Rent the Runway

Sachin & Babi

Parisian Cabaret Dress

$35 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party. Shown here with the Janis Savitt's Crystalized Blue Mum Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

165 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 93
Large 15
Photos 80
Carhascats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 5, 2013

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you're curvy, you may want to size up. There is NO stretch in the material. The 8 was slightly big on top but very tight on the bottom. Fit like a glove (on the bottom).
Meesh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Really pretty but didn't end up wearing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the classy style of this dress but it did not fit. I have a pretty large chest and this dress would not zip up. I tried the 6 and 8 and there wasn't much difference in the chest area.
TW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 11, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress with black booties and a leather cropped jacket for a girls night out...received so many complements!
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Comfortable, flirty, perfect for a Saturday night wedding party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Looks exactly like it does on the model. It ran a little small in the hips/butt for me - consider sizing up if you want to dance a lot. Overall the fabric was nice and the racerback and exposed zipper added a little edge to the look.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

When the bride's parents said I was the second best dressed.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can't tell from the model's photo, but this dress looks PHENOMENAL on an hourglass shape (and really complements a large bust). It cinched in my waist and accentuated my best features. It's cool and dressy without trying too hard. Worn to wedding with outdoor ceremony on a vineyard. Worn with gold and black zip up gladiator heels, a great chunky necklace from RTR, and a blue and gold fascinator.
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

My favorite!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a last minute addition to my order and ended up being my favorite! It's sexy and cute at the same time. Fit snug in the hips, but larger on top which.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Great dress for nice evening out

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress though definitely not stretchy material. Was a bit uncomfortable after a large dinner, but that was my fault--not the dress's! The lacy fringe hit right at my knee.
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Lovely dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, I actually wore it two nights in Vegas! The blue color is gorgeous, and the lace detail on the hem is great.
Daleygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

LOVE this sexy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and sexy. love the racerback which gave it an edge. The lace detail at the bottom of skirt was best detail. everyone loved it!
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

I wore this to a friend's bachelorette party and it was perfect for a girls night out.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The looks great and is really comfortable - there's a bit of stretch in the skirt, and the top easily allows for wearing a regular bra. I was repeatedly complimented on the dress, and particularly the royal blue skirt. It was easy to accessorize for a very pulled together look.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Loved the racerback top and pop of color on the bottom.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt part really hugs your hips and doesn't have much movement to it.
katilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 4, 2013

Great dress just not for those large busted

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered two sizes fit great on the button but wouldn't fit on top, would have had to order a larger size but then it would not fit on bottom.
kriley21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Dress fit but was way too tight for a church wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was pretty, but really more for a night out or bachelorette party. Bottom is very form fitting and was just a little tighter than I am comfortable with. The bottom section was almost like ribbon that was layered over black lace which was pretty, but almost gave the illusion you could see through the gaps. Would be perfect for a night out on the town! Just not for a wedding.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2013

V-day meetup with my boy. Changed into this dress on the train to meet him!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fun dress. Loved the color and detail. Fit well everywhere even with my pear hips.
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Other reviews are accurate

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Top is big, bottom has no give.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Great Dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and received tons of compliments on it! The blue color is so bright and fun! I went to the Henri Bendel showroom in NYC on a Tuesday, tried on the 8, which was a little big, so I rented a 6 & 8, and it was delivered on Thursday for a Friday wedding. Great customer service, all the ladies were so nice and willing to help me. The 6 was slightly big but since I have such a large chest, I don't think I would've fit into the 4. Dress is comfy, fun and easy to dance in.
meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

really cute, just was too small and i didnt get a backup

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Get a size up! or get a backup size. the dress doesnt have much give!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

That I can wear a dress for fraction of the cost

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I liked the electric blue with the black. The lace on the bottom was a nice touch.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Fun dress for NYE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE, it was a fun party dress and fits true to size. The skirt material doesn't have a lot of stretch to it, but as a result it holds in a any problem areas in the stomach/hips nicely. If you have a larger chest, the dress is more busty/low-cut than it appears on the model.
Cicely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Cute, trendy and a show stopper.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party before and I am literally renting it again today because I loved it so much the first time. The style is fresh and relevant. I definitely turned heads and really felt beautiful in this dress. I typically wear a 4 but they were out of 4s when I rented. So, I ordered a 2 and a 6. The 2 was too small but the 6 surprisingly worked. The 6 was a little big and a 4 would have fit better but still looked great.
Marisol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Way too big!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 0 and a 2 for a bachelorette party (I usually wear either size depending on the brand) and neither fit at all! Both were way to big. Everything about it left me with plenty of room. I ended up having to borrow a dress from a friend. This was my first Rent the Runway disappointment!
DFD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Sexy and Short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is way lower in the front than it looks in the picture, I don't recommend for a big busted person unless they like lots of the chest showing! it is fun and sexy though!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Fabulous Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it! It was very flattering. It's fitted in the waist and the material doesn't have much give but I wasn't uncomfortable and I could move around easily in it. I did wear spanx. Per RTR recs my back up size was an 8 which was too big on top.
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

