Sachin & Babi

Parisian Cabaret Dress

$77 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
181 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2014
Way too big!!!

I ordered a 0 and a 2 for a bachelorette party (I usually wear either size depending on the brand) and neither fit at all! Both were way to big. Everything about it left me with plenty of room. I ended up having to borrow a dress from a friend. This was my first Rent the Runway disappointment!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
Fabulous Dress!

I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it! It was very flattering. It's fitted in the waist and the material doesn't have much give but I wasn't uncomfortable and I could move around easily in it. I did wear spanx. Per RTR recs my back up size was an 8 which was too big on top.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Runs Small!

This is an absolutely gorgeous dress, however, the fit is extremely small. I usually wear a size 10/12 in dresses but I could barely get the size 12 over my hips and could not get it to zip at all. Wish it came in a larger size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2014
danced the night away

Wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC- was nice to have the pop of blue. The top is very small (even for a small chested gal) and thus tended to flatten you out- the fabric isn't stretchy on top, so larger chested girls may want to size up. The bottom of this dress was true to size, and the bandage-style was very flattering, held everything in place, and didn't ride up even with tons of dancing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2014
Fun mixture of materials!

This dress was a fun mixture of materials and lace detailing. I really enjoyed wearing it for a Bachelorette party. The top was a little bit snug, but the larger size was too big everywhere else so I made it work. I loved the way it looked in person over the photo too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Fun, flirty & versatile - the perfect NYE dress!

This dress is gorgeous! Color is beautiful, and great mix of fabrics which makes it easy to dress up or down. LOVE the lace underlay on the skirt -- it's the perfect detail. Tons of compliments! Great for bustier girls, as the top is stretchy fabric so an easy fit. However, does fit a bit tight in the bottom & hips, so order a size up for your backup size if you have curves. Overall, a fabulous pick!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
Comfortable, classy and easy!

I wore the dress to a dinner and play. It runs true to size in the waist, it was a little big for me in the hips (however, I think only I could tell), but it was tight in the bust. I'm a 34D and I had to wear a sports bra to hold myself in enough to fit into the dress and have it look right. When I wore a normal bra, the fabric was too tight and made my bust a funny shape because there was no room.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress

This dress was perfect for an NYC party at a rooftop bar. I wore the 2 since the 0 was sold out. Overall the 2 fit ok. It was mostly bigger on just the bottom but it was still comfortable to wear. The 0 would have been a better fit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect for an early spring wedding

I am usually between a 6 and an 8 and for this dress I wore the 8. The dress is very flattering and if you are a bit hippy, it gives you a nice shape (especially with some spanx). I got a ton of compliments and felt very comfortable!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved it!

Runs a little small if you have any kind of curves or butt so I sized up just to feel more comfortable. But I'm so glad I did! I loved wearing this dress so much!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
May 6, 2014
Fun & Sexy Dress!

I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party & it was great! I wore black tights, a leather jacket & black booties to dress it down and everyone was complimenting it all night., The lace detail is SO cute, as is the layered blue material on the skirt. It is pretty short but that worked really well for it being a bachelorette party! I will definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2014
Would have loved this dress but it was too big

The dress was beautiful but the size 2 was too big in the waist/hips

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2014
Very flattering!

The dress was casual enough for a low key party but could also have been worn for a fun night out if paired with a leather jacket. It was very comfy and fit well. I would rent this dress again!

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2014
Endless clothes to choose from if one doesn't work for you

Size is perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
So many compliments on this dress. Perfect for my wedding shower. Very comfy too!

Not a tight fit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2014
Looks stretchy on the bottom but it's not. Not for girls with hips or a booty!

I thought the bottom would stretch around the hips the way a bandage dress does, but the material is quite the opposite. I couldn't even move in it, let alone sit or dance. Pretty dress but not for curvy women.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
June 11, 2014
Fun party dress

It actually looked even better in person than I expected. The blue material looks very luxurious in person, and the lace at the bottom gives it an extra "something." Really enjoyed wearing this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!

I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and i loved it. I usually wear a 2 but it was incredibly small. They did not have the 4 available so I got the 6 - it fit, was a slightly large but no noticeable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2014
Wearable but not my fav

The fit is small. I normally wear and 8 when I order from RTR but even the ten in this dress was tight. It is not for a short lady, the proportions were all off and was not flattering. Although the blue color was nice and vibrant in person. Wore this to my party because I planned the rest of my outfit around it, but wouldn't rent it again

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2014
I wore this dress for my 20th high school reunion.

While the cobalt skirt and racer back top gives the dress an edgy look, the lace trim on the bottom adds a dash of elegance. The dress has little to no give. I went up one size from my usual 6 but noticed very little difference in the 8. I received lots of compliments and felt super confident through out the night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a wedding.

