Form-fitting = Perfection!
Loved this dress! The blue color is stunning and I was obsessed with the black lace detail peeking out under the hem. The top part is a nice black silk that's very breathable and comfortable. I wore this dress to a bachelorette party, but it would be great for any cocktail party or birthday party. Got lots of compliments at the party and when the photos went up on Facebook later! Some people warned against it being a little tight against the hips. I didn't find it snug at all, although I am pretty straight up and down. It fit me well, but I would size up for your back-up size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
Not as flattering as I thought it would be.
It was still a cute dress and very different. I received lots of compliments on the dress, but the fit of the top was a little off. It should have been a little more low cut to make it more flattering and the cut seemed to be a bit off. I loved the bottom though...great detail and really different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Celebrating a special event while decked out in an amazing dress!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and was very happy with the look and quality. The blue skirt really pops and the lace is a nice touch. The extra bonus was opening the RTR box to find a brand new dress w/ the tags still attached :) I typically wear a size 2 in dresses and ended up wearing a 2 in this one as well. The 0 fit much better in the hips although the bust was extremely tight (I'm a 34B), while the 2 was perfect in the bust area but a bit big in the hips. For those of you in between sizes, I definitely recommend that you order 2 sizes so that you can find the best fit for you. Also loved that I was able to wear a racerback bra with this one...no hiking up your strapless on the dance floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
One of the more casual looks from RTR!
I love this dress! Although the blouse was a little large, the skirt fit my hips like a glove. Parisian Cabaret is a perfect name for this dress because the skirt's texture gives it a luxe and antiquated feel. Great choice for a first-time renter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
September 24, 2012
Great dress, but....
I rented this dress for a friends birthday party and I received many compliments. It's comfotable and the fit wasn't so bad. I rented it in a size 0 and I found it to be true to size. While I'm pretty petite I have curves and this dress flattened out my chest a litle bit. Also, it felt a little tight around my hip area. I tried going a size up, but that was just too big. In short, if you have a body similar to the model in the picture or have a small chest, you can probably pull this dress of comfortably. If you are slightly bigger on top and in the backside, the dress will still fit ok, but comfort wise you might not like it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Getting to wear something new and different on my birthday!
Really fun dress, perfect for a girls night out or birthday. The fit of the skirt is slightly narrow and the material doesn't stretch so you may want to order up a size for the back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
the blue was fierce and the pleads were so pretty
the jersey top was comfortable and the bottom skirt fitted nicely around my butt, overall a lovely dress, would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 27, 2012
It's a cute dress, but the fit is weird.
While the dress is attractive and on trend, it does not fit well. It fit me in the bottom, although it does weird things at the waist. It made me look like i had a pooch. Also, the top was WAY too tight for me. Sadly I had to return. I would only recommend unless you're rail thin with NO curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2012
Loved it
I wore this in Vegas and loved it. It was so cute, totally appropriate but not hoochy. It works great with a racerback bra. The bottom is more fitted so definitely wear shapewear if necessary. It is a little longer on me than the model (go figure), since I'm 5'5".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2012
Very flattering & cute dress
I really loved this dress. I usually wear a 4, sometimes 6. Both sizes fit but I went with the tighter size 4 because it was more flattering. It was snug all over, if I had a bigger bust the 4 wouldn't have fit. The dress was a little worn down from previous rentals but it still looked good. I would definitely use this service again in the future, they make it so easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 1, 2012
LOVED the dress and fit great expect for the boobs
Dress fit true to size expect it was a bit snug on my boobs. I wear a 34/C and never run into this problem with a size 2 or 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 9, 2012
Didn't fit...
Sadly, my large chest could not be accommodated by this dress. If you are bigger on top, this dress may not work for you.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2012
easy to wear and classy dress for a night out.