Runs Small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress, however, the fit is extremely small. I usually wear a size 10/12 in dresses but I could barely get the size 12 over my hips and could not get it to zip at all. Wish it came in a larger size.
sandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

NO stretch at all!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to bring to Puerto Rico, however the dress does not have a bit of stretch. The bottom half of the dress fit very well, the top half made smushed my boobs!! It is a beautiful dress and the skirt portion was fabulous! I called RTR, and returned for fit, they overnighted another dress!
Hiral
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 27, 2014

Elegant and Sexy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a night out in Vegas. The dress looked elegant and beautiful. I will have to agree with the rest of reviewers - it runs a little tight depending on your body structure. I usually wear a 10 and ordered 12 as a back up. I could fit into 10 - it was definitely tight because I have curves. I chose to wear 12 because it fit comfortably and wasnt as short as 10. The material isnt stretchy at all so I would recommend getting a size up for backup just incase. Otherwise, no complains
girlygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

danced the night away

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC- was nice to have the pop of blue. The top is very small (even for a small chested gal) and thus tended to flatten you out- the fabric isn't stretchy on top, so larger chested girls may want to size up. The bottom of this dress was true to size, and the bandage-style was very flattering, held everything in place, and didn't ride up even with tons of dancing.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2014

I wasnt able to wear this dress for the event as it was my last minute back up I WOULD!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and felt super elegant and sexy in it! I would def go up a size for the hips. I wasnt able to wear as this was my last min back up BUT I so wished I had another event within those 4 days and would love to rent again!
Riley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2014

I wish it would have worked

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It didn't fit :( However I wasn't a big fan of the material so I don't think i would have worn it anyways.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! However, I have a larger back-side, and the dress was very tight and would ride up. It was great when standing and dancing, but when I sat down I was constantly tugging at it. I say it runs a bit small not only because of the bottom, but because the top wasn't too large for me, even though I'm quite small in the bust, even from going up two dress sizes.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 22, 2014

Would have loved this dress but it was too big

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful but the size 2 was too big in the waist/hips
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 29, 2014

Very flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was casual enough for a low key party but could also have been worn for a fun night out if paired with a leather jacket. It was very comfy and fit well. I would rent this dress again!
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Looks stretchy on the bottom but it's not. Not for girls with hips or a booty!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the bottom would stretch around the hips the way a bandage dress does, but the material is quite the opposite. I couldn't even move in it, let alone sit or dance. Pretty dress but not for curvy women.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Fun party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It actually looked even better in person than I expected. The blue material looks very luxurious in person, and the lace at the bottom gives it an extra "something." Really enjoyed wearing this dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and i loved it. I usually wear a 2 but it was incredibly small. They did not have the 4 available so I got the 6 - it fit, was a slightly large but no noticeable.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

BEAUTIFUL dress, but runs very small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas, but ultimately had to return the dress and swap out for another. I am normally between a 6 and an 8. They didn't have any backup sizes, so I took a risk with the 8. It fit, but I wasn't comfortable, so I returned it for another dress. Size 10 would have been the most comfortable. The blue is very vibrant and the lace accent on the bottom really makes the dress. I also really liked the racerback top. I have a 34D bust and I felt that the top fit nicely. I will definitely rent this dress again, but will need to order a size up.
Amira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2014

great dress, striking blue

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it fit well, and accentuates your waisteline
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

It fit in all the right places.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am small on top but have a big bottom. It fit fine on top because the top can be wore loose and it looks fine. I found it looked great and I felt comfortable in it. I wore it out on the town for my 27th birthday.
AMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Fun and unique

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a lot of fun! The style is different from what I typically wear and it was perfect for a bachelorette party. I would recommend it for a fun night out!
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

It was ok

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fits small. I tried to wear it but had to change after dinner. It was so tight I could barely move my legs to walk sit or dance. The material doesn't have any give so I would go up a size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×