Sachin & Babi

Parisian Cabaret Dress

$35 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party. Shown here with the Janis Savitt's Crystalized Blue Mum Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

166 reviews

Fit
Small 55
True to Size 93
Large 15
Photos 80
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2015

Simple Elegance

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower. It was perfect in that it allowed for the bride to glow, and you aren't stealing her thunder. I liked the simplicity of the dress. It is very body hugging in the mid-waist area so be wary that you may have to suck it in when ingesting food is concerned.
Keely K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Very comfortable, easy to move in

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I size between a 6 and a 8, went with the 8 in this case. I honestly didn't even try on the 6, as the 8 fit just right. It's a good mix of classy and sexy, definitely showed a bit of cleavage but nothing too extreme. I wore a t-strap bra with it and had no issues. Wore it with simple black heels and no necklace.
Cori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Fun, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Wore for NYE. I'm a little top heavy and was looking for a fun little dress that I could wear a bra with. Very comfortable to dance in all NYE. Runs true to size.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Pretty but odd fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I really wanted to wear this dress but it was too small, especially around the bust area. I realized that the bottom part had no give but the top also has no give. It was a pretty royal blue and could be dressed up or down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 15, 2014

Best dress of my life!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress felt and looked amazing. It was my backup dress and will definitely now be my go to rental. Love love love and highly recommend.
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Pretty & Comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No complaints about this dress at all. I loved it! The size 2 (my usual size) fit me very well - that's perfect because my 'backup' size wasn't available. The top of the dress is very tight fitting but luckily, it worked out for me. Overall a very nice dress that I received many compliments on and most importantly, it was comfortable enough to eat a big dinner in and dance all night in.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

A fine cocktail party dress, but nothing all that special

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was fairly underwhelmed by this dress when it arrived. I imagined the top being a jersey material, so I thought it would be more flattering in the bust area. The top is a nylon type material and when I tried it in with a bra the top sort of buckled at the armpits. I ended up wearing it without a bra which was much more flattering, but the overall fit was just a bit boxy. I did receive compliments on it, and it was fitted perfectly in the tummy so that it was both slimming and roomy, but so far, it was my least favorite rental.
Kelli
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Fun and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top of the dress is super tight so if you have big shoulders or chest it could be a tight fit. The color is beautiful and the dress is very flattering! The lace detail at the bottom is gorgeous!
Cathy
Usually wears: 10
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This dress was perfect for the wedding. I got so many compliments with this dress. I loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits a little small so it's good to size up.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Perfect dress for a cocktail wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lightweight, fit true to size. So flattering to an hourglass athletic figure.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Great dress for a birthday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A tad longer and roomier on the bottom than I would prefer as a petite, but looked great nonetheless!
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Love!! Love!! Love!! This was an amazing dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was comfortable and easy to move in. I rented the size 4 and size 2 and ended up wearing the size 2. The top was a little big so I had to wear a bra. Received many compliments. Would rent it again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Jul 12, 2014

Bright birthday dress for an amazing night with friends!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was perfect! The fit, color, and style were all great! Little shorter for us tall girl, but work what you got!! Great dress!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Beautiful dress! Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The skirt of the dress was a really vibrant royal blue, and the overall style of the dress was unique and perfect for a wedding. The skirt has no stretch, so it is a bit stiff, but I found it to run large, so the stiffness wasn't an issue fit-wise. The lace at the bottom wasn't in perfect condition, but it didn't bother me because it was still a really pretty detail. Overall, it is one of my favorite rentals and I would definitely rent this dress again.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I wore this dress for my 20th high school reunion.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the cobalt skirt and racer back top gives the dress an edgy look, the lace trim on the bottom adds a dash of elegance. The dress has little to no give. I went up one size from my usual 6 but noticed very little difference in the 8. I received lots of compliments and felt super confident through out the night!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Wearable but not my fav

