Sachin & Babi

Parisian Cabaret Dress

$77 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
181 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
I wish it would have worked
It didn't fit :( However I wasn't a big fan of the material so I don't think i would have worn it anyways.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 29, 2014
So many compliments!
I got a ton of compliments in this dress! However, I have a larger back-side, and the dress was very tight and would ride up. It was great when standing and dancing, but when I sat down I was constantly tugging at it. I say it runs a bit small not only because of the bottom, but because the top wasn't too large for me, even though I'm quite small in the bust, even from going up two dress sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2014
BEAUTIFUL dress, but runs very small
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas, but ultimately had to return the dress and swap out for another. I am normally between a 6 and an 8. They didn't have any backup sizes, so I took a risk with the 8. It fit, but I wasn't comfortable, so I returned it for another dress. Size 10 would have been the most comfortable. The blue is very vibrant and the lace accent on the bottom really makes the dress. I also really liked the racerback top. I have a 34D bust and I felt that the top fit nicely. I will definitely rent this dress again, but will need to order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 9, 2014
It was ok
Fits small. I tried to wear it but had to change after dinner. It was so tight I could barely move my legs to walk sit or dance. The material doesn't have any give so I would go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2012
Such a Chic Dress!
This dress was really chic! I loved the colors of this dress and I loved the lace detail at the bottom of the skirt. This dress hit me about 3-4 inches above my knee, and I found that it was really flattering. I would definitely recommend wearing a short slip under the skirt of the dress, because the lace can be a little itchy. If you are bigger busted, I would definitely recommend sizing up for your backup size because it is pretty fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
June 28, 2012
Dancing all night in front of the statue of liberty with the RTR team!
Such a hot dress - especially for tall and busty types. The skirt has no stretch so was a bit tight around my tummy (i carry all weight in my stomach). I would recommend that people with big hips steer clear of this dress. Still loved the dress despite any tightness. The color of the skirt is also to die for!
RTR CustomerJune 28, 2012
You look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2012
perfect party dress
i absolutely loved this dress! the lace at the bottom gave it a fun, flirty touch. and i can't wait to rent it again. i ordered a 4 and 6 because past reviews said it was snug in the hips but the 4 worked perfectly. The top is a lil large, so you might need a padded bra if you have a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
Mostly true to size...
I LOVE this dress, but I was so sad that I wasn't able to get quite the right fit. The skirt has very little give, so if you carry most of your weight in your hips, I would buy the next size up. I typically wear a 6 or 8, but I suspect that I'm really between an 8 and 10 in this dress. I'm going to give it another shot in a few weeks because I really want to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Fun for a Night Out!
I rented this dress for a Bachelorette Party in Atlantic City. It was perfect for the event! I would say this runs pretty true to size, however I do have a not-existant backside so I would recommend ladies who have more to possibly rent a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute but I bit uncomfortable
I am a 6/8 depending on the dress. The 8 was too big in the armpit area. It did that thing where the material sags. And I have a big bust for my height/size, so if you are smaller than a 34DD and you wear an 8, you will have the same problem. I wore the 6 instead and it fit better. It was a little tight but that was a result of the kind of material it is made out of. But beauty is pain, so I lived through it and looked great. The lace on the bottom is super cute. Although from the picture of the model, I couldn't tell how see through the skirt was. There is a black piece of material that covers the important bits, but about half way down the blue skirt, that black material stops and it is just the blue with lace underneath. It isn't super see through, because no one else seemed to notice but me. Over all, very cute. I wore it to a work party and got a lot of compliments without being too "sexy" for a work function.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
This was my first rental and it was a Monday event. When I received the dress, the return date was scheduled for Monday. I called customer service and they were amazing and so helpful. Needless to say, I was able to wear this amazing dress. Thanks!