Fits really well and great cut to show off your figure. I like the lace on the bottom to add that extra touch to the dress. Love the color combo of black and Sapphire blue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2012
NOT for the Butt and Boobs
Such a cute dress...I didn't end up wearing it though cause even though I'm a 0 i have a Butt and Boobs and it made me look a little trashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Pretty dress, but not for long torso
I rented this for my husband's b-day party. Beautiful dress & color, but disappointed in the fit & unfortunately I couldn't wear it. For me, the top in the size 6 fit just right, but the hips were a tad too small; the size 8 top was too big, but the hips fit OK. There is no stretch, so you get what you get. But the biggest problem was the waistline...it fell way too high above my waist. I do have a long torso (but not freakishly long), so if you are short-waisted, the waist would probably hit you just right. I think you would have to have just the right figure proportions for this dress to fit you perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
November 2, 2012
Runs SMALL, not flattering
I rented this dress for a weekend bash; however, was disappointed because both sizes did not fit. I'm noticing that silk dresses are made smaller than others, and unfortunately, could not wear either one for my party. I loved the color and the details, but does not flatter the midsection if that is where one is concerned. I wish this could have worked..looking forward to next rental! :) xoxo
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2012
Easy to wear
Cute dress, easy to wear, comfortable, no shape wear needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Beautiful dress & great color -- Perfect for any occasion!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I got tons of compliments! I've rented many dresses from RTR and this is the first one I truly wanted to keep as my own! One note on the sizing -- I normally wear a size two, but I probably needed a size zero. Because of the structure of the skirt, it is supposed to hug your hips and it didn't quite do that for me. Either way, I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Had to wear a slip to hide my bumps but once I did this fit like a glove.
True to size. I have size 36C and this photo does not do the cleavage justice. Classy and very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 3, 2012
Fit great, very flattering!
Loved the dress. There isn't much give to the material but I found it very flattering. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2013
Lots of compliments, and was able to share with friends how great RTR is!
Runs a little large- I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but recently lost some weight so I ordered a 4 and 6 this time. I'm glad I did because the 6 was too large and a bit poofy in the stomach area, so I went with the 4. Loved the dress and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Great fit, comfortable to dance in. Simple and elegant!
Went to a NYE party in this dress and danced all night. Received lots of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress for any formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2013
This is a great dress!
Very flattering and I received many compliments! I have bigger hips so the 0 was a little snug. I felt more comfortable with the size 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
Great service!
I really loved the color of this dress when it came, but the skirt was a little too tight for me. I got both the 6 and the 8 and the skirt didn't lay flat in either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 5, 2013
fun party dress!
I wore this dress for a night out in Atlantic city. The quality is great; thick material for the skirt and I love the lace detailing. I wore it with a black statement necklace to dress it up a bit. The fit was a bit off for me. Similar to other Sachin + Babi dresses I have rent, I found it to be a little snug in the waist, which caused me to size up to a 2. Because I went with the bigger size and I am short/smaller on top, this caused it to be a little long and a bit loose on top. I was still really happy with the look, but I think it would have been a bit 'sexier' if I would have been able to go with the smaller size. I agree with previous reviewers who say this dress is best for tall, slim girls.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2013
(second) best dressed...bride won!
I adore this dress, I am in search of a new rental and I keep coming back to this one but it seems crazy to rent the same one twice within 6 months of each other! It fit great, I rented the 6 & 8 because i am very disproportional - huge hips, small bust - and I can swing either way. There wasn't any stretch in the skirt so I ended up in the 8. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
Wore this dress for my engagement shoot along with a light blue Theory blazer. It is GORGEOUS, I love the little bit of edginess. The top has a little give, but definitely for small busted girls or else your ladies might be popping out a little too much. The sizing is a little bit on the small side -- I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 0. The 0 was way too tight, and the 2 was tight around my waist. Probably good to wear with Spanx (I wore some). If you have just a little pudge around your belly, the way the fabric is on the blue bottom part really hides it pretty well. But if you have too much (i.e. you probably should order a size up), the waist is really narrow so it will make that pudge come out as a muffin top on the black top. I would've liked to see how the 4 fit on this, but I got the 0 and 2 only. The fabric is really amazing -- super soft and lightweight on top, and fitted on the bottom (again very good to flatter your belly zone). The lazy is a little wonky but maybe spray it with some starch to make it stiffer so it isn't all bent. (I meant to do this but ran out of time.) Looks fab with a blazer and leggings in the winter. I'm in love! I wore this with the Kendra Scott Fenton Phoenix Necklace -- matched all too well with the light blue blazer. (I will have to upload pics from the e-sesh once I get them back from the photographer!) I would highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2013
"OMG your guns!"