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit is small. I normally wear and 8 when I order from RTR but even the ten in this dress was tight. It is not for a short lady, the proportions were all off and was not flattering. Although the blue color was nice and vibrant in person. Wore this to my party because I planned the rest of my outfit around it, but wouldn't rent it again
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Love this dress! Received many compliments on it the whole night :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 & 6 because a 4 was unavailable —  the 6 was a tiny bit big, but it worked just fine. The 4 would have been a perfect fit.
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ok I loved this dress on. I am a size 2 in almost every designer I rent and the backup size I wanted wasn't available so I took a shot on this dress for a school function. I am a teacher so I need to be covered to an extent but my school is relatively lenient with the fit of things. This dress was perfect to chaperone our senior cruise. I got compliments from both students and other adults on the ship. It fit really well and was very flattering. Even after eating a large dinner, I felt like the cut and fit was very slimming. Here is the downside: this dress is made of silk. Not a silk blend, silk. That being said, it has NO STRETCH to it. When I say it fit like a glove, I mean that I was afraid to make sudden movements in it, including sneezing. I honestly couldn't yawn in this dress which was difficult by the end of the night. I don't know how a 4 would have fit, if it would have been loose in places it shouldn't be so I'm glad I had the 2. After an hour long bus trip of me sitting absolutely still (for fear of ripping the dress and being stuck an hour away from the school) the dress stretched out just enough for me to feel like I could eat what I wanted. Maybe I was worrying too much because it was the perfect dress for the occasion and I didn't have any actual problems all night.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

So many compliments on this dress. Perfect for my wedding shower. Very comfy too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not a tight fit.
Daniella
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2014

Endless clothes to choose from if one doesn't work for you

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size is perfect.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
May 6, 2014

Fun & Sexy Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party & it was great! I wore black tights, a leather jacket & black booties to dress it down and everyone was complimenting it all night., The lace detail is SO cute, as is the layered blue material on the skirt. It is pretty short but that worked really well for it being a bachelorette party! I will definitely rent this again!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the blue and the lace of this dress! It was perfect for a bachelorette party!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little small if you have any kind of curves or butt so I sized up just to feel more comfortable. But I'm so glad I did! I loved wearing this dress so much!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect for an early spring wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually between a 6 and an 8 and for this dress I wore the 8. The dress is very flattering and if you are a bit hippy, it gives you a nice shape (especially with some spanx). I got a ton of compliments and felt very comfortable!
hmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an NYC party at a rooftop bar. I wore the 2 since the 0 was sold out. Overall the 2 fit ok. It was mostly bigger on just the bottom but it was still comfortable to wear. The 0 would have been a better fit.
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Comfortable, classy and easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore the dress to a dinner and play. It runs true to size in the waist, it was a little big for me in the hips (however, I think only I could tell), but it was tight in the bust. I'm a 34D and I had to wear a sports bra to hold myself in enough to fit into the dress and have it look right. When I wore a normal bra, the fabric was too tight and made my bust a funny shape because there was no room.
Mika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2014

Fun, flirty & versatile - the perfect NYE dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! Color is beautiful, and great mix of fabrics which makes it easy to dress up or down. LOVE the lace underlay on the skirt -- it's the perfect detail. Tons of compliments! Great for bustier girls, as the top is stretchy fabric so an easy fit. However, does fit a bit tight in the bottom & hips, so order a size up for your backup size if you have curves. Overall, a fabulous pick!
Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Fun mixture of materials!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a fun mixture of materials and lace detailing. I really enjoyed wearing it for a Bachelorette party. The top was a little bit snug, but the larger size was too big everywhere else so I made it work. I loved the way it looked in person over the photo too!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Perfect dress for a night out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my boyfriends surprise party that I threw for him. I am typically a size 2 but wasn't that familiar with the designer. I read the reviews and knew that I would have to go a size up. Unfortunately for me, the size 4 had been discontinued. So I ordered the 2 and 6 anyway. I am small on top and a little larger on the bottom and knew that the skirt would be a bit snug for me. I ended up wearing the 2 which fit, but wish the 4 had been available. Amazing dress for any occasion and received lots of compliments!! The bottom was a little tight but still worked and felt great in it regardless. Loved the lace detail along the bottom and visible zipper on the back. Definitely recommend!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a dream. The skirt was very fitted and the top had a little play to it, almost like it was tucked into the skirt (which doesn't sound elegant but it looks amazing). The lace peeking out the bottom is a really nice touch, gives it a little flirt/romance.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress - I wish I could have kept it! I wore this dress for my sister-in-law's rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. The blue color is stunning! I usually wear either a 2 or a 4 and I rented both sizes. I ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was really too big on the top. The 2 was a little tight, but overall was a better fit than the 4. I hope I have another event I can rent this dress again for!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Fit like a glove

