Parisian Cabaret Dress

$35 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
177 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size97
Small59
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2013
Dress fit but was way too tight for a church wedding.
Dress was pretty, but really more for a night out or bachelorette party. Bottom is very form fitting and was just a little tighter than I am comfortable with. The bottom section was almost like ribbon that was layered over black lace which was pretty, but almost gave the illusion you could see through the gaps. Would be perfect for a night out on the town! Just not for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2013
Felt sexy but a bit tight
Loved the dress! Another dress I order wasn't available so this was sent to me in its place. I loved it! It was a bit tight while sitting or dancing but I got a ton of compliments and I felt so sexy in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2013
Liked
I wore this dress for a friend's engagement party. I liked that was classy enough for an early evening party (6:30-9pm) but I also didn't feel overdressed / out of place when we went out to bars afterward. I always rent a 4 as my main size; however, since the reviews were mixed regarding fit (some said it ran large, others said it ran small) I was definitely torn on which backup size to get. Since it's a tighter dress by nature I went with the 6 as a backup, but I did not even try the 6 on. I probably would have ended up wearing the 4 anyway but personally wish I would have tried on the 2. I have a small upper body and the 4 top was a little loose but not uncomfortably so. Be aware that the back is sort of racerback so you can't wear a regular style bra. Also the top is a little bit thin material so I would also recommend a black bra (nude colored one might photograph as see-through). Overall I liked this dress, definitely got compliments, found it flattering, and would consider renting again. It was comfortable and easy to match with accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2013
Fun dress for a night out on the town!
I rented this dress for a labor day weekend vacay to visit my friends in Nashville. The dress was a great fit-- I ordered the size 0 and 2 but was able to fit pretty comfortably into the size 0. The top portion was little tighter fitting than the bottom half. The fabric on the top is not stretchy, so if you have a larger chest you may want to consider going up a size. I wore a fabric sticky bra w/ no back, however I think a t-back bra or strapless would work fine with the dress. Overall a fun and pretty dress that got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2013
Great dress just not for those large busted
Ordered two sizes fit great on the button but wouldn't fit on top, would have had to order a larger size but then it would not fit on bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Loved the racerback top and pop of color on the bottom.
The skirt part really hugs your hips and doesn't have much movement to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
August 19, 2013
I wore this to a friend's bachelorette party and it was perfect for a girls night out.
The looks great and is really comfortable - there's a bit of stretch in the skirt, and the top easily allows for wearing a regular bra. I was repeatedly complimented on the dress, and particularly the royal blue skirt. It was easy to accessorize for a very pulled together look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
LOVE this sexy dress!
This dress was so comfortable and sexy. love the racerback which gave it an edge. The lace detail at the bottom of skirt was best detail. everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
Lovely dress
I loved this dress, I actually wore it two nights in Vegas! The blue color is gorgeous, and the lace detail on the hem is great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Fantastic, flattering party dress!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC and it was perfect! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was very, very happy with the customer service. I originally had the 4 & 6 sizes shipped but the 4 was way too big on top. I probably could've pinned it and made it work, but I called RTR and they shipped me the Size 2. The 2 was a little too tight & a bit revealing around the chest, but otherwise it was perfect. Since it was a bachelorette party, I wore the 2. The fabric has NO stretch so the fit is pretty important. It's very flattering and really hugs your body & curves. The blue color is absolutely beautiful and photographs really well. The black lace is a great detail and I got a TON of compliments. It was a great length when I was standing & dancing, but when you're sitting it gets pretty short. I wouldn't recommend this dress to women who have bigger busts because of the lack of stretchy fabric up top. I also wouldn't recommend this dress for women who want to hide a belly because it is so form fitting. Overall, this dress is a stunner and the RTR experience was fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
Really pretty and feminine!
I really liked this dress. It was comfy and classy with a bit of sexy to it. The top fit was right on however the blue skirt part of the dress ran just a tad big for me. the lace bottom is what makes this dress. The back the dress was awesome also with a razorback cut. Really comfy and beautiful at the same time. Great for a dinner date.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2013
Great dress for nice evening out
Great dress though definitely not stretchy material. Was a bit uncomfortable after a large dinner, but that was my fault--not the dress's! The lacy fringe hit right at my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 15, 2013
Tight!