This dress is as cute in person as it is in the pictures. True to size. I'm 5"7 and I was worried it may be too short but it wasn't.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 31, 2012
party review
I rented this dress to wear to a party and ended up changing my mind. The top was more formal than i expected as it was silk (my fault) but what I was really surprised about was the fit of the skirt. It almost looked like a bell on my body, not flattering or form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2012
the perfect dress for a fashionable night
I rented this dress for Fashion's Night Out in NYC and definitely felt fashionable. The dress is pretty comfortable and the blue color really pops.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 12, 2012
Flattering + Form-fitting = Perfection!
Loved this dress! The blue color is stunning and I was obsessed with the black lace detail peeking out under the hem. The top part is a nice black silk that's very breathable and comfortable. I wore this dress to a bachelorette party, but it would be great for any cocktail party or birthday party. Got lots of compliments at the party and when the photos went up on Facebook later! Some people warned against it being a little tight against the hips. I didn't find it snug at all, although I am pretty straight up and down. It fit me well, but I would size up for your back-up size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
Not as flattering as I thought it would be.
It was still a cute dress and very different. I received lots of compliments on the dress, but the fit of the top was a little off. It should have been a little more low cut to make it more flattering and the cut seemed to be a bit off. I loved the bottom though...great detail and really different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Celebrating a special event while decked out in an amazing dress!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and was very happy with the look and quality. The blue skirt really pops and the lace is a nice touch. The extra bonus was opening the RTR box to find a brand new dress w/ the tags still attached :) I typically wear a size 2 in dresses and ended up wearing a 2 in this one as well. The 0 fit much better in the hips although the bust was extremely tight (I'm a 34B), while the 2 was perfect in the bust area but a bit big in the hips. For those of you in between sizes, I definitely recommend that you order 2 sizes so that you can find the best fit for you. Also loved that I was able to wear a racerback bra with this one...no hiking up your strapless on the dance floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
One of the more casual looks from RTR!
I love this dress! Although the blouse was a little large, the skirt fit my hips like a glove. Parisian Cabaret is a perfect name for this dress because the skirt's texture gives it a luxe and antiquated feel. Great choice for a first-time renter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
September 24, 2012
Great dress, but....
I rented this dress for a friends birthday party and I received many compliments. It's comfotable and the fit wasn't so bad. I rented it in a size 0 and I found it to be true to size. While I'm pretty petite I have curves and this dress flattened out my chest a litle bit. Also, it felt a little tight around my hip area. I tried going a size up, but that was just too big. In short, if you have a body similar to the model in the picture or have a small chest, you can probably pull this dress of comfortably. If you are slightly bigger on top and in the backside, the dress will still fit ok, but comfort wise you might not like it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Getting to wear something new and different on my birthday!
Really fun dress, perfect for a girls night out or birthday. The fit of the skirt is slightly narrow and the material doesn't stretch so you may want to order up a size for the back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
the blue was fierce and the pleads were so pretty
the jersey top was comfortable and the bottom skirt fitted nicely around my butt, overall a lovely dress, would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2012
Loved it
I wore this in Vegas and loved it. It was so cute, totally appropriate but not hoochy. It works great with a racerback bra. The bottom is more fitted so definitely wear shapewear if necessary. It is a little longer on me than the model (go figure), since I'm 5'5".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2012
Very flattering & cute dress
I really loved this dress. I usually wear a 4, sometimes 6. Both sizes fit but I went with the tighter size 4 because it was more flattering. It was snug all over, if I had a bigger bust the 4 wouldn't have fit. The dress was a little worn down from previous rentals but it still looked good. I would definitely use this service again in the future, they make it so easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 9, 2012
Didn't fit...
Sadly, my large chest could not be accommodated by this dress. If you are bigger on top, this dress may not work for you.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2012
easy to wear and classy dress for a night out.