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super fun and sexy dress. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments. It has a great structure that holds in all the right places.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Felt sexy but a bit tight

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Another dress I order wasn't available so this was sent to me in its place. I loved it! It was a bit tight while sitting or dancing but I got a ton of compliments and I felt so sexy in it!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Liked

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friend's engagement party. I liked that was classy enough for an early evening party (6:30-9pm) but I also didn't feel overdressed / out of place when we went out to bars afterward. I always rent a 4 as my main size; however, since the reviews were mixed regarding fit (some said it ran large, others said it ran small) I was definitely torn on which backup size to get. Since it's a tighter dress by nature I went with the 6 as a backup, but I did not even try the 6 on. I probably would have ended up wearing the 4 anyway but personally wish I would have tried on the 2. I have a small upper body and the 4 top was a little loose but not uncomfortably so. Be aware that the back is sort of racerback so you can't wear a regular style bra. Also the top is a little bit thin material so I would also recommend a black bra (nude colored one might photograph as see-through). Overall I liked this dress, definitely got compliments, found it flattering, and would consider renting again. It was comfortable and easy to match with accessories.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Fun dress for a night out on the town!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a labor day weekend vacay to visit my friends in Nashville. The dress was a great fit-- I ordered the size 0 and 2 but was able to fit pretty comfortably into the size 0. The top portion was little tighter fitting than the bottom half. The fabric on the top is not stretchy, so if you have a larger chest you may want to consider going up a size. I wore a fabric sticky bra w/ no back, however I think a t-back bra or strapless would work fine with the dress. Overall a fun and pretty dress that got a lot of compliments!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Fantastic, flattering party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC and it was perfect! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was very, very happy with the customer service. I originally had the 4 & 6 sizes shipped but the 4 was way too big on top. I probably could've pinned it and made it work, but I called RTR and they shipped me the Size 2. The 2 was a little too tight & a bit revealing around the chest, but otherwise it was perfect. Since it was a bachelorette party, I wore the 2. The fabric has NO stretch so the fit is pretty important. It's very flattering and really hugs your body & curves. The blue color is absolutely beautiful and photographs really well. The black lace is a great detail and I got a TON of compliments. It was a great length when I was standing & dancing, but when you're sitting it gets pretty short. I wouldn't recommend this dress to women who have bigger busts because of the lack of stretchy fabric up top. I also wouldn't recommend this dress for women who want to hide a belly because it is so form fitting. Overall, this dress is a stunner and the RTR experience was fantastic!
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Really pretty and feminine!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really liked this dress. It was comfy and classy with a bit of sexy to it. The top fit was right on however the blue skirt part of the dress ran just a tad big for me. the lace bottom is what makes this dress. The back the dress was awesome also with a razorback cut. Really comfy and beautiful at the same time. Great for a dinner date.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Tight!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this for a night out with the girls. I ordered a 12 (usually fit in 12) but it was tight around butt and hips. Fabric has no stretch and I couldn't sit down in the dress. I think if I had more room underneath for shape wear it could have been wearable. So I didn't get to wear it. Still a really pretty dress! Probably don't recommend for bigger girls with some hips/booty.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

You'll feel like a bombshell!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Form fitting and although the fabric isn't stretchy, it fit like a glove. I have a size D, so usually those dresses are tight up top, but it was designed to accommodate the ladies! My husband and I danced all night, so it is definitely comfortable enough for a long reception and the lace at the bottom gives it a really sexy, unique look. All around a hot-fest of a dress! Thanks RTR for hitting it out of the ballpark once again!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Flattering and comfortable. Fancy, yet casual

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I enjoyed that it had a casual feel to it. Great for any event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×