Rented this for a night out with the girls. I ordered a 12 (usually fit in 12) but it was tight around butt and hips. Fabric has no stretch and I couldn't sit down in the dress. I think if I had more room underneath for shape wear it could have been wearable. So I didn't get to wear it. Still a really pretty dress! Probably don't recommend for bigger girls with some hips/booty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
You'll feel like a bombshell!
Great dress! Form fitting and although the fabric isn't stretchy, it fit like a glove. I have a size D, so usually those dresses are tight up top, but it was designed to accommodate the ladies! My husband and I danced all night, so it is definitely comfortable enough for a long reception and the lace at the bottom gives it a really sexy, unique look. All around a hot-fest of a dress! Thanks RTR for hitting it out of the ballpark once again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 5, 2013
Flattering and comfortable. Fancy, yet casual
I enjoyed that it had a casual feel to it. Great for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 5, 2013
My favorite!
This was a last minute addition to my order and ended up being my favorite! It's sexy and cute at the same time. Fit snug in the hips, but larger on top which.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
When the bride's parents said I was the second best dressed.
Can't tell from the model's photo, but this dress looks PHENOMENAL on an hourglass shape (and really complements a large bust). It cinched in my waist and accentuated my best features. It's cool and dressy without trying too hard. Worn to wedding with outdoor ceremony on a vineyard. Worn with gold and black zip up gladiator heels, a great chunky necklace from RTR, and a blue and gold fascinator.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2013
Comfortable, flirty, perfect for a Saturday night wedding party.
Looks exactly like it does on the model. It ran a little small in the hips/butt for me - consider sizing up if you want to dance a lot. Overall the fabric was nice and the racerback and exposed zipper added a little edge to the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2013
Great dress!
Wore this dress with black booties and a leather cropped jacket for a girls night out...received so many complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Really pretty but didn't end up wearing
I loved the classy style of this dress but it did not fit. I have a pretty large chest and this dress would not zip up. I tried the 6 and 8 and there wasn't much difference in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 5, 2013
Lots of compliments!
If you're curvy, you may want to size up. There is NO stretch in the material. The 8 was slightly big on top but very tight on the bottom. Fit like a glove (on the bottom).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect for a girls night out!
Loved this dress! I had sized up, but looking back I probably should have gone with the 8. It was a little loose in the top, but the skirt fit perfectly. Super comfortable and easy to dress up or down depending on how you accessorize. I wore it with black pumps and an A.V. max cuff to make it a little edgy. Perfect for a girls night out - will definitely be wearing this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Sexy and cute
This dress fit like it was made for me. I ordered my usual size 4 and also the 6 because many reviews said it ran small, but I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit perfectly. The lace at the bottom was my favorite detail. I wore this out for a bachelorette party and got many compliments. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 13, 2013
Gorgeous style dress
This dress was so different, the lace on the bottom was a beautiful touch. It fit just perfectly, fitted at the bottom and was very comfortable to wear. I will certainly rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Heads Will Turn!
This dress is absolutely fabulous! The skirt is form fitting and very flattering while the top of the dress was a little looser but still showed off my shape. I rented this dress for a weekend in Miami and received countless compliments on the dress, I was sad when I had to return it this morning. I have rented from RTR a few times and have always been very pleased with the dresses and service from the stylists. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2013
Super cute for a birthday night out!
I tried both the 4 and the 6, because it's about 50/50 which size I wear. I didn't notice much difference at all in how the lower half fit (something for hippy ladies to be aware of), but the 6 was significantly looser in the ribcage area (not surprising with my small chest). The looser fit was actually cute, too, but I ended up wearing the 4 just out of personal preference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2013
The dress arrived one day early which gave me plenty of time to make sure it fit and pick out shoes!
This dress fit great! It is was snug on the bag and a perfect up top. I loved the material and it was comfortable to wear while sitting and dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2013
Cute dress
I ordered a 0 in this size but they sent a 2 because it was all that was available. The 2 fit pretty well, it was a bit big in the hips. The blue part of the skirt looked amazing on the website. When it arrived it seemed a little worn, the ribbons on the skirt were not all steamed flat. I ended up wearing my other option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
Nice quality - great fit, beautiful colors!