Fits really well and great cut to show off your figure. I like the lace on the bottom to add that extra touch to the dress. Love the color combo of black and Sapphire blue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2012
NOT for the Butt and Boobs
Such a cute dress...I didn't end up wearing it though cause even though I'm a 0 i have a Butt and Boobs and it made me look a little trashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Pretty dress, but not for long torso
I rented this for my husband's b-day party. Beautiful dress & color, but disappointed in the fit & unfortunately I couldn't wear it. For me, the top in the size 6 fit just right, but the hips were a tad too small; the size 8 top was too big, but the hips fit OK. There is no stretch, so you get what you get. But the biggest problem was the waistline...it fell way too high above my waist. I do have a long torso (but not freakishly long), so if you are short-waisted, the waist would probably hit you just right. I think you would have to have just the right figure proportions for this dress to fit you perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2012
Easy to wear
Cute dress, easy to wear, comfortable, no shape wear needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Had to wear a slip to hide my bumps but once I did this fit like a glove.
True to size. I have size 36C and this photo does not do the cleavage justice. Classy and very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 3, 2012
Fit great, very flattering!
Loved the dress. There isn't much give to the material but I found it very flattering. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Great fit, comfortable to dance in. Simple and elegant!
Went to a NYE party in this dress and danced all night. Received lots of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress for any formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2013
This is a great dress!
Very flattering and I received many compliments! I have bigger hips so the 0 was a little snug. I felt more comfortable with the size 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2013
Elegant, sexy, and cute dress
This dress is form fitting and a gorgeous material. I especially liked the racerback which made it a little different.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 15, 2013
My back up comes through!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. This was my back up dress and it ended up being the best thing that happened! Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2013
Sexy but classy dress for a nice dinner out!
LOVE this dress! I think it was very classy but still sexy. I wore it out to a nice dinner with my family on my birthday. I wore a little cardigan over it to make it a little more modest since it was chilly and I was going out with family, but I loved how it looked with no jacket too. The fit through the waist is definitely snug with NO stretch, so even though it felt great when I left for dinner, it was super tight by the time I finished a huge meal! Glad I sized up and got the 6, although I could wear the 4 it was a little scandalous for my size chest and it wouldn't have been comfortable to sit and eat in. If you have a larger chest and/or stomach, definitely go up a size for your back up dress! I highly recommend this dress, I'd wear it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2013
Cute dress
I ordered a 0 in this size but they sent a 2 because it was all that was available. The 2 fit pretty well, it was a bit big in the hips. The blue part of the skirt looked amazing on the website. When it arrived it seemed a little worn, the ribbons on the skirt were not all steamed flat. I ended up wearing my other option.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2013
Super cute for a birthday night out!
I tried both the 4 and the 6, because it's about 50/50 which size I wear. I didn't notice much difference at all in how the lower half fit (something for hippy ladies to be aware of), but the 6 was significantly looser in the ribcage area (not surprising with my small chest). The looser fit was actually cute, too, but I ended up wearing the 4 just out of personal preference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Heads Will Turn!
This dress is absolutely fabulous! The skirt is form fitting and very flattering while the top of the dress was a little looser but still showed off my shape. I rented this dress for a weekend in Miami and received countless compliments on the dress, I was sad when I had to return it this morning. I have rented from RTR a few times and have always been very pleased with the dresses and service from the stylists. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2013
Sexy and cute
This dress fit like it was made for me. I ordered my usual size 4 and also the 6 because many reviews said it ran small, but I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit perfectly. The lace at the bottom was my favorite detail. I wore this out for a bachelorette party and got many compliments. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect for a girls night out!
Loved this dress! I had sized up, but looking back I probably should have gone with the 8. It was a little loose in the top, but the skirt fit perfectly. Super comfortable and easy to dress up or down depending on how you accessorize. I wore it with black pumps and an A.V. max cuff to make it a little edgy. Perfect for a girls night out - will definitely be wearing this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
When the bride's parents said I was the second best dressed.
Can't tell from the model's photo, but this dress looks PHENOMENAL on an hourglass shape (and really complements a large bust). It cinched in my waist and accentuated my best features. It's cool and dressy without trying too hard. Worn to wedding with outdoor ceremony on a vineyard. Worn with gold and black zip up gladiator heels, a great chunky necklace from RTR, and a blue and gold fascinator.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×