Parisian Cabaret Dress

$77 to buy
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner go go dancer by wearing this Sachin + Babi cobalt blue skirt dress! Waist cinching and one style that will have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a racer back bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs slim, will be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey cotton and Polyester blue striped skirt with lace trim. Exposed back zipper. 35.5" from shoulder to hem.

Share
181 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(59)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Getting to wear something new and different on my birthday!
Really fun dress, perfect for a girls night out or birthday. The fit of the skirt is slightly narrow and the material doesn't stretch so you may want to order up a size for the back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
the blue was fierce and the pleads were so pretty
the jersey top was comfortable and the bottom skirt fitted nicely around my butt, overall a lovely dress, would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 27, 2012
It's a cute dress, but the fit is weird.
While the dress is attractive and on trend, it does not fit well. It fit me in the bottom, although it does weird things at the waist. It made me look like i had a pooch. Also, the top was WAY too tight for me. Sadly I had to return. I would only recommend unless you're rail thin with NO curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2012
Loved it
I wore this in Vegas and loved it. It was so cute, totally appropriate but not hoochy. It works great with a racerback bra. The bottom is more fitted so definitely wear shapewear if necessary. It is a little longer on me than the model (go figure), since I'm 5'5".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2012
Very flattering & cute dress
I really loved this dress. I usually wear a 4, sometimes 6. Both sizes fit but I went with the tighter size 4 because it was more flattering. It was snug all over, if I had a bigger bust the 4 wouldn't have fit. The dress was a little worn down from previous rentals but it still looked good. I would definitely use this service again in the future, they make it so easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
October 1, 2012
LOVED the dress and fit great expect for the boobs
Dress fit true to size expect it was a bit snug on my boobs. I wear a 34/C and never run into this problem with a size 2 or 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 9, 2012
Didn't fit...
Sadly, my large chest could not be accommodated by this dress. If you are bigger on top, this dress may not work for you.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2012
easy to wear and classy dress for a night out.
Fits really well and great cut to show off your figure. I like the lace on the bottom to add that extra touch to the dress. Love the color combo of black and Sapphire blue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2012
NOT for the Butt and Boobs
Such a cute dress...I didn't end up wearing it though cause even though I'm a 0 i have a Butt and Boobs and it made me look a little trashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Pretty dress, but not for long torso
I rented this for my husband's b-day party. Beautiful dress & color, but disappointed in the fit & unfortunately I couldn't wear it. For me, the top in the size 6 fit just right, but the hips were a tad too small; the size 8 top was too big, but the hips fit OK. There is no stretch, so you get what you get. But the biggest problem was the waistline...it fell way too high above my waist. I do have a long torso (but not freakishly long), so if you are short-waisted, the waist would probably hit you just right. I think you would have to have just the right figure proportions for this dress to fit you perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
November 2, 2012
Runs SMALL, not flattering
I rented this dress for a weekend bash; however, was disappointed because both sizes did not fit. I'm noticing that silk dresses are made smaller than others, and unfortunately, could not wear either one for my party. I loved the color and the details, but does not flatter the midsection if that is where one is concerned. I wish this could have worked..looking forward to next rental! :) xoxo
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2012
Easy to wear
Cute dress, easy to wear, comfortable, no shape wear needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Beautiful dress & great color -- Perfect for any occasion!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I got tons of compliments! I've rented many dresses from RTR and this is the first one I truly wanted to keep as my own! One note on the sizing -- I normally wear a size two, but I probably needed a size zero. Because of the structure of the skirt, it is supposed to hug your hips and it didn't quite do that for me. Either way, I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Had to wear a slip to hide my bumps but once I did this fit like a glove.
True to size. I have size 36C and this photo does not do the cleavage justice. Classy and very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 3, 2012
Fit great, very flattering!
Loved the dress. There isn't much give to the material but I found it very flattering. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2013
Lots of compliments, and was able to share with friends how great RTR is!