I loved this dress - super cute! My only beef was that they didn't have a size 4 when I ordered it and the 2 was definately small for me. It also accentuates your hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 11, 2013
Wore this dress for my 25th Birthday!
The picture doesn't do this dress justice, and unfortunately its one of the few pictures from that night that I have! But the dress was gorgeous. It definitely ran a little bit small and was VERY short on me (I'm 5'8.) But for the occasion, it worked great!
IrisMay 18, 2013
Where did the hem of the dress come up on you?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2013
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve and it was perfect!
I got a bunch of compliments on this dress and I loved it. I'm bigger in the chest area and had to go up a size but other than that it fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2013
Sexy but classy dress for a nice dinner out!
LOVE this dress! I think it was very classy but still sexy. I wore it out to a nice dinner with my family on my birthday. I wore a little cardigan over it to make it a little more modest since it was chilly and I was going out with family, but I loved how it looked with no jacket too. The fit through the waist is definitely snug with NO stretch, so even though it felt great when I left for dinner, it was super tight by the time I finished a huge meal! Glad I sized up and got the 6, although I could wear the 4 it was a little scandalous for my size chest and it wouldn't have been comfortable to sit and eat in. If you have a larger chest and/or stomach, definitely go up a size for your back up dress! I highly recommend this dress, I'd wear it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 25, 2013
I normally wear a size 4, i was able to wear the size 2, which was great.
The top was snug on the chest area but loose on the waist and the skirt was loose on the hips. Overall I did not like the way it fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 15, 2013
My back up comes through!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. This was my back up dress and it ended up being the best thing that happened! Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2013
Wish it would have fit!
Unfortunately didn't get to wear the dress because the skirt was too loose for me and weirdly bubbled around my hips. I think a size down would have been right but it wasn't available at the time. The dress itself was beautiful though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2013
This was a fun but sassy dress to wear out for my birthday!
I have large hips, so it was tight there. I normally wear an 8 but went up to a 10. Thank goodness I had gotten the other size!! This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2013
Elegant, sexy, and cute dress
This dress is form fitting and a gorgeous material. I especially liked the racerback which made it a little different.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2013
"OMG your guns!"
The cut of this dress really accentuates toned arms. An odd review I know, but that seemed to be the general consensus based on the Facebook comments. Love that it was casual enough to wear to dinner in LES (I live in NYC where girls in dresses are usually tourists who look like they're trying too hard), but still feminine and flattering. Glad I ordered one size down for my extra as I was drowning in the 2. Looked great with tights, booties, and a clutch. Grab a little cropped jacket and you're good to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
Wore this dress for my engagement shoot along with a light blue Theory blazer. It is GORGEOUS, I love the little bit of edginess. The top has a little give, but definitely for small busted girls or else your ladies might be popping out a little too much. The sizing is a little bit on the small side -- I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 0. The 0 was way too tight, and the 2 was tight around my waist. Probably good to wear with Spanx (I wore some). If you have just a little pudge around your belly, the way the fabric is on the blue bottom part really hides it pretty well. But if you have too much (i.e. you probably should order a size up), the waist is really narrow so it will make that pudge come out as a muffin top on the black top. I would've liked to see how the 4 fit on this, but I got the 0 and 2 only. The fabric is really amazing -- super soft and lightweight on top, and fitted on the bottom (again very good to flatter your belly zone). The lazy is a little wonky but maybe spray it with some starch to make it stiffer so it isn't all bent. (I meant to do this but ran out of time.) Looks fab with a blazer and leggings in the winter. I'm in love! I wore this with the Kendra Scott Fenton Phoenix Necklace -- matched all too well with the light blue blazer. (I will have to upload pics from the e-sesh once I get them back from the photographer!) I would highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2013
(second) best dressed...bride won!
I adore this dress, I am in search of a new rental and I keep coming back to this one but it seems crazy to rent the same one twice within 6 months of each other! It fit great, I rented the 6 & 8 because i am very disproportional - huge hips, small bust - and I can swing either way. There wasn't any stretch in the skirt so I ended up in the 8. I highly recommend it!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×