The skirt of the dress was a really vibrant royal blue, and the overall style of the dress was unique and perfect for a wedding. The skirt has no stretch, so it is a bit stiff, but I found it to run large, so the stiffness wasn't an issue fit-wise. The lace at the bottom wasn't in perfect condition, but it didn't bother me because it was still a really pretty detail. Overall, it is one of my favorite rentals and I would definitely rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
July 12, 2014
Bright birthday dress for an amazing night with friends!

I wore this dress for my birthday and it was perfect! The fit, color, and style were all great! Little shorter for us tall girl, but work what you got!! Great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2014
Love!! Love!! Love!! This was an amazing dress!

It was comfortable and easy to move in. I rented the size 4 and size 2 and ended up wearing the size 2. The top was a little big so I had to wear a bra. Received many compliments. Would rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2014
Perfect dress for a cocktail wedding.

Lightweight, fit true to size. So flattering to an hourglass athletic figure.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2014
This dress was perfect for the wedding. I got so many compliments with this dress. I loved it!

The dress fits a little small so it's good to size up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
October 6, 2014
Fun and unique

This dress was a lot of fun! The style is different from what I typically wear and it was perfect for a bachelorette party. I would recommend it for a fun night out!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2014
Fun and comfortable dress!

The top of the dress is super tight so if you have big shoulders or chest it could be a tight fit. The color is beautiful and the dress is very flattering! The lace detail at the bottom is gorgeous!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2014
Pretty & Comfortable!

No complaints about this dress at all. I loved it! The size 2 (my usual size) fit me very well - that's perfect because my 'backup' size wasn't available. The top of the dress is very tight fitting but luckily, it worked out for me. Overall a very nice dress that I received many compliments on and most importantly, it was comfortable enough to eat a big dinner in and dance all night in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2014
I couldn't end up wearing this, definitely should have had a larger size. The hips run very tight!

It was a beautiful fabric with no stretch! The dress just fit too tight, will rent again in a larger size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
December 15, 2014
Best dress of my life!!

This dress felt and looked amazing. It was my backup dress and will definitely now be my go to rental. Love love love and highly recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 23, 2014
Pretty but odd fit.

I really wanted to wear this dress but it was too small, especially around the bust area. I realized that the bottom part had no give but the top also has no give. It was a pretty royal blue and could be dressed up or down.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2015
Nice dress, for a party

The skirt part was nice but the top was a little bit too basic

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2015
Holiday Party bust

This dress runs very small! I am usually a 4 or 6. After reading other reviews, I decided to rent a 6 and 8. Unfortunately, neither of those sizes fit. So I called to get a 10 rush-delivered. The service was very great and I am very satisfied with how easy and kind the stylist was. Unfortunately, the dress I received still did not fit correctly. It was too big on the top half and fit just right on the bottom half. This dress is not meant for girls with bigger hips. I addition, I was disappointed by the condition of the dress. The lace on the bottom was a little "ratty" and the top of the dress seamed to have been re-sewn or something because the top of the dress was not symmetrical. The deepest part of the u-shape was cock-eyed, which looked very awkward. Sad that I could not comfortably wear this dress out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Fun, comfortable dress!

Wore for NYE. I'm a little top heavy and was looking for a fun little dress that I could wear a bra with. Very comfortable to dance in all NYE. Runs true to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2015
Very comfortable, easy to move in

I size between a 6 and a 8, went with the 8 in this case. I honestly didn't even try on the 6, as the 8 fit just right. It's a good mix of classy and sexy, definitely showed a bit of cleavage but nothing too extreme. I wore a t-strap bra with it and had no issues. Wore it with simple black heels and no necklace.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2015
Very cute and fun. Slight bunching to fabric at waist.

Overall was a very good fit. I felt self conscious about the bunching at the front but my friend told me I was crazy and looked "so skinny" - she had also been day drinking. Easy to wear and flirty with no bra. Definitely not for work, this is a party dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
Too small and didn't fit, but RTR still saved the day!

My original order was for this dress in the size 8 and size 10 as a back-up size based on the reviews. RTR alerted me when they shipped me the size 8 that the size 10 was not able to be shipped too, so they added 3 extra dresses to my order (awesome customer service)! This dress was very nice quality material and a chic style and length. However the material didn't have much give to it, so it was too small for me to zipper up the back. The size 10 may have fit, so I might try to rent the 10 again another time to give it a try.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2015
Can you say B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!!!! Amazing dress got tons of compliments.

Fit was true to size. Not a lot of stretch to the material. Bottom of dress was a beautiful color. Would have loved to buy this dress, Will be renting again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2015
Simple Elegance

I wore this dress to a bridal shower. It was perfect in that it allowed for the bride to glow, and you aren't stealing her thunder. I liked the simplicity of the dress. It is very body hugging in the mid-waist area so be wary that you may have to suck it in when ingesting food is concerned.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
July 1, 2015
Fun to wear a designer dress and no one wearing the same

Fit was great a little to much bunching in the midsection which looked kind of funny, lace on the bottom was kind of frayed but over all loved the dress. Comfortable and cute for the occasion

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×