Runs a little large- I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses but recently lost some weight so I ordered a 4 and 6 this time. I'm glad I did because the 6 was too large and a bit poofy in the stomach area, so I went with the 4. Loved the dress and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Great fit, comfortable to dance in. Simple and elegant!
Went to a NYE party in this dress and danced all night. Received lots of compliments. I'd definitely recommend this dress for any formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2013
This is a great dress!
Very flattering and I received many compliments! I have bigger hips so the 0 was a little snug. I felt more comfortable with the size 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
Great service!
I really loved the color of this dress when it came, but the skirt was a little too tight for me. I got both the 6 and the 8 and the skirt didn't lay flat in either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 5, 2013
fun party dress!
I wore this dress for a night out in Atlantic city. The quality is great; thick material for the skirt and I love the lace detailing. I wore it with a black statement necklace to dress it up a bit. The fit was a bit off for me. Similar to other Sachin + Babi dresses I have rent, I found it to be a little snug in the waist, which caused me to size up to a 2. Because I went with the bigger size and I am short/smaller on top, this caused it to be a little long and a bit loose on top. I was still really happy with the look, but I think it would have been a bit 'sexier' if I would have been able to go with the smaller size. I agree with previous reviewers who say this dress is best for tall, slim girls.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2013
(second) best dressed...bride won!
I adore this dress, I am in search of a new rental and I keep coming back to this one but it seems crazy to rent the same one twice within 6 months of each other! It fit great, I rented the 6 & 8 because i am very disproportional - huge hips, small bust - and I can swing either way. There wasn't any stretch in the skirt so I ended up in the 8. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
Wore this dress for my engagement shoot along with a light blue Theory blazer. It is GORGEOUS, I love the little bit of edginess. The top has a little give, but definitely for small busted girls or else your ladies might be popping out a little too much. The sizing is a little bit on the small side -- I usually wear a 2, sometimes a 0. The 0 was way too tight, and the 2 was tight around my waist. Probably good to wear with Spanx (I wore some). If you have just a little pudge around your belly, the way the fabric is on the blue bottom part really hides it pretty well. But if you have too much (i.e. you probably should order a size up), the waist is really narrow so it will make that pudge come out as a muffin top on the black top. I would've liked to see how the 4 fit on this, but I got the 0 and 2 only. The fabric is really amazing -- super soft and lightweight on top, and fitted on the bottom (again very good to flatter your belly zone). The lazy is a little wonky but maybe spray it with some starch to make it stiffer so it isn't all bent. (I meant to do this but ran out of time.) Looks fab with a blazer and leggings in the winter. I'm in love! I wore this with the Kendra Scott Fenton Phoenix Necklace -- matched all too well with the light blue blazer. (I will have to upload pics from the e-sesh once I get them back from the photographer!) I would highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2013
"OMG your guns!"
The cut of this dress really accentuates toned arms. An odd review I know, but that seemed to be the general consensus based on the Facebook comments. Love that it was casual enough to wear to dinner in LES (I live in NYC where girls in dresses are usually tourists who look like they're trying too hard), but still feminine and flattering. Glad I ordered one size down for my extra as I was drowning in the 2. Looked great with tights, booties, and a clutch. Grab a little cropped jacket and you're good to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2013
Elegant, sexy, and cute dress
This dress is form fitting and a gorgeous material. I especially liked the racerback which made it a little different.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2013
This was a fun but sassy dress to wear out for my birthday!
I have large hips, so it was tight there. I normally wear an 8 but went up to a 10. Thank goodness I had gotten the other size!! This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 15, 2013
My back up comes through!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in New Orleans. This was my back up dress and it ended up being the best thing that happened! Great dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 25, 2013
I normally wear a size 4, i was able to wear the size 2, which was great.
The top was snug on the chest area but loose on the waist and the skirt was loose on the hips. Overall I did not like the way it fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2013
Sexy but classy dress for a nice dinner out!