The cut of this dress really accentuates toned arms. An odd review I know, but that seemed to be the general consensus based on the Facebook comments. Love that it was casual enough to wear to dinner in LES (I live in NYC where girls in dresses are usually tourists who look like they're trying too hard), but still feminine and flattering. Glad I ordered one size down for my extra as I was drowning in the 2. Looked great with tights, booties, and a clutch. Grab a little cropped jacket and you're good to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2013
Elegant, sexy, and cute dress
This dress is form fitting and a gorgeous material. I especially liked the racerback which made it a little different.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2013
This was a fun but sassy dress to wear out for my birthday!
I have large hips, so it was tight there. I normally wear an 8 but went up to a 10. Thank goodness I had gotten the other size!! This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 15, 2013
My back up comes through!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. This was my back up dress and it ended up being the best thing that happened! Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2012
Such a Chic Dress!
This dress was really chic! I loved the colors of this dress and I loved the lace detail at the bottom of the skirt. This dress hit me about 3-4 inches above my knee, and I found that it was really flattering. I would definitely recommend wearing a short slip under the skirt of the dress, because the lace can be a little itchy. If you are bigger busted, I would definitely recommend sizing up for your backup size because it is pretty fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
June 28, 2012
Dancing all night in front of the statue of liberty with the RTR team!
Such a hot dress - especially for tall and busty types. The skirt has no stretch so was a bit tight around my tummy (i carry all weight in my stomach). I would recommend that people with big hips steer clear of this dress. Still loved the dress despite any tightness. The color of the skirt is also to die for!
RTR CustomerJune 28, 2012
You look amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2012
This dress choice was so perfect for the event. Sexy and classy, and everyone complimented me. They even said how skinny I looked! I'd wear it every night if I could!
This dress made me look, and more importantly, fee like a million bucks! It was perfect for a night out on the town. I ordered both the 4 and 6 and although I'm normally a 4, I needed the 6 because the dress is tight around the booty and thighs. I'm small chested, so the top fit better in the 4 on me, but I would definitely order up a size if you have a bustier chest and a bigger booty. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2012
perfect party dress
i absolutely loved this dress! the lace at the bottom gave it a fun, flirty touch. and i can't wait to rent it again. i ordered a 4 and 6 because past reviews said it was snug in the hips but the 4 worked perfectly. The top is a lil large, so you might need a padded bra if you have a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
Mostly true to size...
I LOVE this dress, but I was so sad that I wasn't able to get quite the right fit. The skirt has very little give, so if you carry most of your weight in your hips, I would buy the next size up. I typically wear a 6 or 8, but I suspect that I'm really between an 8 and 10 in this dress. I'm going to give it another shot in a few weeks because I really want to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 12, 2012
Snug
Cute but tight. Ultimately, I couldn't wear it because it was too small for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
Bachelorette Party
The dress is nice, but it didn't fit me right. I'm curvy on the bottom, so I ordered a size up just in case. In the end, I wore the 10 which fit on the bottom but was too big for me on the top. I would recommend this dress for someone who isn't very curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
Great Dress!
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and it was a cute dress but it didn't stretch as much as I thought it would around my hips so I ended up wearing a different dress. But it was still really cute and the customer service I received regarding the rental was amazing!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×