LOVE this dress! I think it was very classy but still sexy. I wore it out to a nice dinner with my family on my birthday. I wore a little cardigan over it to make it a little more modest since it was chilly and I was going out with family, but I loved how it looked with no jacket too. The fit through the waist is definitely snug with NO stretch, so even though it felt great when I left for dinner, it was super tight by the time I finished a huge meal! Glad I sized up and got the 6, although I could wear the 4 it was a little scandalous for my size chest and it wouldn't have been comfortable to sit and eat in. If you have a larger chest and/or stomach, definitely go up a size for your back up dress! I highly recommend this dress, I'd wear it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2013
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve and it was perfect!
I got a bunch of compliments on this dress and I loved it. I'm bigger in the chest area and had to go up a size but other than that it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 11, 2013
Wore this dress for my 25th Birthday!
The picture doesn't do this dress justice, and unfortunately its one of the few pictures from that night that I have! But the dress was gorgeous. It definitely ran a little bit small and was VERY short on me (I'm 5'8.) But for the occasion, it worked great!
IrisMay 18, 2013
Where did the hem of the dress come up on you?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2013
Cute dress
I ordered a 0 in this size but they sent a 2 because it was all that was available. The 2 fit pretty well, it was a bit big in the hips. The blue part of the skirt looked amazing on the website. When it arrived it seemed a little worn, the ribbons on the skirt were not all steamed flat. I ended up wearing my other option.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2013
Super cute for a birthday night out!
I tried both the 4 and the 6, because it's about 50/50 which size I wear. I didn't notice much difference at all in how the lower half fit (something for hippy ladies to be aware of), but the 6 was significantly looser in the ribcage area (not surprising with my small chest). The looser fit was actually cute, too, but I ended up wearing the 4 just out of personal preference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Heads Will Turn!
This dress is absolutely fabulous! The skirt is form fitting and very flattering while the top of the dress was a little looser but still showed off my shape. I rented this dress for a weekend in Miami and received countless compliments on the dress, I was sad when I had to return it this morning. I have rented from RTR a few times and have always been very pleased with the dresses and service from the stylists. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Sexy and cute
This dress fit like it was made for me. I ordered my usual size 4 and also the 6 because many reviews said it ran small, but I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit perfectly. The lace at the bottom was my favorite detail. I wore this out for a bachelorette party and got many compliments. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect for a girls night out!
Loved this dress! I had sized up, but looking back I probably should have gone with the 8. It was a little loose in the top, but the skirt fit perfectly. Super comfortable and easy to dress up or down depending on how you accessorize. I wore it with black pumps and an A.V. max cuff to make it a little edgy. Perfect for a girls night out - will definitely be wearing this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Really pretty but didn't end up wearing
I loved the classy style of this dress but it did not fit. I have a pretty large chest and this dress would not zip up. I tried the 6 and 8 and there wasn't much difference in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
When the bride's parents said I was the second best dressed.
Can't tell from the model's photo, but this dress looks PHENOMENAL on an hourglass shape (and really complements a large bust). It cinched in my waist and accentuated my best features. It's cool and dressy without trying too hard. Worn to wedding with outdoor ceremony on a vineyard. Worn with gold and black zip up gladiator heels, a great chunky necklace from RTR, and a blue and gold fascinator.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 5, 2013
My favorite!
This was a last minute addition to my order and ended up being my favorite! It's sexy and cute at the same time. Fit snug in the hips, but larger on top which.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
You'll feel like a bombshell!
Great dress! Form fitting and although the fabric isn't stretchy, it fit like a glove. I have a size D, so usually those dresses are tight up top, but it was designed to accommodate the ladies! My husband and I danced all night, so it is definitely comfortable enough for a long reception and the lace at the bottom gives it a really sexy, unique look. All around a hot-fest of a dress! Thanks RTR for hitting it out of the ballpark once again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 15, 2013
Tight!
Rented this for a night out with the girls. I ordered a 12 (usually fit in 12) but it was tight around butt and hips. Fabric has no stretch and I couldn't sit down in the dress. I think if I had more room underneath for shape wear it could have been wearable. So I didn't get to wear it. Still a really pretty dress! Probably don't recommend for bigger girls with some hips/booty.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×